78 responses to “Rodney Wilkinson Released from Prison, FINALLY!”

1. Am I the only malicious/nosy/busy-body/or ignorant one? Who is Lionel Riley? And who is the other Wilkinson bailor who needs a wheelchair for mobility?

Lionel Riley is a pal of Leroy Parris.

2. @David November 1, 2014 at 8:44 PM “Lionel Riley is a pal of Leroy Parris”

Oh boy!!!! Thanks. CLICO money still making the rounds then?

When are the CLICO investors going to get theirshare?

3. Simple Smon

This battle tested veteran is always ready for a good fight brother. It is part and parcel of the warrior ethos; it is a mindset you have experience to believe. Brother, when you’re trained in the application of violence, weakness becomes a thing of the past and fear you learn to overcome.

4. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

David | November 1, 2014 at 3:21 PM |
    Is it only the BU household but does one detect a swagger in the posture portrayed in the picture of sagerboy Rodney?
    …………………………………………………………………………….

It might not be a swagger: it might simply be that he dropped the soap.

5. Dompey

Oh thank God you’re still here. I wouldn’t wish Facebook on either MrBlack/Pacha or GP/ parrot let alone you. Now please don’t make those kinds of threats again. It’s taking mind games TOO far..

6. @ Dompey
    Brother, when you’re trained in the application of violence…
    ++++++++++++++++
    Aha! ha ha ha
    Bushie just KNEW that it was no coincidence that you are able to do such violence to the English language “just so”… you got this training in college? …the army? or by inspiration?

But why do you have to target us here on BU for your violence? …man go along to facebook and inflict your violence there nuh….
    You just like Old Onions before …..when he was ’bout here unemployed….making empty threats about leaving BU when we all know that your life is built around BU and it’s blogs….24/7

7. Ross

I was seriously contemplating Facebook because the atmosphere here is no longer conducive to the collegiate Rapport. The Verbal- Jihadist has befouded the ambience of the blog, and has reduced it to a repository of anti-intellectualism which militates against the vary effigy that erects the building blocks through with we obtain those ideas which gives impetus towards the betterment of the social, political and economic conditions in the human affairs

In retrospect: Anthony touched a main vain yesterday when he artculated in an unambiguously fashion, that our is an ethos enclaved in the spirit of self-destructive behavior. And it is readily apparent that the majority of us have given little or no currency to the enunciation of his words.

8. Bush Tea

You mention dear Old Onions. On a number of occasions I’ve asked after him. Do you know what’s happened to him? No Shakespeare since him….and the fella who wrote ‘street poetry’?

But you know…Dompey has a point. At the end of the day, cussing and crowing are not a substitute for cerebration..

9. @ R. Ross
    Perhaps David knows what became of Old Onions…. Bushie fears that he may have gone the way of all old onions….quietly rotted away… but who knows, he may have morphed into another personality…
    …you may be surprised at what David knows….

…as to Dompey, …he does have a point indeed, but not a very sharp one. Cussing and crowing is as bajan as pudding n’ souse.
    Shiite man cussing is what we do best….
    …besides, Dompey comes from Bush Hall….the cussing capital of Barbados…..it is not the lotta cussing that bothers him…. it is the WHACKER…….and the fact that EVERYONE recognizes him as the JA that he is….. everyone that is except himself…..and this is DESPITE his propensity to perpetuate the utilization of his ubiquitous Thesaurus…..and to “artculate in an unambiguously fashion”

Ha ha LOL …..oh shirtttt

10. @ David
    So let’s see now..
    How long has Wilkinson been at Dodds? …a month?
    We all know that this case will now disappear like the countless others that were seven-day wonders.

Was there not a big seven-day kadooment for example about a senior BDF officer who stole nuff money from them? Perhaps there is more room in that crack where that case fell…
    Was there not some big Sagicor monies found missing some time ago?
    Who was charged for the Central Bank old money that was ‘diverted’ recently?
    Can we be told the cut off point above which thieves in Barbados are excused?
    What a shiite place….

…meanwhile, if we had a REAL Law university, a number of research projects would have already done the much needed research on these high profile disappearing acts – and perhaps contrasted them with the lotta poor people up there on remand for YEARS ..(for refusing to steal large enough amounts)….hopefully leading to some improvements.
    But of course Sir Cave Hilary is too busy courting the ‘money boys’ to be distracted with such altruistic academic distractions…..

Somebody HAS to call our whole justice system to account…. but it clearly will not be Caswell and BUP, so it seems that we will have to wait until BBE comes in with the big sweeper….

Until then, the message is clear……THIEF BIG!!

11. @Bush Tea

The ‘thieving’ continues under this administration.

The scales of justice continues like before despite Attorney General’s muttering that criticism is unfair.

The media described by Red Plastic Bag all those years ago, they hands tied, they hands tied.

What will happen? The fable of the phoenix rising from the ashed inspires hope.

12. Ross

The point was expressed by Anthony yesterday and should have been viewed with some measure of contemplation because there is merit to it.

Now don’t misconstrue the premise of my argument because I welcome the intellectual- skirmish which sought to heighten the awareness and to elasticize dimension of thinking. But what I do repudiate is the incessant personal belittlement which serves no better purpose than to affront one intellectual stance among many other egregious things.

And furthermore, I think quite often my contribution here is overlooked and begruged because I am not part and parcel of the stereotypical- academic- orthordoxy which envelopes the psychological apparatus of the Barbadian cultural ethos.

Consequently, this national disease of dragging the Nation and its Leaders character in the mud, must be reexamine in an effort to ascertain whether or not we’re able to voice our displeasures regarding government, in a more appropriate framework. But This doesn’t going without saying that the actions on the part of some of the users of BU blog, are no more reprehensible than the bigotry that is and has been expressed by some members of the Republican and Tea Party against Mr. Obama and his wife? And finally, think about the example your creating for the posterity of the country, and ask yourself would I want the future innovators of the Barbados to behave in the same ill-manner.

13. Ross, Mistablack, Moneybrain and myself have had what I thought way a very productive conversation on the “Barbados Nation Blog”, and even though, isn’t as vivacous as the BU blog. There is a general feeling that one’s opinion merits some veneration and consideration there.

14. Dompey

I don’t think I want to “venerate” anyone really – not even David who, according to your friend Bush Tea, knows more than maybe he should…..except apparently what happened to Old Onions. You aren’t Old Onions are you?

Bush Tea

Would you like to expand on the idea of a “REAL law university”?

15. Pompasettin Pearlie Avatar
    Pompasettin Pearlie

Buh wait, I thought evabody did already know dat Onions was Lammie Craig. Thru de edduz eva since!

16. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

…And I have said who Pompasettin Pearlie iz
    want me to repeat ?

and we have heard from some one else that BONNY PEPPA was DESMOND BOURNE

But does it matter who is who ???

17. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

besides, Dompey comes from Bush Hall….the cussing capital of Barbados….

DOMPEY does not come from Bush Hall. Dompey said on this Blog that he grew up among the Indians.

18. DR. THE HONOURABLE | November 2, 2014 at 6:38 PM |
    besides, Dompey comes from Bush Hall….the cussing capital of Barbados….DOMPEY does not come from Bush Hall

Question. The Drill Hall is known for the British Army ‘Drills for its name.

Drax Hall for the owner’s name.

Why is Bush Hall call thus? It does not seem that Bushy…or is it Bushie?

19. Dear David:

According to Jane Austin “IT is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife. ”

Do you know if Mr. Riley is looking for a wife? I asking on behalf a a friend of mine.

20. @Simple Simon

No he is NOT looking for a wife.

21. I have noted that a wheei chaired bound, Owen Arthur, turned up at the Court to stand bail for his buddy Rodney Wilkinson!

Shame on Prodigal and Miller for shunning Wilkinson!

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Of late Ross I have noted that you have been befriended both here and elsewhere by enemies of the english language and antagonists of common sense and cognitive thought.

Take care when you, Money B and others find yourselves admired by persons who shall remain nameless in my submission but who nonetheless, as soon as they see it, will rush in where fools fear to thread (though in this circumstance it should be where they enjoy to thread)

I make this submission in the same “vain” (not vein) of other blogs knowing that some of you are quite disrespectful of Obama and his wife

Whuloss, muh belly…. (elipses will also attract them to this entry like unprecedented levels of …. I going to look up a big word in the thesaurus…just a query though, if you don’t know a word, how can you look up a synonym for it?

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

sorry tread whuloss um is rubbing off lolol

24. @David November 2, 2014 at 9:50 PM@Simple Simon…No he is NOT looking for a wife”

Why not?

Cuh dear man…tell me nuh.

25. @Fractured BLP November 2, 2014 at 11:28 PM :I have noted that a wheei chaired bound, Owen Arthur, turned up at the Court to stand bail for his buddy Rodney Wilkinson!”

Dear Fractured: You are such a stranger to the truth. Wasn’t it the elderly aunties (and NOT Owen) who signed the bail?

26. @Crusoe
    Why is Bush Hall call thus? It does not seem that bushy …..? …………………………………………………………………………………………
    The same cannot be said of Bush Hill, …..after sundown.

27. Dompey | November 1, 2014 at 8:55 PM |
    Simple Smon

This battle tested veteran is always ready for a good fight brother. It is part and parcel of the warrior ethos; it is a mindset you have experience to believe. Brother, when you’re trained in the application of violence, weakness becomes a thing of the past and fear you learn to overcome.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………
    Bro, you remind me of a tough arse demon of a Serjeant -Major I knew in the Infantry. He was an absolute terror on the parade square, but when he got home to his married quarters,his wife would, sharply tell him, “Hey you !, leave that regimental shit in the barrack”, and he would be transformed into an obedient little lamb.