Ptrict Toppin, Deloitte appointed Judicial Manager of CLICO
Patrick Toppin, Deloitte’s appointed Judicial Manager of CLICO
Click to read the Deloitte_CLICO Report

476 responses to “CLICO Final Forensic Report UNSEALED”

1. @ ac

You have been caught surreptitiously injecting comments into this debate and you now have the temerity, the unmitigated gall, as a guilty person, instead of being contrite, could now, with a straight face, talk about censorship. Lord have mercy!

Have you no shame, no honour!

2. Is Hal Gollop QC so desperate? If one of our “prominent” attorneys could so shmelessly spin, I guess ac could s well. Note Gollop refuses to comment on the invoice. lol

3. @PAcha

If an individual is honest at the core it most oft than not will manifest in their every action.

4. Posted by Caswell to the wrong blog:

Submitted on 2015/03/14 at 8:57 AM | In reply to David.

By the same type of lopsided reasoning being used to require Madam Justice Cornelius to recuse herself from Parris’ case, Hal Gollop should recuse himself from presiding over any matter that involving the Stuart administration at the Employment Rights Tribunal. He questions the closeness of Ralph Thorne, who commented on the Parris affair, to the judge. Likewise, I question the closeness of Hal Gollop to the Prime Minister who has commented and has given instructions on matters that are before Hal’s tribunal.

5. @Sargeant March 12, 2015 at 9:11 AM “Why didn’t the JM go to Court to compel Ms. Haynes to testify? Seems that she was at the centre of some decisions including the issuance of the fateful cheque and her input would be valuable since they were missing a massive amount of communications including Mr. Parris’ emails etc.”

Missing emails should not be a problem. We are used to thinking of our email communications as private. In fact they are not. The judicial manager should have got a court order to search CLICO, David Thompson, and Leroy Parris emails. the search need not be carried out at their premises. The search warrant should be directed at their internet service provider. It probably would not hurt to search Mara Thompson’s emails too.

6. @ David

People will from time to time try a thing. But Lord, when these small infractions are discovered the thing to do is to plead guilty and apologize, not double down.

If ac cannot be trusted in these small matters, things that everybody here would let pass, then we have to ask ourselves whether anything she has ever said here has any validity, truthfulness, honesty.

Why risk any modicum of respect, still left, to misguide a discussion in which there is much interests.

All told, a very dark personality emerges.

7. It is not by accident archives pre 2006 the auditors had difficulty constructing. It would be interesting to know the policy for recycling email/server space etc.

On 14 March 2015 at 14:01, Barbados Underground wrote:

8. @Pacha

Leave the oversight of the blog to the BU household, we have been at it long enough to know how to manage these situations. Nobody can accuse us of not being lenient.

On 14 March 2015 at 14:03, Barbados Underground wrote:

9. I have a relative who worked in this field from the beginning of the email revolution. The police came all the time with proper search warrants given by the court and searched the emails of Mr. X or Ms. Big.

Of course all this time the suspected criminals have no idea that the court has given permission to search up their place, that is their place which rests in the hands of their internet service provider.

Some of these Mr. X’s and Ms. Big’s were suspected of murder, fraud, and criminal association (read real, real, real life Mafiosi), some were shady politicians etc.

A good number of these people were successfully prosecuted, successfully convicted and jailed.

10. LOL @ David
    There was no need to delete MOF…. it was obvious that it was ac…..
    Cuh dear you MUST understand how SHAME dem would have to be at this time…
    LOL….Bushie would be shame as shiite to show his face too..ha ha ha

….besides… who else in this whole world could sound so illiterate and retarded?

Shiite man…. AC must be related to the fellow Ram Baran from Ras Hola Bad (Rosoolabad) in Uttar Pradesh who loss out on marrying a lovely girl when she asked him to add 15 and 6 …….
    LOL ….he got 17 and lost Ms Lovely…… ha ha ha oh shirtttt ..
    (Groom fails Maths test, Barbados today, page 32)

11. @Crusoe March 14, 2015 at 8:16 AM “And no wonder then, that certain Gov’t spokespersons have begun pre-emptive wordings re the CCJ.”

Understand that intelligent people take Donville’s silly mouthings re the CCJ for exactly what they are, silly mouthings.

12. @islandgal246 March 13, 2015 at 6:49 AM “And we still boasting of Barbados being one of the least corrupt nation? Do not be surprised that Mara and she children migrate to St. Lucia and send her resignation from there.”

Both Mara and her corrupt husband were foreigners. They were never down to earth, honest to goodness Bajans.

We would be glad if Mara, and her children, and her children’s children move to St. Lucia and never, ever come back to Barbados.

We can’t wait to see the back of this woman.

13. @Bushie

What prompted the bride to apply the test? She obviously should have known why wait.

14. An honest to goodness, down to earth Bajan woman does call back she husband, she son, or she man when she see that he going wrong.

She don’t smile up in he face at he wrong doings.

And if the man is she husband or she man, she does cut off he pleasures until he come right.

15. @ David
    You know the arrangement in those jurisdictions (and bout here too yuh) where arrangements are made by parents without the subjects meeting…..
    Bushie suspects that the Bride reads BU and realized that AC have some unaccounted family…..so just to be sure she applied the test…. 🙂

…also it appears that the man just plain looked dumb…

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn March 14, 2015 at 8:57 AM

One thing about you Caswell, is that you are able to sniff out that rat of hypocrisy from as far up as Marchfield down to Ilaro Court. Putting his buddy Hal in charge of the ERT is like appointing his pal Leroy Parris as chairman of the Financial Services Commission.

What was shallow lying Hal trying to prove when he appeared on DLPTV to publicly plead a case of Leroy’s entitlement and innocence to any fraudulent activity when other related matters involving his client were before the courts?
    A preemptive strike against the criminally ‘implicitus’ contents of the Forensic report
    to build a tarnished case for an unfair trial since his client has already been found guilty in the public’s eyes?

17. @ Bushie

There is now a law against you killing people, with laughter! LOL

18. are-we-there-yet March 13, 2015 at 9:44 AM “Wunnah know where Mara moved to when the importunate St John people got too much to bear? Check Crystal Court that is relatively inaccessible to the St John plebs.”

There is no place in Barbados that is inaccessible.

Just tell the St. John people to come to Bridgetown, walk to the Princess Alice busstand opposite the fish market and catch a Rock Hall or Rock Dundo Transport Board bus. Get off at the bus stop right after the Warrens gas station, walk slightly ahead, turn left, walk up the hill and Crystal Heights is on your left . From St. John to Crystal Court is $4 Barbados and about 2 hours that’s all. A yellow Rock Dundo bus also travels the same route. The yellow Rock Dundo bus also departs from the Princess Alice bus-stand.

Rich people with SUV’s don’t need any instructions form me, they can use Google and or their GPS.

19. @ Simple Simon
    …stop talking shiite do!!
    What honest to goodness Bajan woman what?
    why don’t you go long to the Market nuh???

A man bringing in $$$millions; is a big-up politician and lawyer; and red too boot…?
    Steupsss….
    Wuh If he did just smile at you ….you would probably have added another one to your famous list of Ex-lovers…..
    steupsss

Bajan women just bout dollars…..
    And if the man is she husband or she man, she does cut off he pleasures until he come with some MONEY…..

20. We didn’t get to see the MOF comments made by the hand of AC.

Any sharp person can detect a person’s writing, based on style, word usage, syntax, etc.

Writing is like fingerprinting, DNA.

This is within the scope of considerations the intelligent agencies look for in the very best spies, the master spies. It’s a most difficult skill for writing comes from within, is based on feelings, a range of emotions, one history, exposure, etc. Maybe MOF and AC made similar mistakes, typographical. A fingerprint!

21. @Bush Tea March 14, 2015 at 10:30 AM “AC must be related to the fellow Ram Baran from Ras Hola Bad (Rosoolabad) in Uttar Pradesh who loss out on marrying a lovely girl when she asked him to add 15 and 6 …….
    LOL ….he got 17 and lost Ms Lovely…… ha ha ha oh shirtttt ..
    (Groom fails Maths test, Barbados today, page 32)”

My friend who lives in (Rosoolabad) in Uttar Pradesh told me that the groom took one look at the prospective bride, and she was no Ms. Lovely, and decided he did not want a life sentence with her, so he deliberately gave the wrong answer.

He and David Thompson and a lotta wunna men tricky so.

LOL!!!!

22. Other than posters on BU, many Bajans (I would even hazard a guess and suggest that most Bajans) seem unperturbed even uninterested in the CLICO revelations or any matter of presumed public importance. Is it the calm before the storm or do BU commentators have it wrong?

23. @Bush Tea March 14, 2015 at 10:48 AM “why don’t you go long to the Market nuh???”

Lef’ home at 4:30 for market. Dun do a day’s work before you roll over at almost 11 o’clock.

24. Bushie
    We can’t wait to read your rejoinder, to Simple Simon. He may have yuh! LOL

25. So let’s see this thing about judges recusing themselves or lawyers demanding that certain judges recuse themselves from hearing Parris matters.
    Recall Hal Gollop was fully supportive of Freundel’s change of the Laws of Barbados to make it possible for an American based judge to be made CJ of Barbados.
    Now read between the lines.Gollop is Stuart’s bosom buddy.Gollop is Parris’s legal adviser.Gibson is CJ thanks to Stuart and Gollop.Gollop finding fault with every Judge hearing Parris’s matters.He has a plan and we can see thru it like ESA Fields strong white!

26. @ Pacha
    It is really “Simple Simone” and she would know the true story cause she ain’t “simple” at all….
    Just like Ms. Lovely may not be lovely..
    …and Onions may not be no poor-boy…
    …but the fella’s family was trying a thing to get the rid ‘o him…. LOL

However…. you can rest assured that AC is shame as shiite….
    …gotta be….

@ Ping Pong
    Bajans seem unperturbed even uninterested in the CLICO revelations or any matter of presumed public importance…..
    So wait boss man…..
    Ya mean a bright fella like you ….and you still cannot grasp the concept of a brass bowl…?
    Which part do you not get…..?
    …a big, rusty, lazy, useless empty vessel – capable of making nuff noise, accepting all kinds of shiite and piss, and waiting around in the hope that some stranger will pass by and polish it for a while…..

Brass bowls don’t do “Perturbed and interested”…. even those whose life savings, pensions and sweat are being shown to have been plundered by shameless pirates…

No wonder that AC is shame as shiite…..

27. St George's Dragon Avatar

So the ac collective (including MOF) wants us to accept that production of the signed letter and resolution makes everything ok. Well it doesn’t.
    1. Why was the signed resolution not found by the JM in CLICO’s own papers?
    2. As it has been miraculously produced now, what evidence is there that it is not a forgery?
    3. The resolution does not appear to be signed by Vishnu Ramlogan, although a signature may be too faint to see. If it is not signed, is it a binding resolution?
    4. Why did our Prime Minister, while in office, raised a bogus invoice presumably with the intention of extracting money under false pretences for his friend Parris.
    5. Why did David Thompson keep some of the money resulting from the false billing.
    6. Why did a number of CLICO directors buy, then sell on to CLICO a piece of land and make $5 million on the deal?
    The real problem the public have with these transaction is not only whether they are criminal acts, but whether they are morally acceptable. A director of a failed company is exposed as earning huge amounts of investors money in dubious circumstances. When it looks as though the shit is going to hit the fan, he acts with indecent haste to launder money out of the company and into his own account. The public recognises a lack of morality when it sees it.

28. @ Gabriel
    You is a fella that know nuff things….
    …where this Gollop fella come from all of a sudden?
    wuh it look like he suddenly appear when Froon had his sleeping position elevated to PM.
    Gollop suddenly became a CBC consultant – making much ado weekly (and weakly) about simple obvious laws; then BAM…. just so…he is a QC and getting big wuk and big money….
    But NOTHING he does comes across as creative – or even well thought out…
    No wonder the CCJ president has been so insulting and dismissive….

What then…..?
    …is this some kind of latent talent or wuh?
    ..a man ahead of his time…?
    ..or a monkey dat climb too high up – and now got all o’ he tail exposed….?

29. @ David who wrote “The challenge to the judges by Parris’ lawyers is interesting.”

It is called “strategy”

If there is any link between Sagicor and Clico another Judge may have to recuse himself.

30. @ Hants
    Strategy….?
    It is called shiite…

If Bushie was in Judge Cornelius’s shoes Gollop’s ass would be held in contempt (and shortly located up Dodds) for casting aspersions on Bushies honourable ass….
    The man has NO CLASS.

Imagine he uses HIS obvious ties to Freundel and Parris to get himself up high in every shiite – INCLUDING the ERT, and, after attracting the contempt of no less a court than the CCJ, got the unmitigated gall to come suggesting that this Judge cannot be unbiased because she is married to a BB?

If the Judges allow these sleezeballs to intimidate them ….or allow the PM’s school mate (who left New York to come here to sleep on Justice) to frustrate this case then they ain’t worth what Paddy shot at….

31. RE Gabriel March 14, 2015 at 11:21 AM #
    So let’s see this thing about judges recusing themselves or lawyers demanding that certain judges recuse themselves from hearing Parris matters.
    Recall Hal Gollop was fully supportive of Freundel’s change of the Laws of Barbados to make it possible for an American based judge to be made CJ of Barbados.
    Now read between the lines.Gollop is Stuart’s bosom buddy.Gollop is Parris’s legal adviser.Gibson is CJ thanks to Stuart and Gollop.Gollop finding fault with every Judge hearing Parris’s matters.He has a plan and we can see thru it like ESA Fields strong white!

ARE YOU THEN SAYING THAT GOLLOP IS TRYING TO GET GIBSON TO HEAR THE MATTER AND GIVE A FAVORABLE JUDGMENT ON BEHALF OF PARRIS JUST AS THE WELL KNOWN COLLUSION IN THE 90’S THAT USED TO OCCUR WITH A CERTAIN JAMAICAN LAWYER AND A CERTAIN WATER MAN IN THE DIVORCE COURTS?

32. But Bushie

There is an issue here. An issue of inbreeding. An issue overtly present when David Simmons and his wife were in positions which could have been susceptible to the absence of ‘justice’, collusion.

That a man could sleep with a woman, or vice verse, and get up next morning and pretend that judgments cannot be clouded by other considerations, is difficult to believe.

This is one of the problems with smallness, it supports a culture of social inbreeding . Inbreeding limit progress, alters otherwise good decisions, etc

Some may want to pretend this is normal, but we beg to differ! And both the people here involved, this writer considers to be good friends, but we would prefer that justice must also be seen to have been done. Without a reliance on the absence of personal moral turpitude. This is virtually impossible where familial relationships are involved, far less more, husband and wife!

33. Enough on CLICO there is a developing story at the Boatyard its in the news again with questions about their legal title to beach land. Commisiong who is blowing hot and cold of late questioned the legality of the Boatyard warning patrons not to do business with jet ski operators. These matters can be resolved with a dash of tolerance and a pinch of common sense. Do the Boatyard bullies have it in them to mix that cocktail of calm.

34. Come on Pacha
    Husband and wife shiite….
    Wuh the Thorne man has nothing to do with it…. he just talked some shiite a few weeks ago… Not like he is a party to the matter.

You well know that justice is meant to be served by DUE PROCESS, and not by personal feelings… That is why AC is not a judge.

A competent judge would find his damn wife guilty if DUE PROCESS ruled the day and her ass was guilty. This place is too small to start excluding professionals due to familiarity. Wuh Bushie know practically all the lawyers bout here except for Froon and Gollop (LOL ..wonder why?) …and yet would not hesitate to lock up any one of the french connectors (UK) …..especially Ross… 🙂

You ain’t hear John say that all o we is family anyhow…? shiite man …. soon there would be no trials at all…

In a proper society, DISCIPLINE is administered as a means of correction, by those who CARE and LOVE the subject of the discipline. Even if a judge shows bias then there are steps that can be taken for recourse…. Looka good parents are able to discipline their OWN children – who they would die for….

Your argument speaks volumes about your thoughts on the quality of our judges and overall justice system….

How then does a DLP government then administer justice to BLP supporters?
    How does a Catholic judge dispense justice to a Morman?
    …a black judge to a white accused?

Face it…
    Gollop want locking up….

35. But Bushie

That is why we need to have tighter controls

If in the heat of passion wufless Ralph Thorne makes certain ‘demands’. Who knows what could happen! He may have the ability to make the judge say yes! Or promise certain things, why in the other court! LOL

This is why the public utterances of connected parties could be insightful in making these determinations. And why the country should avoid the appearance of impropriety.

36. Bushie
    Hartford Chambers is the location of the law practice of Gollop and Stuart,so they are partners so to speak.Gollop had a few challenges to his pleadings recently with the CCJ,the Barefoot Priest and the Parris Seal-the-JR. Now in yesterday’s press he is expressing the opinion that Parris work for 30 years so he is entitled to claim ownership of millions of policyholders funds.Not a defence at all but there you are.

If in your scenario,the judgement favours Gollop’s client,the CCJ would most likely have the final say.Then all the doo doo will hit the fan and all the policy,pension and Flexi investors should insist upon the engagement of Lawrence Maharaj to hold a brief on their behalf.He got the goods on Clico.

37. and even if what david say i true pertaining to MOF comments .where does it state in the BU comments policy thst use of multiple monikers would be monitored or disallowed. needless to say that david is using every possible tactic by way of interference to limit views that are not in agreement with BU popular opinion on this topic..

38. BU agrees aspersions on Judge Cornelius’ integrity must not be tolerated. If Madame Justice does not believe she should try the case of the lot on the bench we believe she is the one.

@Ping Pong

There is a reason BU is part of the fifth column or alternative media, our opinions and arguments are not located in mainstream.

On 14 March 2015 at 18:04, Barbados Underground wrote:

39. But David

This does not reach the level of aspersions on the Judge.

But the matter of the appearance of justice, the absence of insider dealings. When related parties are making political or legal arguments that have to do with particular cases.

We are not asking for any special rule for this or any other judge. We are saying the system is not well served when possible conflicts of interests are so blatant.

It seems, in Barbados, every time you see a need for a radical change forces fight tooth and nail to re-establish the status quo.

40. Pacha
    You have a good point, but we have to be careful that crooks are not allowed to juck out our eyes with such points.
    It has always been the role of the JUDGES to make such determinations after respectful and modest motions from counsel.
    This lotta shiite of him running to the press playing PR games must stop….
    …first telling us how poor Parris getting unfaired …how the CCJ judges are idiots ….and now which high court judge suit him and which don’t….
    …sounding just like his useless, sleepy mate….

…dat is why he damn face look so hard…. 🙂

If he is a man let him go and talk shiite ’bout Worrell…..

41. But Bushie

We are the people if we had our own way, would hang all the lawyers, without a trial! We believe they were all born guilty of something. LOL

While we wholeheartedly agree with. We are not sure that the informal way these matters have been dealt with, in the past, is sufficient in a techno age.

However, knowing the parties involved, as friends, we would prefer to leave the system as is if the only other option is to do harm.

42. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

Each day, as this saga unfolds, more and more of the innocence of Barbadian @

It will unfold for a long time , until we remove the dlp and blp , both sides , BOTH SIDES are knee deep in this , All of them know of it and all the lawyer in this land fraud ponzi NEWS blocking government have to go,

We hope that Bajan are not that stupid to vote back in any one of these bitches,

We say Ask the United States to have the F.B.I to give them a clean slate or Scotland Yard a clean bill of crime to allow any of them to run for office or even Vote,
    Do not play with any of these snakes for they will bite us all again , Near 30 years of crooks,liars and scumbags stepping and sliding all over the World .
    Laundering , taking , in every nasty fraud way,

Their is a bigger picture so dont let them give you part by part so you dont get the big picture,

Massive land fraud ,LAND TAX NUMBERS WERE TRANSFER , BUT NO LAND WAS CONVEY, CLEAR TITLE DEED ARE FIRST , THEN LAND TAX BILLS,
    WHEN GOING TO COURT , THE CROOK ASS JUDGES JUST WANT TO KNOW WHO PAID THE TAXES , FOR THEY ALREADY KNOW THE LAND TITLES ARE NOT CLEAR,

IADB TOOK BACK 60MM IN 2013 AND NOW 160MM IN 2015 FOR THEY HAVE NO RECORDS OF BLACK ROCK PLANTATION, GARDEN OR EVEN BRITTION’S HILL PLANTATION , THIS IS WHY MIA AS AG NEED TO BE IN JAIL FOR SHE HAVE 5 DEAD PEOPLE ON HER HANDS,
    DONT BE A SUCKER ,, VOTE NEXT TIME ,, THE C.U.P

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Coalition-of-Unified-Parties-Hon-Alex-MitchellEl-President/427129324101550

43. @Pacha

Do you believe there is any Judge in Barbados who is/was not negatively affected by Clico and by extension Parris.

Pack of JAs!

44. A government which cloaked itself in a cloak of integrity and we have this…

45. @ David

Yes, there was a cadre of people, especially the upwardly mobile, which never wanted anything to do with CLICO or Parris, knew about the internal shenanigans, long time. Ask any of their past agents.

The company was largely a bottom feeder!

46. quote ”David March 14, 2015 at 8:41 AM # @Crusoe Why should Madame Cornelius excuse herself? Is it because she has demonstrated she has ‘balls’?

The same consideration to support the Justice recusing herself does it extend to Mara the wife of a thief and her current role as deputy speaker and MP? Yes we have to delineate the legal and moral arguments.” end quote

Well, ‘it is reported’ that her husband openly criticized the matter at hand, ‘justice must not only be done, but be seen to be done’. No aspersions on the excellent and Honourable Justice. But, a simply basic legal principle.

On the second matter. Heck yes, M.Thompson, representative for St.Thomas, should sure resign from Parliament. Heck YES!

Only the blatant yardfowl or the complete idiot would say otherwise.

It is so obvious, why are we even discussing it?

That said, let us discuss. My own opinion is that this will only get worse, as the case evolves. Actually I think she should do so, for HER own good, rather than be dragged through the media mud on this over the next few years?

Surely her colleagues are begging her to stay, due to the predicament that would occur if she resigns, constitutionally.

But, maybe if they get Own to vote with them, they can regain the St.John seat.

Go and beg Mr.Barrow son to run in the stead. That would be my move.

Except, I can see the opposition from within the DLP on THAT.

All the noses out of joint, that a new future leader hath come forth…. hahahaha

47. getting the overwhelmingly public to belive that LP and DT single handily orchestrated the collapse of Clico is going to be a hard sale given the ongoing controversial conflicting evedience

48. AC

Your renewed MOF post just confirmed the harsh judgment of Bushie!

49. All MOF comments will be deleted and if continued IP blocked. Last warning

Leave a Reply to GabrielCancel reply