Submitted by Robert Clarke, Vice President of Peoples Empowerment Party, Clement Payne Movement
Nelson Mendela, am ICON!
Nelson Mendela, an ICON!

The lost of Nelson Mandela is a great lost to humanity. Very few people in the history of the world would have been important in changing world opinion. Nelson Mandela was one of those along with Mahatma Ghandi and our beloved Fidel Castro.

In the heyday of the Cuban Revolution in the 1950s, there was only one outstanding humanist besides Nelson Mandela and that was Fidel Castro.

Fidel Castro fought against the corruption of the United States in the Cuban Revolution and for that fight he was arrested, charged and tried. He was sentenced. Castro was sentenced on October 16, 1953 during which he delivered a speech that would be printed under the title of History Will Absolve Me. Castro was sentenced to 15 years imprisonment in the hospital wing of the Model Prison (Presidio Modelo), a relatively comfortable and modern institution on the Isla de Pinos.

Similarly, Nelson Mandela, in fighting for world humanity in the 1950s and specifically for humanity in South Africa, which at the time was governed by an Apartheid Government, was arrested, charged and tried by an all white court; white judge, white prosecutor. During that trial, Nelson Mandela, like Fidel Castro before him, made an important speech. In which he stated “During my lifetime I have dedicated myself to this struggle of the African people. I have fought against white domination, and I have fought against black domination. I have cherished the ideal of a democratic and free society in which all persons live together in harmony and with equal opportunities. It is an ideal which I hope to live for and to achieve. But if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die.”

Fidel’s speech on October 16th, 1953 and Nelson Mandela’s speech in 1964 show the humanity of these two great men. One has left us.

During the period of Nelson Mandela’s struggle for the freedom of all South African people which included; Blacks, Coloureds, Indians and Whites, the leading Western Governments including the Presidents of the United States of America from Ronald Reagan to George H. W. Bush agreed on not sanctioning the South African Government and in that way, supported the horrors inflicted by a white Supremist government on all non white persons.

During the early Apartheid days in South Africa, non white South Africans had to be out of the urban areas and return to their townships by 9pm and that position was accepted by among other countries United States of America, France, Germany, Portugal and Spain.

Nelson Mandela spent 27 years in prison and not a word, not a white government moved to change the system in South Africa to allow all South Africans to be equal.

When Africa erupted in its search for freedom, from the 1960s no white country helped them. But in the 1970s, Cuba was of great assistance to the following countries; The People’s Republic of the Congo, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique and Benin. Cuban technical, educational and medical staff in the tens of thousands were working in even more countries: Algeria (Tindouf), Mozambique, Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Ethiopia, São Tomé and Príncipe,Tanzania, the Congo and Benin. Up to 18,000 students from these countries studied on full Cuban scholarships per year on the island.

The reason for Nelson Mandela’s freedom is the great military assistance in Angola, in its resistance against the government of South Africa with the help of the Cuban military forces and in no small way the assistance by the government of Barbados in allowing Cuban military planes to land at Seawell Airport for refueling on their way to South Africa with Cuban troops to fight against Apartheid and to assist Angola and Namibia.

In the most important military battle of 1987 against apartheid in which the South African Defence Forces (SADF) fought pitched tank and artillery battles with the Angolan army (FAPLA, the People’s Armed Forces for the Liberation of Angola) and its Cuban supporters at Cuito Cuanavale the south Africans were defeated. That was the military end of the apartheid regime in South Africa.

Secretly the United States of America Government, the British Government and the French Government among others started to negotiate with the African National Congress:

1. A release of Nelson Mandela from prison

2. A transfer of government by democratic means in which all south Africans will have one vote each. This will ensure that the African majority will take over government and that Nelson Mandela would become President.

But there was an underlying position taken by the United States Government, that Mandela would not be released immediately but will only be released after the dismantling of the nuclear facilities in South Africa. The American Government then, as now cannot understand non-white people having Nuclear weapons on their own soil. It took years to dismantle the nuclear facilities in South Africa, and only after that had been achieved, Nelson Mandela was released from prison.

It is also important to note that after Nelson Mandela became President of South Africa, the first country he visited was Libya, to show his recognition of the financial and military help that Muhammar Ghadaffi had given to the African National Congress during all the years of struggle, then he visited Cuba.

To hear Western countries like the Queen of England, Prime Minister Cameron of England, President Obama of the United, President Holland of France now speaking of the greatness of Nelson Mandela in unbelievable but Western history has always had a way of distorting facts.

To the memory of Nelson Mandela and to the honour of Fidel Castro we of the Peoples Empowerment Party and the Clement Payne Movement of Barbados salute you.

It is hoped that the spirit and decency of Nelson Mandela will circulate around the world and help more people become like him. Go I Peace as you did in War.

213 responses to “Tribute to Nelson Mandela”

1. can not be good for tourism! i would imagine.well it will all start soon to play out
    we will see if bombs start dropping or not.

2. @Vincent Haynes
    Too many people of ALL shades love War and Death. Evil is widespread! Each person must endeavour to conduct themselves with civility and utilise lenses that filter out skin colour. This is against the principles of those that thrive on conflict.

The World will suffer serious troubles in the near future as over population, religion, nanotech, water shortages, robotics etc play roles against harmony on Earth. What we require is a major UNIFICATION Transformation most easily accomplished by some savage Alien specie attacking Earth. Without some impending common disaster the evil fractioning will continue and probably be much worse in the next 10 years.

3. it will be interesting to see now how the whites are treated and if the united nations will step in or will the dutch start to use large,even ,atomic bombs,
    nuclear, chemical warfare,or what they do.i do not think they just leave quietly.
    seeing it is them that built the nation of south Africa,some of the whites must have large bombs and ,rocket launchers etc kept some where when they need it.we will all see if Obama lets us see it on his networks.

4. @BAFBFP
    You are partly right, but change comes in many ways e.g. the boycott of the African Nations of the 1976 Olympics in Montreal because the IOC refused to ban New Zealand after the All Black rugby team toured SA.

One of the biggest impetus for change came when College students in the USA started to campaign for University divestment from SA. This was coupled by an active boycott against SA goods and you know money talks but bullshit walks.

No one should forget the efforts of Randall Robinson who also led an active protest against SA in the streets and corridors of Washington.

“Victory has a thousand fathers, defeat is an orphan” JFK

5. MB….I tend to agree with you…instead of the alien,why do we not seek and eradicate the killer gene in mankind…..why do we not spend time and effort along this path as well as finding out our origins.

6. @VH
    The gene to be eradicated is probably the same gene responsible for other positive factors like survival and drive. That gene must be controlled for the most part.

7. MB…The killing gene will have a number of sub headings ….the one we are looking to isolate is the killing of fellow man.

8. @VH
    Agreed! If only it was so easily isolatable!
    The World would conceivably be a far better place.

9. Vincent
    DNFTT …!

10. BAF…..could you elucidate.

11. At the end of the day it’s all about who can steal the most and pretend they are top dog ‘super power’ and ‘superior’ (most brutal savage)………my main problem is trying to figure out the males (and to be fair) the females in the West, whom after all the apartheid and brutal racism practised against generations of their own people, their only ambition and aspiration is to be given a pimp title out of England,the same country whose hands are just as filthy as the apartheid regime’s in south Africa…they may want to follow Mandela’s lead in that regard, he refused to be sucked into that particular stupidity, it would be a fine tribute to him by stopping the disgraceful practice that the leaders in the Caribbean continue to blight themselves and their people with ad nauseam..

12. Islandgal, I had to respond to the above comment you have made regarding the Cuban people and Castro’s unwillingness to free them from under his iron finger. Perhaps, I am out of touch, but haven’t history taught us that LIBERTY is never given by the oppressor and that it can only be won through civil – protect or militant action? Now, I want no part of this argument, but I also thought that the pages of the history books were stained with many examples of the above mentioned example.

13. Islandgal, we clearly have good reason to blame the Cuban people for the socioeconomic conditions their find themselves into today. Because we haven’t seen or furthermore heard of any meaningful resistance by the Cuban people, since the failed Bay of Pigs Invation.

And this has obviously led me to concluded that the Cuban people are either contented with, or haven’t the necessary Will to staged a meaningful resistance against the suppressive Cuban regime.

The American people did it in order to secure their victory from the British, and the Cuban people must somehow find the way to developed the necessary collective will to secure their freedom from the Castro regime.

14. I do not know wh we are praising Castro, his people are still repressed. They may all have excellent educations, but to what avail. They still have many levels of Black.

15. Chbrel Adams, I am not ashamed to state categorically and unequivocally, that I had and will continues to praise Castro for his efforts in ridding African continent of the astrocious racial ideology of apartheid.
    Now, as for the treatment of his people, I do not in anyway support the idea of keep a people in subjection through militarization. This ideology in itself is an affront to inviolable laws of nature as well as God. And on this front Castro, the Cuban people, as well as the world society must consult they conscience on this one I believe!

16. Mark Fenty, I believe you are mixing me up with Well well.

17. Why are we so hate filled towards Castro but we are cool when it comes to Saudi Arabia and China?

18. I could not believe the audacious impudicity of the white minority in South Africa, when I saw them quite recently displaying a white supremacist flag in the heart of a black continent.

19. David….could it be that Castro is not melanin rich enough for some people?

20. What ever it is Vincent it smacks of hypocrisy of the worst kind.

21. @Vincent

The other notable is the extent to which we allow Western media to indoctrinate us.

22. Castro, I respect for his determination to rid Cuba of American exploitation/ imperialism in the 1950’s, but I am affraid to say that I cannot support him any further, because of what has inability releases his dictatorial power.

Trust me, I have a comprehensive understanding of what Fidel Castro as well as Che Guevara did in Cuba and for the entire South American continent for that matter. When it was under the stranglehold of European economic colonialism in the 1950’s and beyond. And as for China, I understood Mao Zedong intial objective to rid China of the feudalist system, but he to was guilty of dictatorial leadership.

23. Vincent

Do not feed the troll …

24. the millions of cubans who have fled cuba risking life on the high seas could not be wrong. those are the messengers of cuba and message sent to the world is a dire one ,one of hopelessness,, a people felt wronged and looking for answers,those are the stories which they write ,they are ordinary people .they are or were citizens of a cuba until castro took power, those are the people who the eyes of the world see.

25. This makes me wonder why so many third world learers are so obsessed with Despotic power. Is it because of Karl Marx and his communist manifesto?

26. @ David
    The innate hatred of Castro is born of:
    An ignorance of history;
    slavish dependence on white western news propaganda;
    and the kind of mendicancy that only brass bowls can be proud of.

Here is a man who stood up for PRINCIPLE….against the most powerful, aggressive, nasty and vindictive organizational system that has EVER existed……and did it successfully for 60 years.
    A man in a little island who defied apartheid on the other side of the world in Africa with ACTION….while we BLACKS were kowtowing to the same damn white oppressors….
    A man who lived EVERY second of his live under REAL fear of execution by the best murderers that ever existed.

A man, among whose people’s were also a large number of BRASS BOWLS who would NEVER understand such principle….
    What was he to do? Open his home to these lackies whose only “principle” is US dollars…..Wuh he is Enuff?

What was he to do about friendship with USSR in circumstances where the USA was seeking to end his life, his government and his stance of defiance…..?

IN THE CIRCUMSTANCES….the man was nothing less than brilliant…and anyone who talks of the suffering of the Cuban people CANNOT be talking in terms of EDUCATION, HEALTH, SOCIAL SERVICES, SPORT….Community life…

Shiite man!
    There are Cuban doctors all over the damn world assisting the same countries that kowtowed to the USA….
    Cuba can boast of a key role in liberating BLACK Africa from apartheid.
    There are Cubans in BARBADOS teaching….

What such people mean is that Cuba is not New York…..

Without ANY doubt, Fidel Castro is one of the top ten great men of the last century……in Bushie’s book…. 🙂

27. Agree with you Bushie and some right here on BU who would shower Mandela with platitudes would condemn Castro, forgetting that Mandela supported the Castro and his battle against an unjust embargo. People try to ‘escape’ Cuba because of the damn embargo which is unjust.

28. yes he did educate his people and he also subjected them to a lifetime of poverty, what good was his”principles” even as the world gaze in horror at CUbans living in unbearable poverty and a govt still at war with the western world,

29. When was your last visit to Cuba ac?

30. my last visit to cuba so what is the point of your question/ yes america did have an economic embargo on cuba on behalf of the thousand of dissents who spoke out about the tyrannical regime under which they had to live,yes this embargo did place an additional burden and did effect those who could not afford or had the guts to swim the treacherous waters to flee cuba, talk to the millions of people living in fla bush tea and they would give you a history lesson of what life have been for them living under the dictatorship of fidel castro, now because of his one good deed of giving a helping hand to nelson Mandela in the fight against apartheid all must be forgiven ,no! until Castro give his people equal rights and justice in the most humanely of all ways he would be scorned and buried in the bowels of inhumanity,

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | December 8, 2013 at 9:03 AM |
    “…until Castro give his people equal rights and justice in the most humanely of all ways he would be scorned and buried in the bowels of inhumanity,”

Bushie is absolutely right in his analysis of the Castro and the role he played in those dark Satanic days of apartheid in South Africa and against the imperialist might of the USA.

Castro was the only voice in the region that cried out againt Apartheid in S A and gave tangible support to the struggle while the other pseudo leaders kowtowed to Western propaganda like true colonial servants similar to the way you are serving and supporting the current destructive party made up of dangerous liars and propagandists that would oversee the fall of a once proud nation.

By the way, Fidel Castro is NO Longer President of Cuba. He stepped down a few years ago. It would also be to your advantage to see The Cuban people (using your implied meaning) continue to ‘suffer under the yolk of oppression imposed by the Castro regime’. For the day that sleeping giant called Cuba rises to welcome Americans en masse, with established air and trading links, Barbados could as well kiss tourism and hopes of new FDI goodbye.

32. the policies which Castro implemented during his years as dictator were handed over to the RAUL , in similar way the DLP was handed a basket full of rotten eggs when they took over the reigns of govt from the 14years of the BLP
    those are the same policies which Castro left that the people still live under , the only thing that has changed is the Name but the laws of iron fists governance remains in place in CUBA and RAUL adheres to them..On the other hand in terms of governance as it applies to Barbados and new leadership the govt of the day are now spending countless hours trying to correct the mismanagement of 14 years of bad policy . while The new dictator of Cuba travels the same old path which Castro left behind continuing to drown their people in economic starvation and unbearable human rights deprivation.

33. @ac, Bushie et al
    You have both given fine accounts of the TRUTH of Castro.
    Undoubtedly the Americans, The Mafia and Batista HAD to be VANQUISHED in the 1950s,interesting that it took a man of the Plantocracy Class to stand up for mother Cuba.

Castro has been a major FAILURE in the most critical aspect of Leadership and that is FEEDING his people, why? Embargoes will be the first word from the mouths of Lefties! NONSENSE, considering several FACTS.

Firstly, Cuba is the 5th largest trading partner of the USA.
    Secondly, Cuba is free to trade with the vast majority of countries.
    Cuba has a low population density and rich agricultural land so why can’t Castro feed the populace? Lack of INCENTIVE is the correct answer my Commie comrades. Since land/ business reforms in the last few years those INCENTIVISED to manage parcels of land for PROFIT have raised yields dramatically! Soon the Govt will no longer need to make their DRAB radio announcements like,” your household alotment of 3 pints of rice for this MONTH will be available on Friday, dont forget to bring your coupons for proof of eligibility” POOR BASTARDS!

Do Bajan’s want to be part of that system? NO WAY! Many like their BMW!

I have spent 4 holidays in different areas of Cuba from the Playas del Este near Havana, Santa Lucia, Holguin and Cayo Coco and on EVERY occasion had locals chat with me on the very long beaches telling me how bad things are until they see the Police approaching from afar and they quickly say “hasta la vista” and disappear in FEAR! WHY? Cubans are generally very friendly people and when I am on the beach i only take my bathing trunks so there is nothing to steal.

I have seen many Cubans become “romantically” involved with Canadians in order to ESCAPE Cuba as very few of the obvious mis-alignments ie 23 yr old sexy girl marries 45 yr old Cnd ever survive once a Cnd Passport is attained. These Cubans are DESPERATE WHY? Why risk everything to jump on an old tyre to cross the 100 miles to Florida?

WHY?

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | December 8, 2013 at 10:00 AM |
    “ On the other hand in terms of governance as it applies to Barbados and new leadership the govt of the day are now spending countless hours trying to correct the mismanagement of 14 years of bad policy.”

When are you going to stop with the BLP 14 years blame game and take full responsibility for what is happening TODAY like the sending home of thousands of public sector workers with the stark possibility of a devaluation and Sovereign debt default? Whom are you going to blame when many statutory bodies are forced to merge or are eliminated because there are no transfers or subventions from central government?

Why can’t you take a leaf out of Madiba’s book and learn to forgive and forget by focusing on the present and the future? Haven’t you learnt anything from the past which you seem to be stuck in? What are you going to do when the stage is reached in Bim when both political parties have to set aside the imaginary differences and cooperate to save this country from social and economic collapse? Are you going to be throwing 14 years of misrule and mismanagement in the BLP’s face while at the same time depending on them for support to save the nation today? The year 2014 is crunch time for Bim.
    It’s time you grow up ac and move on, don’t you think so?

35. millertheanunnaki wrote “the sending home of thousands of public sector workers with the stark possibility of a devaluation and Sovereign debt default?”

And………Hants gine an see if the river running so he can fish in -5c weather……and

36. @ Bushie

You are right, again! Had not for Fidel Castro the Mandela who the ignorant now worship will still be in jail, or died in jail. For it was the soldiers that Cuba sent to Angola and which defeated the Apartheid state at Quito Carnavale that forced the Western powers to get up off Apartheid. The Cuban had an opportunity to march straight to Pretoria and the White world knew it well. So they wanted a deal to avoid that occurrence.

This story also sheds a good light on Errol Barrow too. For Barrow allowed the Cuban planes to refuel at ‘Adams International’, until he was found out. This is the best thing Barrow ever did. It also highlights the racist nature of White people for the Russians themselves did not want the mainly Black Cuban and Angolan forces to be seen internationally as killing several battalions of White soldiers, and Russian tied Castro’s hands.

And Castro himself did not want to go to Angola in the first place, as a manifestation of the rank racism in Cuba itself, an Iberian typology of racism that Castro never recognized and still does not. It was the generals in the Cuban military that insisted on going to Angola. Most of them traced their lineage to Angola. 70% of Cubans are Black. Castro fearing a rebellion at home reluctantly agreed to send troops. Bushie, yuh see how complex history, life is or can be. Many moving parts at the same time. Then we are surprised that so many here remain uninformed.

37. Six Things Nelson Mandela Believed That Most People Won’t Talk About – by Aviva Shen and Judd Legum

In the desire to celebrate Nelson Mandela’s life — an iconic figure who triumphed over South Africa’s brutal apartheid regime — it’s tempting to homogenize his views into something everyone can support. This is not, however, an accurate representation of the man.

Mandela was a political activist and agitator. He did not shy away from controversy and he did not seek — or obtain — universal approval. Before and after his release from prison, he embraced an unabashedly progressive and provocative platform. As one commentator put it shortly after the announcement of the freedom fighter’s death, “Mandela will never, ever be your minstrel. Over the next few days you will try so, so hard to make him something he was not, and you will fail. You will try to smooth him, to sandblast him, to take away his Malcolm X. You will try to hide his anger from view.”

As the world remembers Mandela, here are some of the things he believed that many will gloss over.

1. Mandela blasted the Iraq War and American imperialism. Mandela called Bush “a president who has no foresight, who cannot think properly,” and accused him of “wanting to plunge the world into a holocaust” by going to war in Iraq. “All that (Mr. Bush) wants is Iraqi oil,” he said. Mandela even speculated that then-Secretary-General Kofi Annan was being undermined in the process because he was black. “They never did that when secretary-generals were white,” he said. He saw the Iraq War as a greater problem of American imperialism around the world. “If there is a country that has committed unspeakable atrocities in the world, it is the United States of America. They don’t care,” he said.

2. Mandela called freedom from poverty a “fundamental human right.” Mandela considered poverty one of the greatest evils in the world, and spoke out against inequality everywhere. “Massive poverty and obscene inequality are such terrible scourges of our times — times in which the world boasts breathtaking advances in science, technology, industry and wealth accumulation — that they have to rank alongside slavery and apartheid as social evils,” he said. He considered ending poverty a basic human duty: “Overcoming poverty is not a gesture of charity. It is an act of justice. It is the protection of a fundamental human right, the right to dignity and a decent life,” he said. “While poverty persists, there is no true freedom.”

3. Mandela criticized the “War on Terror” and the labeling of individuals as terrorists without due process. On the U.S. terrorist watch list until 2008 himself, Mandela was an outspoken critic of President George W. Bush’s war on terror. He warned against rushing to label terrorists without due process. While forcefully calling for Osama bin Laden to be brought to justice, Mandela remarked, “The labeling of Osama bin Laden as the terrorist responsible for those acts before he had been tried and convicted could also be seen as undermining some of the basic tenets of the rule of law.”

4. Mandela called out racism in America. On a trip to New York City in 1990, Mandela made a point of visiting Harlem and praising African Americans’ struggles against “the injustices of racist discrimination and economic equality.” He reminded a larger crowd at Yankee Stadium that racism was not exclusively a South African phenomenon. “As we enter the last decade of the 20th century, it is intolerable, unacceptable, that the cancer of racism is still eating away at the fabric of societies in different parts of our planet,” he said. “All of us, black and white, should spare no effort in our struggle against all forms and manifestations of racism, wherever and whenever it rears its ugly head.”

5. Mandela embraced some of America’s biggest political enemies. Mandela incited shock and anger in many American communities for refusing to denounce Cuban dictator Fidel Castro or Libyan Colonel Muammar Gaddafi, who had lent their support to Mandela against South African apartheid. “One of the mistakes the Western world makes is to think that their enemies should be our enemies,” he explained to an American TV audience. “We have our own struggle.” He added that those leaders “are placing resources at our disposal to win the struggle.” He also called the controversial Palestinian Liberation Organization leader Yasser Arafat “a comrade in arms.”

6. Mandela was a die-hard supporter of labor unions. Mandela visited the Detroit auto workers union when touring the U.S., immediately claiming kinship with them. “Sisters and brothers, friends and comrades, the man who is speaking is not a stranger here,” he said. “The man who is speaking is a member of the UAW. I am your flesh and blood.”

38. @Miller
    I have been begging all political constituents to coalesce to solve the major problems Bim/ Bajans face for several years already. We have probably passed the stage of no return and better hurriedly take action before Financial Armageddon Pt 2 strikes its DEATH BLOW. Pt 2s are usually far worse, since the “solutions” to the first crisis have failed ie create US $Trillions out of thin air and time will work things out! NONSENSE!
    Since ZERO Interest Rates has accomplished little what are the “leaders” going to do next? HINT: BAIL-INS ie steal Bank Depositors $$$$$$$$$$$$$.!!!

When “Ned is really in the land” will Bajans care who is in power?

39. Should have said ‘divisions’

40. today cuba economy should have been on the same level as china given the great education and skills of its workers, however the dictator and belligerent dictator as smart as he thinks he is gave the best of the best in terms of his educated people to america which took full economic advantage whereby rebuilding the FLA economy and putting miami on a strong economic path for growth,”IF: only castro had use his vision and intellect to see that his people were a bargaining chip and an investment to which america would have not refused and one that america that would have help to strengthen the american economy ,he would have think twice before engaging in a cold war of ;Imperialism” a war which he could win. in the end one can conclude that america won the most important war against CUBA that one of economics ,castro trading his people was a full advantage and a free investment all that america needed .

41. Yes indeed the Cuban economy would have been light years of those in the Caribbean, you think? An economy where prominent people from around the world visit to get top notch healthcare. An economy which is currently attracting more tourists than the English speaking islands combine. An economy which has produced more world class athletes and creatives than the whole Caribbean put together.

Yes we can only imagine if the embargo was removed – which is in place because of the strong Cuban political lobby only – what would be the true potential of the Cuban people. Talk about hypocrisy. You can always tell the people who have cushion their nests and or have been indoctrinated by the US media.

42. @Pacha and Bushie
    God forgive me for STATING FACTS but the Black population of Cuba is NOT 70%! Try 46% instead! By far the highest proportion of White to Black in the Cbean Islands.

Facts are a bitch really COMPLEX!

43. @Moneybrain

When was the last official Census done in Cuba and based on the last official one were the Chinese counted as White?

44. @David
    It is certainly possible that with SO MANY Cubans leaving the country by any transportational method that the mix has changed slightly and is now 51%+ Black BUT it is NOT 70%! It would be quite racist to conclude that mainly White people leave Cuba and Black ones stay as that may infer certain negatives.

The Chinese are a miniscule component of the population and vast majority of those migrants were males and had to integrate, doing so mainly in the Black community.

45. @ money
    You ever hear about your own ‘one drop rule’

46. @Moneybrain

Until we get scientific it is all speculative on your part.

47. http://www.princeton.edu/~achaney/tmve/wiki100k/docs/Demographics_of_Cuba.html

@ MoneyBrain

There are several rigorous studies showing that confirm our 70 percentile. see above. Do you really think you have the capacity to correct us on anything?

48. @Pacha
    I KNOW I have the capacity to correct you on this, although since you are a Social Scientist I indeed should not. You may want to have your optometrist check your prescription because the Cuban Government Census of 2002, the “very brilliantly organised group” that runs that country, state it is 65% White sooooo?????? This is from your link which also states that it is a very confused state of affairs!!!

Maybe you should go there to research and report the real facts. Please take the Pretend Commies that venture here from time to time like my good pal Baffy! Or better yet you chaps should spend 5 yrs with the Godly Kim’s in North Korea, checking to see if they have managed to STARVE another million or so.

49. Say what ever u want about percentages the fact is that those remaining on the island are poor and condemn to a life of injustice and ungoing poverty. America was given an assets of abundance from educated Cubans more than money can buy and ONLY for that america can Thank CASTRO a man who could have had it all and more due in part to his war against america imperlism