rihanna-exposed

Oh Rihanna our once beautiful and unspoilt. How are you? Are you feeling fine? Is this what you want? If we were to jot your current circumstance as an equation would it reflect at the output, I am Happy? See the write-up on Rihanna’a most recent wardrobe malfunction. How are Barbadians feeling about Rihanna the youth Ambassador?

112 responses to “Rihanna, What Are You Doing!?!”

1. Just a pair of bubbies. Give it a break
    AAAAAAAAAAAGhhhhhhhhhhh

2. slut

3. What is the purpose of this thread? To get hits, a la BFP? I doubt that. To criticise a person’s choice of dress in circles where it might not merit a second or third glance? Can you explain, David?

4. @The Themis

It seems you have already assumed the reason we posted so why ask?

To remind you Rihanna is a Youth Ambassador for Barbados and travels on a diplomatic passport. Barbadians have a vested interest in what she does with herself.

5. It really does look slack, not sending any positive message, really SAD

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Agree with you David.
    As a representative of the nation, and as one who ought to be a role model to our youth her exposure as pictured is both unwarranted and unnecessary.

7. David
    I think the BU family knows how I stand on this case. Rihanna should have been asked politely to step down as an ambassador for Barbados or be stripped. She continues to embarrass the good name of this country.

8. I was viciously attacked on more than one occasion on this site for daring to say that Rihanna is not a person of good character.

The exposed breasts look used to be her signature look as far back as when she was just 17 years old. In recent months she has toned down her look. I guess she now figures since her image is already trashed she might as well go back to her old habits.

I assume Bajan taxpayers pay her salary to serve as Youth Ambassador. What a waste of money. People shouldn’t wonder why Bajan youth are in the terrible state many of them are in. Bajan adults, including the Prime Minister, reward young people like Rihanna for poor behavior. She was given that big bash, land, a vehicle, jewelry, and what is probably a lucrative salary after she criticized bajans overseas.

The words of the National Pledge of Barbados are

I pledge allegiance to my country Barbados and to my flag,
    To uphold and defend their honour,
    And by my living to do credit
    to my nation wherever I go.

I am sure Rihanna had to recite that over the years. It obviously has no meaning to her. I wouldn’t care what Rihanna did if she was not serving as an ambassador for Barbados. The fact that her actions can affect the image of Barbados, an image that hundreds of thousands of people over the centuries have worked hard to build, is what ticks me off.

9. Wuh wunnuh expect though????? De girl started showing her panties at age 17 or 18, this is just a natural progression of things. Of course when i did kicking up fuss bout such back in 2005 and 2006 they were a lot of naysayers. This to my minds further demonstrates the near-sightedness of many Bajans. Yet again I am proud tuh say “I told wunnuh so” lol!

Hear me in 2005?

So wait at 17 she got tuh show she panty line to sell she music? what can we expect at 35? another costume malfunction?
    —————————————

Not 35 but never the less nearly prophetic since her latest exposure is indentical to Janet Jacksons Boob studs.

http://www.barbadosforum.com/index.php?s=&showtopic=2619&view=findpost&p=35384

10. Ok, so my darling Ri has got boobs!! Big deal!! Is there anybody who doubted that before?!! Please folks, we need to see this in perspective! The ‘necessity fuh a pop star to be outrageous’ started back in the 60s, if not earlier!! Recall John Lennon and Yoko Ono’s ‘sleep-in’, etc!! furthered by mega-stars like Madonna!! Ri’s just keeping-up the fashion!! I think she’s more interested in just being young!! rather than being a youth-ambassador!! – and, can u honestly blame her!! As we all know, it only happens once!! Jes leh my darling enjoy sheself!! As long as she opens her mouth and sings, nothing much else matters!! Would we rather she had n’t accepted the role of youth ambassador?!! – that’s another question!!

11. Rihanna gives Bim so much positive publicity that we can excuse her many a misdemeanour!!

12. She continues to embarrass the good name of this country.

Scout, when it’s a hot day, I see as much or more on my High Street!! Sometimes I’m grateful fuh the sight and wish I wus younger, and sometimes I wish they’d put them away! Jus look at dum an smile, an thank the lord u in bline!! 🙂

13. Bajan Girl, wha foolishniss u talking, nuh?!!

Adrian, u need to relax mo, my friend!! Bim needs to be in the 21st century, which Ri’s helping to ensure! We can’t be backward, forever!! Some of u almost display the strictness of the Taliban!! U sure u in Taliban?!!

14. 199
    What Rihanna does with her life is her business but don’t let her pull down the image of Barbados with her. The P.M should just wish her well in her endeavours and relieve her of the ambassador’s duties.

15. I’ll tell u one thing!! Ri’s one of the most impressive dressers in public life!! I’m usually amazed by the beauty of her outfits!! You guys simply rnt modern, enough!!

Scout, I understand your concern, my friend but, many other people would say that she’s ‘raising the image’ of Bim!! You’ve just got to think 21st century and not the 50s!! Possibly, she should be relieved of the post but, don’t u think the Bajan youngsters realise she’s a mega-star and not to think that they’re in her league, and thus, copy her?!!

16. 199 you fuh real? don’t u think the Bajan youngsters realise she’s a mega-star and not to think that they’re in her league, and thus, copy her?!!
    ————————————————–
    Do you understand the Role of the Youth Ambassador? She is supposed to be the role model for the youth, a positive influence, someone they can look up to and model after. And you are saying they should realise she is a mega star and not copy her?

Now please explain how you are going to tell the young girls she is your role model but she is better than you so dont copy what she is doing, when they should be aspiring to be just like her.
    I think you are too much of a fan and have your head to high in the sky.

Personally I never thought she should’ve gotten that title however I think the PM should relieve her of the burden and let her live her young life.

17. M, I agree. If Barbados is too straightlaced to understand Rihanna, then she should not be ambassador and we should lay no claim to her. Would we have accepted Michael Jackson, Usain Bolt, Gary Sobers when he was playing? Genius is different, but then how would we know?

18. M, please doan vex my spirit dis good afternoon!! How can a mega-pop-star be a role model fuh anybody, excep perhaps, another mega-pop star!! It’s like asking Rockfeller to be a role model fuh me!! You would n’t believe it, but we move in entirely different circles!! Our conscious or subconscious minds don’t go within a mile of each other!! thus, when ur Rihanna and dine at the Ritz an holiday in France, ur on a completely, diffenent planet from Blanet-Bim!! Din u realise dah?!!

I was worried about where u were gonna say I have my head but am releived u said, in the sky!!

M, he won’t releive her of ‘the burden’ as you say, because, like me, he appreciates what a huge asset she is to Bim, even if u don’t!!

19. Does anybody know a piece of the ground which Rihanna has walked on which u could post to me so I coud keep?!!

20. I would be prepared to kiss that girl’s feet jus to hear her sing!!

21. I’d be at a loss to choose between her and Madonna, but, being Barbadian, I’d probably chose Ri!! In singing, they’re both ‘out of this world’!!

22. 199
    I don’t believe in abandoning her, she has done more for Barbados than many BTA promotional tours. What I’m worried about is that as a Youth Ambassador and the holder of a Diplomatic passport, she is expected to be a representative of Barbados. She can’t do that and protray the pop-star image too. That’s why I say give her the privilege to quietly relinquish her position but still give her the support she would need as a young lady in a cruel profession. Personally. I think the position has been putting too much pressure on her.

23. Such hypocrisy and pomposity. This coming from a nation that celebrates Crop Over with a huge road march with mostly half naked women.
    As for Rihanna being Youth Ambassador for Barbados, she did not ask for the appointment, it was handed to her and who knows, maybe she didn’t even want it. The woman is in the music industry, a world that most of us have no experience with. She’s a big name star and like it or not, her marketability is tied to her image.

24. Hi Scout, I understand what you’re saying but Thompy does n’t appear to agree with u!! Also, interesting point about Crop-Over!!

25. Bad career move. She’s already damaged goods after Chris Brown incident.

Pictures prove she’s heading down the slutty loser spiral.

Suggestion – get new manager and appeal to non-“gangsta” crowd.

Next steps? Facial surgery and boob implants?

26. Mongoose/199
    I agree, the title was trusted on her, she should not have been given. All I’m saying relieve her of it and free her up to be what she wants to be without the stigma of being Barbados Ambassador. Please don’t equate that to Cropover , the two don’t match.

27. Mongoose // July 6, 2009 at 4:48 pm

Such hypocrisy and pomposity. This coming from a nation that celebrates Crop Over with a huge road march with mostly half naked women.

ONE day in the year for Carnival. How many have the title of Youth Ambassador …your point?

199….. 199 // July 6, 2009 at 12:20 pm

Ok, so my darling Ri has got boobs!! Big deal!! Is there anybody who doubted that before?!! Please folks, we need to see this in perspective! The ‘necessity fuh a pop star to be outrageous’ started back in the 60s, if not earlier!!

Take a look at Alicia Keys….now that is class!!

28. Wright B Astard Avatar
    Wright B Astard

This is no where as bad as the many young men we see all about the place exposing the crack of their musty arses .

29. You all have got it wrong..wrong…wrong!
    I am certainly not a fan of Rhihanna; but being fair, I must state that she is an international artiste, operating in an international industry where conservative norms and values amount to nothing.

She is working in an evironment where to bend and go againt accepted customs are “cool” and the “in-thing”

The bottom line in Hollywood, whether we like it or not, is “fame and money”!

.In hindsight, I think it was an error to bestow an ambassadorial positon on a young, inexperienced and rising international entertainer.

Perhaps the govt. in a discrete way can offer her an alternative award and take back the appointment.

Irrespective of what we think of her, I think she still gives this island free and much valued advertising mileage.

30. Johnny Postle Avatar

Well I remember Rihanna clearly saying to the world ” Good Girl Gone Bad”. Please tell me what part of that any of you did not understand.

31. @Johnny Postle

You are correct of course, maybe the part Barbadians are puzzled about is here role as Ambassador in the circumstances.

32. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

The gal gone an done sumting against the ‘common way’ i.e. she ent hide it behind closed doors as most here do!

De wuflessness dat does go on, an no one doan see it. Guess dat is better.

How bout de drug barons killing people wit nasty chemicals?

Dat is worser, ent?

But I guess yuh got a pint, she gone an hot up we friend 199.

Having said that, de lass well built yuh.

As fren’ 199 say ‘Laaaadddd!!’

So, me bet is, she gone an hot up mo people dan jes 199.

Yuh see de paper in de weekend, showing de Guyanese gal pun one side, singing in a ‘summer dress’, on de other page a big woman skouching up and wining?

Dat paper did show whuh is class, ironically, de Guyanese did learn some women by dem pictures, jess so, as de song is about.

Who really wud tek a woman skouchin up so serious, when dem gotta woman in a dress lookin elegent deng?

33. Boy David…I guess no one gets the point you are trying to make….pity. Then some of these same posters would want to wax lyrical on other issues as though they are the authority….wow!!!

34. Tek way de title from Rihanna an’ have she turn pun ba’bados in front ah de res ah de worl’…? Wanna MAD or wah..?

AAAAAAAAAAghhhhhhhhhh

35. concerned bajan Avatar
    concerned bajan

I am to believe there’s nothing going on between her and Jay-Z………..right! She was in Las Vegas at a club with him on July 4 dressed like this and he was without his wife. I guess he must be the Pope. Chris Brown sure is missing all this GT Barbados Advice. What a fool. All I need is 5 mins with her and I’ll be happy. More time than that would be a waste. Yum! Yum!

36. All I’m saying, relieve her of her ambassadorial status, wish her well and let her do her thing.

37. Hi Sir Ben, thanks but the only think about Ri which ‘hots me up’, is her singing, I’m afraid!! Too young for me! Just wish she could meet a respectable guy and settle down!! – but, don’t stop singing!!

38. Wanna MAD, Ri-ri is a young Bajan woman, than means see ent doing nutting out the norm.

In fact i think she being conservative for a bajan young girl.

39. Nothing like a good dose of self-righteous indignation followed by a dose of Epsom salts!

40. Don’t ya’ll realise that the rest of the world (ok Western world) is more shocked and stupefied at OUR reaction to what Rihanna does …. “let him that is without sin cast the first stone”

If ya’ll really want to protect Bajan pride and integrity, ban all de bashment stupidness that comes out every cropover …..

41. Johnny Postle Avatar

She is still an ambassador but that does not carry any moral persuasion or instant change from the fact that she was a good girl now going bad. She is living her life and asking all others to except who she is. I mean it ain’t like I could she nipples.

I mean in this day and age, we are being ask to accept a Gay-Christian (pompersetting for God), same sex marriages, sex changes; in fact the church (some) is now saying lets get involve in crop over (and pick of de crop) by doing a holy wuk-up (oops dance) and holy calypso songs. We have an oppostion leader vying for the top post who is alleged to have more balls than me. That individual is also a public figure with significant influence. Then we got charges of great corruption against former leaders and their cabinet ministers; alleges of fights and tumults. In fact we got photos of one of our sweet boy talk host who is in pictures with some very funny funny men looking all gay. He too is in the public eye; might not got a diplomatic passport but he is also a role model.

Look my point is this, Rihanna ain’t no friggin saint so ambassdor or no ambassador, she is no different to all the other role models, especially those in our land, who to doing shyte.

42. To me, Rihanna is being who she really is, a young adult and honestly she is showing less than half of the girls i see in St Lawrance Gap going in Reggae Lounge. Man you should see them girls…not even adults like Rihanna but a bunch of tinnie boppers in bottie riders or nippie dresses and hooker heels. If we want to cry shame on someone or criticise do so to these, moreso the parents who allow them to leave home so! Ambassador or not, Rihanna should not be criticised for her choice of clothing; she is an artist and that is how they express their individuality. It makes them set apart and noticed as someone fresh, different. I am not a big fan of Rihanna myself but as a country we should support her and stop being so critical of everything she may do!

43. @Johnny Postle et al

We continue to make excuses and in the meantime the weeds are taking root on our lawns. Does anyone remember the induction ceremony at Kensington Oval when this government took office? Do you remember the theme of the event? Does anyone remember why a family affairs ministry was created? Let us stop focussing on Rihanna’s behaviour and concentrate on the standards WE want to have as a nation. Our youth as has always been the case need leadership.

44. Our youth as has always been the case need leadership.

Dave, I thought that was principally, the responsibility of their parents!! We regard it as ours and don’t rely on anybody, or anything, else!!

45. she really is, a young adult and honestly she is showing less than half of the girls i see in St Lawrance Gap going in Reggae Lounge.

Thank u for confirming my remark on many an occasion, YA, that if it originates in Jamaica u can bet ur life d Bajees will b copying it like parrots, in 2, 2s!! We must be the world’s biggest copiers!!

lol!!

Oh, I nearly forgot, of course, half uh wunna mus b half-Jamaican by now!! Lord!! There’s no hope for Bim!!

Slackness is a sin!! with the exception of a pop-star!!

46. Wish her well but let her go and be who she wants to be as a pop or r&b super star. The girl has a right to live the life she wants without the pressure of National Officialdom.

47. Cheupse…

..dont know what some people expect of Rihanna. It will only get worse.

In fact, Chris Brown’s camp alleged that she Rihanna, did in fact leak her own nude shots. She did not deny that fact and it was in the Hollywood Tv news shows. Makes one wonder.

48. So what is the big fuss about the display of chest. We have seen the display of sexual activity with the wukking up by the young people. Why does she have to be the role model for young girls. The best role model for girls is “Mummy”
    As Adrian said, we knew all along this day was coming. Every artist at some point in time pushes the envelope, and she has. Take it or leave it.

49. Johnny Postle Avatar

David, the roots have been in our lawns and other places for a long time. There is more ills and isms taking place in this country that would make our heads do a back flip. I would not call it excuses; simply put I think it is more reality. Lets all face it for what it is.

50. I gotta leaked Rihanna sex tape..who wan’ a copy… 199 she singin’ too..!

AAAAAAAAAAAghhhhhhhhhhhh