How/Getty

Last weekend the sporting world witnessed a fairy tale ending to a fabulous story when Phil Mickelson won his third green jacket at the Masters Golf Tournament held in Augusta, Georgia. During an emotional victory speech, Mickelson spoke to the challenges his family has had to overcome for the last year. His wife Amy has had to endure chemotherapy as she continues to battle the big C, along with his mother.

On the flipside Tiger Woods had hoped to win his fifth green jacket after returning from a five month self-imposed exile. Lest we forget Tiger ran away from the game after his adulterous exploits were laid bare for the world to stare.  In one week which the world will never forget the pristine image of the once revered Tiger Woods vanished in the twinkling of an eye. When the final golf stroke was struck at Augusta on Sunday afternoon many would have breathed a sigh of relief; Michelson at the top of the leaderboard, and Tiger in the unaccustomed position of fourth.  Given all that Michelson has had to handle compared to the disgraced Tiger Woods, it seemed fitting the moral of this story should be the “family man” who triumphed over the “#1 player.”Whether we want to admit it, prominent people influence the way others think.

Some are saying the Government’s recent intervention to stop the Movada Kartel peace concert, followed by the announcement of a zero tolerance policy to filter smutty lyrics for the 2010 Crop Over season will lead to a nanny state. The idea that individual freedoms will be violated, some fear may lead our Government to not know where to draw the line. Every year we have Vic ‘the Parrot’ Fernandes and his sidekick Ronnie Clarke adopting a Pontius Pilate position when asked to explain Starcom’s contribution to the deteriorating moral base in Barbados. We have former Chairman of the National Cultural Foundation Al Gilkes whose remit along with his sidekicks is to flood Barbados with all the smutty Jamaican Dancehall artistes who are in need of money. The fact that a cloud of tampie smoke has seasonally descended on Farley Hill during Reggae Songfest appears to be of little concern to the organisers or the authorities. If our Fourth Estate and leaders in society have surrendered all for the sake of greed where will it end?

While the debate continues, BU’s position remains unwavering. As a country we can no longer procrastinate while the house is burning. It is clear the level of parental delinquency in Barbados means that we are raising sub-moral beings at an unacceptable rate.  Many of the organizations which complemented parent in instilling values in our young people are no longer highly regarded. At the primary level it use to be mandatory for our girls to be Blossoms and graduate to the Girl Guides; for the boys, it was the Cubs and the Scouts. At the secondary level there was the Cadets and Scouts with its multiplicity of activities which was sure to make a man and woman out of any girl or boy passing through the ranks. There were several other organizations and some religious bases which all added to the job of moulding the moral being.

Against this background, who do we have to step up to the plate to stop the rot? Should we side with the view that things will work itself out by allowing individuals to find their way?

What transpired last Sunday at Augusta portrayed Mickelson as a man driven by love and devotion to family which motivated him beyond all limits to excel. The fact he was able to share the joy of winning with his family must have been the greatest feeling of all.  On the flipside there was Tiger Woods feeling empty and sad not only for losing but feeling the weight of shame. We did not notice his family around to console and comfort him.

It is time to promote the values which show the value of family to building a better society. If we don’t our society will continue to disintegrate.

140 responses to “Knowing Right From Wrong”

1. “any law which prevents a person to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness” would be immoral”

Life and liberty, yes but happiness No, happiness is too nebulous an emotion and is often “self” determined.

2. In essence what our argument is that a body of laws should reflect the thinking of any society. Not an individual law but the collection of laws over time which will obviously evolve as any society becomes more enlightened. When we talk of societal mores, value systems, laws etc it is something which cannot be addressed in an empirical way. It is constantly evolving and the diversity and fallibility of man is the reason.

3. Yardbroom @ 8:42a.m. has succinctly laid out the issue at hand. His second paragraph in particular simply and effectively establishes in my mind why obedience of the law is the default position for moral conduct.

How do we distinguish between right and wrong? Bush Tea asserts that morality is about building good character. He suggests that this is better described as righteousness. He defines righteousness as ” the natural tendency to choose to do that which is right in the sight of the doer – and which comes -so to speak- from the heart,” Does the phrase “right in the sight of the doer” suggests that Bush Tea is positing that it is the individual who is the arbiter of right or wrong? MME has indicated that opinions will be informed by one of two competing notions: “one is the notion, as described by Protagoras, that “man is the measure of all things”… the other is the notion, as described by Plato, that “God, not man is the measure”.

In as much that there does not appear to me to be a universal consensus on the mind of God, I tend to support Protagoras’ notion but only in the sense that the word man is understood to mean mankind or community of men not the individual. Thus the standards of right or wrong (which is what morality is) can only be relative to the community in which an individual operates. It is true that statutes are sometimes at variance with the beliefs of the majority citizens. This accounts for the need to constantly review the laws and change these when required. Kohlberg’s description of the stages of moral development and in particular the conventional stage does not in my opinion suggest that one should not follow the law but is addressing the motivation of the individual to do what is right.

In response to AC’s query re:”Can some one explain to me how does smoking tampie have anything to do with a person moral values” I have opined that the smoking of marijuana may not be inherently immoral but given that in Barbados it is illegal, it is the willful disregard of the law that constitutes immoral conduct. I well accept that there are immoral laws and indicated as much when I wrote “laws are to be obeyed unless the specific law causes an immoral state e.g. the apartheid laws”.

I further pointed out that obedience to the law cannot be whimsical or on personal opinion for such would lead to chaos. I gave the PSV situation in Barbados as a possible example of this.

Others have pointed out the existence of immoral laws, possibly irrational laws or laws that are inconsistent (such as the prohibition of marijuana vis a vis legalisation of alcohol). I cannot dispute these examples but their existence does not negate the general principle I have put forward i.e. It is immoral to disobey the law that does not appear to be immoral. In the specific case of marijuana prohibition, l may be persuaded to change my view if it is shown that it is immoral to prohibit the smoking of marijuana.

On a point of clarification, I refer to immoral conduct not to immoral persons except in the sense that every human is fallible.

4. @ Anonymous
    “….establishes in my mind why obedience of the law is the default position for moral conduct”
    ************************************************************************************************
    Anon, this position is tenuous at best – as is easily demonstrated by the many occasions where morality REQUIRES that one breaks the law.

The Bush man was honestly trying to grasp the concept of “law driven morality”, but has been unable to do so when confronted with the reality of the many really stupid, inconsistent and even outrageous laws that we know existed and still exists.

Law is nothing more than a reflection of the moral standards of a society at any given time. Righteousness and goodness never changes.

In other words, Morality drives law – and not the other way around. Low moral standards leads to poor unjust laws (and society) while strong moral characters drive the creation of good laws and justice in societies.

Anon asks “Does the phrase “right in the sight of the doer” suggests that Bush Tea is positing that it is the individual who is the arbiter of right or wrong?”

In respect of morality and character, of course it is the individual’s judgment of ‘right’ and ‘wrong’. That is the very point. But since this individual’s natural judgment is so influenced by one’s background, training, experience etc, the solution proposed (and promise made) by Jesus is to give – as a gift to anyone so interested- the very mind of God which would then provide that consistent guidance needed to ensure that individual’s righteousness was indeed God’s righteousness.
    Paul speaks eloquently about the conflicts that can result between this new personality and what he calls the ‘natural man’.

So as in MME’s submission, obviously Plato was correct in that God and not man is the final measure of all things.

It is not a matter of ‘being ahead’ of anything, but rather the fact that if one understands the basics, many things naturally fall into place.

Life on earth is a functional component of an exercise in procreation, where the objective is to provide an environment for the identification, development and refinement of the only thing that cannot be created otherwise- even by God- that thing we call CHARACTER…… or righteous morality.

5. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

“Unfortunately BU do no buy in to his post conventional stage about individuals separating themselves from the society in which they exist. He seems to have gone a bit loco at this stage…lol.”
    …………………………

In the context used, separating yourself from ‘society’ means disobeying rules that are inconsistent with your principles. Maybe an example would help.

Yesterday marked 47 years (to the day) that a remarkable Christian preacher and civil-rights activist, writing from a cell in a Birmingham prison, asked and answered the question “How can you advocate breaking some laws and obeying others?”. Google “Letter from Birmingham jail” for the details… this should help to settle any misgivings about Kohlberg’s Post Conventional stages of moral development.

6. @ MME, David

That remarkable Christian preacher had this to write:

“In any non violent campaign there are four basic steps: (1) collection of the facts to determine whether injustices are alive, (2) negotiation, (3) self purification and (4) direct action.” So he advises those who seek to disobey the law to first determine whether the law is just or unjust. However he goes further and directly answers the question “How can you advocate breaking some laws and obeying others?” His answer is thus:

“The answer is found in the fact that there are two types of laws: there are just laws and there are unjust laws….Now what are the difference between the two. A just law is a man-made code that squares with the moral law or the law of God. An unjust law is a code out of harmony with the moral law……any law that uplifts human personality is just. Any law that degrades human personality is unjust.”

My position remains unchanged. Good moral conduct would be to obey the law unless the law is shown to be unjust.

@ Bush Tea

I agree that morality drives laws. I admit some discomfiture with Plato’s view as I am not certain whether God created man or possibly it is that man has created God.

7. @ Anonymous

Your position is noted and respected. Indeed, for someone who has questions as to the absoluteness of God, I have to say that yours is a remarkably sound and mature position to hold.

The kind of disregard for the law of which Bush Tea speak comes from the point of view of someone who is able to operate over and above the requirements of good law.
    If, after all, one is naturally inclined to love his neighbour as he loves himself and to love his God with all his heart – then which good laws can we be concerned that such a person may break?

As to Plato’s view and your lack of certainty about God creating man; or man creating God in his mind – in the latter scenario, what difference does anything make…? However….
    Not only does Bush Tea know that Plato is right, but even Plato never realized the unspeakable and outrageous splendor and wonder of the overall plan that God has instituted….

8. @YArdbroom

The key word is “PURSUIT”of happiness .Even though no ones happiness is a guarantee . The fact that a law would deny a person from pursuing it would be immoral.

9. Unfortunately some laws are created due to influences other than morality and the good of the majority. Therefore, the complete obedience of the law will not always equal to moral behaviour and may result in the opposite. We do not exist in vacuum and hence feel the tremendous brunt of external political and economic forces that may cause some very questionable laws be put in place.

10. ac April 17, 2010 @ 8:35pm
    @ Yardbroom

“The key word “PURSUIT” of happiness. Even though no ones happiness is a guarantee. The fact that a law would deny a person from pursuing it would be immoral.”
    Hi ac, I am reluctant to disagree with you of all people, but this “once” I must.

By way of example a “phedophile” – one who has intense sexual urges towards children – could argue that the pursuit of underage children for his own sexual gratification brings him happiness. Would it be immoral to prevent such a pursuit?

11. The blogmaster: that wants to gan popularity and influence for his proxy by introducing racism and condoning wickedness that should be censored.
    = pursuit of happiness?

the fascist: who wants to take that which belongs to another by violence.
    = pursuit of happiness?

the fascist: who unjustly wants to remove the legal immigrant.
    = pursuit of happiness?

the politician: who wants to make a contract that gives back a kick of illegal funds.
    = pursuit of happiness?

the manifesto draftsmen and the Prime Minister: who break their promise.
    = pursuit of happiness

the poor man: who refuses to obey the laws because he sees what the Prime Ministers and politicians continue to do.
    = pursuit of happiness.

Barbados is drawing from the example that our once esteemed, but now understood as openly dishonest, leaders (in both the parties) give in the pusuit of happiness.

The poor draw mentorship by viewing the leaders’ actions.
    The leaders are wicked and DO break the laws without accountability.
    The poor refuse to obey and therefore break other laws becaue they emulate theexample the leaders set.

The poor no longer understand the value of doing right.

QED

12. Is there any value at all for anyone in doing right under these conditions?

That is why I link BU and the DLP to their manifesto and today call Barbados to arms.

In order to save this country and to preserve the values of right and wrong there is no need to revile or blame the church, the music, the media.

Look at yourselves. LOOK at yourself! And understand

13. @Yardbroom

The act of using sexual gratification to do harm to children is immoral . That is why there are laws against that kind of immoral behaviour. However the law did not prevent the phedophile from pursuing the act.

14. @Moongoose

In your pursuit of happiness you have calledBarbados to arms. Unfortunately people are selfishness and would leave no stone unturn even trampling on the rights of others to get whatever they think would bring them “happiness”.

15. Precisely, and the source of the example is the leadership. The call to arms is to go one of 2 ways.

1) One way we already are practising presently, ie civil disbedience and the breaking the laws, or

2) Call the plebeians to arms and to cause the leadership to LOOK and to obey its promises to clean up Barbados. Otherwise we will (continue to) have a corrupt and wicked society, led by example.

QED

16. Well Mongoose, since you want to get technical…. I will show you the error of your logic.

Do you know why the leaders are crooked?
    ….it is because they are products of a crooked society. They come from crooked families; crooked communities; crooked political parties.

Do you know why we voted for them?
    …..because we admire their crooked prowess. We hope to catch some of the crumbs off their crooked table (a little undeserved job here, a house spot there, and a little Grantley ever so often)

Do you know why this will not change?
    ……Who will you elect? .. and even if you found an honest and wise 20 persons – do you think that crooked Bajans would vote for people who do not ‘turn back their hands’?
    Would you vote for someone who told you UP FRONT that he would not be doing you or anyone else any special favours?

So what call to what arms what you calling for???!!!

We currently have EXACTLY what we deserve – and that is exactly what we will continue to get.

The ONLY solution is to call for all ordinary Bajans to review their own PERSONAL choices of lifestyle and to REPENT of the crookedness…..
    …you would see how quickly things would change.

….BECAUSE people ALWAYS get exactly what they deserve.

QED

17. The only slution is for the politician to implement the manifesto on the basis for which we exercised oyr proxy.

We’re going to start to break all the laws, already have done so, and will do so more frequently. Free speech on BU will facilitate our call to do so. We will burn Ilaro Court, the Financial Building, the Houses of Parliament. We will stop paying taxes and

we will rob and kill you

18. Hi ac your argument is cyclic.

“The act of using sexual gratification to do harm to children is immoral”. That is the point I was making because the phedophile could say that was his “happiness”.

You said a law against the pursuit of happiness was immoral.

You further added: ” However the law did not prevent the phedophile from pursuing the act”.

Laws cannot always prevent unlawful acts or the pursuance of the same but they can give some kind of redress to the aggrieved and also be a disincentive to some.

There is no law that can “prevent” people from killing each other but the law offers some kind of redress and to some it is a deterrent, therefoe there is a law against unlawful killing.

You may have the last word but I rest my case.

19. @MME

Ok, your clarification is taken.

20. and so shall it be. You will rule centred from the gun emanating from the Houses of Parliament, there will be a police state. .Plebeians will disenfranchise each other while the rich cringe behind walls in gated communities. Tourists will flee from the crime and violence borne from the futility of our precedents.

That is our future. You know that I am telling us the truth.

That is my role play today. I am done. Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the law

21. Mongoose !??

having Aleister Crowley as an exemplar is questionable morality!

22. As it stands right now, there are some lessons can be learned about the Tea Party Movement in the United States of America. The Tea Party Movement is a fluid populist American protest movement. The movement emerged in 2009 through an ongoing series of Tea Party protests.(See Wikipedia on the Tea Party and its many significances). It is NOT a party.

Some of these lessons – WHERE NECESSARY – can be studied by some politically patriotic persons in Barbados, and some of the principles therein applied to our political situation here in Barbados.

Just one or two lessons.

1) Many people in the Tea Party Movement are virulently against BIG GOVERNMENT in the USA. They are re-popularizing/representing views that are or have been readily mainly identifiable with many political libertarian conservative and neo-conservative people in the USA, Great Britain and in many other places. In the traditions of European political philosophers like John Locke,etc. The latter people have themselves long held such views on this matter of big government. They are therefore in conflict with many people and groups that possess many liberal socialist views on the politics, the so-called economy and sociology of Western society.

Far from being libertarians conservatives/neo-conservatives and far from identifying with many of the ideologies and practices of such people, though, we in the PDC are very unalterably opposed to big government in Barbados.The facts are that the government of Barbados is too big, impersonal and unwieldy. Just as it is the case in the USA, big government in Barbados has been having very adverse profound implications for, et al, the current and future financial viability and material prosperity of the country. It also has been having very negative implications for greater freedom and democracy for the vast majority of people in Barbados.

2) TAXATION. Many supporters of the Tea Party Movement are against high TAXATION. They are for fiscal conservatism – lower government spending, lower government debt, and balanced government budgets, etc. Again, they are mainly representing a resurgence of ideas that have been long promoted and reified by many conservatives in the USA, Great Britain and many other places. There are in the ideological mould of the late USA President, Ronald Reagan, and former British Prime Minister, Margaret Thatcher. They are therefore in ideological philosophic conflict withagain liberals, socialists, communists on how many western societies should be politically socially and materially organized.

While not supporters of how most conservative, neo-conservative, or even socialist, communist, etc. views would be on how this Barbadian society ought to be organized financially, materially, politically etc., we in the PDC have taken the Tea Party Movements ideas on TAXATION further by making sure that many persons inside and outside of Barbados understand that TAXATION is theft and is evil and that anytime a PDC Government comes into existence in this country it shall be Abolished. Taxation has been having very adverse implications for the current and future foundations of our Barbdian society.

So, there you have!!

23. @ PDC
    …..are you suggesting that Bush TEA should start a party?
    Let me tell you now! BT aint bout that ‘no taxation’ thing that PDC always on about.
    The Bush Man will want nuff taxes….. LOL

24. Just not to get my point twisted . I am all for law and order. However laws does not make an individual a
    “moral person”

25. David

The Minister of Education is on the same page as you in his efforts to address the “moral vacuum” (your words) which exist in the country. Fresh from banning “smutty” lyrics at Calypso competitions he has announced that he will be banning cell phones from schools. Now I am all for restricting the use of cell phones in class (this writer grew up at a time when he didn’t even have a land line at home) but threatening to permanently confiscate cell phones from any student is excessive.

Seems that the Minister is concerned with the way some cell phones are being used to record fights and sexual encounters among schoolchildren but is otherwise unconcerned on whether an anxious parent is able to contact their child when he/she is late getting home or if there is an emergency while the student or parent is commuting to class or work. I can only think that the Minister’s mindset is one where if the incident is not seen then it didn’t happen i.e fights and sexual activity among school children will immediately cease to be an issue because they are unrecorded in other words “if a tree falls in the forest and no one is around to hear it does it make a sound”?

I can only think that the Minister will next ban any Calypso that lampoons politicians or even ban essays or research on some subjects. Could you imagine if a teacher assigns the class to write an essay on Beavers and some students use the Internet and finds a metaphor for Beave,r does he ban the Internet too? (Oh Lawd I don’t want to put ideas into anyone’s head)

I have a suggestion for the Minister is it possible that he can get his colleagues to ban weapons from the House of Assembly?

Barbados is a funny place the Police confiscate film and charge photographers who take pictures of accident victims or policemen charged with a crime, yet a child is shot in a home and the Police can’t even get to interview the lone witness to the incident. I suppose those incidents don’t speak to morality

Some things never change

http://www.nationnews.com/news/local/No-more-mobiles-FRONT-PAGE-OTHER

26. Good one Sargeant, you are strinking with force!

27. What is the minister going to do about the Lesbianism among pupils and teachers in schools as reported by the Nationnews?

What is he going to do about the gangs in high schools as reported in the bajan reporter?

It seems that Barbados have nuff nuff problems.

28. @Sergeant
    The politicians want accountability from the people. But they not going to give accountabity for themselves to the people. This is a case of the tail waging the dog

29. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

“In as much that there does not appear to me to be a universal consensus on the mind of God, I tend to support Protagoras’ notion…”
    ……………………..

Anonymous,

Searching for consensus is, in my opinion, the wrong way to start. The process should begin with our own research and ‘soul searching’, adopting personal values, and then having the courage of conviction to stay true to those values… even if it means opposing the consensus view.

30. @MME: “The process should begin with our own research and ‘soul searching’, adopting personal values, and then having the courage of conviction to stay true to those values… even if it means opposing the consensus view.

Amen!!!

31. @CH

What happens when a person’s personnel values infrignes on the rights of people personnal property
    e.g the minister of Education says he is going to take away the childrens cell phone if they are brought to school.

32. WAIT!!!
    Hants, I thought you said you would not be sharing lashes to politicians? You like you joining with David of BU and BT yuh!!! ha ha ha

….anyway, how you mean what the Minister doing about the school problems? You can’t see that he is solving the problem?
    ….he banning the cell phones so that these issues would STAY in the school instead of being videoed and ending up on the blogs. He could care less how much they sex and fight in school – so long as no hard evidence gets out. The teachers and ministry officials would know how to hush things up….(for the good of the school and the children)

’bout here too sweet fuh truth.

33. @ MME
    Searching for consensus is, in my opinion, the wrong way to start. The process should begin with our own research and ‘soul searching’, adopting personal values, and then having the courage of conviction to stay true to those values… even if it means opposing the consensus view.
    *********************************************************************************************
    Bush Tea would only give you a B- for that answer MME. In fact, I was tempted to give you a C, but there are extenuating circumstances.

Most people on this earth are clueless -even in simple matters. Consensus as a mechanism for deciding anything is therefore exactly as useful as following sheep.(LOL check any pollster)

The process of becoming enlightened however does not begin with ‘research’, but with a genuine deep thirst to know the truth. This is a completely personal experience as you explained, and is NOT to be confused with seeking to prove some preexisting ideology.
    The second step is a requirement for an openness to learn and finally comes the requirement for a willingness to research and explore.

When once the door is opened, you will find that it does not require that much ‘courage of conviction’ to face ‘opposing consensus views”. You will find however, that no matter how complete and full your conviction and understanding of the truth, you cannot do this for anyone else but yourself.

The extenuating circumstance relates to the situation where a truly wise man goes straight to the research phase. Such a person could conceivably arrive at a good understanding of the truth. However such persons are so few and far between (less than 100 in Bdos) that we can usually discount that path…..LOL

Still rated at AAA+, but shaky…..(that egg thing is still on your face huh? LOL)

34. MME

I know it’s Sunday but irrelevant preaching does not become you (even with Halsall in the pew). The issue is whether “man or God is the measure” in the determination of moral standards. The search for consensus is not to establish or validate my personal values but to determine whether through out history and in every human society if there has been a constant set of moral values. If there is a God then there should be a Universal Moral Code throughout all of history. While there are certain fundamentals common to all religions, it appears to me that there is much more variability on many matters that distinguishes religions, nations and even communities within nations. It thus appears to me that morality (as is religion) is a construct of men. Whether an individual conforms to the community standard or establishes his own is another matter. If there is a God then all honest soul searching and analysis should come to the same conclusion if honestly and sincerely done otherwise it would be an erroneous conclusion. Of course this would fit in with the religious person’s worldview as they can say “I am right and “they” are wrong”. Maybe my agnosticism clouds my thinking but it appears that if Humanity does ever accept a Universal Moral Code it will be in spite of religion and its concept of revealed truth.

35. @ Bush Tea

What I read in the Nation cannot be allowed to continue.
    Something must be done to stop this “girls gone wild” in school.
    On the lighter side It may provide a voting block for the BLP lol.

Also Gangs in schools must also be dealt with.

When I went to Kolij we had to “behave” even during vacation. Now I reading about a gang at Kolij operating in Queens Park.

I guess the problem is that these children have parents who are unable or unwilling to give guidance to their yutes.

36. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

@BT,

I took it for granted that anyone moved to do personal research and soul searching on this subject, would already have a “genuine deep thirst to know the truth” and “openness to learn” but I accept your point (and B-).

Still haven’t recovered from that evolution enlightenment yet nuh? Don’t forget to watch that Discovery ‘Life’ series… and when you’re watching, remember… ‘openness’ and ‘thirst to know the truth’. LOL

@Anonymous,

“I know it’s Sunday but irrelevant preaching does not become you”

“but it appears that if Humanity does ever accept a Universal Moral Code it will be in spite of religion and its concept of revealed truth”

Perhaps… but this misses my point. Like natural laws, the existence of spiritual laws does not depend on Humanity’s acceptance.

37. I respect Education Minister Jones as a hard taskmaster, but unfortunately he has displayed himself as being woefully out of touch in his latest comments.

Parents have verified first hand to me, that lesbianism and male homosexuality are rampant in the schools even to the point of specific bathrooms being used for gays and even to the point of homosexuals targeting specific individuals whom the relish.

That is FACT.

But, what one sees at home, is repeated and Barbados has become a den of iniquity, much drugs, group sex and corruption.

That is FACT.

Government better act before someone or more than one in some school gets killed for interfering with someone’s child.

38. The comment by Minister Jones about rising lesbianism in our schools continues to expose the willingness by our leaders to make conclusions based on feelings and not scientific research. We can extrapolate his comment on this issue to co-ed education to understand why we continue to spin around the mulberry bush.

39. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

I think you’ll like this one… Short Pants’ 2010 calypso… De Infidel…

When de SUV hit de tree
    I couldn’t think infidelity
    But very soon de story leak out
    Tiger was roaming all about
    While his wife slept home in Florida
    Tiger sneak out and like Al Qaeda
    He dodge the CIA and Paparazzi
    And when he strike it was birdie after birdie

So bring de troops back home from Iran
    Pull out yuh guns from Afghanistan
    Doan waste no resources overseas
    De Infidel is in Miami

40. @MME

Your elasticity of range continues to amaze for a scientist that is…lol.