Submitted by Due Diligence
Bajans must be alert!

Thanks for the heads up on the CCB alert about Caribbean Capital Reserve. Thanks also to Hants for encouraging me to dig deeper than just posting the bio for Sir Jimmy from the CCR website. Barbadians are known for having short memories, the recent eruption about lack of transparency in the Cahill Waste to Energy project is a good example.

On further reading of  http://www.caribbeancapitalreserve.com (CCR) (click on link at your own risk), and CIBC FirstCaribbean’s website, I found that the CCR site is built around stuff cut and pasted (and edited) from CIBC FCIB’s site.

In BU’s post BLP and DLP Political Germfare on April 3, 2014 at 6:55 PM  David commented – “The Central Bank has likely alerted the authorities. If they have not they would be less than a good regulator.” In case – and this is a strecth – they had not connected the dots between CCR and CIBC FCIB, DD took up the Central Bank on its invitation to provide information on this entity; and advised CBB about the cut and pasted stuff from the CIBC FCIB site.

Also, in case the regulator had not alerted CIBC FCIB, I have alerted CIBC FCIB that CCR has built its website around material cut and pasted from CIBC FCIB’s site. I believe CIBC FCIB will waste no time in taking action to have CCR shut down, and am anxiously waiting to read in the media that CCR has been shut down.

62 responses to “Caribbean Capital Reserve a Total SCAM”

1. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

You all still acting Surprise the type of Persons you all dealing with ,
    What do you need to have a Nation
    1 ,Land
    2 Constitution
    3 Flag
    All other things is build on the Land and nothing can grow with infected soil.
    DLP and BLP are the Infections and the pimp crooks liar and scumbags running the Nation in to the same Nasty infected Land ,

Banks crooks
    Ministers scumbags
    Lawyers LIARS

2. News

Financial Advisory

Warning To The Public: Caribbean Capital Reserve (http://www.caribbeancapitalreserve.com)

03/25/2014

The Central Bank of Barbados warns the public that the listed entity is not licensed to engage in activities regulated by the Central Bank of Barbados, in or from within Barbados.

The public is invited to inform the Central Bank of Barbados (supervision@centralbank.org.bb) of any information on this entity.

For a list of financial institutions licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Barbados (Click Here)

April 2, 2014

3. BU understands that CCR have already changed the HQ address to Dubai from 19 Pine Road Bridgetown (BIBA office) and they have lifted the bio on Sir Jimmy Richardson K.A. (Knight of St. Andrew/Barbados)

4. Obviously local people are involved in this and local people who monitor BU.

5. @Well Well

Not necessarily, the alert was first posted by the Central Bank. The BU intelligentsia lead by DD pursured it a litt more.

6. David

David, BU is supposedly, the moral conscience of the nation of Barbados. But it certainly belies its purpose, when it fails to properly inform the common people. And whether you wish to admit it or not; the common people makes the difference come election- day.

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

CCR website “Board of (d)irectors” not even a capital “D” but a common one. None are listed when one clicks the link.

This is an excerpt from the site which has several mistakes.

THe scammer does not speak english or they would see the glaring mistakes all over the place.

If i did not know better I would swear that Ronald Jones, our Minister of Education, he of the famous statement “the chilrun are is reading well” is behind this site or connected with its narrative.

Another excerpt states “Ms. Wilkinson [hs] an MBA degree from the University of Toronto and a Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Accountancy and Higher Diploma in Information Technology from South Africa’s Witwaterstand University. In Canada and South Africa, Jessica Wilkinson has attained [real designation] as chartered accountant”

“Real Designation??” followed by as and no indefinite article Whuloss, it got to be We Jonseing….

8. David

It is sad to see that the BU blog merely attaches the intellectually snobbish as well as an esoteric body of eccentrics. who are obviously blinded by their substandard education and over – reaching egoes.

9. @PODRYR

Classic!

10. Do a search of CAIPO and you will find no “Caribbean Capital Reserve” even exists!!

A search on Cahill produces the following

CAHILL ENERGY (BARBADOS) LIMITED
    JOHN CAHILL & COMPANY LIMITED
    CAHILL INTERNATIONAL INC.
    CAHILL INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL GROUP CORP.

11. Lincoln Carrington Harper Avatar
    Lincoln Carrington Harper

@ Dompey:

“David, BU is supposedly, the moral conscience of the nation of Barbados. But it certainly belies its purpose, when it fails to properly inform the common people. And whether you wish to admit it or not; the common people makes the difference come election- day.”

Keep up the shit that you writing duppy. Your collision with the fan soon come.

12. I would always be wary of a company with only two directors listed on its website, and does not put its annual (is the audited) reported on its home landing page. The question is: Is it hiding something?
    I am sure that this c ompany is not.

13. Hal

What the absence of records at CAIPO seems to be saying is that Caribbean Capital Reserve is not even a legal entity.

……. there can be no directors!!

14. …… or partners for that matter!!

15. Have we not established that this is a scam?

16. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

I realized that it was from early. Sit Jimmy Richardson’s bio flitted that of Sir Fred Gollop to a T!

17. @ David
    If this company is not registered to carry out authorised business in Barbados and there is evidence that it is, is there not as case for the regulator and police to move in and seize their their assets and arrest the principals and get them before a court?
    Is this not further evidence of the need for a modern and up-dated Company Act?

18. @Jeff

Indeed

@Hal

Anybody can set up a website, it does not mean that a physical space exist.

19. True, that is why there is a need for regulatory vigilance.

20. Due Diligence Avatar

Hal

There is nothing to hide

The entire Caribbean Capital Reserve website is a fabrication, a sham, a scam.

The Director and Executive Team profiles are fictitious – cut and pasted , and (poorly) edited from profiles of CIBC FirstCaribbean Directors in the CIBC FCIB website.

The profile for Director Richard MacKenzie is that of Michael Mansoor, Retired Chairman of CIBC FCIB, cut and pasted from the CIBC FCIB website. The profile for Director Kevin Maughn is the profile for Rik Parkhill, CEO of CIBC FCIB.

Ms Williamson’s profile is that of Kevin Glass, a Director of CIBC FCIB.

Kudos to CBB for posting the warning to its website, and to David BU for posting it on BU. But who reads that stuff posted there except David (BU), and a few other curious souls.

CIBC FCIB will undoubtedly ensure the CCR website is taken down – even though CCR’s Head Office is now said to be in Dubai.

CCB should now go further and issue a press release to advise the public that CCR is a total SCAM.

DD looks forward to reading in the media that CBB and/or RBPF have investigated and arrested and will prosecute those behind CCR.

If authorities do not lock these guys up, they will be back, with new an improved website to scam suckers from their money, and give Barbados a bad name.

21. @DD

Thanks publicly for your efforts researching these matters. One would also imagine Minister of International Business Donville – who usually has a lot to say about any and everything – has used his office to work closely with relevant partners to build a strong action and communication around this matter.

22. Due Diligence Avatar

Caribbean Capital Reserve Bank Limited is a company incorporated or registered in Mwali, one of the three islands which composes the Nation of Comoros. located in the Indian Ocean off African Coast.

See list of Banking Companies at: http://www.business-register-govt-mwali.com/about_us.html

Note CCR Holdings is also recorded under Insurance Companies, trust Companies and GAMBLING Companies.

From the same website:

About MWali

According to many experts in the financial and investment advice Mwali could be the next Tax Heaven region, where all human rights will be observed and the business promoted.

Thanks to this policy of protecting the rights of citizens and the residents, this country could be considered to be the best decision for business investment and a quiet life in the country where your rights are honored.

The competent policy of the State, Religion and the discernment of its rulers are combined into a solid system that promises the prosperity for foreign capital investments

Look out Barbados, here comes Mwali to poach the off-shore business.

23. Why can’t we get Interpol to execute an international arrest warrant for the alleged fraudsters? Do we have diplomatic relations with Dubai?
    The internet is not a hiding place for competent regulators and law enforcement. It makes things more difficult, but eventually you get collared.

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@DD

“DD looks forward to reading in the media that CBB and/or RBPF have investigated and arrested and will prosecute those behind CCR.”

Unfortunately, you went a little too far with your intelligent submission when you appended this clause which is what is referred to as an oxymoron.

RBPF then followed closely by “investigate this scam” is an impossibility of infinitesimal proportions.

Those clowns in black and red, the colour of their uniform reminiscent of the warm blows that they apply to low income suspects that they apprehend and beat out confessions from, do not even have working email at their respective police stations!

If you dobt me call 4307100 and ask the receptionist there for the email address for the officer of the day at any police station, anywhere in Bulbados and see if I lie!!

Just when i getting ready to rate your sterling contribution, you gone and pull an “assey”, note that i did not say an “AC”, causing i cyan tek no warm kick to the ole man head at my age, doah Fumble and Stinkliar is still giving me a piece uh bulling every day till dem get vote out, or till one uh DEM skeetles dead off, or I dead off, or whichever one uh dem options come soonest.

25. Media ‘lost way’

• Sun, April 06, 2014 – 12:07 AM

THE MEDIA in Barbados appears to be “sleeping on the job” regarding some issues of national interest.

Political scientist Dr Tennyson Joseph, made that claim yesterday at a meeting entitled The Role Of The Mass Media In The Campaign Of Psychological Warfare That Is Currently Being Waged Against The Government Of Venezuela held by the Friends of Venezuela Solidarity Committee at the Radisson Aquatica Resort.

“Our local media, the people who we train to push a national agenda and whose instincts it should be to understand what is in our national interest, appear to be sleeping on the job,” he said.

“What we see happening is uncritical reporting of what comes from all kinds of pernicious quarters when what we should be doing as a mature, democratic and well-educated population is for our journalists, not to close down but to sit and analyse and give critical commentary and separate nonsense from sense.”

Please read the full story in today’s SUNDAY SUN, or in the eNATION edition.

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Hal,

International Extradition Whu??

Many dem still looking fuh a fellow dat tief $12M Bulbados dollars (repeated to give emphasis) from Kings Beach.

Man de ole man cyan even remember he name dennnn

By de time that illiterati fellow wid de slit eyes like a snake Adriel Braffwit, de Attorney General of Bulbados wake up and draft a letter to Interpol, de DLP government gine be voted out uh de HoA fuh 25 years!!

Dat fall into de category uh integrity legislation and FOI, dat is WFE

WFE it like WMD – weapons of Mass Destruction nor does it satnd for World Federation of Exchanges

No sireeeee we are dealing with Waste Foops Embodied and Adriel while not the grandmaster nor Right Worshipful Master himself falls just below as First Warden and Grand standard Bearer.

It is to be noted that Ronald “de childrun” We Jonesing Minister of education also has the post of Grand Standard Banner Bearer “where the bearer stands BEHIND” the Grand master. I am trying to understand why Jones likes these positions where he is standing BEHIND peoples behinds, whu you tink?

27. Who remembers the German hotelier who borrowed money from the government a few years ago then left the country. Government tried to get him extradited from Britain but failed. Who remembers the details?

28. @PODRYR

*Mathieson*

29. Mathieson. How was that resolved?

30. He was never found.

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Thank you David[BU]

Dat be the man Mathieson, de ole man was never too bright and now, my intellectual assets diminishing well you know whu de results gine be…

32. @ David
    He was found. The Barbados govt applied for extradition for about $15000 which Scotland Yard could not understand.
    He returned to Germany and got married to a Jamaican girl, Maureen. Germany does not extradite its citizens. If there is an alleged offence they must be prosecuted in Germany.
    B’dos dropped the case.

33. @Hal

Sorry, to clarify the matter was left unresolved as far as BU is aware.

34. Hal…….I thought i heard something like that, while the Bajan authorities was holding his British passport, he used his German passport to leave the island, owing NIS hundreds of thousands and just about everyone else on the island, don’t hold your breath for when foreign thieves run through the island, they get clean away, everyone is reluctant to do anything to upset the tourist industry.

35. …. or, he had accomplices in high up places who also benefitted!!

This is Barbados don’t you know!!

If it really is a fact that the authorities chose not to extradite him …. I mean …. how much more data could we want?

36. I am wondering if perhaps the folks at CCR might not be doing a spoof of whatever financial institutions they allegedly chose to copy and paste from!!!!!

Maybe they are giving us a heads up ….. hint .. hint ….. wink … wink!!

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ John

Imagine that our vaunted immigration department that deports guyanese and low islanders every day, hold the passport of a man who owes millions of dollars to our government and does not apprise our airport or seaport by way of electronic notice that any Mathieson leaving the island is flagged against a suspect/person of interest list.

Unlike a woman possibly possessing a passport with a maiden name, the surname of a man, a real real man, not one like We Jonseing Minister of education would immediately on scanning bring up the people that are on “the FBI’s most wanted” no not the Federal Bureau of Investigation our equivalent agency, “the Foolish Bulbados Immigration” department where the processing officer would see the face of the Person of Interest.

But that would mean that we would have to have someone at the Immigration Department wid sense and dat is like finding annuder $200 bill next to where Ninja does sleep pun Broad Street nex to de lights (doubly impossible)

Whu you tink?

38. ……… maybe somebody higher up gave a contrary instruction!!!

What you may think is foolishness may be contrived foolishness!!

You clearly have little faith in the officials …. what about their independence of thought and action?

Perhaps they may just be puppets and not the poppets you seem to believe they are.

…. maybe both … who knows!!

39. Is using a bogus CV to register a company not deception, if true?

40. @PDRYR
    The only issue with your scenario is that if they seize a Passport from a foreign national, the foreign national can always apply to his country of origin for a new one under the guise that his old one was lost or stolen by those sticky finger residents of Pelican Island.

We also have our native sons of the soil who were facing charges and managed to “fly away” before you could say Winston Hall. I also remember an alleged eyewitness to a crime who the RBPF wanted to interrogate and who landed in NYC before you could say “Pele” and in the end Scotland Yard wasn’t able to say “whodunit”.

Of course I wasn’t speaking of Winston in the foregoing I was talking about the lawyers who have managed to get to greener pastures with their clients’ money and everyone knows that Winston didn’t need a Passport to get out of Glendairy, he just walked through the front door and swam to Trinidad.

41. Due Diligence Avatar

Hal

Obviously the authorities in Mwali, “the next Tax Heaven region, where all human rights will be observed and the business promoted” (where CCR apparently is registered or incorporated) do not conduct the same degree of due diligence as would be conducted in Barbados by CAIPO.

42. OK

43. Adrian Loveridge Avatar
    Adrian Loveridge

According the Mwali Government site, a total of 23 banks have been registered with them, of which 7 has either be suspended or liquidated.

44. News
    Financial Advisory
    WARNING TO THE PUBLIC: CARIBBEAN CAPITAL RESERVE (http://WWW.CARIBBEANCAPITALRESERVE.COM)
    03/25/2014
    The Central Bank of Barbados warns the public that the listed entity is not licensed to engage in activities regulated by the Central Bank of Barbados, in or from within Barbados.

John | April 7, 2014 at 4:42 AM |
    I am wondering if perhaps the folks at CCR might not be doing a spoof of whatever financial institutions they allegedly chose to copy and paste from!!!!!

You may be correct. From the poor job of editing from CIBC FCIB website, it is obvious the those who are behind CCR and its website are not experienced in website construction, or for that matter in scamming

Another cut and paste is Ms. Kat Davies’ profile in Senior Executives on CCR website – it is actually that of Ella Hoyos.

It is interesting to note that the CCR Financial Advisory, is the first such advisory since 30-Jul-08. See:

http://www.centralbank.org.bb/WEBCBB.nsf/webpage/991777562D371CE90425731F00800E2E?OpenDocument

Is it possible that this is the first such scam since 2008?.

I have found nothing to suggest that those behind CCR are Barbadians.
    But; that the profile for Sir Jimmy Richardson was removed shortly after the David (BU) asked the question who is Sir Jimmy?, does suggest they are BU readers.

It is fine for CBB to post its Warning to the public on its website; but who reads that site besides David (BU) who brought it to the attention of the BU family.

CBB and/or RBPF should be issuing a Press Release and the media should be covering the story.

This is from http://www.business-register-govt-mwali.com/pdf/5.pdf

“Offshore banking licences may be approved expeditiously subject to successful background checks on directors snd shareholders and approval of the business plan by the banking regulator’s office.”

What background checks?

Based on Mwali fees for Banking Companies the scammers have some investment. See:

http://www.business-register-govt-mwali.com/pdf/3.pdf

Application Fee: 10,000,00 USD Licence Fee 20,000,00 USD

DD thinks it is time for Mwali to reclassify CCR in its List of Regulated Entities (Banking Companies), from Active to Suspended.

http://www.business-register-govt-mwali.com/list_banking_companies.html

Mwali is part of Union of the Comoros. According to a BBC report at http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-13229685 “The people of the Comoros are among the poorest in Africa and are heavily dependent on foreign aid.”

It makes DD wonder if the entire Mwali IBC business is scam.

45. List of Regulated Entities (Banking Companies)

LIST OF AUTHORISED INTERNATIONAL BANKS

Name of Entity

No. Licence

Incorporation Date

Status

Other

Victory Bank and Trust Inc.

B20010003

24/08/2001

Active

site

eMoney Bank Limited

B20040013

21/12/2004

Suspended

GBH Private Bank Ltd

B20070016

09/062007

Liquidation

Direct Bank Ltd

B20070017

31/12/2007

Active

site

BBC Bank and Trust Ltd

B20080020

08/02/2008

Active

site

AGM Investment Bank International Ltd

B20100047

12/03/2010

Suspended

Manhattan Credit Bank International Ltd

B20100053

02/04/2010

Suspended

1st National Bank International Ltd

B20100060

21/07/2010

Active

site

Mandarin Export Bank Ltd

B20100062

21/07/2010

Active

site

InterBanx Corp Ltd

B20100064

03/08/2010

Active

Financiere Privee Jean de Montpellier & Cie Ltd

B20100071

27/08/2010

Active

site

Financiere Privee de Louis D. Edmont & Cie Ltd

B20100072

27/08/2010

Suspended

Delta West Credit Bank Ltd.

B20110086

09/02/2011

Active

site

Gulf Bank Intercontinental Inc.

B20110088

09/02/2011

Active

site

Caribbean Capital Reserve Bank Limited

B20110099

21/04/2011

Active

site

First Continental Loan & Credit Bank Ltd

B20110096

05/10/2011

Suspended

West Finance & Saving Bank Ltd

B20110098

05/10/2011

Active

1st Virtual Bank International Ltd

B20120111

17/02/2012

Active

site

BanCredit International Ltd

B20120118

21/03/2012

Suspended

Cortlin Bank Ltd

B20120120

21/03/2012

Active

Delta Trust & Bank International Inc.

B20120122

21/03/2012

Active

site

Baroda Bank (Uganda)

B20110100

20/02/2014

Active

site

Danamon Bank

B20110101

02/03/2014

Active

site

46. Due Diligence Avatar

I guess that now that CCR has changed its Head Office address on its website from Financial Centre, 19 Pine Rd, Bridgetown, Barbados, West Indies. to 402, Cayan Business Center, TECOM, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, CBB and RBPF will have no further interest in investigating CCR (if they had any in the first place), and it will be up to CIBC FCIB to have it shut down; so we can close this discussion.

But before we do that, one last kick at the can.

I clicked on the “site” link for each of the entities in the LIST OF AUTHORISED INTERNATIONAL BANKS.

The only link that worked, except for CCR, was the one for Financiere Privee Jean de Montpellier & Cie Ltd.

Link takes you to http://www.montpellier.do The two letter extension .do is the country code for Dominican Republic.

The website is equally convincing as the CCR website.

But in this case there the are no Directors or Senior Officer names, not even fictitious names.

See the Corporate Governance Structure document of Financeiere Privee Jean De Montpellier & Cie Ltd, another of the Mwali International Banks at:
    http://www.montpellier.do/download/Bank_Corporate_governance_policy_structure_montpellier.pdf

In the Contacts tab Financiere Privee Jean de Montpellier & Cie Ltd., shows addresses in Dominican Republic, Comoros Union (State of Mwali), United Kingdom (England) and Hong Kong.

A Google search of the UK address, Suite b, 29 Harley Street, W1G 9QR, London, UK, includes numerous links to articles about fake companies, scams, money laundering etc.

Sure does not give you a sense that your money would be safe with Financeiere Privee Jean De Montpellier & Cie Ltd., or CCR, or any of the Mwali banks.

DD thinks the real story here is not http://www.caribbeancapitalreserve.com but rather http://www.business-register-govt-mwali.com ; so lets leave that for another day.

47. Due Diligence Avatar

I see that the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados is hosting a seminar titled Fraud Prevention and Detection on April 15 at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.

They may want to include CCR as a real live fraud, orchestrated by a group that possibly includes Barbadians.

48. @ Due diligence
    Is this hope over experience. Accountants/auditors are responsible for very few allegations of corporate fraud. This applies throughout the world.
    When I first learned this, at a CFA Institute workshop sometime ago, I was shocked. Since then I look out for it, and as I type I have papers on the Japanese Olympus company on my desk. It was the new CEO who blew the whistle – and he got sacked.
    Be very careful when an auditor says a company is a ‘going concern.’

49. Hal

DD HOPES this CCR “going concern” will soon be a “gone concern”; as will Financiere Privee Jean de Montpellier & Cie Ltd. and all the other Mwali shams/scams.

50. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Due Diligence

You said “But; that the profile for Sir Jimmy Richardson was removed shortly after the David (BU) asked the question who is Sir Jimmy?…”

If the single profile of Sir Jimmy was removed when taken in the context that the entire site was not, then Jimmy Richardson is a real person.

Examine what was posted about him and that will shed some light on the matter, he may not necessarily be a Sir anythhing but seeking to entice the potential investor

Ole Man rambling