Submitted by Terence Blackett

Charles Darwin

โ€œIn the beginning God created the heaven and the earth โ€“ Gen. 1:1

Who holds the โ€œpatentโ€ on the things we see all around us in nature? How do we explain that it takes an estimated 100,000 different proteins to construct a human being? Is that the product of accident, chance or randomization โ€“ or does it spell Intelligent Design? For many, the origin of how life emerged remains one of the great unsolved mysteries and conundrums for both ancient and modern science.

It is recognized that the subject of this current piece is beyond the gamut of unlimited word count to do it any serious scholarship โ€“ however as this is a galvanizing issue and feelings run deep on both sides of the divide, we will attempt to do some form of interim justice given our lack of brevity. For although questions regarding the genesis of life remain a talking-point even within the realm of philosophy – religion (understandably) dominates this platform; yet science continues to hold its own in keeping the debate alive.

So how can concepts like โ€˜abiogenesisโ€™, โ€˜exogenesisโ€™, โ€˜quantum mechanicsโ€™ and โ€˜stellar nucleosynthesisโ€™ assist us in making sense of our primordial quest for understanding?

Let us begin in 1870 where Thomas Huxley opined that “I shall call theโ€ฆdoctrine that living matter may be produced by not living matter, the hypothesis of abiogenesis…” This was a paleoanthropological echo from a not too distant past when Charles Darwin had chained himself to the Tower of Babel in defense that there was no GOD* and in turn hatched a lurid tales of spontaneous regeneration of biological organisms which metamorphosed over billions of years to eventual form all living things including man.

In 1924, Russian biochemist Alexander Oparin also proposed that living cells arose gradually from nonliving matter through a sequence of chemical reactions. This โ€œWarm Soupโ€ theory by evolutionary scientists suggest that according to Oparin, โ€œgases present in the atmosphere of primitive earth, when induced by lightening or other sources of energy, would react to form simple organic compounds. These compounds would subsequently self-assemble into increasingly complex molecules such as proteins. These, in turn, would organize themselves into living cells.โ€

So abiogenesis โ€“ is that field of science dedicated to studying how life might have arisen for the first time on planet earth as some form of primordial protoplasmic globule โ€“ a basis that is challenged by the proponents of exogenesis; both concepts in one way or another debunked by quantum mechanics and stellar nucleosynthesis propping up the Big Bang theory and the evolution of life forms.

Huxleyโ€™s echo continues to reverberate even today as we witness the power of pseudo-indoctrination and its effects upon the human mind. โ€œI had motives for not wanting the world to have a meaning; consequently assumed that it had none, and was able without any difficulty to find satisfying reasons for this assumption. The philosopher who finds no meaning in the world is not concerned exclusively with a problem in pure metaphysics, he is also concerned to prove that there is no valid reason why he personally should not do as he wants to do, or why his friends should not seize political power and govern in the way that they find most advantageous to themselves… For myself, the philosophy of meaninglessness was essentially an instrument of liberation, sexual and political.โ€ A. Huxley (evolutionist, leftist, and grandson of T.H. Huxley, known as “Darwin’s bulldog”): Ends and Means, p. 270.

Therefore, if abiogenesis posits this idea of life emerging from virtually nothing, it is clear to see why men fail to believe in the existential nature of a Creator GOD* and that as the Designer โ€“ He made all things according to His will and commands. Huxley, like many, have landed in a quagmire of meaningless; a soup-bowl of void and nothingness โ€“ to find themselves vacuous, empty and alone in the universe.

Let us now examine the theory of exogenesis or panspermia (mutually interchangeable terminologies with slight variants at times) as it is referred to in some circles. Exogenesis is a hypothesis that originated in the 19th century in opposition to the theory of spontaneous generation. The physics of the universe describes exogenesis as an alternative to earthly abiogenesis hypothesizing that “primitive life may have originally formed extraterrestrially, either in space or on a nearby planet such as Mars. Such ideas have had many eminent supporters over the years, including Francis Crick, the co-discoverer of the structure of the DNA molecule, and the astrophysicist Sir Fred Hoyle among others. These theories may go some way to explaining the presence of life on Earth so soon after the planet had cooled down, with apparently very little time for prebiotic evolution.”

But there’s a problem here!

If the โ€œseedsโ€ of life already existed somewhere in the universe or from some nearby or distant galaxy, and that life on earth may have originated through some form of scattered “star-dust” (symbolic of the same way a farmer scatters seed into the wind to sow crops) – then life on our planet was the indirect result of cosmic geoponics involving interdependent cross-colonization and cross-fertilization from nearby worlds. Therefore it would be safe to conclude that there is a reverse process as well โ€“ though no scientific proof exists anywhere.

At the molecular level, life as we know it requires the elements hydrogen, carbon, nitrogen, oxygen, iron, phosphorus and sulphur to exist at sufficient densities and temperatures for the chemical reactions between them to occur. These conditions however are not widespread in the universe, so this limits the distribution or scattering of life as an ongoing process damaging the environment for life, as it would be exposed to radiation, cosmic rays, stellar winds and other rogue cosmologies.

Clearly, exogenesis lacks creditability or validity barring a few who would choose to believe that life on earth was the direct result of extraterrestrial phenomena – something Hollywood is keen to exploit in order to engage weak, flaccid and debilitated minds who believe that the concept of a Creator is too simplistic a notion to be given any credence – which brings us to the least understood topic of quantum mechanics and how it can explain (if at all) the origins of life.

Bioastronomy and astrophysics have been in a race to build a quantum computer with the ability to process massive informational data resources inconceivable to the human mind โ€“ given the premise that life as defined by information processing and replicating systems could prove that the abovementioned theories of abiogenesis and exogenesis were merely random concoctions of a primordial chemical soup mix.

While some argue that quantum theory deals with the structure and behaviour of atoms and molecules and it really has absolutely nothing to do with the mythology of abiogenesis or exogenesis as a matter of fact โ€“ yet quantum mechanics does provide (in theory) the building blocks of biochemistry and therefore provides the relative forces including the coherence, entanglement and superposition constituents which allow non-living matter to make up living matter. The plausibility of this speculative assertion rests, however, on life somehow circumventing the decoherence effects of environmental phenomena.

To simplify – Paul Davies suggests for decoherence to be avoided: “In the presence of environmental noise, the delicate phase relationships that characterize quantum effects get scrambled, turning pure quantum states into mixtures and in effect marking a transition from quantum to classical behaviour. Only so long as decoherence can be kept at bay will explicitly quantum effects persist.” But based on this process of randomization โ€“ how plausible is it to keep the fluidity of environmental noise at bay? This is the conundrum!

So to posit with any degree of certainty that the effects of quantum mechanics will play a significant or decisive role in managing the proprietary blends of either abiogenesis or exogenesis would be the subject of an advanced research project.

However, to bring home the disparity that exist within quantum mechanics and the origins of life can be cited from theoretical physicist Paul Davies who argues that “the transition from non-life to life was a quantum-mediated process, and that the earliest form of life involved nontrivial quantum mechanical aspects.” However, J. D. Sinclair argues that based on the Copenhagen Interpretation that “the first question is the indeterminacy of matter while in an unobserved state. This indeterminacy seems to agree very well with a Hindu worldview. Hindus believe the world observed through our senses is an illusion, and the actual reality (the universe) is itself God. One can argue that indeterminacy proves that nature is an illusion after all. It also seems to show that there can be no reality outside the universe, hence God is the universe or there is no God.”

Davies believe that โ€œthe field of molecular biology posed interesting scenarios according to Schrodinger (1944) where the stable transmission of genetic information from generation to generation in discrete bits implied a quantum mechanical process, although he was unaware of the role of or the specifics of genetic encoding. But could quantum mechanics solve the issue of the living state of matter? Or did the quantum mechanical process play a key role in the emergence of life up to a predetermined level, and subsequently ceased to be a significant factor when life became fully emergent?โ€

These are the issues which science is still trying to answer!

The final aspect of our narrative termed stellar nucleosynthesis deals with this concept some call the โ€œBIG BANGโ€ where some proponents believe that many of the plagues which were experienced in the last millennia was due to this theory.

Science explains stellar nucleosynthesis as the collective term for the nuclear reactions taking place in stars to build the nuclei of the elements heavier than hydrogen. Small quantity of these reactions also occurs on the stellar surface under various circumstances. For the creation of elements during the explosion of a star, the term supernova nucleosynthesis is used. So for BIG-BANG* theorists like Chris Halsall this phenomenon is a crucial determinant in their orthodoxy to prove that this is how life originated.

A quantum leap back into the past to the year 1348 – Europe has fallen under the shadow of the Black Death. The Black Death sweeps through Europe between 1348 to 1353 and is thought to have killed one-third of London’s citizens. Many believe that this was the prophesied time of the [7] last plagues of Revelation 15:5, โ€œas the plague decimates all in its path, fear and superstition are rife.โ€

These were the cinematographic portrayals and projections from the 2010 box office movie release aptly entitled โ€œThe Black Deathโ€. Hollywoodโ€™s fascination with dark, sinister themes throws us back to a bygone era in time where myths, legends and folklore ruled the day. The Biblical idea of plagues as is termed in Revelation 8:10-11 where it says: “And the third angel sounded, and there fell a great star from heaven, burning as it were a lamp, and it fell upon the third part of the rivers, and upon the fountains of waters; And the name of the star is called Wormwood: and many men died of the waters, because they were made bitter” is a prophecy of damnable proportions which cannot be easily deconstructed using scientific jargon.

But today, the objectification of that kind of medieval primordiality is coined in the words โ€œconspiracy theoryโ€, โ€œdoomsday propheciesโ€ and neomythology โ€“ theories that tend to either excite, scare or irate most who are moved by them either in one way or another.

However, the line between Hollywood fiction and what is real has been so blurred and it is difficult to tell who is really writing the historical script โ€“ both past and present.

A recent study by a team of paleo-archeologists, osteologists and others from universities in Canada and Germany unearthed surviving fragments of DNA in bones and teeth of 2,400 victims of the Black Death who were buried at a special cemetery a few metres from the Tower of London, providing samples for a ground-breaking research study.

The research indicated that the yersina pestis microbe (the infectious agent) was not present on the British mainland prior the Black Death, which suggest it reached Britain from elsewhere. But how did it get here? What were its origins?

A Roman Catholic nun in Italy, Sister Mariaelena Bianchessi draws on theories presented by Dr. Fred Hoyle and Dr. Chandra Wickramasinghe, both known for their belief that influenza outbreaks are caused by newly arriving viruses from outer space in a recently published a research paper. If this can be proved under vigorous examination โ€“ then it goes quite some distance in proving the inerrant accuracy of the Bible. The other aspects of this theory can be explored in greater details at publication.

Finally, in conclusion, we can wrap up our theoretical sketch by skimming the surface of the creationist debate to see how they juxtapose with the other theories.

In our world currently, many religious fundamentalists believe that the earth and everything on it was created a six [24] hour days, [6000] years ago while evolutionary scientists, atheists and others believe that a Creator GOD* is a myth and as Professor Hawking lamented earlier this year that โ€œHeavenโ€ โ€˜is a place reserved for people who are afraid of the darkโ€™. Musketeers like Hawking, Dawkins & Co; believe the Bible is a book filled with mythology; life is the product of randomization; most importantly, life is the product of undirected events. What is lost in the argument is that theoretical scientists look at the designs in nature and copy products and technologies which have been very beneficial to mankind โ€“ however they fail miserably in answering with any intellectual honesty the question that says – โ€œif the copy required a designer, what about the ORIGINAL?โ€

Evolutionary science hinges on [3] basic myths: Mutations provide the raw materials needed to create new species; Natural selection led to the creation of new species; and fossil records document macroevolutionary changes. However, like Christianity, to a lesser extent, belief in evolution requires a serious act of faith. But as evolutionist Richard Lewontin states, โ€œMany scientist refuse even to consider the possibility of an intelligent Designer because we cannot allow a Divine foot in the door.โ€

1. ROFLMAO …….Tecchie yuh BADDDDDD

2. God is a figment of our imagination. God is dead.The bible is nothing but a literary collection of fables, myths, selective history and outright lies all wrapped up in one. God didn’t create man, man created god with his mind out of the fear of the unknown,similar to how man create science to explain the world around him.Black folks it is time to wake up an abandon this white’s man religion, the history of which has been the destruction of our people. At least, if my people wish to worship some god, then make up your own god and stories about your own history. The rastas are more credible in this sense. This god-fearing attitude among black folks is sickening. If they had put half of such attitude into business, science, industry, education etc we would have been much better off as a people. Another thing, look at the way we treat our own. With all this religious fervor among us yet some of us are quick to slaughter each other.Jamaica has the most church per square mile in the world, and look at how they murder their own people with impunity. Jamaica’s scenario is Exhibit A of why religious belief doesn’t equate to morality and virtues.

3. “Rational arguments donโ€™t usually work on religious people.”
    well put

Religious debate is an oxymoron.

Religious threads always seem to disintegrate into arguments over what one person or another believes as opposed to a search for “what really is” and as ROK said, to learn a little from one another. We may be surprised at the religious harmony we might find if we allowed our faith and its strength to lead us with open minds and rational reasonable conviction, rather than always trying to prove one another wrong or say why one person or set of people have the TRUTH and others don’t. stupse.

4. Terence M. Blackett | September 6, 2011 at 12:22 PM |

Hey Blackie, let me show pedantic … you speak about “โ€œDARKโ€ angels who choose to dance on the pinhead of a needleโ€ฆ” You sure you don’ mean “on a pinhead of a pin?” … Just saying. Padre you like you swallow a dictionary, which is cool, but were you trying to put me down back there …?

5. ROK

Please tell me if there is any listing of either the BLP or DLP as an NGO (They do not appear to be registered as trade names or trademarks or Ltds or firms or clubs or associations or Trade Unions)

6. No, they are not NGOs, they are political parties. They vie for the control of Parliament and hence they cannot be considered as NGOs.

7. @islandgal246
    islandgal you are such an inept creature, you never have anything sensible to say, not once have I read a single contribution from you that made sense. I would understand if you were bringing facts/points of your own to backup your position, but alas. It seems that you don’t have the ability to express your opinion at all. I have two words for you. Intellectually Bankrupt.

8. bk | September 6, 2011 at 6:11 PM |

That is too bad that you have never read anything sensible from me. Perhaps you have a problem in comprehending my posts. If you believe in this crap that TMB writes and call it intelligent writing, then I can clearly see where you are coming from. And I guess you believe you are an intelligent writer as well. I don’t need to prove anything to you or anyone. And I have a few words for you as well and I do hope that you can understand them clearly….. ” KISS MY BIG BLACK BAMSEE! “

9. Waaait David you censoring me now? Please discard one of my responses .

10. Guess you folks slept through the last 100 years of advancements in our understanding of biology. We know how the brain works, we know the mind is tied to brain function, we know brain function ceases with death. We know that your consciousness, personality, and reasoning ability is tied directly to the physical networks of the brain. Alter those networks and so too is your consciousness, personality, and reasoning ability affected.

Reality is that we know your thought process ends with the death of your brain as much as we know gravity exists. You can choose to ignore reality and cling to a 2000 year old fairytale about a body being a vessel for a magical soul which functions without biological organs. That’s y’all right. But the only reason the controversy exists is because a lot of people can’t face the fact they’ll die someday.

Besides, there is no logical reason that an omnipotent being would need “service” as there is nothing that his creatures could do for him that he could not just as well do for himself. As a perfect being, it seems that Jah would be in need of nothing and therefore need no “service” or adoration. This purpose of creation is therefore pointless from a logical point of view. From a moral point of view, it is indeed immoral that a divinity should create sentient beings just to enslave them to no point or purpose. Likewise, what does a perfect being need with adoration and worship? Was he lonely, bored or something? Again, the whole idea of a divinity creating sentient beings for the sole purpose of “adoring” him not only makes no sense but is morally dubious and suggests some very nasty things about the character of this god. Human beings become merely his play things which he calls into existence to serve his own ego, and then if they fail to meet his omnipotent expectations he cruelly tortures these poor sentient beings – who never asked to be created in the first place – in an eternal torture chamber of fire for all eternity. What does that say about the morality of this divinity and does it even make any rational sense? If human beings have greater sense of morality towards lower forms of life than this, how depraved is god and how worthy really is he of any worship or adoration? Seems to me that this concept of god is nothing more than a reflection of man’s own moral depravity, egoism, self-centeredness and narcissism objectified and deified.

The Concept of god and religion are both insults to human intelligence. Before you folks rebuke evolution, read up on antibiotic resistance, it is evolution just as much as the earth is our home. Just because you do not understand something doesn’t mean it is not real, also evolution never stated we came from monkeys or chimps, it teaches we only share a common ancestor.

11. Those videos are totally useless… anyone who thinks science is the root of all evil and sits behind a computer and uses the internet is nothing but a poppit, for the mere fact that you are using products of science yet bashing scientific research. To claim a god exist just because a book said so and all you can do is post videos to challenge non-belief is crazy IMO. The burden of proof lies on the prosecution not the defense… if you make a claim of a god, you must prove he/she/it exists. If there is a god, he just doesn’t care or is dead. If you are telling me a god exist that created us all, loves us and knows the future, this god is not worthy of being worshiped neither does it know anything about love. There are thousands of starving dying children who die every day who never asked to be here, yet you may want to tell me a god woke you up, fed you, clothe you, gave you a job, car and house but neglect those in places like Sudan who just need a slice of bread. The idea of a god is not only insulting but stupid to rational thinkers.

12. To Bajan Atheist:
    Suppose I accept your position that there is no God because children are starving in Sudan, tell us what you hold as those “things” which inform, control, dictate, plague the human condition, human experience or human existence? Are we here just drifting? As the radio preacher Ted Armstrong used to say :Why are we here? Is this experience for nothing, and we can then look forward to a state of nothingness. This thing we do here on earth is it really love. How do you know love is love? These are the considerations that one MUST get pass when you view is considered as the correct one in this context.

13. God is not the Creator, but was created. Christians should check back to see who were the first Christians and why they were called Christians. Some one reminded me in an earlier blog post that Arius sought to separate the fiction from the facts. Christians should check back to see what Arius was saying and as rightfully said, the Council of Nicea was held (technically) to either uphold or dispel the teachings of Arius.

What Bajan Atheist is saying here is that on the question of “God the Creator”, it is for those who insist that this god exists to prove that “He” exists, because on the other side of the coin, there is no yearning to prove that this god does not exist. It is already accepted that “God the Creator” does not exist. . . . and further, that the evidence presented so far is not ending in a conclusion that this god exists.

Therefore, the question is, do you have anymore evidence besides the emotional rants? Can you improve on the work of the historians and scholars in this field who have presented what evidence they could for the last 2000 years; which is the duration of this battle for control of the minds of men? Can you refute the work of the most recent scholars like Yosef Ben Jochannan, John Henrick Clarke, Dr. Diop, etc?

14. Bajan Atheist, You are DEAD* wrong, the burden of PROOF, rest with the DENIERS of God, you all new-comers, pseudo-scientist, and your Evolutionary Materialism, IS* INTELLECTUALLY BANKRUPT* through its inherent SELF-REFFERENTIAL INCOHERENCE, and its TWIN-BROTHER, AMORALITY, which IS* also BANKRUPT* through its INESCAPABLE VALUE-FREE, VALUE-NETURAL, bildge of FILTH!

From the begining of ancient civilizations, ALL, bar none, ALL believed in some Creator, whether Pagan or otherwise, Atheism, simply did not exist as a concept, a philosophy, as mankind INHERENTLY, KNOWS, from within his SPIRIT/SOUL, that GOD exist, IS* there, in order for there to be OUGHT*

The FACTUAL* EVIDENCE* scientifically IS* all around us, EVERYWHERE, from the INDUSPITABLE FOSSIL RECORD* literally confirming that there WAS* NO* EVOLUTION in the past AGES, there is currently NONE* and there NEVER* will be any!

Errol White, an Evolutionist, remarked in his address on lungfishes to the Linnean Society of London, “I have often though how little I should like to have tp provde organic evolution in a COURT OF LAW.”

White closed out his address by saying:

“We still do NOT KNOW the mechanics of evolution in spite of the over-confident claims in some quarters, nor are we likely to make further progress in this by the classical methods of paleontology or biology; and we shall certainly not advance matters by jump up and down shrilling “Darwin is God and I, So-and-so, I am his prophet.”

So INTELLECTUALLY dead, is Evolutionary Materialism, that in “Science Contra Darwin’ by Sharon Begley, which appeared in Newsweek, she states:

“The great body of work derived from Charles Darwin’s revolutionary 1859 book, ‘On the Origin of Species’ is under increasing attack- and not just from Creationists…So heated is the debate that one Darwinian says there are times when he thinks about going into a field with more INTELLECTUAL HONESTY: the used care business.”

Sorry, Bajan Atheist, you have bought into the BIGGEST LIE, ever; that evolution IS* a disguisting, fraudulent, PSEUDO- SCIENTIFIC, HOAX* is an irrefutable FACT, confirmed BY, the Fossil FAILURE on a Grand Scale; From Beginning to End

So, BA, the burden of PROOF, rest with Evolutionary Materialism, ATHEISM, and there simply IS* NONE* as the OVERWHELMING PREPONDERANCE of EVIDENCE* empirically, FROM the Fossil Record, SHOUTS, LOUDLY, we were ALL* CREATED* from the very beginning, that’s why we ALL* every time we are discoverd, ANYWHERE on earth, we ARE FULLY* FORMED*!

Oh, BTW, Bajan Atheist, your ‘redherring’ distractives, on subject matter pertaining to Almighty God and His Word, which you are GROSSLY ignorant of, won’t work, stick to the FACTS and EVIDENCE, that DEBUNKS, refutes soundly Atheistic, Evolutionary Materialism, come with some evidence, NOT* pseudo-science THEORIES!

15. @Bajan Atheist. A very profound piece my friend. I don’t know why people are so fascinated with ” why are we here”. What about the people who were never borned ” why are they not here”. Where were you before you were borned? I didn’t have a say to be born in this mess.Is that fair? It is the inability of the human brain to wrap itself around the idea that we are on a one way ticket to nowhere after we expired that cause people to appeal to a higher source with a purpose.Please get over it, we are not all that special.

16. @Fortyacres and a mule: “It is the inability of the human brain to wrap itself around the idea that we are on a one way ticket to nowhere after we expired that cause people to appeal to a higher source with a purpose.

I disagree. Although I understand your argument.

Most deeply thinking humans know they only have one life.

The weaker thinkers grasp onto the promise given to them that perhaps there is an afterlife, because they just can’t face death.

And, hey, they get bonus points if they convince others to believe the same lies.

It is a bit like airline frequent-flyer point programs.

Only different….

17. Religion is like a penis. ~ It’s okay to have one and it’s okay to be proud of it, but please, do not pull it out in public and start waving it around. And above all else, do not try to push it down the throats of people without asking first.

18. Almighty God, the Only True and Living God, gave to humanity, HIS Divinly Inspired Revelation, on the Origin of His Created Universe, AND, ALL Life forms that He Created on planet earth.

The narrative account of such CREATION, is found and recorded in the book of Genesis, the Bible God’s Word. The substance and essence of His Creation, without going into exact details, which He does NOT have to reveal, is that; “So God CREATED great sea creatures and EVERY LIVING THING THAT MOVES, with which the waters abounded, according to their KIND (species) and every winged bird according to ITS KIND (Species)…” ( Gen. 1: 21, Emphasis added, see also vv. 24,25).

Now, here we have a PROPOSITIONAL ‘Truth Claim’ as recorded in an ancient document, God’s Word, unlike any other ancient document anywhere from the annals of civilization.

Creationists, and Bible believing Christians, TAKE, HIM* at His WORD* literally, where the language used here in Genesis, IS NOT* symbolic, or other otherwise, and must be interpreted according to what is known as, the Literal/Grammatical/Historical principle of interpretation, when the words used in this narrative account, are so constructed.

Now, What IS the scientific EVIDENCE, that either CONFIRMS, or REFUTES the claim in Genesis, that God CREATED, ALL LIFE* forms, including MAN, Adam, according to ITS* KIND* Species?

The Evolutionary Materialists, ATHEISTS* et al, DENY that such Creation, as described in Genesis, happened, that life first appeared on this planet in the form of microscopic, single-cell organisms. Hundreds of articles and books have been published containing SPECULATIONS* about how this event may have occurred, and critiques of these NOTIONS* by creation scientists are available.

Here we have TWO, diametrically OPPOSITE views, Creation vs Evolution, both are making a ‘Truth Claim’ and the ‘Law of Non-Contradiction’ in logic, which IS* ABSOLUTE, in itself, states:

That “A” CANNOT be “-A” in the same ‘respect’ or the same ‘time.” In other words, two COMPETING ‘Truth Claims” CANNOT be both right, in the same ‘respect’ or the same ‘time’. They can both be wrong, BUT, thay CANNOT both be right.

Creationists, are making a ‘Truth Claim’ and so are ‘Evoutionary Materialists’ ATHEISTS, both can be WRONG, but both CANNOT be right.

Theories, and all kinds of fancy ‘speculations’ simply will not WORK, regarding the ‘Origins’ of LIFE on earth, there must be some kind of ’empirical’ FACTUAL* EVIDENCE* for or against, either of these TWO competing ‘Truth Claims.”

The other Basic Law of Reason, in Logic, is the ‘Law of Identity’ which IS* basic and foundational for the other basic laws.

LI, asserts that a particular ENTITY or OBJECT is ‘precisely’ that particular object. In other words, it is ‘identical’ to itself. Therefore, the ‘RED’ pen is the ‘RED’ pen, is is NOT, the ‘Blue’ pen. The law of Identity implies that if you can find something TRUE of ‘X’ that is NOT true of ‘Y’ then ‘X’ and ‘Y’ are not identical.

The third Law in Logic, ‘The Law of Excluded Middle’ states:

A statement is TRUE, is one that ‘corresponds to REALITY’. Therefore, if statement “X” is TRUE, corrrsponding to REALITY, then this implies that “not-X” is FALSE. If something is TRUE, this must EXCLUDE something, namely FALSITY. We are left with two exhaustive options. TRUTH or FALSITY.

If one follows carefully, these ABSOLUTE Laws of Logic, which are unalterable, and unchanging, and apply cross culturally, to ALL men, every where ALL the time in setteling COMPETING ‘Truth Claims’ such as Creationism, vs Evolutionary Materialism, can ONLY be conclusively settled BY the Empirical, FACTUAL, EVIDENCE, NOT* THEORIES* and the FOSSIL RECORD* of MILLIONS upon MILLIONS, discovered, everywher on EARTH, ALL* APPEAR* ABRUPTLY* that IS* FULLY FORMED* each and every time,

Now, which ancient HISTORIC DOCUMENT* does THIS EVIDENCE* from the FOSSIL RECORD, overwhemlingly SUPPORT and CONFIRM, as TRUE* from its original DECLARATION, that Almighty God, Created EVERY LIVING thing….according to its KIND, SPECIES* (Gen. 1:21)

Therefore, the TRUTH CLAIMS, of God’s Word, the Bible, which Creationists BELIEVE, is:

1) Logicallly Consistent
    2) Empirically Verified
    3) Experientially Relevant

Evolutionary Materialism, ATHEISM* does NOT have any substantive EVIDENCE, empirically, and remains, therefore, INTELLECTUALLY BANKRUPT, throug SELF-REFFERENTIAL INCOHERENCE, blatant HOGWASH!

19. @Zoe… You are wrong.

20. “What happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irresistible_force_paradox

21. To Halsall:
    In this discussion both sides are seeking answers, at least for some of us. But even all of us support Bajan Atheist’s position, it does not negate that there are alternative positions and questions, even if there are no practitioners of the approach. It is impossible for those who consider that there is a God to ignore the opposite position that there is the possibility of there being no God. This why the end of the world or human time scenario be important to christian believers. For if God appears then they can point and say to those who held the opposite view, now you can see him for yourself. The converse to that is that if some other thing or no god appears, then your side can jump up and down with glee. But in the mean time, a thinking man must give real consideration to why and how his position is right. That then begs the question why are we here. i hope the mule gets this one this time.

22. To Lemuel…

You misunderstand.

The agnostics are willing to accept the possibility of a god. By definition.

Sadly, the religious are not willing to accept the possibility that there isn’t.

23. To Halsall:
    Yes , the agnostic give the impression that they would accept a God, but on their terms. They must fashion in the integral parts of him or her. Most humans approach God in this state of mind, but if He indeed is God, He can not approve of that state of affairs. They come with the same approach as the religious leaders in Christ’s day, do a miracle and we shall believe or acknowledge you as God. You have mistakenly placed the religious world on the side of right when the majority of it is not. they too have manufactured their own gods out of every possible source.

24. To Lemuel…

And what is wrong with that approach?

If you want me to believe something, then prove it is true.

In a way I can independently prove is true.

If you tell me to believe something which you yourself cannot prove is true, why should I trust you are correct?

25. To hasall:
    Here is where the divide comes for intellectuals like yourself, there must be absolute proof; God must stand there and have me examine Him. For the poor uneducated widow and for those who know Him faith is not a difficulty. It is the gravy on on our rice and stew. This is the divide between man made wisdom and divine revelation. These two shall struggle until the end. But only one shall get the satisfaction of saying I told you so. That is where truth becomes apparent as it shall be the judge.

26. @lemuel: “For the poor uneducated widow and for those who know Him faith is not a difficulty.

No.

And that is the problem….

27. @ CH
    So, CH, it all boils down to a matter of FAITH &/or REVELATION by the HOLY SPIRIT.

28. The Empirical, scientific evidence, for the veracity of the Genesis account of Creation, vis-a-vis the AMAZING Fossilzed FACTS, is just ONE* such PROOF* that God IS* REAL* and TRUE!

The FOSSILS, today, look back, in their eloquent silience, over and over again, SAYING, we were ALL CREATED! NO EVOUTION, Period!

But, it does not stop there; as history is REPLETE, with the utter DEMISE and ruination of all great civilizations, who were ROOTED in Paganistic Idolatry, abominations to Almighty God, whose Prophets foretold each and every one of their ultimate CRASH! More PROOF of God’s Word!

The dispersion of the ancient people of Israel, the Jews, who through idolatry, were ALSO severely punished by God, and scattered throughout the nations of the world, EXACTLY as prophesied in HIS* Word, the Bible, AND, THEN, regathered, as also Prophecied, and brought BACK to their ancient homeland, May, 1948. More PROOF that God IS* real and TRUE to His Word.

Between 1948, ( the Rebirth of Israel as a NATION) and NOW, ALL that Jesus WARNED would transpire, as summarized in Matthew 24, IS* LITERALLY CONVERGING on the World stage of Nations, EXACTLY as He said it WOULD. More PROOF that the Bible IS* God’s Divinely INSPIRED WORD.

And, this is just a brief summary of the ABSOLUTE Truthfullness of God and His ABSOLUTE Prophectic declarations, none of which have EVER failed to come to pass!

Come now, Atheists, Agnostics and ALL other SCOFFERS, where is your PROOF, to logically, and systematically refute such HISTORIC PROOF, of the Judeo/Christian Worldview?

Any so-an-so, could write the non-substantial, HOT-AIR, that these SCOFFERS post here on BU, NOT one solid, evidential piece has been presented to logically, objectively, or coherently refute the TRUTH thus presented, absolutely NONE!

29. BSC Ecology W Earth Sciences Avatar
    BSC Ecology W Earth Sciences

For those saying evolution has not been proven, you need to get up to the times. It has even gotten from the stage of being proven to being in most biological text books among others as fact, In fact the definition of evolution is change over time in a population. Maybe you should do some indepth research on a topic before speaking about it, a good place to start would be any general ecology or genetics textbook. While you are at it you may want to look at the basis of the scientific method; this should be found in pretty much any science book and not be isolated to biology only. The issue here is one may not be able to fully understand the various concepts surrounding evolution and speciation if they don’t have some back ground in biology I.E above CSEC biology although the more clever ones may catch on from the get go. I would say that you would need to know at least some genetics and ecological principles. I have no problem with Christianity or your views but to say evolution has not been proven is incorrect.

30. @BAJAN ATHEIST

Part 1. “There are thousands of starving dying children who die every day who never asked to be here…” (PLEASE EXPLAIN TO THE VIEWING AUDIENCE WHAT HAS BROUGHT ABOUT THIS CONDITION? WHO “is” DIRECTLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS STATE OF AFFAIRS? LASTLY, IF HUMANS ARE FREE TO CHOOSE* THEIR DESTINY BECAUSE AS FOLKS LIKE YOU WHO BELIEVE* THERE IS NO “god” – THEN SURELY HE CAN’T BE BLAMED – AND IF HE CAN’T BE BLAMED – THEN WHO IS AT FAULT HERE?

A modicum of “INTELLECTUAL HONESTY” would be appreciated if you could “muster” that much…

Part 2.”Yet you may want to tell me a god woke you up, fed you, clothe you, gave you a job, car and house but neglect those in places like Sudan who just need a slice of bread…”
    (AGAIN, FOR THE SAKE OF ALL THOSE WHO ARE WATCHING FROM THE SIDELINES – PLEASE TELL US HOW YOU ARRIVED AT THE CONCLUSION* THAT THIS “god” YOU SO ARDENTLY SPEAK OF APPARENTLY* PROVIDES THESE PHYSIOLOGICAL “essentials” FOR ONE GROUP AND NOT FOR ANOTHER – FROM WHENCE HAS THIS SOCIOLOGY EMERGED AND WHO ARE ITS PROPONENTS IN WRITING? LET’S DIG A LITTLE DEEPER, SEEING MOST OF US DIG OURSELVES INTO “holes” WE ARE SELDOM ABLE TO RISE FROM – WHY WAS “sudan” CHOSEN OVER SAY THE STREETS OF “calcutta” OR THE DEATH & VIOLENCE ON THE STREETS OF MEXICO’S CITIES OR ANYWHERE ELSE FOR THAT MATTER, WHERE ATROCITIES ARE RIFE? AGAIN, WHERE DOES & UPON WHOM DOES THE RESPONSIBILITY FALL IN EACH SITUATION GIVEN THAT IN YOUR ESTIMATION – “there is no ‘god’????

Part 3. “The idea of a god is not only insulting but stupid to rational thinkers…”(AGAIN -FOR THOSE WHO IN THE AUDIENCE – PLEASE TELL US WHAT THIS STATEMENT IMPLIES? GIVEN THAT “rationality” IS MEANT TO BE A “man-made” CONCEPT USED AS FODDER* IN JUXTAPOSING ARGUMENTS AGAINST “supposed” IRRATIONAL* CHRISTIAN THINKING… SO WITHAL DUE RESPECT, PLEASE EXPLAIN HOW – ‘sensible, reasonable, logical, realistic, sound, wise, judicious, lucid, balanced, sane, normal, cogent, coherent THINKING* ON THE PART OF HUMAN-BEINGS HAS RESULTED IN ALL THE MAYHEM & DESTRUCTION YOU HAVE SO RIGHTFULLY REFERENCED GIVEN THAT THERE IS NO “god” WHO POSSIBLY COULD BE RESPONSIBLE DUE TO HIS “non-existence”? SO MY FINAL QUESTION TO YOU IS THIS – ‘WHO IS RESPONSIBLE THEN FOR ALL THIS “evil” WE HAVE SEEN IN THE WORLD AND CONTINUE TO SEE EVEN NOW???

Could I implore you for another bout of “INTELLECTUAL HONESTY” – if that is at all possible???

31. BACK TO THE PREDOMINANT ISSUE OF SLAVERY & HOW THE BIBLE WAS MISUSED AS A PRETEXT FOR MANY BLACK FOLKS TO ARGUE OF ITS RESIGNATION TO THE DUSTBIN IS FRANKLY LUDICROUS & AN EXERCISE IN MORBID, ASININE STUPIDITY…

If that is the case, then why is there no FOCUS* on the KORAN*, the BHAGAVAD GITA*, the TIPITAKA* and/or any of the other so-called “holy” books in existence that have in one way or another – either sanctioned or was silent on the issue of “SLAVERY”??? And, where one civilization or another have been enslaved and have used their religious and philosophical tenets as justification for the suppression of other peoples under its control due to domination…

E.G. – the Qur’an states just as in Torah by Moses advises that slaves be treated well: “[F]eed them what you eat yourself and clothe them with what you wearโ€ฆThey are God’s people like unto you and be kind unto them.” Muhammad also freed several of his slaves, adopted one as his son, and married another. In addition, the Qur’an teaches that it is wrong to “compel your slave girls to prostitution” (24.33), and that one can gain forgiveness for killing a fellow believer by freeing a slave (4.92)…

Rodney Stark – professor of Sociology and Comparative Religion at the University of Washington in his book: “For the Glory of God: How Monotheism Led to Reformations, Science, Witch-hunts, and the End of Slavery…” cite some interesting findings on this issue of slavery…(MORE ON HIS FINDINGS LATER)…

Yet, for most of us who do not take the time to see the trees from the forest get into a “MUDDLE” over semantics and due to narrow-mindedness and tunnel-vision (and in most cases, NO VISION* at all) paint pictures of absurdities, LIES* and half-baked theories which carry no foundational validity in FACT*, HISTORY* or even the said SCIENCE* many are quite to adopt as a last ditch bastion of self-aggrandizement…

32. So god is blameless.? Where does his responsibility lies?. He must be held accountable for some of the human condition because he created man in his divine wisdom knowing the outcome before hand. People didn’t ask to be borned nor did they have a say in all this. We lesser mortals demand responsibility from our kind but yet our christian brethrens give their god a free pass. What is god responsibility in all of this? If that is the kind of god you guys adore and worship you folks might as well worship a broomstick.

33. TB
    When white christians spread the word they enslaved others and refused to mix/integrate/marry with non-whites

one justification to allow the brutality was to refer to non-whites as sub-human animal heathens

They started the concept of racial differences of white/non-whites (possible because people of colour happily integrated and did not distinguish negatively before that)

maybe whites are the devils…

34. The misuse of SCRIPTURE* is at the heart of most sociological schisms even when it comes to a proper exegetical understanding of what the BIBLE* really is saying as most of us need a trip to “SPECSAVERS” for a pair of reading glasses to decipher what is really before us…

Acceptance of the reality of slavery was not necessarily approval or endorsement…

In HEAVEN*, (where celestial BEINGS EXIST*) there is neither marriage nor giving in marriage, as Jesus points out, there is understandably no slavery, no master and no free, for as Paul says, in Christ there is neither free or slave (BECAUSE THOSE “CONCEPTS” & “PARADIGMS” REMAIN NON-EXISTENT BY THE VERY NATURE* OF THE PRE-EXISTENT CHOICES MADE)…something ZOE* is more than qualifies to elaborate on!!!

On earth and in this current life, however, for as long as it lasts, marriage and slavery will EXIST* as a FACT* of LIFE* because of the INHERENT*, PRE-EXISTENT** nature and the collusion of MAN* with EVIL*… The APOSTLE* Paul endorses neither, neither does he condemn either. He accepts both as a “REALITY” of man’s existence as the abrogation of men’s CHOICES* would be “IMPOSSIBLE” to do – given that we are “ALL” free, [IM]/moral agents….

For the Southern American “Apologists”, the compatibility of slavery and Christianity – saw that the principle that what is not proscribed in Scripture is permitted in the principle – was a guarantee to Southern slave-holding Christians to justify their [MIS]/use of fellow human-beings as “TOOLS” of commercialization… (NOTHING MUCH DIFFERENT TODAY TO THE “sweat-shops” OF INDIA, BANGALORE, PAKISTAN, BANGLADESH, CHINA, BURMA & WHERESOEVER HUMAN-BEINGS ARE SEEN AS COGS IN THE SCIENTIFIC MECHANICAL WORKFORCE) – by products of NEO-INDUSTRIALIZATION and all its machinations!!!

Professor Stark’s contention wasn’t that Church leadership was silent on the issue of SLAVERY*… It was that almost nobody was listening as SLAVERY* was an exercise in scientific capitalism where men were to become the (1st) cogs in the economic machinery that would fuel Western capitalist growth – and so it was…

Most Black FOLKS* allow sentimentalism and blind IGNORANCE* to forfeit REASON* and the ability to perceptibly argue their case adequately…hence few BLACKS* who write on these issues are NOT* taken seriously by the wider community/establishment because their so-called scholarships is immersed in a foibles of what I call deconstructed structuration theory…

As a writer, there are times I want to slant the argue in FAVOR* of my people while blaming THE CATHOLIC CHURCH* for another bout of INSIDIOUS*, NEFARIOUS** EVIL*** against other human-beings but that argument would be patently skewed as it is not the “WHOLE” truth but a negatively impassioned RANT* that bears no validity within the historical context…

THE REASONS CAN BE CITED* FROM Prof. Stark’s book which pretty much hits the nail on the nail… SEE BELOW FOR THE ARGUMENT…

35. @ 40 acres

ARE YOU ARGUING FROM THE POSITION THAT THERE IS A “god”???

36. The biblical god is perfect, knows everything including the future, is all powerful, ever present and loving. Yet he never knew two stupid people who knew nothing about right from wrong would have eaten from a magical tree and tempted by a talking snake he allowed in his creation which was PERFECT.

I am sure Eli Roth or Spike Lee have written better scripts… since evolution is a lie, since the titanic was bigger than the Ark, how is it that two of every species fit into the ark, with food to feed them during the journey and after? There are so many flaws in religion that is uttter nonsense to a rational thinker, believers who are afraid to question their beliefs will always be blinded. Take a damn look around on this planet, does it look like a product from a loving, all powerful, ever present and all knowing god?

Science never brought me to being a non-believer, I was a SDA for many years, common sense after studying the bible seriously made me an atheist. I suspect many of you don’t STUDY the bible, like most you just ready the good parts and use it for personal testimony. Thank goodness you haven’t stumbled across the parts which say to stone your disobedient kids to death too.

The bible was written by men who were inspired, which is a good feeling. I could write a book and say the same thing, people after me who share the same beliefs do the same, then compile it into one huge collection. Does that make our claims true? The feelings could be true but not the claims of green men from other planets with big black eyes.
    To this date, there isn’t one single biblical prophecy that was fulfilled.

Why should I believe in a god yet every believer dispute unicorns’ existence? The bible spoke about unicorns too just in-case no one knew. BTW, I don’t believe in unicorns.

37. @ kiki

Yes, you are CORRECT!!!

These were all part of what I termed just above as “SCIENTIFIC CAPITALISM”…

So my question is KIKI* – what about the ARABS* who also held BLACK slaves?

38. EXCERPTS FROM STARK’S BOOK…

Some Catholic writers claim that it was not until 1890 that the Roman Catholic Church repudiated slavery. A British priest has charged that this did not occur until 1965.

Nonsense!

As early as the seventh century, Saint Bathilde (wife of King Clovis II) became famous for her campaign to stop slave-trading and free all slaves; in 851 Saint Anskar began his efforts to halt the Viking slave trade. That the Church willingly baptized slaves was claimed as proof that they had souls, and soon both kings and bishopsโ€”including William the Conqueror (1027-1087) and Saints Wulfstan (1009-1095) and Anselm (1033-1109)โ€”forbade the enslavement of Christians.

Since, except for small settlements of Jews, and the Vikings in the north, everyone was at least nominally a Christian, that effectively abolished slavery in medieval Europe, except at the southern and eastern interfaces with Islam where both sides enslaved one another’s prisoners.

But even this was sometimes condemned: in the tenth century, bishops in Venice did public penance for past involvement in the Moorish slave trade and sought to prevent all Venetians from involvement in slavery. Then, in the thirteenth century, Saint Thomas Aquinas deduced that slavery was a sin, and a series of popes upheld his position, beginning in 1435 and culminating in three major pronouncements against slavery by Pope Paul III in 1537.

It is significant that in Aquinas’s day, slavery was a thing of the past or of distant lands. Consequently, he gave very little attention to the subject per se, paying more attention to serfdom, which he held to be repugnant.

However, in his overall analysis of morality in human relationships, Aquinas placed slavery in opposition to natural law, deducing that all “rational creatures” are entitled to justice. Hence he found no natural basis for the enslavement of one person rather than another, “thus removing any possible justification for slavery based on race or religion.” Right reason, not coercion, is the moral basis of authority, for “one man is not by nature ordained to another as an end.”

Here Aquinas distinguished two forms of “subjection” or authority, just and unjust. The former exists when leaders work for the advantage and benefit of their subjects. The unjust form of subjection “is that of slavery, in which the ruler manages the subject for his own [the ruler’s] advantage.” Based on the immense authority vested in Aquinas by the Church, the official view came to be that slavery is sinful.

It is true that some popes did not observe the moral obligation to oppose slaveryโ€”indeed, in 1488 Pope Innocent VIII accepted a gift of a hundred Moorish slaves from King Ferdinand of Aragon, giving some of them to his favorite cardinals. Of course, Innocent was anything but that when it came to a whole list of immoral actions.

However, laxity must not be confused with doctrine. Thus while Innocent fathered many children, he did not retract the official doctrine that the clergy should be celibate. In similar fashion, his acceptance of a gift of slaves should not be confused with official Church teachings. These were enunciated often and explicitly as they became pertinent.

During the 1430s, the Spanish colonized the Canary Islands and began to enslave the native population. This was not serfdom but true slavery of the sort that Christians and Moors had long practiced upon one another’s captives in Spain. When word of these actions reached Pope Eugene IV (1431 to 1447), he issued a bull, Sicut dudum.

The pope did not mince words. Under threat of excommunication he gave everyone involved fifteen days from receipt of his bull “to restore to their earlier liberty all and each person of either sex who were once residents of said Canary Islandsโ€ฆThese people are to be totally and perpetually free and are to be let go without the exaction or reception of any money.

Pope Pius II (1458 to 1464) and Pope Sixtus IV (1471 to 1484) followed with additional bulls condemning enslavement of the Canary Islanders, which, obviously, had continued. What this episode displays is the weakness of papal authority at this time, not the indifference of the Church to the sin of slavery.

39. TMB, I do not believe in any gods, devils, angels, fairies or witches. If you know of any that exists, show them to me so I can see. Since you know they are there, you should have some kinda evidence to support your claim.

40. cont’d

With the successful Spanish and Portuguese invasions of the New World, enslavement of the Native Peoples and the importation of Africans ensued, and some slavers offered the rationale that this was not in violation of Christian morality, as these were not “RATIONAL CREATURES” entitled to liberty but were a species of animals and therefore legitimately subject to human exploitation.

This theological subterfuge by slave-traders was artfully used by Norman F. Cantor to indict Catholicism: “The church accepted slaveryโ€ฆin sixteenth-century Spain, Christians were still arguing over whether black slaves had souls or were animal creations of the Lord.” Cantor gave no hint that Rome repeatedly denounced New World slavery as grounds for excommunication.

But that is precisely what Pope Paul III (1534 to 1549) had to say about the matter. Although a member of a Roman ecclesiastical family, and something of a libertine in his early years (he was made a cardinal at twenty-five but did not accept ordination until he was fifty), Paul turned out to be a very effective and pious pope who fully recognized the moral significance of Protestantism and initiated the Counter-Reformation.

His magnificent bull against New World slavery (as well as similar bulls by other popes) was somehow “lost” from the historical record until very recently. I believe this was due to the extreme Protestant biases of historians, who may also have been scornful of the pope’s predicating his attack on the assumption that Satan was the cause of slavery:

[Satan,] the enemy of the human race, who always opposes all good men so that the race may perish, has thought up a way, unheard of before now, by which he might impede the saving word of God from being preached to the nations. He has stirred up some of his allies who, desiring to satisfy their own avarice, are presuming to assert far and wide that the Indians of the West and the South who have come to our notice in these times be reduced to our service like brute animals, under the pretext that they are lacking in the Catholic faith. And they reduce them to slavery, treating them with afflictions they would scarcely use with brute animals.

Therefore, Weโ€ฆnoting that the Indians themselves indeed are true menโ€ฆ by our Apostolic Authority decree and declare by these present letters that the same Indians and all other peoples – even though they are outside the faithโ€ฆ should not be deprived of their liberty or their other possessionsโ€ฆ and are not to be reduced to slavery, and that whatever happens to the contrary is to be considered null and void.

In a second bull on slavery, Paul imposed the penalty of excommunication on anyone, regardless of their “dignity, state, condition, or gradeโ€ฆwho in any way may presume to reduce said Indians to slavery or despoil them of their goods.”

41. @ bajan atheist

I ASKED YOU TO SPECIFICALLY ANSWER ???? ON WHAT YOU PURPORTED IN AN EARLIER POST* – YET YOU CHOSE TO THROW BACK AT ME THIS IDEA OF “gods”, angels* AND THE LIKE – WHICH IF YOU GO BACK RE-READ THE QUESTIONS POSED – SURELY YOU HAVE THE BRAIN POWER TO ANSWER THEM?

42. @BSC Ecology W Earth Sciences

Many here doesnt know about evolution but will dispute it based on what they were told without learning about it, just like religion.

Its a joke IMO to hear that evolution is not proven yet we have DNA… its is like frying fishcakes without salt-fish. Which is why I mentioned about the antibiotic resistance. Where religion begins, education ends.

43. TMB, with questions like those, it is evidently clear that your level of reasoning is very shallow and set in religious-stones. If you also ready my other post this morning, you will see I answered, but it will take a rational mind to understand.

44. Oh crap….

Bajan Atheist…….another who went through the SDA….now an Atheist.

Lemuel will love this..lol
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

45. How many arab slavemasters harmed the people called “bajans” or “carribbeans” or “negro americans”
    mr internet evalgelist son of a preacher boy

46. @ BAJAN ATHEIST

IF THAT IS YOUR ANSWER AND YOU BELIEVE IN ALL “FAIRNESS” THAT YOU DID JUSTICE TO THE QUESTIONS POSED THAT IS ON YOU AND FOR THE AUDIENCE TO DECIDE FOR THEMSELVES – but clearly “INTELLECTUAL HONESTY” is not your forte and that of many on the BLOG* as it is easy to side-swipe and side-step pertinent questions by providing what can only be termed as “EXCUSES”…

FOR YOU TO EVEN STATE: “To this date, there isnโ€™t one single biblical prophecy that was fulfilled…” SHOWS YOUR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING*, DENIAL & IGNORANCE* IN EVEN A SIMPLE UNDERSTANDING OF THE BOOK OF DANIEL*** (clear-cut prophecies that were spoken 500 years even before they came to pass – something you’re supposed to know and have studied)…

SHAME ON YOU FOR BEING PATENTLY* A RELIGIOUS OSTRICH!!!

47. THIS WRITER IS IN TOTAL AGREEMENT WITH THE ‘BAJAN ATHEIST’ EXCEPT THAT ATHEISM ITSELF COULD BE SEEN AS A RELIGION AND I DESPISE RELIGION SO MUCH THAT I AM NOT AN ATHEIST EITHER.