The following is an interview the blogmaster had with ChatGPT about the Clearwater Bay project. It is obvious AI is not at a stage to replace human intelligence in all matters but our brief interaction satisfied an objective.

Barbados Underground: In brief form what has Barbados Underground published about Clearwater Bay project to create public awareness?

ChatGPT: The controversy surrounding the Clearwater Bay project, as detailed on the Barbados Underground blog, revolves around several key issues. The project, initially intended to develop the Four Seasons Hotel and villas, became mired in financial and management problems. The government-backed Clearwater Bay Ltd. provided a significant loan guarantee of BDS$120 million, raising concerns about the use of public funds and potential conflicts of interest.

Reports indicate that the project was sold to Pharliciple Inc., with unclear financial transactions and unresolved accounts receivables. The Auditor General’s report in 2016 highlighted the lack of information on the repayment of loans associated with the project, further complicating the financial transparency of the endeavor. Additionally, there were allegations of mismanagement and the involvement of high-profile individuals, leading to suspicions of political and financial impropriety.

These issues have led to a significant public outcry and skepticism about the integrity and accountability of the entities and individuals involved in the Clearwater Bay project Walter Blackman Speaks: Understanding the Four Seasons (Paradise Beach Hotel ) scandal Four Seasons Project – Story of Failure Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple Inc.

Barbados Underground: What role has Prime Minister Mia Mottley and former Senior Economic Advisor played in the matter?

Mia Mottley, the Prime Minister of Barbados, and Avinash Persaud, a prominent economist and advisor, have played significant roles in the Clearwater project.

Mia Mottley

• Government Involvement: As the Prime Minister, Mottley’s administration has been closely linked to the handling of the Clearwater project. The project, which aimed to revive the stalled Four Seasons development, received significant financial backing and guarantees from the government.
  • Public Accountability: Mottley has faced public and media scrutiny regarding the transparency and financial management of the project. Her administration’s decision to guarantee a substantial loan for Clearwater Bay Ltd. has been a focal point of controversy Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple Inc Home – Barbados Today.
  • Policy Decisions: Mottley’s government has been responsible for the policy decisions surrounding the project, including the involvement of Clearwater Bay Ltd. and the later sale of the property to Pharliciple Inc. These decisions have been criticized for lacking transparency and proper financial oversight Barbados’ Four Seasons Still Stalled After Seventy Seasons – Caribbean Investigative Journalism Network.

Avinash Persaud

• Economic Advisor: Persaud has served as an economic advisor to the government and has been involved in high-level discussions and decisions regarding the project. His role has included advising on financial strategies and economic implications of the project.
  • Public Statements: Persaud has made public statements defending the government’s actions and decisions related to the Clearwater project. He has argued that the project was aimed at revitalizing the economy and attracting high-end tourism investments Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple Inc Walter Blackman Speaks: Understanding the Four Seasons (Paradise Beach Hotel ) scandal.
  • Strategic Involvement: As an economist with significant influence, Persaud has been instrumental in shaping the financial and strategic direction of the project. His involvement has been both direct, through advisory roles, and indirect, through public commentary and defense of government policies.

Overall, both Mottley and Persaud have been central figures in the Clearwater project, with their roles encompassing policy-making, financial oversight, and public communication. Their involvement has drawn both support and criticism, reflecting the complex and controversial nature of the project.

Barbados Underground: Has the Clearwater Bay matter been widely reported in the traditional media?

ChatGPT: Yes, Barbadians are generally aware of the Clearwater Bay project, particularly due to the significant media coverage and public discourse surrounding its controversies. Local media outlets such as Barbados Today, Loop News Barbados, and the Caribbean Investigative Journalism Network have extensively reported on the project’s financial issues, delays, and the involvement of high-profile investors. The government’s substantial financial backing and the subsequent financial mismanagement issues highlighted by the Auditor General have also kept the project in the public eye Barbados’ Four Seasons Still Stalled After Seventy Seasons – Caribbean Investigative Journalism Network Barbados Today Bajan Beacon .

The public outcry and skepticism about the project’s management and financial transparency have been significant, indicating a broad awareness and concern among Barbadians. The project’s association with the failed revival of the Four Seasons Resort, once a highly anticipated development, has further contributed to its prominence in public discussions.

Overall, the widespread media coverage and the project’s high-profile nature ensure that it remains a well-known issue among the Barbadian populace.

Barbados Underground: Why hasn’t the government adequately responded to concerns from citizens?

ChatGPT: The government has not responded adequately to concerns about the Clearwater project for several reasons:

1. Lack of Transparency: One of the primary criticisms is the lack of transparency in the management and financial dealings of the project. The government and associated entities have been criticised for not providing sufficient information about financial transactions, project updates, and the status of public funds used in the project Barbados’ Four Seasons Still Stalled After Seventy Seasons Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple Inc.
  2. Political Sensitivity: The involvement of high-profile individuals and potential conflicts of interest have made the issue politically sensitive. This could lead to reluctance in addressing the concerns openly to avoid political fallout and public criticism Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple Inc.
  3. Ongoing Investigations and Legal Issues: There might be ongoing investigations or legal considerations that prevent the government from making public statements. This includes audits and reviews by the Auditor General which highlight the financial mismanagement and irregularities but require a thorough investigation before public disclosure Barbados’ Four Seasons Still Stalled After Seventy Seasons .
  4. Strategic Silence: The government might be strategically choosing not to respond immediately to manage public perception and control the narrative. By not engaging directly, they might be hoping to avoid further escalation of the controversy Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple .
  5. Complexity of the Project: The complexities involved in the Clearwater project, including its financial, legal, and operational challenges, might contribute to delays in providing comprehensive responses. Addressing all concerns thoroughly requires time and coordination among various stakeholders and government departments Paradise (Clearwater Bay Ltd) Sold to Pharliciple Inc From Private to Public – Cinnamon 88 to CLEARWATER BAY, concern for taxpayers.

Overall, these factors contribute to the government’s delayed or inadequate responses to public and media concerns about the Clearwater project.

Barbados Underground: Finally, what are the avenues available to Barbadians to pressure government about the Clearwater Bay matter?

ChatGPT: Barbadians have several options to pressure the government on the Clearwater project:

1. Public Protests and Demonstrations: Organizing and participating in peaceful protests can draw attention to the issues and demonstrate public concern and dissatisfaction. Public demonstrations are a visible and impactful way to demand accountability and transparency from the government.
  2. Petitions: Starting and signing petitions can show the breadth of public concern. Platforms like Change.org or local petition drives can gather significant support and formally present these concerns to the government or relevant authorities.
  3. Engaging with Media: Writing letters to editors, contributing to opinion pieces, and utilizing social media can amplify voices and keep the issue in the public eye. Media coverage can put pressure on the government to respond and act on public concerns.
  4. Contacting Elected Representatives: Reaching out to Members of Parliament and other elected officials directly can be an effective way to communicate concerns. Constituents can request meetings, send emails, or make phone calls to ensure their representatives are aware of and addressing the issues.
  5. Freedom of Information Requests: Utilizing freedom of information laws to request detailed records and information about the Clearwater project can uncover important details and hold the government accountable for transparency.
  6. Legal Action: If there are grounds, legal action can be taken to challenge the government’s handling of the project. This might involve public interest lawsuits or other legal mechanisms to enforce accountability and transparency.
  7. Civil Society Organizations: Working with or through NGOs, advocacy groups, and other civil society organizations can provide resources, support, and a collective voice to push for governmental action and oversight.
  8. Public Forums and Town Hall Meetings: Organizing or attending public forums and town hall meetings where government officials are present can provide direct opportunities to raise questions and concerns, demanding answers and action.
  9. Social Media Campaigns: Utilizing social media to raise awareness and organize collective action can be a powerful tool. Hashtags, viral posts, and coordinated campaigns can attract national and even international attention.

By employing these methods, Barbadians can exert pressure on the government to address the issues surrounding the Clearwater project and ensure greater accountability and transparency.

36 responses to “ChatGPT blames Mottley and Persaud re Clearwater Bay”

1. What a waste to ‘thyme’ was this misadventure.

2. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THIS IS WHAT MY AI PROGRAM SHOWED AS OF 13:00 GMT

In brief form what has Barbados Underground published about the clearwater project to create awareness?

Based on the provided search results, Barbados Underground has published an interview with “ChatGPT” about the Clearwater Bay project, highlighting the controversy and public concerns surrounding its management and financial transparency.

The interview snippets mention:

(1) The importance of contacting elected representatives to communicate concerns.
    (2) The widespread media coverage and public discourse surrounding the project’s controversies.
    (3) The public outcry and skepticism about the project’s management and financial transparency.
    (4) The association with the failed revival of the Four Seasons Resort, contributing to its prominence in public discussions.

These points demonstrate Barbados Underground’s efforts to raise awareness about the Clearwater Bay project, focusing on the issues and controversies surrounding it.

STANDARD AI IS MERELY AN ACADEMIC OUTLINE OF A QUESTION POSITED FOR DISSERTATIONAL PURPOSES WHERE THE HIGHLIGHTED POINTS OF REFERENCE MUST BE ENGAGED WITH – PUTTING MEAT ON THE BONES OF WHAT IS A SUPERFICIAL QUESTION

However, CHATGPT et al as seen by the average person on the street is “NOTHING” compared to what “EXTRATERRESTRIAL” engineers at “GOOGLE”, “META”, “BIGPHARMA”, “BIGBIZ”, “BIGACADEMIA” & most importantly, “THE FIENDS IN MILITARY INDUSTRIAL COMPLEX” have been able to access since the “ADVENT” of the “TRANSHUMANISM REVOLUTION AGENDA”…

Since the opening of the “GATES OF JANUS” – the “gODs OF THE UNDERVERSE” have “INFILTRATED” the consciousness of specific human vessels pouring “FORBIDDEN KNOWLEDGE” into their DNA which is then replicated into vast swathes of “BIO-SCIFI-TECH KNOWLEDGE” that is then used as a “PLATFORM” to create what we see & call “EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES”!!!

If “NOTHING” is new under the sun says the “WISEST” human who ever lived – then surely, what is being produced in the 21st century – whether through “OTHER-WORLDLY” synergistic manipulation or the “EVOLUTION” of what once existed, way back in the ancient mist of primordiality (IN THE 10 GENERATIONS AFTER ADAM) – where “HUMAN SOPHISTICATION” was almost at a #godLIKE level; no wonder, the “BLACK SLITHERING SERPENT” called the “DRAGON” & the “DEVIL” intends to bring the world back to the “DAYZ OF NOAH”!!!

Fantasy you say: #StayTuned – in the words of precious “GRANDMA”: “TIME LONGER THAN TWINE”!!!

3. The Blogmaster COULD ask chatgtp what are the biggest problems barbadians are dealing with now and list them in order of importance to people earning less than bbd $1000 per week.

4. Waste to thyme?

When persons yet to be named walked away with HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS of taxpayers dollars…. so far UNTOUCHED – despite the Auditor General CLEAR concerns?

Don’t mek joke Pacha…. THAT WAS THE AIM.

This was a well orchestrated daytime, highway ROBBERY, whose victims remain – clueless brass bowls.

…and it is NOT unique.
    The Steal Houses SCAM is yet another clone…
    The HOPE (less) scheme continued the robbery
    The Radical Vaccines would have been another – had the robbers not been robbed
    The South Coast Sewerage nipples are in the works
    …but it is the national energy mess that will destroy us…

etc

What a place
    Only bout here….

5. “The following is an interview the blogmaster had with ChatGPT about the Clearwater Bay project. It is obvious AI is not at a stage to replace human intelligence in all matters but our brief interaction satisfied an objective.”

I think that what ChatGPT, IT Technology, the worldwide web, spying agencies, knowledge databases, psyops propaganda, Cambridge Analytica, algorithmic programs, google search, youtube, facebook, X (x-Twitter), Tik Tok has taught us about politics, elections, wars, black ops, racism, weapons, classified secrets, the global new world order, spirituality, history, mystery, prophecy, humanity etc is…

To get the correct and best answers in life*…
    for satisfaction and peace of mind…
    you must ask the right questions…
    listen to answers and think deeper…
    intelligence is key to understanding intelligence data

(*) I have got the master key to unlock everything

Bajan Scholars on Bu are renown for going down wrong path by asking wrong questions with extreme ignorance prejudice and bias looking for wrong answers

There should be a Bu book club for books we have not actually read but like to quote tidbits acquired from the net to appear wiser

The Body, Self-Cultivation, and Ki-Energy
    By Yasuo Yuasa

P61
    On the other hand theory and practice are not distinguished in the Eastern model
    there is a strong tendency to formulate theoretical constructs following practical experience

to put this in the context of the mind-body relationship a theoretical viewpoint is formulated by investigating the cases of persons who have acquired the experience and super-normal capacity which an average person cannot imitate

for example the experience of body mind oneness or casting off body and mind is available only to those who spent a long time training and cultivating their mind-body and using this experience as the standard, the mind-body relationship is theorised

Your next assignment children is to produce a 200 page essay** outlining the differences between Government Inquiries, the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) and ChatGPT*.

(**) You can use ChatGPT to determine ‘your’ answer for a medley of best hits

6. The Blogmaster COULD ask chatgtp if the BLP will win the next elections by 30-0.

7. The Blogmaster COULD ask chatgtp if there any racist white supremacists writing frequently on BU.

8. @Hants

ChatGPT spat this out for you. Do you agree?

Barbadians are currently facing several significant issues, prioritized as follows:

1. Economic Challenges: The economy remains structurally challenged with high levels of debt and dependence on foreign exchange. Inflation and the rising cost of living are particularly burdensome, especially for those on fixed incomes. The impact of government taxes and imported inflation further exacerbate these economic pressures .
    2. Crime and Social Issues: There has been a noticeable surge in violence, prompting national and private sector initiatives to address this crisis. Additionally, social issues like indiscipline in schools, homelessness, and a growing economic and social underclass are contributing to societal instability .
    3. Water Scarcity: Barbados is grappling with water scarcity exacerbated by climate change, leading to challenges like saltwater intrusion in aquifers and reduced rainfall affecting freshwater supplies. Efforts are underway to improve water management and conservation, including projects to incorporate renewable energy and promote rainwater harvesting .
    4. Healthcare: The country faces healthcare challenges, including the need for more medical professionals, particularly nurses. Recruitment efforts from countries like Ghana and the Philippines are ongoing, though not without contractual issues .
    5. Climate Change and Environmental Issues: Climate change is impacting Barbados through rising sea levels, extreme weather events, and coastal erosion. These environmental challenges are putting additional stress on the island’s infrastructure and resources .
    6. Political and Governance Concerns: Political stability and effective governance are crucial as Barbados navigates these multifaceted challenges. Ensuring a responsive and inclusive government remains a priority to address the needs of its citizens effectively .

Addressing these issues requires coordinated efforts across various sectors and sustained support from both domestic and international stakeholders.

9. @Hants

No need to ask which party will win the next general election if there is no credible opposition to contest.

10. @Hants

We have all kinds reading and posting to BU, the dull and intelligent, the humble and the arrogant et al.

11. This is another matter an active political opposition should be able to sink their teeth but we know the drill, the stink of the project emanates from all and sundry.

12. @ David

I’m a bit confused.

What is ChatGPT?

Are you suggesting the responses to your questions were generated by artificial intelligence?

RE: “Her administration’s decision to guarantee a substantial loan for Clearwater Bay Ltd. has been a focal point of controversy.”

I’ve read the ‘Clearwater Bay Limited (Guarantee of Loan) Act. 2011, “to provide for the Government of Barbados to guarantee, in respect of Clearwater Bay Limited, a company wholly owned and controlled by the Government, the obligations of the company under a deed of guarantee relating to a term loan facility to be made available for the recommencement of the Four Seasons Development project.”

The Clearwater Bay Limited (Guarantee of Loan) Act. 2011 was passed in 2011, approximately seven (7) years BEFORE the Mottley administration ‘came to power’ in 2018.

RE: “Mottley’s government has been responsible for the policy decisions surrounding the project, including the involvement of Clearwater Bay Ltd. and the later sale of the property to Pharliciple Inc.”

Wasn’t Clearwater Bay sold to Pharliciple Inc. sometime during 2014 or 2015?

13. “This is another matter an active political opposition should be able to sink their teeth but we know the drill, the stink of the project emanates from all and sundry.”

If by “political opposition,” you’re referring to the DLP, how do you expect them to ‘sink their teeth in a matter’ for which they were responsible?

14. @Artax

Your input is appreciated.

Your query what is ChatGPT is accepted as being rhetorical.

15. @ David

I don’t know what is ‘ChatGPT,’ but your response caused me to ‘Google it.’

This is the first time I’m ‘hearing’ of the programme.

16. I have another question.

What is the purpose of soliciting comments to this thread, which has several misrepresentations of the truth?

I won’t.

17. @Artax

The DLP people will tell you the party is operating under new management.

18. @Artax

Welcome to the world of AI and the AI chat bot Internet browsers have integrated into their platforms.

19. @Artax

That is your prerogative. It served a person in the opinion of the blogmaster.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, an excellent exercise conducted there.

My take-away was a recognization of ONE context of artificial intelligence. In this case, one can reflect on the GIGO term used when computers first hit the market-space.

Now SURELY, AI is expected to ‘smartly’ filter and completely recycle any garbage into golden nuggets of value. However, the point must be made that regardless of the breadth of the AI data mining the responses are still going to be a function of the data set that it analyzes. So hopefully your crucial point that : “AI is not at a stage to replace human intelligence in all matters …” is UNDERSTOOD by all and sundry.

I also hope that we realize that this tech more broadly has been used for very nefarious purposes by ‘intel’ agencies the world over (influencing elections, creating false alibis and alternatively implicating persons where they never were, etc) and NOW in the hands of Joe and Jane Public will be badword dangerous

A lot more can be said on this scary tech , but enough for now.

Your understated word to the masses is well made!

21. @Dee Word

Your analysis is spot on. One can expect the political acolytes will be busy next general election cycle. Nothing wrong with a sensitizing how emerging technologies will be impacting our space in the near future.

22. ChatGPT ●

Media and News is biased with extreme right wing tropes

watch Sky or Fox News in Australia for unfiltered racism as Australians are dogs
    just like Sky or Fox news in UK and in USA

If you asked ChatGPT what is the difference between black and white people it would probably come up with white peoples crap harvested from the net and white peoples white supremacist mindsets

If you asked ChatGPT what is the difference between USA and China’s spying and computer technologies it would probably come up with same Anglo American propaganda we have been hearing for decades

23. William Skinner Avatar

Stupid us, we thought it was just another name somebody was using. @ David, you’re certainly on the ball. We have replied to so many names that are not real and so many contributions littered with non-facts, that we would have never known the difference .
    But then again your policy and @ Pacha’s was always that the name was ,and quite a number of others agree, unimportant ; its the content that matters. So you are consistent, oh my………Well done Suh !

24. Thanks William, we do our best, sometimes it is not always enough.

25. Wuhlaus! Have mercy! Frightening.

26. When you work with computers creating programs you become a computer

I Am A Robot

27. At least the commentariat seems less persuaded than before, maybe it’s a function of the AI vector, to use that other P-word before the name of Mottley’s most beloved advisor, still?

28. Pure evil.

29. Skinner

We are to wonder how AI is interacting with your Zone of Peace.

We see Russia sending a second flotilla in about a month to Cuba while Putin attempts to reestablish parity since the Americans withdrew, five years ago, from the médium range ballistic treaty and now attempting to cite misiles, aimed at Russia, in Germany.

We see Milie in Argentina establishing an American military base and threatening Venezuela. Venezuela an ally of Russia.

We see the Mottley military engagement in Haití is facing problems on the ground as the Bajan contingent and others remain eschonced in their barracks seemingly afraid to confront the Haitian resistance in contested areas.

And the Kenyans, who are supposed to be the muscle are having problems at home as Kenyans follow the generalize movement in the Sahel for the end of neocolonialsm and governments which serve imperium.

And on and on

But this Zone of Peace (ZoP) idea seems to be taking a hiding and AI has not even been introduced as yet into an all arms warfare (AAW) scenario.

30. William Skinner Avatar

@ Pacha
    We are amused that you a citizen of the Caribbean is in support of your homeland being militarized by the same white people that you cuss every day. You are promoting the destruction of your homeland by the same race that enslaved your people.
    You see the entire Caribbean as insignificant as you become the mouthpiece of foreign, racist, political hooligans who have no respect for their own citizens and who exterminate them once they utter one single word against their atrocities.
    That you would find delight in seeing your homeland and your country destroyed by such people is certainly an act of treason.
    Are you so blinded by some globalist imperialistic agenda that you would enjoy the lands of your birth bombed out of its rightful existence .

31. Skninner

Yours is too simplistic a rendering of our position. One which serves your interest.

In the simplest terms we will continue to argue that the Caribbean cannot make claim to being a Zone of Peace when one hegemon continues to invade countries therein, assert the Monroe Doctrine, conducts sanctions wars against countries, invades other countries in the rest of the world, uses it’s influences to get Caribbean governments to act as organizers of aggressions against friendly states – Haiti, Grenada, Guyana, etc, refuses the emergent global consensus that security has to be indivisible – that no one has real security unless we all have.

Unlike you, weee see no delineation between the security Russia should have in its region in circumstances where America asserts a right to threaten it with destruction and the security America should lay claim to in the Western Hemisphere.

Your canard that the Russians are White cannot meet a truthful consideration. Russia has nearly 200 ethnic groups, has been for centuries trying to be European and has been rejected all this time. Indeed, their current awakening has been largely spoken about as founded by a racism against them which Lavrov, Putin and other senior officials have been speaking about for two years.

That the Caribbean is located therein, the Western Hemisphere, will never permit us to devine some special privilege to the Caribbean or anywhere else within the universes, not the right of all nations, peoples.

Weeee suggest that you read around this subject, bring a deeper understanding to matters critical and at least temporarily dispense with childish notions that the Caribbean is or has ever been any special or excepcional place or can be excluded, or has ever been, from the war theatres past or currently envisioned.

The last words are yours!

32. It must be a sign of these times of destruction that the West Indies could be so slaughtered in a truncated series and not a boy or girl on BU pick dey teeth bout um.

Ñot even Bushie, the old timer!

33. I did a bit of crying in Sports Corner.
    But you have a point… The Great Commander Hants did not inform us of the results. It looks as if he is programmed to deliver news only when the WI win.

34. NorthernObserver Avatar

Chat GPT’s Orwellian take on CBL misses too much. Pharliciple and Blue Development had the same Director and were incorporated by the same law firm a few years apart.
    Officials accept the sale of lands to Blue Development even though those documents were neither dated nor registered as were those associated with Pharliciple, whose incorporation date was immediately after the Clearwater Bay Act was laid before Parliament. Blue Development wasn’t incorporated until after the supposed sale to Pharliciple, and Blue’s consideration was much higher and closer to the value of the guarantees. And provided an out for why the Treasury received no funds, another piece of paper, a debenture which wasn’t callable once certain conditions were met.
    The fix was ON from the get go.

35. Sure sounds like a criminal conspiracy…

But SURELY, given the FORMAL concerns raised by the Auditor General’s office, this would have been investigated …and the matter fully clarified…?
    Ya think??!!

IF WE WERE IN A NORMAL COUNTRY…. with normal people…. that is

But bout here it is par for the course…
    Just like-
    The HOPE fiasco
    Steal Houses
    The BWA Building (Every shiite about the BWA…)
    Radical vaccines
    Paradise Beach itself
    The Sandals concessions

SMH
    …it would be easier to list the NORMAL projects… that is – if we had access to information that could confirm their normality…

What a place!!

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

Lol…the Aud Gen is an independent wild card.. let’s investigate where we have control…the Courts.
    That magical place….the matter is before the Court. And has been for years. In complete privacy of course.
    And while the GoB is vigorously pursuing justice for taxpayers, they simply may not have the required information. It was lost ..lol