Leroy Parris and Eight Million Dollars

Parris and pals in better times

If Barbadians were to dispassionately try to solve many of the ills affecting our little island, a priority item would be a flawed governance system. The revelation that head of the Fair Trading Commission (FSC) is the nephew of deceased late Prime Minister David Thompson should make those calling for greater transparency in government raise the level of advocacy.

In 2013 Leroy Parris of Professional Services Inc was ordered by CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank to remove eight million dollars from that bank – CIBC First Caribbean International Bank Instructs Leroy Parris to Take a Hike. The reason has not been made public although John Public would have to assume CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank took issue with the source of the funds. Of interest is that the funds were reported to have been transferred to a credit union. Obviously, if true, the credit union had no similar concerns.

BU has a problem with any of the big 3 credit unions accepting a large deposit which has the potential to destabilize its portfolio given credit union business operations and philosophy. Further, would the Financial Services Commission (FSC) responsible for regulating credit unions have shown an interest in the transaction for the same reason as CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank? Surely the FSC would not take lightly the position of a Canadian based bank which comes from a market with a reputation of adhering to best governance principles.

BU understands financial institutions in Barbados and elsewhere are forced by law to report deposits which do not meet established criteria spelt out in laws of the land. In Barbados the Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit/Anti-Money Laundering Authority is responsible  for receiving (and requesting), analyzing and disseminating to the competent authorities, disclosures of financial information: (i) concerning suspected proceeds of crime and potential financing of terrorism, or (ii) required by national legislation or regulation, in order to counter money laundering and terrorism financing. This is in essence the core work of the FIU. The Unit also engages in the sharing of financial intelligence with other Financial Intelligence Units – Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit.

BU admits we are unaware of any individual charged under the Anti-money Laundering Act since the Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit was established. One would imagine the relative small size of the Barbados market should make it easy to tie financial transactions to criminal behaviour. Why is the public not seeing the fruit of the labour of this body measured in the number of arrests and convictions? Note the composition of the Anti-money Laundering Authority.

BU does not expect the FSC to publicly pronounce on this matter but yet there is a reasonable expectation by taxpayers the FSC should convey it is on the job. The Office of Supervisor of Insurance it replaced failed to deliver efficient enforcement of laws and the CLICO fiasco has been the result.

One way Barbadian taxpayers might feel satisfied with the FSC is if there is an energetic call by them to unsealed the CLICO judicial manager’s report by order of the Courts of Barbados.

58 comments

• John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Very Nasty Bitches , Will Barbados now remove these Suckers by a non vote buying election? Or will we do another 5 more years of Massive Land Fraud, Massive CLICO Fraud, Massive PONZI Fraud , Massive Money Laundering, Massive Public Lies .,.. If Any of you Vote for any of these Sorry ASS-set Bitches again , You will get a 5 World Country ,, Might as well move to Cuba , for at least we all know what the Rules and laws are,

• FriendsSeekinCessation (FSC) is a merely an institution of convenience, strategically put in place to bail friends and fckups who flagpoles got caught in the CLICO fortunes…..study it!

• We were never told why the first head of the Financial Services Commission, abruptly ended his secondment, and returned to his substantive job as Head of the NIS.

• Perhaps the GOB is the right person to ask about all of this.

• This is a classis insider rip off of the scale of Sanford and Co. Except that the U.S. Govt resources got involved and crucified those responsible. Not going to happen in Bim or TT because too few in power got to much to lose.

• if wunna ain;t got faith in the system do like pachaman say ,brek up knock down and start all over agan,. wunna can become the next haiti them always brekking up and mashing down dem govts starting and restarting,

• There is the view from an unnamed source CIBC had to pay Parris an additional 3 million to encourage him to move his money. Would be great if we were able to confirm.

• millertheanunnaki

“BU understands financial institutions in Barbados and elsewhere are forced by law to report deposits which do not meet established criteria spelt out in laws of the land. In Barbados the Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit/Anti-Money Laundering Authority is responsible for receiving (and requesting), analyzing and disseminating to the competent authorities, disclosures of financial information: (i) concerning suspected proceeds of crime and potential financing of terrorism, or (ii) required by national legislation or regulation, in order to counter money laundering and terrorism financing. This is in essence the core work of the FIU. The Unit also engages in the sharing of financial intelligence with other Financial Intelligence Units – Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit.

BU admits we are unaware of any individual charged under the Anti-money Laundering Act since the Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit was established. One would imagine the relative small size of the Barbados market should make it easy to tie financial transactions to criminal behaviour. Why is the public not seeing the fruit of the labour of this body measured in the number of arrests and convictions? Note the composition of the Anti-money Laundering Authority.”

So here we have a case where we have a foreign-owned bank obeying the local laws but a credit union because of its incestuous relationships with the morally-tainted political directorate has the unmitigated gall to accommodate an alleged fraudster in carrying out his money laundering schemes.

Now what does that say about the state of law enforcement in Barbados when there is such a terrible and blatant disregard for rules and regulations governing the financial services framework and general business environment?

How can the people elected and appointed to maintain the good name of Barbados continue to be so negligent and do these awful things of subterfuge and cover-up with impunity?
    Don’t you think it is high time that these white-collar scoundrels- educated at taxpayers- expense be named and shamed not only in the court of public opinion but also be exposed to the surveillance, observation and opprobrium of international regulatory bodies such as the OECD and Interpol?

Shouldn’t the Canadian government be morally concerned about the risks posed to their corporations with operations in Barbados of being tarred with the same brush of local financial infelicities?
    What implications do the total disrespect for the Barbados jurisdiction’s financial rules and Revenue laws (as shown by the Barbados authorities) have for the Double Taxation Agreement and TIEAs?
    Shouldn’t the American regulatory bodies be also concerned about the financial shenanigans and gross disrespect for law, rules and regulation being exhibited by Barbados despite the FACTA?

What is Her Majesty Loyal Opposition going to do to save the good name of Barbados as a “clean” jurisdiction to conduct international business from being sullied daily by the extremely poor governance and crass disrespect exhibited by the ruling administration?

• @Miller

What is Her Majesty Loyal Opposition going to do to save the good name of Barbados as a “clean” jurisdiction to conduct international business from being sullied daily by the extremely poor governance and crass disrespect exhibited by the ruling administration?

A good place for the BLP to begin is by soliciting feedback from Desmond Sands.

• David February 12, 2015 at 5:01 AM #

There is the view from an unnamed source CIBC had to pay Parris an additional 3 million to encourage him to move his money. Would be great if we were able to confirm.

Really? Could that be credible? All CIBC had to do or would do is issue a draft for the amount and make it payable to Parris and mail it, courier, whatever, to Parris and close the account. No big deal.

• millertheanunnaki

@ Nostradamus February 12, 2015 at 7:09 AM
    “Really? Could that be credible? All CIBC had to do or would do is issue a draft for the amount and make it payable to Parris and mail it, courier, whatever, to Parris and close the account. No big deal.”

Oh yeah! That easy so? The question to you Sir, Lord Prognosticator, is whether the same CIBC reported their actions to the Barbados Financial Intelligence Unit/Anti-Money Laundering Authority.
    Did the bank follow the requirements under the Anti-Money Laundering Act in the first instance when those deposits were being made by the same Mr. Parris?

Liked by 1 person

• What is Her Majesty’s loyal opposition going to do? Remain loyal to the political class of Barbados. The involvement in this mess stretches far and wide. That’s why the major players are still moving about unencumbered.

• @Nostradamus

Might not be a slamdunk.

• The BU legal eagles have scattered.

• @Miller etc.
    Shouldn’t the Canadian government be morally concerned about the risks posed to their corporations with operations in Barbados of being tarred with the same brush of local financial infelicities?
    ++++++++++
    First the Canadian Gov’t don’t own the Banks so I am bemused by your term ‘their corporations”, secondly I submitted a post which reported that RBC was eliminating all its wealth management operations in the Caribbean and Latin America due to concerns about money laundering the impetus for this decision came from investigations in the US and if one Bank is under scrutiny we can surmise that all are under scrutiny. Based on the foregoing CIBC/FCIB may have made the decision that the origin of these funds could be an issue and asked the customer to take his money elsewhere.

Is Barbados flouting the rules? Depends on whom you talk to, remember at the time the funds were alleged to be deposited the CLICO debacle was not on anyone’s radar and the funds were channeled via a legitimate law firm and originated from the company which employed the recipient. We don’t know if the transaction raised any flags within FCIB/CIBC or if they reported it and if they did it could have come up against the bureaucratic roadblock that is the norm in Barbados or the powers that be determined that the funds were “clean” based on the names of the individuals who are alleged to have been assisting the owner to find a landing spot.

Lastly, one of my friends (now deceased) used to say “when yuh big, yuh big” meaning that when you reached a certain stature nothing could harm or nobody could touch you, so little Barbados could face sanction from the International bodies because of as you put it “infelicities” whereas big Switzerland could waltz away “scot free” despite the shenanigans of HSBC, indeed Switzerland has an arrest warrant for the employee who leaked the files with the names of the people who had secret Bank accounts at HSBC.

• @ Sargeant February 12, 2015 at 9:38 AM
    “First the Canadian Gov’t don’t own the Banks so I am bemused by your term ‘their corporations”.

Thanks for the ‘pedantic’ correction to the use of the term ‘their corporations’. Of course Canada is a capitalist free-market oriented economy and the possibility of the Government owning widespread commercial entities especially in the international financial services industry is extremely remote.
    The phrase “morally concerned” was used wisely to imply the government’s limited control other than by way of moral suasion.

However you cannot gainsay the legally binding role of the Canadian government when it comes to the control of what goes into any double taxation treaty between Canada and ‘lowly’ Barbados. It is because of the ‘generous’ provisions contained in the existing treaty that allow Barbados to be an attractive jurisdiction and domicile for many Canadian (privately-owned) corporations doing business internationally.

• @millertheanunnaki February 12, 2015 at 7:19 AM #
    “Oh yeah! That easy so?”

Yes absolutely. They could, and they did it to Parris whatever the mechanics of doing it were. They could do it to you or me any day they decide they don’t want your money for any reason. We don’t know exactly why they closed his account but they can do it any time they want if information comes to hand which they are not comfortable with. Normally, and I repeat normally, funds deposited by a business or company would not need any special declaration as to their source.

@David February 12, 2015 at 7:53 AM #
    “ Nostradamus .Might not be a slamdunk.”

Yes a slamdunk! You really believe a bank would have paid “an additional 3 million to encourage him to move his money”?

• Mr Moderator, any of ya commentaries ever explore the broughtupsy of this creature Parris?

I mean we know ’bout Thompy and sorta know he background and could un’stand how he get to do wha he do and fool the people but wha bout this Parris fella?

Where he arrive from, who mek he? Anybody know?

Because when you is a common dog you does bark real bad in church.

I would really like to know where tha sweet tongue and pretty face come from?

Oh by the way, ya see how big journalist at NBC get caught in lies. He was just like this Thompson boy. Nice and gentlemanly and bring and ting so. Well leh me tell yah I would investigate again every shiiitte ’bout that scoundrel… Thompson, I mean.

I would send private dick (I mean investigator) back to England to see if them rumors that he mudder had she 9-month dooflicky wid Tom when both of them was up in England studying are fah true.

Boy, based on all the happen now tha look more realistic eva day. One lying crab rat mek another. Sound about right to me den.

Wha loss!

Crow does fly high, but when ‘e come down, de ants does still eat out ‘e eye.

• You mekkig sport or wha….

$1 frigging Billion from lil Bdos in that swiss cheese place…from 14 frigging people or could be even less if one person got multiple accounts.

But wait Jamaicans don’t use this bank much fuh de drug money though.

And not a frigging cent from Trinidad. That Duprey fella smart see. He ain’t using nah bank wid nah leaky pipes.

This is real first class fooopery.

Oh father…back then wid the stage coaches at least yad did know that yah teking a real chance out they on the wide open plains so if you get rob yah sorta prepare yourself wid gun and ting or just did not carry much but nowadays these fellas come and tell we that everything safe and still rob we blind.

They deserve …

• …with extreme prejudice. At sundown before a gatlin.

• people are talking about the money Leroy Parris has alleged received from CLICO, and that if he had not received it, the company would still be able to pay it’s clients their pensions, but I hear no talk about the amount of money the Judicial Managers were paid monthly, both should be held accountable. These people who were given the responsibility to manager an already broken company, in my view, raped it financially, now want to jump ship because the money is all gone. the decision they are now making should not have taken this long to make. They are as much responsible for the financial situation that CLICO now finds itself. CLICO Trinidad was able to continue business and is now making huge profits. why could Barbados’ CLICO not be allowed the same and maybe it would have saved the policyholders the financial heartache and devastation they face………Just saying

• St George's Dragon

At least part of the $1 billion could, of course, be above board. It could include some ex-pat residents / citizens like Cliff Richard.

• David February 12, 2015 at 12:17 PM #
    @Nostradamus
    Don’t know what to believe, do you have the info?

Anything is possible and we can believe anything we want but there is no reason for any financial institution to pay anyone 3 million dollars or any sum of money to close an account or move. If you don’t come in and close it they issue the draft for the balance of the account and mail it to you and close the account.

• Aren’t the judicial managers appointed by the court and it follows fees charged are approved by the court?

• @Nostradamus

Is this how it went down? Did the matter to to the High Court because the bank was challenged?

• @LeRoi at 2:05 PM…Wha stupidy is that?

If you want to borrow my screwdriver to replace the loose screws just send your details to the moderator and ask him to send it to Lee…we can them exchange P.O.Box info and I’ll send you the screwdriver.

Cause if u so stupidy that you don’t un’stand ’bout the manager fella to mek such a ras-holy remark then you definitely need your screws tightened.

Yah see, this Judicial Manager fella only get the job after the company did in real bad way and they did trying to keep it afloat while also investigating to see wha went wrong.

So yah right that he charge lots of Grantleys and the company still down the gully but it certainly ain’t he fault though that it fail.

It’s like when u was only a hardears, own-way little stupidy boy and ya mudder had to send you over to gran house because she couldn’t handle ya foolishness nah more. Gran didn’t do much wid ya now did she.

CAUSE yah still talking stupidness. Just like that. She couldn’t save your ass either.

How many times yah mummy tell ya that you was always teking a six for a nine.

Steeupse.

Look I know every fool got he sense so go and read webster or wikipedia and un’stand who and what is a Judicial Manager before ya try to hang yuh hat way yuh hand definitely can’ reach.

When yah come back to school maybe yah will be better prepared. Cause, right now you sound like a real sampoochie.

• @LeRoi at 2:05 PM.

And oh one udder thing though…why is this bout these emperor.s new clothes ya put on: You feel u is a king, den.

Wha loss.

The world is full of stupidy royal peoples though so that mek sense for u.

Ask your chamberlain ’bout that Judicial fella den as u too fancy to check Webster urself, ur Liege!!

But becareful nah, cause gold teet definitely don’ suit hog mout.

Le Roi, indeed. Wha foolishness I see though. Steeupse.

• St. George’s Dragon,

Why would people like Sir Cliff deposit money in Switzerland with a negative interest rate when even after the highest rate of taxation payable there would still be a net gain in earnngs?

• Sorry should read earnings.

• Just one question . Does anyone know which credit union as so ” lucky” to receive this windfall?

• Barbados is one of the countries where ” none of the leaked accounts were held by their citizens or passport holders “

• Leroy Parris should have been in jail long ago, but in this Banana Republic of Barbados nothing will be done. He was the thieving dead P. M. friend, and the present P. M has already said on public T. V. that Leroy Parris is his friend, so who ever is waiting for something like justice to be done, will have to think again, but not in this life time.

• Lee February 12, 2015 at 1:29 PM #
    Mr Moderator, any of ya commentaries ever explore the broughtupsy of this creature Parris?

I mean we know ’bout Thompy and sorta know he background and could un’stand how he get to do wha he do and fool the people but wha bout this Parris fella?
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    Word has it that he started out driving Duprey’s car,……… a Volkswagen.

• @Hants at 5:31, so wait you ever here bout dual citizenship?

This Leroy fella din got some diplomatic passport from one we neighbours?

So yah like this Dragon fella den that think it all Brit ex pats who salting way the money they and just using Bim as the transit point.

Looka we need to send you back to spy school, ya hear.

• @ Colonel at 5:52 PM–Word has it that he started out driving Duprey’s car,……… a Volkswagen….

Oh ras-holy. Don’t meh ma laugh.

I used to try an do a ting in a little Suzuki back in the day out they by the hot-pot but that was wid this girl I thought I did really love and ting and that car had a sorta hatchback.

But a Volkswagen. Acrobatic. No wonder he rise all the way to the top.

But I know u just joking though cause the only time you does start so far down the totem pole and get to the top is if a lollipop that you love to lick.

Oh lawd. Sorry you say he did driving the man in the car.

• @ Colonel Buggy February 12, 2015 at 5:52 PM #

Lee February 12, 2015 at 1:29 PM #
    Mr Moderator, any of ya commentaries ever explore the broughtupsy of this creature Parris?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    Word has it that he started out driving Duprey’s car,……… a Volkswagen.

Colonel,

Did I not hear that Leroy Parris started out as labouer with Clarke and Tucker…….yea I heard that from someone who worked at Clarke & Tucker many moons ago.

• Barbados

Approx. $1B
    33 bank accounts
    14 clients

Amounts associated with clients connected to Barbados 040M80M120M240M360M480M600M0123# of clients

Barbados is ranked #44 among the countries with the largest dollar amounts in the leaked Swiss files. See full ranking >>

The maximum amount of money associated with a client connected to Barbados was $804.3M.
    How much is this for Barbados?

Barbados’s GDP per capita was $16.3K in 2007. (Source: World Bank)

http://www.icij.org/project/swiss-leaks/explore-swiss-leaks-data

• Prodigal Son February 12, 2015 at 6:11 PM #

@ Colonel Buggy February 12, 2015 at 5:52 PM #

Colonel,

Did I not hear that Leroy Parris started out as labouer with Clarke and Tucker…….yea I heard that from someone who worked at Clarke & Tucker many moons ago.
    …………………………………………………………………………………..
    I made mention in another thread , or this one, earlier, that Leroy Parris started out as a Carpenter’s Apprentice with C&T, but the C&NT was so useless at it that he had to give it up and got his poor mother who was working in the plantation, to pay his fare to England.On his return from England, he denied his mother, and that was probably about the same time he started to play Cromwell with Duprey and went back in the Carpentry trade, dealing in wood.

• Hants February 12, 2015 at 5:31 PM #

Barbados is one of the countries where ” none of the leaked accounts were held by their citizens or passport holders “

At the next “loosen ya mout ” party at the US Embassy, all will be revealed to Uncle Sam.

• So Colonel did this carpenter practice this hobby carpentry ting only wid Duprey?

I mean it seem reasonable to me that his wuk was of such a skill that he wud want to build de same sorta wooden game cock figures for he friend Thompson too.

I wonder if Mara got any still on the mantle at she house?

• In response to Islandgal246. This news story broke a couple of days ago and it is causing major ripples. I do not know if you guys will be able to view the link below:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b052sk1h/panorama-the-bank-of-tax-cheats-panorama

It is a 30 minute documentary on HSBC involvement in the tax evasion industry.

“Panorama reveals how Britain’s biggest bank helped some of its wealthiest customers dodge tax. HSBC knew clients were breaking the law – so why didn’t the bank report them and why haven’t the tax evaders been prosecuted? Reporter Richard Bilton tracks down the tax cheats with secrets to hide, and the man who was in charge of the bank.”

• St George's Dragon

@ Adrian Loveridge February 12, 2015 at 3:49 PM
    “Why would people like Sir Cliff deposit money in Switzerland with a negative interest rate when even after the highest rate of taxation payable there would still be a net gain in earnngs?”
    My point was a general one about the sorts of people who might be in the 14 who had money in HSBC Switzerland, not about Sir Cliff personally.
    The story is that the UK Government received 135 million in penalties and back taxes from people who had money in HSBC. Presumably they didn’t want to pay that money to the Revenue.

• Thanks islandgal, can Leroy Parris fit the label of a ‘politically exposed person (PEP)?

• Congratulations to the Police Force for apprehending the culprits who perpetrated this bank heist. What about white collar perps though.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/02/12/update-mother-stepfather-and-son-charged-with-scotiabank-robbery-adding-photographs/

• pieceuhderockyeahright

@ David [BU]

With regard to your query about white collar perpetrators of crime I will call your attention to three “mystery of mysteries” phenomena that are peculiar to Bulbados

The first is that barring the one white policeman at District A Police station there is no other white man in Royal Barbados Police Force

The second is that you NEVER SEE a Bajan white or indian learnee with a black driving instructor (or them ent a real Buckra Johnnie nor a real coolie)

And the final mystery – The sons and daughters of certain people in Barbados, EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE COMMITTED CRIMES FOR WHICH THEY SHOULD BE INCARCERATED, will never end up in Dodds.

That is why those people who, each year, inform Transparency International about the state of affairs of things in Barbados are just Pimps and Whores.

When the proliferation of crime reaches out to touch the people in the heights then all of this dissembling will change.

Until then, while our sons and daughters in Gaza are killing each other with the 26 ins Bushwackers and 9 mm, we will see this disparity in justice cause one law for the medes and another for the persians

• @PUDRYR

Correct, Suleman Esuf comes to mind.

Suleman Esuf:The Fear Of A Lawless Society

by David on August 18, 2014 in Barbados News Edit

Originally posted on Barbados Underground:

Suleman Esuf On Thursday October 14, 2010 Suleman Esuf was granted bail of 1 million dollars with two sureties of $500,000.00 in the Bridgetown Traffic Court. We recall Esuf was charged with having a traffickable quantity of cannabis stated as 2778.38 pounds with a street value of 11 million dollars. …

54 CommentsContinue Reading →

Suleman Esuf:The Fear Of A Lawless Society

by David on October 16, 2010 in Blogging Edit

On Thursday October 14, 2010 Suleman Esuf was granted bail of 1 million dollars with two sureties of $500,000.00 in the Bridgetown Traffic Court. We recall Esuf was charged with having a traffickable quantity of cannabis stated as 2778.38 pounds with a street value of 11 million dollars.  It should come as no surprise that […]

32 CommentsContinue Reading →

• pieceuhderockyeahright February 13, 2015 at 6:30 AM #
    @ David [BU]
    “The second is that you NEVER SEE a Bajan white or indian learnee with a black driving instructor (or them ent a real Buckra Johnnie nor a real coolie)”

I have seen quite a few “Bajan white” with black driving instructor. In fact, I personally know quite a few “Bajan white” who were taught by a black driving instructor.

• “Why would people like Sir Cliff deposit money in Switzerland with a negative interest rate when even after the highest rate of taxation payable there would still be a net gain in earnngs?”

I can’t speak for Sir Cliff of course but people put their money in Switzerland for a variety of reasons as well as tax evasion/avoidance or hiding the proceeds of crime. Often it’s to hide money from spouses or through fear of kidnapping if their wealth was known back home (common for Venezuelans and Mexicans for example). With regard to the Swiss Franc negative interest rate, the total return can still be seriously positive through exchange rate gains such as after the recent dropping of the Euro/Swiss Franc peg. However, much of the money in Swiss banks is held in other currencies on which interest is paid, albeit mostly at very low rates in recent years.

• Weston what currency is your account in ?

• millertheanunnaki

@ David (BU):

I was studying rather intensely the captioned photo and like a practitioner of palmistry I have come to the conclusion that Parris and Sinckler can easily passed for ‘brothers’ from the same seminal fluid of evil; with the older brother a daring thief and the younger seed of Satan a bold-faced liar. I will not comment on the real “skinned teet” bald pooch cat in the photo.

• pieceuhderockyeahright February 13, 2015 at 6:30 AM #

@ David [BU]

Until then, while our sons and daughters in Gaza are killing each other with the 26 ins Bushwackers and 9 mm, we will see this disparity in justice cause one law for the medes and another for the persians
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………
    But how can you say this when we have an ex Chief Justice , jetting from Guyana to Jamaica dispensing a Barbados Brand of Justice. Have we not at present fortunate to have a hot shot lawyer as a Prime Minister, and a “more equally’ hot shot ex United States of America lawyer as a Chief Justice, and a British accented, even if not trained, Attorney General. Aren’t we in good hands?

• millertheanunnaki February 13, 2015 at 9:13 AM #

@ David (BU):

I was studying rather intensely the captioned photo and like a practitioner of palmistry I have come to the conclusion that Parris and Sinckler can easily passed for ‘brothers’ from the same seminal fluid of evil; with the older brother a daring thief and the younger seed of Satan a bold-faced liar. I will not comment on the real “skinned teet” bald pooch cat in the photo.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………..
    AKA , the Mac Fingall’s Twins

• @ Miller What is Her Majesty Loyal Opposition going to do to save the good name of Barbados as a “clean” jurisdiction

You cannot be serious to suggest that Mia Mottley and crew would “save Barbados” as you put it. If you are looking to Mottley and the opposition to stop insider deals and givebacks for party loyals then you are deluding yourself my friend.

The answer is in people calling a spade a spade whether it is B or D but too many in our society including bloggers wear their political party hat first and anything else after and that applies to both political parties, not just one.

• @Colonel Buggy February 12, 2015 at 5:52 PM “Word has it that he started out driving Duprey’s car,……… a Volkswagen.”

Heard from a CLICO insider that he started off as a cane cutter in St. John back in 1965…in the days when sugar was king and Barbados was producing 200,00 tons of sugar…all of the good decent dead cane cutters from St. John must be rolling in their graves.

If you want to know the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth ask any of the people from his home village. They always know the truth.

• @Lee February 12, 2015 at 5:59 PM “@Hants at 5:31, so wait you ever here bout dual citizenship? This Leroy fella din got some diplomatic passport from one we neighbours?”

He did indeed get a diplomatic passport from Dominica and tried to get a diplomatic visa but his application was refused…Everybody is not as stupid as we Bajans as to believe that he was a bona fide diplomat.

He was not a diplomat.

He is not a diplomat.

Join in the discussion, you never know how expressing your view may make a difference.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s