78 responses to “Rodney Wilkinson Released from Prison, FINALLY!”

1. If we are to use the Ruel Ward case see – The Sagicor Thieves and the BCA Fraudster – Ruel Ward and Jefferson Miller Create a WTF Moment  as a benchmark it is fair to conclude Wilkinson will be OUT for a long time.

2. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Over the years, I have tried in vain to lose weight. I have deprived myself of some tasty morsels but to no avail. Now Rodney Wilkinson has shown me how easy it is; just a few nights in jail. Mind you, I have finally given up the quest to lose weight and I am comfortable with myself and dimensions, so there is no need to take that route but I recommend it for some of the ever expanding Cabinet.

3. Nothing on the WICB closing down … I goin’ hold on

4. @….Caswell ….if you think that jail time bad, for weight reduction there is nothing like a horn. Works better for women though.

5. And none uh wunna end say YET dat he former partner and buddy cudda help he out. smh. wunna getting on like if he in it by heself and dah is because duh is wunna friends. But tekkay.

6. For all we know this case may never see the light of day. It all depends on whether it is adjudicated in the city or the annex…..the enclave of the rich and the well connected…..where Ajax has more potency than Vim……where you shoot your wife, photographically that is and nothing happens.

7. We need to have faith in the legal system. Here is what Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite had to say just this week.

Done with PIs
    Added by Emmanuel Joseph on October 30, 2014.
    Saved under Local News

The Freundel Stuart administration is abolishing preliminary inquiries (PIs) in the Magistrates’ Courts.

Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite informed the monthly business luncheon of the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry at Hilton Barbados Resort this afternoon that a bill to amend the Evidence Act will go before Parliament next week.

The announcement by the Attorney General to abolish preliminary inquiries, came nearly two months after Chief Justice Sir Marston Gibson called for such a measure.

When he addressed the opening of the 2014/2015 legal year on September 9, Sir Marston said the existence of preliminary inquiries had created a remand problem, as accused people were waiting years, in some cases, to have PIs completed in the Magistrates’ Courts so the cases could go on to the High Court if required.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2014/10/30/done-with-pis/

8. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Hamilton

I don’t know about that women usually don’t to leave me.

9. “We need to have faith in the legal system”

David…have you been taking ginkgo? Or stopped? I’m worried about you.

Does this mean the Chief Justice will start doing some work?

And how will this displace the mantra ‘No file. No file. No file’?

10. Ross

So you’re imploring us to have faith in the judicial system. Okay, and how does possessing faith call into subjection man’s Passions, Want and Desires? But really Ross, these three forces stands at the cornerstone of the problem man has with the Self –interest over the Collective- Interest. This has been man dualistic struggle since the ancient of Greek constructed what Winston Churchill called that, ‘The worse system of government.” Now Ross, I think that Sound and Conscientious Checks and Balances ought to be enough to call man’s ill-nature into question, but until he finds ways and means to undermine the system once against. Do you get my drift?

11. Ac is calling on the blog master to open a new thread on the carribbean apatheid. Transperancy and the truth is an essential and viable tool to bring mankind out of darkness into light

12. Ross
    We could debate this issue if you wish? But how do you expect someone to have faith in a judicial system which has victimized him, his family and those in his station in life? Faith in this context, amounts to a word throw into the breeze, which has not real empirical value to someone who has be a victim of an injustice, perpetrated by the instruments of the system.

13. Oh dear Dompey…rest yourself.

14. Ross

If you have a corrupted legal system that the people have some reservations regarding, you cannot through the articulation of empty words convince intelligent people that Faith is the solution to the problem. But all their have to do is wait in perpetuity. (it sounds crazy) You have to implement sound and workable checks and balances which would demonstrate unequivocally, that others are being held accountable and answerable for contravening the prescribed mandates of the law. Ross, Faith from your perspective then becomes a battle between political- demagoguery and empirical – action.

15. Dompey

You’re beginning to sound like Beckles. But, forgive me, my remark was addressed to David whose words I quoted. The sense of my remark was “Gawd….. David, is this YOU?’

16. It was a cynical response Ross.

17. @Dompey: Sir your postings to this site would make an interesting study in psychology .

No disrespect intended, but I make bold to ask: how in the name of all that is reasonable does the rather simple remark ‘We need to have faith in the legal system” from the moderator provide a practical pathway to a discourse on “man’s Passions, Want and Desires”.

You certainly are entitled to your soapbox but OMG but what an amazing tangent.

Just a comment. I love to read what you guys have to say so not trying to be petty or rude to you…just saying!

18. De word, which area of psychology brother? Child psychology, industrial psychology, consumer psychology, criminal psychology or family psychology etc., lol Some people amaze with their stupidity!

19. @Dompey

Please stop dribbling over all the blogs. The topics are not about you and your 70s prism. Give the blogs a chance to breath.

20. De word, I love cognitive psychology with the MIR testing which reads right in your thoughts, to determine whether or not you’re a psychopath. Sounds crazy, doesn’t it?

21. David, De word ask me a simple question, and I gave his a simple answer. I am sorry brother. But I understand what you’re saying thought.

22. Mr Dompey: As you often write, critical thinking is the key, but you seem to have an on & off switch on actually thinking that way.

Being able to roll off several nice sounding words or concepts does not validate intelligence.

As far as my simple intelligence tells me psychology is, at its core, a study of the mind or more accurately man’s actions or behaviors.

Rattling off the various fields that the discipline has now evolved into does not change that simple assessment.

But that’s exactly my point: to express to us that you are so learned you say so much to say so little.

Full of sound and fury, sir….I am sure you can finish the rest.

23. Is it only the BU household but does one detect a swagger in the posture portrayed in the picture of sagerboy Rodney?

24. @David

That is the look that shouts “What? Me worry?

25. David | November 1, 2014 at 3:21 PM |
    Is it only the BU household but does one detect a swagger in the posture portrayed in the picture of sagerboy Rodney?
    …………………………………………………………………………….
    That may not be a swagger, but may be the result of a dagger .

26. I think I have worked it out. Dompey is not real. There is no Mark Fenty.
    It hit me when I realised that no human being could write like Dompey does. Then it came to me. He is not a human being, he is a machine translation programme converting English to some weird form of philosophical / professorial speak.
    Let’s pray they get the programme working better soon.

27. Plato, I don’t think you’re up for the challenge and it would be within your best interest to ask Bushie and PG before you fall head first, traversing that bigrock which sharply separate Brown Beach from the Hilton. Now, the ancient moralist philosopher Plato, instructed us in no uncertain terms: “That we ought not trust in human reasoning, for it is as sharp as a two edged sword. Socrates, unfortunately, found this out the hard way and if you insist on engaging me; you shall as well.

28. I have an anouncement to make: David, Ross, Bush Tea, PG, Miller, AC, Well Well, SSS, Hants, Moneybrain, Lawson, Artax, Simple Simon and others here on BU, I am moving back to Facebook within the next hour. It has been a pleasure commingled with much pain, but I hope my efforts here weren’t in vain. But on a more somber note, I haven’t learn anything here that is worth repeating in these parts, and that’s the honest truth. I COULD HEARD BUSHIE NOW: GOOD RIDDANCE, YOU SHOULD HAVE GONE LIKE YESTERDAY.

29. @ Plato’s Pony
    I knew a long time ago, that Dompey, A/C, Mark, Fenty writing is not of a thinking person,not even a mad person,but I call it signs of the times

30. If only we could see Leroy Parris charged and paraded just like Rodney. After all both have committed fraud against unsuspecting Barbadians!

31. Watchman, and where have drawn such an analysis? Let me guess, from the paranormal world right? Brother you is bear jokes.

32. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar

Show dem you aint no coward. Dompey don’t run….don’t cut them no slack Domps…stand and torment bushman and them idiots. No one here can handle your grammarticallity. for there have not walked the halls of academia as you have done yet their want to test you? Dem crazy.

33. A bare joke, or is it a bear joke?
    Q: Have you ever hunted bear?
    A: No but I have been shooting in my shorts.

34. @Hamilton Hill
    You wicked though……leh de man go e way nuh?

De Word is right. I already told him he is not being paid to write a paragraph just to say one sentence.

I was tortured earlier this week after reading something he wrote about ‘general concensus and support for concensus’. Concensus is consensus it is neither general nor specific, it is concensus. If concensus had been reached, you do not need SUPPORT for it, because you have concensus. But then, your friend Dompey promised to teach one of the BU family logic.

Man, leh de man go.

35. Plato, no I never hunted bear, but I tell yaa one ting, if had a magic pill to cure ignorance, I would be a very rich man because the demand is so great brother.

36. I gine dow de road an com back becausing me small sun ask me to tek em to de store. Plato I wunna chat wuh yaa still but not en de buttie man way yaa no; dont run off yaa hare. I coming back in aa minuet.

37. Dompey | November 1, 2014 at 4:55 PM |
    ” I am moving back to Facebook within the next hour. ”

You were supposed to leave by 5:55 PM

you still posting.

Dompey | November 1, 2014 at 6:06 PM |

38. Every little while someone quirky comes along, the two that immediately come to mind are Bimbro and TL Blackett, however the quirkiest of them all is still BT.

39. Eyeing big accounts

​Easter is some months away but a yardfowl has been overheard flying a kite about shaving funds off big personal accounts to help Government.

According to what we have heard, the individual is suggesting that accounts over $100 000 can be levied on to pull in much needed cash.

To ensure the saver is not disadvantaged, and of course to make it legal, the person would be given an IOU to be redeemed seven to ten years down the road at a higher interest rate than if they had the money in their savings.

The word circulating is that since the banks and credit unions are flushed with dollars, this would be one way to ease Government’s cash crunch without it having to continue issuing Treasury Notes and bonds, which are losing their attractiveness.

CAN YOU IMAGINE, GOVERNMENT CONTEMPLATING SUCH? bajans voted for anything they are getting now.

40. Dompey, Bro.
    Do not retreat,stand and fight. Don’t be dissuaded by others critical of your style of writing, Shakespeare, Johnson, and other writers and poets do it, and we call it Poetic License.
    Fall back in,soldier!

41. Am I the only malicious/nosy/busy-body/or ignorant one? Who is Lionel Riley? And who is the other Wilkinson bailor who needs a wheelchair for mobility?

And why have they agreed to bail him?

42. Colonel Buggy | November 1, 2014 at 7:56 PM |
    Dompey, Bro.
    Do not retreat,stand and fight. Don’t be dissuaded by others critical of your style of writing, Shakespeare, Johnson, and other writers and poets do it, and we call it Poetic License.
    Fall back in,soldier!

whyWHY WHY WHY WHY MUST WE CONTINUE TO SUFFER THIS SEMI ILITERATE WHO THINKS HE KNOWS ENGLISH AND THJINKS THAT WE NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE HIT IN THE USA

WHY WHY WHY
    WHAT GREAT SINS HAVE WE DONE TO DESERVE THIS CONTINUED PUNISHMENT!

ONLY HELL CAN POSSIBLY BE WORSE!

43. Transparency Und Accountability Avatar
    Transparency Und Accountability

Owen Arthur just had surgery on his foot, is he using crutches to move around or another device? Is he using JAWS, or Hardwood?

44. David….lol

“Gawd…thank Christ for that”

45. Baj juice

Every piece of information on this blog is interwoven with critical analysis rather than constructive critique. Now, I wonder if we will ever get back to a place where the dialectical discourse is tightly framed on the subject matter, rather than the Verbal Jihad which masqerades behind verisimilitude of academics?

46. @Dompey ” a place where the dialectical discourse is tightly framed on the subject matter, rather than the Verbal Jihad which masqerades behind verisimilitude of academics?”

Dear David blogmaster: What are you going to do about this?

47. Colonel Buggy November 1, 2014 at 7:56 PM
    Dompey, Bro. Do not retreat,stand and fight. Don’t be dissuaded by others
    Fall back in,soldier!”

I second that!!!…LOL!!!!!!

48. Now, here we have the verbal Jahadist GP. A man whose conversations is obviously interlaced with superficiality, escapism, deflection and want of veneration.

49. @ Dompey again

Dompey | November 1, 2014 at 4:55 PM |
    ” I am moving back to Facebook within the next hour. ”

You were supposed to leave by 5:55 PM

you still posting.

Dompey | November 1, 2014 at 6:06 PM |

and again

Dompey | November 1, 2014 at 8:20 PM |