Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
Hants
Great video of Jumping PM
He sure got Freundel beat
@Due Diligence,
Like father like son ?
Your expertise is required urgently. Selection please good man!
@ David,
You should have issued an advance warning to Pieceuhderockyeahright. lol
I vote for Diana Nogueria. She is the one sitting in a chair.
LEWIS…….WORLD CHAMPION.
That was one of the most exciting races this year.
Rihanna……….. The Voice right now on NBC.
Watching Hants.
The authentic bajan accent going on.
On 27 October 2015 at 00:05, Barbados Underground wrote:
@ David,
Campaign promise kept ?
“Canada Post is putting on hold plans to switch customers from door-to-door mail delivery to community mailboxes as the federal Liberals, who promised to restore the service, are set to take office next week.”
62 years old and still got it.
Incroyable!!!!!
1 year younger than me and still got it.
@ Hants,
C’est incroyable…
She has presence.
Like Bruce Lee, Michael Jackson, John Wayne, Sidney Poitier (back in the day) Bogart, that je ne sai quoi few ever achieve yet CinemaScope captured
I believe that she will be one of those few artistes who will “fill the screen”
Get her some serious love songs to add to her energy and aura and she will swelter
You dun know dat de ole man gots to play de music low when I watching dis right?
@ David from the new owners of Banks…..
Targeting women, must be a Light.
@ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right,
Fleur is an exciting performer on stage.Hopefully she will have the longevity of Tina Turner.
Here is a wonderful song for your listening pleasure. Feel free to invite PUDRYR!
https://www.facebook.com/Froberts1212/videos/1498444717117055/
[facebook url="https://www.facebook.com/Froberts1212/videos/1498444717117055/" /]
One brave man exhibits “thinking under pressure.
@David thanks for the “song”.Did not invite PUDRYR to view video because he in amurca an I doan want he to get heart palpitations an en up in horspital ova dey. lol
Fuh Alvin an Sargeant an wunna Bajans who spennin de winter in Babadus.
“Starting in 2016, drivers must yield the entire road to pedestrians crossing the road at a crossover.
Up until now, vehicles have been legally able to proceed once a pedestrian was out of their path.
The new rule doesn’t apply to all crosswalks. Only pedestrian crossovers – which have button-activated flashing lights, and typically don’t occur at intersections – and areas with school crossing guards are affected.
“When you approach a pedestrian crossover or an intersection that’s controlled by a school crossing guard, you can’t proceed until all the pedestrians have completely crossed the road,” said Staff Sgt. Jim Strand of Waterloo Regional Police
I read about this and am somewhat confused as almost all pedestrian crossings at intersections are “button activated” unless you are deep in the country. Look for more gridlock and cops looking to boost their ticket numbers by hiding at intersections waiting for people to slip up.
The Province should be urging people not to walk the streets in black clothing at dusk and dawn and to stop crossing the streets willy nilly at all times.
Good luck but I hardly drive in the City most of my driving is through back water places on de outskirts of the City where all I see are golf courses and cemeteries (come to think of it there is a building boon in those areas) but I am more likely to see a raccoon/deer or skunk.
Did I tell you about the time I missed this skunk by a hair but he sprayed and stunk up the car? I had to drive for a few days with the windows down bur eventually it went away. For a while there I thought I would have to scrap the vehicle, now I have a new vehicle but de madam don’t like me to take that road “It is too lonely/scary”.
@ Sargeant ,
Had a dog that got sprayed by a skunk. On the advice of a neighbor I bathed it in tomato juice and got rid of the smell immediately.
I was surprised how effective the tomato juice was.
“under this new piece of legislation, shops which are subject to opening hours can now remain open for business from 7 a.m. on Mondays, continuously through to 10 p.m. on Sundays. The closing hours for these shops are between 10 p.m. on Sundays and 7 a.m. on Mondays.”
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/76600/hours-shops-act-2015#sthash.gf6DGNr0.dpuf
“Local songbird Alison Hinds executed a slam dunk Bajan style on Wednesday night, when she was the centre of attention at the Barclays Centre in Brooklyn, New York.”
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/76956/alison-nails-nba#sthash.4pDqfq4m.dpuf
Your expert opinion is warranted.
https://www.facebook.com/100005216509486/videos/436627633187783/
@David , @Hants
May i ask? Hants field of expertise? What training is required? 😉
@TheGazer
Hants has an ‘eye’ for this kind of thing. Perhaps it has to do with his love to fish.
@David and Gazer they look like “transgenders”. lol
A CAVITY SEARCH and two nights of imprisonment have left one Barbadian woman traumatised and calling for human rights action after her first visit to CANADA turned into a nightmare.
“Torontonians were scratching their heads and unzipping their coats Tuesday as the temperature soared to a new record high for February.
The temperature hit 15.5 C at Pearson, making it the warmest February day ever recorded in the city.
The previous record was set on Feb. 23, 1984 when the mercury hit 14.9 C”
Global warming ?