Submitted by ???
... Barbados will be made to suffer till the next election ...
… Barbados will be made to suffer till the next election …

It is clear that the people of Barbados will be made to suffer till the next election with more DLP broken promises, mismanagement and quality political deceptions sure to come, which at this point one can say the DLP has mastered. Likewise many are very disappointed in the BLP’s obvious inability to settle internal matters which is rendering them useless as the opposition. Contrary to what MM says publicly the party is clearly divided with MM on one side and OA on the other with its minions running around clueless who to follow, in what appears to a battle of the good old BLP boys vs everyone else in the party.

Add to that unions in Barbados that have collected membership dues and have totally abandoned their members with a series of media stunts from time to time to give the illusion that they are doing something, when in reality not one job had been saved by their actions, as it’s leadership gets ready for a big time pick under the current government which is simply “shameless” and part of the grand deception.

So we “the Bajan people” are in a real mess on all fronts with an out of control government driving Barbados into the ground, an impotent opposition, weak media houses under freedom of the press attack, CB leadership who is living in the land of OZ, a MF who remind me of that guy from the old cowboy movies in the nice suit who sold medicine from the back of his wagon but none of the medicine ever worked, just like the MF’s management of our fiscal affairs.

And most damaging a PM who clearly does not understand “leadership” and “how to project confidence” and is willing to maintain his passive aggressive nature in dealing with all things … A just dont say nothing or as little as absolutely possible approach.

We are no longer acting like a Democracy …. We are however acting like an Idiotcracy .

120 responses to “Poor Barbados … DEM got us in a real mess with more years of sufferation to come”

1. ac | May 19, 2014 at 8:18 PM |

“i like the way how yuh put yuh facts to be implemented in six years when under blp rule nuh them facts were adresss,,in 14years,,,,,,”

And none are being addressed now……. duuuh….

2. @ Prodigal son
    I was working at place and part of my job was photocopying, one day the SG call me in his office and give me a lot of hand written letters to copy, he ordered me not to let them be seen by anybody in the office ,the letters were from him to
    E. Barrow PM ,and reply by E.Barrow .From that day to now I have lost all Respect for
    Mr Barrow and the party he lead , and the SG , The letters were the spying and bad
    talking the employees of the office in England he work with , the SG reward was a secondon from his post as FO in the ministry of FA to the place ,as ED and SG for many years , that same MO is happening now with the DLP after what I have seen 36 years ago , the DLP will ALWAYS be BAD , it’s like they can never repay the DEVIL

3. Watchman, I am sure when you speak others take note because your opinion matters in the world of the movers and shakers and power brokers in Bridgetown? lol

4. Watchman are you serious? Do you know how much fuckery,Tom Adams did before God asked for his earthly tabernacle?

5. @ Dompey or duppy
    An opinion come from a mind , even one like yours

6. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Advil anyone, more Pain to come,
    keep the post coming , expose the crooks, You know who they are, stop hiding them , call the names and the charge,

7. Ac, your reply to Arterexes was as expected.

8. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

WHAT IF I TOLD YOU , IT IS OKAY TO CHANGE YOUR MIND , BASED ON NEW INFORMATION.

STUDY THE FRAUD AND HOW DEEP IT RUNS. ALL IN YOUR HISTORY BOOKS AND IN THE DBLP GOVERNMENT , IN TO UWI, LAWYERS, JUDGES, BANKERS , MINISTERS, EXPAND YOU BRAIN TILL IT HURTS TO KNOW THE TRUTH OF THINGS GOINGS ON.

9. if the BLP gets in nothing will change, they will be still island wide layoffs, no money and high food and gas prices.

10. so tudor what did i expect me to say..that everything was put in place under blp govt and the dlp on regaining office was handed a bed of roses which they destryed…bro that would be further from the truth..as it. became evident im the. clico case that the ruling blp govt overlooked many irregularities by clico protective of the policy holders.

11. The DLP group may not know what the hell they are doing. The BLP group before them also didn’t know what they hell they were doing. Don’t forget, the BLP gave birth to VECO and that Al Barack mess, started the Violet Beckles fire “still burning”. Mia Mottley, don’t forget is deep down there in that Arch Cott- Britton Hill cave mess. The DLP cannot deny David Thompson’s involvement in CLICO. Likewise, the BLP cannot deny Owen Arthur’s involvement in it either. Owen Arthur took CLICO money, just a lot less than David Thompson.

Both the DLP and BLP have produced mountains of mess. The BLP mess mountains however are more immense and much more embarrassing. Like this one, no, no I love it. that Owen Owen Arthur Nigerian Water Heater mess.

Moody’s and the S&P in recent years has had nothing good to say about Barbados, but Moody’s and the S&P BEFORE 2008, during the Owen Arthur/BLP Administration also didn’t smile at Barbados. The island (Barbados) before 2008 was falling off the cliff.

12. ac, you know full well that the DLP was handed a good wicket to bat on.

As the Good Book says……..you all inherited a goodly heritage and you so squandered everything. Remember the words of the your dead king…………only those who stayed the course will share in the fatted calf.

The DLP licked out the money left in every fund. They spent money like drunken sailors on shore leave……………

The dead king traveled extensively on CLICO’s private jet, how much that cost the taxpayers, we will never know.
    The dead king went to Guyana after kicking out the Guyanese to hold a press conference.
    Richard Sealy took over 100 persons on a fact finding mission to the said Guyana.
    Constituency councils
    Rhianna concert in independence Square
    Big gala at Kensington for Ryan Brathwaite
    Free bus fares for school children to save them from prostitution according to the Stinkliar
    Free summer camps
    Big farewell for the dead king cost we will never know
    Independence galas at the Garrison
    Galas for the queen’s diamond celebrations at Garrison, Government House and Illaro court
    Constituency council football tournaments
    Paul Volke’sr visit
    PM’s entourage to Australia
    Maxine McClean’s entourage to Mandela’s funeral
    Minister of Culture unneccessary trips to India, China and where ever
    Gol airlines
    NIS $120 million in Four Seasons

You dont want me to go on, do you? And these are only a few of the areas where money was wasted. And to think that this inept incompetent bunch also imposed the heaviest dose of taxes during this same period.

Dems now? Dems never again!

13. Korean Chickens Avatar
    Korean Chickens

Why was the the poor ‘black’ folk at Bushy Park treated like slaves in a cane fields at Top Gear? The sun burst their asses for the $75 they pay but the ‘white’ and ‘rich’ folks was living like kings in the middle.
    Only in Barbados can you bring white racist to put on a show and be welcomed with open arms by the ‘black’ government and the ‘black’ paying public.

And the folks who get their ass burst in the sun got the gall to ask why they were treated so badly?

14. [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=feyJMI8za8U&w=560&h=315%5D

According to many of you in Barbados, the DLP is the worst administration ever witnessed, buttttttt who won the February 2013 General Election? In light of the David Thompson/CLICO scandal who won the February 2013 General Election? Barbados could do better than Stuart but certainly without Arthur and that nut case, Mottley. Barbados in February 2013 said to the BLP No, Hell No.

Although entitled to a mayoral pension as a former mayor, Nicolas Sarkozy’s ex-president, (France) first action was giving himself a pay raise. His yearly salary went from 101,000 to 240,000. France’s second-largest public television channel had aired an audio excerpt from an interview with Muammar Gaddafi in which the late Libyan dictator repeatedly claimed that he financed Nicolas Sarkozy’s presidential campaign in 2007. Sarkozy in 2012 ran for a second term. The French people in 2012 said to Sarkozy, No, Hell No. Toronto, Ontario (Canada) in October 2014 will likely say to Rob Ford, No, Hell No. Ford did admit use of cocaine and alcohol, sought rehab (Chicago, Illinois – US), but may have changed his mind.

15. Look you did not hear about all the vote buying?

The 2013 election had nothing to do with Arthur nor Mottley’s policies. It had everything to do with the money the DLP got from Jada and Preconco to make sure the DLP won so that they could continue their rape of Barbados.

Dont you see at a time when every business man is crying out, the only business men laughing are Maloney and Bjerkam? To make matters worse, Bjerkam has just been made a director of the Central Bank.

If all things were equal, you really think that with the sorry piss poor record of the DLP from 2008-2013, they could ever had won that election? You dont see the trouble that this vote buying is causing Dennis Lowe? Let him make the mistake and send home anyone of those people and you will see if they wont carry out their threats!

16. well didn’t the blp had 14years to implement po,licies which would have address confronted and correct the issues which u and artexeres are now underscoring…now don;t u not believe that if the BLP had a ting of moral code character or integrity twenty years latter the country would not be be squabbling over such,,,,,fuh goodness sake look how many years it took for the alexander issue to be resolved an issue laden with immorality corruption and vindictiveness and under which govt was this being carried out the BLP …….until the dems step iin and the rest is history,,,,steupse,,,dems now dems again,,,,

17. Korean Chickens said:
    “Only in Barbados can you bring white racist to put on a show and be welcomed with open arms by the ‘black’ government and the ‘black’ paying public.”

It’s time the majority blacks on the island understand the reality is that they support the less than 10,000 bajan whites on the island and have been for decades aided and abetted by the jackasses calling themselves politicians from both political parties who would have more common sense if they had not attended any schools/universities, bunch of sell-outs, lawyers/politicians…….blacks on the island are not children and should know that their money should be spent between themselves and not the minorities, then they would have nothing to complain about and no reason to complain about ill-treatment by a bunch of trashy bajan whites…….you get what you pay for..

Yeah, i really see red when big black men and women calling themselves leaders cannot see how stupid they are/have been/continue to be.

AC……..hush, you idiot…lol

18. Prodigal Son | May 20, 2014 at 4:40 PM |

Good one Prodigal

You don’t have to be a member or supporter of the BLP to realize that this administration has been making blunder or after blunder.
    Many policies outlined in their first and subsequent budgetary proposals are yet to be implemented. They have made a complete mess of the retrenchment process. As it relates to good governance, this administration must be given a failing grade. However, you must admit that their political strategies have been successful in camouflaging their inadequacies.

They have taken control of all they key areas in this society; for example… the Royal Barbados Police Force was a boss move. Darwin Dottin was seen as a BLP, while Bertie Hinds was seen as a DLP. With Hinds government in place, he sought to cause discord within the ranks of the force, however, unfortunately, his tenure was slowly coming to an end, so he had to retire without attaining the much coveted rank of Commissioner. Hinds’ administration appointed the then Chairman of the Police Services Commission as a Senator, thereby eliminating him from that position, and appointed their man….. Guyson Mayers, who did the dirty work of removing Dottin and replacing him with a man who was suspended from the force for a number of years. The press and the opposition let that issue die a sudden death.

There are a myriad of other important issues that the opposition and the press let slip by, or have failed to address/investigate.

19. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

20. ac | May 20, 2014 at 5:38 PM |
    “well didn’t the blp had 14years to implement po,licies which would have address confronted and correct the issues which u and artexeres are now underscoring…now don;t u not believe that if the BLP had a ting of moral code character or integrity twenty years latter the country would not be be squabbling over such,,,,,fuh goodness sake look how many years it took for the alexander issue to be resolved an issue laden with immorality corruption and vindictiveness and under which govt was this being carried out the BLP …….until the dems step iin and the rest is history,,,,steupse,,,dems now dems again,,,,”

That is a whole heap of shiite… and this brings me to the point that I’m of the opinion that you are not the author of many of the contributions posted under “ac”. Some of your contributions are well articulated, while others are like that above. You have an opinion on each and every topic that comes to this blog, and it is often skewed in support of the DLP, or you try to make it a BLP issue. It seems as though you don’t have an independent opinion/thought on any issue unless there are DLP under tones….. my friend you are indeed in a sad position.

Here you are taking credit for making a non-issue like the Alexandra School affair an international event, when it was indeed Mary Redman and the BSTU that forced that hand of this DLP government to do something. In response, this administration spent thousands of dollars to set-up a commission of inquiry, which only had enough teeth to transfer Jeff Broomes… but what about those other teachers who failed to comply with the stipulations of the inquiry and remained on sick leave? Also, you should ask yourself “why a commission of inquiry?”…. if there were indeed evidence of corruption, would it have not been better to call in the police; where there was vindictiveness should not the MOE have terminated Broomes’ services?
    The Commission of Inquiry was chosen to indicate to yard-fowls like you that the DLP was actually doing something, when in actuality all and sundry knows that a commission cannot do anything.

As it relates to your mention of moral code, character or integrity, yes… you are correct……. the BLP failed to address these issues during their 14 year tenure. What you have failed to mention is the fact that the BLP did not make this an election campaign issue nor did they promise to bring any relevant legislation. On the other hand, the DLP walked the length and breadth of this island preaching corruption, while promising to bring Freedom of Information and Integrity Legislation and a Ministerial Code of Conduct within the FIRST 100 DAYS OF BEING ELECTED AS GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS. Six years on and they have failed to do so…. As such, they are just as responsible (and even more so) than the BLP for, as you put it, the “squabbling over such.”

AC once again, you have proven that your administration has succeeded in two things….. the abolition of the single cents and the abolition of YOUR COMMON SENSE.

21. Financial Post.

TORONTO • Canada’s big banks have a strong presence and a track record of profits in the Caribbean, but during the past few years the region’s economy has taken a nose dive — and so have bank earnings.

According to the International Monetary Fund, RBC, CIBC and Bank of Nova Scotia are dominant players across the region with about 60% of total banking assets, almost as strong as their position in Canada.

There is a lesson to be learned here. Operative words. “track record of profits” and “about 60% of banking assets”.

22. @ Artaxerxes,

I agree with you wholly, this set of DLP MPs are a rare breed of politicians. They practice politics like a blood sport. Now that they have power, they will do every and anything to hold on to power. Why do you think that Freundel Stuart says nothing? My sense of things is that he wants to be PM, so to stay PM, the wild boys are allowed to do as they like.

As for the Commissioner of Police, I found it passing strange that at Police AGM, he said ….words to the effect that the force is affected by the court action by some officers. He is lucky that he is where he is, placed other by the political wild boys. Time longer than twine,

23. arterexes. you have indicated that i am apuppet with no independant thought concerning the political landscape.my reply to u is that u are very wrong..so wrong…..proof being that the last election even though a close one showed that the voters choice. for govt was in sync and. representative of my views..what u blp yardfowls and others of your persusion fails to realise that the information highway is wide open and free and accessible to all with no barriers or limitations..opinions and comments are all of trademarks which form this high way and with all its faults and misconceptions helps to form good goverance fortunately some of. those opinions are mine.

24. People all over the world will certainly be watching the October 2014 mayoral election in Toronto Ontario, Canada. Good Luck Rob Ford.

Now, now the 2016 presidential election in the United States is already handed to the Ex-Senator/Ex-Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton and the Democratic Party. The Republican Party will bark some, but that’s all they can do is bark. Their key man Chris Christy (New Jersey) can’t and won’t crawl out from under that bride scandal and Christi withholding the Sandy Storm relief funds all of which is “government money”.

The DLP in Barbados, since 2008 have contributed nothing of significance. The BLP in 2008 walked out and closed the door, left things broke that they themselves broke: Contractor Al Barack, ABC Highway and so much more. Worse than that was the massive land. They stole from that old lady Violet Beckles, didn’t apologize. Offering to compensate the estate would at lease indicate mistakes. The Violet Beckles estate to date has not been offered compensation. The land theft, therefore, was NOT a mistake.

Back to the DLP, they opened the door closed by the BLP, couldn’t believe the mess that was left behind, but had no money and didn’t know what to do. What they did or what he did, Chris Sinckler is panic and pushed some of the wrong buttons. One, the 35 million cut in funding for Queen Elizabeth Hospital. Agree with the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners (BAMP); “this was an insult to an already under-funded institution and could lead to a drastic reduction in the quality of public health care”. Two, not as bad as the first, cutting aid for students attending the University of West Indies. Definitely, colossal blunders but nothing like that exposed by what Owen Arthur and the BLP has done.

George Bush, after leaving office in 2008 dug himself a rabbit hole and hides himself in it. Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and Dale Marshall should follow suit.

25. look do you live in Barbados?

26. [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dN9rfJvFHgw&w=560&h=315%5D

@ Tudor

Are you a BLP member or supporter?

The Barbados ship we know is quickly sinking. Too many are blaming the DLP. Almost all blame and shame belongs to the BLP with Owen Arthur at the helm. Blame it on the cook, that Owen Arthur!!!

27. @ look
    look, are you the new jackass on BU ?

28. LOOK | May 23, 2014 at 4:42 PM

“The Barbados ship we know is quickly sinking. Too many are blaming the DLP. Almost all blame and shame belongs to the BLP with Owen Arthur at the helm. Blame it on the cook, that Owen Arthur!!!”

First the reference to “Under Siege” with Steven Segal, as Bushie would say, is a lotta shiite, so is the above comment.

You come to blog with contributions that, at first glance, seem to be rational, in that you attacked the idiosyncrasies of both the DLP and BLP. However, on further examination, your posts are skewed in favour of the DLP. This is a typical political ploy and you obviously are a supporter of the DLP; that’s your choice.

If you are saying that the BLP contributed to the instability of the economy, which would obviously show during a recession, I would have to agree. But you must agree, if you are as rational as you claim to be, that then DLP opposition would have had to know what was going on. Thus, they can be deemed as a poor performing bunch since they stood idly by and let things unfold as you mentioned. They could have protested vehemently against policies, using all resources available to them, such as the press conferences, town hall and political mass meetings or any other appropriate forum. However, the DLP chose to use ignore issues until a few weeks before elections, so they could perform song and dance to make people like you feel they were actually doing something during the 14 years. On the other hand, we could say they were busy with infighting similarly to this present BLP opposition.

So, the DLP is as much to blame for the status quo remaining the same and the so called “mess” that the BEES allegedly left. This may be the reason why, after the accusations of BLP corruption and rape of the treasury, they have failed to bring any BLP member before the law courts.

Again sir, if you were rational, you would have readily admitted that the DLP did more damage to the economy and more borrowing during their 6 years in office than the other bunch did in 14 years. The facts are there to prove it. You have failed to bring any proof to substantiate your allegations. Only to regurgitate the rhetoric and party political diatribe of the DLP, by calling GEMS, Greenland, Dodds, the highway, Al Barrack, etc. Surely, the DLP has whipped these horses so much that they cannot use them anymore. Just listen to yourself to hear how silly you sound by criticizing a new jail and court.

Balance means 50/50 – DLP/BLP. not what you are seeking to do 30/70.

29. get real prodigal and arterexes.

nobody gonna take the BLP serious wunna complain too much about nutting and sound bitter,,,,,

30. LOL @ Artaxerxes

So what exactly are you saying? A child is raised for 15 years by one wufless parent and then the court awards custody to the other parent…..who turns out to be equally wutless
    …and you want a 50:50 split?

That is moot…..

Do you know that if the first parent had sent that child to Sunday school, to lessons, shown love, and build up its character ….the second parent would have had hell trying to spoil the kid…?

True…
    The two parents are both piss poor….but one cannot dismiss the potential influence of the formative years…..

Train up a child in the way it should go…and it will not depart from it…

31. @ ac
    Only your boss David Thompson has nobody,his blind followers like you have a body, but no MIND to think ,so you write MUTTING, agreed?

32. bush tea truer words have never said by you ,,train up a child,,,,,,,,,for surely u have not departed from being a well trained bully,,,,,i guess that how it goes,,,,,

33. Everyone should read page 3 of Barbados Today.

http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb/

I am a supporter of the DLP and that will not change.

However I believe the people of Barbados needs a strong viable opposition party at all times.

The BLP needs to get their house in order so they can do the work of the people who elected them to oppose and prepare to be a viable alternative choice in the next election.

Until we become a one party state we need the political parties to be stable.

34. David have you read that Four Seasons has been sold ?

Also SuperCentre will have a ultra modern state of the art Supermarket at Sky Mall?

More forex will be spent to import crap to sell to Bajans instead of importing machinery or equipment to manufacture or to bring in computers to develop Knowledge based companies.

35. @Hants

So many twists and turns affecting the Paradise property. Let us wait and see how it plays out. We have been promised 6-9 months.

The Trinis are using their outlets in Barbados to distribute their goods and this would be no problem if we were experiencing reduced cost to consumers.

36. Hants

I am also a staunch supporter of the DLP agenda, but I see things slightly different than you do. I believe that we need a strong and effective opposition to oppose where there is a valid cause or causes do so, and not for sake of opposing. And furthermore, I would prefer a strong and effective opposition that is going to work with ruling party, in the collective interest and concerns of the people.

37. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

political parties to be stable.@

Can never be on a foundation of Fraud, Missing money , Billions in VAT missing , Off shore accounts and OVER the LIMIT,

Court documents missing , land deeds , missing , building run overs is the norm, BLP MIA and OWEN as PM and AG,
    DLP covering up what the BLP was doing and now want the same for self ,
    IDB 60,000,000 going back for they have no clear titles to the land ,

The rest of the Banking World is no longer fooled, and the New papers and TV station, are PIMPS for the Parties,

No Rule of Law , In Barbados just games of Fraud ,
    Now the Bajan cant go to UWI and learn what was done , Out price out of that market , Rung them to Canada as Winter Slaves from the land of Sun,

We have the Truth at PLANTATION DEEDS,
    When people post , all we do is ask and think , Is it true or not
    We dont care about party for We know Both are Crook, liars and Scumbags.

No none charge each other and even with more proof than Madoff and Standford , The Police seem to be waiting until the USA or England charge them for Money Laundering with their Citizen .
    Tera Real Estate is in the Mix with others .
    Sir Cow and Sir Ham , at the roots with Sir Forde, Head of the government Departments of trust , National trust with their Lying ass Book to make us thing they know more than the owners of the Land of Barbados,
    We know the Names and We call them
    We stand FIRM on what we know and See,

38. @Hants

Lewis has to chase Nico tomorrow.

39. It should be a spectacular race.

I think Lewis would have been on pole if the yellow flag did no intefere on his last run.

40. There is not much in the two merks.

41. Plantation Deeds

You obviously cannot fault the members of Parliament for their improprieties. It is the process which allows for such culpable carelessness because of the lack of effective checks and balances / transparency.

42. Agreed but Lewis has matured and I think he is the better driver.

43. Breaking news

After the session the stewards announced that the incident involving Rosberg was to be investigated, meaning that Hamilton still retains a theoretical chance of claiming his first P1 start in Monaco.

44. The tyre strategy will be the factor and Hamilton is better at the front.

45. Plantation Deeds

It has taken the American Republican system of government, many years to formulated the appropriate oversight to regulated the conduct of the Senate and House of Representatives. Members of the Congress have the Ethics Committee which monitors their conduct as well as the Congressional Committee on Ethics, the Justice Department and the FBI.

46. As it now the. voters although being frustrated and feeling let down when all is said and done still have to come to terms that the dynamics which are instrumental for the long term growth and sustainabilty of the economy were inheriantly missing because of lack of vision and good goverance no doubt a question in determing who would lead our country when the next election is held..also bearing in mind a factor that voters would have accepted that the pain was necessary for new. growth ideas and redevolment of the economy moving the country on a path for a brighter future… and the question which would be asked does the blp have a better solution which is painless gpr restructing the economy and the anwet would be ..no

47. Political scientist Avatar
    Political scientist

Kudos to grasshopper Trevor Prescod for placing the BLP turmoil into context he opines that OSA and others are speaking out of turn disrespecting leader MIA and spreading confusion in the party.

Is it too much to ask Jeremy Stephens and Ryan Straughan to STFU for a spell. We are sick and tired of their useless repetitive crap day after day after all the Nation forces us to deal with Mascoll’s boring no solutions rubbish week after week. Are these jokers Straughan and Stephen planning to be candidates next election ?

Finally the NCC pettiness has gone on far too long we have a slew of self opinionated egotists on both sides who should do the public a favor and leave the scene. The country needs a cease and settle period for balance and growth to return.

48. Political Scientist

You speak as though you lack a proper understanding of the vicissitudinous nature associated with political affair. Can you point in complete honesty to any country in human history that haven’t experienced a stint of social, economic and political difficulty? Okay, we used to be on the front burner and now we’re practically on the back burner, big deal.

49. I have a question for Caswell Franklyn.

Do Unions in Barbados have enough cash in the bank to pay “strike pay” ?

Are they calling for all the laid off workers to be rehired?

Are they negotiating any enhanced severance for any of these workers?

50. @Hants

If you listen to the Unions they are probing the ”process” for retrenchment. It is being said that workers were retrenched based on political affiliation and other non relevant reasons. Given the highly politicized environment we have become in Barbados it is hard to believe this did not occur, especially by Lowe.