The six-ship convoy had set out to carry 10,000 tonnes of aid from Cyprus to Gaza, despite repeated Israeli warnings that it would not be allowed to reach the territory

The video shows the Israeli soldiers descending to the ship. The video also shows some passengers on the ship brandishing sword like weapons. The Israeli government claims the ships were warned not to approach its territory. The organizers of the flotilla left the coast of Cyprus on Sunday and is reported to have been boarded by the Israeli while in international waters.

We all know the answer how this conflict will end. The nuclear outfitted Israel with support from the globe’s only military superpower the United States will have its way. When will it end? Well it seems like total destruction no solution.

635 responses to “Israel Versus Palestine, Seems Like Total Destruction No Solution”

1. THE PROPHECY OF “THE ONE REAL CLAIM”

The Jewish people base their claim to the Land of Israel on at least *four* major premises. the quintessential proff is introduced first.

Almighty God deeded the Land to the Jews. It is this claim that is recorded dozens of times in the Bible, and this is the basis for their primary entitlement. Proof of the Jewish ownership can been seen in God’s pronouncement that the Holy Land is being given to the descendants of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob after the Exodus from Egypt. There is no stronger proof than Almighty God’s actual gifting of the land to the Jews after the Exodus, as it is stated:

“I give to you and to your descendants…ALL the land of Canaan for an EVERLASTING POSSESSION.” (Genesis 17:8) emphasis added.

However, there are three other claims, but they merely supplement this incontestable proof.

1) The Jewish people have lived in the Land from time immemorial. They have lived in the Land uninterruptedly for the past 3, 300 years.

2) Through the League of Nations, the world recognized “the historical connection of the Jewish people with Palestine’ and the moral validity of ‘reconstituting their National Home in that country. The word “Arab” or “Muslim” does NOT appear anywhere in the League of Nations mandatory award. The entire Palestine was awarded to the Jews of Palestine, both sides of the River Jordan. Why? Simply, because the world always knew that the entire region belonged to the Jews. Thus, the international community granted political sovereignty and independance to the Jewish people through the League of Nations Mandate, the United Nations Partition Resolution of 1947, and Israel’s being admitted to the UN in 1949; because the FACTS of the Bible and the essentials of history were well,known to all, and the FACTS had always connected Jews to the Land. No other entity is connected to the land in any way.

3) It is critical to note in their 1948 *invasion* of Israel, Jordan conquered and then forcibly *occuppied* East Jerusalem and the West Bank. These territories of Judea and Samaria and East Jerusalem were subsequently freed from Jordan’s bellicose annexation during the wars of 1967 and 1973; always bearing in mind, that these wars (1967, 1973) were STARTED by the Arab nations, Israel simply defended itself in the face of this rampant attempts to DESTROY her. But, it is imperative to note, that, NO nation in the history of the world has EVER returned territory captured in DEFENSIVE wars; otherwise, southwest America would revert to Mexico; otherwise, the entire Middle East would be returned to the Turks. It should be emphasized that NO nation EVER returns territory captured during defensive actions. Even Jordan that invaded Israel for NO justifiable reason in 1948, literally hours after Israel’s declared and ratified Statehood, by the League of Nations, even Jordan was not pressured to release the West Bank and East Jerusalem which they captured in 1948, again, bearing in mind always, these areas of land, the West Bank and East Jerusalem were RIGHTFULLY Israel’s by decree of Almighty God, recognized by the world at large for thousands of years, finally agreed to by the world body, the then League of Nations, and the United Nations. Jordan’s attack on Israel WAS an unprovoked INVASION and NOT an act of self-defense; and STILL the world did NOT demand that Jordan release the unjustly captured territories. Certainly, NO nation in the history of the world has ever had to return their OWN liberated territory to the interloper who seized it from them in the first place (in an invasion). Israel was finally able, in 1967, to free East Jerusalem and the West Bank from Jordans’s belligerent occupation, restoring these areas to their prior status, as Jewish-controlled territory, as had been until 1948. Arabs are hoping that the world has a short memory, when Arabs entirely, falsely, pronounce that the West Bank and East Jerusalem are Arab territory, from time immemorial.

Jews have ALWAYS lived in the Holy Land; even after the Roman holocaust, hundreds of years before Islam even came into existence. From that time forward, for the next 1800 years and under harshesh of conditions and though, at times, few in number; Jews have maintained a dynamic cultural existence in the Holy Land. It is only from the second half of the 20th Century, that Arabs have attempted to INVERT history by claiming that the Land had always belonged to them, and never to the Jews. So, what’s their proof? Are you ready for this? They claim that Mohammed ‘dreamt’ of flying heavenward from Jerusalem with his horse. Mohammmed dreamt- that is proof? A dream is more convincing than the historical varacity of THOUSANDS of years of Jewish connection to the Land, confirming what Almighty God HAD DECREED to Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, and their descendants as an EVERLASTING POSSESSION? Since when is a fantasy of flying on a horse, better proof than hard FACTS of a Divine bequest, and living in the Holy Land for 3300 continuous years?

In short, the Arab claim of ownership is fraught with utter deceit and lies, Arab ‘Turnspeak’ a nasty, cynical, twisting and inverting of FACTS. But, what is truly fascinating is that this, too, is a fulfillment of Biblical prophecy.

This is only scratching the surface of the historical FACTS, that overwhelmingly support Jews RIGHT to this Land.

2. @Georgie Porgie

Well let me put it to you this way, you obviuosly believe in and live your life by your interpretation of the bible, and so if you believe that the state of Israel is the Israel that “God will protect” and “WIN ISRAEL’S BATTLE”, then by virtue of your beliefs you are supporting Israel and her actions.

You also say that we are ranting and raving about things we have no control over…and I say that you come across as if you’re dead already. Some of us are still here among the living, caring and hoping for a better world, while you are just pre-occupied with the “second coming”. Hope you’re not disappointed.

3. ‘To say of what IS, that it IS; or, of what IS NOT, that IT IS NOT is TRUE.” (Aristotle, Metaphysics 1077B 26)

The structure of JUSTIFICATION, warranted credible truth, in defending any propositional TRUTH claim, IS *coherence* coherence IS our sole criteria for TRUTH!

The facts, re the Jews, and their nation of Israel, Biblically, and, confirmed by the veracity of historical evidence, simply cannot be refuted or denied by any person who is intellectually honest, and with a willing mind, examine the vast amount of facts and evidence confirming this.

To attempt to side-track the salient facts of God’s Word, the Bible, which ARE coherently attested to by actual history, throughout all ancient civilization, right up until the present time, by asking if God approves of Israel’s actions, one way or the other, is simply a non sequitur, as HE has already declared in His Word, a profound theological study in itself, by His *Unconditional* covenant with them, that He will fulfill His Plan and Purpose, which NO man can frustrate, however devious and sinful they are.

4. @Zoe

Do the Jews still posses the land deeds that were presented to them by God…and if so are they admissible in a court of law?? LOL

I just wish to present you with this scenario then I’m done with this topic:

Let’s say you and your extended family (50 members) lived on 4 acres of land for the last 30 years, but I am in charge of the land. Then I say to you that I will give you full ownership of the land if you assist me in some other matter and you agreed. Now let’s say that after assisting me in the matter, I approach you bringing with me another man and his family, and say to you that I will give that man and his family (5 members) ownership of 3 acres of the land, and you and your family can live on the other 1 acre. Then I say to you that the reason I’m giving him 3 acres is because his ancestors owned the land a long time ago and I believe that they had a covenant with God and the land should go back to them. What would your reaction be? Would you walk away with your tail between your legs and say…oh well…sobeit? LOL

5. Go placidly amid the noise and the haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence. As far as possible without surrender be on good terms with all persons. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even to the dull and the ignorant, they too have their story. Avoid loud and aggressive persons, they are vexations to the spirit – Desiderata

6. I just read that 5 of the 9 men shot on the flotilla were shot in the head. Amazing!!!

7. @ art…..

See David’s post.

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Atman
    For every fulfilled promise concerning the first coming of Christ in the Bible there are SEVEN concerning the second coming.

Seeing that the promises concerning the first coming of Christ in the Bible were fulfilled exactly as predicted, I have every reason to believe that the promises concerning the second coming will likewise be accurately fulfilled.

And YES. .believe in and live myr life by my interpretation of the bible, and I believe that the state of Israel is the Israel that “God will protect” and “WIN ISRAEL’S BATTLE”, but to say that by virtue of my beliefs that I am supporting Israel and her actions is not a logical arguement it is a non sequitur. There is a fallacy in your arguement..

Is it not true that you are ranting and raving about things you have no control over

LOL I can assure you that I am not dead yet…and that you do not have to die to be part of the rapture as the two proof texts on this doctrine clearly assert (c.f I Cor 15:52 et secq anf I Thess 4:16-18)

I am sorry that you are looking for a Utopia and a better world. You clearly besides not believing the Bible predictions on this score, but it seems that you have also thrown the second law of Thermodynamics through the window also. LOL

I dont think I will be disappointed. After all God wiill be my judge and he is still on the throne; not BU or BT

9. David // June 5, 2010 at 3:52 PM ;

A truly wonderful piece of Jazz. I’d never heard of this group before but I was entranced listening to them. The Bass guitar and Jazz guitar work was exceptional then the vocalist maintained the high standard followed by the Alto saxophonist who reminded me of a young Bajan saxophonist (surname Brathwaite) who filled in for Arturo Tappin in a Jazz festival in Grand Cayman about 10 years ago.

Thanks!!

But, am I missing something? What is the relevance of the you tube video to the current discussion?

10. @Georgie Porgie

I was finish with this topic for now but i couldn’t resist responding to your comments.

If you live for God, then His battles are your battles as a follower…and by virtue of this you are a defender of Israel according to your own interpretation of the bible.

We hope for a better world Georgie, but we don’t expect utopia as you put it. We expect people and countries to be punished for violations of law, and we hope that they STRIVE for peace. Live and let live.

When you find out who the kings of the north and south are, and when you know the date of the second coming, I hope you’ll be so kind as to inform us.

11. David Spieler Avatar

@ technician

See my post……

12. @Checkit-Out

It is about a time out to enjoy the other things life has to offer. Sometimes we get so entwined in both sides of the argument we forget…

13. I would not wish to condone Georgie P’s reckless scaremongering about the end of world, but if I was to place a bet on it’s imminence or the imminence of god using inside knowledge, it would be better to bet against the world ending as all bets would be off if it happened.

Here’s some advice how to survive the end of world : “The Fittest of the Fittest Shall Survive”
    Bush Chemists Meets Culture Freeman-The Fittest
    Culture Freeman & The Bush Chemists – The Fittest Version

14. David;

Thanks. I agree. You should post some more of the same, occasionally.

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Kiki
    I never said that the world was going to end
    I said Jesus would come again soon
    The two are not synonomous.
    The world will never end Sir.

At man

Re If you live for God, then His battles are your battles as a follower…and by virtue of this you are a defender of Israel according to your own interpretation of the bible.

FALSE I can not fight God’s battles for him Sir
    I am not even supposed to fight some of my own battles
    ( See 2 Chronicles)

I dont hope for a better world Sir. I can see that the world is getting worse. It is not getting better. Anyone can see that.

Re We expect people and countries to be punished for violations of law, and we hope that they STRIVE for peace. Live and let live.

But does that happen?

We expect individuals to be punished for violations of law, and we hope that they STRIVE for peace. Live and let live. But does this happen?

YOu mockingly say “When you find out who the kings of the north and south are, and when you know the date of the second coming, I hope you’ll be so kind as to inform us.”

Would it really help? We know from scripture and we can see that the Kings of the North asre Russia and Iran. Predicted in Scripture. These guys are already taken up their positions.

cHina & japan the kings of the East are already taking up their place.

16. @Georgie Porgie

Either you are one of those persons who like to be difficult, or you have tunnel vision like a few other people I know. Now let’s say you have a wife and your wife is fighting some form of cancer (God forbid), would not her fight be your fight as well? You don’t have to be on the battle field to support a fight.

And obviously you do not understand or appreciate the value of hope. Wonder where we black people would be today without hope and determination. Seems like your perscription for problems is to lay down and just wait to die. LOL

Try reading this book:
    http://www.ontheissues.org/audacity_of_hope.htm

17. Many do not know what the Bible, God’s Word says about HIS promises to His people, and what Biblical prophecy says about Israel and her Capital Jerusalem; the least of these not being Isaiah 62. The article below cites some modern day historical and political facts re Israel’s right to exist, and to maintain sovereignty over her land that should be respected, even by those who are not believers.

Isaiah 62

Assurance of Zion’s Salvation

“For Zion’s sake I will not hold My peace, And for Jerusalem’s sake I will not rest, Until her righteousness goes forth as brightness, And her salvation as a lamp that burns. The Gentiles shall see your brightness, And all kings your glory….I have set watchmen on your walls, O Jerusalem; They shall never hold their peace day or night. You who make mention of the LORD, do not keep silent, And give Him no rest till He establishes, And till He makes Jerusalem a praise in the earth.”

RIGHT IS RIGHT – THE FACTS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES AND ARE QUITE CLEAR—

Here are overlooked facts in the current & past Middle East situation. These were complied by a Christian university professor:

BRIEF FACTS ON THE ISRAELI CONFLICT TODAY…

It makes sense and it’s not slanted. Jews and non-Jews — it doesn’t matter.

1. Nationhood and Jerusalem: Israel became a Nation in 1312BC, two thousand (2000) years before the rise of Islam.

2. Arab refugees in Israel began identifying themselves as part of Palestinian people in 1967, two decades AFTER the establihment of the modern State of Israel.

3. Since the Jewish conquest in 1272 BC, the Jews have had dominion over the land for one thousand (1000) years with a continuous presence in the land for the past 3,300 years.

4. The only Arab dominion since the conquest in 635 lasted no more than 22 years.

5. For over 3,300 years, Jerusalem has been the Jewish capital. Jerusalem has never been the capital of any Arab or Muslim entity. Even when the Jordanians occupied Jerusalem, they never sought to make it their capital, and Arab leaders did not come to visit.

6. Jerusal is mentioned over 700 times in Tanach, the Jewish Holy Scriptures. Jerusalem is not mentioned even once in the Koran.

7. King David founded the city of Jerusalem. Mohammed never came toward Jerusalem.

8. Jews pray facing Jerusalem. Muslims pray with their backs toward Jerusalem.

9. Arab anb Jewish Refugees: In 1948 the Arab refugees were encouraged to leave Israel by Arab leaders, promising to purge the land of Jews. Sixty-eight percent left (many in fear of retaliation by their own brethren, the Arabs), without ever seeing an Israeli soldier. The ones who stayed were afforded the same peace, civility, and citizenship rights as everyone else.

10. The Jewish refugees were forced to flee Arab lands due to Arab brutality, persecution and pogroms.

11. The number of Arab refugees who left Israel in 1948 is estimated to be around 630,000. The number of Jewish refugees from Arab lands is estimated to be the same.

12. Arab refugees were INTENTIONALLY not absorbed or intergrated into Arab lands to which they fled, despite vast Arab territory. Out of the 100, 000,000 refugees since World War 11, theirs IS the ONLY refugee group in the world that has NEVER been absorbed or integrated into their own people’s lands. Jewish refugees were completely absorbed into Israel, a country no larger than the state of New Jersey.

13. The Arab-Israeli Conflict: The Arabs are represented by eight separate nations, not including the Palestinians. There is only one Jewish nation. The Arab nations initiated ALL FIVE WARS and LOST. Israel defended itself each time, and won.

14. The PLO’s Charter still calls for the DESTRUCTION of the State of Israel. Israel has given the Palestinianss most of the West Bank land, autonomy under the Palestinian Authority, and has supplied them.

15. Under Jordanian rule, Jewish holy sites were descreted and the Jews were denied access to places of worship. Under Israeli rule, ALL Muslims and Christian sites have been preserved and made accessible to people of all faiths.

16. The UN Record on Israel and the Arabs: Of the 175 Security Council resolutions passed before 1990, 97 were directed against Israel.

17. Of the 690 General Assembly resolutions voted on before 1990, 429 were directed against Israel.

18. The UN was silent while 58 Jerusalems synagogues were destroyed by the Jordanians.

19. The UN was silent while the Jordanians systematically desecrated the ancient Jewish cemetery on the Mount of Olives.

20. The UN was silent while Jordanians enforced an apartheid-like policy of preventing Jews from visiting the Temple Mount and the Western Wall.

Ed. S. Alster.

NO LIE, is of the TRUTH. TRUTH is the ultimate certitude; regardless of who ever DENIES this reality; Truth, does not need anyone’s approval or acceptance, to be Truth. Reality is synonymous with Truth; and Truth is unyielding, one can choose to ignore it, scorn it, or even curse it, but all to no avail; in the end Truth impassively stands its ground in the face of the most overpoweing emotional, verbal, and vicious onslaughts.

Reason is necessary for Revelation to be coherent. The historic FACTS re Israel and its sovereignty over this land, for over 3,000 years, IS COHERENTLY established; only those who are blatantly, intellectually DISHONEST, and down right illogical and incoherent, cannot, or have chosen NOT to think critically, no cogent thought whatsoever!

18. @ Zoe

Why don’t you stop your rantings and ravings nuh?

Who in their right minds can seek to justify the kinds of things that the Israelis have been doing these last 20 years?
    Which God do you know of, that call for evil to be repaid with evil? even if your ‘historical’ facts are correct, does the God that Jesus claim to represent call for ‘his’ chosen people to repay evil with greater evil?

Who can be representing a God of love- and treating Palestinian men, women and children as they are being treated now in Gaza?

Even If the Israelis are somehow ‘chosen’ does that justify their current behaviour? Do you think that they are the first chosen group to have betrayed the sacred trust?
    …or that they will not pay the appropriate price…?

You need to stop abusing those who rightly condemn Israel’s actions. You too, should be standing for righteousness and justice, not supporting your religious kin at any cost.

19. @ ZOE

You cited 20 points by Mr. Alster…

You also cited the prophet Isaiah chapter 62…

In the same book of Isaiah 60: 6,7 the prophet speaks of the future glory of JERUSALEM***:
    The prophet says:-

“The multitude of camels shall cover thee, the dromedaries of Midian and Ephah: all they from Sheba shall come: they shall bring gold and incense: and they shall shew forth the praises of the Lord.. All the flocks of Kedar shall be gathered together unto thee, the rams of Nebaioth shall minister unto thee: they shall come up with acceptance upon mine altar, and I will glorify the house of my glory.”

FIRST OF ALL MY DEAR BROTHER – what do you understand (in context) the prophet is alluding to?

I know to ask the average Christian to explain these two verses and let’s go as far as asking the average pastor or minister to exegete this piece of Scripture based on the contextual relevance upon which the prophet Isaiah was speaking – most of them would be either lost or would be in a quandry to come up with even a satisfactory meaning.

I await your response!!!

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Atman
    No friend I think that you misunderstand me.
    Your analogy does not address the issue at hand here.

I dont think that God expects me to fightt HIS battles.

In due course God will intervene in the dispute under discussion to end the conflict.

I believe that he has allowed Israel to survive thus far since they have returned to the land. I do not think that they could survive otherwise.

There are times in the lives of individuals when God fights our battles for us, but I dont think that I am capable of fighting God’s battles. I can only fight on his side.

I do know that one does not have to be on the battle field to support a fight.

Re And obviously you do not understand or appreciate the value of hope.

Have you heard about the BLESSED HOPE? Actually the word hope (elpis = assurance) and has nothing to do with hope in the way we tend to use the word “hope” Hence believers sing BLESSED ASSURANCE JESUS IS MINE. Because the Scritures teach that HE is our hope!

Re . Seems like your perscription for problems is to lay down and just wait to die.

Not at all true. In fact I dont expect or plan to die! That is how strong my hope is! NOw you will call me fanatical and crazy. Its just a matter of faith, man

Die my fiend? That is the last thing I will do! (Hope you got the pun Lol)

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Zoe
    The points that you have cited can not be refuted.

Why is it that Arabs do not absorb the Palestinians in ther larger land mass?

That to me is a logical and reasonable question that can easily be answered by logical educated people who purport to have, and operate with the uncommon commodity call common sense.

Would it not be abhorrent if dear old Bim refused toi absorb Bajan refugees to its shores, would it not?

In 2005, the week before Katrina, we saw Jews forcefully ejected from thier homes in the Gaza strip. Tell us what has happened to those homes five years later.

Many folk here who are very vocal, are neither interested in what the Bible says about how the story will end; nor are they interested in the historical facts or when these facts are presented to them attempts are made to distort or disregard or dismiss them as a rant.

On BU BS reigns. Logic facts knowledge truth etc has no weight. When the herd has a bee in its bonnet, bias kicks in, and everytghing else goes through the window.

If I have a few minutes I post a little something for the fun of it, but I dont waste my time seeking to convince anyone on BU about anything. I read and observe and laugh.

At man
    this was the verse I was thinking of this morning

2 Chronices 20:17
    17. Ye shall not need to fight in this battle: set yourselves, stand ye still, and see the salvation of the LORD with you, O Judah and Jerusalem: fear not, nor be dismayed; to morrow go out against them: for the LORD will be with you.

Here good King Jehosaphat was basically told. Cool it my som I will fight this on for you.

22. If God is the father of all then why would he chose a race of people above another as
    “chosen”. That is a bunch of racist garbage. No wonder we of the human race is so confused. The relgious propagandist need to stop interperting the Bible in ways of alienating one from another
    If God is good he would choose people to do what is good and righteous and that should be including all of mankind. You mean to say that with all the billions of people on the planet God would overlooked all of us for just one group that sounds like a maniac and some one who is hell bent on seeing the destruction of man as is evident now , No need to read prophercy to understand that the god as described by the religious right is destructive. I

23. @Georgie Porgie

Man you are incorrigible…lol. Anyway, you and Zoe have reminded that it makes no sense debating anything to do with religion. So putting the bible aside for a moment, do you have any personal opinion regarding the actions of the Israelis toward the Palestinians and the recent flotilla incident?

24. Ignoring the arguments for both sides it is hard to fathom why passengers onboard the ship would have required 4 bullets to have been shot into their bodies by hight trained

Israeli commandos.

Page last updated at 22:25 GMT, Sunday, 6 June 2010 23:25 UK

Israel will reject a proposed international commission to investigate its deadly raid on a Gaza aid flotilla, its ambassador to the US has said.

Michael Oren told US broadcaster Fox News that Israel has the ability and the right to investigate its own military.

UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon had earlier telephoned Israeli PM Benjamin Netanyahu with the proposal.

Nine people died when Israeli commandos stormed the Turkish ship last week.

“We are rejecting an international commission. We are discussing with the Obama administration a way in which our inquiry will take place,” Mr Oren told Fox News Sunday.

He said Israel would not apologise for the incident. Eight of those killed were Turkish, and the ninth had joint US-Turkish nationality.

Europe action
    Mr Netanyahu was due to discuss Mr Ban’s proposal with senior cabinet ministers on Sunday.

But Mr Oren said: “Israel is a democratic nation. Israel has the ability and the right to investigate itself, not to be investigated by any international board.”

The proposed commission would have included representatives from the US, Turkey and Israel and could have been headed by former New Zealand Prime Minister Geoffrey Palmer.

The UK and France have urged Israel to accept an inquiry involving international oversight.

Speaking at a news conference with French Foreign Minister Bernard Kouchner, the UK Foreign Secretary William Hague said any investigation must be “credible and transparent”.

“We believe there should be an international presence at minimum in that inquiry or investigation,” he said.

Mr Kouchner, in response to criticism that Europe had not taken enough action, said the EU was willing to check cargo on ships going into Gaza, and play more of a role in controlling the Rafah crossing from Egypt to Gaza.

Activists deported
    Meanwhile, Israel has been deporting activists who tried to sail another aid ship – the Rachel Corrie – to Gaza in defiance of Israel’s blockade.

Activists from the Rachel Corrie are being reunited with friends and family
    Six Malaysians and a Cuban national from the boat were deported to Jordan on Sunday.

Five Irish nationals – including Nobel Peace laureate Mairead Maguire – and six Filipinos as well as the ship’s Scottish captain, were due to fly out later.

Mr Netanyahu has described those on board the Irish-owned Rachel Corrie as “peace activists”, but labelled the other vessel – the Mavi Marmara – a “ship of hate organised by violent Turkish terror extremists”.

Post-mortem examinations in Turkey revealed that 30 bullets had been found in the victims’ bodies – one activist had four in the head.

The BBC’s Jonathan Head, in Istanbul, says some of the details seem to contradict Israel’s assertion that their commandos used minimum lethal force.

In another development on Sunday, a senior Iranian military figure said the country’s elite Revolutionary Guards were ready to escort aid flotillas to Gaza if ordered to by Supreme Leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei.

“The Revolutionary Guards’ naval forces are fully prepared to escort freedom and peace flotillas carrying humanitarian aid from all over the world to the oppressed people of Gaza,” Ali Shirazi, Ayatollah Khamenei’s naval representative, told Mehr news agency.

Israel stepped up its blockade of Gaza in 2007, when the Islamist Hamas movement took control of the territory, and says its policies will not change while Hamas remains in power.

25. @ David….

If you remember Rachel Corrie, then this revelation should not surprise you.

26. Georgie Porgie // June 6, 2010 at 8:33 AM
    I never said that the world was going to end
    I said Jesus would come again soon
    ———————————————————-
    will he have the same christian name again?

27. ac // June 6, 2010 at 6:00 PM

If God is the father of all then why would he chose a race of people above another as “chosen”.
    ————————————————————————————————–
    I think God meant his “favourite” people i.e. those who follow their own star

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Q If God is the father of all
    John 8:44 & 1 John 3:9-12 etc and several other Scriptures would indicate that although God is the CREATOR of all he is not FATHER of all.

If God is GOD then he has every right to chose who ever he wishes. doesnt he.

Two men graduate from Medical school. Both become Gynaecologists. One choses to be a Herod and slaughter the innocents and becone very rich. The other refuses, and just gets by. Why doesnt God intervene?

Why does he let sinfull men scoff at his Word and his Christ, and seemingly get away with it?

The human race is confused because they chose to be. The state of the human race is well described in Romans 1 very vey clealy from verse 18 on.

No one interprets the Bible to alienating one from another. That alienation is to be expected can be traced throughout Johns gospel from chapter 1-11 in the believe/recieve – reject/unbelief paradigm.

John 1: 10-13
    10. He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.

11. He came unto his own, and his own received him not.

12. But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name: 13. Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.

Re If God is good he would choose people to do what is good and righteous and that should be including all of mankind.

God has given men the choice to do good or evil, righteousness or unrighteousness.

He has allowed men to accept his Word or reject His Word.

He has allowed men to believe him by faith, or not believe

Re You mean to say that with all the billions of people on the planet God would overlooked all of us for just one group

NO the Scriptures says that CHRIST DIED FOR THE SINS OF THE WHOLE WORLD

After the failure of Adam and the failure of Noah and the failure of THE NATIONS AT BABEL, GOD CHOSE A MAN TO START A RACE TO DO A JOB FOR HIM

THIS RACE FAILED COMPLETELY AND THEY HAVE BEEN JUDGED SEVERELY AND SDEVERELY PUNISHED

This is history

Re that sounds like a maniac and some one who is hell bent on seeing the destruction of man as is evident now , No need to read prophercy to understand that the god as described by the religious right is destructive.

This is erratic emotional diabolical diatribe.

There are two choices as declared in John . YOU BELIEVE OR YOU REJECT

THOSE WHO BELIEVE THINK ONE WAY
    THOSE WHO DONT BELIEVE THINK ANOTHER WAY

Believing does not make that person mad or stupid.
    Unbelieving makes unbelievers just unbeleivers.

Believers have every right to believe, as unbelievers have every right not to believe.

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Atmam
    Re Man you are incorrigible…lol. Probably

Re Anyway, you and Zoe have reminded that it makes no sense debating anything to do with religion.

I dont know about that. Many believers and theologians have meaningfdul debates about the Bible

I am not putting the Bible aside for a moment

My personal opinion regarding the actions of the Israelis toward the Palestinians and the recent flotilla incident, is not relevant, in my view. It will not change any thing either here or there or in the air!

You have your understanding of the conflict and how things should go, and you are entitled so to do. I have made my contribution to inform the readers about the Biblical perspective. Readers can believe or reject or scoff etc.

30. Reported in the media…….

“Israel acknowledged Sunday that it edited recordings of what it said were anti-Semitic and anti-American radio calls by pro-Palestinian activists who tried to run the Gaza blockade and that it could not identify the origin of the broadcasts.”

+++

So Mr Dictionary what do you have to say to that?

“just look at the videos, and contrast the news and commentary over the past few days]”

is what you told us.

But is seems the IDF has resorted to “gutter tactic”

Seems your idolised IDF who can do no wrong in your eyes has made a fool of you.

31. @ I aint getting into any theological discusison, BUT your statement ‘The human race is confused because they chose to be’ is IT!!!!

We see this daily among our peers, among family and friends, in politics and in international politics.

We see friends fall out over nonsense, family fall out because of greed, money (something that you cannot take with you when you pass), we see voters elect politicans based on promises that they *know* will not be fulfilled, we see the lies and deceit in international politics.

Yet we say each day ‘let’s do better’.

I agree, we cannot, because essentially there are elements in mankind that are evil, greedy, nasty, despicable, vindictive for no good reason.

I have seen it myself and do believe that some are just born that way and are a part of the ‘whole’ of mankind.

Paul McCartney and Steveie Wonder ‘There is good and bad in everyone’ ‘but the part ‘we learn to live we learn to give what we need to survive’ does not count for some.

Some have more eveil than good. That is why the world is up the crrek.

And, all that is leading to is that one day, the lunatics are going to blow mankind to bits.

At least the Earth will survive, even though mankind would obliterate that too if it could.

You all do realise, that for example, *IF* Israel moved out of the Middle East (as an example), that the confrontations would then change to the ‘Shia’s vs Sunni’s’?

All because as GP says, mankind CHOOSES it like this, because no amount of argument or rationalisation can explain the idiotic behaviour of mankind, as a whole.

32. Onlookers:

I have, on months worth of evidence, utterly given up on many habituees of BU being concerned over truth, balance and fairness.

I have however decided that some reference points are advisable for those few onlookers who want to learn some balancing truths and to be fair minded.

In this, I must first pause to give a link to the unedited exchange between the relevant vessels in the May 31 flotilla and the IDF navy. It will be seen that the IDF excerpts linked previously in my own blog cut out not just squelching noise etc, but also the worst part of the retorts from the blockade runners, i.e references to “go back to Auschwitz,” which IIRC was responsible for the deaths of ~ 1/3 of all Jews murdered in the holocaust. This underscores that the true motive of the flotilla was to break a blockade against smuggling weapons to the Hamas, on the excuse of a grossly exaggerated humanitarian situation in Gaza. A Hamas that still embeds a religiously motivated call to genocide against Jews in its charter. The objector above should be ashamed of his behaviour, but by now it is plain that we are dealing with willful hardness of heart that refuses to be corrected by mere inconvenient facts. Yes, the exchange was edited, to focus on the central part: refusal to do a simple, reasonable thing if humanitarian supplies were the main concern. The Israelis were kind enough to cut out the insults and hateful remarks. And, for that they are being blamed!

Sad, and sick.

In general this thread above showed a deep-rooted unwillingness to correct initial hostility and slander in light of evident facts. And, the tactic of going to ever wider circles of hostility laced strawmannised accusations simply shows the uncivil pattern of distraction, distortion, demonisation and polarisation that I have had to point out and call for correction of; for months.

For those serious about balance, fairness and truth:

1] Background on Jews and Judaism:

http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/jsource/index.html

2] Correctives on many turnabout accusation-laced propagandistic myths on the Middle East:

http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/jsource/myths2/mftoc.html

3] Correctives on the current flotilla brouhaha:

http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/jsource/Society_&_Culture/flotillatoc.html

A word to the wise is sufficient . . .

Goodbye.

Dictionary

33. “The idiotic behaviour of mankind ” can be explain because of lies and deceit being told to us by those who are in control of what we see and hear . AS evident here we have people telling us that a race of people are God’s chosen people’. but do they really understand what that mean.? or are they interperting that in a way which intself is predjuiced and that can only breed hate and voilence

34. Straight talk Avatar

Anyone can post selective clips, highlighting extreme positions.

Stand back from the polarised hyperbole and ask are they treating our neighbours as they themselves would wish to be treated?
    Are they happy with the result?

35. Yet again BU is being accused of being anti-semitic and some among us have indicated that they will be writing to WordPress to express their concerns. What BU has been nonplus about is to read the comments on BBC, NYT, CNN and many of the world’s leading websites. The comments expressed make BU look like a Sunday School. Again we say to those people, BU is a vehicle for freedom of expression, let all views contend. Sometimes we don’t get it right but that manifestation would be reflective of the fact we are not perfect. The subject of Israeli Arab relations has been a challenging one for the world and one understands the fundamental differences and BU understands why the subject is an emotive one. To those who are sensitive on the issue understand that it is an emotive subject.

36. Is it (a) God’s Will, (b) Coincidence or (c) Just ironic that the corrupted capitalistic economic power system of control that was historically based on slavery and life servitude and total domination by the children of colonialism has fallen down and utterly failed in present recent times.
    Mikey Dread – Voice Of Jah

37. @ BU

It is so easy to talk about Ashkenazi Jews being murdered in concentration camps in the last century but what about the conservative figure of 40 MILLION + BLACK FOLKS* who were systematically raped, pillaged, enslaved, starved, maimed, brainwashed and murdered for just being people of color, chattel property, sub-human species, animals, apes, gorillas & monkeys –

Where is the rancor and undiminished fervor?

But we find that the so-called “intelligentsia” want to sit up here and elsewhere defending a bunch “paleskins”, “rednecks”, “religious & political demons” who frankly could care less about the plight of people of color – more than that would like to paint a picture of on-going victimology where “BROTHER KILLS BROTHER” in an incendiary frenzy blaming it on ideological factors exacerbated by so-called religious zaelotry and extremism…

Who in HELL* are we fooling?

I thought we defended “righteousness” and abhorred “gross iniquity”…

This is not a “SPIRITUAL” debate – this is demonic gimmickry and mimicry at its highest!!!

Both Ashkenazi & Canaanite Arab MUST* stand down….

And the “yardfowls” and “hecklers” on the sidelines should put down their placards and go on home…

The one issue many of us refuse to discuss is the so-called “ROADMAP”…

ANNEXATION* is NOT* a viable option for the so-called “powers” that be because the idea of peaceful co-existence runs counter to the historical legacy of “bloodletting” that occurred so many centuries before and it certainly does not fit into the agenda of the “Illuminati”…

38. Rachel Corrie, and her association with the *Left’s* unholy alliances, actually made her the poster child for the *Leftist” pursuit of martyrdom, literal suicide for an unjust cause.

Yes, many such like, as Corrie was, turned out to be cowards and ran away the moment they realized their lives were at risk. But, some did not, their desire to put their own lives at risk for ‘the idea’ animated them at least in part. This tradition has been carried on faithfully by the International Solidarity Movement (ISM), a leftist organization whose activities flock to Palestinian territories to INTERFERE, often violently with Israeli military activities. They *intentionally* put themselves in harm’s way in order to obstruct the efforts of Israeli soldiers to fight Palestinian terrorist.

It was Rachel Corrie, a twenty-three year old activist from Olympia, Washington, she was accidentally crushed to death in March 2003, when she tried to obstruct the path of an Israeli bulldozer that was preparing to demolish the house in Rafah where she was lodging. Like her ISM colleagues, she was KNOWINGLY abetting terrorist. A few months earlier, when Palestinian militants seized the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem, it was ISMers who smuggled food for them. Many of the homes in Rafah rested atop a network of ninety tunnels that were used for smuggling weapons from the Egyptian border to Rafah. It was, therefore, impossible for Corrie and her ISM comrades to have lived in Rafah and NOT witness the activity connected with these tunnels. That is why the bulldozer was in operation; the Israelis were trying to interrupt this tunnel activity. Israeli professor and journalist Steven Plaut has expilicitly called Corrie’s death a suicide.

And, now we have a ship named after her! Interesting, isn’t it?

39. Re “The idiotic behaviour of mankind ” can be explainED because of lies and deceit being told to us by those who are in control of what we see and hear

“The idiotic behaviour of mankind ” is due to the fact that it is true as the Bible teaches THE HEART IS DECEITFUL & DESPERATELY WICKED

This deceit and wickedness in man is inherent and intrinsic as taught particularly in Romans 5. This inherent and intrinsic causes men to accept or reject the truth and to decide for themselves what they wish to believe and accept and how they act.

The Bible teaches that the Jews are God’s chosen people. This is the basic concept in the unconditional Abrahamic covenant. This is one of the most important concepts in Scripture which comes to its final and fullest explanation in Galatians 3; that through the Jews i.e via Christ that all the world will be blessed.

This concept has been understood and believed by sound sensible sane students of the Scriptures for several generations. It has never bred any hate or violence among the masses of the world throughout the centuries.

What seems to be misunderstood or not accepted is that Hamas or Arabs or “Palestinians” or Muslims (what ever one chooses to call them) are practicing the religiously motivated call to genocide against Jews in its charter. The irony of it all is that all of these folk are very closely related to the Jews- they are all descendants of the children of Abraham by his bond servant, Hagar, and his second wife, Keturah. It is most important to read Galatians 3 and see what God says about the issue.

That is what counts for me. Others who discredit the Word, or chose not to accept it by faith, and/or lean to their own understanding or otherwise apply what they call “common sense” obviously think differently, as is their entitlement. But we can be at variance without being illogical or ignorant of the clear and relevant history or the clear teaching of the Word of God.

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The above post is my prose– obviously

41. DAVID @ BU

“The subject of Israeli Arab relations has been a challenging one for the world and one understands the fundamental differences and BU understands why the subject is an emotive one…”

David my dear BRUV*, the problem is historical….

The issues are current and contemporary….

The analyzes have been “poor” and the vision of those who claim to be enlightened – erroneous to say the least… deceptively evil at worst!!!

42. David Spieler Avatar

First I would like to thank all of the contributors who does tell Barbados that the ‘Ashkenazi Jews are fake Jews’. I does thank them but it still does be hard to understand how my grandmother in cold Russia could have been a brown-skin woman. I feel Terrence could explain how this Jewish brown skinned woman get there. I was always told that the flight of the oppressed Jews of this group came north from Israel, but of course Terrence does know much, much better than me. So I thank he for telling me who I supposed to be.

G_d bless those who does tell the truth

I does thank those who does use a 5 year old You Tube of 2 drunk adolescents to justify why Jews cannot be any good, even though I posted a video upstairs saying I did not wish to be ‘chosen’ but to be considered ‘different’ due to my Judaism.

All through this blog you does see and remember when some of these people does slip and refer to the Israelis as **the JEWS**.

I does always remember who these people are.

Because I am a Jew.

So, when people look and refer to Jews, let them look here. You want an example of a Jew? Here is one. I’m the Jew, look at me working for good.

When I see someone refer to JEWS in a broad and racial way I become very angry, and I point it out. And other groups as well.

When people blame the JEWS for economic troubles I does see de lies, I does hear lies,
    and when I hear lies I does know lies.

Them does lie because they want to see dem beat Israel. I feel they don like Jews too, cozen they does let it slip all the time. I see it, don lie to me now and say no.

But I does pray to G_d, not for someone’s victory, but for peace for all of our sakes.
    I does pray for peace for all everbody sake, including the Muslims.
    But not de extremist who want to kill de JEWS, he don pray so
    Not the turkey who get reject from EU and now want to be a Iranian
    and not yuh all who does hate we and does slip and let the words drop out

Dem want to control we
    Dem want to radicate we!

When I see irrelevant video of 2 drunkards I don’t go at YouTube to look for ammunition
    I does see rallies where 10,000+ angry men does shout ‘KILL the JEWS’, all dressed up in green (Hamas) or all dressed up in yellow (Hezbollah);
    I don’t try to remember that the little boy school books does say ‘KILL the JEWS’;
    I does try to forget that in some of the temples they does preach ‘KILL the JEWS’.
    I does try not to worry that Iran says Hezbollah and Hamas are the 2 arms of G-d that will “crush the Zionist pigs”.
    and make the land the way it is destined.

No. I does try to live with my brothers (and sisters) and make a peaceful life on this island. I does try to be good and big up de place- I does do things saying to myself, “Do the right thing boy- heal this land”.

But it does surprise me when I understand that a lot of yuh all does hate we and that some does make education towards it a full-time occupation.

I already watch nuf of Terrence posts and I does see that in each one he does infuse snips of hatred and miseducation against Jews and some lies that he does like to try to get people to believe. And so in the last thread I did trying to ignore when he said we was usurious and evil again; and that Jews had stolen gold and stashed it in Vatican. He does like to pretend that he does like we, but then admit to the extremist he believe: ‘U R right’…

Verily, when I see that he lies did posting right next chronologically to this thread I had was to wonder why David did do it so. I trying to tell he now, so that he would please to try and remember to edit lies against we in future, and to read some of this conspiracy stuff that does have in hate towards Jews.

Anyhow, wunnah give me a big back-ache and a pain in my neck. Wunnah got me like I can’t do my own good work.

I see on the video upstairs at top that dem fellahs from Turkey trying to kill the Israelis with bats, sticks and knives, and they get shoot.

Now you hear Iran and Turkey want to send warships. Is war?

I does try to help Barbados; sometimes I does feel like stopping when I does read yuh all, but I realise and still hope that most people ain’t so focus on the hating side of life. And I does try.

Wunnah pun a mission. A lot of people does get turn off.

I come up by being taught to do the right thing. I cyan change that. I would always try to heal the world wherever I go. Wunnah like too much hating and fighting amongst yourselves but you ain doing nothing for the good of Barbados.

43. @ David Spieler

“I feel Terence could explain how this Jewish brown skinned woman get there. I was always told that the flight of the oppressed Jews of this group came north from Israel, but of course Terence does know much, much better than me. So I thank he for telling me who I supposed to be…”

AGAIN (for the record), YOU GUYS GIVE ME WAY TOO MUCH CREDIT!!!

A lesson in anthropology and transmigration geography seems in order when the FACTS* become blurred and we see ONLY* what we want to see…

As the ‘ole cliche goes – there’s none so BLIND than he who REFUSES* to see…

To many who do NOT* have the intestinal will it’s all too often a Sisyphean task…

But one important question before we begin to look at the FACTS* –

WHAT ETHNIC GROUP (or better yet – what color folks) LEFT EGYPT AFTER THE DECADES OF SOVEREIGN RULE OF JOSEPH (the prince of Egypt) AND A SUBSEQUENT 200+ YEARS OF CAPTIVITY & TYRANNY BY A NEW PHARAOH?

Be careful how you answer!!!

But if there is any “HONESTY” in the world (and I still have “some” faith in human nature – though small) I would like to believe that you good folks can see the trees from the forest…

To add a slight addendum – when Solomon, (Israel’s greatest and wisest king) said and I QUOTE -” I AM BLACK AND COMELY”; was he being ethnically and anthropologically correct or was that a “GAFF” we could ignore?

YOU DECIDE!!!

Anyone who want to argue that “Paleskin” Jewry is NOT* a modern construction – just like “RACE”, IQ and all that other stuff we deem so scientific absolute – I have some bricks I need made out of straw…

The historical record shows that the Sephardim are the Jews of the Mediterranean Basin – Spanish, Italian, Portuguese (the genealogy of MY* Great*, Great* Grandmother*), and later Dutch and English Jews – who have diluted their Jewish blood with Latin and Nordic races by cross-copulating/marrying to such an extent that Gentile characteristics now predominate…

They can usually be identified only by Jewish names – if they have not changed them – or by the Jewish temperament as it exercises in times of crisis or vicissitude…

Sephardic Jewish men have clean-chiseled Grecian profiles and lips while Sephardic women are dark-eyed, curvaceous and strikingly beautiful…

The Ashkenazi Jews, on the other hand, are the Russian, Polish, or German Jews – in other words, Mongoloid/Caucasoid Jews – who were swept into Asia and Europe when the Assyrian king “scattered” the Northern Tribes and replaced them with Gallic peoples brought down by him from the Danube Valley…

The Ashkenazi Jews are possessed of the “schnozzle” nose, derived from Assyrian inter-breedings, the small round head on the thick neck, and the gross and vulgar mannerisms making them so offensive to Gentiles of reserve and Christians of refinement…

When the Ashkenazi crossed their Mediterranean Hebrew or Sumerian with the Russian, Polish, or German tongues, they got a hybrid vernacular that is called Yiddish…

Generally speaking, it can be said that the great mass of the Sephardim are orthodox Jews, and the great mass of the Ashkenazi are apostate Jews…

The Sephardim uniformly hold that Judaists constitute the devotees of a religion; the Ashkenazi uniformly hold that the Judaists are a race or political unit…

The Sephardim believe in gaining ascendancy over the non-Jewish races by strategy and peaceful penetration; the more or less apostate Ashkenazi believe in going straight to their ascendancy by crack-down and violence…

Thereby do we witness Communism being mainly supported and advanced by Ashkenazi Jews, while the Sephardim behold it in an increasing alarm, sensing that the world’s Gentiles may eventually penalize or exterminate all Jews for the lusts, hatreds, and atrocities of the Communistic Ashkenazi, and they find themselves included…

In the opening scenes in the ACTS OF THE APOSTLES*, we read that on the DAY OF PENTECOST* (the Libyans, Ethiopians, Africans, the Persians were all there – [foreign Diasporic JEWS]) in Jerusalem for the Passover as they heard about Jesus in their own languages and their heart were pricked and they accepted Him as Lord and Saviour.

At the sacking of Jerusalem in 70 A.D.Black Jews fleeing an advancing Roman army swarmed into Africa, making homes among the people already settled there. The story isn’t totally bizarre. The Jewish diaspora is often dated to 63 A.D., when Rome overtook Judea and eventually banned Jews from setting foot in Jerusalem. The dispersal of Judaism was far and wide, spreading as far as Persia and into Europe. There are groups of Jewish Ethiopians who claim to be descendants of King Solomon, but some dishonest scholars have dated their existence only back to the late Middle Ages…

This is the history men refuse to accept because they are deceived and would rather believe a LIE* for the truth…

44. @Terence M. Blackett and David Spieler et al…

Could you please explain, to a simple and stupid Fool…

…why will Israel not “allow” and recognize a Palestinian State?

Has it been considered that perhaps if those displaced, by the unilateral (and possibly unfair) decision of third parties decades ago, have a sovereign home within which to work, live and prosper…

…that perhaps this might go a long way to ending the violence and/or (Gods hope) the hatred?

Sincere questions…

Because, frankly, I simply don’t understand how both sides seem to be so very comfortable with the killing of the other, and the deaths of their own.

Is this a war of attrition?

If so, in who’s name; and to who’s benefit?

45. The “chosen people” and still they don’t believe in Jesus as the son of God. Either they are right in their believe or christians are wrong in their teachings. Why the two different beliefs. ?

46. Ah, Christopher. Bless.

Pretty question.

Perhaps you could consider the words of Mr. Roosevelt O. King on this very Barbados Underground blog, on 7 August 2009 at 8:36. If you don’t remember the words, let me remind you.

Mr. King said:

“I sure you are a Jew … Every time you post a message you are traceable down to the street and building you in. I WILL GET YOU. And I don’t waste my time making idle threats.”

(Mr. Roosevelt O. King, Secretary General, Barbados Association of Non-Governmental Organizations [BANGO], 7/8/09)

If the champions of free speech who run this blog censor this comment, Christopher, I will send it to you by a more direct route.

47. @ CH

“why will Israel not “allow” and recognize a Palestinian State?”

In 1 word – SUBSERVIENCE…(actually that 3 plus a number)…LOL