Submitted by Yardbroom

democracyOne sage – B.C Pires Nation Newspaper 1-19-2009 – stated in his harangue…”I haven’t been here (Barbados) long enough”…

I say, you have been here too long.ย  He opines…”we (Barbadians) debate so we don’t have to do”…

We are sorry to disappoint you but we will not change despite your ill-conceived beneficence.ย  That a national paper in Barbados could encourage by license, a writer to publish the nonsense I will quote is unbelievable…and he is paid I presume.

B.C Pires states…”Jamaica, Trinidad and Guyana indicate what, given enough time, guns and ammo will happen everywhere in the Caribbean – including Barbados”… As if to further the effect of a naked flame in a gasoline tank, he launches forth into:

…”you can only go on giving justifiably angry young men church for so long before they notice fire arms are more expressive”…

That a National Newspaper, yes a National paper could pay people to write such “tosh” in a free democratic country is inexcusable.ย  This writer – B.C Pires – is uncomfortable with our church ethic, it disappoints him, but to juxtapose, “justifiable angry young men”, “fire arms” and “more expressive” in the same sentence is unforgivable.ย  Particularly when he previously stated…”with enough time guns and ammo what will happen everywhere in the Caribbean- including Barbados.”ย  The writer seems to have a wish list, quite peaceful Barbados does not cut it for him.ย  We are sorry to disappoint you Mr.Pires.

We Barbadians remember how on …”Friday July 27, 1990 when 114 members of the Jamaat al Muslimeen led by Yasin Abu Bakr attempted to stage a coup d’รฉtat against the govt of Trinidad and Tobago.ย  Forty two insurgents stormed the Red House the seat of Parliament and took the Prime Minister A.N.R. Robinson and most of his cabinet hostage”…”about 24 people died during the coup attempt”…(Wikipedia)

Is that what you mean Mr. Pires by guns being “more expressive” in the hands of youth.ย  Barbados and Barbadians can do without your silly, and they are silly lectures.ย  It is these debates – you treat with scorn – which have given us the relative tranquility we have, we debate, we seek no “expressive guns.”ย  Don’t tell me you did not mean that.ย  It is the culture to which you have alluded Sir!

Or is it the kidnapping prevalent in Trinidad with “expressive guns” you hanker after, well of more recent vintage.

…”As of March 2007 three members of the Jamaat al Muslimeen have confessed to their role in the kidnapping, rape and murder of an Indo-Trinidadian business woman Vindra Naipaul-Coolman”… (Wikipedia)ย  The realities to which you direct us and I quote…”will greatly change the way we live”…Oh yes! it would, but no thanks, lecture the mobsters in Cocorite – Trinidad – they are in need of them.

Trinidad and Tobago Express January 21, 2009

• …”A three-month-old baby was the only one left alive following a triple murder in Cocorite yesterday which the police described as a scene out of a horror movie…two of the victims, who were married in June 2007, had their throats slit from ear to ear one investigator said”…”In another part of the apartment was the woman’s teenage cousin.ย  His throat had been slit as well”…
  • “Another PH driver chopped to death the seventh in the last two months and the fourth this year”…
  • …”A three year boy was shot on his left hand after his mother was robbed of an undisclosed sum of money while walking to their home”…

Expression of guns and a culture of violence, this is just one day’s cull taken at random.

In a stable democratic country like Barbados where there is a freedom to vote and a freedom to write.ย  There should also be a freedom to be responsible, that freedom has been disdainfully discarded by a “pseudo intellectual” who constantly intones us – Barbadians – how clever he is and that we should march to the beat of his drum, while he insults us, sorry we will not.

A “little” aside because it is worthy of only that, were the words quoted here on Barbados Underground of the Guyana Honorary Consul Norman Faria in reference to immigration.

…”this is causing considerable stress and worry for my people, since they always try to follow the rules and do not wish to be undocumented”…

Always try to follow the rules, did you say!ย  I recall a woman from Guyana jumping into the careenage in Bridgetown to escape immigration scrutiny.ย  After being fished out and beached, with proper breathing restored she regaled us after with on being deported she will be back! and they can’t stop her!ย  Follow the rules did you say? You jest.

When you B.C. Pires and a “couple” on Radio programmes lecture us the “Common People” about this liberal free-for-all and people movement.ย  We will not be conned, we have looked into the dark, dismal abyss and we do not like what we see. “The common People”

1. I entirely, agree with you Yardbroom!! This piece of filth should have his ass kicked out of Bim!! On the other hand, the half-brain-dead reaction of most Barbadians, like (its going to happen/can’t happen/what do I care, anyway!!) makes me wonder if many Bajans don’t actually, WANT, it to happen, anyway, so they can say they’re a ‘normal’ part of the world!!

Bajans appear to be great at writing, and perhaps, talking too, but get them to actually, DO, something and you’re entering another ball-game!! Then, when it’s too, late they’ll be moaning about how difficult times are and not like in days gone by!!

2. It reminds me of that saying (perhaps, very pertinent!) which I used to hear in Bim, as a kid, of ‘skinning yuh teet’!! Don’t know if it’s still current, but it always reminds me of a billy-goat, just raising part of its lip to display its pearly-teeth and then putting its head back down and getting on with just chewing grass!! I.e. ‘nothing’s changed so, why bother’!!

I suspect that as with ‘R*d L*gs’, and other issues, that’s what’ll happen with this subject, too!!

3. reluctant nonbeliever Avatar
    reluctant nonbeliever

i heard that pires last year lost his job writing for the trinidad guardian

any truth to that?

4. If BAJ really want the respect of barbadians, they would mandate that both Peres and the Nation newpaper respect us. On the other hand, we can look at boycotting the Nation newspaper for a week in the first case to show them the client is their most important tool not Peres. By the way, what happened to the case with Roy Morris? Tell Peres to write about that. Investigative journalism at its best. Go Peres, I just gave you material

5. @199….

Funny enough but both you and BC Peres seem to be singing the same tunes.

Take a look at his writings and then look at yours.

6. Technician, u giving me work to do!! Don’t u know I tired!! Look, I say d man should be kick out!! Dat’s enough, surely!!

Lord!! ๐Ÿ™‚

7. @Yardbroom

The retort which is sure to come from some quarters will be to ask of you have a stable democracy why are you touting censure?

Why is it that we can’t take an outsider poking fun at us? If we are serious about regionalism (are we?), shouldn’t we be open to our Caribbean brothers and sisters injecting their perspectives in our neck of the woods?

Lastly expect more of these columnists to be foisted on us, the Nation newspaper is majority owned by a T&T concern. In a very early blog we spoke of the hegonomy of the T&T beast which has been thankfully derailed with a drop in oil price. The slowing down of the Trinidad economy will no doubt have some impact on Barbados given their significant holdings in Barbados. Ok we accept that it is a global market but being nationalistic is still alive an well in the BU household.

8. That man is a idiot, he tries to come off as funny but he is just a f**** idiot, out of the island u clown!

Your articles are boring just like you, and please stop writing with so much hate and anger what is the matter with you, someone pointed me to his article in the nation the other day, what has journalism gone to at the nation???

Anyhow the nation paper belong to trini now so i will expect more to come.

9. Reminds you of a drug addict who just wants to push his addiction on to you.

10. Hold on.

You have youth unemployment growing, government doing f**k all to help poor people, nepotism and classism, rising cost of living – what the HELL do you people think lead to crime and violence? The author speaks the truth and if you are too stupid to see it because he is Trinidadian, wait for it to happen in the years to come.

11. Let him go and write about the escalating crime in T& T. Maybe, he’s running from something.

12. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

Yardbroom,

Is it the content of Pires’ articles that bothers you or the presumption that he is paid for them?

I donโ€™t share you concern over the article. To be quite honest, were it not for your post and link, I would not have even read itโ€ฆ I far prefer reading BU and your usually insightful and provocative posts.

Pires comments pale in comparison to the repulsive and irresponsible remarks I sometimes see here on the immigration issue from some bloggers. Even then, I believe they should be allowed to express their opinionsโ€ฆ although I often wish that David would โ€˜edit outโ€™ remarks that portray specific ethnicities in a degrading or disparaging manner, e.g. โ€œscoundrels & humbugsโ€, โ€œswineโ€, โ€œscumsโ€, โ€œrat catchersโ€ โ€œthieves & criminalsโ€ etc.

13. What exactly is wrong with BC Pires saying what he feels. And why do you want to censure people’s writnings Yardbroom. Say why you disagree with his writings, not kick him out.

14. Bare commesse! Pires right. You wasting time talking bout Nelson, and then trying to frighten Trini and Guyanese out de island. All Coo-coo and no Callaloo? Yuh all feel you is badjohn?

15. @Micro Mock Engineer

If the guy is writing in the leading national newspaper we have to assume that that his column is being read even if you don’t MME:-). We noticed that Peter Simmons in his column today has also taken issue with BC Pires and made reference to the vitriol which has been directed towards him from the blogs.

16. @ David
    I don’t recall advocating censure of B.C Pires what I am advocating is “responsible behaviour” and that behaviour is not only for feature writers…although they have a duty to impart wisdom and common sense in a National Newspaper.

When a visitor to our house starts to tell us how we should behave, you would have thought his house was in order and he was bringing his wealth of experience of how things should be done to assist. When that is not the case you must question his judgment.

Particularly when that criticism is not constructive, but suggest that Barbadians are lacking in the necessary cognitive skills to take appropriate decisive action as required.

I am as serious about regionalism as any Caribbean brother, the problem we have had over the years is about size. That is “one” of the reasons why the last Federation of The West Indies failed. Some islands felt that little Barbados despite having Sir Grantley Adams should not lead. Barbados’ size will not change, so even if that is not “said” it presents a problem.

On a general note, my fear is that ultimately Barbadians will be the workers and not the decision makers in our own country, and that does not bode well for the future.

When someone writes that “guns are more expressive” of course they are, because they are often used with force and violence attached. It takes longer to get peace without the “expressive guns” but it is a more durable peace.

Every issue seems to have a political angle here when that is not the case.

@ Anon the issues to which you refer have they only become manifest in the last year?

17. Look B.C. Pires just jealous because he looks at little Barbados and it seems to his Trini self that Barbados should not work, BUT yet it does, and he can’t understand nor accept this.

You all really think that B.C. Pires want to go back to kidnap kingdom?

And before somebody says that I am anti-Trini, let is be know that more than half of my family are Trinis.

But yes I know that I better than them and Barbados better than Trinidad.

Let B.C. put that in his pipe (gun) and smoke it.

18. The issues to which I speak are getting worse year by year and NOTHING is being done to fix them. Pires is absolutely right – in Barbados there is always ‘dialogue’, ‘discussion’, ‘processes’ that lead to nowhere. I can tell you, I am a young person with two degrees and middle class and the things I see here would make even ME want to kill a few people in the civil service to get sh!t done so I shudder to think what people less off than me would consider doing, especially when it comes to paying bills and living ‘the bajan life’ that these tourists and expats live while we suffer.

Yardbroom do like your namesake and sweep chicken shite! Bajans like you represent most of what is wrong with this country. You prefer not to see Barbados’ problems and are up in faux patriotic angst when someone from outside points them out. You haven’t touched on the substantive issues that Pires raises and it appears that nobody CARES to engage in the discourse on the problems that young black people face in Barbados in jobs and opportunities.

Shame on BU, BFP, the Nation and all the media for sweeping this under the carpet but mark my words, BC Pires may soon be seen as a prophet if all this inaction continues from everyone.

Meanwhile, to hell with the DLP! What a sham that Youth Manifesto was! One year…and what?

19. Anon wrote:

” I am a young person with two degrees and middle class…we suffer. ”

What exactly is the nature of your suffering??

20. What have me amused and at the same time concerned, it how Norman Faria and Ricky Singh from Guyana and B.C.Peres from T & T, two countries that have serious problems, could want to tell us bajans what is wrong with our country and they are dumb when it comes to matters about theirs. I thought home drum beats first or like the Good Book says ” take the big rock out of your eye before you tell me about the pebble in mine.”Bajan interpretation

21. @ Anon January 25, 2009 at 9:19pm

Your last sentence explains what you are about, but I will let that pass. However, to suggest that I sweep issues under the carpet, could only be that you have not read the issues in Barbados I have addressed before.

If the points you have raised in defence of B.C Pires are correct it would mean the place from which B.C Pires has come – to which I have alluded – is a nirvana of peace and tranquillity because they do things “different” to Barbados…I would suggest that is not the case.

May I respectfully suggest that it does not matter if “you” have two or six, degrees, dare I say it even a professorship you are entitled to a decent living according to your ability as the down-trodden old lady selling from a tray at the sidewalk in Bridgetown…there is no special entitlement.

In my original submission I did not mention a political party, as I saw no need.

It is incumbent on us stop seeing all issues through the narrow prism of politics. We must be more adult than that to make progress. To see a point made as that by someone who supports the DLP or BLP is amateur. Comments should stand independent for what they are worth, the political leanings of the writer are irrelevant unless in a political context.

22. It would be nice for Anon to realise that the world is made up of persons with different abillities and careers. Therefore if there were all professionals or all persons with two or three degrees, some of them would still have to work on the “garbage truck” or “dig graves.” We have to respect each others occupation and thank God that you were gifted with academic learning and do your duty to uplift others to continue in your field of work. Never see yourself more than your brother/sister. Most of all NEVER forget those friends you had before your progress who are lesss fortunate than you. A old man once told me ” speak to your friends on the way UP, because you might have to say hello to them on the way back DOWN.” That’s one of the rules I live by, that’s why I make it my business to return to the little village i came from and mingle freely with everyone there, both them a nd I enjoy that very much.

23. Every word you wrote is true Peter Yardbroom. This Peres fellow is seriously annoying . He is worst than Manning.

24. ha ha ha ha why wunnuh letting de “PLIERS” man upset wunnuh? Peter Simmons says it all and speaks to my life long approach to “naysayers” when he asked of Pires……”Did he flee the 550 murders in 2008, horrendous kidnappings, extreme street violence, road rage and pervasive corruption in civilized Trinidad to tutor uncivilized Bajans?”

I look forward to Pires’s commentary, and I am never phased by his criticism, because I qualify people to make statements or hold position that I can take seriously by looking at things and circumstance to which they are connected. So when I read Trini News, which I do, and then read Pires Nationnews column, being fully aware that he is a Trinidadian he is disqualified by me, from being a person that I can take legitimate criticism from. He is therefore, but a jester, and Ricky Singh is treated to the same process.

Yuh all may be too young to remember this. It was a normal thing for each village to have at least one woman who made it her business to attend every wedding at the local church to criticize the apparel of all who attend. This woman of course was never seen dressed-up to suggest that she is an authority on fashion. I am not saying that Pires is a woman, or that women do criticize a lot! ha ha ha ha ha ha

25. I don’t understand your logic, AH. So who from where is qualified to criticise Barbados?

26. Equity // January 26, 2009 at 2:55 pm

I donโ€™t understand your logic, AH. So who from where is qualified to criticise Barbados?
    ===========================

Aristotle’s logic.
    A mode of reasoning: By his criticsm, he must be from a country that proves his critique of Barbados, or in the least give us one.

The relationship between elements and between an element and the whole in a set of objects, individuals, principles, or events:

There’s a certain requirement for proof and consistency if you are going to be critical of an entire society? What country is Pires holding up to be an example of all the things he is critical of Barbadians for?

27. Hi BU.

Black Woman Who Reads has been outed at BFP. Some actor Iain Deane. The story has been up for 4 days at KT and David you haven’t commented on it.

Diapers full?

28. Jason // January 26, 2009 at 9:39 pm

Hi BU.

Black Woman Who Reads has been outed at BFP. Some actor Iain Deane. The story has been up for 4 days at KT and David you havenโ€™t commented on it.

Diapers full?
    ===========================

Who cares? this kingsland story will never be that important to average Bajans as it is tuh wunnuh. David I never understood the facination you had for this convoluted story. Whether we like it or not BFP attracts a certain kind of Bajan and BU another kind. Sorry most stories at BFP don’t interest me, They don’t seem “colourful”enough for me, am i alone?

29. BU published thousands of words by BWWR on the Kingsland case and now that HE is outed Barbados Underground is silent?

Now that the corruption of the system is revealed Barbados Underground says nothing?

When they were a part of facilitating the organising of stalking of witnesses in Barbados? BU be silent now?

ha ha ha ha!

30. BWWR “Black Woman Who Reads” is WHITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HE is a MAN!!!!!

Nothing to say, Barbados Underground?

Ha ha ha ha ha!

31. Adrian H,
    They donโ€™t seem โ€œcolourfulโ€enough for me, am i alone?
    ……………………………………
    No you are not alone! BFP is a white people blog. Their stances are pro white. They always manipulate stories to make it look like white people have a hard time in Bim at hands of blacks. When if anything the opposite is true particularly with regards to the economy which is ninety nine percent controlled by whites. BFP tries its utmost to make black Barbadians and our black governments look incompetent and bad. I dont trust BFP. Its not in the interest of the majority of us.

32. I have never read one posting on that Kingsland matter. It yust doesn’t appeal to me, so you are not alone. Maybe if you see the names of the bloggers that respond repeatedly, then you would know who is intersted in it.

33. I agree.

BFP seems to have a very pro-white bent,and I can’t understand why they always bash David and BU even though David is always so respectful of them.

Marcus wrote in a very nasty response about BU being a DLP mouthpiece which of course delighted the very BLP yardfowls who were cursing them only a year and a half ago.

If Jason and the like so love BFP why the hell they don’t keep away from BU amd only post at BFP.

It is clear when BFP wanted readers they were ever so accomodating and humble but as soon as their readership went up,boy did their true colours come out.

Don’t criticise them or they tell you to go open your own blog.

Don’t talk about the indo guyanese racist behaviour towards blacks or your post gets banned.

Then it seems as though they are going out of their way to try and tar the DLP with a corruption brush even though there is NO EVIDENCE AT ALL OF THIS.

All in all their articles have deteriorated to rubbish now and they hardly get any new posts for the whole day.

All that crap about 2 of them being in an inter racial marriage between a white man and so called black bajan,and being a christian.

I am really sad they have turned out this way because I believe they have the potential to do a lot of good.

34. Very well said, Anonymous. How true. Let me tell you, not only do BFP have a pro-white bent, but I can assure you that at least ONE of them (and I’m inclined to wonder if there are more than one) is definitely a foreigner, possibly Canadian or English. I have carefully studied their use of certain words (they use “on” Barbados, while we say “in” Barbados), and many other “foreign” words and phrases. There is nothing whatsoever humble about them (when compared to David of BU) and they never admit to being wrong, nor do they ever apologise when caught out. They are gunning for David Thompson and the DLP, and NEVER give him/them credit for ANYTHING they do. They are now attempting to scare people by making up lies about development at Graeme Hall.
    Your last sentence is very relevant – it is indeed sad that they are like that because we certainly need these blogs. BU may have been wrong about BWWR, but they’re getting more hits than BFP on a daily basis, so they must be doing something right!

35. @Adrian et al

First of all we want to thank the BU family for the support going on 2 years (April 2009). We continue to feel passionate about certain issues which remain in the underground of our island. The BU family has become accustomed to those issues by now e.g. issues of morality, immigration, renewable energy, beachfront prostitution, and yes political issues. We were very harsh on the third term BLP government who we felt came unglued on several fronts. We have stated several times that we respect the honeymoon period of the DLP which is starting to fade but which is now compounded by the global economic conditions which from a commonsense perspective must be making the job of governing somewhat difficult. Be that as it may we have published blogs which are critical of the government and in the case of Minister Jones we have gone public that we donโ€™t think he is the right man to right the ship of the education ministry. BU was born on the eve of a general election and it is obvious political concerns would have been the topical issues of the day.

From inception we have encouraged participation by the BU family because BU is not only about pushing our agenda but giving expression to the PEOPLE. That said we allowed BWWR to express their view on an issue in the same way we have allowed others. We have been consistent on that front. We have no doubt that the articulate BWWR will respond in due course and that is the extent of our comment on that matter.

We appreciate that the hurly burly of the blogosphere will raise robust debate from time to time and there will be differences of opinion. Not a problem, we remain focused on the objectives of BU.. .

36. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

David, your above is like an Obama response to a Palin attack.

Keep up the good work. ๐Ÿ™‚

37. Bajan eyes are smiling Avatar
    Bajan eyes are smiling

Keep up the good work David BU. Your heart is in the right place. You are Bajan to the core. BFP has steadily revealed himself as a trojan horse. BFP started first with promise affording us an outlet to vent but it turns out BFP was all smoke and mirrors. Pity.

38. For some time, BFP bragged about the number of visits they get. I once owned a forum which I never advertised yet the number of “Hits” I received total in the hundreds of thousands. What is more telling to me about BFPโ€™s claim and the likelihood of it being highly exaggerated is the dwindling responses to their articles. When was the last time they had fifty contributions to one of their articles?

39. Remember when BFP promised to publish an article about corruption with a very senior BLP official?

They kept saying they were working on it and will publish it by the week-end,then by the next week and so on,until nothing more was heard.

40. A long time ago I said on this blog that BWWR is neither black nor female.

BWWR cursed me out.

I know a lot, a lot, of black women and NONE of them is as miserable and boring as BWWR.

That is how I knew that BWWR was neither black nor female.

Black women do NOT behave like that.

I always though that BWWR was one of the Deanes.

Who else would be so interested in that boring, interminable case?

The rest of us have nothing to gain in the outcome of that case.

Win or lose in that case a Deane wins.

And what a Deane wins a Deane will keep.

When has any Deane done anything for any of us?

Truly most of us don’t give a s**t about that case.

Now to Barbados Fre Press.

Barbados Free Press likes to PLAY THE VICTIM.

They like to write as though white Bajans are an historically oppressed minority.

White Bajans are indeed a minority.

But they are NOT AN OPPRESSED MINORITY, and the have NEVER been an appresswed minority.

But BFP wants the rest of the world that does not know any better to believe that white Bajans are being oppresssed by black Bajans. That is a LIE and BFP know that it is a LIE.

And certainly none BFP is Canadian.

I know a lot of Canadians too, I spent many, many years living there, and in none of those years did I ever experience the sort of MEAN SPIRITEDNESS that is regularly displayed on Barabdos Free Press.

41. BFP is a waste of time. They have me on automatic censorship for some reason best known to them, but they are swiftly becoming irrelevant as you can see from their piddling contributions which are mainly from themselves; Red Lake Lassie, cq8, West side davie, akabozik, reality check…You are winners, BU!

42. I have not been able to visit BU as regularly as I used to. Close to two years now I switched from reading BFP and checking only on BU to keep my finger on the pulse of the nation whether on or off island.

I have found that BU’s articles have been thought provoking and the posters passionate about the points.

BFP went into a mode of sensorship for God knows what ever reason, yet BU has not been that strict and the blog has leveled out to some measure of civility.

Of course you have a few characters like Technician, J, who always throw spanners in the works. But what the hey! :))

Carry on smartly BU

43. Seems there is consensus here about BFP.

44. Well, yeah, Warrior, BFP went into a mode of censorship because they were getting threats against someone, and also they got this madman posting insults to people he disagrees with and writing a lot of filth and chatting with himself under different names (check it out now). I know who the person is because I am an OLD LODGE BOY! But BFP got double standards because they say they have banned someone and after a while they let them back on under a new name. BU is doing a good job, especially with the illegal Guyanese issue.

45. Some bloggers are starting to sound like certain supporters of political parties either you are for or against the BLP/DLP; similarly one must be for or against BFP/BU. As someone who has had a few run ins with BFP and supported the DLP during the last election I donโ€™t see any inconsistency with their present stand as it relates to the DLP.

Someone once said that Bajans have short memories and everyone forgot how BFP took Owen Arthur and the BLP to task during the past few years, they printed every expose, every scandalous story, exposed Ministerial corruption and Govโ€™t failings. I think that part of the reason the BLP govt fell was due to the influence of the blogs so BFP must be given some credit. Now some one is posting that BFP is against David Thompson, I am not here to defend BFP they can take care of themselves but I was reviewing some notes of a speech that Thompson made in Nov.2007 at a DLP (Toronto) dinner. During that speech he said that a DLP Govโ€™t will introduce FOI and Integrity legislation within six months of assuming office. He also said they would be changes to the laws with respect to land use and made other promises. Integrity was front and centre of the DLP campaign and what have they done so far? Thompson is a big boy he can presumably take care of himself, if BFPs focus is ITAL then they are correct in attacking him and his government.

I still have high hopes for the DLP because I am aware of many things that the BLP did while in power so they deserve some time in purgatory; however my patience for the DLP is wearing thin.

46. Thanks for the shout out Warrior, hope all is well with you.

47. While on this topic, I was accused by BFP of making death threats to Adrian Loveridge, which was why they claimed I was put on permanent moderation.

They claimed my IP address was one of the many others they had on file regarding the threats.

Thing is, I know AL personally and even went out of my way and beyond the call of duty to assist him in more than one instance with technical problems he was experiencing at his business.

The truth be told, it was because I was hounding them about a promise they made and then reneged on…….the now infamous Money laundering story.

Marcus can hold a grudge long boy.

48. Warrior wrote “Of course you have a few characters like J, who always throw spanners in the works. But what the hey! :))

Heee!!!, heeee!!!, heeee!! heeee!!!

49. Wait, Tech!! So yuh mean you get ban from BFP, too?!! Don’t worry!! Yuh in good company, wiv me!! ๐Ÿ™‚

50. BFP used to have some real nice bloggers who done with them big time.

People like Pandora,John,Chase,a bajan girl living in england (I think kathy was her name)even rumpletskin and others.

Only Hants still there sucking up to them every 5 minutes.