Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
@ NorthernObserver,
Exceptionally talented Pianist.
Rihanna sings a ballad.
dont come bout hey much, like u got a monopoly!!
That is one hell of a fish, didn’t know Chinook even existed in these parts.
All Miss Fenty needed was two whips and a paddle!! And Fenty vs Fendi, close.
Oh Canada!!!
So much rhetoric nowadays instead of engaging the people in the right way.
The UK is “engaging their people in a referendum about leaving the EU.”
Why can’t we engage ours in one about the Republic of Barbados ?
Barbados still sweet. If I was there my frying pan would be sizzling with dem jacks.
When I was a youngster we used to hook nuff a them.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/78202/fresh-fish-truck
If they can do this in Canada why not in Barbados?
Imagine Coverly roofs and outside walls covered in solar panels.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/montreal/net-zero-energy-condo-laval-1.3461240
This sector has signalled that it is struggling with lack of regulation as well as the usual lethargy that comes with state agency involvement.
Also note that the BWA and GAIA Is responsible for significant electricity usage. Why have we not targeted an aggressive conversation with these two? It is interesting that Iononics had solar panels covering a significant area to power the place.
Barbados should be embracing a change to solar power.
The sun rises everyday. That you can depend on.
Bill Gates predicts….
u turnin this from diaspora to pornucopia?
@ The Blogmaster
Ammm I jes want to know when dem saying $14.99 what currency at they talking in?
@ Hants
I feel dat you send this to de Blogmaster I only waiting till he confirm de currency and I going know fuh sure
But between we fellers, wearing dem tings fuh 8 hours sound like ef you going get circulation problems tuh me.
@ northern observer
Dat is why in we day you used tuh invite a prospective friend to de beach to see if she skin was pocksie and if everyting was hers.
Guess tings got a way of repeating themselves
ole man why u testing God patience by looking at them things he already gave you another reprieve listen bro them things give grown men heart attacks
@ pieceuhderockyeahright,
You feel wrong. David is the buttmaster lol.
I did post the Fleur video though
Music and Fishing.
I thought she was amply endowed and that it was not necessary for her to go through this transformation….
If deception is the order of the day then I will have to look for a bigger banana.
Reminds me of Old Paint Turkey harnessing up his donkey.
Does this activity occur in the Diaspora do you think? Can we seek to exploit for economic or other benefit?
https://www.facebook.com/turnupdimusic/videos/999163073500198/
Yes. We call them ‘exotic dance clubs’. If you wish to keep in on a more ‘clothes on’ level, it is known as Caribana.
@ David,
There is more wutlessness in the “Diaspora” than you can imagine.
Too besides Canada has more “diversity”.
Good one Hants.
@ David,
Sins of the father ? lol
http://www.reuters.com/article/us-canada-trudeau-cattrall-idUSKCN0W91N9
What opportunities do you see here for the Diaspora?
https://www.facebook.com/1086758851349026/videos/1105432646148313/
“Humane” and “humanity” aptly describe the essence of a major shift in Canada’s immigration policy which places emphasis on the reunification of families in the North American colossus
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/78852/editorial-welcome-canada#sthash.XtWTilvb.dpuf
Be careful what you eat !
http://www.cbc.ca/beta/news/business/kellogg-alleged-urinating-video-1.3490684
I know u just imagining being that microphone!!
Dere was a time when two men here pun BU wud invite an ole man to dem Diaspora party, now it is being done in secrecy and ting.
Et tu Bruté?
Hants, it is said dat Minister Ronald Jones recently went to give de Speech Day address at Harsun Kolig where Humpty Dumpty went school.
De man decide to quote Julius Caesar and talk bout “de Ideas of March” when Brutus get and idea tuh kill Caesar
But dat din de wuss ting.
He had de whole school brek up laughing when he axe a fellow whu was Caesar’s last words and befo de young fellow answer Ronald shout out “yuh Brute yuh”
I ent know, I din deah but deah is de rumour.
I do know dat he did say “de chilrun are is reading well” and that he “will not tolerate teachers at his schools wearing short skirts and showing off their public hairs”
good one. You see effin he did go to Harsun kolij as a pupil he wudda get teach English, given de minister’s age, by one G.O.Bell aka Gobbles.
He wouldn’t have to resort to Latin he could simply have quoted nursery rhymes and brek up de whole place. You know Jack n Jill? I mean Gobbles style.
Jack and his fraternal companion Jill
ascended the perpendicular peraltitude, for the express reason of aquatic exploitation.
Jack, defying the laws of gravity, forfeited his equilibrium
ans sustained severe lacerations to the dorsal segment of his cranium.
Jill followed suit with revolutionary oscillations.
May he rest in peace.
@ pieceuhderockyeahright,
Minister Jones is just trying to encourage the use of Bajan dialect in its simplest form. lol
If you really want to learn nursery rhymes then Andrew Dice Clay is the man to watch..
I think i got this from Kolij (probably Ms Alleyne correcting some lad on punctuation – or it could be Chile (Mr Wiltshire)
Caesar entered on his head, his helmet on his feet, his andals in his hand, his trusty sword in his eye, an angry glare
MECC’s condo in Toronto sold Mach 17 2016 for $5,775,000
@Gazer
given the roman bent I would guess Chili.
Thanks David,
She is on my play lists.
Another Data leak revealing where the rich and famous (not to exclude politicians) hide their money.
Oh well…..
Do the crime just pay the fine.
@ Hants
With an estimated street value of US $3,300 / lb these 100 lbs cumulative? shows that as long as you are white and a tourist and Canadian? A different sentencing regime is applied to you in Barbados.
This makes mockery of all the cases that have been tried and are going to be tried against Bajans and Ralph Gonzales Vincies in our courts.
I wonder if the Blogmaster is going to feature this mockery of our sovereignty?
@PUDRYR
For similar cases isn’t always a case of pay a fine or x period incarcerated?
You are right David.
I feel that in these cases there should be a scale with a maximum for a spliff and for specific traffic able quantities, a value equal to and possibly doubled that of that the street value.
I want deterrence and while the death penalty is harsh? I want that even if you pay a fine you will have to do time because you and or your handler, cannot ever pay the size of the fine.
Drugs kill, simple and plain.