Submitted by Old Onions Bag

Yo Ho Ho Jo Polo-tic-ian,

If I cud be so forward to ask, and you all in equal measure consider, or at least contemplate to consider, granting the downtrodden a lil mo ease pun de gasoline n light bill in the coming year. This vortex of falling crude prices is a perfect opportunity for you all to lower the country’s energy bill and to kick start the economy and NOT to make a killing. Practice a lil honestly for once in that the truth may set us all free.

Big Daddy Fumbles, the ask, is that you control those bestowed in thy care and put a lease on a certain loose canon Poodle, who apparently wants to disembowel de minister of fine ants in an on-coming  bankers fiasco ensong, that cud cause much distress to the public purse and even yo end.

Uncle Ronald, what about the promised $3,000 bursaries for those bushwacked UWI students… how long is TOO LONG, do you think? Man that was just xissy xissy…

To a not so wise man from the East…. keep from rund dey ya hear, …dem bottle did meant fa you not D bottle party.. 10- 1 ya hear…listen to Hants and Sparrow  even Bu Ju.

Swing Low dung now…doan lockup ya family man…besides when Lord Denning ask…man whey u get dat money from ,what you gine tell ee?..ya win lotto or ya cut down a breadfruit tree? Think nah man people bout hay already laughing at ya.

D Don….smooth chocolate all D way here boi…ya lookin good keep it up…time to chuck in annuda gear doa… ya deserving a true starr boi pun  TOP the christmas tree.

All D rest en nuttin and not deserving of nah mention….jokers eva one Factured BLP and the many AC’s included !

Merry Christmas ALL !

131 responses to “A Christmas Wish Politicians”

1. Happy Christmas and a Fruitful New Year:
    aBajan New Yorker, ac, Acme Elite, Adrian, Adrian Hinds, Adrian Loveridge, Aequitas Et Veritas, akonu, Aligator Crab, Alvin Cummins, Amused, Angela, Anon legal, Anonymous, Answer, ANTHONY DAVIS, Amy L. Beam Ed.D., anonymous, Answer, Anthony, anthony chase, are-we-there-yet? , Artaxerxes, Aussie, Austin, Back in Time Jack, Bag Juice, bahamared, Bajan, bajan boy, Bajan Fuh Real, Bajan in NY, Bajan Yankee, Bajanfuhlife, bajejun, Balance, Barebacked rider, Barnabas Collins, Befuddled !!!.. BELIEVE IT, Benny, Bentley, bernadette, Big, Big Guts Horse, BIG WOOD, BIMBRO, bimjim, Bimlady,Blowing in the wind, bk, BONNEY PEPPA, BOOKWORM, Boy Blue, bradlee, bring it on, Brotherman, browne girl in ah ring, Brown Sugar, Brudah Bim, BullCow, Bus Driver, Bush Tea, Canajan, Candid, Candy Cane Mushrooms on, can’t wait, caribcanadian, Caribbean Vibe Barbados, caribcanadian, Caricom Girl, carol, Carson C. Cadogan, Caswell Franklyn, Charles, Chase, Charles Knighton, charles skeete, CHAUCER, Checkit-Out, Chris Halsall, cin cin, Clone, Coal Pot, coffee, Colonel Buggy, Common Sense is not common, Crabbie, Crusoe…, Curry Soursop, Cuthbert of England, Cyprian La Touche, Cryus the Virus, D Value, Damani, Damian, Darren, David, David (Not BU), De Higher De Monkey Climb, De Hood, Dee Word, dercris, Dee Rollins, dercris, Dennis Johnson, Dick Long brother of Eddie Long, Dick Trace, Dictionary, Dompey, Dr.Mac Donnald, DR. THE HONOURABLE, Drill Sargeant, Dropping in, Due diligence, Duppy Lizard, dwayne, E2, Easy Squeeze, Equal Amongst First, Erskine Miller, Englishman, Enuff, erice, Erskine Miller, Eugene, Exclaimer, Expolice, FamilyB, FearPlay, FED UP, fedup, Fiddler on Roof, Flaco, Fractured BLP, fragile80, Fran, FrankTalk, Funny Nites, Gabberts, Gabriel, Gabriel Tackle, Gear Box, GemGone, George Brathwaite, George Browne, Georgie Porgie, Gingerbread Girl, girl, Give us a break, Green Monkey, Green Silk Suit, Grinding Stone!, guyanese, Hal Austin, Hammilton Hill, Hants, Harry Bynoe, Harry Callahan, Harvest Time, henderson bovell, Historian, HM, Hot Chocolate, iabingy, Ian Bourne, inkwell, Inquiring Housewife, iriebrown, islandgal246, J, james, James Bynoe, Jan Jan, Jay, Jeff Cumberbatch, Jennifer, Jock Baumann, John, john jackson, John Hancock, John Hanson 1781-1782, Johnny B Good, JR, Jug Jug Julian, june boy, Just Asking, Just Commenting, just curious, Just looking on, Justin Robinson, Kammie, Kammie Holder, Karl Watson, kent taylor, Kevin, Kiki, Konacat, Konkieman, Knight With Long Knives, iabingy, Lacostic, lawson, Legaleyes, Lemuel, leo, lighthouse, limitone, Lila Harris, Lisalight, Listening, littleboy, Living in Barbados, LOOK, Mahogany Coconut Think Tank, makka, Mark Etheridge, Mark Fenty, Marlo Ray, marvin, mash up and buy back, memyselfandi, Michael Saunders, micro mock engineer, Migs, millertheanunnaki, Minister Donville Inniss, MistaBlack, Moneybrain, Mr Watson Parkinson, Multitude, Napolean Bonaparte, nanci, Negroman, nellie, Never tell, NEW BLOOD, Nia, Nire, Nomen Nescio, Observing(…), Nobel Soothsayer, Nostradamus, notesfromthemargin, obzonky, Oilman, old man river, Old Onions Bag, OMG, Outsider. Oxford in May, Pachamama, Paradox, Pat, Patenham, paul, Paul Barnes, Pearl, peltdownman, Perlixin Pearlie, Prickle Neutron Bomb, PiedPiper, Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght!, ping pong, Pinkie, pirate, Polly wants a Pit bull, Pompasettin Pearlie, POOR Sandbox, Posh, Postage Paid, Plantation Deeds, Plato’s Pony, plondon, Political watcher, Pretty Blue Eyes, Prodigal Son, Rambling Rose, Ramgolal, Ras, Rastafari Visions, Rational Girl wid sword out , Read, Ready Done, Real, Redman, Rendered Assistance, Retired teacher, Rev Up the Wheelchair, Richard The Lion Heart, Right vs Wrong, roaming, Robert Ross, Rock Star, ROK, Riots in de land!!!, river, roverp, Rosemary Parkinson, Ron, Royalrumble, rubes, Ruffin, Rufus, Rumpelstiltskin, Ryan Thorpe, Sampoochie, Sandra Husbands, Sankofa, Sapadillo, Sargeant, sashquash, Scout, Senator Irene Sandifor-Garner, sensible man, SG, Sid Boyce, Simple Simon, sightful, Silly thee, Sittin Bull is Back, Smooth Chocolate, Snipes, St. Georges Dragon, Stew Peas, Straight talk,SuckaBubby, Sundown Jackie Brown, Sunshine Sunny Shine, sweet pea, t, TALKAHOLIC, Technition, Tell me more, Tell me Why, Terence Blackett, Terry, The Bajan Lounge, The Dummy @ Dumo, The truth, TheWatcher, thinker, Thomas Sankara, Times Squared, Titmus, titus, To The Point, tompee, Thistle, Tired, townman, Triangle Bangle, Truly amazing, truthinit, Truthman Burton, Tudor, Twistorian, Udo Xavier, Undertaker, Versuvius, Victor, Warrior, Watcher, watching, watchman, Well Well, Walter Blackman, Waiting, wella, We Willy Winkle, WendyEdward, WFM, Wily Coyote, William Skinner, Winston Devonish, Winter Wonderland, Wishing in Vain, Whistling Duck, xenophobe chick, Xworker Tb, Yagga Rowe, Yardbroom, Zack, Zandra, Zeus, Zoe, !, 2-ESS

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea,

Merry Xmas to you too.

@ Baffy

I was wondering whu become uh you but, given the amount of time that it tek you to copy and paste all uh dem blogger names (uh de usual suspects), i now see whu tek you so long tuh comment pun BU from de last time

@ David [BU]

Keep up the good work. Doan mind that there are those who would wish to close down de blog (especially that fellow/lady who say dat you responsible fuh de fact dat Moody and Standard and Poors give Bulbados them bad ratings.)

Doan drink too much and if you going drink, doan go and drink at certain people house cause it is not beyond dem to poison you behind and claim that you had pancreatic failure or something so. Remember Anderson Bowen

@ All

Peace, Good Health, prosperity (in spite of our leadership) and most of all Wisdom. Wisdom and understanding so that these politicians, both DLP and BLP, will not be able to come to you in 3 years time, GOD sparing the 16 uh DEM culprits’ life til then) and repackage the same Manifesto BS and have us ingrunt Bajans suck it up as we have been doing for the last 25 years religiously as if we were all Dompeys sorry Donkeys. ( pun de Ipad and de predictive text got a mind of it own)

3. Same to you BAFBFP.

4. Merry Christmas and a Happy new year to each and everyone of you.

5. On behalf of the BU household here is wishing all members of the BU family a Merry Christmas!

6. Enjoy the annual Saturnalia event one and all,let bachanallia prevail….

7. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Barry

Merry Christmas to you and best wishes for the New Year.

8. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Baffy

The above greeting is for you; the auto correct got in the way.

9. BAFBFP December 24, 2014 at 11:26 AM #

Thanks and cheers, to you and to all at BU!

10. wait baffy where u find that list all this time the Bu household had me fooled that there were only two or three members.
    Man thanks for the Xmas surprise now ac not feeling guilty no more about the numeous post made.
    However the silent voices living among the household need to help do some of the heavy lifting and make there presence know
    Ac ..Ac.. sick and tired too of doing a lot of the heavy lifting.. Merry Xmas Boise ..see some of wunna in the rum shop later at the top of laynes rd.

11. Merry Christmas and a blessed 2015 to the BU household.

Seasons greetings

12. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to David, BU, and it’s Bloggers! I think one thing we can agree on………….

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

To the BU household:

Merry Xmas.

Thanks David BU for an interesting and intellectually stimulating year.

Special ‘shout-out’ to Ac and Co.

14. Happy holidays all.

15. Wee Willy Winkle Avatar

News of a certain high end yacht of uncertain ownership at this time, is floating in financial waters. Word is that a taste of how sweet life could be, if the right moves are made is assured and up for offering to the right fellow.

A Merry Merry Christmas indeed!

16. are-we-there-yet Avatar

BAFBFP;

I would like to join you to wish for yourself and all the BU family that we will have the kind of yuletide season which we would all have wished for ourselves and that 2015 will, at long last, see the beginning of a real upward trend in our economy and therefore our society as well.

17. Merry Xmas, Happy Holidays to all

18. @ Baffy

Wishing both you and your family a Merry Christmas, and both a successful and Prosperous 2015.

I also extend best wishes and Seasons Greetings to all visitors and commentators on this blog.

19. Merry Xmas/Happy Holidays to my fellow BU Junkies and your families.

20. Wee Willie Winkle

That maga ship is from a certain united place of the east? I hear as a gesture of good faith the are bullion of gold for Barbados.

21. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

BAFBFP December 24, 2014 at 11:26 AM # and to all

22. Merry Xmas and a bright New Year to the BU Families
    special for the AC

23. enjoy foe and friend,

24. Merry Christmas, Happy Hannukah, to the BU Household, and the BU Family at large. I hope 2015 will be a better year for Barbados and Bajans in particular. Looking forward to enjoying the sunshine and sea breezes next month.

25. A merry Christmas and a blessed and healthy 2015 to all @ BU!

26. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all the BU folks. Continue to keep it interesting.

27. And a Merry Christmas to you Baffy, and to everyone on your list.

28. Here’s wishing David and all the BU contributors a merry Christmas and a happy New Year. May the good Lord be merciful to our fair land in 2015.

29. @ David,

Merry Xmas and a Happy and Healthy 2015 and beyond to you. You do a great service here, have not dwindled or dallied and have kept your nose to the Editor’s tablet.

Well done, Thy Good and Faithful Servant and keep doing.

@ BAFFY,

Thank you and You and Yours also. Very grand, not omitting anyone. Very gentlemanly, but then, I know, despite your played rough exterior, you are an officer and gentleman at heart and training.

@ Bush Tea

Keep whacking what needs whacking and keep the spirit. It is also a great service that you do, and a rebel rouser is needed in Parliament, even if onlyin the electronic pseudo-Parliament.

@ Dr.GP,

Keep submitting Professor and despite how objectionable and ribald some may be at times, it is for the good of our Nation that this ‘freedom of speech’ exists.

@ Old Onion Bags,

Well said above and thank you for returning. We have had our moments but I respect your honesty and belief. Keep on Brave Soldier.

@Caswell,

Keep at it. We need someone who actually DOES want to represent and not just for personal gain, as some. I do enjoy your views.

@ ALL,

Even if I have not mentioned you, I look forward to your contributions and every contribution is meritorious for one reason or another.

One thing we must all be thankful for, is ‘freedom of speech’. In some places, either the secret Police or the less subtle outright mortar shells, suppress those who dare to question.

That we have this right, this ability, we must be thankful for.

And I for one that it as a huge affront and challenge to our rights and freedoms, for anyone to question or to, in any way, threaten this right.

We must remain steadfast, not only because of David’s strident and determined example these past few year’s but because our forefathers believed in Barbados, in our destiny.

Asserting for change, for a bett5er Barbados and a future for our own descendants is therefore honourable and just, and not only our choice by need, but our destiny.

Onward, with Best Wishes for a Happy Xmas and Healthy New Year to You All.

30. @baffy
    Merry Christmas! Impressive research skills

@all
    Seasons Greetings and I hope 2015 greets all of us with ongoing blessings.

Keep up the good work David of BU. You’ve become a “voice” for the voiceless and a ray of hope for those who would otherwise become hopeless.

Long live social media and God bless Bim.

Just observing.

31. The Bloody neck and cheek of some politicians, to come in the press, to wish their constituents and the wider Barbados a Happy Christmas.
    Look at this fellow, who is in control,and fully responsible for the untenable situation we now find ourselves in, and who has left some of his constituents, not a stone’s throw away from his constituency office, as the Chinese would say, having a Smelly Christmas.
    To you,sir, Doctor, Minister et al,and your Constituency Staff, Have a Merry Christmas,and a Blessed New Year.
    http://imgur.com/aXf9V2E

32. Early Christmas Morning

Early Christmas morning when de stars dem getting thin
    from a squatter’s window a woman start fi sing; holy,holy,holy him name.

Refrain
    Fi wi God great fi true,
    Fi wi God great

Inna fi wi time God Word settle down
    Jus’ like gentle dew pon de mornin’ groun

Like moonshine pon de harbour, like sunshine pon de bay
    so dis baby love wi, is stay him come fi stay

One day soon dis likkle bway goin’ tun Prime Minister
    den puss an’ dog goin’ walk an’ talk for dem turn bredda an” sister

Everlasting Father , shining Prince of Peace,Mighty God ,Jehovah, Counsellor from de east.

(For all of those, who are First ,Second and Third umpires and protectors of the Queen’s English ,the above is Hymn Number 92 taken from the Hymnal of the Anglican Church in the Province of the West Indies. Words: Alston Barrington Chevannes)

33. After the disastrous fire in Tudor Street, there was much finger pointing at the Barbados Fire Service and the Town and Country Planning for allowing such unsafe conditions to exist.
    In the Brittons Hill area, a mega church under construction ,surrounded by protective fencing and cluttered by some construction equipment and materials, is today , Christmas Day ,being used as a place of worship, accommodating many hundreds of worshipers.
    Has this building under construction, been given the all-clear by the Fire Service and the Town and Country Planning to conduct services there? or is this another chapter in the practice of our politicians of today ,to blatantly turn a blind eye on rules and regulations, ……..just like the Bare Foot Preacher?
    There is now a very thin line between a Minister of Government and a Minister of Religion.

34. To David,Baffy and all you guys and dolls,compliments of the Season to each and everyone of you.I like today’s Nation cartoon on page 12.its dedicated to the top guy ‘ Silent Night’.

35. Gabriel,

I have been hearing on the Christmas party circuit that he will wake up in a few days. Top Dems are saying that he will cut the wimpy doctor loose. The doctor seemingly does not care but one wonders why the doctor would wait to be fired by the sleeping giant.

We are living in strange times here.

36. @Old onions, miller

Hope you enjoyed the festivities of today!

What is this I am hearing on this Christmas night? Will it come true?

Our boy is said to be in talks with the sleeping giant, is this true? We know that his intention is that our girl will never make it but would he really go into government to work with this man who has maligned him in the worst way, saying that he was like a naked man, he has no friends and who can forget the nasty vicious campaign they mounted against him in 2013………who would ever forget the confidential note that the nasty Fumble used against OSA during the said campaign?

To go in as deputy PM and MOF under the pretense that he is a Barbadian first defies all logic. Did OSA not claim to be so hurt and put out when Mia named him as part of an emiment persons list who she suggested could help save Barbados? If he goes in there, will part of the deal would be that the Stinkliar and the governor be gone? How would he work with these people who have maligned him daily?

The dems claim that OSA practiced voodoo economics. A blind man can see that the Stinkliar is totally out of his depth and should never be near a ministry, far less the MOF. dont OSA know that the dems will blame everything on him should he go in there?

Oh my gosh is all I can say!

37. The “P” in our political parties brand names represents “Prostitution” . Many of our politicians have demonstrated over years the years that they are willing to sell their souls and bodies to the other side, irrespective of the severe and often times unfounded criticism, insults, lies and disrespect leveled at them by the very same people whom they now wish to jump into bed with. Who can forget the 1000 pounds of blubber statement made by a politician before he became a red turncoat ?
    The PM should also take into account that 16-1+1 may not necessarily work out to be 16, as Minus 1 may end up as -2, -3 or even -11.

38. Prodigal doan mek muh laff do.

39. Hope everyone is having a god Christmas so far and look forward to those who read the blog to go one step further and participate in the discussion.

40. So wait a minute Prodigal…..

What the hell is wrong with the bunch of Brass Bowl half wit politicians getting themselves together in whatever configuration needed to try to make things better for the country?
    Wuh everybody always knew that Arthur was an ERROL BARROW DEM at heart and that the BLP only happened to provide the most convenient vehicle at the time.

Everybody knows that six of DEM is half dozen BEES …so what shiite you pushing on BU members this bank holiday morning?

It is people like you and ac who seem to have this PARTY PARAMOUNT shiite in wunna blood yuh…… THAT is our biggest problem.

……besides, as the architect of “party inclusiveness” Arthur would do well to HIMSELF seek outside alliances in the interest of the country.

Having said that, there is NO WAY that Arthur can work for Sleepy Stuart….not for long….
    The right approach for him would be to join with Estwick, Paul, and others from the DLP who MUST surely see the hopelessness of their situation – ALONG with his core group from the BLP to create a NEW political entity – (and he can have the BUP name since Caswell just dissing Bushie amd playing the Dompey anyway…)

Both you (Prodigal) and the Colonel are misguided to suggest that these politicians should stick to party lines. BOTH THOSE SHIITE PARTIES NEED TO BE SERIOUSLY WEAKENED IN THE INTEREST OF THIS COUNTRY.

41. We need political alternatives driven by a vision and philosophy aligned to the interests of civil society, polical differences will not do it.

42. The PM cannot and will not remove Dr. Estwick from cabinet, to do so would be to accelrate the end for him as an ineffective PM and by extension, the DLP administration.
    A lot of those in cabinet will also appreciate that Dr. Estwick does not play by conventional rules so in pulling the lions tail, they have more ‘information’ broadcast to the public.

The pit bull will not be slapped an more than stinkliars ‘heads would roll’ after the Eager 11 fiasco.

43. the PM needs to find a new lieutenant cause clearly Estwick can see thru Donville’s efforts to be the ‘one’ to keep the troops in line. Estwick must be laughing at the PM and Donville.

44. The harsh reality for Estwick is that he is viewed as a maverick aka lose canon. For the reason the late Thompson dud not feature him in his cabinet pecking order so too the others. Note also Estwick has never featured in a high public profile. Estwick best bet is to align with Arthur at others.

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son December 25, 2014 at 9:21 PM
    “…dont OSA know that the dems will blame everything on him should he go in there?”

They are already blaming OSA for the tragic situation Barbados is in. Ask Ac , Waiting, FracturedBLP and Clone. Would OSA now become the economic knight in shining political armour for them?
    They would have to blame Stinkliar should OSA become DPM and MoF.
    How would Stuart look in such an arrangement other than a boy in the yard pretending to be the master of the house? What would happen to Stinkliar, Estwick and Mascoll and the Guv of the CB? How would Donville handle his dream of succeeding Stuart as PM never becoming a reality?

We all know OSA’s sole remaining goal in life is to prevent Mottley from ever becoming PM. But this s just one Xmas joke being played out on the stage of political pantomime.
    It is known that diabetes can inflict long-term damage on the human brain but OSA would have to be incarcerated at Jenkins for the rest of his life if he were ever thinking of becoming Fumble’s underling and yard boy. He would have to be the “pissiest” boy that ever walk the political lane after the treatment meted out to him by Fumble both in Parliament and at the political meeting at Brittons Hill during the last general elections. Fumble’s political undressing and moral vilification of OSA should make for good publishing at this stage.

His only chance of ever preventing Mia from becoming PM is to do what Bushie advises @ Bush Tea December 26, 2014 at 7:21 AM;
    “The right approach for him would be to join with Estwick, Paul, and others from the DLP who MUST surely see the hopelessness of their situation – ALONG with his core group from the BLP to create a NEW political entity…”

Now that would see the end of Fumble, Stinkliar, Donville, Lowedown and Haynesly Benn running for St. Peter.
    Mr. Denis Kellman must be having a good laugh at the Xmas comedy thinking his stakes of becoming PM have never been higher.

46. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Prodigal!

Very interesting rumours!

imho, whatever configuration parliament takes in 2015 that excludes the current PM from having any power to affect urgent and decisive decisions that have to be taken, gives OSA a decisive voice in financial dealings, has Mia Mottley as an influential Minister, and retains Estwick, Donville Inniss, Chris Sinckler and Stephen Lashley as Ministers, are steps in the right direction.

Lets hope that the inherent wheeling and dealings will soon bear fruit.

Hope that at long last the MP players will make Barbados preeminent in their decisions and not personal profit.

47. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Estwick’s best bet is to resign: the man is showing himself to be a clown.

48. David
    at what point will being a maverick (estwick) pale in comparison to total incompetence (sinckler and stuart)?
    What is playing out here is high stakes political poker and neither sinckler nor stuart have a history of will to gamble it all like estwick.

49. Estwick knows that he cannot vote for sincklers estimates again so he has a point to extinction with the stuart administration, end of March, 2015. Without Estwick on the political platform this present lot of DLP members CANNOT get re-elected, no matter how much money is spent.