Submitted by Bush Tea
"...latest fad that has been pissing the bushman off is the lotta talk about bullying in schools..."
“…latest fad that has been pissing the bushman off is the lotta talk about bullying in schools…”

One thing about our approach to our various challenges is our consistency. Teenage sex has been an open secret in ALL our schools now for years, but a newspaper decides to publish living proof and all hell breaks out..resulting in big shots at the newspaper being charged for speaking and publishing the ACTUAL TRUTH.

Drivers have been openly driving through red light, speeding, parking ‘where-ever’ and when ever they please ….all with gay abandon….and completely ignored by the police (Ok if Bushie was a policeman and had the experience of seeing how our shiite courts handle these matters, Bushie would ignore them too….but that is another matter). The inevitable happens, a number of serious accidents, and suddenly big shots are running around talking about what they are planning to do….

It must be some shiite in our food or water…

The latest fad that has been pissing the bushman off is the lotta talk about bullying in schools. After ignoring and hiding the reality for years, the inevitable has finally happened…children seriously hurt, and suddenly lots of jackasses are running around doing and saying a lotta shiite…. Like singing “anti-bullying songs”; hanging up “anti-bullying posters”; like having retarded-looking guidance experts and psychologists exploring various theoretical concepts that explain the “reasons for bullying” and providing research statistics used in their dissertation for their free Masters degree on the hill…

We all know that after the mandatory shit talk, all will return to normal, and all these functionaries will return to hiding – until forced out by some future catastrophe…

In the case of bullying, Bushie will make it easy for the brass bowls who are responsible to address this particular problem….but ONLY to please Robert Ross – who recently classified the bushman as a “BU bully”….

The nature of humans beings is such that bullying is a given. Bullying is the imposition of one person’s  will on another person, usually vi et armis. (…LOL…or in the Bushie / Ross case, vi et intellegentia). But some things are natural, and in such cases it is folly to seek to CHANGE the nature of things…bushmen will always bully “Ross men” and other soft men. The solution therefore is simple…… Let SOCIETY create, and position, the bullies….and SELECT these bullies to properly and effectively represent the VALUES of the society.

THEREFORE..

In the school system, the Principal should be the principal bully….the Alpha dog. …all the little “sardine tot retrievers” should be properly afraid if his bite….. and his staff should have appropriate authority to bite on his behalf too… Remember the wise old days of Tank, Major Noot and Joe Physics?  why fight nature…?

In the Society, the damn Police should be the bullies….cause if THEY aren’t, then the bad-boys will be…     Better to have a bully who is accountable to the law – than to have some outlaw as the bully …and a bunch of effeminate sissies talking bout ‘they are the law’…. In the home, the father should be the bully…..and the mother the deputy bully….otherwise the children will one day cut their asses…..cause someone will emerge to fill the vacuum….
Wunna get the picture yet…?

On BU, David(BU) should be the bully, but he is real long-suffering, and patient, ….so Bushie is willing to fill the breech…. LOL Ha Ha.

Back to the school problem……someone needs to advise the authorities to end the poster nonsense…before a real bully beat someone with one of them…Find some damn REAL REAL headmasters with balls, and with a genuine concern for education …like Jeff and Matthew…and send home the lotta jokers occupying the old Queens College complex opposite Queens park…. …and matter fixed.
What meeting what?!?

What could we expect from a meeting of effeminate softies other than to hire another security  force to be posted to the schools to protect the old hens and henpecked soft-men (who infest the damn places claiming to be teachers), from the sexing, fighting, drug selling students…

156 responses to “Ministry of Education Moves to Deal with Bullying (NOT)”

1. spoken like a real real true true bushman.

Just observing

2. @Bush Tea”Teenage sex has been an open secret in ALL our schools now for years, but a newspaper decides to publish living proof and all hell breaks out..resulting in big shots at the newspaper being charged for speaking and publishing the ACTUAL TRUTH.”

Dear Bush Tea: Teenagers have been having sex for hundreds of thousands of years. Your mother and father likely had sex as teens, but nobody published a photograph of your parents doing it.

The newspaper editors could also publish their parents marriage certificates (if any) and the birth certificates of their parent’s children, so that all the world can know whose parents were sexing as teenagers, and how many outside children there are in the family. And which husbands and wives horned one another. The editors can also publish the same documents relating to themselves. But you can bet your life that that will never never happen

By the same token if the editors won’t embarrass themselves and their parents they should not embarrass silly 14 year old children

Does anybody ask Vivien how many outside her father has?

Does anybody publish how many men her mother had?

Does anybody ask Sanka how many times he has been married, and whether he horned any of his wives?

Does anybody ask Roy how many women he had before his marriage,
    during his marriage, and after his marriage.

Does anybody ask any of the Nation editors how many sexual partners they have had in their lifetime?

If the Nation editors keep a cover on their own sexual secrets. We expect them to also respect the dignity of silly 14 year old children.

3. @ush Tea “the old hens”

Ya mudda!!!!

4. What ARE the values to be represented by special bullies and who decided that they ARE values? How does “Society” select anything? Do we mean common understandings?
    Can a bully be selected by a non-bully? If not, who will be the super-bully selector? And who selected him?

5. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Well no one cared until the USofA start talking about bully .
    When they start Killing and shooting up the schools and now police in the school buildings.
    Barbados love to be up the Ass of American soon we will be charging kids as young a 7 years old as adults to keep the jail workers going,

Sex, So what, they will deal, Right age is , every 9 months you are a year and not 12 months, A girl or boy who is 12 is 16 and who is 16 is really 20 .
    Man can not pass their laws on Nature ,
    They may print so called under age sex but never elderly RAPE of Violet Beckles, and others over the years,Lawyers Abuse and Fraud, Barbados have a lot more to worry about ,
    My mother by the age of 20 Married with 3 Heirs, We Glad to be here no matter their age at that time , Natures age and the right Education Rules.
    White man keep moving up the age of consent to slow down our Numbers for they love to work and have 3.2 Kids by the age of 30 some thing. We to be fool by the cost of having children and run like hell when we see the Numbers, So why people with good paying jobs cant afford kids and the very poor can , Some one math is wrong,

If that is the case Mr . Jones have to be a BULLY to want to crack heads. Some one need to knock his so he know how it feels,

6. How does the MoE inspire confidence it can deal with Bullying when they can’t implement the cellphone ban in school?

7. @ Bush Tea

I remembered quite vividly, when I attended St Leonard’s Boys Secondary back in the middle 70’s and the early 80’s, one of the girl had gotten pregnanted. And in those days the schools weren’t coeducational but nonetheless, the boys as well as the girls schools sat adjacent to each other. ( which meant the we were in contacted with girls on a continual basis) And through no ignorance of their own but an obvious lacked of understanding, the school officials decided that the boys were to arrived at school at a later time with respect to the girls and the girls were to consumed their lunches an hour ahead of the boys and finally, the boys were to be released ahead of the girls at the ended of school day. This antiquated kind of thinking obviously proved useless because subsequently thereafter, a number of enlarged stomachs were spotted on school property. So Bush Tea, the young girls as well as boys in Barbados were getting freaky for many decades now brother.

8. @David 6:17
    It’s not an issue solely for the MoE to deal with.

9. @Observing

Where is the fjnal oversight?

10. BT

Tell us again about your heroes, the mini bus drivers!!

…. fifty people and counting from the last couple of accidents!!

11. Bushie you write a whole lot and all you are saying is the obvious but I guess “yuh have to read an spell fuh some people”

Without the threat of some form of punishment it is human nature to dominate the weak.
    Plain and simple.

12. The challenge I am having is that criminal activity now takes on the classification of bullying. We are hearing stories of weapons used, one child against another and we call it bullying? Back in the day could anyone of you BU posters so much as bring home a pencil or sharpener that was not given to you by your mother or father? I think not. We need to get back to the value system of yesteryear, and call it for what it truly is. Perhaps then we will realize the real extent of bullying.

13. Mark Fenty

Have you noticed how many young girls/women have enlarged stomachs anyway? I thought it might be a fashion statement like big, padded lift up bras, but I guess it’s just rampant food.

14. I always distrust ideas described as “plain and simple” and people who insist on saying “trust me”.

15. Woke up to find this link in my email https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8WHKRzkCOY.

Enjoyed it

16. Moreover, when people talk of the “value system of yesteryear” I wish they’d explore precisely what and how it was. Is it mere nostalgia? Is it Victorian prudery? Is it like older cars, good for 150000 k but rusted out before their time? Is it an inability to understand what’s going on NOW (like me not understanding computers). Was it defined, as David might say, by corporal punishment? Was it going to church to produce legions of Pharisees? Or girls wearing thick brown knickers at school? Or long days which never seemed to end and when Christmas was always so far off? Is it pre-Independence?

17. John

An angel must have sent it to you. BT would like the fighting bison. I liked the monkey crossing the pond, the first monkey. The gestures were very (human) feminine. But thankyou. It was beautiful.

18. Agree.

The Bison brought BT to my mind too.

…. neither going anywhere!!

The clip is beautiful though, makes you realize life is still wonderful despite all the negatives.

19. LOL I see the real thinkers are silently on the blog this morning.

John

Exactly. I guess it’s a cautionary tale for us all. Yes it does. When you see all that, the froth really doesn’t seem to matter that much – but than as froth there’s not much to it anyway.

20. So, Ronald Jones can crack heads and shoot grown people but he’s afraid of school yard bullies, yes the Bushman, Jones will have to indeed be an old as as hen.

I used to search my children’s school bags, look into everything, find out who their friends were, confront their school age enemies one on one with promises of deadly violence………hey, everything went just fine, they need strong parents. I only had to confront one bully for my grandson on one occasion and everyone else saw the light, problem solved.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ robert ross | February 27, 2014 at 10:10 AM |
    “LOL I see the real thinkers are silently on the blog this morning.”

No really! Just wanted to see if the likes of Zoe and Bushie would jump in to denounce the man and label him a ‘child of Satan’.

David Attenborough is one of my favourite presenters and naturalists sharing the same intellectual space as Desmond Morris and Richard Dawkins.
    We happen to believe in the same god(s). LOL!!!

22. Well Well

I couldn’t agree with you more though I suppose today you have to be a bit careful else they’ll cry ‘assault’. But certainly that’s the line I took when my kids were bullied and, so far as possible, with any other bully. The bullying thing is usually rooted in fear or a sense of inferiority. Mind this agreeing thing has to stop. They will accuse me of fantasizing doing unspeakable things to you.

Miller

I guess (s)he’s called ‘EXISTENCE’ or ‘LIFE’

BTW did you see the piece in yesterday’s paper by Rev Somebody or other on the LGBT issue? Usual stuff.

23. @John

As a people how should we ALWAYS exert tension to ensure our space is wholesome? Yes there is a moral plurality BUT tension is required if not what happens?

24. Ross..don’t worry, fantasizing of unspeakable things could be fun, just ask the Bushman…lol

Anyway, it did help that everyone knew me as a packing momma, so they need not worry about empty threats, promises are promises and i was known to keep mine…………if you want to go being agreeable and make victims of your charges, remember you are responsible for your children, fine, don’t complain when someone beats the shit outta them….someone ought to give Jones a licking just for the hell of it and for threatening to crack heads and shoot people in Barbados but can’t control schoolyard bullies and he is Minister of Education, imagine that, told yall he is Jones the Jackass.

25. A boy who is now a man, had a simply answer to this problem of bullying. As young boys I used to beat up on him, that is until one Saturday afternoon ,while walking through his home village,out of the corner of my eye I saw two big rocks heading towards me in quick succession. That guy has remained my friend from that day.
    A bully will only continue his bullying until his victim fights back, or he meets someone bigger than him.
    Goliath was a bully, so was Hitler, Mussolini and Rasputin until they met their match.

26. @Bushie
    Drivers have been openly driving through red light, speeding, parking ‘where-ever’ and when ever they please ….all with gay abandon….and completely ignored by the police .
    ………………………………………………………………………
    And this did not just come about when these drivers reach the adult age.They have been doing this ages ago ,as boys on bicycles,and were not challenged by the same police and authorities.
    How dare we challenge them now ? This is now accepted indiscipline by custom.

27. Well Well

Don’t be ridiculous. BT doesn’t have the imagination for it.

Col Buggy

“Boys on bicycles’ – and we see them every day. BUT be careful about indiscipline by custom – you’ll have BT after you.

28. Little Miss Muffet Avatar
    Little Miss Muffet

Hi there Mr. Bush Tea—- where is your partner in crime Mr.Onions nowadays? cuz you need HELP— you duz write bare brass bowl dennnnn ! At least he writes with a passion and that you don’t

29. The Bushman…you are taking all of this rather well, very civilized of you old chap..lol

30. Little Miss

I have asked the same question twice now of OO but nobody responds. Perhaps he was never ‘family’. I hope he’s OK.

31. @ Bush Tea
    All jokes aside sir… The issue of bullying is a very serious one here in the United States of America. And as a father of four young children, I am especially concern about this social evil because of the number of innocent kids who commits suicide, as a resulted of bullying by their pairs.

32. What are we worried about, a few years ago a former AG stated publicly they were no gangs in Barbados. Barbadians love to react.

33. @ Ross
    What ARE the values to be represented by special bullies and who decided that they ARE values? How does “Society” select anything? Do we mean common understandings?
    +++++++++++++++
    actually Ross, you do a lot better when you ask questions….

We select our “bullies” every day. They are the principals, prime ministers, COPs, DPPs, leaders of various organizations….

Problem is that an increasing number of them are not bullies – but …well…something that sounds a lot like that… Low testosterone levels…

Such jokers could never win a fight with a bushman , a ZR conductor or even a school child….
    …who do you think will dominate such a society? Who runs things bout here now?
    …the ZRs on the road
    …the children in school
    …the criminals on the street
    …the brass bowls in parliament

Ross…
    Ah bet you ain’t man enough to walk through the ZR stand after 8.00 PM tonight….unless accompanied by Bushie 🙂

…sorry boss…..Did not remember that we had exhausted this topic 5 years ago….
    Back then there was a lot of intelligent feedback from people like Not saved and MME, who raised worthy challenges…

In those five years, we continued with the stupid sissy approach – and things are only getting worse….
    Shiite man… a normal fool would have figured out by now that another approach is needed…
    …a normal brass bowl would by now realize that the Americans, who pioneered the sissy approach, have reach ROCK BOTTOM
    …but we can trust Bajan Brass Bowls to persevere with the sissy approach…and for Ross to be the champion sissy…. 🙂

34. ” I am especially concern about this social evil because of the number of innocent kids who commits suicide, as a resulted of bullying by their pairs.”

I am especially concerned about this social evil because of the number of innocent kids who commit suicide as a result of bullying by their peers.

Mark Fenty for someone who pretends to be so well read you are showing your drawers.

35. Fenty are you family to Green Verbs?

36. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Bullying pervades our society: it is a learned behaviour. But I would like to deal specifically with bullying in schools. The head bully, usually, the Principal, terrorises the staff. Thereafter, the teachers in order of seniority make life miserable for the junior ones. Then all of them take out their frustrations on the children, and of course the children live what they learn.

In order to stamp out the problem, there must be zero tolerance for all bullies. Rather than cover it up to protect the good name of the school, there should be swift punishment up to and including calling the police.

Mind you calling the police for criminal behaviour at a school might not get any action if the daytime soaps are on. Just last week a 2nd form student at Lodge School was sent out of the class for misbehaving. He left and came back with two big rocks and pelted the teacher, who went to the Police at District “C”. They told him go back to the principal. I understand that the matter was not urgent.

37. Bush Tea

You are very lonely I know. Are you trying to set up a date you poor thing?

38. Think Ross….
    If Bushie was lonely he would probably have been posting on BU all day long….like you …LOL Ha. Ha
    ….instead of enjoying retirement….

39. Think Caswell….
    Bullying pervades our society…..
    …In order to stamp out the problem, there must be zero tolerance for all bullies.
    …so who do you think you are? You plan to stamp out a habit that pervades society? ….while you at it – why not “stamp out” violence, selfishness, war and stealing?

Some issues need to be MANAGED……. Bullying is one such thing…

In your school example, A VERY basic consideration in appointing a school principal should be their ability to COMMAND respect and control of those under their charge.
    The police were right as shiite…
    What the hell …teachers getting paid to control 12 year-olds and running to the police for protection….? Wrong pegs in square holes!

The whole system is flawed…..with the result that of ALL the advantages are with the minority set of disruptive bullies within the system.

Your unfortunate union bias, which puts you in an anti-management posture is showing, but from the country’s perspective we NEED leaders to LEAD and managers to MANAGE.

40. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You don’t understand my style of trade unionism. I am not anti-management: I am anti the type of managers who like a good ball of s….just float to the top. And without the necessary skills to do their job, they just become bullies like your man from AX.

I encourage my members to support the organisation in which they work. Ask any of my many members at the Airport and they will tell you that I encourage them to make the Airport the best that it can be. My constant refrain is that they must ensure that the Airport is profitable so that they can prosper.

41. @ Bush Tea

There is a concept in American jurisprudence called the “Supremacy of the Law”, and I am not quite sure if you have heard of this concept? But I am certain that it is applicable to any democratic government in the world today.

42. Fenty will blame his ‘errors’ on the cell phone.I,fortunately had the ultimate weapon for any boy who thought he could intimidate me.A garrison of bigger brothers.No one dared!Word spread.Not a man moved a la Harry’s game ‘Down taw nuh brush’

43. Islandgirl, to error is human and to forgive is divine sista. It is funny how the antagonist tries to exploit any sign of weakness, in an effort gain the edge.

44. In the basement of our secondary school, there was a big piece of iron, weighing almost 100 pounds . Those boys who were able to lift it above their heads, took this as a license to flex their muscles and push around other boys, that is until one day, a girl easily pressed it above her head.

45. @ Islandgirl

I am well read but I am also texting via cell- phone and haven’t the help of spell check as you do my dear.

46. I am well read TOO
    ARCHIE COMICS AND OTHER SUCH LITTERATURE MURDAH

47. @ Caswell
    Bushie understands your STYLE of trade unionism, but the practice is a little off from the style.
    Bushie AGREES with you about the shitty management that pervades the place…..This is why nothing works…
    BUT…. This does not reflect on the PRINCIPLES of management that Bushie is promoting….
    Look back at men like Major Noot and Tank. …talk about bullies!! They had the BALLS to stand up for RIGHT.

Shiite then, some idiot from the Ministry told The Major not to start a Sixth Form…and refused the budget…. You know what happened..?
    …the sissy principals nowadays would have gone home and cried ..and complained to their mommies….

Only a cobo like Ross would expect that some effeminate joker …or some old hag like Simple Simon- could successfully run a school full of testosterone and hormones flowing freely ….by running crying to the Ministry …or the police station every two periods when a Igrunt fellow decide to let off some steam…
    (…and you better shut your trap too – before Bushie let on about YOUR school days…… Pilly had to put the “grig” in your tail more than once… 🙂 )

48. @ Mark Fenty
    There is a concept in American jurisprudence called the “Supremacy of the Law”, and I am not quite sure if you have heard of this concept?
    There is a concept on BU called talking shiite…Bushie is quite sure the YOU are fully versed in this concept…
    BUT..If you know what is good for your donkey ….you would cease and desist from upsetting Bushie’s woman Islandgal…..

Now….as Ross would say….sod off to another thread… 🙂

49. @ Georgie Porgie
    I see that your objective is to malign your opponent, as you seek to aggrandize your failing sense of important. And as a Harrison College boy, you have contributed little in the way of substance to enhanced the level of intellectual discourse on this blog. And it only goes to show that your three cent education wasn’t worth the time and effort after all.

50. bush tea posits to bird brain “There is a concept on BU called talking shiite…Bushie is quite sure the YOU are fully versed in this concept…”

CANT AGREE MORE