Submitted by Xavier T

The clip on CBC TV last night about Atlantic Breeze raises a lot of queries for both present and future owners and means that Proconco Housing Ltd who are the developers of the project must answer.  

1. If Proconco is a serious and qualified developer, are they not responsible for repairing these identified defects at the homes in a swift and professional manner?

2. Is it normal for defects/snags to continue to occur nearly two years after the first house was constructed?

3. Why should home owners be burdened by these defects? Did they not purchase a new home in good faith from the developer which should be 100% perfect?

4. Do the cracks in many homes mean that there is a systemic problem? The solution to this problem seems to elude the developer as many appear again some months after being repaired.

5. Should the mortgage lenders have some obligation to inform potential buyers about the problem?  

6. How safe should new home owners feel about purchasing a new home in the development?

7. Due to these problems, should the National Housing Corp (who are the owners of the land), appoint an independent structural engineer to approve the construction of these houses before being turned over to new owners?  

Related story:

Update: Atlantic Breeze Development – a class action lawsuit waiting to happen

70 responses to “Questions regarding Atlantic Breeze”

1. Maybe the developer of Atlantic Breeze should be disqualified from pursuing any government contract until this matter is satisfactorily resolved.

2. We love to talk and procrastinate in Barbados.

Bring in the demolition boys and flatten the site.

There is no way that such a development would be allowed to continue in the UK. The local council representative would visit the site and issue an enforcement notice to stop the developer from continuing.

Just recently in the mother country, a well known house builder was forced to completely demolish his development. Maloney would be advised to stick to one trade rather then being a jack of all trades.

Mia, when you start wrong; things going end wrong!

https://www.cambridgeindependent.co.uk/news/watch-as-demolition-works-resume-at-darwin-green-development-9354279/

3. Mia wants charges brought against Maloney
    Opposition Leader Mia Mottley says it’s unfair that the mother of deceased 11-year-old Elijah Holder-Phillips is the only one facing criminal charges following his untimely death nearly three years ago.
    The boy’s mother, 33-year-old Felisha Osula Holder, of Hopefield, Christ Church, was the driver of the vehicle, which struck a sign post before overturning at the entrance of the Villages at Coverley on June 26, 2015, killing her son on the spot.
    As a result, she appeared in court here last Wednesday and was released on $7,500 bail with one surety on a charge of dangerous driving.
    However, addressing a BLP meeting at Briar Hall, Christ Church last night, Mottley was adamant that the young mother was not solely responsible and as such she should not be the only one criminally charged for her son’s death.
    “How she can face the law courts alone and the person who built that obstruction on the highway does not have to face a single [charge] in this country?” Mottley asked in reference to the developer Mark Maloney, who has been a persistent thorn in the BLP’s side over the past six years in particular.
    In fact, their criticisms over his erection of a concrete abutment that extends from the Villages onto the ABC Highway grew louder with the death of Elijah, who was on his way home from his school’s graduation when he met his tragic end.
    “How do you think that ordinary Bajans feel tonight to know that . . . a mother having lost her son on the day in which he left primary school to go to Queen’s College? . . . How this woman can even face tomorrow morning?” Mottley asked.
    Reaching back to the issue that her party has long had with the abutment, she said, “the man who built and the company who built that obstruction on the highway, was told that it had to move”.
    “The Chief Technical Officer [in the Town Planning Department], on the 7th of March, 2012, said the design as it stands not only encroaches on the road shoulder, but also the road reserve as well as the land which is needed for any future expansion of the highway, which, given the rate of increase in traffic volumes, will soon be necessary,” Mottley added.
    Holding high some documents which she said substantiated her contention, the Opposition Leader said that on March 6, 2015, the then Permanent Secretary in the Prime Minister’s Office had written the developers at Coverley complaining that the “access egress located within the acquisition corridor of the ABC Highway has not been altered as requested . . . to allow tanker trucks to use the access egress which will exacerbate an already hazardous traffic situation”.
    Mottley also spoke of the Deputy Chief Planning Officer writing the Permanent Secretary to say that the entrance was not built in compliance with the regulatory requirements.
    “How does that gentleman [Maloney] not face action, and how has the Town Planning Department not gone up there to dig it up?” the BLP leader asked.
    Mottley proceeded to add to her growing list of campaign promises by assuring supporters that “any enforcement notice on the highway shall be carried out as one of the first acts of a Barbados Labour Party Government because you cannot have technical officers saying that something must happen and the you ignore it”.
    She also promised that five BLP lawyers, who are also candidates for the 2018 elections, would defend the 33-year-old mother in her ongoing legal battle.
    “She shall not be going into that law court alone . . . . This Barbados Labour Party will help represent this young mother because I believe it is a travesty of social justice,” Mottley declared, while naming Kerrie Symmonds, Wilfred Abrahams, Gregory Nicholls, Ralph Thorne, QC, and Dale Marshall, QC, as the woman’s legal representatives. (Barbados Today March 19, 2018)
    (GA)

Is this connected to the same developer ?

4. There is too much fodder for the political opposition as one example to connect with the masses and issues that are of deep concern. Instead the opposition political directorate are comfortable waking down the tired line of GDP, bad roads etc. it is not to suggest those things are not important, BUT, it makes sense to spice it up from time to time.

5. Political Observer Avatar
    Political Observer

This nonsense will continue until someone with a bulldozer decides to take matters into their own hands. These RH corrupt agencies like NHC needs to be closed..too many such agencies are used to rob the poor while liming the pockets of political financiers seeking pay back.

If the BLP had any morality left it would inact FOIA, Contractor General and ITAL.

Ralph Thorne and Ronnie Yearwood have the opportunity to break the cycle of chronic corruption by the duopoly if they have the guts to purge the DLP.

A long black knife needs to go after ever act of corruption perpetuated by the BLP when they get thrown out of office. Every law that punishes corruption must be employed. The BLP 30 must find no quarters refuge.

Dear Ralph Thorne, I know you read BU….mobilize the masses and let’s have some peaceful marches as the BLP taking Bajans as silly and docile. Oh by the way the corrupt corporates will throw money behind BLP to protect their corrupt self interest.

6. Those of us who bought homes at AB were trying to seek answers to all these questions when we reached out a month ago privately to the government ministers involved and to the developer. None of us wanted to go public however not one person responded to our concerns or had any respect for us. Sadly we had to go public and have been threatened with legal action as a result.

7. Political Operatives Avatar
    Political Operatives

@M.A.M, many young angry black men who drive a RH bulldozer for you for the right price.

@David, the DLP old guard is afraid of Ronnie clean character and we’re vex when he wanted to call the people to the streets about #SantiaChequegate….a fellow jack ass said it will come back to haunt or party.
    @David, I am not convinced Ralph is no more than a barker without any bite. Do you think otherwise?

Mia is very calculated the back money at this time for the police to ensure they will crack heads. Darwin heading Barbados spy agency and COP hand pick as a protege of Darwin. Increase vote for both BDF and police force. No

8. MARK MALONEY NOW OWNS AND HOLDS MIA’S RED BAG THAT SHE WAIVED AND PARADED ON OPPOSITION PLATFORMS WITH EMPTY PROMISES MADE OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN BEFORE BEING ELECTED IN 2018.

THAT IS WHY MARK MALONEY CAN FEEL EMBOLDENED WHEN QUESTIONED OR CONTACTED CAN GET HIS LAWYER TO SEND A LETTER.

I WONDER IF MARK MALONEY A WHITE SHADOW IF HE WAS A BLACK BAJAN WOULD HAVE NOT BEEN DEALT WITH A LONG LONG TIME AGO.

THE 2X3 ISLAND IS WAY TOO CORRUPT ESPECIALLY WHEN IN BED WITH THOSE IN HIGH PLACES RECEIVING FAVOURS AND MANY KICKBACKS WHETHER DLP OR BLP MUSICAL CHAIRS.

9. “Just recently in the mother country..”

You can teach any false narrative to children to hold them and control them,
    but they need to learn how to follow their instinct and purpose to be free..

Africa is the mother country..
    Feed this message to your left brain and right brain as daily meditation to rewire your brain

3 Meals A Day A Dub A Day

10. Looks like Maloney will have to replace all these units. Ouch.

11. That the decadent corporate culture can continue to produce these outcomes

Even as Barbados was at the height of the OSA regime, of which Mottley was a member, selling some of the most expensive real estate in the entire world.

Indeed, Arthur was selling out limited land in Barbados to pay the bills, as he strenuously contended.

As Maloney, who seems to be the developer inheriting the political nous of Cow Williams, as preferred actor, suggests that the political-economy of Whiteness has again failed.

Should these defects be as a result of the work of a minor contractor or builder, as we’ve grown to historically be exposed to, it would have been a disaster for a family.

But that Maloney has been favored by both governments, even organizations like the UWI, shows that something is deeply wrong when these outcomes are delivered.

This can always be expected when people who lack the skills, competencies and capabilities are supported by banks, the political elites and imbued with the ethos that only certain people deserve such money making opportunities.

When Maloney behaves like a hustler, not dedicated to any one area but instead has tried to mek money from a wide variety of enterprises even as construction itself requires several disciplines.

We judge that property owners will have to take the losses. That the Town and Country Planning Department should deem these properties as dangerous and therefore condemn them all. That anything built by these people should be inspected by a panel of engineers. That criminal charges, maybe fraud, be lodged against Maloney.

12. @Political Operatives

The correct answer is to reluctantly say, we have to give Ralph time although history is not on his side.

13. Dear M.A.M
    Your mistake was wanting to secretly remedy this issue. The offenders in Barbados love secrecy.

They will urge you to stay quiet as they try to murder you. Meanwhile, they will make every effort not to leave a trail of any kind and will turn to their crooked lawyers if the temperature begin to rise. Make some noise if you want a remedy.

A next flaw in our public is that someone can hide behind a bush and give people a secret deal. Do not be surprise when some who are encountering problems begin to go silent with a foolish smile upon their face.

I remember when we had someone here crying ‘daily’ about a waterway. He cried and cried and then disappeared without saying a word. I hope the problem was corrected, that nothing bad has befallen him, and that the fix to the waterway (if it was done) turns out to be temporary.

14. Surprise that Ralph Thorne is immediately cast in the role of a savior. His feet has barely hit the ground before his name is being called to remedy this situation.

It must be tough to be RT. A traitor to some and a possible savior to others.

The man should be given time to figure out where he can be most effective. The last thing we want is him ‘spinning top on mud because he did not think the new role through.

15. Thorne is leader of the other mass party in Barbados. What is being said is that there are enough issues swirling of interest to Barbadians to ensure he has a loud voice.

16. Let me close here with my usual song.

The events here did not surprise me. Some things may work out well but this could have been by design or it may have been by accident.

What does not change is the desire to separate folks from their hard earned funds by whatever means necessAry.

The underlying foundation is crooked. It is cheaper and more profitable to cheat than to deliver a quality product.

Start with the belief that everything is a scam or a con designed to grab your two pennies. Adopting this approach and moving cautiously will save you headache and some money. Ignore those who will write treatise and will tell you otherwise.

My dear departed grandmother use to tell me ‘TheO, I don’t ever want to hear you say, if I had known’.

A little bit of paranoia beats being idiotic.

I am tired singing.

17. Political Observer, seems as though you’ve not given thought to the fact ‘corruption’ is not confined to this current BLP administration. Recall a few days after the 2008 general elections, PM Thompson and AG Stuart appear in the media, talking about corruption, consultants, ‘squandermania,’ etc. Thompson, while waving about papers and files, promised to ‘lock up’ former ministers and recovery money he alleged they stole and deposited in foreign bank accounts. Thompson also promised ‘FOIA, Contractor General and ITAL with 100 days of being elected. He died in 2010. Stuart became PM. After 10 years and 3 months, ‘NOT a boy locked up, NOT a cent recovered, nuh FOIA, nuh CG, nuh ITAL.’

18. Whilst we are changing the constitution we should change the national motto.

Suggesting:
    It also happens elsewhere
    Not just we, the other party has it share of crooks
    We are punching above our weight

19. Now, ‘fast forward’ to the days immediately after the 2018 general election, when Barbadians were similarly entertained. This time the PM is Mottley, and the AG, Marshall. We heard about ‘the red bag.’ ‘Up tuh now,’ not a boy locked up, nuh FOIA, nuh CG, nuh ITAL. As long as the ‘duopoly run t’ings ’bout hay,’ the status quo will remain the same.

20. Just heard a lady on Brasstacks complain and the more I am convinced a maverick is going to take matters in their hands as institutions are failing. Those with the power to help and make a difference for the better are all compromised. Mavericks needed to bring justice and good governance to Barbados

21. Thorne is in the company of a man who, as a former transport minister, drove a vehicle owned by a company to which TB bus was outsourced, at 2x the cost in-house UCAL charged to provide similar services. And, the owner of which admitted to ‘double invocing’ at a PAC hearing. Ironically, this same former minister is the ‘shadow AG.’ The reality is, the duopoly PROTECT each other, while “the corrupt corporates will CONTINUE TO throw money behind BOTH BLP and DLP to protect their corrupt self interest.” I do not expect Thorne to address any issue that would directly affect members of both political parties.

22. I hope wunna listening to Brasstacks.

23. Enuff

And what about the crimes that your people are close to, the lawsuits for harm caused. What about future works to be given thus.

Why does the country have no certificate of occupancy. That your government has no inspection protocols during construction to make sure standards are met.

24. @Hants

I t appears the developer is getting a big black eye on the AB development and there is a phase 2 in the works.

25. Atlantic Breeze may become a lunar scape like Gaza. These kinds of defects are not easily remedied.

And even if they could be, the value will not be anywhere near what was recently paid.

And the same kind of greed and corruption are behind both.

Certainly, at the end of a few news cycles the residents at Atlantic Breeze will be as forgotten by those who consume Western news media as have been the people of Palestine.

Even the the ICJ had started on Monday this week, a long planned referral, from the General Council of the UN as to the state of Palestinians with over 50 countries siding with Palestinians and only the criminal Americans, one or two others in the side of Genocide Joe’s wars to try to save empire.

26. Opposition and Government both have a duty to protect public and improve regulation of business and industry.

The Atlantic Breeze issues should also be treated as a test case and generic problem with new or better procedures established to protect customers rights with guidance for builders obligations and insurance cover for claims made within 3 to 10 years of all new developments to cover costs of putting right structural defects and damage. Subsequent Buyers will need to ask Sellers about defects that exist and whether any claim was made to builders or insurers.

27. There is a draft building code.

28. NorthernObserver Avatar

@dub
    You are frequently on target.
    Here though, the rule has to compel sellers to make certain declarations. For if it is left to the buyer, sellers will simply ignore those potential buyers who ask the ‘wrong’ questions.
    On extended protection, you’ll do well to get 3 years, under a national new home warranty program.

On this Maloney person, I am dumbfounded why his companies or subcontractors have so many issues laying tile. It seems to be a constant issue on his projects.

29. The world is a ghetto there are many Gaza type Prisons in every country in the West including Barbados where a white man’s heaven is a black man’s hell and luxury developments sit next to legacy of third world poverty Trenchtown community and rich have tight security for walled in complexes and think they own the world

RE: Demolition of Holy Land Prime Real Estate – Gaza* Project
    I did a psychological analysis of the people who said they were your masters and tell us we should give a fuck about Ukraine but not Palestine.
    They divided non-duality of the Human Race into duality of Races by colour.
    Israel are Western allies in racial wars as they are white from Eastern Europe.

Western Warmongers who are allies of State of Israel must pay the cost of major damage caused by their weapons of mass destruction arising from breach of morality and spiritual law.

(*) Demolition (also known as razing, cartage, and wrecking) is the science and engineering in safely and efficiently tearing down of buildings and other artificial structures. Demolition contrasts with deconstruction, which involves taking a building apart while carefully preserving valuable elements for reuse purposes.

30. Is the plan for Preconco to be involved in the construction of Hyatt when or if it gets off the ground?

31. It gives me no pleasure in coming here and making comments that are mostly negative. My one consolation is my sincere belief that what I say is the truth and nothing but the truth.

There are some whose comments are just as truthful, but they would prefer to discuss the contents of a China shop without mentioning the bull that they see there.

Ordered chaos is how I think of my native land. We invent new laws and processes but then not follow them. In fact, we may already have laws that are applicable but we prefer to rush in with a new patch. Sad to say, many of the new patches developed during the past five years have to be taken back for further patching.

We have, perhaps, the busiest AG in the world but that is because he has to make at least four tries to get things right. I may be wrong, but we have never received a final ‘final’ product from him.

I fear for the constitution that is being worked on. The only way that we will get a constitution that is credible, final and works is if it establishes a dictatorship; for after that what the constitution says not matter; the numerous flaws become irrelevant.

We are people of words and not of action. We are seduced with empty words and false promises. Example: we were given a hard timeline for the Savvy matter, but this has fallen off the national radar. Where action is needed we get words that are dismissive; Eample: “Case Closed”.

It pains me that even our words are failing us as we cannot align them with our actions,. Now we have grandiose housing schemes and contracts (words) but the final product (action) are new houses with problems of houses that 15 to twenty years old. Giving people exactly what they pay for appears to be a foreign concept for our business men.

It is easy to amuse me and perhaps with my degree of naivety it is just easy to amaze me, but I can tell you that the actions of my country men causes me constant pain.

32. “I fear for the constitution that is being worked on. The only way that we will get a constitution that is credible, final and works is if it establishes a dictatorship; for after that what the constitution says not matter; the numerous flaws become irrelevant.”

Old to New Shit 🇧🇧
    I presume any/all Constitutional Changes will need to be voted and approved by Parliament and Senate upper and lower houses

33. Dude have you been following recent events? Have you seen new/amended laws that are near ‘final’ being taken back for further discussion?

Does the fact that we have all these checks and balances and still nothing seems to work as it should means anything to you?

Your point make sense if things worked as the should. They aren’t.

Some of you will sleep past midday and into the new night.

34. Funny, how some always relate to the ideal world and ignore real world situation. Do you think those homeowners thought that after they were vetted and approved for loans, that after they consulted lawyers and signed contracts that they would end up with new ‘old house’s.

Ideal world meet the real world. In fact this illustrates the false mirror image we gave in our minds… What we see in the mirror is not who we are … as I tried to point out above …. Words have meaning. We need to use them honestly.

35. @ Theo,
    That white lady sounded remotely Bajan? It is a damn shame that more people do not ask the locals whilst doing their due diligence. Local knowledge is king. These locals are underappreciated. Personally, I would have never been tempted to buy such a simplistic structure such as presented on this development. The complexity of the build is zero and should have been reflected in the price. Sadly the prices of those structures are vastly overinflated.

These stories really undermine the reputation of Barbados. Mia really needs to take a look in the mirror and take action. What purpose does it serve to be seen taking advantage of people of pensionable age or people desperate to get on the housing ladder.

I have spent several holidays in Eastern Africa, particularly Kenya where they have a housing crises. Over the years, I have become gobsmacked with the speed at which they have improved their build quality. They are so far ahead of us in the built environment. They build at scale. The Chinese built an incredible toll road cutting through Nairobi which is cheap as chips to use).The Chinese built properties are done to a good standard, whilst the local builders have raised their game. In Tilisi, Tigoni where the British had their tea plantations there is a a mixed used estate being built to the highest of standards in any country of the world. Its inception came from exiled Kenya Indians and existing Indians who reside in Kenya.

They are building “affordable” houses at a reasonable quality in Kenya. My advice to Mia would be to look at alternatives to Maloney. If it can be done in Kenya then why not in Little England.

36. That white lady sounded remotely Bajan? It is a damn shame that more people do not ask the locals whilst doing their due diligence. Local knowledge is king

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

DOES IT MATTER.

I AM SURE BECAUSE SHE IS NOT OF THE BAJAN MENTALITY OF COMPLAINING AMONG THEMSELVES AND AFRAID OF GOING PUBLIC WHILST BEING SHAFTED.

MOST OF THE HOMEOWNERS over 90 percent IN THIS DEVELOPMENT AND COVERLEY ARE BLACK PEOPLE LIKE YOU OR I.

SHOULD BE APPLAUDING THE WOMAN FOR BOLDLY SPEAKING OUT INSTEAD OF COMING WITH YOUR BACKWARDS NONSENSE..

37. I got a question for Grenville.

The houses at this development appear to have been built with panels made from concrete with steel reinforcement, prestressed.

What would be the weight difference between a house constructed using breeze blocks also made from concrete?

Most of a breeze block is air so I am guessing the prefab houses are much heavier on a square foot basis, I am guessing easily twice as heavy.

I have heard of tiles exploding at a site which had a large roof filled underground water storage tank. The tiles let go like gunshots when the overflow was turned off and the air inside was compressed by the ingress of water from the roof during a heavy rain.

The concrete floor was actually pushed up imperceptibly to the human eye but enough to stress the tiles and cause some to explode.

Could the extra weight be causing a subsidence and stressing the tiles?

Could cause cracks in the walls too!!

Have subsurface investigations been done?

Are there caves? ….. bound to be!!

I seem to remember looking north across Chancery Lane swamp from where the old shooting hut used to be and seeing a cave in the northern rock face. I used to ride my motorcycle all over in the swamp during the dry season when there wasn’t much water.

Makes sense and those caves would be called “Flank Margin” caves.

You see them in the Second High Cliff to the east of Highway 2A.

They are indicative of where sea level paused during its fall.

How far back into the coral would they extend at Chancery lane?

Next time I see him I will ask my geologist buddy.

https://www.semanticscholar.org/paper/6.29-Flank-Margin-Caves-in-Carbonate-Islands-and-of-Mylroie-Mylroie/a5f4d1b8813f55de68df553ebb1a1114176391b3

38. @ John,
    You have asked some good questions. Concrete is available in a lightweight form. This is done by adding a combination of aggregate materials such us clay, slate, ash, etc. Sand, cement and water are then added to the mix. The processed material has to be correctly dried.

In the UK, they are regulated and approved specifications for the manufacture of building materials. The final product must meet a BS (British standard). The reason for this is to maintain safety standards within the fabric of a building.

It is not necessary to build walls using a normal standard concrete mix. The wall’s purpose is to support the roof which is relatively speaking light. Heavier walls mean more expensive foundations which is not advisable. You have already stated possible issues with underground caves and the porous nature of coral rock. Therefore the building should be of a light density.

I checked the video and noticed on one of the walls consistent vertical cracks which appeared to be running from top to bottom.

Does Mark Maloney manufacture these walls on his business premises or are they manufactured elsewhere?

Given the mix of materials required to make this product. I would ask if these walls are being made to a quantifiable and an approved unit of measurement or are the materials being brought together in a random manner. Are random or non specified materials
    being added to the mix?

The wall is only a fraction of the problem with these new build homes. With so many fundamental defects, it is prudent to commence the demolition work immediately.

39. They are manufactured at a plant between Four Square and Six Roads called Caribbean Homes Ltd.

http://www.caribbeanhomesltd.com/index.php?RootSection=5&Section=28

Sometimes a mason fills the voids in a breeze block but I suspect they will do that only when building columns but I don’t know. If all are filled there won’t be much difference in weight.

Been looking at the underground water flow through Coverly to Chancery Lane Swamp.

I am going to suggest (without having had a look at the area) that the geology is such that the coral is crumbly and can be compressed.

Could be the houses are settling and the concrete is cracking, tiles are lifting and the pvc pipes are also cracking explaining leaks.

Hope I am wrong!!

If I am right, not long before structural defects arise at the Geriatric hospital.

It is a multi story $100 million building being built with solid prestressed concrete panels.

It is being built in Waterford Bottom which is a collapsed cave the result of coral dissolution by fresh water which is slightly acidic.

To appreciate what the coral is like, look at the coral cuts on the side of the road by Waterford Plantation or along the road going to Codrington.

It’s all crumbly, marl.

The elevation is 140 feet above sea level which is the same elevation as Arch Cot and there you will find the same crumbly coral.

As that building settles in Waterford Bottom all hell could break loose.

As sea level rose and fell over the ages exposing what we know of Barbados there were periods at which it remained stationery,

One of those levels is the 140 foot contour, plus or minus.

It is easy to tell the various levels at which sea level remained stationery invariably there is a marl quarry at that level.

The Rayside Quarry at Green Hill is one such Quarry, same 140 plus or minus level.

Black Bess is another.

Get that countour elevation and anywhere you go in Barbados at that elevation, once there is a water course, there you will find crumbly marl.

You can also tell from the gullies by the way they run. If there is a 90 degree turn sea level stopped there for a time.

Another way is if you see a marked step in the gully and have to climb up or down. Look on a contour map and that’s another elevation at which sea level stopped for a while.

On the Western flank, the coral is older and more cracked and fissured. If you are building for example at Apes Hill, you have to build two houses, one underground to deal with the caves and then the one you want overground … that’s just the way it is.

40. If I am right and Atlantic Breeze is built on unsuitable ground, I guess the GOB will have to compensate because TCP gave the permissions!!

Might have to tear down the houses like up your side.

https://www.cambridgeindependent.co.uk/news/watch-as-demolition-works-resume-at-darwin-green-development-9354279/

41. I remember seeing what I reckoned were concrete piles which I suspect were driven into the ground at Waterford Bottom. In which case the new hospital may be safe.

42. I see that a vast tract of land at Vaughs Plantation near to St John’s church has been sold prior to its auction date.

https://www.cariblist.com/property_detail?id=113518&for=bids&CCode=BB&address=Vaughns%20Plantation,St.%20Joseph,Barbados

43. Same crap gonna happen wid the pave and mill roads a few drops of rain and hit Temps and tax payers money melted like hot coals.

If the head bad the whole body sick

44. Ten acres.