The Jewish Talmud

Some interesting discussion for those interested in the religious and spiritual realm has been raging on an earlier blog – What Is The Purpose Of Our Existence?. On behalf of the BU household we have to disclose that we believe there is a supreme being which, we like others, refer to as God. We cannot speak to the doctrines of Christianity and the attendant issues with the same command as Dr. Porgie, Bush tea, Micro Mock Engineer, Chris Halsall, Carlos, Dictionary, ROK, Not Saved, Robin Hood, fool et al…

Be that as it may, we believe that the curiosity exhibited by some members of the BU family to date has been a healthy endeavour, and exposes the innate quality of man to explain what is. From time to time as one would expect with debates centred on religion, politics, morality etc we will get conflicting positions. We view this as normal and have confidence in the BU family to reach compromise positions at those times. We know this to be true because the objective of the BU family is simple, to seek knowledge and understanding. If from time to time BU offend some, accept our apology for those times in the past and the times that will come in the future.

BU family member ROK has been relentless in his pursuit about what we shall describe as hidden truths. To day on his blog he had his say on the The Jewish Talmud, be sure to watch the video.

1. J

“ROK is a maverick (and a racist) and a shunned man even in his own country.”

Well I dismiss the racism talk because I know that I do not know sufficient about it to be one. Not only that, it is a joke being a racist by yourself, it calls for institutional support otherwise you wasting time. I am not even part of any secret society or lodge; can’t deal with it because I am too open a person.

A shunned man? I wish that were true, my telephone would stop ringing and my e-mail inbox would be empty rather than being bombarded with 200-300 e-mails per day; nothing to do with the spam.

Nor would I have people calling on me to come out rather than stay home or at the office working through Easter, Crop-Over, Independence and Xmas. People actually turn up and say come Ty King, let’s go somewhere. Up to last month that happened and I went too; with a nice young lady (to boot) who treated me to lunch and two hours of good decent company.

The real truth is that people do not like to deal with ugly issues and we end up being the mat that everybody wipes their feet on. So, for a man who speaks out, people who are part of the status quo are afraid; of what I do not know. They smile in your face but behind your back… hmmm. If Bob complain about it, who am I?

On the streets and travelling around, people pull me oneside to thank me for the work that I do. Poor people on the whole feel that they have no champions and most times I am really surprise at the reception I get from those whom I hardly know, simply because they feel good about the work I do.

I went into that supermarket on Bridge Street, Bridgetown yesterday and I bought a bread. While at the cashier, an old lady came up to me and offered to buy my bread for me but I had already paid. You know why? I had helped her sometime ago in a difficult situation without knowing anything about her and she never forgot me. I did not know who she was, nor could I remember the incident.

I remember a young lawyer opening a door for me and I was just abreast of somebody else whom I allowed to go by while he was still holding the door. Afterwards he explained that he opened the door for me out of respect for me and nobody else; reflect on the deep meaning of that.

Quite apart from that I am not a gregarious person, I am a loner and have come to expect that what I do most do not do and what others do I have little desire to do. Start with the eating of meat something I have not done for approaching 35 years, which the average Bajan does.

Eating meat is a whole culture. For those who do it, it pervades their whole lives. Everything they touch and eat is meat. For a non-meat eater, it just cannot work.

But I am not seeing that as a criticism, however. It happens to others in similar ways. For example, a non-drinker will not find himself at a rum shop with his workmates, but they socialise with friends of the own type at other places.

Unfortunately in Barbados, there are not many people who do not eat meat. It is a waste of time going to a party or fete because there is usually nothing for you to eat. Late night in Baxters Road or elsewhere is a joke; as a veggie, you have to end up eating a lot of unhealthy foods.

So if I am shunned, that is not a problem. I am sure that they are a few like me. The most important thing is what I do. Social justice means more to me. One thing for sure, poor people don’t shun me and that is my salvation. All others can fend for themselves and don’t need me anyway.

If you had any idea of the amount of people that I have helped, including students to get their masters degrees or other qualifications, based on the work that I am doing, you would know the amount of satisfaction that I feel and the fact that I am making a practical contribution to this society, I really don’t need much more.

Only recently, a youngster called me because he want to be around me for one simple reason. He said words to the effect, I am sorry the day I left from being around you because I realise that everybody around you back then is somewhere today and I am not, because I left.

J, I am happy to be shunned and I am happy to be a joker; thank you.

2. 199 you are a victim of ignorance.

‘maubility’, if true, then I’m sorry about that but then I must be like the majority of people which would make you the odd-one-out!! I can’t worry about such notions bro. It’ll all be resolved on judgement-day!! In the meantime, I’m content to be conventional and wait until then!!

Chris, that’s fine me bro!!

J, hi taught dat HI was de joker pun hay!! However, if you’d like to inherit de mantle yuh mo dan welcome!!

Laaaaaaadddddddddddddddd!!!!

3. ROK

You are shunned!? Really and truly ….. well I cant wait to meet you!

J man wha happen that you encouraging FOOL in his attacks!

If you were reading from the beginning of the escapade you would have realised that FOOL posted and pretended that he was real irie, however, after a few comments he started to show that he was really and truly a fool!

Come on J I know that you aint easy but this time FOOL IS A FRAUD!

4. Talking about blowing one’s trumpet? Wow!

I dont think Fool is a fraud JC, he just lost it on the wicked attaks he recieved from that devil Rok. It must be very hard for anyone on this forum to carry on any sort of conversation with Rok.

Fool does well to post here at all.

5. @JC

You are so correct !!

When fool started out, I was quite impressed by the tollerance displayed but realised that this was a ploy to get others on the bandwagon.

Fool was quite charming and understanding in the beginning and I am thankful to ROK to have pressured him into revealing the true nature of the beast.
    Others here will no doubt be sympathetic to fool but praises be to the highest, that we have seen this side, where we can now go forward, knowing the type of creature we have to deal with.

……..Fool does well to post here at all…..

This is quite easy, especially when it is done under handles.

I give ROK full credit for being himself in all regards, for it is ROK who does well to post here at all, knowing the small mindedness and vindictive nature of others.

6. ROK……Out there you’ll find those who are like a piece of trash in the high wind, they blow here, there and everywhere and then you have your out right Jewdases who think that its their ‘higher calling’ to betray their own. There have been many times in my life when I have actually appreciated being shunned, it does your mind and body good and just remember that racism is intrinsic to a system(like white supremacy) not an individual. Stay focus on your task and just remember that you have bigger fish to fry.

7. anon

“Talking about blowing oneโ€™s trumpet? Wow!”

You ain’t hear trumpet blowing yet. Right now a neighbour outside my house cutting the grass and I ain’t ask he to do it and he don’t want no money for it either. Thing is I got a wacker in here…

but you see, J, thinks I am shunned and I could only assume that who ever told her so, don’t know anything about me. As I said, if this is what it means to be shunned, then I am happy to be shunned by traitors and those who care only about themselves and their pockets and little about the plight of poor people.

I am glad to be shunned by people who don’t like their own, who feel uncomfortable calling themselves African. I am glad to be shunned by those who see dreadlocks as dirty and unkempt rather than beautiful (’cause it is a dreadlocks man that out there cutting the grass).

@Technician
    Thanks. Never even thought about that… but I am happy to know that there are genuine people out there who are not afraid to speak up; even if under a handle.

J say I am a maverick, but I remember the Skipper saying that if he can’t get in his car and drive down in the market to get his fresh vegetables because he is Prime Minister, then he would not want to be Prime Minister any more.

Well if I is a Bajan and I can’t open my mouth and have a say in my own country, I would not want to be a Bajan and I would not be living in Barbados.

8. Is fool a Bajan? Should he have a say even though he is a Jew? Have Jews made any contribution to Barbados? Should Bajan Jews have a say?

Is a Bajan Jew not a Bajan because he is a Jew?

9. Hopi

“Jewdases”? You bad! I see you come up with some things already that crack me up.

LOL! Appreciated!

10. anon

Nobody can fault your reasoning. If this is his adopted home and he can have a say which nobody is denying him… well, I can only say that my roots here.

11. If a Jew is born in Barbados he IS A BAJAN. It is not his adopted home. Barbados is his home, if he was born in Barbados, like other folk of other origins i.e European, Guyanese, African, Indian etc.

12. MR ROK
    I am having lots of trouble with these verses below. Can you interpret them for me. You seem to know so much more than everyone else in the forum.

Hebrews 9:27-28 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgement:

So Christ was once offered to bear the sins of many; and unto them that look for him shall he appear the second time without sin unto salvation.

2 Corinthians 5:10 For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.

2 Corinthians 5:21 21 For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

13. J // February 24, 2009 at 12:39 pm | Reply

Pat is an ex-Bajan.

I ask to beg your pardon? What in tarnation is an ‘ex-Bajan’? I am a Bajan born and a Bajan I will die. No one, not even you, can take away my Bajan status. Not even the government of Barbados can do that. Errol Barrow saw to that.

Next week I will be travelling on my Bajan passport! So there.

14. Loizeaux

You gone too far down too fast. Check some of the other verses first like these two below:

Hebrews
    9:21 Moreover he sprinkled with blood both the tabernacle, and all the vessels of the ministry.
    9:22 And almost all things are by the law purged with blood; and without shedding of blood is no remission.

15. We dont even consider dead Bajans ex Bajans……so how can those living abroad be ex-Bajans? Interesting.

16. Well if you want to start with the ones you chose, do so then. I dont mind.

17. anon

let me say it again. MY ROOTS HERE!

He claiming to be Bajan but evidently his loyalty is to Israel.

18. Loizeaux

The Christians will tell you that there is not much more to understand except that Christ died for your sins.

19. Loizeaux

Let me explain to you that my manner of interpreting the Bible is the exact opposite to how the Bible study scholars interpret the Bible. I don’t want you to be out of step. Ask Georgie Porgie.

20. Maybe there is a difference between being a Barbadian and a Bajan. LOL!!

To me (IMHO), we have those that are Barbadian because of status (citizenship) then we have those who were born here but don’t know what a yellow meat breadfruit is, then those (Bajans) who grew up on cow’s milk, had to make browning from sugar, crackling from the fat etc.
    …….hey maybe there is a difference.
    One acquires a title…..while the other lives the title……ya never kno’ !!

21. This is an extrat from the Babylonian Talmud. First it describes the meaning of the Talmud as the “Oral Law”. It continues that the word Talmud was used interchangeably to mean the Old Testament. This extract is however very interesting:

From all places of the world came persons to learn the doctrines and the morality of the Talmud. This period of good fortune, however, was only of short duration, as the time of the destruction of the Temple was nigh, and with it the victims of the sword and of hunger were many. Among these were the great sages who bore the banner of the Talmud, and their wisdom died with them.

The Sanhedrin had been forced, while the Temple was still in existence, to transfer their meeting places from the “marble hall” to the “shops.” Rabban Gamaliel the Elder, the son of Hillel the Prince (Nasi) was persecuted by them, and his son Simeon was slain, together with many sages.

Thus, if R. Johanan b. Zakkai had not, risking his life, petitioned Vespasian to spare the Sanhedrin, who had been compelled during the tumults at Jerusalem to move with their college to Jamnia, there would have remained no vestige of the Talmud, since most of those who cherished it had passed away by the sword, by hunger and by the plague.

Besides, the disciples of Jesus (see App. No. 6), who then believed in his Messiahship, but not in his divinity, began secretly to undermine the Talmud, which laid more stress on external ceremonies than they deemed necessary, and endeavored with all their might to weaken its influence among the populace, but R. Jehanan b. Zakkai and the Sanhedrin in Jamnia, with Rabban Gamaliel, the son of the slain Simeon, at their head, restored the Talmud to its prestige, and took pains to raise up others in the places of the murdered sages.

Thus the study of the Talmud flourished after the destruction of the Temple, although beset with great difficulties and desperate struggles. All his days, R. Johanan b. Zakkai was obliged to dispute with Sadducees and Bathueians and, no doubt, with the Messiahists also; for although these last were Pharisees, they differed in many points from the teaching of the Talmud after their master, Jesus, had broken with the Pharisees and their doctrines in public.

So R. Johanan b. Zakkai was obliged to introduce many reforms; and Rabban Gamaliel of Jamnia, notwithstanding his office of Nasi, and his lofty bearing towards his colleagues and adversaries, was compelled to go many times to Rome to ask for mercy for his college and the Pharisaic sages. And this first Nasi, after the Temple’s destruction, also had to witness the evil consequences of quarrels in the midst of his own nation, added to the calamities from without.

22. ROK
    Re Let me explain to you that my manner of interpreting the Bible is the exact opposite to how the Bible study scholars interpret the Bible. I donโ€™t want you to be out of step. Ask Georgie Porgie.
    ————————————————–

I want to hear your take. If I wanted to hear from Georgie Porgie, I would have asked Georgie Porgie.

23. Loizeaux

I have no interest in interpreting the Bible, especially knowing that it is a re-write of what transpired before. My interpretation of anything in the Bible would have a background of the original stories copied.

It then makes the Bible a sham for me. Basically the two verses that you quoted me had to do with the changing of the practice and an end to the need for sacrifice because of the crucifixion. It is an ideological discussion going on there.

The simple principal of this is, Christ died for your sins. Not willing to go any further into that. It is an intellectual thing which I could do without. Getting too old for that foolish argument and blinkered vision of Bible text scholars.

24. Ok Rok
    It seems that you are stumped also by the verses in Hebrews and 2 Corinthians that I ainquired about. Seems that you really dont know as much as I thought, or as much as you pretend.

25. Loizeaux

See what I mean, you want to pump more into the thing than what is there. I tell you ask GP about the rituals if you want to find out all that.

26. Listen, I am very callous in my approach to the Bible because I am not interested in the rituals. They just don’t make sense. I look for principles.

Secondly, the verses of the Bible that attract me are the ones that give a clue to my life on earth and that can help me understand my existence.

Therefore:
    The wages of sin are death;
    Ye shall know them by their fruit;
    your faith healed you;

Apart from these kinds of references, which are straightforward, you really don’t want to hear me on the Bible.

GP is correct, I just tear up all them rules, in case you did not understand. I simply took a fresh and different look at the Bible; devoid of the fantasy, as I call it, and never reverted.

27. ROK I cant wait to meet you dont mind the play haters!

What is suppose to happen in 2012 December 21st!

28. @ROK

Re 2012, do you know, or have any ideas, why Dr. Marks was killed? He was the astromer working at the highly secret US Antarctica base.

I worked closely with two staffers at the Australilan mission in Washington at the time. According to them, he was studying Nibiru and planet X. Allegations are that he found something out that he thought should be made public and that is why he was murdered.

New Zealand held an inquest and could get no information from the US nor Raytheon who was in charge of the project. I used to know some of the people at Raytheon.

My opinion is that they are installing weapons to blast anything (space ships) that may arrive from that area of outer space. But then, I am a great conspiracy theorist. lol!

29. JC

The scientist say that is the date when all the planets in this solar system line up. I am still trying to understand the line up with the dark hole (as they call it) in the Milky Way.

The speculation is that this will cause some tumultuous disruptions in the solar system… and there are several scenarios, such as the shifting of the poles; earthquakes, volcanoes, and possibly heavenly bodies colliding with planets; that includes earth.

The Mayan Calendar predicts this as well. Our own ancient religions indicate that this is the time of the return of the Gods.

The discrepancy is that science has calculated the planet Nibiru to have an orbit of 3600 years while the religions logging it at 55oo years. At least, what I should say is that is the interpretation.

However, the Mayan Calandar speaks of the coming of the fifth sun, which indicates that they have seen this Planet four times already, but this would be the first time that the planets would have lined up.

The lining up of the planets will include Nibiru, identified as the 12th Planet in the solar system and which according to science is well on its way to meeting that date.

This planet is refered to as the second sun. I can only conclude that it reflects the sun fairly bright at night once it is in this region. That is why I feel that the Christians have it wrong and that it is really the coming of the second sun and not the second coming of the Son.

Futhermore, during that time, the inhabitants of Nibiru called the Anunnaki will be frequenting earth; according to the story. They are probably here already.

That is it in a nutshell.

30. JC

The next thing is that from about March we should be seeing the 12th planet in our skies.

31. Zeitgeist ROK…plain and simple….it’s all about the Sun ….not Son….watch and see!!

32. Pat

That is what I mean. A few giddy head people who happen to rule the earth would make such a decision on behalf of all the inhabitants of the earth.

We would surely be looking for death if that happens. In any case, from what I see about the Anunnaki, they must be already here and in control. They don’t move in such a way that could be easily detected by our primitive technology.

33. Yeah Tech. I saw it.

34. Loizeaux

Seems I will have to help you here. I will do so by getting you to ask some questions about the texts. If you can answer these questions you will figure out these texts easily.

Hebrews 9:27-28 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgement:
    So Christ was once offered to bear the sins of many; and unto them that look for him shall he appear the second time without sin unto salvation.

If you read the whole chapter you will note that the word ONCE tends to reoccur. It is the key word in the chapter. Sometimes noting the key word in a chapter helps a lot in interpretation I find. A good example is the key word in Jude is KEEP or a word that means keep. In Genesis 1, the key words are โ€œGod said โ€œ and โ€œafter its kind.โ€ These words tell us that God spoke things into being, and โ€œafter its kindโ€ was determined to be DNA in 1950 by Watson & Crick.

It is appointed unto men ONCE to die.

When was that appointment made? What texts confirm this?
    What is meant by death?
    Must everyone die? Must everyone keep this appointment? If not why not? How can a person escape such an appointment?
    but after this the judgement:
    Which judgement does this refer to? When? Where?

If you can answer these questions you will be home free.

Christ was once offered
    Compared to all the animal sacrifices that were offered on Jewish altars as illustrations or types of this particular offering that Christ offered, Christ was offered once. In Hymns A & M, there is a hymn that starts ONCE, ONLY ONCE, AND ONCE FOR ALL, HIS PRECIOUS BLOOD HE SHED. What beautiful lines to explain this verse!

to bear the sins of many;
    Christ was offered as a substitute for our sins just as the animals were offered for the sins of the people under the dispensation of the law.

However, he was offered once only, whereas the animals were offered over and over.

The rest of the verse teaches that Christ will come again to usher in the aspect of salvation referred to as glorification in Romans 8 to those believers who are looking for the blessed hope described in Titus chapter 2.

2 Corinthians 5:10 For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.

we must all appear
    Who are โ€œweโ€ in this verse?
    What is the judgement seat of Christ?
    Who appears at the judgement seat of Christ? When?
    Is there another judgement? How does this differ from the judgement seat of Christ? When does this occur? Who will appear at this judgement?
    Does this verse have anything to do with 1 Corinthians 3: 12-15

2 Corinthians 5:21 21 For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

Who is He?
    How was he made sin for us?
    What Scriptures say that he did not sin or knew no sin?
    What Scriptures illustrate this truth?

Hope this was simple enough.

35. Actually, watching this gives an insight into how Standford, using his bank, could very well have committed the “so-called” fraud.

36. The Talmud is an analysis, a critical analysis of the Torah, which contains text, and also 613 identified commandments. The discussion between the ancient sages discusses what is said in the Torah/Old Testament, then tries to formulate a way to live by drawing from many areas of the OT text at the same time, to end up at a possible conclusion that is/was considered correct. That conclusion is still subject to interpretation, and we all know that ancient texts are valuable; but in modern day we must add something extra for what we hope we may (or may not) have learned.

Thus, if one does not know the Old Testament extremely well, the Talmud will do that person very little good, because they won’t be able to understand or benefit from what the sages were saying and where the thoughts originate(d) from.

The Talmud is one of the fundamentals that contributes to Israeli Law: eg Do not cheat people; do not victimise women- treat them with respect. And more that is good. It contains much that is good, but if as a fundamentalist one draws only on the ancient interpretations one may find oneself in an archaic place, one that is undesireable.

In Israel the law takes into account the Talmud, the Torah, AND ALSO the legal precedents and legal systems set in English and French law.

Thus fundamentalism based on the Talmud is not legally practised in Israel. We have come into the present day.

A suspected terrorist/murdere, or child molester, caught; is tried in a court of law where he or she is an equal with his or her peers. If convicted of murder proved beyond a shadow of doubt, same as here in Barbados, that person is still not executed. They are incarcerated. Given top quality food- the same food as the persons in the isareli army receive. A convicted murderer can receive visitors, even without having a barrier in between; and a convicted murderer can study. The convicted man who was swapped for 2 dead Israelis to Lebanon recently was able to get a degree while in Israeli prison.

A woman in Israel is entitled to 3 months maternity leave and cannot be fired from her job under ther law. If a mother opts to take even as much as a year off after giving birth, the law says she must legally be re-accepted into her job. She cannot be fired.

Women are equal and have all equal riughts under the law in Israel, with its legal system. Women can divorce, and can reach a just settlement in such cases against men and husbands.

In the late 1800s the Jews of France signed a document saying they would be equal under the French law, that they would not be treated any different, so long as the state would grant the Jewish people all equal rights under French law and so be equally French as the rest of everybody.

So we are equal, and that is how we like it. I do hope this will not provoke people here, and that this can put an end to the rampant anti-Semitism.

I do not compare my religion with anyone else’s nor do I compare Bajan law with Israeli law except to say I imagine that many precedents are similar.

I don’t try to be made different from anyone or to have an unequal law for my kind compared with anyone else in Barbados. I want only to be a peer and equal.

I only ask that we Jewish people be left alone and not subjected to anti-Semitism, and treated as equals in Barbados, most especially at this blog location, but not solely at the BU location.

Thank you. Peace.

37. why ae 5 comments down below dated 21/22 Feb after my post was Feb 26. That is strange?

Please read my post above it is an important one. Thank you.

38. Fool;

I was considering your call for boycott, then I came to my senses and realised you are just a spoiler.

False premise fool; hate me – hate jews
    Blog analysis shows; hate bigots – hate fools

39. J/Harry Keen…..Ever since you last posted about HOPI not being bajan at all , I have become so nervous, had to run and find me prozac. J, can you tell me what agency I need to call up to verify your ‘TRUTH?’

I wonder if the Black Ethiopian ‘jews’ who have migrated to the promised land i.e the land of milk and honey i.e occupied Palestine, are being treated equally by the ashkeNAZIS! Um!

40. Let all peoples, swallow the medicines of their own making. It is essential for their survival and existence. The fish are still here, the reptiles are still here, the dinosaurs barely survived,humans despite great numbers are struggling with the handling of this universal gem. Some people have been forced to swallow medicine not of their making, so as to guarantee their unmaking. Evil ideas use hate as motivation. If you hate the devil you will have no problem breaking the law that leads to your unmaking. Hate is a key ingredient in medicine of evil. If you continue to drink of this medicine you shall surely cease to exist. For the hebrew Jew , you many times bit the hand that fed you. To the so called jew slavery and robbery
    has not guaranteed existence. To every indivisual evil intentions will not guarantee existence. The Black mans natural response to pain and deceit is anger not hate. The wounds of injustice have not healed, evil people who call themselves jews, christians, muslims etc. are making more wounds I’m in favour of opening festering wounds and lancing them at the root cause, giving the body a chance to heal.

41. Moses did not have the moral authority to bring any laws governing mans conduct on earth, because he himself had broken the pre existng laws. The story of moses (whose existence is in doubt), was written to instill blind belief(faith) in the hebrew people.
    The story of moses is an insult to the intelligence(use of knowledge) of african peoples. We had many laws to govern moral behaviour of our civilized, settled people. Abraham came with the migrating hoardes of westarn asians struggling to survive in their oasis of hell. Is it not Amazing, what a small portion of civilized ideas can do for a people. Hebrews should give thanks and praise to the africans, instead they use this intelligence to assist in the enslavement of their hosts. Read the story of moses carefully and use your intelligence to see if the author can convince you of these supernatural events. If he does, fact check these occurences in history. Do you feel Hatred for the Egyptian slave master?African do you hate yourself and feel fondness for the hebrew jew? This lie, told in the book of liars, makes you hate yourself and feel love for the victim. History clearly shows that hyskos western asian invaders(abraham would have been one of them), were being driven out of africa during this time period, these people of little civilized intelligence had left nothing of value on the landscape of human development, physically or spiritually. They gathered our ideas on god and morality, corrupted them with evil intentions and used them in their process of our unmaking.
    Moses with allegiance to his family, used his knowledge to create an elite family and to rule over his servants.

42. Loizeaux made some good points, worthy of consideration, the man seems to be making some sense. GP, then asked real interesting questions, which I feel should be answered, after all, there must answers to these perplexing issue.

It does not make any sense to be wondering all over the place with endless speculations.

43. BTW, did you biblical know-it-all’s know that;

The Garden of Eden was in Iraq; biblical Babylon?

That Mesopotamia, which is now Iraq was the cradle of civilization?

44. If this is so, then i give thanks and praises to Amon- Ra, Cush of the bible.”wilford that eminent student of the literature of india, found that Ethiopia was often mentioned in the sanskrit writings of the people of India. The world to the puranas, ancient historical books, was divided into 7 dwipas or divisions. Ethiopia was Cusha- dwipa which included Arabia,Asia Minor,Syria,Nubia,Armenia,MESOPOTAMIA, and an extended region in Africa”. MESOPOTAMIA was a colony of Ethiopia. How could the CHILD civilize the PARENT?

45. Did you know that;

Noah built the Ark in Iraq, biblical Mesopotamia?

The town of Babel was in Iraq.

Abraham’s wife was from Nabor, which is in Iraq.

Isaac’s wife Rebekah was from Nabor, in Iraq!

Jacob met Rachel in Iraq!

Jonah preached in Nineveh, which is in Iraq!

Assyria, which is in Iraq, conquered the ten tribes of Israel!

The Prophet Amos cried out in Iraq!

Babylon, which is in Iraq, destroyed Jerusalem!

The Prophet Daniel was in the lion’s den in Iraq!

Israel is the nation most most often mentioned in the Bible; Iraq, biblical Babylon, Mesopotamia, is the second most mentioned nation in the Bible.

Ancient biblical Mesopotamia, Babylon, modern day Iraq, was where the Tigris and Euphrates rivers abound, and still do, the fertile crescent of ancient civilization, where the Garden of Eden was; the Babylonian Empire under Nebuchadnezzar (606 B.C); which was followed by the dual Empire of the Medes & Persians (536 B.C), then the Greek Empire ( 336 B.C), followed by the Roman Empire (300 A.D).

Ethiopia, was no where near the power of any of these ancient Empires, and you say that Mesopotamia was a colony of Ethiopia; that’s like saying that when Barbados was a colony of the British Empire, its military, economic, educational might, etc, etc., far exceeded its colonial master.

The historic facts do not support your contention!

46. Since you get most of your world history from the bible(fiction based on some facts), the bible points to africa for the central seat of Ethiopians.It derives Nimrod from Cush, not Cush from nimrod. Genesis x,7, Havelah the son of Cush peopled the regions where the tigris and euphrates unite. All the earliest traditions of chaldea center about Belus or Nimrod. Babylon had two elements in her population in the beginning Nothern Accadians and Southern sumerians. They were both Cushite.”The Cushite Ethiopians were the governing class in polotics. They commanded the armies and held the offices of state, from them came the royal families of babylon”.(Diodorus Sicilus,BKII ch 21.)
    The earliest civilization of babylonia was coeval with the earlier civilization of the upper nile. Babylonian script goes back 6000 BC.
    Baldwin “PreHistoric Nations” In the oldest recorded traditions, Cushite colonies were established in the valley of the NILE, Barbara and Chaldea.This beginning have been not later than 7000BC OR 8000BC OR PERHAPS EARLIER. The bible has not totally failed you in your use of it’s knowledge,because you seem to know more about Abraham,daniel, nebukanezzar,and those characters, than you do about your own history.IF you are a BLACKMAN I would suggest you get your mind out of the WESTERN GUTTER and baptise in the knowledge of the Nile. ABRAHAM’S father was an immoral tauranian, he was saved by the blood of his mother,
    a cushite arabian.
    Bunsen says in his PHILOSOPHY OF ANCIENT HISTORY “The Hamitic family as Rawlinson proves MUST BE GIVEN CREDIT FOR BEING THE FOUNTAINHEAD OF CIVILIZATION. This family comprised, the ancient Ethiopians,the egyptians,the original canaanites and the old chaldeans. the inscriptions of the chaldean monuments prove their race affinity. the bible proves their relationship. Cush extended his colonies over a wide domain(philosophy of ancient history Bunsen, p.51)”Cushite colonies were along the southern shores of Asia and Africa and by the archaeoligical remains, along the southern and eastern coasts of arabia. the name CUSH was given to 4 great areas MEDIA,PERSIA,SUSIANIA,AND ARIA, OR THE WHOLE TERRITORY BETWEEN THE INDUS AND THE TIGRIS IN PRE-HISTORIC TIMES. In Africa the ETHIOPIANS,THE EGYPTIANS,THE LIBYANS, THE CAANANITES AND THE PHOENICIANS WERE ALL DESCENDANTS OF HAM.

47. now look at your dates, you insult my intelligence when you say Ethiopia was no where near the power OF ANY OF THESE ANCIENT Empires. You say the persian the greeks etc. were ancient empires, what is ancient about 600BC? Please say you are not a blackman and just blackpepper(irritant). You cannot disown your own mother If i interpreted your comment about Barbados and britian iwould say If given the tools(military,economic,education etc) our bajan ancestors would have kicked HIM’s ass. Today with the rapid decline of western half ass civilization we might see britian in third world status. Bajans have to remember to be self sufficient weather the storm and do not go down holding on to the bridge of USS Britain.

48. To all you spaceheads out there who are into the sumerian tablets the planets and stars. If you are looking for the makers of man or human, know you’ve started with the wrong premise ,when you see her every day. Know that the universe is a part of you. Nimrod built the temple of ANU.

49. Maubility; I have nothing to do with the colour of a persons skin, my colour or yours is not relevant.

I am familar with the ancient accounts, both myth and fact.

Where are the descendants, or who are the descendants of Nimrod, etc, etc, today? What happened to those ancient civilizations, with all of their supposed knowledge, culture and so on?

History is replete with their utter failure, demise, peril and destruction, why?

Because, they were all steeped Idolatry, worship of false gods, deities, and other abominations, no matter how much knowledge they may have had in arts, science, etc., they all came crashing down; even the Jews, the nation of Israel, who were chosen by the one, true living God, to bear witness to His sovereignty to all other nations, were dispersed, the Assyrian and Babylonian captivity, as He is no respecter of persons, regardless of colour or ethnic background, as He never deals with colour.

The western world are presently beginning to feal His judgment on their corrupt, greedy, financial and economic systems; the most devastating economic crisis the world has ever seen is crashing on mankind, and only those, be they black, white, brown, or yellow, who are close to the One true, Almighty God, will survive with their sanity in tact.

Call on your gods and goddesses, and your fate will be no different to all the ancient civilizations of the past, who mocked at Yahweh!