Submitted by Old Onions Bag
The Barbados parliament must dissolve on February 12, 2013

Hello hello! Did you hear of an elections date finally coming this week? It is widely being circulated now, that having completely boxed themselves in a corner, there is no other logical alternatives but to call it anytime now before the 12th February. Notwithstanding, Parliament will automatically dissolve and  the 90 days grace offered in effect. Come what may, facts remains the same, and  history shall not forget this suicidal derision. In reflection, what really went wrong here? Was there not enough time to deliver all that was promised? Certainly does not read well. Especially when being accused of sleeping on the job.

Should the Bajan public now be jumping for joy? But of course,  and give thanks too….a constitutional right is being ‘granted‘. In the reminiscence of a man who could raise the dead, alert thinking people, could not have  forgotten the reprographic days of  giants of hibernation and loss documents falling off trucks, even stolen. Now again we can look forward to old wine in new goat skins…. a repose collection of 100 day promises coming from a manifesto, bearing fresco examples of more breeches than promises.

Have they ever heard of the book Anything for Dummies? Surely by now somebody has obtained copyrights and or printed one. What any sensible thinking person should be doing (before swallowing fodder) given certain records of performance and promises of the past are yet fresh, is to tarry a while as to see what is in this new document worthy of remit.

Silly season or not, some should make more use of the gray-ey brain matter even if recovering from the long low air pocket swirl when giants were in battle (Ephesus) and Boeing Barbados was on auto pilot to nowhere. To hear cry of this lofty pronouncement must surely be good news. After all, ‘gifting’  a constitutional right  to the people is but a good chance to rebuild creditability  for fear there was none. Besides, of what was there to boast… a  $250,000 sign and walk over? An elections outside the 90 days is surely  worthy… . Give thanks people. Give thanks and more.

1. Come this Wednesday at the Espenade, should PM Stuart continue the drama and keep that expected large crowd in suspense….it would be scandalous…something must be in the offering.

2. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

Let the games begin!!

3. Not really…..we could have a date set for April 30th…what say ye then ?

4. Who cares? I am sick of the petty childish games a hard back grey headed man is playing! Enough is enough. He HAS to call the elections! He think he is a dictator or what!

5. Prodigal Son,
    Where did PM Stuart tell you or anybody he was not calling General Elections ?

Why is the BLP hastening their demise ?

Two simple questions : how come the BLP set up 2 COI – the St. Joseph Hospital and Glendiary prison – $$$$ millions spent and nothing came out of them ?

This DLP gov’t in 8 months set up a COI – allowed it to gather the evidence – studied the report – acted on the recommendations – and Jeff Broomes says he is pleased to be Parkinson School.

Sheer BRILLANCE !

That alone will defeat the BEES.

And to think Jamaica PEGASUS Hotel ain’t made public yet ?

6. He has the makings of a Frugabe !

7. Last night on Of People and Places, Donville Innis informs the St. John polyclinic is scheduled to open in March 2013. Hint…..

Question is with the St.John seat a dun deal…200 or so more votes..why the bother?

8. It was not too long ago that David the blog owner was all over the blogosphere saying that the DLP government wasted money on the COI into the AX school.

Then on the morning Jeff Broomes announced he is thrilled to be at Parkinson Secondary School…..that BLP accolyte (David of BU) is now afflicted with PARKINSONS DISEASE !

In an earlier post, David, declared he is waiting on Caswell Franklyn take on the issue !

I was not aware that Caswell Franklyn is more versed in the law than Broomes 2 QC attorneys (smith and Mcacrthy)

I guess that is the result of when EGG is now splashed all over yuh face !

9. Brain Less Pimp……………
    The politics of 2008 will not work in 2013. The people realised they were fooled and that the real fraud and corrupt person was the one who was shouting the loudest that he would not lie, cheat or steal at Haggatt Hall.

Bring your filth, the people’s minds are made up. They know that they do not have jobs and no money in their pockets. It is the economy, stupid!

But tell me this, you yard fowls said you were laughing at Mia’s proposal to spend 500 million on tourism yet I hear the doctor in hiding saying tonight he wants to spend 400 million in the sugar industry. Where is this money coming from?

Then the low man now say he buying garbage trucks now that the SSA is down to few trucks. Sinkliar is pouring money into Four Seasons. The NIS gravy train will soon run out, over10,000 have lost their jobs.

By the way, could you ask Mr Sinkliar to send out the tax refunds before the sleeping giant calls the election. I will ask the BLP to make that an election issue, government will not pay its bills. Ease the burden and the embarrassment on the UWI, please…..can you imagine this from a party who always want to lay claim to free education! When the UWI said that the government would not pay up, the Sinkliar said that his government did not owe the UWI all that money, now this!

10. Onions,
    Doan sprain yuh brain. The elections will come and the DEMS will still be in office.

Since last year when you were predicting election dates fuh 2012…we DEMS kept telling you we working for the people of Barbados.

We bringing out the keys to the houses ….for the people the BLP overlooked through the years (some waited for over 30 years)

We bringing out the title deeds to the land…..for the people the BLP refused to help even though George Payne boasted about a LAND BANK (still he never helped those that wanted land )

We brought Jeff Broomes from AX school….while Owen and Mia refused to DIFFUSE the situation there.

One more bit of information to come in from INTERPOL…..then you would see why PM Stuart kept telling the BEES….they can keep OWEN ARTHUR.

It is over ONIONS….the dossier on OWEN will mek yuh weep !

11. Bring your filth, the people’s minds are made up. They know that they do not have jobs and no money in their pockets. It is the economy, stupid!
    —————————————-
    Prodigal yuh joker ,

You gine bring back the millions you wasted on GEMS and GREENLAND….to put in their pockets?

Or you gine privatise their companies and send them home with a pay out package….but no jobs to return to.

I know the ghost of Owen Arthur’s signature on that cheque in 2008 still HAUNTS you…..GOOD NEWS for you….what we discovered since then is quite a SHOCKER !

I am sure you realised that he never called the PAC together…..when told to bring the file on the Marine Pier head project ? WHY ???

I am sure you realised that he lied on the floor Parliament during a budget debate about “not” being in Cabinet when the Dodds Prison contract was handed out ? WHY ???

* Go back and check the budget clip from that debate….that is when PM Stuart first indicated about the Pegasus deal.

I am sure you realised that it is a month now that he is unable to counter PM Stuart claim of ” Owen’s request to the DEMS to tek Mia Mottley off his hands (so much for BLP u. N ity) ? WHY ???

Prodigal…..you have a TAINTED leader to present to the Barbadian electorate….who remembered only too well what they saw on the big screen in Haggatt Hall in Jan 2008 !

GOOD LUCK in selling your SNAKE OIL salesman !

12. There is a bajan saying an it is applicable to Fumble:’Yuh kin do as ya like but not as long as yuh like’The day of reckoning draweth nigh.Make way for the Barbados Labour Party and its revitalized visionaries.

13. Fractured
    Man you are a joker……Nothing can save Stuart and the DLP now…you can attempt to spit and polish up all you want…everybody knows this was a TERRIBLE 5 yrs TERM that they cannot wait to see the back off….Even DLP executive cannot wait to pelt Stuart to the Bayland wolves….so D man was forced to crawl up on to the flag pole to the end…as the ship goes under….Fractured check the facebook ..raft scene with big belly geese…in a vest shirt….man ya wud bawl….lol

14. Bring the flies on Dennis Lowe
    Bring the files on Michael Lashley, never mind the Americans have those
    Bring the files on Stephen Lashley
    Bring the files on George Hutson
    Bring the files on Ronald Jones, never mind the BFA will bring those
    Bring the files on John Boyce
    Bring the files on Richard Sealy
    Bring the files on Donville Inniss
    Bring the files on David Estwick
    Bring the files on Darcy Boyce
    Bring the files on Chris Sinkliar

We aint frighten for your lies, bring them!

15. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

I am sure the Estimates was completed today so we can expect it anytime now

16. @ Frctured
    Have you ever heard of the Swords of Damascus? They supposed to be real sharp swords….Wednesday night comin meeting is the beginning of the end….lol..

17. I love it.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=567441196617679

Fractured BLP I would really like to know who you are (only to send flowers) because i know alot of your kind will have a heart attack not only when the DLP lose but when it is destroyed as a party by the information that will be release.

Keep up the good work and stay tune.

18. Final Result as revealed to me on Sunday
    BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS
    —————————
    WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO SEE though is
    BLP = 29 SEATS
    DLP = 0 SEAT
    INDEPENDENT = 1 SEAT

19. am sure you realised that it is a month now that he is unable to counter PM Stuart claim of ” Owen’s request to the DEMS to tek Mia Mottley off his hands (so much for BLP u. N ity) ? WHY ???
    ————–
    Thiis sounds like CRAP to me
    What DLP tek what Mia Mottley offa his hands what
    This is pure goobledegook
    It does not make sense
    It is not logical .

20. Housing Minister is huffing and puffing about all the houses that are being built. But I have a serious problem with all these houses being built and people unable to get a mortgage to buy a house costing over $200,000.00 due to the loan ceiling imposed by the lending agencies. How many potential home owners earn over $2,500.00 per month and will be willing to repay over $1,500.00 per month? That’s why all those Coverley homes are still unoccupied and we now talking about another 2,000 being built at Bushy Park, Notwithstanding the project signed by the Late Prime Minister in St. Lucy for another 1,000 homes. Come on people, even the talk about NHC rented homes have no substance. We keep hearing the demand for rented homes could run into the thousands, yet we are seeing a molasses movement with renters and buyers. I am stating openly that the NHC list probably contained potential renters for years who probably couldn’t wait and would have purchase they own homes long time ago. Not even countries with more capital availability risk building so many homes. A legacy might sound good building nuff homes, but can be a disaster if no one rent or buy. Nuff said.

21. The Bushy Park proposed town is being financed SRL Limited which means “Society with Retricted Liabilites” Who are the local financiers behind this massive undertaking since the Minister refusal to state the names. I believed that this is a local entity since he would have mentioned “ISRL’ which mean it would consist of an outside financier. Remember these SRL have a 30 year tax break. Any views bloggers?

22. Oh skite!!!!

Moody’s Investors Service has downgraded the long-term credit ratings of six Canadian banks, including Toronto-Dominion, Bank of Nova Scotia, Bank of Montreal and CIBC. National Bank and Desjardins were also downgraded.

23. UWI aint receive money from Government for 5 months, yet we give way all the NIS money 60 million smack-a-roos and plans to giv-a-way another 60 million to bury a dead. Sorry 4 seasons or should we say 60 season every year.

24. Hants. If Moody get hold of NIS books, we might see a Credit Rating downgrade soon. Moody we call it UN-RECOVERY with double high risk. Transport Board, 60 Season and Salary Payments plus many unannounced loans

25. Cannot be misled Avatar

@ Fractured
    Then on the morning Jeff Broomes announced he is thrilled to be at Parkinson Secondary School

As some of us pushed for Broomes to do he did by reporting to Parkinson and redeeming himself in the eyes of many in spite of his wrong headedness at AX. He shows he is a real man and committed teacher. Brilliant action Broomes.
    Broomes return to duty unmasks the evil connection of Frost, Redman, Lett, Greaves and them for what they are selfish egotistical perps bent on wrecking the education system if they didnt get their way. Well they are not getting their way and to hell with them they are not bigger than the government and the people.

The BLP pimps held prayer meetings pleading for the spirits to derail the COI and tranfers, it didnt work. A nice job done by GOB and MOE .
    The final chapter on AX debacle was written by Broomes today. After ten years of hell on earth peace returns to the northern school at last thanks to Fruendel’s insight and tenacity. Take a bow Jeff Broomes the public now knows who the real criminals are.

26. @ Cannot be misled
    Amen to that …..
    You noticed how the blog owner (David) still waiting on his “girlfriend” Caswell Franklyn to explain to him why Jeff Broomes had to comply with the recommendations of the COI !

I believe Caswell still in the law library looking at the “relevant clause”

A pack of Jokers….if we ever wanted to see some !

27. prodigal the DLP is putting country first something that the BLP was reluctant to do in times of plenty. as to where the Estwick getting the money from?.Good question! but when one look back mrESwtick should not have tobe seeking financial help to reinvigorate the sugar industry.a project which should have take precedence in times of plenty. so who are you to question. the DLP is now forced to use alternative methods financially to correct the BLP mistakes on projects which will help to generate more foreign exchange

28. All the jokers who said that Broomes had an ironclad contract has now gone silent.

29. @Fractured BLP

The gutter positions you and your ilk bring to BU discussions is a turnoff to the BU household and others. Be warned that attacks on Caswell of a personal nature will not be tolerated.

30. @ ac
    Having avoided the AX matter now for sometime, ( you ac know where I stand)….. we shall now split hairs on this one…do you think Jeff the MIX Broomes is done on this matter?….PLEEEEEASSSSEE…

31. The last time General Secretary of the NUPW spoke on the matter of Broomes he hinted that his union (acting on behalf of Broomes) was in deep discussions with the Chief Personnel Officer and he will speak when said discussions were completed.

We wait!

32. I am sure Jeff the MIX, feels like a real luppy frog….not to have taken Ronald Jones offer $1mil + ( speculating) from the beginning….now wid all the fall out and negative publ….Jeff man you must learn to listen sometimes…..you come out soiled…ask your friend Bush Tea… lol

33. onions not much for Brommes to fight for going forward yesterday he showed his hand and he was holding no iron clad contract.

34. @ ac
    I think you need a refresher in the strategy of warfare…..retreat is no surrender…

35. Prodigal Son | January 28, 2013 at 8:12 PM |
    Who cares? I am sick of the petty childish games a hard back grey headed man is playing! Enough is enough. He HAS to call the elections! He think he is a dictator or what!

9 Votesi’m very sorry to say this but u seem to be very silly ,we had a dictator but u and many others like had no problem with him,the pm is a good decent man and is well within his rights in not calling the election the pm as i see it has not broken any laws but if i’m wrong i’m sure u will put me right

36. I guess traits of good decency extend as far as Deloitte and CLICO, and long nights with AX teachers?….. Granny used to say “a tief in pajamas is worse dan D one comin thru the window”…

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ D duke | January 29, 2013 at 8:05 AM |
    “the pm is a good decent man and is well within his rights in not calling the election the pm as i see it has not broken any laws”

You are legally right in saying that the PM has not broken any laws, yet. But decent leaders do not break the trust of their people.

According to Hal Gollop, Morality is the Highest Law of the Land. And there is where the PM has gone astray including his unshakeable unapologetic backing of a crook and fraud called Greenverbs.

38. Will someone remind ronald jones that his idiotic remarks about “non thinking people not knowing what government does for it” what governments do or are supposed to do is all done or not with taxpayers money, which pay idiots like him to do the job. i hate when they use elections to act like they take their own money and run a government. these selfish jokes don’t even want to take a pay cut to help the economy.

39. i like that – 60 seasons of taxpayers money.

40. You know what is the really sad part of all this….THEY really believe the did a great job……so remote den !

41. Last thursday in february

42. Elections, in our system of government, are called at the discretion of the PM. Normally, the PM use that power to achieve a strategic advantage over his opponents hence the so called snap election. In the case, the PM has done everything to gain a strategic DISADVANTAGE over his opponents. How else can you characterise his failure to call election when David Thompson died, or his failure to capitalise on the open warfare that broke out between the Arthur and Mottley factions?

I think that Freundel is behaving as though he has already been beaten and has thrown his hands in the air.

43. I have had some limited legal experience with SLRs and the ones registered at Corporate Affairs is Bim which are public records you can go there and research them, are more often than not foreign entities,

44. A pitiful leader called FUMBLE
    Continued to perennially stumble
    He stumbled and bumbled
    Causing the people to mumble and grumble
    Till he politically perished at the rumble!

45. We all can pray!!!

46. Listen to VOb 929 Brass Tack…..NEWS…DLP was a massive failure in the way of… not doing anything while in office for its supporters…..they pledge to stay home in retaliation….one lady says all govt workers wanted was appointment….Wesley pissin mad and want to be on a special program to divulge…..What will we hear next……warnings to all !

47. That’s what happens when there are too many supporters, and the empty promises that were spread around from 2008 was more of money talks, bull walks, and not enough money to spread around.

48. @ Well Well
    The real problem was that not that ..fatted calves were not slaughtered and distributed….but most lion shares went to high rakings and better offs …the common ordinary got squat….The St.John polyclinic man for instance was almost unheard of ….all can remember his contribution before….he was one also most vocal about this…..only Bushies ac’s and ! seems to have gotten belly fulls…whalosss..look licks comin…lol

49. In order to make the claim that they had more people than the BLP’s last meeting, the pathetic Dems has to rent a crowd by hiring Krosfyah to perform. Poor Dems!

50. Still won’t change things…..if a date is not given on Wednesday…those DEM present will realize….they have a real problem on hand

Leave a Reply to acCancel reply