Submitted by Islandgal246
Jumas Restarant

My husband and daughter took me there for my birthday last week. He ordered Lobster, I ordered green curried shrimp and my daughter ordered curried fruit as the main. I had some bajan fish cakes and my daughter some curried pumpkin soup for appetizers. The appetizers were good. The main meal very disappointing. The lobster was a good size but was cooked with too many seasonings and came without melted butter. We had to ask that they bring us some. Lobster is best when it is grilled with some butter or steamed and should always be served with melted butter. The green curry shrimp was not really green curry at all. I expected a creamy sauce with coconut and the rice was sweetened. Now that was a first for me and it was disgusting. The shrimp were well cooked but the sweet rice the lack of coconut milk in the curry did not make it a Thai curry as they advertised. My daughter’s fruit curry was too sweet along with the sweetened rice. She left most of it. The deserts were below average . My husband ordered coconut cake and received a large slice of a heavy plain cake with no signs nor taste of coconut. We were expecting a white fluffy cake with coconut cream sprinkled with coconut. I ordered a rum and raisin cheesecake and found it boring and not very good. My daughter ordered a creme brulee and it was fair. Overall the staff were very pleasant the setting was beautiful BUT the food was very disappointing for the prices charged. Will not return nor recommend anyone. It is clear that they need a really good chef.

Jumas response – Jumas_management, Owner at Jumas Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago

A few points to make in response to your review: Firstly you asked for two Re Discover set meals and ordered a bottle of red wine to go with those. However, when the waitress brought the red wine you had ordered from me you claimed you had ordered the white. The wine was changed without question. The rice that came with your main courses was not in any way sweetened – it was jasmine rice pure and simple. Our Thai curries are always well received and are exactly what they are stated to be – green or red curries.

You state that ‘lobster should always be served with melted butter’ Clearly you are entitled to your opinion but and you were brought melted butter. However, your claim that the lobster was cooked with too many herbs and spices is ludicrous. The lobster was cooked with teriyaki, ginger and garlic as is clearly stated on the menu and I must make the point that the gentleman eating the lobster cleaned his plate completely as did everyone on your table so I am a little baffled by your comment that your daughter left most of her meal.

Our coconut cake is very popular and is absolutely laden with fresh coconut. I asked you at every course if everything was satisfactory for you and you replied that it was so I find the content of your review rather strange being that if you had any genuine issues with the food you were given every opportunity to voice them but chose not to. Your comment about the chef is insulting – she is a very talented lady and the level of reviews and repeat customers that we get speaks volumes about this.

205 responses to “My Experience Eating Out at Juma’s Restaurant”

1. @Firbear

As you can see from the discussion so far commenters have picked different sides of the argument, unless there was a camera the debate will rage on. It is no different when a disgruntled tourist post to TripAdvisor by the way.

2. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Both my wife and mother are excellent cooks, and I am not too bad myself, so there is no need to eat out. Even when food is available to me free of cost, I head home to momma or wifey. Islandgal is not too late, she can still learn to cook.

3. bush tea..why don;t u crawl back under that rock from whence u came,,why u know shite nutting about restaurant etiquette,,,,you ole goat u eat nutting but grass and the poor quality too …,the kind that weeds are attracted to u ole billy goat,,,,bah…haaaaaaaaaaaaaa

4. Many of you all cannot read and comprehend. The restaurant will try to make me look like a liar but that is ok with me. If you all read their negative reviews, they apologized to the “Tourist” who complained. They did not apologize to me. I stated what I thought was good and what I thought was disappointing.

It is clear that one cannot make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear. I have never seen and read such utter ignorance from people who are so called “educated” people. This attitude scares me for Barbados’ recovery in these difficult times

Thank you Bushie for thoroughly explaining to these BRASS BOWLS how the situation should have been handled.

5. Remember to be a leader rather than a follower. Base your judgement on your own personal experience rather than the tales of others. Have other patrons experienced the same problem ?

6. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

firbear | August 7, 2014 at 7:46 PM |
    I have no intention to prolong this now futile discussion but could you tell me why islandgals version of events is not questioned as it differs by some margin from the Juma version. Why is she believe without question?Why is Juma not believed?
    She said they sent food back uneaten, they say all the plates were cleared. Someone is lying.

SIR YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT CERTAIN FOLK ON BU CAN DO ANY SHITE AND TALK ANY SHITE

NOT MANY ON BU CAN ANALYSE HAVE YOU HAVE DONE HERE

ISLAND GAL IS A CANTAKEROUS WOMAN WHO LIKES TO SHOOT OFF HER MOUT AS SHE DID AT THE PEOPLES RESTAURANT

RE The companyโ€™s response is as childish and immature as the most recent lout to have infested BU with CAPITALSโ€ฆ..
    I HAVE BEEN ON BU SINCE LATE 2007
    YOU CANT INFEST ANYTHING WITH CAPITALS
    CAPITALS IS NORMAL

RE Caswell who canโ€™t afford to eat out on his Unity pay anywayโ€ฆ..
    WHY YOU CUSSING CASWELL?
    AINT HE THE ONE YOU WANT TO BUP?

DO YOU HAVE PICK’S DISEASE? OR ALL DE RUM YOU’VE BEEN DRINKING SINCE YOU WERE BUSHWHACKED DEPLETED YOUR B 12 LEVELS AND GIVE YOU A BRAIN PROBLEM

GP IS NO LOSER, HE CAN PLAY YOUR GAME
    GP HAS BEEN WINNING ALL HIS LIFE, SCHOLARSHIP AFTER SCHOLARSHIP AND OTHER ACADEMIC TROPHIES ACCORDING TO DAVID

YOUR PITHY PUERILE TAUNTS WONT WORK ANYMORE

I SENT A MAN IN A BUSH jacket you bring you the BUSHins for your whacker so YOU CAN COME AND BE BUSH WHACKED AGAIN

YA BETTER BEHAVE

7. @ ac
    You nose nothing about Bushie….

…as you know, bush have to whacked all over the world ๐Ÿ™‚

@ Caswell
    Bushie knows your story….any man with the lotta mouth that people like you and Bushie have ….knows that it is wise to eat at home….
    Even if you had all the money in the world you would still be a homer… ๐Ÿ™‚

BTW
    Islandgal feel that she is a boss cook, but the fact that her Husband and daughter always finding excuses to get her to turn down the pot speaks volumes…..
    Trust Bushie….all Islandgal wanted – was for the chef at the place to share the recipe for the lobster…… ๐Ÿ™‚

8. GOOD! PROFESSOR BRASS BOWL (bush tea))knows how to make a silk purse out of a sows ear,,,,,,,,,,,LOL……that should keep him busy for a long time,,,

9. A visit to Tripvisor will see some negative comments as well to which management was quick to apologize to islandgal’s point.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g666623-d3838211-Reviews-Jumas_Restaurant-Speightstown_Saint_Peter_Parish_Barbados.html

10. @ ac
    You got a lotta mouth now the man come back from Arizona……
    Tek care he ain’t gone for good next time….

11. Bushie I only eat out on special occasions unlike many here who are agoraphobic. I am told that I am a very good cook versatile in many cuisines. I may just invite you and Mrs Bushie up one day.

12. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE Thank you Bushie for thoroughly explaining to these BRASS BOWLS how the situation should have been handled.

IT TAKES THE CHIEF OF THE BRASS BOWLS TO KNOW WHO ARE BRASSBOWLS, HE WHO NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING

BRING OUT THE WHACKER AND YOUR PUERILE TAUNTS
    HOW WAS YOUR SOJOURN IN DE BRAMBLES BUSH AT BUSH HILL

13. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE It is clear that one cannot make a silk purse out of a sowโ€™s ear.
    ONLY A BRASS BOWL DOES
    PEOPLE WHO GOT MONEY GO OUT AND PURCHASE A SILK PURSE IF THAT IS WHAT THEY WANT LOL

14. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

a big jack ass called bush tea
    was a big big bully on BU
    until ambushed and bushwhacked
    and his bushings put out of whack
    since then naught has been heard of bushtea

NOW HE BACK DEFENDING SOME ONE HE DOES CUSS WEEKLY
    THE RUM IS EATING OUT HIS BRAIN

THAT IS WHY DIS ” loser MORON” DOES DRINK MILK

15. @Caswell & Bush Tea

You all better watch it before islandgal draw the 2×3.

16. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

islandgal246 | August 7, 2014 at 8:09 PM |
    Many of you all cannot read and comprehend.
    WE CAN READ AND UNDERSTAND WELL
    I DIDNT GET WHERE I GOT WITHOUT BEING ABLE TO READ AND UNDERSTAND
    The restaurant made you look like a liar BECAUSE YOU ARE A LIAR

they apologized to the โ€œTouristโ€ who complained GOOD
    They did not apologize to me.BECAUSE THEY DIDNT THINK YOU ARE IMPORTANT
    WHO THE HELL IS YOU

I stated what I thought was good and what I thought was disappointing.
    SO LEFT IT AT DAT
    WHY YOUCOME IN HEY LOOKING FOR SYMPATHY FOR

I have never seen and read such utter ignorance from people who are so called โ€œeducatedโ€ people.
    NOT CALLED EDUCATED GOT THE ACADEMIC TROPHIES TO PROVE IT AND HAVE PROVED IT HERE ON BU SEVERAL TIMES TOO

RE Thank you Bushie for thoroughly explaining to these BRASS BOWLS how the situation should have been handled.

WHEN THE ONLY SUPPORT YOU GOT IS THAT TURNED OVER TOPSY YOU IN BARE TROUBLE

THE RUM SHOP SWEET THOUGH

17. David you have a very sick individual who calls himself a Doctor posting on BU. His rants and raves have become desperate and pathetic. Can’t you do something about this?

18. David please put this old rabid fool out of his misery.

19. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

NO I AM NOT RANTING AND RAVING, IM MOCKING AND CHALLENGING
    I USED TO BE SERIOUS ON BU

BUT I DISCOVERED YOU CAN COME AND TALK SHITE SO I HAVE CONDESCENDED SO TO DO. AND ENJOYING ITI
    YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW DIS MAKES ME LAFF

1 DONT CALL MYSELF A DR I PASSED THE EXAMS TO QUALIFY

NOW I SIT AT HOME AND MAKE MONEY WITH MY “ACADEMIC TROPHIES”, AND REGRET THAT I DIDNT COLLECT MORE

YOUR NAUGHTY NASTY TAUNTS AND THOSE FROM THE TURNED OVER TOPSY WONT DETER ME.

I NOT BACKING DOWN AS I USED TO
    I USED YOUR TAUNTS AGAINST YOU AS I MOCK

20. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

ISLAND GAL

HOW CAN I BE RABID WHEN THE TIPPED OVER TOPSY SAYS THAT I AM A lonely housebound moron
    HOW DID I GET THE RABIES? FROM ONE OF YOUR DOGS?

21. @islandgal246

No, let all comments define how we want to contribute to BU.

Suggested action: read or scroll, delete.

22. Life changer + | August 7, 2014 at 7:02 PM |

โ€œDiscerning people pick up on subtle traits and are good judges of quality โ€” theyโ€™re the ones that can tell if your cupcakes are homemade from the finest ingredients or totally from a box mix. You seem not only a blog troll but an arrogant underling. Suppose you were bullied when you were a kidโ€ฆโ€

Thanks for your comments and criticisms. Unlike you and many other BU contributors who seem to want to comment on EVERY TOPIC the BU forum presents for discussion, I prefer to comment on issues of which I have an intimate knowledge or the requisite training. Therefore, if you deem me a โ€œblog trollโ€, so be it….. I donโ€™t care.

Many of you come to this blog to write shiite, and your arguments are based on what you โ€œfeelโ€ as opposed as to โ€œfactโ€. If you were to review my contributions, you would realise I ALWAYS bring facts.
    As it relates to your statement โ€œSuppose you were bullied when you were a kidโ€ฆโ€, I grew up in the ghetto among robbers, gangsters, drug pushers, whores and con men, I was privy to being โ€œstreet smartโ€ and knew how to defend myself, so being bullied was out of the question. Those persons who people like you may deem of ill repute, encouraged me to get an education, of which Iโ€™m proud. As such, when wunnuh write shiite, I gine let yuh know wunnuh write shiite.

23. David | August 7, 2014 at 8:16 PM |

“A visit to Tripvisor will see some negative comments as well to which management was quick to apologize to islandgalโ€™s point.”

Exactly my point, David.

24. @Caswell
    You must forgive Islandgal, she is more accustomed to a bread and two
    ++++++
    I ainโ€™t getting in this bassa-bassa, but whatโ€™s wrong with a bread and two?

25. @Bush Tea

What you said makes sense. However, Islandgal had already posted the same review on TripAdvisor on July 13th, under the name “Islandgal 53” from Martinique. I read it and it is word for word what is here on BU.

What did you expect the owner/manager to do after that public lambasting? BU was a second posting. I plan to eat there next time I am on the island.

26. GEORGIE PORGIE | August 7, 2014 at 8:53 PM |

ISLAND GAL

HOW CAN I BE RABID WHEN THE TIPPED OVER TOPSY SAYS THAT I AM A lonely housebound moron
    HOW DID I GET THE RABIES? FROM ONE OF YOUR DOGS?
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rabies_virus

“In 1932, Pawan first discovered that infected vampire bats could transmit rabies to humans and other animals”

… a vampire bat perhaps?

Probably the fact that rabies is a virus caught her eye and with all the talk about Ebola and viruses lately …… you know ….!!.

I always understood that Rabies caused death in humans but Wikipedia shows the existence of a vaccine which can prevent it. Guess it won’t cure.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rabies_vaccine

Spend your time on developing the anti-stupid vaccine MB raised as worth investigating.

I don’t think it will make much money though as people seem to enjoy the affliction and won’t take it.

27. PAT

ITS NICE TO SEE YOU
    HAVE NOT SEEN YOU FOR A LONG TIME

@ Sargeant | August 7, 2014 at 10:10 PM |
    NUTTIN AINT WRONG WID BRED AND 2
    WE ALL KNOW WHAT IT IS MAN
    AND WE ALL KNOW WUH CASWELL SAYING

DAT SHE ACTING POOR GREAT
    SHE PLAYING SHE IS A “GOURMET” WHEN AT THE SAME TIME SHE MARRIED TO A “GOURMAND” AND SHE IS PROBABLY ONE TOO.

THE FACT THAT ONLY THE TIP OVER TOPSY BUSH TEA IS DE ONLY BODY THAT DEFEND HER SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING

28. JOHN
    RE Spend your time on developing the anti-stupid vaccine MB raised as worth investigating.

I donโ€™t think it will make much money though as people seem to enjoy the affliction and wonโ€™t take it.

I THINK YOU ARE CORRECT.
    PEOPLE ON HERE LIKE THE JACKASS CALLING THEM AND OUR FELLOW CITIZENS BRASS BOWLS

WHO GIVES THAT PIEECE OF SLIMY SCUM THE AUTHORITY TO DO SO
    HE THINK THAT PEOPLE IS TOPSIES BECAUSE HE IS SHIT?

29. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Pat

Thanks for exposing Islandgal as a fraud. She should now hang her head in shame,

30. GP
    Of late you like you ainโ€™t taking any prisoners, yuh got BT looking over e shoulder, yuh got โ€œDavidโ€ on the defensive and more improbably you have made enemies of both AC & IG246.

You wonโ€™t win any congeniality or charm accolades on this blog, speaking of charm I see โ€œThe Mighty Charmerโ€ ( I think he died in Montreal) only had 63 people at his funeral.

De Big shot laughโ€ฆโ€ฆ.

31. @Sargeant

Cheerleader #2

32. @David

I canโ€™t make any sense of your cryptic comment so would appreciate your expanding for a simpleton like me

33. Sargeant | August 7, 2014 at 11:08 PM |
    1 I know that i WONT win any congeniality or charm accolades on this blog AND I DONT PLAN TO. I AM HONEST AND PLAIN SPOKEN .

i have always been a rebel, and you see, nobody pun BU cant employ me.
    All they can do is bring their ad hominems and snide remarks such as that by David that “Academic โ€˜trophiesโ€™ is not a determinant of intelligence.” i SINCERELY WISH I HAD MORE ACADEMIC TROPHIES. I HAVE SO MUCH TIME WASTING PUN A DAY THAT I COULD PUT TO BETTER USE IN THIS PLACE IF I HAD MORE ACADEMIC TROPHIES

2 the situation with the MIGHTY CHARMER is an index of the hypocrisy in the country. His funeral should have been better attended.

3 i have nor made enemies of both AC & IG246.They have hated me for years. One remembers when they used to team up together with Bobby peppa to cuss me, joined by the other “woman” BUSH TEA with his frivolous taunts and mockings that David calls challenging.

When scholars challenge they do so with FACTS and evidence.The shite hound always ran from dat saying you googling or you cant use more than 500 words, like he COULD GRADE MY SUBMISSIONS. .Never saw him at HC or in one of my oral exams at UWI.

34. YOU ARE CORRECT CASWELL

Cantankerous as she is, she was not satisfied with her post on TripAdvisor on July 13th, under the name โ€œIslandgal 53โ€ณ from Martinique , so she came here on BU HOPING TO DO MORE DAMAGE.

BUT SHE GOT THE SHOCK OF SHE LIFE

SHE MOST CERTAINLY DIDNโ€™T GET THE RESPONSE ON BU THAT SHE EXPECTED

SHE GET LICK UP LIKE HAMAAN

35. @ Pat
    The fact that a customer chooses to be difficult is an everyday reality of any service business. Professional managers have a methodology of dealing with this – and it is not by behaving like the bigger bully.

Really effective businesses can actually convert even such unreasonable complaints into positive customer experiences.

When it comes to human interactions, there is no business advantage in proving that a customer is wrong….

As stated before, Bush Tea has no interest in interacting with childish ass holes.
    Most people on this blog have been hoping that someone cared enough about you to point out that , all by yourself, you have been succeeding impressively in showing yourself to be a low minded lout with no class whatsoever.
    Hants or MoneyB should really have stepped up to the plate to assist you in this regard, but it seems that Hants is so ashamed of your behavior that he too has been trying to ignore you …..and MoneyB don’t waste time with poor people….

Everyone on this blog knows that Bushie has NEVER claimed to know everything….on the contrary, Bushie has always confessed to a mediocre education and to a modest upbringing.
    ….Admittedly now that the bushman has become one of BBE’ boys there have been numerous side benefits…..

If Bushie wanted to brag about being a know-it-all, instead of “bush tea” the bush whacker, he would have chosen a blogging name such as “general practicioner” that suggested he was a doctor – and post power points presentations to suggest that he was bright….or that he knew how to use google….

Your problem of course is that you are still unable to answer the simple questions asked by Technician way back….of why God would have created the devil……..or by Bushie – of why Jesus misled the multitudes who followed him around….
    …or where the “Trinity” nonsense preached by your church comes from……or the joke about God’s spirit being a person….
    It must be frustrating trying to come across as bright – when a retarded bushman can so easily show you to be a fool….

This is Bushie’s last word to you, unless you grow up….and it is only given in lieu of Hants having stepped up to the plate…..

36. This is Bushieโ€™s last word to you, unless you grow upโ€ฆ
    MR TOPSY FOR YEARS AND SEVERAL TIMES I HAVE ASKED YOU MOT TO SAY ANYTHING TO ME

rE It must be frustrating trying to come across as bright โ€“ when a retarded bushman can so easily show you to be a foolโ€ฆ.

THANKS FOR ACCEPTING THAT YOU ARE A RETARD
    YOU CANT SHOW ME TO BE A FOOL AND I DONT HAVE TO PROVE I AM BRIGHT

ALL WHO KNOW ME FROM AGE THREE KNOW THAT I AM BRIGHT

IT IS NO SECRET JACK ASS

YOU EITHER BRIGHT OR YOU NOT

RE Hants is so ashamed of your behavior that he too has been trying to ignore you

I HAVE NEVER ASKED HANTS FOR NOTHING
    HANTS CANT EMPLOY ME AND I DONT RICE AT HANTS MR MAN

YOU ALWAYS WITH THIS PITHY PUERILE ARGUMENT BOUT

Your problem of course is that you are still unable to answer the simple questions asked by Technician way backโ€ฆ.of why God would have created the devilโ€ฆโ€ฆ..or by Bushie โ€“ of why Jesus misled the multitudes who followed him aroundโ€ฆ.
    โ€ฆor where the โ€œTrinityโ€ nonsense preached by your church comes fromโ€ฆโ€ฆor the joke about Godโ€™s spirit being a personโ€ฆ.

MOST OF CHRISTENDOM ALL OVER THE WORLD BELIEVE THIS

IT DOES NOT MATTER IF YOU DO OR NOT

YOU DO NOT COUNT AS YOU SAID YOU ARE A RETARD
    I HAVE NEVER SEEN YOU NAME IN THE BIBLIOGRAPHY OF ANY IMPORTANT THEOLOGICAL TREATISE

THAT YOU ARE A RETARD IS CLEAR FROM YOUR POOR PITHY PEDANTIC PEDESTRIAN PROSE PREGNANT WITH PITHLE

I POSTED post power points presentations not to suggest that i AM bright
    BUT BECAUSE THE POWER POINTS I POSTED HAD RELEVANT ILLUSTRATIONS

IT IS SAID THAT A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS
    BUT A SELF ADMITTED RETARD WONT KNOW THAT

BTW I DONT NEED “class” IN THE bu rum shop
    YOU IN IT !

I HAVE CONDESCENDED TO COME HERE SIR

NOW YOU CAN GO JOIN THE WOMAN YOU MET INITIALLY AT BUSH HILL

GOOD NIGHT BUSH TEA

AS YOU CAN SEE I AM NOT SULKING OFF FOR A YEAR SO BRING THE WHACKER AND THE MOWER

BARE MOCKING SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

37. RE If Bushie wanted to brag about being a know-it-all, instead of โ€œbush teaโ€ the bush whacker, he would have chosen a blogging name such as โ€œgeneral practicionerโ€ that suggested he was a doctor

ALTHOUGH YOU SUFFER FROM DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR EVEN IN YOUR WILDEST DREAMS YOU CAN NOT CLAIM TO BE a know-it-all

MY BLOGGING NAME IN CASE YOU CANT READ IS GEORGIE PORGIE
    WHICH DOES NOT AT ALL SAY THAT I AM A โ€œgeneral practiTionerโ€ NOR DOES IT SUGGEST THAT I AM A doctor

YOU ARE A REAL RETARD AND SIMPLETON FOR TRUTE!

FYI I NEVER INTRODUCE MYSELF TO ANYONE ANYWHERE AS DOCTOR X Y OR Z

YOU MOCKED ME FOR FIVE YEARS AND I WOULD WALK AWAY
    YOU THOUGHT THAT MEEKNESS WAS WEAKNESS

IT IS NOT

38. BUSH TEA MY GOOD FRIEND

READ THE SHITE YOU WROTE AND SEE HOW ILLOGICAL IT IS
    READ THE SHITE YOU WROTE AND SEE HOW UNFACTUAL IT IS—-AS USUAL
    AND YOU WANT TO MOCK AND CHALLENGE ME?
    HOW CAN A SELF ACCLAIMED RETARD CHALLENGE A SCHOLAR?

GEORGIE PORGIE DOES NOT MEAN DOCTOR OK
    GEORGIE PORGIE IS A CHARACTER IN A NURSERY RHYME

IT IS MY TURN TO MOCK NOW AND CHALLENGE
    AND I WILL USE ALL THE THINGS I HEARD ON THE STREETS AND ELSEWHERE AROUND BIM TO LET YOU KNOW THAT YOU CROSSED THE LINE LAT SUNDAY

MOWER AND WHACKER MY TAIL

39. Pompasettin Pearlie Avatar
    Pompasettin Pearlie

Murda wuhloss. Somebody call me early a clock dis morning and tell me tuh go and read BU quick quick quick. Ah too glad to see de poor great poppet islandgal get mek look like de idiot she is. Murda wunna gotta she catspreddle in hey! Wuppax wuppax. Islandgal ya meet ya match. Dah fuh lick ya, ya red wretch ya, cause ya always like ta pick pon Pearlie and David always sticking up fa ya, but even he can’t save a now. Wuppax wuppax. Sweet fa days!

40. Pat thanks for alerting me to a very old profile on TA. I didn’t even noticed it said Martinique as my country . I was’t even aware of that on TA . I have now updated it and thank you. I wish you an enjoyable dining expperience at Jumas. Perhaps I chose the wrong night to go there but that doesn’t change my experience there.

41. Pearlie I wondered what took you so long to jump into the fray. Welcome to the Haters club. It is no skin off my back I stand by my opinion.

Bushie I am not a difficult customer I just want value for my money.

42. @Pearlie

Yes, defending a person’s right to protest using the approach he or she prefers within the parameter of the law of course.

43. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

A SELF CONFESSED RETARD CALLED BUSHTEA
    WANTED TO MAKE GP LOOK LIKE A FOOL
    HE BRIMBLED AND BUMBLED
    RANTED AND RAVED
    BUT GP CONCLUDED THAT BUSHTEA WAS MERE STOOL

44. Pompasettin Pearlie Avatar
    Pompasettin Pearlie

@ Islandgal – Cuddear, ya humble enough now neh? I hpe ya learn ya lesson and cool ya fast self!

@ David BU, you barely looking for friends. Everybody done know how onfair you is. Ya does pick up for certain people pon here all de time even when dem wrong and strong. Parameters of the law my ass. Anyhow, as you likes ta say: “you may have de last word”. Stupse!

45. Well Pearlie, you know what they say, nobody can be all things to all men, you can’t say that BU doesn’t give the opposing voice the opportunity whether BU agrees or not which makes your point moot.

46. Pearlie what lesson to learn? That someone should walk away from voicing their opinion? That cower to the pack and run away? No Pearlie I will continue to say what I have to say if I felt that I have not been given value for my money spent.

I will continue to critique any restaurant I go to. It just turned out that the two recent ones were not up to my standard. For too long consumers are being shortchanged. We have to demand value for our money spent. Then and again many here are willing to take anything and say nothing. All restaurant reviews can’t be positive ones. But the thing is to look at it in a constructive manner and see where improvement can be made.

We have to raise the bar even though many here have their bar so low they are comfortable stepping over it. Perhaps that is why we get the government we deserve. We have no standards at all !

47. Bushie as you have noticed I am avoiding getting my brass CAPPED. lol

Islandgal246 you could treat your husband to a “Hants lobster special”. Buy a live lobster. Cook it in a pot of boiling water.

Prepare melted butter and melted butter with his favorite herbs. also some fresh lime juice.

If he likes garlic bread and avocado that will complete an amazing dinner.

48. isgal. brass bowl..save yuh money honey..word out..u have been “black listed” not even a glass of water would be served…shit happens..

49. @Hants

You celebrate sometimes letting the sun roof go or doing a little fishing?

See the point?