Stone
Stone

As if non and communicable diseases were not inflicting enough of a dent on our national budget, we are now told to watch-out for another malady to add to the list. Word on the ground supported by media reports paints a sad story that many of our young males are going to the grave in their quest to sexually satisfy their partners. While it is true that young Barbadian men have always had access to sexual stimulants through the years, can we agree that there seem to be an over reliance of late on enhancers to boost sexual performance.

We understand that two of the more popular sexual enhancers on the market are Coffin and Stone. Common sense should dictate that the negative feedback about the use of Coffin and Stone causing users to die would negatively affect sales, not so according to media reports. We see a parallel to tobacco use. Despite all the negative reports and the high price of the product because of government taxes sales remain high.

Why would our young men risk their life by ingesting or applying substances to improve sexual prowess?

How can we define sexual prowess?

Is it based on the length of time a man can withhold an orgasm?

Is this what lovemaking has been reduced to by our young people?

We are quick to blame the man in the current scenario but what about the role of the woman?

Why does she permit herself to be used as a receptacle?

Our concern in the BU household is centered on the obvious link between the rising use of sexual enhancers to boost sexual performance by our men, and the devaluation of the relationship.

How do we define a relationship anyway?

What mirror images do our young males have of themselves, when the ultimate act of sexual interaction humans use to express love and affection is relegated to the tedium of humps per second?

1. Hopi wrote “they are wasting their cerebral fluid with every ejaculation ( if its not for procreation”

Hopi you know that yu are talking bare shite agian!!!!!!!!!

Cerebral fluid ain’t the same as seminal fluid. They don’t live anywhere near to each other.

Why you think that God in her wisdom made the brain and penis far, far from each other

2. me wrote “‘love’ the two people have for each other EVEN if theyve been married for 40 years ”

Wait you got sumt’ing against old people having a li’l fun?

Old ain’t mean cold.

And some o’ we who been on the front lines nearly 40 years ain’t ready to retire hurt yet.

3. Hopi I just have to get back to you. You wrote “This is just another form of spiritual warfare on the Blackman and his woman”

You conspiricy theorist you.

Is there anything in your world that is not designed to destroy the black man (and his woman)

4. me wrote “in the day when young men would stick their doggies through the paling /hole in the chattel house so that they could get action from the girl that was on lock down”
    And I recall a poem “If the church was here and the hall was there which one one you would go to?” the young lady said as she moved from side to side in tandem with the young man you had his doggie through the knot hole in the board house.

5. Dr. Georgie Porgie wrote “penile arterial vasodilatation or venous constriction, and which enzymes…”

Man ya too clinical.

If we start thinking about sex like that we would lose our arousals.

But

Respect

6. Oh, nasty, Aononymous!! An all because I can’t understand why u hate the Guyanese just because they stole a few, chocolates!!

Well, if u like, I’ll give u some money to replace the box of chocolates, ok?!!

Anyhow, sex is a subject for grown-ups, not silly-billies like u!!

Georgie, new respect for your depth of knowledge!!

7. The real solution to this problem is simple. If u need to use enhancers then the woman ur *crewing simply is n’t ‘doing-it-for-you’ i.e. exciting u sufficiently, any more and u should either look for another one, or forget about sex, altogether!! It wun kill you, whereas, having sex, could!!

Maybe dat’s why I suh fussy!! I in intrested in nuh enhancers, boa!! Jes get me a Indo-Guyanese!! 🙂

8. ROK
    There are a growing number of women in Barbados who boast about how they are “put away” and if a man can’t satisfy them they will tell other women about his inability.
    @ J
    Intellegence, not necessary academic, has everythime to do with your health which also equate to who you have sexual intercourse with and how it is performed. A man HAS to be able to control himself.

9. A man HAS to be able to control himself.

Scout, u sound like a bit of an expert on this subject!! R u?!!

Lord!! 🙂

10. @ J
    Re J // February 7, 2009 at 2:47 am

Dr. Georgie Porgie wrote “penile arterial vasodilatation or venous constriction, and which enzymes…”

Man ya too clinical. If we start thinking about sex like that we would lose our arousals.

———————————————-
    I wasnt talking about sex here ma dear I was talking about how we might evaluate the “enhancers” being used to decide how they work, what dose should be used and to ascertain their side effects.

This is the kind of research that Rok has been advocating.

11. Warrior I posit to you that the ‘good ol days’ you seem to wnat to take us back to are just fantasy. I also think that your religion is not the solution to the probelms we face … These are my opinions. Tak them or leave them.

We live in a rapidly changing world where the rules are also rapdly changing. I am over 40 and the way i see things is drastically different from the way someone unedr 20 sees them. What todo ? Do I scream and yell about moral decline etc etc when it is celar to me that life is a continuum and is ever changing.

The facts remain that in this day and age there are more distractions for young people, there is much more information ( both good and bad)< there is less adherence to tradition, but there is also more respcet for diversity and there is a higher standard of life.

Both men and especailly women are now conditioned to expect gretaer sexula satisfaction. Is that a problem???

What Im saying is that we humans are continually making adjsustments as we navigate this thing calleed life.

Perhaps impotency and therefore the need for sexual enhancers are understandable developements of these times an i see nothing wrong with sexual enhnacers if used correctly.

You are free to stick it in he missionary position with your wife of X years whether she enjoys it or not. You are also free to ask God to keep your hard-on erect so you can satisfy her. ( hiope that works).

I know that whne I get to the age that I need viagra I WILL be using it!

12. You are free to stick it in he missionary position with your wife of X years whether she enjoys it or not. You are also free to ask God to keep your hard-on erect so you can satisfy her. ( hiope that works). I know that whne I get to the age that I need viagra I WILL be using it!

The focus of the debate is the wide use of stone, coffin and other sexual enhancers purchased from Tom, Dick and Harry which are being used with gay abandon by our young men.

Must a Doctor prescribe Viagra?

13. David, understood

But isnt the use of Viagra a parallel issue

Older men in hope of satisfying their wives or younger girlfriends use Viagra. Young men who are in their prime use enhancers to satisfy their partners

What is so wrong wid dat???

14. “Young men who are in their prime use enhancers to satisfy their partners”

They would not have so work so hard or spend so much money if they would only recognize that sexual satisfaction takes place in the brain.

15. Maybe Dr. Georgie Porgie can help me with this since he knows both his medicine and his theology.

What were they talking about in Genesis chapter 30 verses 14 to 17?

What is the meaning of the mandrakes?

Did the ancient Hebrews regard mandrakes as phallic symbols or sexual enhancers?

Clearly mandrakes are not food since they are poisonous.

Why did Rachel want them so much that she was willing to let her co-wife Leah sleep with their joint husband Jacob in exchange for them?

Bearing in mind that Jacob at this time already had 8 children (Rueben, Simeon, Levi, Judah, Dan, Naphtali, Gad and Asher) by 4 (Leah, Rachel, Bilhah and Zilpah) women?

What’s up with the mandrakes?

16. @me

We accept the point although there is a legitimate case that older men maybe suffering ED. In any case it does not explain why intelligent young men should be ingesting Chinese concockshuns with labels displayed in Chinese language. Especially concerning when they know that people have been knocked-out stone cold..

17. From Wiki

In Genesis 30, Reuben, the eldest son of Jacob and Leah finds mandrakes in a field. Rachel, Jacob’s infertile second wife and Leah’s sister, is desirous of the mandrakes and barters with Leah for them. The trade offered by Rachel is for Leah to spend the next night in Jacob’s bed. Soon after this, Leah, who had previously had four sons but had been infertile for a long while, became pregnant once more and gave birth to a son. There are classical Jewish commentaries which suggest that mandrakes help barren women to conceive a child.

18. @ Me

I will leave your opinions to you because they are just that- just yours.

Never in one of my posts above did I suggest that we go back to the old days. I took issue with the fact that the topic is with men choosing to die because they want to be known as studs and they declining ability to tell right from wrong.

And you want to reduce the discussion to men jucking doggies through knot holes and palings.

There is a more serious issue at hand and yes it is a moral issue because it is an issue of what is right and what is wrong.

It has to be wrong thinking for a human being for a few moments – hopefully – of pleasure to be willing to risk their lives.

Are you aware that men are using drugs like Viagra and alcohol combined to give them an edge. Men who might not need it; but if they continue on this dangerous trend, will be of little use to anyone by the time they reach a certain age.

knot holes and palings ain’t cutting it in this discussion.

19. Loved your use of the word “conCOCKshuns, David.

20. @J…….”Its better to keep your mouth closed and let people think that you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.”

@199. Ain’t life beautiful. Ya gotta admit that ANONYMOUS just vascetomized you and you still found the ‘balls’ to get back in this fight. Man ya tough! Talk bout a gut-buster!

21. @ Hopi // February 7, 2009 at 3:54 pm

“Its better to keep your mouth closed and let people think that you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt”

I know for a fact you were told that lots of times.

22. @Harry the omniscient…..You seem to be very KEEN on facts yet ‘when a person cannot deceive himself with his facts, the chances are against him being able to deceive others.’ And while you’re at your facts remember ‘Not to part with your illusions because when they’re gone you too might soon follow.’

23. @ Hopi // February 7, 2009 at 6:48 pm

try reading what you just posted and see if it makes sense.

24. @Harry Keen,Hangman,J….Will the real J please stand up! Because you lack comprehension doesn’t mean that its not comprehsible, but I’m not surprise since this is coming from a ONE dimensional being.

25. Real J here.

But I have no idea who Harry Keen and Hangman are.

26. @J……Hotep.

27. The Scout // February 7, 2009 at 7:11 am

ROK
    There are a growing number of women in Barbados who boast about how they are “put away” and if a man can’t satisfy them they will tell other women about his inability.

Such women make me laugh as most uh dum in worth looking at, anyway!!

28. lOl Warrior you clearly missed the point but Im not surprised since you have a Holy axe to grind.

I think that in this new age we have to address the problems that our young men face in a new way not by Bible thumping…

Clearly there is a need for more psychological services for our yutes . Clearly there is a need for gender and gender role research and discussions

I think that young men today feel a greater pressure to perform. So that issue would have to be addressed. Simply calling them to God is not going to work.

Maybe WE CAN FORCE THEM to GOD…

LOL!

Chupse!

29. There is a couple of intersting articles in todays Nation…good reads!

30. The heatlh ministry also needs to address labelling and distribution of these substances. Why is it so easy to distribute these things without warnings/risks?

31. Here is an article in the Nation which echoes similar concerns:

Sex drugs a death risk for men

Published on: 2/8/09.

Clinical psychologist Reverend Dr Marcus Lashley is concern that young men who didn’t need these drugs were taking them.

by CAROL MARTINDALE

THEY ARE KNOWN as the sex drugs that have men like energiser bunnies – they keep going and going and going.

But STOP!

Some of these drugs can kill.

Just two weeks ago a doctor confirmed that two men died after ingesting Stone which is intended for topical use. A week prior, the Ministry of Health issued a warning about the harmful effects of stone, explaining that it contained chemicals which disrupt the normal rhythm of the heart when ingested. The public was also warned against using the drug.

Still, one retailer of drugs like Stone and Coffin, another popular sex drug, said the warning did not deter customers, adding that the majority of them were young men, who did not have a problem getting an erection, but wanted to boost their sexual performance.

The question is, why are young men, with no medical condition, turning to sex enhancers.

That’s the TALKING POINT.

Porn films and music are two of the factors which some experts said helped to drive the sales of sex enhancers as men are portrayed as “studs” who must pass the test when it comes to performing in bed.

Sex educator Helen Knox said: “Porn films, in my opinion, have a lot to do with it. Men are shown as studs that go on and on and on, making the woman have orgasm after orgasm after orgasm. The music industry also has an effect on how many young men think of themselves, too.”

Knox said except for those with medical problems, she believed men who were the most vulnerable to these drugs were insecure, with addictive personalities.

One psychologist who asked not to be named, said there was a lot of pressure in society on young men to perform sexually. As a result, some of them may have to resort to drugs to overcome their anxiety.

“There is also a greater sexual aggression by females,” she added, noting this also placed added stress on partners.

This expert said that with sex now dominating a lot of music and films, the message young men were getting was that they have to “step up to the plate sexually”.

One female in her 30s agreed, noting that some women openly stated that they do not want a “minute man”.

“Some men who are not up to par will turn to these sexual enhancers,” she said.

A male in his 40s said healthy young men were taking these drugs because of the pressure to perform “above and beyond what is in reality a perfectly adequate level”.

“It can be said that this continued abuse is comparable to what women suffer trying to live up to society’s standards of acceptable beauty. Women must also shoulder some of the blame for perpetrating the myth of the ‘Mr Lover man” who can go all night!”

Another said if more men paid more attention to their diet they would not need these enhancers.

“You need to eat well, get the adequate rest and treat your body like its the best thing in the world, cause it really is.”

A male in his 30s agreed, noting it was baffling why so many young men were using the drugs.

“What they need to do is focus on their bodies and what they put into them.

“I think a lot of them don’t eat properly. Instead of sleeping when they’re tired, they drink energy drinks for example. Some men also take these things because they feel it makes them feel like more of a man”.

Clinical psychologist Reverend Dr Marcus Lashley said he too was concerned that young men who didn’t need these drugs were taking them.

“I am seeing what appears to be more aggression meted out in the love making process. It has gone past rough sex to the point of some pleasure men get in causing pain and injury.

“It seems the more intercourse causes the women to scream, the more pleasure they get. It is almost a form of violence using the penis rather than the hand,” he said.

Lashley said the more physical trauma caused to the woman, which could be physically unpleasant, the man believed a good job had been done.

“It is not about sex but about a new form of violence against women; but it is veiled in the context of sex and intimacy,” he said.

He questioned: “Why are men getting so angry with women and where is it coming from? We have to look at what is causing men to feel inferior to their partners.”

The psychologist said he believed men sometimes feel the only way to boost their ego and self esteem was through this type of violence. These are matters, he said, which urgently needed addressing.

32. Do these conCOCKshuns enter under the eye of the health ministry or in a suitcase?

33. I think that young men are insecure because they are being unduly influenced by their peers and by pornography.

If a man wants to know how to satisfy a woman, the best way is to ask the woman. But that would mean getting to know the woman by TALKING WITH THE WOMAN, in the old time days it was called courting. But too many people want to exclude the lotta long talk and fast forward and then they wonder why neither they nor their partner is satisfied.

34. J, I’m sure ur right but, that’s so boring, is n’t it!! In defence of my male colleagues – although, god knows why I should bother – some ladies like u to go straight to the point – if u see what I mean!!

35. Bad Man Saying Nuttin Avatar
    Bad Man Saying Nuttin

I wonder if the Rev Dr. Marcus Lashley know any young women.

Steuuuuuuuupse

Sometimes a young woman wants a man to make soft sweet love to her.

At other times she wants to get F*cked. hard sometimes rough and usually long.
    It depends on the mood and with todays woman being more independent, aggressive and assertive and less prone to show a tender vulnerable side, more often than not the mood swings somewhere on the scale of the F*cked side of things.

Young women today sometimes show the predatory instincts more identifiable to males. For example they would say “he look fine, I would like to F*ck him.” straight and plain.

Take it from a Bad Man; i would know.

Secondly lotsd of young women and men have relationships knowing that they are not looking for a life partner. thats been common for decades. So a majority of sexis not about love. it was always like that and it always will be.

36. Bad man saying nuttin,

Lord, ya got ma fri-ten and Bonny doan scare sa easy.
    Young women actually approach males in this RAW-cous manna? Lord look down.

37. From a personal experience I’ve tried a lot of the pills that are out there for getting it hard. Most of the natural products I tried were crap but one worked for me and I’ve been using it ever since. It’s called Virection.

38. Virection is very good Product and very cheap too.
    It give 100 % result. good for all male sexual problems, it increase the sexual power and energy level.

39. Coffin and Stone are both foolishness, if you want something sensible to use due to you, or your man (ladies) suffering from any form of erectile dysfunction then check out something called V-XS Power, this one is PROPER, NATURAL AND WITH NO ADVERSE SIDE EFFECTS AND IS AVAILABLE IN BARBADOS (if you know the right people) This is for the big players only no children allowed around this one, The best ones are always kept for those who are in the know, but today, I come to let the secret out. Forget them foolishness coffin and stone and use something proper.
    http://www.v-xspower.com where the big boys play