Submitted by Hamilton Hill
Kerri Symmonds, Deputy Leader of the BLP was reappointed to the Senate after a widely publicized marital dispute.ย 

Kerri Symmonds, Deputy Leader of the BLP was reappointed to the Senate by Owen Arthur after a widely publicized marital dispute.

I have long held fast to the belief that hypocrisy like the broken trident is symbolic of things Bajan. As I listened to Brasstacks today [Oct 18, 2013] on the Voice Of Barbados, I was reminded why. Caller after caller demanded to hear an apology from the minister of finance Chris Sinckler. Not because every single strategy….short, medium or long term employed by the minister has failed miserably, not because he has been fitted with a cloak of ignominy as the first โ€˜economistโ€™ to be stumped by a decimal point, but because of a play that if nothing else is certainly par for the course as it relates to what we have accepted as party politics in the country that we all claim to love so much. Are we serious here?

We are burdened with an administration that has clearly lost its way, or better put has not yet found its intended path. A government that through its indecisiveness cannot frequently address the nation, and here we are allowing the real issues to be over shadowed by a proffered opinion, one politician about another. Are we serious here?

To the feminist movement that now demand and rightly so the instant halt to disrespect of our women, I ask you this. Does the name Andrea Symmonds ring a bell?ย  It was right here in this very forum that this writer read that the source of her distress was pressured to demit office by none other than Mia Motley, only to be reinstated in a nanosecond by Mr. Arthur who had forced Miss Motley from her position. Where were you then? When the steps to Senator Sandiford-Garner’s office were coated in human faeces back in 2008 where were your melodious voices then? Remind me of the stance you took when the police forcefully took the cameras from the female journalists a few years ago.

We continue to play politics at every turn and that’s why nothing changes. A politician plays politics and here we are demanding an apology. Empirical evidence says that the stronger claim is grounded in the statement that a sorry excuse for a leader now heads our ministry of finance. Again I ask….are we serious here?

128 responses to “Playing Politics at Every Turn – Are Barbadians Serious?”

1. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Hartley Henry

The fowl that cackled layed the egg. This is a big egg, big enough to make a lot of omelette or cover a few faces. I don’t think Stuart much fancies omelette so somehow this is NOT going to save plasticine man, Chris Sinckler in his role as Minister of Finance

2. Didn’t PM Stuart promise Barbadians a revelation about the so called FBI Report?

3. Eric โ€œFlyโ€ Sealy and Potty Cadogan would have a field day in this political climate. And to imagine that these politicians getting paid. Hilarious.

4. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Yes but he didn’t need all of that horsepower to dispatch the BLP in the last election.
    Didn’t Adams threaten to show some cheques but didn’t?

5. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

If you listen to the PM at Hilda Skeene you should be able to detect the hint and the threat.

6. I did not see what Sinckler said as an attack against women. Its just the rough and tough game of politics. I did listen to the calling program that day as well, and everytime a caller bought up what Owen Authur said about Mia (that she has demons and need help), and what he said about Cynthia Forde (an old chattel house sitting on prime real estate), they were cut off. And to make matters worst those two women are part of the BLP, his own party, not the Opposition. I guess Starcom does drink from the same pot of cold soup as the Nation.

7. Trust me the one that will hurt the most coming out of this will be Mottley, she has a young turk in Kerrie Symmonds lurking under her skirt and trust me yet another blubber sorry meant blunder by Mottley will give him every right to feel that the time is right for a more mature and sensible and tactful opposition leader, brash emptiness is pretty typical of what she has within 1000 Lbs of Blubber was hiscall some while ago about the same Mottley and his comments on Facebook about Mottlet speaks violumes about how little he rates her as his leader.

8. @Observing (…)

He apologized because it had the potential to hurt the party in an election year.

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Crusoe

You clearly stated that an idiot savant is a person with mental limitation who shows prolific brilliance in a specific area. And you said that this clearly does not apply to Sinckler. That is where you are wrong. It is universally accepted that he has severe mental limitations and his one specific area of brilliance is being abusive. He does that so well. Have you ever heard him on the platform? They use him as an attack dog, his only talent.

10. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Deeds

Thank you.

11. David | October 19, 2013 at 4:27 PM |
    How will these promised disclosures help with infusing confidence in Barbadians? How will these disclosures help to improve the economy?
    ………………………………………………………………….
    To put it mildly David, both sides seem to be making laugh and sport at the electorate. At the end of the day , if Barbados tumbles, most if not all of them can survive on the enormous pension ,compliments of the same disadvantaged taxpayers, not to mention the investments that they most likely have in Miami or New York.
    What a pity that we cannot fit a couple of outboard motors to the southern end of the island, and power it past Trinidad and Tobago towards South America, or past Grenada towards Central America , where politicians have to give a proper account of their ‘stuartship’.

12. When I saw the DLP TV pantomine signifying a rapprochement with the stove and refrigerator salesman come hotel and airline user of the taxpayers’o JA money,carrying a well known canine appellation,’get ’em butch’,the silly look on the female’s face tells me she was signing a blank piece of paper on which the idyut low life Sinckler had written something.It reminded me of David Thompson fanning a piece of paper at a political meeting in Gall Hill in 1987 and saying it was ‘a developmment plan for St John’.
    Like the promises Thompson made in 2008 to bring citrus and other fruit from Dominica,we will see how Butch get to deal with the black bajans when they go to swim and ‘bathe’in the ocean at Heywoods,St Peter.I hope the runt Leonard Austin Husbands will be calling in to Brasstax to complain.

13. Oh! come on YOU BLP YARD FOWLS and Pharisees. THE father of Gutter politics is and was Your own defunct Leader the RGHT HON>look don’t come up in here on BUI shedding crocodile tears for MIA. the FACTS are and still remain the same the underlying point which Chris made and one that ac agrees with is that MIA is a publicty addict and would try and do most of any thing to bring attention to herself, and most of what MIA does is irrelevant to the betterment of country, just look at her past publicity stunts, “rubbing shoulders.. GOVT must used tax payers money to pay CLICO,, Now the latest Publicity stunt .NO confidence vote for Chris…THE BIG Kadooment Tommorow, ..really all says MIA ! MIA!.. what de hell does that have to do with finding solutions BLP yardfowls always talking about good leadership well DUH,,,, if what MIA does is representative of “good leadership then PM STUART is an EMPEROR… Sumbody better tell that ole gal she needs to get an act together that would help solve many of the social as well as economic problems of barbados and present them as viable and workable alternatives instead of trying to crack the heads of the DLP ministers with them foolish publicity gimmicks and childlike temper tantrums in an effort to create chaos and havoc among the people, 2018 is around the corner and people will ABSOLUTELY not fughet, ,

14. wuh caswell ! .no your not calling the kettle black,cause next to OSA you trake the price for leveling smut attacks on those you know and those you have never meet, not to mention your ridiculous tirades on BU with those with whom you disagree,

15. @Caswell

Sorry to hear of your plight with kidney stones, understand it is a very painful experience.

And Happy Birthday to you from the BU Household!

16. @ ac”then PM STUART is an EMPEROR”

Lol. Really???? Talk about fallen standards.

Oh dear… ac, yuh like yuh had some of the clear liquor yesterday with the pudding and souse, further ”instead of trying to crack the heads of the DLP ministers with them ”

Only Minister Jones prances about talking about cracking heads, quite worrying considering the subsequent ad hoc firing of the COP.

But then, Jones does fear demons it seems…one has to wonder…

17. @ Tell Me More…

Comparing Kerrie Symmonds to Mottley???

Lol.

Some a wunna had some good liquor yestuhday. Or maybe the Police aint get alla de weed in the country when the did raids recently.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

colonel buggy

“towards South America, or past Grenada towards Central America , where politicians have to give a proper account of their โ€˜stuartshipโ€™.”

You are a real humbug in truth. I thought you had sense. You are using Military Juntas and corrupt Governments of South America and Central America as examples for Barbados to follow?

Governments that kill their Citizens, with the help of the CIA, by the millions?

In order to damage the Democratic Labour Party Government you all are getting more and more ridiculous!!!!

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

ADRIAN LOVERIDGE

Don’t worry about the concessions to Butch Stewart, one thing for sure he is not going to sit on his fat comfortable ass and complain about the Government like you.

As far as the deal with Butch is concerned it was necessary to keep you lot in the dark, least you and the BLP operatives go out of your way to sabotage the deal as you have done with so many other things. Which will remain nameless for now.

20. Crusoe | October 20, 2013 at 6:05 AM Only Minister Jones prances about talking about cracking heads,.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………yeah and for clear and suspect reasons as the leadership and members of the BLP continue on their tirade of managing chaos and upheaval in bubbudus. An alert had to be issued ,
    in the meanwhile MIA finds ABSOLUTELY no problem with cracking the heads of the DLP nestling with annoying gimmicks and silly theatrics some of which reveals her political nakedness behind these stunts exposing her most private parts for all to see,

21. @CCC …
    AGREE ! ABSOLUTELY !

22. Hamilton Hill,

The fact of the matter is that the DLP and the BLP must go or be forced to go, and sooner rather than later.

23. @ PDC….While I am in agreement that this country needs to change direction politically,one has to consider the alternative.I think the place to start is with the education of the people.At this point in time the mindset is so deeply entrenched in the two party system that a third party will experience difficulty gaining traction.

24. Carson C. Cadogan | October 20, 2013 at 6:36 AM |
    As far as the deal with Butch is concerned it was necessary to keep you lot in the dark, least you and the BLP operatives go out of your way to sabotage the deal as you have done with so many other things. Which will remain nameless for now.
    —————————————————————————————
    Bang on target CCC.
    Wasn’t opposition leader in waiting Kerrie Symmonds calling Mia a 1000 pounds of blubber more insulting than ‘next she will run down Broad Street naked.’ Mia’s cellulite was so naked on a jet ski children put their hands over their eyes. The hypocrisy of the BLP yard fowls knows no bounds.

25. @ BAFBFP
    Re: ‘test’
    Best comment so far on this topic. Bajans cannot be real!
    One thing is clear….
    We DESERVE the government (all 30) that we have if we are to judge by the level of discussion.

Bushie don’t waste time discussing the obvious, we were outlining this current situation back in 2007. Perhaps we need a blog entitled “BARBADOS 2018” to jar some common sense into Bajans…..

Even ac must be able to see by now that it will be Hell by then….

26. Hamilton Hill,

Let us tell you. Much of what we have been saying concerning the PERMANENT removal of these two older wicked corrupt factions from the political governmental landscape of this country is not being said in a vacuum in this country, but is being said against the backdrop that – to some extent – we are mirroring the very position of thousands and thousands of people in Barbados: that the DLP and BLP must go!!

And, yes, these people who hold such a position know why they are holding it. They have been and continue to be politically educated in their own and in other meaningful ways!!

Mind you too there are several parties – including the PDC – that exist in Barbados at this stage.

Therefore, in the current increasingly enlightened, increasingly organizational political market environment in Barbados, once we do the things that are necessary to bring about and to maintain long term growth in our respective organizations – there will be further growth in these parties, and to that point in the future in our respective development where we (and or other parties that will emerge in the here after) will REPLACE these nonsensical jack o lantern DLP/BLP in the Parliament of this country.

27. bush tea it got to be miserable each and everyday looking fuh shit to fall from the sky to hit yuh in the head…..it got to be miserable,… sorry but ac has not and will never join that “Elite club” the stench is too unbearable boise..

28. Is it not amazing the country is sliding fast but the partisans defend their useless positions?

All indicators are down, both economic and social and the public is expected to stay silent. Is there any country in the throes of austerity where the Opposition and people are expected to remain silent? Effectively communicate with the people or get the hell out of Dodge.

29. Who says that people should stay quiet. But what good does negativity have in soloving the economics problems. TEll ac.. I would support anycrticism where it gives clarity to viable and meaningful suggestion, Not this one drum beat chorus of DOOM and GLOOM . neva have and neva will.

30. @ac

As you have been dubbed, you are a DLP foot soldier, having a rational debate with you about the many issues which confront Barbados would be a wasted exercise. The government has made many mistakes and needlessly so. Even when the mistakes have been pointed out they play arrogant and ignore.

Minister Inniss points out an error was made with the municipal tax but the MoF says no error.

There is an alleged typo with the consolidation tax.

They were told the MTFS was too rigid and needed modification because it was not working.

We were told about many projects which were to be started which the government has been unable to mobilize.

We can go back to the cellphone tax delivered in the first David Thompson budget which remains outstanding to this day.

An integral part of a democracy is people advocacy. Of course the partisans will construe it as negative but it is the right of the people to voice loudly their feelings. The politicians were elected to serve us. The result of the last general election clearly shows the country is divided. Any idiot can draw that conclusion.

31. ac……..you actually have the nerve to tell us,, that after all these years on BU that you are still unable to tell the difference between constructive criticism and unnecessary doom and gloom forecasts, and you have even further nerve to expect anyone past, present or future commenters on BU to take you seriously at any time at all………..lol

32. I forgot to add, particularly since you now have the distinct label of foot-soldier for heavens sake, i hope you did not feel proud after being called that, i would be embarrassed……………LOL!!,.

33. I cannot believe in this 21st century, where women are so dominant, that there would still be some who would allow their partisan beliefs to hinder them from the truth. As a senior M.P Mr Sinckler has done this country an injustice by his perile behaviour. Remember, it is the OFFICE which the person holds that also demands respect. I think he has now gone too far and I agree he needs to be removed, I remember, what Owen Arthur did to Liz Thompson for a far less comment she made to the late David Thompson

34. @june boy

Surely you are not so naive not to appreciate that with only two on the back bench the politics makes it unwise for PM Stuart to act in the same way Arthur did.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Lord have mercy, this is quite refreshing!!!!!!!

“Sandals vs GEMS
    Blasts from the past
    Date January 29, 2006
    Brief Blasts from the past

by WADE GIBBONS

“Political language – and with variations this is true of all political parties, from Conservatives to Anarchists – is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.” – George Orwell (1903-1950)

” The BLP should give Barbados full details of the GEMS project before belly-aching about a Sandals deal. I wonder if Mascoll is part of the BLP team making demands of the DLP administration for details of the deal. I will refresh your memory with a blast from the past.

THE PROS AND CONS of the fallout between former Leader of the Opposition, Clyde Mascoll, and the Democratic Labour Party (DLP), his formal acceptance into the Barbados Labour Party’s (BLP) fold last Wednesday, and his immediate future possibly as a BLP Cabinet minister, have been well ventilated over the past few days.

As this saga continues, Mascoll’s open courtship of the BLP has made nonsense of many of his previous statements.

Likewise, Prime Minister Owen Arthur’s seemingly warm embrace of Mascoll would suggest there has been an about-turn in his perspectives. Indeed, only last Wednesday in the House of Assembly, Arthur praised Mascoll’s Budget presentation and said they shared many attributes in life.

Today, the SUNDAY SUN recounts some of the earlier salvos made across the political divide. We review Mascoll and Arthur’s utterances about each other, their parties and members.

MAY 9, 2003 – Prime Minister Owen Arthur responding to statements by Clyde Mascoll that he had been promised a Cabinet position to join the BLP.

“What would I do with Mascoll in my Cabinet? I am serious! What would I do with Clyde Mascoll in my Cabinet?”

MAY 19, 2003 – Arthur on Mascoll:

“[Mr Mascoll] is a political stepney . . . that is the reality that everybody in Barbados is stating. There is no conviction in anything that Mr Mascoll says. He has not spoken in a serious way to a vision for Barbados.”

JUNE 2, 2003 – Arthur reacting to the infelicities in the GEMS project raised by Mascoll.

“A lot of people’s reputations have been savaged. My own reputation has been savaged and now the facts have to be told. I will ensure that the how, the what, the when and the why are made public.”

NOVEMBER 28, 2003 – Arthur speaks on Mascoll’s stewardship of the DLP.

“This is not good. Poor. A poor-raky Opposition! Bad, Sir. They are . . . as if they are all on leave, and I am begging them, ‘Come back and stop drawing the taxpayers’ money under false pretences! Pull some weight in here. Bring the commission into Gems . . . invoke the PAC and let us deal with the NHC (National Housing Corporation), the UDC. Do some work, man! They are drawing taxpayers’ money under false pretences. They should be arrested as a group for loitering in Parliament.”

MARCH 14, 2005 – Arthur on Mascoll’s chairmanship of the Public Accounts Committee.

“After sitting idle for two years, he [Mascoll] is now trying to appear busy to placate the angry voices and the hordes at George Street.”

JUNE 25, 1997 – Billie Miller on Mascoll.

“I will fix him good and proper. You don’t see he looks like Malik [the calypsonian] with teeth.”

December 10, 2004 – Rommell Marshall on Mascoll.

“… How can you [Mascoll] tell me that you want to be a leader of this country and you have those kinds of qualities? This is not that kind of country, Mr Speaker, Sir. This is the country that when you’re talking about leadership, you have got to come clean.”

OCTOBER 25, 2002 – Mascoll attacks Arthur on his connection with close friend, GEMS boss, Rodney Wilkinson, and accountant David Shorey.

“How could you not know that your best friend [Rodney Wilkinson], who was in your ministry, who then turned around and got a job as chief executive officer of Gems that was under your portfolio, how could you not know of his elevation? . . . There is lots to be revealed. I am a researcher and I intend to research this to the bone.”

“. . . This is the same Shorey of GEMS fame, chairman of Hotel and Resorts Limited. The same Shorey who was consultant to Cable & amp; Wireless at their failed rate hearing. The same Shorey that Government paid a quarter-million dollars for a cricket study for the BCA (Barbados Cricket Association)”

OCTOBER 25, 2002: Mascoll attacks Arthur on his financial stewardship.

“What I would like the Prime Minister to do is to identify where the money in Eastry House gone? Where the money in Dover Convention Centre gone? . . . I also want to know about the purchase of Ocean View Hotel.”

NOVEMBER 3, 2002 – Mascoll declaring war on Arthur.

“I said it is war and I mean war. Prime Minister Owen Arthur, you cannot intimidate me. You cannot intimidate me with your size nor your intellect. I have no problem with Arthur. I am not going down the road I followed the last time in St Michael North West. This is no quiet, simple approach. I have invested, along with the DLP, too much energy and time in politics.”

MARCH 26, 2003 – Mascoll on Arthur’s modus operandi of creating state-owned private companies.

“There is a strategy on the part of the Owen Arthur Administration – establish private companies that will not report to Parliament in any reliable time period, just like GEMS – two years later you are not sure what has happened over the last two fiscal periods. You have to guess about the losses at GEMS. You are going to have to guess about the Hilton.”

APRIL 27, 2003 – Mascoll on his intentions toward Arthur.

“The Prime Minister does not wish to have me in Parliament for obvious reasons. In fact, I look forward to having to deal with the Prime Minister in any debate in the foreseeable future. I am ready for him, today, tomorrow, next week. It does not matter.”

JUNE 1, 2003 – Mascoll sounding off on what he thinks about Arthur.

“We thought that Prime Minister Arthur had become almost God-like in the eyes of BLP supporters and therefore conducted himself in some respects like that. We went as far back as the Terry Ally issue when he was called an indentured servant; a more recent event in relation to the treatment of public sector workers; saying that the police are not special and therefore not deserving of the regrading; treatment of the head of the QEH (Queen Elizabeth Hospital); inspectors, nurses, all who protested were given a deal in terms of the might of the tongue of the Prime Minister.”

JUNE 2, 2003 – Mascoll rating Arthur’s Cabinet.

“Unimpressive and weak. You have a situation in which someone came out of the sky and became Minister of Agriculture in Barbados. I’ve never heard of him, the people of Barbados don’t know who he is, but he is Minister of Agriculture.”

JANUARY 28, 2004 – Mascoll in his reply to Arthur’s Financial and Economic Policy Statement in the House of Assembly.

“Sir, as I prepared for this presentation and researched the Prime Minister’s statements and actions over the years, that sweet old Bajan refrain came to mind: ‘The higher the monkey climb, the more he show he tail’. The longer he has been in office, the more he has shown his true colours.”

FEBRUARY 12, 2004 – Mascoll on Arthur’s management of the economy and the Trinidad and Tobago/Barbados fishing dispute.

“Prime Minister Owen Arthur’s fiscal mismanagement has Barbados’ economy in grave peril. Now he is using a decade-old fishing dispute as a “red herring” to divert attention from the crisis.”

JANUARY 2, 2005 – Mascoll on Arthur’s accountability.

“The truth is that for the last ten years, several policy errors were made, but the mistakes were masked by heavy borrowing, job creation in the public sector, and heavy taxation that permitted wastage without accountability . . . Metaphorically, it is akin to the old pear tree that has green leaves and pears in spite of its rotten trunk.”

FEBRUARY 6, 2005 – Mascoll on Arthur’s brand of politics.

“He (Arthur) is known for flying kites and determining the wind direction before making the final decision. . . . He really does practise the politics of pragmatism and adventure and in this regard he can be likened to Huckleberry Finn.”

SEPTEMBER 11, 2005 – Mascoll on Cabinet Minister Anthony Wood.

“The truth is the minister [Anthony Wood] has not lived up to expectations, especially with his theoretical background in economics, and it is time for the Prime Minister not only to reshuffle the Cabinet, but to ensure that the Minister of Energy and Public Utilities is the primary casualty.”

36. @Hamilton Hill
    Some months ago, right on this blog, there was a concerted campaign of negativity against Michelle Arthur, where the most vicious language, slurs, ionduendo and all sorts of negativity to get her to either demit office or recommending her dismissalo. Worse language was used that the remarks of Chris sincler. Where were the cries in defense f Michelle? Has anybody apologized to her? Does anybody remember when Maisie Barker was running as a candidate in St. Joseph and what she was subjected to?.

37. @Alvin

You are correct, tit for tat is alive and well hence the reason why many of believe that the DLP never intended to deliver the change it promised in 2008.

On 20 October 2013 16:25, Barbados Underground

38. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

This meeting today can be considered a political mass meeting? Does the law allow for this?

39. @ Alvin Cummins…only difference is that those remarks were made in a different setting and were also made anonymously. In relation to Barker-Welsh those most unfortunate remarks were uttered from a political platform. Look Alvin, lose no sleep over this matter. The only apology Chris needs to offer would be for practicing under false pretenses. Then again he aint the only one. Your thoughts!

40. Alvin Cummins | October 20, 2013 at 12:25 PM |
    YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT

41. What I get from this to-ing and fro-ing.
    1. Whether we want to accept it or not, the man is inherently wicked. A lot of what is being out here/there are lies, half-truths, innuendo, psychological suggestions and manipulations. Pretty much not aimed at getting this country on the mend or on the up and up but for everyone to feather their nest and to cajole the Barbadian public into pledging allegiance to either one side or the other. Absolute rubbish.

2. NONE of the the politicians i.e political parties is interested in this country and are incapable of leading a turn around and position this country in line with the words of her National Anthem – Upward and onward we shall go, inspired, exulting, free and greater will our Nation grow in strength and unity. There is not one bright spark on either side, who has the titanium balls to take on the challenge, a lot of wet back men and women

3. Whilst I want to join the debate I have grown tired, because I am persuaded that many of the issues put before us are trumped up and spun so as to evoke a certain response from the citizens of this fair country as well as from International agencies and the international community. I’ve got a niggling feeling that this whole issue of Mia running naked through Bridgetown is just another gimmick to slip something in under the radar and because we so busy scrounging for scratch grain we miss the whole bloody ear of corn.

4.When I look and see how other posters cuss out each other instead of debating the topics I know we have a long ways to go and it seems like a loooooooooonnnnnnnnnnngggg time before we get there. This too is a part of the problem, no one can offer an opinion, if I don’t agree with you sit down and shut up. Again rubbish.

5.I despise being tricked, fooled, manipulated, ma-ma-gined, hoodwinked, WE all trusted and entrusted the so-called men and women to run this country effectively and make the best decisions concerning the country and its citizens and then they turn around, rob us, put heavy burdens on us, lie to us, talk down to us, ignore us and basically don’t give a damn because they feathering their nests with scant regards for the hardships and difficulties their people encounter on a daily basis, something so simple as an improper bus system or the inability of its hospital to keep its citizens alive. It mek muh heart burn me.

6. Time is longer than twine and I believe there is a living God creator of this whole earth and one good day, when no one is paying attention, retribution will come SUDDENLY upon all these perpetrators. If I am a human and I’m grieved, think then about God who knows the entire story don’t you think He too is grieved. One day coming soon.

42. What are you wonderful Bajan citizens prepared to sacrifice to save Barbados?

I reading a lot of b e that places the responsibility of “saving” Barbados in the hands of the same politicians you accuse of being incompetent or crooked.

Last week I read that Canada is involved in a bds 1 billion water management project.

That Butch is wearing Sandals by de Almond tree and picking Coconuts of de Court to produce 1500 jobs.

There is a report that Rhi Rhi has bought a mansion in Barbados so the name Barbados will be mentioned in the overseas press a kazillion time.

Canada, Butch and Rhi Rhi puttin duh money weh duh mout is.

Wuh David, Bushie an de rest a wunna doing?

43. Hants

As I recall the article said Canada (CCC) is providing $67 million of equipment for water metres; and I could not understand where the writer came up with the $1 billion.

Butch no doubt extracted concessions equal to or greater than what he got from Grenada, so has limited his risk.

Rhi Rhi, she is probably using the money she got to be tourism ambassador.

44. Hants said:

“There is a report that Rhi Rhi has bought a mansion in Barbados so the name Barbados will be mentioned in the overseas press a kazillion time.”

Hants…………i heard there is some misinformation surrounding Rihanna’s purchase in Barbados……..the Daily Mail very clearly said that she bought a 10,000 ft APARTMENT in the mansion in One Sandy Lane, big difference. The apartment cost $22,000,000, a great investment for her.

45. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

From FACEBOOK:

“Now listen up: If you don’t like what I post on MY Home Page, or feel intimidated or upset, then feel free not to read anything I write (tink I ‘en know who you is??!). But don’t try telling me what I can or can’t write – this is a democracy. Having said that, I will now take the plunge. I am thankful to the Lord daily that when he created me, and then by extension my children,he did not give me the mentality of a certain group of people in this island (no elaboration necessary, I believe) who have benefitted enormously and wish to continue benefitting enormously from the spoils of the Barbados Labour Party and will go to all lengths to force this to happen, which reminds me to remind YOU (same group of nincompoops) in the same breath, do NOT approach me with a certain Petition to sign or you will do so at your own peril. Have a nice day and don’t forget to wish me a happy 28th birthday (reverse the figures) tomorrow!!”

Margaret Knight

46. We often hear people say about a well dressed man that clothes does not make the man. Similarly, high office does not make the person. I do not know what the furore about the comment is all about. If you put a pig in a palace, you do not get a king: you get a shitty palace.

47. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Caswell

You are well right but the reality is, come Tuesday the motion will be voted on in Parliament and will be defeated 16-14.

48. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

And everything will got back to square one. She will a vote of no confidence every month?

49. Back in Time Jack
    And do you think that if this hapens, he would have also won in the eyes of the people? This might just insight them more.