Submitted by Sylvan Greenidge, Press Secretary to former Prime Minister Owen Arthur

Prime Minister David Thompson (l) Political Strategist Hartley Henry (r)

Like the young Calypsonian Sheldon Hope, who penned a beauty in this yearโ€™s calypso competition, many Barbadians can sing loudly, โ€œMy Character Intactโ€. Can Hartley Henry aka WIV say the same in light of the attached letter sent by Jennifer Laszlo to Prime Minister Bird of Antigua & Barbuda?

No man is an island and it seems that we all do beg for something at some point in our lives, but what we beg for and how we beg for it is important. Of even greater importance is what we do when we are denied the thing we beg for.

The attached letter gives a heart wrenching account of what Hartley did when he was denied the thing for which he begged Jennifer Laszlo. It must have been a frightening experience for Ms. Laszlo who apparently is accustomed to conducting herself and her business in a professional manner to have found herself for the first time face-to-face with a sex maniac and moral degenerate.

Can you imagine that this kind of moral depravity surrounds the person who holds the second highest office in our land? Is this a case of โ€œbirds of a feather flock together?

โ€œA man is not defined but his work but by the content of his characterโ€.

1. Owen just fired 2 shots at Mia down at their party headquarters in Roebuck Street. Police are on the scene at this moment.

Stay tuned.

2. “@AH, I see more clearly now your problem: every question is to you a problem. So much in need of controlling others.”

Very astute observation, LIB.

3. 2009, I see you still smoking tuh much herb.

4. @J // August 14, 2009 at 11:11 PM

Not quite, J! But you on the right track!
    Keep trying I,m sure you can figure it out.
    I’ll give you a hint, though!
    He should really operate from the Garrison rather than from Parliament!

5. Living in B/dos and Loving It,
    Why don’t you kiss Adrian ass doe? He got something fa you? stupseeeeeeeeeee.

she dead? she dead? Mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.

Robin Hood,
    You like a bile pun a pile. Irritating.

6. @Bonny Peppa // August 15, 2009 at 8:20 PM
    Just as intended, hunny!

7. Robin Hood,
    Farttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt, hunny.

8. @WIV why don’t you ask the one you admire, Hartley Henry about the female security guard he indecently assaulted in St. Kitts?

9. @Gimme A Break // August 15, 2009 at 9:10 PM

“@WIV why donโ€™t you ask the one you admire, Hartley Henry about the female security guard he indecently assaulted in St. Kitts?”

Wow! I wonder how many more we going to hear about concerning this excuse for a human being namely HH.

10. Gimme A Break,
    Wah bout de ones Mia, de biter, indecently assaulted, maimed and disfigured in Bim and Heaven knows where else? Not to mention battered and bruised.
    Doan mek ma laff do.

Robin Hood,
    Go and look for your merrimen and play wid wunna likkle ‘bows an arrows’.
    It getting dark.

11. @bonny peppa

You seem to know a great deal about Mia’s illegal (indescretions?)activities.

Have you notified the legal authorities so that an investigation could be conducted? Have those people that she has allegedly attacked made any reports to the police so that a case can be brought against her?
    Furthermore, where is the evidence?

12. robin hood,
    when you find out the answers you can let me know.
    By law, one is innocent until proven otherwise.
    You never heard of these allegations? So why come to ask me ?
    Why de ass you didn’t ask Royal Rumble ,Gimme a Break etc for imperical data ’bout Hartley.
    They singing de same tune as you, I guess. Ya p-hole. You make me sick.

Why should I notify the authorities? You implying that I was a victim? Lemme tell u sumting, Robin Hood d bulla, if I was into dat life-style, she couldn’t even be in my worse nightmare, chap. She is the complete opposite of what I would be looking for.

You know that there are rape victims who never reported the matter for one reason or another? Doesn’t mean that they weren’t raped.

Now go back an play wid ya likkle blue balls.

13. BP sweetheart, he cannot leave me alone. I tend to strike at the heart of his reasons for being on these blogs. If he has no audience he is none wiser.

He probably forgot that his question was put to ALL.

————————————————
    @ALL
    Because it is not the norm elsewhere, could someone explain to me why in Barbados discussion often revert to the profane in place of the substantial?
    ————————————————–

I respond, not only because I am a member of all, but because it a question from a foreigner who rather than except the peculiarities of the culture he is experiencing would wish that persons put away who they are, and what they are accustom to, on his say so. It is arrogance that would lead to this line of questioning, and ignorance that would lead to allegations that my response demonstrates a need to control others. All that I can be guilty of is giving appearances to responding to them.

as for de mongoose man, his real problem is in his pants, whether at arousal or at rest there is no discernable difference in size, and therefore RPB song “uh feeling uneasy in me pants” can never apply to him. lol!

So a fool and his money is soon parted, but not a particular foreigner and his dislike of thing Bajans. That is a marriage made in Jamaica. lol!

14. BP don’t pay RB nuh mind with his call for facts surrounding Mia’s alledged “courtships’ for politicians the court of public opinion is as real as it needs to get for them to act. She can’t for to do so would give further legitimatcy to the beliefs, to not do anything about it keeps them alive, a perfect catch22.

15. Adrian,
    You can fix de bitches good and proper, so no need to worry. I just felt the need to cuss LIB for you. He is grosssssssss.

Just got the sad news that an old friend passed a few minutes ago to cancer. I did my part to make life easy for her so my mind is at peace. Still a bit sad. We will never get acquainted with death. RIP sista.

16. robin hood wrote “// August 15, 2009 at 5:47 PM…He should really operate from the Garrison rather than from Parliament!”

You mean to tell me that camp follower begins with “W”

17. Robin Hood wrote ” Furthermore, where is the evidence?”

Somewhere between the knee and the waist I expect

18. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@AH
    I have read the following several times and also had four Bajans read it to help me understand what was written. We’re all very intelligent people, but we are really at a loss. But let me give you the collective wisdom.

“I respond, not only because I am a member of all, but because it a question from a foreigner who rather than except the peculiarities of the culture he is experiencing would wish that persons put away who they are, and what they are accustom to, on his say so.”[We all agree that ‘expect’ should have been ‘respect’. We all found the notion quite foolish. Your culture is yours to display as and when you choose. The question merely asked for an explanation of behaviour not any request that the behaviour desist. We are all at a loss how you could draw your conclusion, except that you had it pre-programmed.]

“It is arrogance that would lead to this line of questioning,”[When a person asks a question, it is in fact not arrogance, but curiosity that is at work. Arrogance could come from a subsequent comment. The question clearly seeks understanding. The presumption that there is arrogance is again bewildering. How else can foreigners understand local customs?]

“and ignorance that would lead to allegations that my response demonstrates a need to control others.”[The allegations were based on reviewing a number of contributions, including some recently where you appointed yourself umpire of a debate. The desire to control others could surely not be more evident than with that presumptous stance?]

“All that I can be guilty of is giving appearances to responding to them.”We all agree that you could be guilty of much more. But, in saying that you’re merely “giving appearances to resonding to them”, we decided that ‘to’ must be ‘of’. We also agreed that by not actually responding we are now totally confused regarding what you wrote.}

There you have it. The collective wisdom of me and 4 of your countrymen, plus me. I think their understanding of your culture is to be respective, given who they are and what they do, and who they know and employ, and what they are teaching their children.

If you feel that I should try it on a sample of others I will. It could also be a blog post on its own and I could then see if the public at large can help us decipher it.

Use the blessings of a beautiful Sunday to calm a fevered brow.

19. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

Back to the subject. I am surprised that with all of the allegations of sexual misconduct against Mr. Henry that he has been able to move freely from Barbados to other places. Nearby islands could be entered with little scrutiny. But I wonder about his forays into the USA, about which he has written a few times.

Allegations such as those made would normally feature in a person’s profile held by the Department of Homeland Security, and perhaps they are, and have been investigated. We do not know if the investigations gave proof to the allegations or not. But, I wonder what awaits Mr. Henry on a future visit to the USA.

I do not know the nationality of Ms. Laszlo, but the letter head indicates a London, England business address. I would also suspect that Mr. Henry is under the microscope of the UK authorities (in London and here), if Ms. Laszlo is a citizen. Again, reading some of his recent posts that include references to visits to the UK, I do not recall any hint of entry problems there. I presume the stories are true, though I have commented that they seemed so out of touch with evident realities (regarding the position of PM Brown and the state of the UK economy) that one had to wonder if indeed England had been visited.

I guess I have to keep wondering. Are the allegations made up? Are they true and Mr. Henry sitting on a ‘time bomb’ that could explode by his being apprehended in the US or UK? If the prime minister is aware of the allegations, would he not have had them investigated and proven? That he continues to emply Mr. Henry suggests that the allegations are baseless, or that the PM is complicit, and risks tarnishing his own name.

The PM’s remarks at the resignation of Sen. Kerrie Symmonds suggest that he is sensitive to the need to ‘guide’ ‘political rising stars’ so that they avoid some clear pitfalls. How then can one interpret Mr. Henry’s continued tenure of a supposedly powerful position at the right hand of the PM?

20. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

I will be meeting some people from a UK High Commission this morning and will discuss the matter of the Laszlo letter to see if they are aware of it.

21. ha ha ha,… no way, not from a subsequent question. Arrogance can only come from an arrogant son of a bitch. lol!

To those who don’t know.
    Jennifer Laszlo Mizrahi, is the founder & president of The Israel Project. Prior to founding The Israel Project she was a political and strategic communications consultant. She has done work for the White House, President Clinton and Vice President Gore, and on winning campaigns across the globe. The Israel Project was formed as a response to the PR crisis faced by Israel in the United States.

Jennifer Laszlo Mizrahi at 202-857-6644 or info@theisraelproject.org

The address at the bottom of the memo in the lead article is a US one.

22. Who is Jennifer Lazlo? Bajans on this blog already know what they wanted to know about her. All others. lol!

http://www.jewishpress.com/pageroute.do/38627/

23. LIB,
    Is Mia,de biter, still in office?
    Just asking?
    Just curious.

24. BP ask he fuh muh if Jamaica’s independence can be use to note the death of the West Indian Federation?

But why de question about MIA? something happened?????

25. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

What AH says about Ms Laszlo strengthens my view that the US government and other US interests would have Mr Hartley clearly in their sights. No need to rehearse the imprtance of US-Israel relationships.

26. Does it matter the Lazslo matter was never pursued in a court of law? If not why not?

27. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@AH, to say that Bajans know all they need to know and the story stops there is, if I may venture, very arrogant. Last time I looked activities touching on things Barbadian are a miniscule part of what goes on in the world. Your eyes so-called being open to her and here has probably meant that you have seen virtually nothing. Long on logic, LOL.

28. Adrian,
    It is alleged that she loves to beat her women real bad and in one instance it is alleged that during the course of one of her ‘escapades’, a clitoris was mutilated. I don’t know how true but it was the brunt of some kaisoes that year. The alleged victim’s name was even called. She is sorta ‘popular’. Not my cup a tea. A bit show-offy, to me.
    Some here seem to have a convenient memoir so my question still stands:
    Is Mia,de biter, still in office?
    Answer de question LIB. You make me wanna pukkeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

29. LIB
    Your playing around with words sickens me to the core. You’re very boring and nauseating.
    You really make me feel like I would pukeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

‘sus chroissssssssssssssssssssssss.

30. LIB

โ€ข I will be meeting some people from a UK High Commission this morning and will discuss the matter of the Laszlo letter to see if they are aware of it.
    I find it mighty presumptuous that you a private citizen would make an inquiry to the British High Commission about the entry status to Britain of another private citizen and โ€œpolitical advisorโ€, based on an allegation contained in a letter to a discredited Caribbean Govโ€™t which has been posted by a well known political operative of the Opposition party who is the diametrically opposed to the activities of the โ€œpolitical advisorโ€.

Havenโ€™t you heard of the notion of โ€œdirty tricksโ€ in politics? One would wonder why the sudden appearance of this letter in light of the serious allegations against ex Senator Symmonds? Why didnโ€™t you ask if this letter has been reproduced by the BLP on their website or in their weekly columns?

You keep harping about the veracity of bloggers in the Bajan blogs yet you are willing to accept the contents of an anonymous post at face value.

Those Bajan โ€œfriendsโ€™ of your should advise you not to get too enmeshed in Bajan politics.

I think you should ask the Bajan friends what โ€œhead ainโ€™t brainsโ€ mean.

31. to say that Bajans know ALL they need to know and the story stops there is, if I may venture, very arrogant.

Of course it is, because above are the words of a very arrogant son of a bitch.

What I said “Bajans on this blog already know what they wanted to know about her.”

Most bajans who follow this blog may already know that Hartley who was part of an international advisory team to the Obama campaign secured an invitation to the historic “crowning” of Barack Obama as the Democratic Party’s presidential candidate for David Thompson who was the only only high ranking Caribbean official invited to witness the historic first embrace of an African-American presidential candidate by a leading US political party.

I have verify that he is associated with the US Democratic national party.

Of course if you are Jamaican/Johnny come lately you probably would not have known.

So does he US government know of Hartley? what do you think?

We will have to see if a certain Jamaican was ever called on to pay child support in the US state of Verginia.

32. Sarge:
    he asked no one, let alone so called bajans friends, “shiftless black people” all, if they do indeed exist. This is most likely all his doing. He tends to suffer from liers desease, which I term to be a willingness to make up events simply to prove a point.

33. The people voted for Thompson and the DLP knowing full well that HH would have a major role in the government.

In the future they will also vote for Mia.

What is the problem ?

34. Anon only the people of St.John voted for David Thompson, and only the people of St.Michael North East voted Mia Mottley. In spite of a cadres poll showing that Mia had more national appeal than Thompson, with Owen far out stripping both, Thompson is Prime Minister today. Some say it is difficult to see Bajans voting for a BLP with Mia in charge. It is not a view I subscribe to simply because Bajans have no way of collectively demonstrating their wish to have a particular person as the PM. But we have had a couple of watershed political events in the last 20 years. So she could become the PM as it also could be likely that all things point to bajans collectively showing their unwillingness to vote into a power a party with her as it’s political leader.

35. Sarge:
    Without wanting to, you will come to know the Jamaican LIB very well.

BTW: in a prevous post either here or over at BFP you referred to someone as a “veritable polymath” who might that person be, and were you been honest or patronizing?

36. I guess I have to keep wondering. Are the allegations made up? Are they true and Mr. Henry sitting on a โ€˜time bombโ€™ that could explode by his being apprehended in the US or UK? If the prime minister is aware of the allegations, would he not have had them investigated and proven? That he continues to emply Mr. Henry suggests that the allegations are baseless, or that the PM is complicit, and risks tarnishing his own name.

The PMโ€™s remarks at the resignation of Sen. Kerrie Symmonds suggest that he is sensitive to the need to โ€˜guideโ€™ โ€˜political rising starsโ€™ so that they avoid some clear pitfalls. How then can one interpret Mr. Henryโ€™s continued tenure of a supposedly powerful position at the right hand of the PM?

I don’t know the answer to the above but a letter is hardly a basis for action to be taken by a PM. Ms. Laszlo obviously had no case!

Bigger issue though, David: Sylvan Greenidge wrote this article not under his pen-name Royalrumble but in his own name. Now, that is serious because it is clearly defamatory of both Henry and the PM. The last sentence seeks to implicate Thompson very directly.

Greenidge had to sell his house and sing for his supper before to help him pay over $50,000.00 to Evelyn Greaves many years ago as a result of saying Greaves was involved in drugs.

Now he stands to be under the gun again and I’m not sure that BU should continue to disply this particular post.

That’s my view.

LIB may unwittingly have done so too by drawing a conclusion not on the facts but on the interpretation.

Do you really think that Jennifer Laszlo will come here to give evidence?

Just be careful.

37. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Adrian Hinds, you obviously assuming that she can withstand the assault (I use assault as this is a term that she would understand very well) of her position as the standby leader.

There is a certain leadership challenge she is about to face, actually if you read the Nation today you will find that Owing is asserting himself within the party once again and is scheduled to give a speech in St Peter today something he never felt was necessary as the leader before but is doing so today.

His challenge as I am told is one that has the full undivided support of the rank and file of the BLP as he is seen as the preferred leader to Mottley as her history and now with obvious BLP recruitment of questionable projects such as the VECO OIL STORAGE, VECO PRISON, with part of the $ 47 Million excess on the road works, some say she ought not to need to ever work again but her urge is greater than money it is obvious that she is driven by that feeling of entitlement being a Mottley to be a Prime Minister.

I must tell her being elected and being installed as a Prime Minister requires a certain skill and decency, honesty, and a humble nature set of abilites that she hasnever been graced with and with never be graced with.

38. Sargeant,
    With the power vested in me, I now appoint you to Lieutenant of BU. You too smart to be just a sargeant man.You are too docile with this humbug LIB though. I want you to put a good ‘buse’ pun he man. Or you don’t curse? Is ok.

Adrian Hinds,
    You too have been promoted to Brigadier of BU. You are most intelligent and well-read. Don’t worry ’bout responding to any comments by LIB. He is a real,real shite-hound.
    You realize that he knows everyone and everything of important stature? He makes my stomach boillllllllllllllllllll.

39. @Veritas

When the DLP surrogates who continue to hurl invective at Mottley, Arthur, Mascoll et al you were so quiet!

Hopefully those BU family members from the legal fraternity will guide us in this matter.

If DLP is hurling abuse can they take return fire?

If both sides wish to clean up their act BU will accommodate.

40. Wishing In Vain Avatar

No David let the punches roll, one thing is for sure at some stage one wise honest lady will say enough is enough and justice will be served, you must remember if this event with Kerrie had taken place under a BLP adminstration not a word would have made it to the press so times are changing and people have realised this to be the case and are warming to them.

Remember the BLP not the DLp moved a Member from a sitting member to Chief Justice from one day to the next with the swipe of a pen, why do you think that Owing and Mottley were so quick to do so ?????

To make sure that they had a puppet that they could pull his strings and to this day he has not done the decent thing that is to resign.

41. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

As I catch up to this, while having no sound from VOB online (I will get a recording later), I see that Sherlock Hinds is well on his way. Looking more into the private lives of those whom he dislikes and seeing if he can dig up a bit of dirt. Would that we had something on Adrian…

What is said about Mr. Hartley makes me think that the allegations are baseless. Who in good standing in high office wants to have the kind of tainted individual standing near or by them? It is not worth the risk. Why would Mr. Henry be so important that his alleged peccdillos were ignored? Unless it is largely false. It’s just a common sense argument.

Whatever public documents show that is already matter on record. If it is revealed and misused then we see where the chips fall.

Pity I cannot hear Lindsay but I have sent in some points for David Ellis.

42. AH

I made the comment โ€œveritable polymathโ€ in a sarcastic tone on BU in response to others who said that BU should restrict LIBโ€™s posts. The comment was not directed at LIB, I believe he should continue to post so we can demolish or applaud his arguments if need be.

As to whom the phrase was directed? You can call me a coward but that I will not disclose, anyway it is out there and it may come back to haunt me but it is still a free world (or at least I think so).

43. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

What I know is that Mr. Henry is not a member of parliament, therefore he does not enjoy certain privileges that would be given to MPs regarding their statements at least in the House.

I would also surmise that certain allegations, if untrue, would be grounds for a defamation charge. If one of the persons making the allegations is identifiable then I would imagine the courts would at least go to that person first, if not early. I am no lawyer and do not know the process and how it can implicate others who foment the untrue allegations.

But we know that the Advocate, fearing such actions, has been very careful about what it allows to stay on line as permanent record. Each day’s paper in online form is removed.

I do not know how the laws affect blogs, but I personally would not wish to have persons making defamatory remarks on the blogs I hosted. It just seems live very dangerous water to wade into.

44. @LIB

Thanks for your feedback we want to read from the BU legal eagles.

We also would like comments from Antiguans.

45. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

This thread is about scrutiny and who may or may not withstand it. Some people feel that they can do as they please and there are no consquences for what they do with regard to remarks made in the public domain. Many laws cover such utterances and they have been used most again newspapers and the oral and visual media. Test cases have yet to appear in volume for the new online arena.

I think some of the utterances I have seen recently are prime for such test cases, but I am no lawyer. One does not know who is amassing information by merely retaining the threads, but I do know some of those who are. It’s a simple process, and I presume would be admissable in courts of law. Lawyers please advise.

46. "*Adviser to the President*" Avatar
    “*Adviser to the President*”

THE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY IS -“*DOOMED*”

47. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

What is either fascinating or disturbing about some people is how they seem to know so much about people whom they say they have no interest in meeting, and do not know. In fact, he follows assiduously the words of people whom he says utters things that hold no interest for him and can offer no insight–given that said person is a foreigner, a liar, and a man who hates Bajans. These are amazing powers. I have read of such powers in fiction but wonder if I am about to be in the company of one of those ‘super heroes’ who can be everywhere and see everything and know all that is going on now, went on in the past and can foretell the future.

I have read of such visionary people as prophets and wonder if he miracles that I thought were pure allegory are really the stuff of reality.

As each minute passes I wonder if indeed The Chosen one is back amongst us.

48. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Adrian

Read LIB’s post at 11:14 a.m. and see how now that you suggested he could be party to a legal suit ,he has started to walk back from his comments about hartley henry.

I have noted a very intriguing position LIB took yesterday during his strange obsession with BU’s traffic numbers.

He raised a very,very,sly and worrying position on another angle by BU,and I am waiting to see if more of it will follow,and whether BU has noted it.

For now I will remain silent.

There is something strange afoot with this person.

49. Wishing In Vain Avatar

THE BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY AND MIA MOTTLEY ARE -โ€*DOOMED*โ€

50. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

I may have to deal with BT during the morning, so will cut off this thread soon.

I often say that what I write is anchored in things and people that can give corrobation very easily with a little checking. My blog posts are often little pointers but lay trails that are easy to follow. Follow and you can find whether or not what I write took place or not. It’s really not that hard. You then have the place and can figure out the times and other persons. It’s hard to control what other people will say, but some basic things they tend to say if asked. Such as what did you do this morning? Or where were you? Did you meet X for the first time? Etc.

I leave a trail and some others leave smoke. I would not want to say of whom I would be more concerned.