Fruendel Stuart (r) Arthur (l) won the Integrity race last general election

The fierce defence of Speaker of the House Michael Carrington by Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart – and by extension members of parliament of the government side including former Prime Minister Owen Arthur – must be elevated to the status of a monstrous perversion of logic. By dismissing widely held public views clamouring for Michael Carrington to recuse himself from the Chair until the Committee of Privileges submits its report rivals his earlier referenceย  that Leroy Parris is โ€œa long-time friend and a one-time clientโ€. What manner of man is he who continues to reveal by his public utterances that he is a most insensitive brute? Why abuse the sensibilities of CLICO policyholders by acknowledging his friendship with Leroy Parris?ย  Has the Prime Minister ever cultivated the capacity to demonstrate empathy? Isn’t empathy a key attribute of a good leader of men? What message is Prime Minister Stuart continuing to send by defending the Speaker of the House who did not contest a court order to pay $200,000 owed to a septuagenarian wheelchair bound client?

NO Prime Minister Stuartย  this matter is not closed.

When the daughters and sons of ordinary Barbadians ask mothers and fathers why has the Speaker been allowed to preside over the highest court in the landย  – a body of lawmakers –ย  by his colleagues what should they be told? Are we to understand you consider the matter closed because the Speaker has handed over monies hurriedly collected from pals to respond to a High Court order? Why did you advise Carrington QC to secure a lawyer after he was exposed by the uncontested Madame Justice Jacqueline Corneliusโ€™ order?

The Democratic Labour Party ran a political campaign on a platform message it was committed to building a society and not an economy. A quality society must have at its core a strong moral fibre. Morality by definition โ€œisย  the differentiation of intentions, decisions, and actions between those that are good or right and those that are bad, evil or wrongโ€. Any idiot knows that whether Carrington contravened House rules or notย  is far from the point. The question to answer Prime Minister: is it right for Carrington who has admitted guilt by repaying $200,000 in response to an uncontested court order to preside over the third oldest parliament in the Commonwealth?ย  What was your position when David Estwick brandished a gun within the precinct of parliament and you had nothing of noteย  to say and instead allowed the distasteful act to die with the last parliament.

BU and political commentators appreciate you have a 2-seat majority but when does political expediency win over national interest. You have made the suggestion the Opposition is on a quest to destabilise the government because it has not accepted your government. BU remembers you and the Attorney General based on your observations on last general election day held reservations based on voter irregularities witnessed.

Oh what a tangled web we weave, When first we practise to deceive!ย  – Sir Walter Scott,

119 responses to “Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart Cursed by a Monstrous Perversion of Logic”

1. lest you forget the PM sent a shot across the bow with the logics of all logics also maybe which can be defined as parable , Truth is not like milk it never sours, think on these things,

2. @ David,
    I have reposted this clip.

Here is a news clip of our honourable Prime Minister debating his position on the equally honourable Speaker of The House Michael Carrington.

3. Miss Mia Mottley must NEVER EVER be allowedย  to become the prime minister of any government of Barbados.

Since, becoming BLP leader, once again in 2013, Miss Mottley has NEVER demonstrated to the public of Barbados that she has come up with any international relations strategies that can be used by any state and non-state actors of this country to help shore up Barbados’ position and status as a small independent sovereign country functioning amid an increasingly volatile multi-polar global environment.

What a colassal failure for a supposed national leader in this country!

4. As they say birds of a feather will flock together. The PM has now shown the WORLD what a DECEITFUL PIECE OF HUMANITY HE IS! To PUBLICLY DEFEND persons who have used their positions to take BLATANT advantage of their clients and then FLAUNT it in their faces is UNPARDONABLE and UNFORGIVABLE! I think he has shown the world EXACTLY the FOOL he is! The worst PM Barbados has ever had!

5. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Plantation Deeds kept telling you all . The Prime Minister of Barbados is nothing more than a Crook, He speaks for crooks , liars and scumbags and never the People . He will fight for CLICO , He will defend all the persons who look to rob the public,Prime Minister him self is a vote buying crook, … sad cant wait for next election as the people learn and see who and what they dealing with,and look at the fool that spoke next,

6. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Lynch is a fool , even he look to support Mia , who her self need to be in jail for the death of a family at Brittons Hill cave in , Land fraud and not deed for the land , The suing lawyer did not even put her name on the law suit , She move those who ,lived ,, what a cover up ,Mia will never be PM , so she can suck eggs ,

7. When you have characters like Thompsonโ€™s wife, Stuart, Cow Williams โ€“ the so called road builder, Mia, Mrs Ram, et al swimming around at the top of the food chain; is it any wonder why the Barbadian has become disenfranchised.

8. Exclaimer did they elect themselves????

9. I think that we are mixing up a number of things, and I would like to offer a different perspective in order to help people understand what is going on around us.

There is nothing wrong with the PM advising Carrington to get a lawyer. You know what they say: a lawyer who represents himself has a fool for a client. Murderers who commit the crime in full view if witnesses are still entitled to have a lawyer. Carrington did not kill anybody; he was accused of not paying over money and rendering an account to a client. That is a less serious than murder so he should get a lawyer like anyone else. Who is to say that when he retains a lawyer that the lawyer did not advise him to throw in the trowel.

Should Carrington recuse himself from the Speaker’s chair until the matter is dealt with by the Committee of Privileges? My answer is a resounding NO. He should resign from the office of Speaker. In my view, because we can’t divorce Carrington from the speakership or the speakership from Carrington (it is a package deal), he has brought the office of speaker into disrepute. And for doing so he should resign.

If Carrington were a drunkard who would drink to the extent that he would be found in the gutter outside a rum shop sleeping it off. Would you say that he would be unfit to be Speaker? If you reason like his defenders, you would say that being drunk and sleeping in the gutter was his private business and that he had not broken any rules of the House. But clearly, you could see that such behaviour would reflect badly on him to continuing as Speaker.

Do not condemn the Prime Minister because he rightly told Carrington to get a lawyer. You should condemn him because he elevated his survival as PM above principle.

There is nothing redeeming about paying over the money as ordered by the court. Even though, he might have very good reasons for not paying over the money sooner, but because of his refusal to come clean with the public is left to wonder if he is just another crooked lawyer. That might not be so but his failure to explain himself has left us with no other option than to come to that conclusion.

If that is the view of a significant number of the right thinking people of this country, honour dictates that he should go.

If left to this DLP administration, Barbados would become the butt of jokes throughout the region and beyond.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac February 9, 2015 at 9:08 PM
    โ€œ lest you forget the PM sent a shot across the bow with the logics of all logics also maybe which can be defined as parable , Truth is not like milk it never sours, think on these things..โ€

Sorry to tell you this, ac & co, but the PM by his very actions and sourly ugly looks was certainly not weaned on the milk of human kindness.

Why is he so silent on the raging CLICO issue? Is it because he is still a bosom buddy of the Leprous Anal Giant Leroy Sam Poochie Parris?
    Does he- adorned with armoured breastplate of Milky Truth- intend to honour his promise to the CLICO policyholders and return to them at least the principal portion of the their investments?
    Or do you want us to forget such a ironclad cast-iron undertaking was ever made by the Sojourner of Truth called the Rt. Hon. Mr. Fumble Stinkmouth Integrity QC (Queer as a Cunt); BA.,(Big Asshole); LLB (Licensed Liar of the Bar); MA. (Major Asshole from Molasses Hill)?

That man should be the last to utter the word TRUTH from his mouth full of sanctimonious hypocrisy.
    Shouldnโ€™t that be classified as a monstrous perversion of the Truth and the word of his so-called God? What next can one expect of this ugly monster of Sin?

11. You are so right Caswell, Barbados has become the butt of jokes throughout the Caribbean, they are laughing at us.

In Anguilla recently, even Anguillans want to know what has become of Barbados and what is happening, they said people looked up to Barbados and now Barbados is going down down down.

12. @Prodigal Son February 9, 2015 at 10:20 PM #

โ€œYou are so right Caswell, Barbados has become the butt of jokes throughout the Caribbean, they are laughing at us.โ€

Prodigal, do you listen to the news or read what these jokers say when they are addressing the members of their constituency branch meetings on Sunday evenings?

It seemed as though Donville and Fruendel had a few drinks at karaoke on Friday and Saturday night and went to the meetings stale drunk to talk shiite. But the people who listen to them and applaud are even more ignorant.

13. another truth sent acrooss the bow direct right at the BLP Party by PM stuart the blp cannot teach Talk or preach to Any one about morals especially when under similar circumstances and having parliamentary members who were accused and caught in a trap of client lawyer disputes,

14. I think the PM is quite one of the most miserable fellas in public life. I’ve no doubt the next election will see him gone. But he says, in effect, that he wont bend to the mob. Good for him. That’s a precept all honourable men should emulate.

Meanwhile the mob continues to tilt at windmills.

15. You are so right, Artaxerxes

I cannot believe that there are still Barbadians who are still supporting these morons. How can sane people applaud the shiite Fumble Stuart was saying on Sunday? As he spoke, you could see the disdain he has for anyone who does not wear a yellow shirt.

Every time that PM opens his mouth, he is so dismissive and sarcastic towards Barbadians. But Fumbles, your time will come when you will be out of power, it will come, believe you me.

Artaxerxes, did you hear Donville talking about it being time for government to rid itself of some of its investments. I thought this DLP would never privatise.

Lying destructive morons.

16. The prime minister of Barbados might be thinking that all he has to do is talk a lot trash and it is ok. But he is coming across just as crooked as this lawyer in question with his comments. Maybe he should show the country the actions of some of his cases where he had to deliver services and did not. There are rumours about this happening in Barbados underl his watch as a lawyer where cases have been held up for long time and clients had to attend the court to retrieve their own papers while the law office held the cases up. It would be nice to see the prime minister come forward with any knowledge that he might have of such cases.

17. We continue to focus on Stuart but the other members of parliament on the DLP should know their legacy is being written as well.

18. @ Prodigal,

Ha, ALL elections promises and allegations against opposition in election, which folks fell for, now being reversed.

What was that about hypocrites??

๐Ÿ˜‰

19. Miss Mia Mottley must NEVER EVER be allowedย  to become prime minister of any government of this country.

She must NEVER EVER BE allowed to become any thing of the sort in this country.

Though a woman and seeking much female voter support in this country, Miss Mottley, since becoming BLP leader, again in 2013, has failed massively to come up with or enunciate any particular political policies for the greater enfranchisement and empowerment of women in this country.

What a colossal failure for a supposed national leader in this country!!

20. Anyone notice the partial climb down by Mia Mottley who said that the Opposition would go back to the House when the report of the Committee of Privileges is laid. I hope the committee says that the matter was not properly before them just to see her next move.

21. @Prodigal Son February 9, 2015 at 10:20 PM…”…even Anguillans want to know what has become of Barbados and what is happening, they said people looked up to Barbados and now Barbados is going down down down.”

As a proud Bajan who grew up like those Anguillians being impressed with the scholarship and outstanding life achievements on our leaders. Proud of their stirring oratory and imbued with their confidence that as a Bajan I could leave our shores and match skills with anyone, anywhere I too wonder what HAS happened.

However, unlike the Anguillian brethren you mention I have long ago come to the realization that many of our political class, outstanding scholarship and operational skills notwithstanding, were forever down, down, down in dishonour.

In short sir, I would offer that Barbados was long ago a cesspool of corruption: corporate pay-to-play, civil service political misdeeds, political criminal non- prosecution and similar nefarious deeds.

It may appear as if only now the chickens have come home to roost but I am sure that every one of you sharp BU posters have asked yourselves these type of questions:

How would we have reacted to a BU social media public outing of the heavy weaponry HARP affair of PM Barrow and the concomitant global issues.

How would we have reacted to a BU social media public outing when Tom Adams was alleged to be using his power to reassign husbands so that he could take advantage of their wives ; or when he was alleged to be physically abusing his mistresses. (all false maybe)

How would we have reacted to a BU social media public outing when many of our elite including a Chief Justice and PM Barrow were alleged to be involved in homosexual liaisons with an ex-pat Trinidadian who just vanished off the face of the island leaving a pet and all his belongings in his apt.

How would we have reacted to a BU social media public outing when MP Craig said with disdain for all his humble, struggling constituents that he only traveled first class when on B’dos business or words to that effect.

How would we have reacted to a BU social media public outing to the graft and financial shenanigans allegedly associated with Mia Mottley and EduTech.

How should we have reacted to an AG swinging so in-graciously from his political post to that of CJ. An appointment approved by our just and righteous PM Arthur.

And how can our country only NOW be going down, down when the political elite from both sides of the aisles are committing these acts of perfidy with absolute relish. Where did they learn this ‘honesty’ and ‘proud political tradition’. In many regards they are all acolytes of Barrow /Adams.

Thompson was certainly a Barrow political spawn; Mia is from the dynastic Mottley political and social elite clan.

Marshall…Sinckler…the others. Where have they imbibed their political breast milk.

When I was a child I was so bazodied, as Allison would say, by the political giants that my eyes saw only glitter; my ears heard only stirring oratory of Barrow, Adams and oh so Blackman.

Now that I am a man my eyes see the dishonest political leaders they have spawned and their craven desire for personal aggrandizement; my ears hear their lies.

We have a lot of cleansing to do but our populace is complicit with these misdeeds.

Nothing will ACTUALLY change, until we change as a society. That’s unlikely.

So our Anguillan brethren really should not be so surprised because our perfidy is deep seated and pervasive; we have been down for a long time. Only now being seen so publicly.

22. @Deeaword

You are on to something, a most insightful comment.

23. Oh Shiite Man DeeWord…..

MASTERFUL!!
    CLASSIC!!

THE final word.
    Bushie knew you had this in you ..and that you only needed to have your ass cut a few times…..Unlike Dompey, you saw the light.

Brilliant and correct analysis SIR.

24. ….and this brings us to the MIGHTY role that David (BU) has played, and is playing in opening EYES here in Barbados.
    What IS different now, is that we HAVE NO EXCUSE OF IGNORANCE.

25. Poor Froondel…he cannot Do nuh better…he inherit the Curse of DT and it plauging D johnnies til thy kingdom come….Big Crook Alibaba down dey burning in Hell and these touts and blackguards tiefing and crooking Up hey…..FCKUin pxxs all a DEM!!! We gine soon see people pelting dem wid eggs like in Italy.. WATCH

26. @ Dee Word,

You have changed! Sometimes when I read your postings they can be slightly long winded, neutral in the extreme, insincere, lacking in controversy and often dull.

The scales have been removed from your eyes.

You like the rest of us have come to the conclusion that our corrupt political system can no longer be defended. There are many of us who are no longer prepared to look the other way when wrongs (crimes) are being committed.

Your above post is nothing short of a masterpiece.

You stated that โ€œNothing will ACTUALLY change, until we change as a society. Thatโ€™s unlikely.โ€ I would like you to expand on that as I believe that you may have a prognosis for resolving the terminally ill sick patient called Barbados.

27. @Exclaimer

If DeeWord flows the script this is where Bush Tea’s BBE and the crucible of life forged by our travails enter the conversation.

28. LOL
    man David give Bushie a chance nuh!!!
    Yuh going call out Miller, Vincent and the gang of heathen now to crucify the poor innocent bushie? ๐Ÿ™‚

DeeWord is 100% right.
    The ROOT problem is a flawed SOCIETY that calls for radical cultural change.
    ALWAYS HAVE BEEN….
    YOU and your “BU family gang” have simply removed the veil…

The questions are:
    Change to what?
    Change by what methodology?
    Change with what objective in mind…?

29. Everything Deeword wrote was rumor/gossip back in the day and may or may not be true.

The difference today is that we can now gossip on BU and hopefully will soon see video and recorded “evidence” when things occur.

Smart phone cameras can be useful.

30. This dissertation makes for extremely interesting reading and can be downloaded from the link below.:

Abstract
    From 1961 to 2011, Barbadosโ€™s GDP per capita grew roughly two times faster than Jamaicaโ€™s. As a result, the income gap between Barbados and Jamaica is now more than three times larger than at the time of independence. Qualitative historical analysis, exploiting the interplay between public policy and entrepreneurship before and after the 1973 oil price shock, demonstrates that pro-entrepreneurial policies in Barbados versus anti-business policies in Jamaica explain in part the economic divergence of these two islands.
    โˆ— Harvard

Thank God for social media.

http://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/papers.cfm?abstract_id=2383192##

31. Bushie

Your questions are always pregnant with a conclusion……you think unavoidable, but………….. it relies on ‘faith’……………. a questionable commodity at best!

32. @Bush Tea

Did you forget who are to be the change agents?

33. Deeword,

Food for thought. I will certainly think on it. One thing I will say is that the reason it is so evident and topical today is because the bucket has gone to the well too often and now the bottom has dropped out. We will change or we will perish.

34. @ David
    Change agents?
    WHO…?

35. @ Pacha
    The truth has a way of always being the unavoidable conclusion….

…and there is not one thing wrong with faith. It can be based on the strongest possible evidence, or simply on hope for a better future…
    No doubt you are aware of the multiple areas of life where you exercise faith – many based on a far more fragile foundation than what you consider to be Bushie’s basis for his faith.
    …like getting on airplanes and having faith that the pilot will not accidentally turn off the only working engine…
    …like having faith that the moron driving directly towards you at 80 miles per hour will stay on their side…

Bushie hardly thinks that you will refuse to entertain the thought of travel because of the need to have ‘faith’ in mere fragile humans such as these…
    …but you want Bushie to have qualms about having ‘faith’ in the entity that conceptualized, designed and created the whole shebang…?

…LOL ….come on Pacha…. ๐Ÿ™‚

36. Bushie

Your intellectual petticoat is showing. In all the examples cited, by you, we can measure all possible outcomes. We have repeated these happenings millions of times before.

However, there is NO one who has experienced what you posit as an unavoidable ending. In the absence of an experiential evidence the examples cited can therefore not be equal. You have not compared apples with apples.

We would venture to say that there may not be anything wrong with the human emotions cited, per se. However, that it is wrongly based on a story of doubtful origins can hardly be recommended to the less informed amongst us.

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dee Word

You have my two votes.

The first for the sterling article which has already put you on my “people who when they post you can click on sure that they will put up something spectacular and thought provoking”

I have a second list that is for ” people who provoke you and you click on when you want a good laugh or to curse and carry on and to post competing libelous content” (You know who DEM is I will say no more on that.

My second vote Dee Word is for you at the ballot box.

You and Mr. Caswell Franklyn and 28 others of you yet to come forward in the House of Parliament as you launch the new integrity driven party for Barbados.

Mr. Bush Tea, Sage Annunaki, Pachamama, Artaxerxes and Ross would be advisors.

Men like Ralph Jemmott could be a proper Minister of Education and Ronald WeJonesing would be amont the first to be incarcerated for his daily murdering of the english language

“CHANGE OR DIE”

38. old onion bags February 10, 2015 at 7:17 AM # We gine soon see people pelting dem wid eggs like in Italy.. WATCH

OOB, were I a member of this despicable excuse for a government, I would be a very happy person if your expectation is all that I was subjected to. I fear it will be far worse.

Let’s hope that the overseas accounts are accessible from other jurisdictions as it may be necessary to some (many/all?) to seek alternate accommodation after the next election.

39. @ Pacha
    Boss, Bushie certainly hopes that you are not under the misguided impression that the bushman is seeking to get you to accept BBE… NOT AT ALL…

LOL ….just sharing…and explaining why all the other generally accepted postulations are junk… ๐Ÿ™‚

Unfortunately for you, the more you look at, and critique bushie’s BBE explanation, the clearer it will become to you…. as is the wont of truth… ๐Ÿ™‚

40. Bushie
    We would not even engage you if we were so guided. We hold no such position. We agree with you on nearly 100% of issues. The only difference we hold is the conclusion you have reached, that’s all. We respect your right to reach your considered conclusion, we would have it no other way. It is just that we happen to be fundamentally opposed to that conclusion.

Even in this we agree! LOL

41. The Minister of Housing , Dennis Kellman has announced today that some 2900 NHC units will be sold off to tenants.
    Minister Kellman should check with the Prime Minister before these units are sold off,as he would want;-
    (a) The electrical system and power supply removed .Deelectrified.
    (b) Disconnect and remove the water supply. Get the Environmental unit to dig a hole in the back and fit the usual concrete slab and seat. Issue a 5 gallon bucket for bathing purposes
    (c) Where possible replace the concrete walls with wood.
    (d) Do not sell to any tenants who own one or more of the 115,000 motor cars in Barbados, or anyone who can afford a vacation other than a day at Barclays Park or Brandon.
    And while you are at it insist that the new owners maintain a standard that the Prime Minister would pleased of , such as walking about bare footed ,or wearing Bata brown pumps or Car tyre type dog muzzles. Tenants should preferably be cladded in khahi at all times.
    A fellow on the block, was cracked up when he heard the Prime Minister was against people who go to Disney. He said if the PM ever step intp Disney Land, they will never let him out.

42. Colonel Buggy

You is wicked

43. How is it that the Deputy Commissioner of the FSC is a Ms Fraser, a partner at Clarke Gittens Farmer (on the firm’s website) and the lawyer representing the judicial manager is Ramon Alleyne (a partner) from Clarke Gittens Farmer. Isn’t this a conflict? What is the magic with this firm? Just food for thought but given that another partner is the son of a sitting MP, should government work be going to this firm? I note that a junior member of this firm is also due to sit on the employment rights tribunal.

44. Puzzled

but given that another partner is the son of a sitting MP, should government work be going to this firm?

Is it because he is part of the old Boyce network

45. @ Dee Word,

I can confirm to you that some six months ago, I posted a link with reference to your allegation concerning Errol Barrow.

There is an account of this episode in a book called Boys In The Band.

I have no idea if this story is true. Are Barbadians aware of this allegation made against the founding father of Barbados?

https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=Td6DUh7Q_VYC&pg=PA1963&dq=barbados+today&hl=en&sa=X&ei=yafaVIPbD4vhaMWYgvgE&ved=0CE0Q6AEwBzgU#v=onepage&q=barbados%20today&f=false

46. @ Dee Word,

Barrow is mentioned in chapter 11, page 1971.

47. @Exclaimer February 10, 2015 at 9:13 PM …@ Dee Word=============

Honestly, I would be shocked that all Bajans (who are political junkies, as many here on BU) are not aware of those allegations.

I tried to get a copy of that book many years ago but the person only loaned me the tome. At the time I believe the book was still on the ‘down low’ because I presume there was the concern of being sued.

I presume the link you gave above is the same I found some years recently.

Simply stated sir, The Rgt Hon Errol Barrow was very much the standard A Type personality : high achiever, very opinionated, competitive and didn’t suffer fools gladly to name a few of the qualities .

With all that came a man who was also very intelligent and enjoyed the role as the leader of this nascent country.

He did many great things and several heinous things as well.

48. @ Dee Word,
    I am surprised that this post has not gained more traction. The link contains information which if true is quite shocking.

You have heard the old maxim โ€œstart as you mean to endโ€. Well, it would seem that our political system has seamlessly continued running with the same baton passed down to her from our founding father Errol Barrow.

I now understand the reasoning behind Prime Ministerโ€™s Fruend defence of his colleague Carrington. It all makes sense.

You have challenged the BU family to take a closer look at how we as a nation arrived at the position we now find ourselves in. I was not prepared for this answer and am dismayed.

We truly are in the abyss. What next Barbados?