Donville Inniss - Minister of Health
Donville Inniss – Minister of Health

Of course the DLPites will challenge Barbados Underground (BU) because we are about to ask a few hard questions of a DLP minister. In a recent contribution to debate in parliament Minister Ronald Jones confirmed that ‘the blogs’ are not partial to one political side or the other. BU agrees with Jones, it is an uncompromising characteristic of BU.

Before he [Inniss] became a member of parliament he was involved in managing a portfolio of offshore companies. There was the revelation that a few of the companies included in his portfolio were x-rated websites. Minister Inniss publicly declared when he was challenged by the media that the x-rated websites were no longer part of the stable of companies he had an interest. Further, in keeping with what is required he had ceded the management of his business to others when he was appointed a minister; BU assumes to his wife Gail Williams-Inniss.

In the absence of freedom of information legislation the public is left to accept the word of Minister Inniss. We have no evidence that Inniss has been less than truthful but in the interest of satisfying transparency, the public should have recourse which a FOIA would provide. Regrettably a general election is about to be called and the draft FOIA continues to languish in the office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

The documents attached show that Minister Inniss was served to appear in a matter in Virginia.

Here are the hard questions for the Minister:

1. Is Fiesta Catering one of the companies which was to wind down since 2003?
  2. You were summons to Virgina to appear in this matter please update Barbadians.
  3. Is the Gail Williams signature on the attached documents that of your wife more familiarly known as Gail Williams-Inniss?
  4. The Notice of Directors document shows that Inniss resigned on election day i.e. 15 Jan 2008 and NOT 2003. Also the document shows that the registration with Corporate Affairs is 2011 which makes one conclude it was a backdated transaction.

137 responses to “Donville Inniss HC”

1. hants impregnation is not preversion.the person committing the offence while married can be deemed a pervert.

2. Leave Owen fa ma. Nutten wrong wid somebody rubbing some pungent oil in he head, nose and face as the doctor recommended. Owen ya too sweet.

Stuart’s defeat will show Barbadians are not the “Christian” society he thought it was. A white Bonnke will not assist his chances.

3. The people of theUSA must be proud of themselves for electing a president that they can be PROUD of !and is not tagged with alledge allegations of misconduct while being president for the past five years,Good Job America

4. @ David
    Do you agree with me that the letter appearing in both newspapers last Friday and written by PETER N. BOOS should be compulsory reading for all concerned about the matter of LEADERSHIP?

5. @Just Wondering

Have you not been reading BU all these months? We are literally begging for a ‘new leadership’ to emerge.

http://www.nationnews.com/letters/view/a-new-brand-of-leadership/

6. Good Leadership is not all about the economy .the american people recognized that after many years of presidents from nixon ! Reagan and Clinton all caught with having allegedly presiding and condoning misconduct from transacting illegal dealings to illicit immoral affairs while in office took a stand and said enough! what they have shown the world with President Barrack Obama is an example of a country not only wanting economic change but moral change as well defined and demonstrated through its leadership.American can and should be Proud of themselves today for putting country interest first against self interest

7. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“AN HONEST DAY’S WORK FOR AN HONEST DAY’S PAY. That is what Prime Minister Freundel Stuart wants to see more of in Barbados.

According to the political leader of the Democratic Labour Party, anything less than that will aid in stunting Barbados’ way forward as a developing nation.

Stuart made the assertion to the workers of Barbados on Saturday night, while delivering a 45-minute feature address at the 20th anniversary dinner and awards ceremony of ADC Building Maintenance, held at the Concorde Experience, just adjacent to the Grantley Adams International Airport, in Seawell, Christ Church.”

Prime Minister

Can you believe that we have a bunch of idiots calling themselves the Barbados Labour Party, whose Parliamentarians are on STRIKE,, but calling IT by another name(BOYCOT) doing no work but at the end of the month will be holding out their grubby hands for TAXPAYERS SALARIES.

DISHONEST, DISHONEST, DISHONEST!!!!

What a POOR example are they setting for the rest of Barbadian workers?

All other Barbadian Workers have to go to WORK FOR A MINIMUM OF FORTY HOURS to get get a DECENT PAYCHECK at the end of the week or month.

Here we have a bunch of Dishonest BLP people doing no work AT ALL but SEEKING FULL PAYMENT FROM OUR TREASURY!!!!

What is Barbados coming to?

8. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The Barbados Labour Party members of Parliament have missed one session of Parliament with no good excuse.

If they miss three consecutive sessions of Parliament what will be the outcome?

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I would also take this opportunity to inform the BLP that if they do no work keep out of the Parliament LUNCH ROOM, it dont look good!

10. @David
    We are literally begging for a ‘new leadership’ to emerge.
    And how does this “new leadership” emerge? We can’t go to the factory and order it with all the characteristics or accessories that we think are important we have to go with the people and political parties that put themselves forward for consideration.

If the prevailing sentiment of the many repeat contributors on this blog is to be accepted we are poised to go back to the future with a leader who in 14 years in power (more that 20 as leader) has cast such a giant shadow over his Party that nothing grew under his watch. The one leader whom he said he groomed to succeed him he returned to cut off at the knees and now his display of unity and acceptance belie his words at his infamous press conference. One must take him at his word if his successor wasn’t leadership material then what will make her good enough in future?

As to the DLP the present leader is a compromise after the untimely demise of their former leader but at least they are others straining at the bit to take over whatever the outcome of the election. We may disagree with their competence but collectively there are better that the smurfs who propelled Arthur back to the top of the BLP…… Marshall aaargghh Payne double or triple aaarrrrrgggghhh, and the others? Complete nonentities.

11. @Sargeant

If the prevailing sentiment of the many repeat contributors on this blog is to be accepted we are poised to go back to the future with a leader who in 14 years in power (more that 20 as leader) has cast such a giant shadow over his Party that nothing grew under his watch.

It is supported by the never wrong CADRES. What can we draw from the prevailing view that Arthur and the Bees are better? It exposes a crisis of leadership on both sides. Until a new leadership emerge we are stuck with twiddledee and twiddledum.

12. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Carson

Stop attempting to mislead. Nothing can happen if they miss three consecutive sessions of Parliament.

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Blog owner, we need to get a thread going asking Barbadian views on the paying the BLP Parliamentarians for doing no work.

I asked you about that before, but you keep ignoring it, why?

14. @ David January 20, 2013 @ 7:23PM

You asked what the intentional flooding of BU ( Barbados Underground) by BLP supporters will do?

If it is true – I do not know – it could be a strategic effort by those concerned to give the perception to bloggers that the tide is with the BLP, and that is being reflected in the ratio of posters to a popular internet medium. The objective is to influence posters that they should side with the BLP and so be on the winning side.

If that is the case, the DLP posters should be resolute in their determination to level the playing field, by posting using a factual basis on which to put forward arguments.

Often in election campaigns these incidents should not be viewed “in isolation” they are often part of a strategic package, in which no effort is spared to influence as many people as possible. . .the print media are often included by Polls etc.

15. Well said Sargeant.! these and more other mis deeds of the past fourteen years would be highlted by the DLP as soon as the bell ring. given the electorate a fair and openminded approach as to what GOOD LEADERSHIP is composed of. HI BLP misfits this is not 1992 .

16. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

caswell

The man with more than his share of common sense.

How many do they have to miss, buddy?

17. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Carson

I am tired helping you DEMS. You did not even say thank you for telling you about the Estimates that you all had forgotten.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Caswell

You know that if the ordinary worker dont show up for work for three days without a doctor’s certificate, it is through the eddoes for the worker.

You seem to be telling me that if the peoples employees dont show up for work FOR ANY AMOUNT OF TIME there is no consequence to him or her.

I grant you that SEETHRU has spent LESS THAN 24 HOURS IN PARLIAMENT since 2008 yet collected his HUGE SALARY.

Help me out with this one, buddy!!!

19. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

By the way, Carson, I suppose that it is common sense to check the facts before speaking which you are not apt to do.

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Caswell Franklyn | January 21, 2013 at 9:05 AM

You give up too easily.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | January 21, 2013 at 8:14 AM |
    “What a POOR example are they setting for the rest of Barbadian workers?
    All other Barbadian Workers have to go to WORK FOR A MINIMUM OF FORTY HOURS to get get a DECENT PAYCHECK at the end of the week or month.”

What about people sleeping on the job and in one case the boss man did it for 18 months (by his own admission)? Was he being productive and contributing to the societal (NOT economic) development of Barbados. Should he have been paid a decent paycheck for those 18 months?

It shockingly embarrassing to hear the DLP jackasses braying to the top of their whining voices how vitally important the management of the economy is to the social and financial stability and further development. Now every thing is the Economy, the Economy after allowing it to fall ill to the extent where it is need of ICU care.

But (Piece of the rock, turn your face away) even at this stage some of the idiots like Darcy Boyce -one of the vectors that cause the spread of the disease in the first place- are still denying that the patient is seriously ill and in urgent need of proper medical supervision and nursing care

We will always remember Barbados is more than economy but more of a society. But if the economy falls to the ground the society will follow suit as we are witnessing everyday. A word to the wise is sufficient: Love and marriage (a happy one, at least) is like a horse and carriage you just can’t have one without the other.
    The same thing applies to the Economy & Society, right CCC, ya political ‘god’ spelt backwards?

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

caswell

“I suppose that it is common sense to check the facts”

Whose “facts”?

23. @ Sargeant
    A very good question…
    ..from where will we get good leadership?

A very simple answer
    …we need to change the SYSTEM through which we select “leaders”. If you use a shitty system (a popularity vote) to select your leaders, they will all smell at the end of the day.

If leaders were selected by a process where a respected body of citizens leaders (the National Supervisory Committee -NSC) set out a broad strategic plan for the country and then INVITED applications to fill the various leadership positions – complete with the required qualifications and experience….
    …and if the successful applicants then were monitored and assessed based on PERFORMANCE in meeting this plan…
    ….and if their work was fully subject to ongoing review by the NSC (as is the case with most high level executives)

…..well then what kind of leaders do you think we would get….?

You always get exactly what you deserve.

24. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Carson

Since you are being lazy, let me guide you. Standing Order 72.2 of the House of Assembly states:

If, without leave of the House, any Member shall be absent from sittings of the House continuously for not less than three calendar months, the seat of that Member shall be declared vacant.

The life of this Parliament is more like three weeks, that is why I have stated that absolutely nothing would happen.

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn | January 21, 2013 at 9:24 AM |

Your pellucid response should shut the idiot up this time.

But the DLP and its “yard fools” like CCC and ac only entertain the provisions of the Constitution when it suits their own narrow political purposes like justifying their loitering on the door steps of people’s house after being ejected in the eyes of the people.

26. Hi Bush Tea, January 21, 2013, @9:11AM
    Who would select the National Supervisory Committee (NSC)?

27. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

miller

Dont get in this.

I ask a man with common sense, if I wanted a stupid answer, I would ask you.

28. @ ac
    What about the misdeeds of 1986-1994, and 2008 to now? Do you understand that unlike the last election your party now has a record it must defend? Do you realise the similarities, whether real or perceived, between 1986 – 1994 and now, and how the BLP can use it to telling effect? If you and other supporters of the DLP have any sense, you would stay far from pointing to pass ‘misdeeds’ and focus on the future. Sadly, that argument too is also toxic since the most recent attempt to give Bajans a gimpse into the future according to the DLP–the manifesto–turned out to be a total disaster.

29. I reading Carson only because I like the way that he could rile wunna up … and man he is doing a good job … HA HA HA… he could even put ac to shame … MURDA

30. Enuff some one must be a standard bearer in setting the goal post high so that what was accepted as normal bevoiur by our past leadership would no longer be tolerated therfore a precedant must be set and a stand taken by the electorate defining that past misdeeds and unethical behaviour would not be overlooked or tolerated as it set the stage for “erosion in govt” and a downfall in democcracy

31. @ ac
    Think before you write.

32. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Jamaica’s sovereign rating outlook revised to negative; rating affirmed at ‘B-‘

NEW YORK, USA — Fitch Ratings has revised the rating outlook on Jamaica’s sovereign ratings to negative from stable

The outlook revision to negative reflects Jamaica’s rising financing constraints in the context of elevated fiscal and external imbalances. The sustained erosion of the country’s international liquidity position has sharply reduced the authorities’ maneuver capacity to manage external and fiscal pressures, thereby increasing the urgency of reaching a new agreement with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) in the near term. Growth underperformance poses serious challenges to sustained fiscal consolidation and debt sustainability.

Large external vulnerabilities reflected in weak external solvency ratios and large current account deficits have been compounded by sustained decline in international reserves through most of 2012. International reserves fell by USD832 million to USD1982 million driven by deteriorating domestic confidence, an estimated current account deficit of 11.6% of GDP and limited financing inflows.

The Jamaican dollar (JMD) has come under pressure in 2012, as domestic confidence slipped due to the delay in reaching a new agreement with the IMF. So far, the authorities have managed the increased currency pressures by primarily intervening in the FX market. However, the present limited international reserves firepower could lead to rapid adjustment in the monetary policy stance in the event of significant loss of confidence.

http://www.caribbeannewsnow.com/topstory-Jamaica%27s-sovereign-rating-outlook-revised-to-negative%3B-rating-affirmed-at-%27B-%27-14187.html

All of this under Portia Government, which PROMISED JAMAICANS MILK AND HONEY.

As BAFBFP would say, MURDA!!!

Just like how the corrupt Barbados Labour Party promising MILK AND HONEY HERE IN BARBADOS.

This MILK AND HONEY like it sweeten with GALL..

Barbados Labour Party

I Am The Bitter Taste Of Gall

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | January 21, 2013 at 9:38 AM |
    “I ask a man with common sense, if I wanted a stupid answer, I would ask you.”

Are you looking into a mirror conducting a soliloquy (if you know what that means)?

Imagine calling Caswell “a man with commonsense”! A man you consistently and vehemently describe as the biggest jackasses on this blog. An unemployable man in charge of a union with just one member including himself.
    A BLP pimp and crook who does not know his elbow from his arse as far as the Law is concerned but keep practising as a standpipe lawyer.

Is this the same Carson that hates Caswell and his criticisms of the incompetent DLP Cabinet and its moribund totally-at-lost paranoid figurehead looking at every turn for some one to stab him in his back?
    Come on Carson, a man wit h your intellect can do much better than to ‘big-up’ Caswell.

Leave that to idiots like the miller and the sage Bush Tea.

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | January 21, 2013 at 9:38 AM |

PS:
    Will TODAY be Bell Ringing day or is the Molasses man going to make himself look more silly than he did last night at the Gymnasium? What awful bunch of sad ugly looking people sitting up front with you full frontal (except for some of the women, of course)?
    Pure disappointed misery was expressed on the faces of those expecting a service of deliverance and salvation for the DLP. Just a boring partially sedated and semi-incoherent repetitious con man sneeringly laughing at gullible fools expecting a divine intervention to save the sorry asses of this DLP administration which has exceeded its expiry date in the eyes of the people, loitering on the premises and making themselves look like an infestation of pests in need of a good spraying from the electoral “flit can” labelled “Good Riddance to Bad rubbish”.

35. It appears the minister is prepared to ignore the BU family. We will just have to continue to ask the hard questions.

36. @CCC Jan 21st 8.14am
    So Stuart wants to see an honest day’s pay for an honest day’s work.Laudable and reasonable.But does Stuart,who did nothing for nearly 5 consecutive years be the guiding light in pronouncing this reality.Elected on 15th January 2008 and “woke up”to use his words in September 2012 to start to work and now bellyaching because the BLP refuses to have their names in Hansard qualifying laws passed when the term limit is up!!Do you expect any sane and informed electorate to fall for such gibberish as you DLP sycophants seek to expound.Morons all!Stop the crap and give us a date to despatch you lot of incompetent idiots.Free secondary education you say?

37. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Enuff

@ ac Think before you write.

Now be fair. Don’t you think that you are asking too much of AC.

Miller

Don’t be so hard on Carson: he is coming around. I get the distinct impression that he would vote for the BLP if Arthur were not the leader. You must realise that Carson’s problem stems from the fact that he was not one of the beneficiaries of Arthur’s politics of inclusion.

38. So enuff what is there to think aboutv except that a past BLP govt clouded and tainted in suspicion wants to be in control again, maybe on that point one needs to think before the past beconmes /a reality and we wouldn,t want that or do we?

39. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@millertheanunnaki | January 21, 2013 at 11:26 AM |
    :… is the Molasses man going to make himself look more silly than he did last night at the Gymnasium? What awful bunch of sad ugly looking people sitting up front with you full frontal”

HAHAHAHAHA…u must be a female, first i could not think why u equated molasses to the PM until i realize u what u meant was not skin deep, 😉 then u go and talk about how ugly most of them were, i am female and agree 100% to the second, each time i see steve blackett, i just see a gigantic black benis with an upside down ‘p’. have never seen a black elongated one but somehow that’s all i see when i look at him…hahaha, i must be a pervert, however, i think the PM should not be in politics, he loves to play with words, he’s a great linguist and should be somewhere teaching, i think his outward covering is superb

40. as fuh caswell you should’nt even talk causeyou knew all the shady dealings and going on of the BLP and kept your mouth. Who is you to crticise.

41. David probing is not one of your journalistic attributes.

42. @ac

As mentioned on earlier blogs, through your partisan eyes, you have no clue about what happens in Barbados. If you are better at probing feel free to submit a view and show how it should be done.

43. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

–NEWS FLASH

Election Date to be announced

44. OH david why the sensitivity.Why would you think innis would respond to any accusations on a blog afterall i belive his legal counsel would not permit him to do such .

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ DR. THE HONOURABLE | January 21, 2013 at 2:29 PM |

Are you surprised? The bumbling fumbling fool would be a blasted idiot to go pass today after the total flop and comical event that took place last evening in the Gymnasium.
    We know that the ghost of David was there to put a spoke in Fumble’s wheel of his chariot to divine ascension and full control to the crown but could you confirm if the real Dr. the Honourable David Estwick was there too?

46. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

total flop and comical event that took place last evening in the Gymnasium.

Honourable Member !
    What do you mean ?
    That thing flop ?
    I saw a man preaching in a style that did not resonate
    He was preaching in a three step style
    Bajans like a calypso style of preaching
    I did not watch it
    Had other things to do and cricket to watch

47. @ac

What nonsense are you writing? If this had occurred in the US what do you think would happen? What do you think the Congressman or Senator would have to do? He would have to issue a clarification statement; and until he did, he would be hounded by the media and citizens alike.

48. In the USA there is the media one that that adheres to the responsibilty as provide in the amendment.in barbados the media adheres to the wishes of politicians. anyhow i think you are on the right path but must show no favourabilty leaning to one side or another.

49. @ac

And of course you are making your last comment because it is Inniss under the microscope and NOT Arthur for example?

50. Anyway the people will decide because the documents are all over Facebook, it is one reason we don’t always place watermark on documents posted on BU. If he prefers [Donville] for people to form their own conclusions so be it. No doubt Sandra Husbands is smiling. We all know Donville is loaded anyway so what does he care.

Leave a Reply to Bush TeaCancel reply