Natural Habitats on the Decline

Submitted by Charles Knighton
Do we as humans understand our relationship with the environment?

Almost a quarter of Europe’s bumblebees are at risk of extinction due to loss of habitats, climate change, the intensification of agriculture and changes in agricultural land.” Study: A quarter of Europe’s bumblebees face extinction, 3 April Barbados Advocate

Insects are under siege not just in Europe but worldwide, including Barbados.

On the first of November last year, when Mexicans celebrate the Day of the Dead, some also celebrate the millions of monarch butterflies that, without fail, fly to the mountainous fir forests of central Mexico on that day from points north. They are believed to be souls of the dead, returned. This year, for the first time in memory, the monarch butterflies didn’t arrive that day. They began to straggle in a week later than usual, in record-low numbers even when compared to the record-low numbers of 2012. Some experts fear that the spectacular migration could be near collapse.

From 1992 through 1994, my wife and I spent our days exploring Barbados in a quest to determine the butterflies indigenous to Barbados, as well as their critically important larval host plants. Having determined such, we arranged our  plantings to facilitate a thriving butterfly sanctuary, which incidentally attracted other insect pollinators such as honeybees and bumblebees. Alas, while the plants still beckon, these ecologically critical insects have become virtually nonexistent.

While the overuse of pesticides are to me implicated in their decline, even if they were no longer used, bees, butterflies and many other insects would still be in serious trouble because of another major factor that has not been widely recognized: the precipitous loss of native vegetation around the world. While we are apt to notice the plight of the monarch and bees because they are iconic insects, what do you think is happening to everything else?

A change in farming methods, notably in the United States, is cited in the decline of insect populations. As the price of corn has soared in recent years, driven by government subsidies for biofuels, farmers have expanded their fields. That has meant ploughing any earth that can grow a corn plant, including millions of acres of land once reserved for conservation. (Ah, the unintended consequences of the “greening” movement.)

Another major cause is farming with Roundup, a herbicide that kills virtually all plants except crops that are genetically modified to survive it. Millions of acres of native plants, especially milkweed, an important source of nectar for many species—and vital for monarch butterfly larvae—have been wiped out. Essentially, much of the agricultural landscape has been sterilized.

The loss of insects is no small matter. Insects help stitch together the web of life with essential services, breaking plants down into organic matter and dispersing seeds. They are a prime source of food for birds. Critically, some 80 percent of our food crops are pollinated by insects, primarily the 4,000 0r so species of the flying dust mops called bees. And all of them are in trouble.

Around the world people have replaced diverse natural habitat with the biological deserts that are roads, parking lots, strip malls and bluegrass lawns. The plants people choose for their yards are appealing for colors or shapes, not for their ecological role. Considering all this, the shelves are nearly bare for bugs and birds.

Native plants are insect pharmacies as well. Trees and other plants have beneficial chemicals essential to the health of insects. Some monarchs, when afflicted with parasites, seek out more toxic types of milkweed because they kill the parasites. Bees use medicinal resins from aspen and willow trees that are antifungal, antimicrobial and antiviral, to line their nests and to fight infection and diseases.

A home for insects is a matter of food security. If the pollinators were to truly disappear, we would lose 80 percent of the plants. That is not an option.

52 thoughts on “Natural Habitats on the Decline

1. The government must also be proactive in its efforts to implement the necessary legislation which should serve as a deterrent to this destructive behavior. There are many laws, ordinances and statutes on the books in the US; implemented to protect the environment. For example: we have the Migratory Species Act, which protect migratory birds traveling through Canada and the US.

2. It’s a true thing—bees are dying from all the chemical spray–so no pollination–no flowers–less or no plants. We hardly see hibiscus anymore and it’s not just because of the pink mealy bug. It’s rare now to see a black bumble bee. This world is in a mess!

3. I think Bertrand Russell said something to the affect that of all the creatures on earth man is the only one with the means and ability to destroy itself.
    Loss of habitat, loss of insects, loss of wild animals, some are living in a world of unparalleled plenty which will be followed by unimaginable loss if we don’t do something to reverse the trend. The Honey Bee is nature’s Canary in the coal mine and we are seeing continuing colony collapse as well as dwindling numbers year by year. There is the suggestion that pesticides are contributing to the rapid disappearance of this insect that is critical for food production.

Wild animals are disappearing because when we are not encroaching or destroying their habitat, we are destroying them for food/ medicine or cosmetic trinkets. In Brazil ranchers are razing the rain forests to expand their cattle farms causing conflict with the indigenous people in the area (next time you eat that steak think about where it came from). Meanwhile in Africa despite the best efforts of the conservationists elephants are still being slaughtered for their tusks and some animals are being sacrificed to service a voracious Asian (Chinese) market that believe that the organs of certain animals can restore potency or bring other health benefits. In other parts of Asia it is much the same as forests are also disappearing and endangered animals are likely to be found on the food shelves at the local market.

Today the Monarch butterfly, tomorrow?

4. As well as the valid concerns over sickly and vanishing pollinators, it looks like there is also evidence that Monsanto’s glyphosate based Roundup herbicide is significantly reducing human fertility.

Glyphosate/Roundup & Human Male Infertility

Steep decline in human male sperm count concomitant with rise in testicular germ cell cancer, congenital malformations of the male reproductive tract and drop in serum testosterone levels, all pointing towards increasing exposure to glyphosate/Roundup herbicides during the past decades, now corroborated by lab findings.

By Dr Mae-Wan Ho

SNIP

Age-independent testosterone decline reflects rise in glyphosate use with GM crops

In America, there has been a substantial age-independent decline in testosterone that does not appear attributable to observed changes in explanatory factors including health status and lifestyle characteristics such as smoking and obesity. The estimated declines were larger than the cross sectional declines typically associated with age, as shown in Figure 1 [3].

The data are from randomly selected men living in greater Boston, Massachusetts in the United States, not connected with studies on infertility but with aging in general, as considerable loss of serum testosterone is thought to be a mark of male aging.

It is notable that the steep decline in testosterone levels began just after the introduction of genetically modified (GM) crops in 1994 with concomitant increase in glyphosate herbicides use on glyphosate tolerant GM crops. A comprehensive review article has blamed glyphosate for “most of the diseases and conditions associated with a Western diet” including infertility [4], although the precise mode of action, at least in the case of infertility, remains unclear.

SNIP

Acute Roundup exposure at very low concentrations kills cells in the immature testis

The Brazilian research team led by Ariane Zamoner at the Federal University of Santa Catarina in Florianópolis, and Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul in Porto Alegre, are well aware of the increased toxicity of Roundup compared with glyphosate, and were prompted to investigate the effects of Roundup by the high prevalence of reproductive dysfunction among agricultural workers occupationally exposed to the herbicide. They looked at concentrations of Roundup 2 to 3 orders of magnitude below the 10 000 to 20 000 ppm (10-20g/L) used in agriculture, which is quite realistic in terms of exposure levels for agricultural workers and members of the general public close to or within the spraying range [8].

The researchers found that brief exposure to Roundup at 36 ppm (0.036 g/L) for 30 minutes was sufficient to induce oxidative stress (a failure of energy metabolism, see later) and activate multiple stress-response pathways leading to cell death in the pre-puberty rat testis.

Source:
    http://www.i-sis.org.uk/Glyphosate_Roundup_and_Human_Male_Infertility.php

5. The technocrats in Bim are aware of all of this….yet they authorise the importation of of all the questionable…..cides for farming,which will eventually reach our aquafers.

6. i have determined in my mind that being a human being has placed me among one of the most bloodsuckers and destructive species on this earth ,and as such i have determined , i never ever want to be placed amongst…. however if nature or creation permit(if there should be such a thing as an after life) i rather to be placed among another sector of the environment preferably a tree …..human beings for all there worth ,have proven that they are self destructive and worthless..and were not deserving of given such a crucial task of maintaining this wonderful and natural piece of real estate called universe,,,,,,,a place called Home……..

http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/environment/recently-extinct-animals-list-470209#slide-11

7. As if mankind has not done enough to imperil life forms on terra firma, thanks to the ongoing and quite possibly never-ending-in-our-lifetime nuclear fiasco in Fukushima, Japan, ocean life is now under threat as well.

Professors: Seafood off N. American coast predicted to exceed gov’t radioactivity limit — “High priority looming threat” to global ocean from Fukushima releases — Radiation levels ‘well above’ 1,000 Bq/kg according to model

Published: April 6th, 2014 at 12:39 pm ET
    By ENENews

‘Environmental Radiation: What Do We Know and What Should We Know for Assessing Risks’
    Event: SETAC North America 32nd Annual Meeting, October 4, 2011
    Title: Modeling Bioaccumulation Potential of Cs137 in Marine Food Web of NW Pacific, Canada
    Authors: Prof. Frank Gobas, Simon Fraser Univ.; Prof. Juan Alava, SFU

Abstract: The Fukushima nuclear emergency [...] emerged as a high priority looming threat due to the risk of radioactive contamination in the global ocean and biodiversity. [...] we assessed the bioaccumulation potential of 137Cs  <i>(i.e the radioactive element Cesium 137 /GM)</i> by testing steady state and time-dependent bioaccumulation models in an offshore food web that included fish-eating, resident killer whales (Orcinus orca) as one of the major top predators of the marine ecosystems in British Columbia, Canada.

Steady State Bioaccumulation Model: “Concentrations of 137Cs predicted in the male killer whale were approximately three orders of magnitude higher relative to its major prey, Chinook salmon, and > 13,000 times higher compared to phytoplankton.”

Time-Dependent Bioaccumulation Model: “After 30 days of radioactive spillage, the 137Cs concentrations accumulate gradually over time in high trophic level organisms (salmon and killer whales), which exhibited low concentrations likely driven by slow intake rates, while it bioaccumulates at faster uptake rates in low trophic level, gill ventilating organisms 

(phytoplankton, zooplankton, benthic invertebrates and planktivorous fish), exhibiting concentration about one to two orders of magnitude greater than that in killer whales. At 9125 days (25 years), the predicted concentrations of 137Cs accumulate in a higher degree in killer whales, being >2 orders of magnitude greater than that predicted in Chinook salmon and 10,000 times higher relative to phytoplankton.The levels of 137Cs predicted in biota (shellfish and fish) exceeded well above the 137Cs action level for commercial food/beverage of 1000 Bq/kg established by the Canadian Guidelines for Consumption following a Nuclear Emergency (emphasis added).”

Source:
    http://enenews.com/canadian-experts-predict-fukushima-radioactivity-in-fish-shellfish-to-exceed-govt-food-limit-to-be-well-above-1000-bqkg-maximum-according-to-scientific-model-a-high-priority-looming

8. GP go take a flying leap off a cliff please. You christian hypocrites use you bible as a plaster for every sore.

This is serious subject and many people here in Barbados can’t begin to really understand the impact of this serious problem. We have the ability to turn things around but the refusal to acknowledge that we are contributing to this with our blind eye to the use of dangerous chemicals on this island. The fact that the inability to feed ourselves is becoming more and more apparent yet the people we have elected to govern cannot see that the future of this country is being threatened. The health and well being of the citizens of this country is of no importance. Take a look at our neighbors in Martinique and Guadeloupe where the soil is so contaminated that they are now warned not to eat root vegetables and fish from rivers and the sea surrounding certain parts of the island. Is this what we want for Barbados if we are not already there as yet?

9. don/t pay GP any mind,,, the church and that means all of them that are believers in the ;the God creation” should be hanging their heads in shame …. for their unwillingness to advocate and step up to the plate ushering a voice of soundness and truth a voice of concern ,,a loud voice one of order and authority with a given mandate a mandate given by their GOD dictating that we humans were given authority to take care of this wonderful universe and all that dwell in it,,,,,,,yes the church has been very silent on environmental issues…. yet ! YET ! wants to take a claim as the leaders who are doing the will of GOD and would inherit a place in heaven….. bull shit……for if the church cannot take a stand against the wrongs perpetrated to the universe one which they now live in dwell how in good God’s name can they be so arrogant in making such a bold faced claim…..of entitlement when in fact the church has failed miserably in teaching their believers about order of the universe .. a divine order handed to to church , and an order which would hold the church and all of mankind responsible against crimes brought upon this universe by those who dare to engage or permit..,,,,,,,,,, so far the church has shown no guilt or remorse ,,,about what has been and continue to be done to the universe,,,,,,but sits back idly transforming minds into believing the things they cannot see,,,,, while failing to stand firm on environmental issues …..issues which will impact all of mankind throughout eternity,

10. after all the talk
    short and simple….one more time

ALL OF THESE FACTORS ARE PRECURSORS OF THE SCENARIO PRESENTED IN REVELATION 18

it will be all over in one hour….but surely we are contributing to that time

11. prediction of the soon fall of the cosmos diabolicus

Revelation Chapter 18

1 And after these things I saw another angel come down from heaven, having great power; and the earth was lightened with his glory.

2 And he cried mightily with a strong voice, saying, Babylon the great is fallen, is fallen, and is become the habitation of devils, and the hold of every foul spirit, and a cage of every unclean and hateful bird.

3 For all nations have drunk of the wine of the wrath of her fornication, and the kings of the earth have committed fornication with her, and the merchants of the earth are waxed rich through the abundance of her delicacies.

4 And I heard another voice from heaven, saying, Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.

5 For her sins have reached unto heaven, and God hath remembered her iniquities.

6 Reward her even as she rewarded you, and double unto her double according to her works: in the cup which she hath filled fill to her double.

7 How much she hath glorified herself, and lived deliciously, so much torment and sorrow give her: for she saith in her heart, I sit a queen, and am no widow, and shall see no sorrow.

8 Therefore shall her plagues come in one day, death, and mourning, and famine; and she shall be utterly burned with fire: for strong is the Lord God who judgeth her.

9 And the kings of the earth, who have committed fornication and lived deliciously with her, shall bewail her, and lament for her, when they shall see the smoke of her burning,

10 Standing afar off for the fear of her torment, saying, Alas, alas, that great city Babylon, that mighty city! for in one hour is thy judgment come.

11 And the merchants of the earth shall weep and mourn over her; for no man buyeth their merchandise any more:

12 The merchandise of gold, and silver, and precious stones, and of pearls, and fine linen, and purple, and silk, and scarlet, and all thyine wood, and all manner vessels of ivory, and all manner vessels of most precious wood, and of brass, and iron, and marble,

13 And cinnamon, and odours, and ointments, and frankincense, and wine, and oil, and fine flour, and wheat, and beasts, and sheep, and horses, and chariots, and slaves, and souls of men.

14 And the fruits that thy soul lusted after are departed from thee, and all things which were dainty and goodly are departed from thee, and thou shalt find them no more at all.

15 The merchants of these things, which were made rich by her, shall stand afar off for the fear of her torment, weeping and wailing,

16 And saying, Alas, alas, that great city, that was clothed in fine linen, and purple, and scarlet, and decked with gold, and precious stones, and pearls!

17 For in one hour so great riches is come to nought. And every shipmaster, and all the company in ships, and sailors, and as many as trade by sea, stood afar off,

18 And cried when they saw the smoke of her burning, saying, What city is like unto this great city!

19 And they cast dust on their heads, and cried, weeping and wailing, saying, Alas, alas, that great city, wherein were made rich all that had ships in the sea by reason of her costliness! for in one hour is she made desolate.

20 Rejoice over her, thou heaven, and ye holy apostles and prophets; for God hath avenged you on her.

21 And a mighty angel took up a stone like a great millstone, and cast it into the sea, saying, Thus with violence shall that great city Babylon be thrown down, and shall be found no more at all.

22 And the voice of harpers, and musicians, and of pipers, and trumpeters, shall be heard no more at all in thee; and no craftsman, of whatsoever craft he be, shall be found any more in thee; and the sound of a millstone shall be heard no more at all in thee;

23 And the light of a candle shall shine no more at all in thee; and the voice of the bridegroom and of the bride shall be heard no more at all in thee: for thy merchants were the great men of the earth; for by thy sorceries were all nations deceived.

24 And in her was found the blood of prophets, and of saints, and of all that were slain upon the earth.

• @ac

ALSO your party and government should be stepping up to the plate as well to make the man made decisions.

12. yeah GP and pray that the time would not be hastened as for sure as there is an earth ,,,,,,,Your a,sss would be fried as part of MOTHER NATURES CLEANSING….in order to put LAW and ORDER back into the UNIVERSE as YOUR Creator determined and designed ……NEGRO and there ain;t a god dam thing YOUR UNIVERSAL APOSTOLIC knee jerk bible waving holier than thou hypocrites can do about it,,,,,,,,so before YOU go to bed tonight,, get down on your wobbly knees and PRAY to YOUR GOD for Forgiveness,,, Jack…asss.,,,,,because when that time comes your ass… would not escape the fiery hell similar to the city of Sodom and Gomorrah….. MORON…..

13. wait a minute. David …………why must you blame this dlp govt for years of neglect on all issues brought on this country by varying govts……….man give it a rest nuh,,,……… the enviroment is EVERY ones problem………i

• @ac

Now where did BU ascribe blame? Using moderate comprehension skills you were alerted that this government has the authority to enforce and enact necessary laws to make a different to this problem.,

14. Georgie Porgie

God put your words in that man’ s mouth because he has a form of Godliness but denying the power thereof. The Devil knows the Bible as well as you do GP.
    He was the protector of God’s law in Heaven.

15. @BUSH TEA
    DONT SEE YOU THESE DAYS MAN
    IS THE COMBINATION OF DONKEY AND ASS-C SO OVERWHELMING?

16. dompey YA DUMMY| April 7, 2014 at 7:17 PM |

CITE THE SCRIPTURE THAT SAYS THAT THE DEVIL ” was the protector of God’s law in Heaven.”
    gIVE ME CHAPTER AND VERSE

17. Bush Tea | April 7, 2014 at 7:12 PM
    LOL @ GP

….you still casting pearls at swine…?

and the answer is………………yes…………..all of which makes up his church…………all bunch of hypocrites,,,,,,,,,,,,,, i do not profess to be Christians or be a teacher of the bible,,,,however i understand that the laws of Nature are compelling and precise and if a link is broken or change everyone and everything in the universe at some point and time pay a heavy price,,,,,,,,,do not need Revelation or Jeremiah to tell me that,,,,,,

18. man david wait one blessed minute are you asking present six year govt to enforce laws that were on the books for many years where other govts with as much as fourteen years failed to enforce or implement,,,,,,why must so much pressure be always put on a this present govt,,,isn;t that a whole lot being hypocritical to be asking a govt with a disadvantage time frame for faster processing on all and every issue,,,really these issues should have all been table and tabulated and put forward years ago,,not now that the horse has bolted out the stable and running faster than time with all trying to catch it….give me a break,,,,,,,

19. The University Connecticut just won the National Basketball Championship a few minute ago. Bill Clinton and George Bush two Yale graduates, were among the supporters.

20. Well back to the serious stuff again:

Toxic Combo of Roundup and Fertilizers Blamed for Tens of Thousands of Deaths
    BY DR. Mercola

The public’s appreciation of the toxicity of glyphosate—the active ingredient in Monsanto’s broad-spectrum herbicide Roundup—is still limited, despite highly damning research being published.

The fact that Monsanto marketed Roundup as “environmentally friendly” and “biodegradable” probably has a lot to do with this general lack of insight.

More people are apt to remember the Roundup commercial than recall the fact that Monsanto was twice found guilty of false advertising of this herbicide. In 2009, a French court again upheld these earlier convictions.

Mounting evidence shows that glyphosate is FAR more toxic than anyone previously suspected, both alone and in combination with other additives (as in the case of Roundup), or in combination with other agricultural chemicals and/or heavy metals.

SNIP

It seems quite clear that we’ve radically altered our farming methods, embracing the “marvels” of chemical agriculture, without having a clear understanding of what all of these products actually do, alone and in combination, beyond their obvious benefits of killing pests. It appears as though, long-term, certain chemicals such as glyphosate also have the ability to kill the human population, along with other portions of the natural world.

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2014/04/08/roundup-fertilizer.aspx?e_cid=20140408Z1_DNL_art_1&utm_source=dnl&utm_medium=email&utm_content=art1&utm_campaign=20140408Z1&et_cid=DM42294&et_rid=480642646

21. @ Green Monkey
    You too are wasting pearls skippa…throwing perfectly good and vital information at those who just want a few dollar bills to buy some bling to “show off” that they are better off than Ms. Jones next door….

Dr Marcola is an invaluable resource who have done the research and dares to spill the beans on exactly how bad things are health wise…but even HE has a monetary hidden agenda – looking to make a mint by exposing the dark side of this world’s food and health scams…

Face it GM….there are more AC’s and Dompey’s out there than they are Green Monkeys, balances and GPs…..you are fighting a losing battle boss….
    In any event, Mother Nature don’t need any help from brass bowls in order to address the situation…..between the earthquakes, hurricane like Katrina and Sandy, and the volcanoes and meteors out there – you can be assured that Mother Nature will “equalize” the situation in due season…..

22. Reducing the risks.

There is nothing stopping us from growing our own “organic fruit and vegetables.

I am sure Bush Tea has a kitchen garden and an orchard and Georgie Porgie can afford to buy “organic” so they can reduce the quantity of toxic food they eat.

Plant less flower gardens and grow more vegetables.

23. I remember trying to do a program in schools creating butterfly habitats many years ago. The Ministry of Education head of Science told us that we do not need butterflies and that we are trying to breed pests. We explained to him that was not the case and that most butterflies use specific wild plants for their larval food. The teachers in the schools were very excited about the project because they wanted the children to see the helpful insects and what they must do to keep them around us. Many had never seen the metamorphosis of a butterfly. They just read about it. One science teacher told us he went looking for some larvae to show his students but could find any. The education system has produced a bunch of educated jackasses who only know theories with no practical experience yet they are in charge. SMH …..I have done some writing on the butterflies of Barbados here http://benthamshouse.blogspot.com/search/label/butterflies

24. Dearest Bushie you are straying away from your BBE. You and GP want to prove your Bible book right and yet you are confused and talking about Mother nature. What happen to yuh father God?

25. Bush Tea, we are indeed fighting a loosing battle thanks to “between the earthquakes, hurricane like Katrina and Sandy, and the volcanoes and meteors out there”. Wonder who has power over all these things?

In addition, who has caused/is causing the universal pollution and destruction everywhere; some to eke out an existence and others for mega commercial interests.

Ultimately it is predicted in Revelation that those who run the cosmos diabolicus will meet their end; and this whether you believe the BIBLE or not.

26. steupse GP…… listen up ole squirrel .. any thing you know about negative forces and the environmental impact on the universe is limited to christian doctrine,,, firstly you have to remove the darkness and sunday school pablum which you have been taught from your moronic brain regarding the creation in order to advance rationally and theoretically the how’s ! and why this universe as we know it is going to fall apart.,,,,,,

27. 2 PETER 3 TEACHES CLEARLY

THE WORLD THAT WAS, WAS DESTROYED BY WATER
    THE WORLD THAT IS, WILL BE DESTROYED BY FIRE

28. PETER also says ……..GP .
    10 The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare……..which includes YOU. (everything) Neanderthal,,,,,,,,,Mother Nature will clean and replenish this earth and that would not include YOU you are part of an organization which turned its back on a sovereign and divine god given mandate requiring full responsibility to be caretakers of this universe …… AND YES MILLIONS OF YEARS AFTER SUCH A CATASTROPHIC EVENT THERE WILL BE A TIME WHEN NEWER BIOLOGICAL ORGASMS WOULD RE-ENTER THE EARTH ATMOSPHERE BREATHING LIFE ONCE AGAIN TO A NEW AND DIFFERENT WORLD,,,WITH A POSSIBILITY OF HAVING A SPECIES SIMILAR TO MANKIND KIND…,NOW GO TAKE THAT DUSTY OLE BIBLE AND STOP CHERY PICKING WHAT YOU BELIEVE IS A MANDATE FROM GOD,,,,,,,

29. Genetic Fallacy: How Monsanto Silences Scientific Dissent

That a former Monsanto scientist should find himself in charge of a specially-created post at the very journal that published two landmark studies questioning the safety of that company’s products should surprise no one who is aware of the Monsanto revolving door. This door is responsible for literally dozens of Monsanto officials, lobbyists and consultants finding themselves in positions of authority in the government bodies that are supposedly there to regulate the company and its actions.

Find out more about Monsanto’s ability to suppress scientific dissent in this week’s edition of the BoilingFrogsPost Eyeopener report:

30. 2 Peter Chapter 3:9 The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

31. 11 Since everything will be destroyed in this way, what kind of people ought you to be? You ought to live holy and godly lives 12 as you look forward to the day of God and speed its coming.[b] That day will bring about the destruction of the heavens by fire, and the elements will melt in the heat. 13 But in keeping with his promise we are looking forward to a new heaven and a new earth, where righteousness dwells.

what a bold faced contradiction how can everything be destroyed( as peter first stated) with a hope of any life life remaining in place,,everything means zilth ..nada….,,,,peter tries to retract and save face by trumpeting god’s patience and forgiveness to the people …..who might have felt fear and trembling when peter revealed the big fiery ball that all would be subjected to…..

32. @ ac
    You don’t sleep well unless you make yourself a fool for all BU nuh?
    Wuh if you barely know enough to understand that sugar is sweet, why would you even think of delving into spiritual matters that elude even sparks like balance and Miller the Annunaki?

Steupsss….LOOK….
    The REAL reality is a spiritual one. It is the realm in which BBE exists. Our “world” is but a TEMPORARY physical conceptualization which has been designed to accomplish a SPECIFIC objective….
    At the end of that temporary period, the project will be terminated – and things will largely revert to the ORIGINAL reality…which is spiritual.
    One of the outcomes of our project is that some enlightened humans will be converted into the spiritual realm (born again, but this time “of the spirit”) …..OBVIOUSLY such persons will not be destroyed when the era of the physical project comes to a fiery end…..
    ….but you need not worry your pretty little head over such complex matters…you just keep on advising Stuart and Sinckler……and see if you can get yourself a fire-proof house….

33. @ ac
    What are you waiting for…..?
    Bushie ain’t that sorta fella….besides Islandgal real jealous…. 🙂 ..plus she gotta 2X4….

Interpretation ….BBE
    Source……………BBE
    Evidence………..all around – for those with eyes to see….

34. IG246……In ’85/86 I carried a Caribbean group of young farmers to SUNY Cobbleskil Ag. campus in upstate New York,where they studied amongst other things “Integrated Pest Management”(dealing with pests other than the use of pesticides)….two bajans were on it and had the support from the Min. of Ag…..we do not pursue it a full scale basis…..we are joking with Ag. and our country.

35. BUSH TEA

u full a sh….. t………even GP laughing at your absurdity………………Ha …….ha…..ha……..Oh God…….

At the end of that temporary period, the project will be terminated – and things will largely revert to the ORIGINAL reality…which is spiritual.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

what are these things……..does “things” include plants and animals…….or would BBE called on NOAH again for assistance,,,,,,,

36. There are some crazy mother suckers (they sucked their mother’s breast too long) -3 years here on the BU blog

37. Despicable Islandgal246 is so despicable , she makes Ballahoo look like Shalimar on a Sunday morning. Typical example of the bad-behaved -loud mouthed -garrulous Barbadian female that has now evolved in this present ethos. Women like Islandgal246 should be controlled not tied down but given a script to follow and no deviation from the script would be tolerated. Women have a role to play -Yes BUT they should be controlled. You cant have women walking around strutting their stuff and ”’running things”’–Not right –Not feasible !! Not Sustainable. Leads to destruction of a society, organization or group. No women are allowed in Queens Park Cricket Club ditto for Pickwick Club/Kensington Oval 40 years ago. No women priest -No women at Light and Power going up the poles—have never seen it–Women have a role to play –Yes –Find that role and play it

38. Dr dishonorable kindly bend down and put you head up you rear end where it belongs. You despicable piece of chicken shit!

39. I have a better proposal for the Dr dishonorable, take s swig of gramoxone and end your suffering. You will not be missed!

40. It is mindboggling to have to sit back and observe those who are supposedly, intelligent make a public spectacle of themselves. Jah part the Heavens and come fuh yaa world because it’s going to Hell in a hand -basket.

41. Monsanto’s Glyphosate Herbicide should be Banned, Brazil’s public prosecutor says

Brazil’s federal public prosecutor has requested that the Justice Department immediately suspend use of glyphosate, which is the most widely used herbicide in the country and a primary element of Monsanto’s Roundup herbicide brand.

Also, according to reports in Brazilian media, the prosecutor is seeking a challenge to ban other potentially harmful chemicals as well.

Two actions have been filed. “The first measure seeks to compel the National Health Surveillance Agency (ANVISA) to reevaluate the toxicity of eight active ingredients suspected of causing damage to human health and the environment. On another front, the agency questions the registration of pesticides containing 2,4-D herbicide, applied to combat broadleaf weeds,” explained the prosecutor, on his website.

http://www.globalresearch.ca/monsantos-glyphosate-herbicide-should-be-banned-brazils-public-prosecutor-says/5377443

Leave a comment, join the discussion.