The following article was submitted by Niel Harper, a Barbadian professional making his mark in the international arena. See his website Niel HarperBlogmaster

Earlier this week, news broke that a questionnaire ‘sanctioned’ by the Ministry of Education (“MoE”) and overseen by the Inter-American Development Bank (“IDB”), was administered to mostly 11 year old children in Barbados. It has also come to light that a similar project was undertaken in Jamaica and Belize.

Ramona Archer-Bradshaw (l) Chief Education Officer Kay McConney (r), Minister of Education (r)

Misleadingly labelled as a “Computer Science Diagnostic Pre-Test”, it included questions on “social and emotional health” that were of a very sensitive nature. Below is a sampling of the more than 150 psycho-social questions:

• I drink alcohol without parents’ approval.
  • I deliberately try to hurt or kill myself.
  • I hear sounds or voices that other people think aren’t there.
  • I am overweight.
  • I physically attack people.
  • I steal from home.
  • I steal from places other than home.
  • I think about killing myself.
  • I think about sex too much.
  • I wish I were of the opposite sex.
  • I use drugs for non-medical purposes.
  • I see things that other people think aren’t there.
  • Physical problems without known medical cause:
    • Aches of pains (not stomach or headache)
    • Headaches
    • Nausea, feels sick
    • Problems with eyes (not if corrected by glasses)
    • Rashes or other skin problems
    • Stomach aches
    • Vomiting, throwing up
    • Other

The questionnaire was delivered using a paper form and required that students provide personal information such as their name, sex, and ethnicity. Also included were detailed questions about the education level and work status of parents (e.g., type of job, unemployed, homemaker, etc.).

There was swift and comprehensive social commentary accompanied by widespread public condemnation of the decision to administer this questionnaire. The political public relations machinery quickly sprung into action to contain the damage to the public perceptions of the current Barbados Labour Party (BLP) administration. The IDB immediately took responsibility for the melee, trying in vain to absolve the Ministry of Education of any wrongdoing. The Chief Education Officer, Deputy Chief Education Officer, Permanent Secretary, and the Director of Education Reform all embarked on a public apology tour. The Prime Minister set about with her usual articulate flare and penchant for press conferences to assure the masses that she was deeply outraged (while praising the IDB for their prompt action in shifting the blame from her government). However, it must be noted that the Minister of Education has been conspicuously silent amidst this public relations storm.

But now to the main reason behind this author’s musings…

So far, the public discourse around this fiasco has centered on the incompetence of the Ministry of Education staff, the arrogance of the IDB, the inappropriateness of the questions, and the mental stress inflicted on the children. What has been glaringly missing are the legal elements. So let me break it down.

• The subject questionnaire is for all intents and purposes scientific research. Questionnaires are popular in academic research for quick and easy collection of large amounts of data for analysis of subject behavior, preferences, intentions, attitudes, and opinions.
  • To meet ethical and legal standards, and to protect the rights of data subjects, informed consent is an important legal basis for data processing as required by the Data Protection Act (Barbados), General Data Protection Regulations (European Union), Data Protection Act (United Kingdom), Personal Information Protection and Electronics Data Act (Canada), and other privacy and data protection laws across the world.
  • As per the Barbados Data Protection Act (“the Act”) and similar laws around the world, there are six lawful grounds on which data can be processed: explicit consentcontractual obligationslegal obligationsvital interests of the data subjects, public interests, or for purposes of legitimate interests of the data controller. The only lawful basis which the MoE can use for administering the subject questionnaire is legitimate interests. However, that lawful basis does not pass the three-part test which requires a positive answer to these three (3) questions: Is there a legitimate interest behind the processing? Is the processing necessary for that purpose? Is the legitimate interest overridden by the data subject’s interests, rights, or freedoms?
  • As per the definitions in the Act (and the other aforementioned laws), the students whose personal data have been collected are data subjects.
  • As per the definitions in the Act, the Government of Barbados is the data controller who determines the purposes for which and the means by which personal data is processed. The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) is the data processor who processes personal data only on behalf of the data controller.
  • As per the definitions in the Act, a ‘child’ is a person under the age of 18.
  • As per the Act Part II 8(1-2), “The processing of a child’s personal data shall be lawful only where and to the extent that consent is given or authorised by the parent or guardian of the child” and “The data controller shall make reasonable efforts to verify in such cases that consent is given or authorised by the parent or guardian of a child, taking into consideration available technology.” From all accounts, neither the MoE nor the IDB obtained consent from parents to collect this personal data from children. This is a violation of the law.
  • As per the Act Part II 9(1-4), the data collected is personal sensitive data, which requires greater safeguards to protect the rights of the data subjects. Sensitive data includes data on ethnicity, health, and sexual orientation or sexual life. Collection of this type of personal data requires strong security and consent is required to share with third parties. From all accounts, the data controller (MoE) did not obtain consent from parents to share this sensitive personal data with a third party. This is a violation of the law.
  • As per the Act Part IV 58(1-10), the MoE (data controller) is required to have a Data Protection Agreement in place with the IDB (data processor) to ensure that the rights of the individual are being protected and that legal compliance with the Act is achieved. The public deserves to know whether a Data Protection Agreement exists between the two entities and to examine if it is fit for purpose.
  • As per the Act Part IV 55(1-6), the IDB must be registered as a data processor, pay a fee, be in possession of a certificate to conduct data processing activities, and nominate a representative who is resident in Barbados. Failing to do any of these things makes their representative liable for a “fine of $10,000 or to a term of imprisonment of 2 months or to both.” Is the IDB compliant with the law in this area? The government should present the general public with evidence to verify this compliance.
  • As per the Act Part IV 59(1-2), it is stated that “The data processor and any person acting under the authority of the data controller or of the data processor, who has access to personal data, shall not process those data except on instructions from the data controller, unless required to do so by any enactment” and “A person who contravenes subsection (1) is guilty of an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine of $500,000 or to a term of imprisonment of 3 years or to both.” In their public statement, the IDB asserts that their administering of the questionnaire was against the objections of the MoE. This is a violation of the law.
  • The Act Part IV 62 (1-3) requires that data processing of this sensitivity and high risk be conducted using online tools. Moreover, it states that the data is pseudonymized (not contain information that could identify a living person), which means that the names of individuals should not have been required on the document. Finally, it demands that strong security protections be in place to protect against unauthorized access. Given that the questionnaire was administered by paper, it is virtually impossible to guarantee that this very sensitive personal data on children was adequately protected from unauthorized access, misuse, and abuse. Moreover, it also attributed the sensitive and potentially harmful information to living, identifiable children and their parents. This is a violation of the law.
  • The Act Part IV 67(1-7) and 68(1-6) requires that both the data controller (MoE) and the data processor (IDB) designate an individual as a data privacy officer to advise them on the legal, technical, and administrative elements of processing personal data. A data privacy officer should be an individual qualified in privacy law and compliance. To the best of my knowledge, neither organization is compliant with this legal requirement with regards to data processing in Barbados. Given the number of violations of the law, this is not surprising.
  • One of the most alarming things about this matter is the eerie silence of the Data Protection Commissioner.As per the Act Part VII 70(1) and 71, the Data Protection Commissioner is “responsible for the general administration of this Act” and whose functions are to monitor and enforce the Act (including issue fines), organize activities to educate children (and parents) on the risks of processing their data, and monitor and audit data processing by data controllers and data processors, among other things. The individual in this role was equally silent during the February 2022 elections when the government leaked the entire voters’ list on the public Internet, which has, based on my discussions with officials at financial institutions in Barbados, resulted in several citizens being victims of fraud and identity theft. This seriously brings into the question the qualifications, capabilities, and independence of the Commissioner, and the ability of the individual to effectively serve in this important role.
  • As data protection laws are generally extraterritorial, the MoE and IDB have more than likely violated the General Data Protection Regulations (European Union) and other privacy/data protection laws from across the world. For example, there are many expats living in Barbados, and if European Union citizens were required to take the questionnaire, then that is a clear violation of EU laws. This also applies to citizens from other countries where robust data protection laws have been enacted.
  • There are numerous other areas of the Act that the MoE and IDB violate in their relationship (e.g., consultation with the Data Protection Commissioner, performing data protection impact assessments, records of data processing activities, etc.). Sadly, this is just the tip of the iceberg. There are several public agencies, educational institutions, financial organizations (including fintechs), retail companies, telecoms operators, and other businesses in Barbados who are in clear violation of privacy and data protection laws.

The “right to private life” is enshrined in the Constitution of Barbados and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR). The rights of data subjects (including children) are legally protected by the Data Protection Act (Barbados). The Government of Barbados, its development partners, and private corporations need to do so much better as it pertains to upholding the rights of citizens. I shudder to think of what similar privacy rights abuses are happening in other Caribbean countries and across the broader developing world.

343 responses to “The Ministry of Education-IDB Questionnaire Fiasco: The Legal and Human Rights (Privacy) Angle”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

May the gates of HELL COME CRASHING DOWN ON ALL OF THEM ETERNALLY…..RA!!!!!!

and i speak from a position of knowledge…

2. The Divide to Rule mantra is still used by the enemy Whitey
    So be careful who to blame or you will be doing the work for the Devil Pickney

Revolution

In political science, a revolution is a fundamental and relatively sudden change in political power and political organization which occurs when the population revolts against the government

3. “Read: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks”

or watch the movie
    it really moved me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rV6YHMNHa0M

4. @Donna “I am always quite suspicious of the motives of international agencies. I do not believe that they really have the interests of this little black country at heart. We know how the white world sees black people. No reason to think that international agencies see us any differently. ”

So called international agencies are ALL largely funded by our traditional enemies in the “great white north”. Those countries which while calling themselves Christians have NEVER loved others as much they love they love MONEY and who were comfortable praising god while raping, killing, kidnapping and enslaving for hundreds of years, Their only interest in in their OWN SELF INTEREST and occasionally they throw some crumbs our way, but THEIR OWN ECONOMIC INTEREST IS ALWAYS ALWAYS PRIMARY.

The same people who while constructing some pseudo scientific nonsense that our foreparents were less than normal, were subhuman, were beasts, were happy to impregnate our teenage fore-mothers. And yet thy never called themselves practitioners of beastiality, never called themselves rapists.

Did any while man from Canada to Argentina during the more than 300 years of slavery in this region ever asked himself why he was having sex with a “beast”?

5. There are some people who would wish to sexualise our children. They believe that sexual intercourse is commonplace among our pre-teen children.

Even adult women, women in their mid 20’s to mid 30’s have accidental pregnancies,

If pre-teen children were having sexual intercourse; in their limited experience they would surely have MORE accidental pregnancies than adult women. Where is the evidence that pregnancies occur among our pre-teens?

Where are the babies?

Where are the abortions.

Ask the BFPA if they see any pregnancies in pre-teens in any given year, and if so how many?

The family planning association, and presumably the Ministry of Health/the QEH collects perfectly good data on the sexual health Bajans.

Ask ANY of these organizations how many pre-teen pregnancies they have seen in the last decade.

They DO have the data.

6. “There are some people who would wish to sexualise our children. They believe that sexual intercourse is commonplace among our pre-teen children.”

We should never just accept the action of others on face value. It is important that we make an effort to find out who, why, when and what. We should not form final conclusion or rubbish the ideas of others when we do not have all of the information.

This is a story that was in circulation for quite some time, but we have not really scratched the surface.

So far we have apologies,which is an acknowledgement that something wrong was done but the WHY remains unanswered. The question of how many surveys were done and when they occurred is mainly unanswered.
    Apart from the gut feelings of a few students that something was wrong, we have ‘no additional’ information.

I hesitate to call anything a conspiracy theory. Silence and a lack of transparency allow for all possibilities. The truth may be even more alarming than the worst imagination of the conspiracists. I doubt that, but my mind is open.

7. William Skinner Avatar

Conspiracists; conspirators; alternative facts………………….
    The children were given a test / survey without any previous warning or information ( True or False)
    The parents were never informed( True or False)
    Are there many parents who would be happy to learn that their eleven year olds were asked via test/ survey about suicide , sex , etc; ( Yes/No)
    Conspiracists; conspirators; alternative facts , cannot drown the truth.
    Drip……..drip……..drip………
    More to come on this and other issues that are slowly but surely creating social and economic paralysis within our country.
    Before anybody jumps out and reminds me- I already know that there are social and economic paralysis within many countries all over the world.
    So , conspiracists; conspirators ; alternative facts ………………….
    Only the Prime Minister can fire the Minister of Education. ( True / False)
    Drip………drip………..drip……….
    “ Day does run til night catches it.”
    More to come

8. Conspiracy Theorists with Political Bents are slow in Barbados and tend to utilise slur slander insinuation and NCV non verbal communication. The number one suspect for sanctioning he/she/they transgender tests must be a queer.

9. Nope, Theo! If it had been done on the same day, it would have been over before anyone had the chance to communicate with his/ her parent and for their objections to be relayed to the authorities and have it stopped.

The IDB would have collected way more data.

Enough for the paedophiles, for sure!

As for the IDB sexualising our children, I saw it more as a way to discover if our children are already sexualised. Very clumsily done and very inappropriately too, I think.

I don’t think the majority of our eleven year olds are there yet. But some are. Many are exposed to waaaay tooo much in the homes by way of porn and also by actually being forced to endure the real live sights and sounds in cramped households.

Ask teachers. I used to be one back in the day. A couple of decades later and it is far worse.

10. NVC non verbal communication

11. @ Hants
    “When I was in 5th form I broke school rules and played ( goalkeeper ) for my neighbourhood team against Police in a 4th division match.
    We got beaten 11 to 0. We had 8 men to their 11.
    I did not quit, made a few saves and survived injury. lol”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss, we can see how that incident has traumatized you in everything that you write.
    You now have an ingrained ‘loser’ mentality…… 11 – love to be exact.

No wonder you resign yourself to looking at sexy young women on music videos and fishing….
    You should have obeyed the damn school rules and played at your own weight class….

….and developed the attitude of ‘cutting tail’ instead …. like Bushie… LOL

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Mr Blogmaster, this survey scandal will die its natural death soon enough, but the underlying issue of ‘adolescent sexuality’ must be fully debated and Bajans must come to grips with the problems ahead.

The hurricane force winds in US and Europe blowing this subject are there for all to see so Bajans have to prepare … we cannot hope to batten up pretending it will blow over.

After we get resignations or terminations and ensure the survey response are shredded etc … what then!

Back to the wonderfulness of @Simple’s analysis that the few recorded teen pregnancies suggest limited sexual acts for our school age youth!

Incredibly amazing but it was said with a straight face I imagine.

So again to @Ms Donna I cite another of your post for it’s unerring accuracy:

“I don’t think the majority of our eleven year olds are there yet. But some are. Many are exposed to waaaay tooo much in the homes by way of porn and also by actually being forced to endure the real live sights and sounds in cramped households.”

So maybe you should cite some of the realities you saw or know of from within the teaching service… The info I hear from those within is quite distressing as it relates to adolescent sexuality behaviors broadly speaking.

Anyhow … hopefully the survey anger has some ‘unintended intended’ benefits.

13. “HAVING BEEN WELL TRAINED AT UWI MEDICAL SCHOOL INCLUDING SITTING AT THE FEET OF DR KR RAO AND SIR MAURICE BYER, AND HAVING RESEARCHED SEVERAL NATIONAL SERVICES IN EUROPE, I WAS ABLE TO FAITHFULLY PARTICIPATE ACTIVELY IN THE IMPLEMENT ATION OF THE SERVICE AS OFFERED ON SEPTEMBER 1 1985.”

This must be the 1000th time we have heard this nonsense from a deluded fantasist.
    Your letter was not the cornerstone of the Barbados NHS and social healthcare was not an original idea. Implementing the service for a small population was a no-brainer for a socialist Government.
    You keep repeating this story and making more additions and spin but nobody here believes you.

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Conspiracists; conspirators; alternative facts , cannot drown the truth.
    Drip……..drip……..drip………
    More to come on this and other issues that are slowly but surely creating social and economic paralysis within our country.”

““ Day does run til night catches it.”

William….there is information out there about how all of this took place, don’t know why it’s not on BU…unless am missing it, am not really looking. that’s the truth…am already days behind what i said am moving on to do…

i would want to know AS THE EVIDENCE IS CLEAR…..why are the ones who sit on IADB board not acknowledging that they are the one who give permission for this INJUSTICE…..this violation of innocent children..

they can blame white people, IADB this one that one and the other as much as they want….they could DO NONE OF IT WITHOUT THAT PERMISSION…

15. What race are you?
    I cannot say for sure
    The general Bu consensus is that Bajans are a mixture of African/Irish/British blood.
    It is a thorny subject and a long story dated in history that harps back to mothering slaves who were deemed property that could be raped by any white man or white boy which also entailed the practice of forced breeding of slave stock from girls as young as 14 up to 15 children who were witnessed in the act to ensure full compliance. Children were sold on to separate them from parents and siblings,

Mambomongo

Vamonos Pal Monte

16. @Dee Word

The jury is still out if it will be a 9 day wonder.

17. Have you ever had thoughts of sex.
    My friend told me what fucking meant, it is when men and women move their hips in and out and bump each other like doggies in the park. I like boobs but not the hair below the navel.

18. Sometimes verbal communication is not explicit enough in it’s meaning
    Do you like boys
    yes I play football with my friends
    Do you like girls
    no girls are silly and don’t play football with my friends

19. Start smoking at 1:00 p.m
    Make a post at 1:18
    –x–
    Forgive me. I cannot help being silly.

20. @BT
    All of the counselling Hants was paying for could have been a avoided if he had first talked to you.

21. @Donna,
    But to do it on the same day means alerting every school with 11-year old that the tests would be performed on a specific day. I see this as increasing the chance of the secret being leaked before the day of the test, parents asking questions and not one student is tested. It would probably means a sizable staff to cover all of the test rooms.

Kind of amusing how you see 100% success and I see a complete failure.

22. “Start smoking at 1:00 p.m…… Make a post at 1:18.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I suspect it’s ‘Vincy weed.”

I’ve heard the volcanic soil increases its potency.

23. I have never accepted any man as God and at this stage of my life I do not intend to do so.

All of us here are aware that the process was highly flawed – nothing new there. But it would be amusing if some authority figure came and claim otherwise.

What would happen? Would the flaws immediately disappear?

I used the above to show that just because an ‘authority’ figure says something is correct, it does mean that the discussion is over or that the thing is correct.

How on earth is it correct to ask children if they will hurt themselves and if the answer is positive, there is no follow-up or safety net for the child.

The good professor spoke in generalities and did not specify what were the objectives and benefits of the questionnaire? He mentions “bread and butter” issues but provided no bread or butter.

I must be tough here …
    It bothers me how some here kowtow to others and are pseudo-intellectuals. I have been watching them trying to ram this exam down our throat.

Finally, and this is important, the final arbiter of what is good for a child is their parent. They children may all be 11-years of age, but they can be at different stage of development. Do not allow them to force ripe your child.

24. “Forgive me. I cannot help being silly.”

The gig is over “The 0” the wheels have fallen off your political bandwagon “AC” we see you bitch in your DLP troll disguise

25. Cuhdear BajanOctober 12, 2022 8:59 AM

There are some people who would wish to sexualise our children. They believe that sexual intercourse is commonplace among our pre-teen children.

Even adult women, women in their mid 20’s to mid 30’s have accidental pregnancies,

If pre-teen children were having sexual intercourse; in their limited experience they would surely have MORE accidental pregnancies than adult women. Where is the evidence that pregnancies occur among our pre-teens?

Where are the babies?

Where are the abortions.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Have you considered the possibility that they and their partners may be infertile?

Lots of chemical use in Barbados and of course it can get in the water.

26. I’m guessing a small country like Barbados does not have much of a gay community with bars and places to hang out with all the boys like the Village People in the YMCA.
    But I also guess fagging was normal in boys schools.
    In the old days Gay meant Happy not Queer

It’s Hard To Confess
    The Gay Lads

27. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    The IDB is a large Ponzi scheme. They operate based on “guarantees” from its wealthier(?) non-borrowing members. These guarantees back the Bonds they sell to raise the funds which they lend. Less than 5% of IAB funds are paid in capital, the rest all hinges on bond sales (guarantees)
    And shouldn’t each one of these countries be interested in securing their own economic interest, first and foremost.
    Isn’t that what you expect from your elected persons?
    Given the conspiracy angles, I am surprised nobody has jumped on the recent firing of the IDB head, Mauricio Claver-Carone, who was handpicked out of the DJT White House. And elected as head, amidst outcries from the S/Latin members from whom the previous heads had always come.
    And, the female whom he promoted, and allegedly had a long-running affair, was also from the DJT White House.
    I don’t trust any of them.

28. Some have approached this as if it a hypothetical situation. It is not. It is a situation that resulted because of unethical behavior by some.

This was more than a flawed process.

Why on earth would the rights of the parents be usurped and denied?
    Why would teachers and principals be pushed out of the loop?
    Do we really know what was asked of these children?

29. when asked personal questions children don’t want parents and teachers knowing about it.
    raising issues may raise some awareness and remove the usual feelings of guilt associated.

30. @555
    😄
    I knew what was coming
    Enjoy the day

31. Stop being such a drama queen and man up

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David The Blogmaster, here from today’s headline which one assumes in quite apropos to our now multi explosive fragmentary grenade some fool sought to drop on us but forgot to deactivate the pin …is this:

“A panel of medical experts recommended that doctors screen all children 8 and over for anxiety.”

Oh lordie… is this just a greater money grab by the medical profession or is this an acknowledgement that the life worries of their parents, social media exposure and all else is truly causing anxiety amount primary school age youth!

@Northern re : “Mauricio Claver-Carone, who was handpicked out of the DJT White House. And elected as head, amidst outcries from the S/Latin members from whom the previous heads had always come… And, the female whom he promoted, and allegedly had a long-running affair, was also from the DJT White House.”

OH, wow! Someone ELSE in the FPOTUS admin caught in a sex themed scandal or a web of alternative facts! But is this a male failing or some such … women in leadership hardly get accuse of doing this.

33. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I would care what the UWI dude said if he was a lawyer, but he is not., even him said consent was needed from both the parents and students….and since nothing was explained to the students so they could opt out if they wanted…., he talking shite.

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

9-day wonder indeed, this is gathering steam and some heavy hitters jumped right in……..it’s delusional to think otherwise..,,pure fantasy….

…pity am too busy to get involved,,

good thing the parents and students now know they DO NOT HAVE TO PARTICIPATE IN ANY government lead surveys……..especially when they are begging and borrowing money all over the place……prostitution……you have RIGHTS,,,and can tell them GO TO HELL…

that’s one of the good things to come out of these nuisance’s agenda…

35. Ah, Theo! It was billed as a Computer Science test. The pre-test survey was slipped in without warning, remember.

There would have been no objection to a Computer Science test. All children would have come prepared to sit a Computer Science test. Parents would have had no suspicion that it was otherwise. They would have assumed that the principal would have been involved and looking out for the child’s interests, as usual.

Do try to think clearly and stop trying to fit things into your pre-conceived conspiracy!

As with the war in Ukraine (or special military operation lol) I am not biased towards a particular outcome.

I thought women were supposed to be the ones blinded by emotions.

I would have been screaming blue bloody murder if they had TRIED to force my 11yr old child to answer these invasive and inappropriate questions, especially with name attached, without any preparatory discussion with the children by professionals and without my permission.

But to assume that the IDB was attempting to compile a paedophile target directory or something of that nature or to influence their sexuality or promote premature sex is a stretch that requires further evidence.

36. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    Nothing that can have quite deleterious effects on a young mind that requires counseling and so on can be a nine day nine day wonder.
    This is the type of bull shit one can expect from those who believe because the issue may die down or go away , the damage done will disappear just so.
    Ignore and dismiss.
    This is no nine day wonder by any stretch of the imagination.

More to come

37. Oh, and TheO,

It is the IDB not the GoB.

Money is not a problem when it buys you a list of potential paedo victims. lol

Not that many public secondary schools in Barbados. Set up the assembly hall and one man does all!

38. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Nothing that can have quite deleterious effects on a young mind that requires counseling and so on can be a nine day nine day wonder.”

this cannot die down or go away…

I have to give Sandra Mason her props, she gave her opinion on this SCAM AGAINST CARIBBEAN PEOPLE AND THEIR CHILDREN since September…

they are trying to completely take away any controls parents have on their children, they are trying to coerce children into their gender reassignment bullshit complete with puberty blockers…they are hell bent on destroying children….and these greedy, hoing tiefing governments would jump in with their begging borrowing selves..

this is not only about some sleazy pedophile test, it goes way beyond that…

39. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…i wish people would search other sites and EDUCATE THEMSELVES and stop with the simpleminded shite they are known for……

i got coders chasing me down and have to focus on my sites right now so my freedom has been restricted…….

but i can tell you that this is the DECADES of corruption and tiefing now haunting these useless breather politicians…..and now they have to pay the piper, unfortunately, it’s the people and their children will pay the price if THEY DON’T REFUSE TO ACCEPT AND RESIST these sleazy governments……

they should have told the alphabet plotters….that the only people believe their shite or would put any trust in politicians, particularly in Barbados are their imps, pimps FOWLS and SLAVES….no one else likes or trust them…they should have told them they robbed the people of too many billions and no intelligent person would want to see or hear them…let alone allow them to take away parental rights or turn their children into FREAK SHOWS…..

gotta go..

40. DPD,

The tales from teachers would boggle the mind. I assure you.

41. I think I will pass up that “education”.

42. Murdaaaaah! They are trying to COERCE children into their gender reassignment shit and puberty blockers! I suggest instead that they are recognising and acknowledging the existence of those who are different.

Man, teachers could tell you tales of boys who never fit in with boys and girls who never fit in with girls from nursery days. I myself knew some of them who turned out to be homosexual. There was no coersion needed. One now lives in Canada as a “woman”.

They have always existed. They have often lived in torment. I fully support allowing them to be whatever they want to be. I do not consider them freaks. We must stop forcing people into boxes for our own comfort.

But I do not support permanent changes before adulthood. Children can be mixed up and confused and must be allowed to “find themselves” without removing the opportunity for reversal.

Still, I think this survey was out of order for many reasons. Barbadians must be allowed to sort these matters out in their own time. I detest outside interference.

43. The issue to repeat first and foremost is about the covert way the the matter was handled.

44. @Donna,
    I will concede that your 5:09 post is a more accurate approximation of the events.

However, failure to do a ‘one and done’ does not mean that apart from a faulty process everything else is above board.

Without greater transparency, without having the objectives explained and without having resignations or terminations I must go with my spider senses.
    “Come, Watson, come. The game is afoot. Not a word! Into your clothes and come!”
    To which I add “There is wickedness, deception and devilish plans made by high officials. We must not waver in this fight”.

45. Bad news
    Sometime next week I will surrender my work computer and badge. With more time on my hand, I may even submit a post to the blogmaster.

46. At some time

47. sexuality and gender issues are a new concept in Education. In previous times when we went to school there were some science classes about reproduction with a picture of a naked man and woman, and in general studies a teacher would talk about ‘witnessing’ drug use at university, (same teachers would ask for a puff in a party), and so children went to university to score in the smokey bears club

48. https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/10/12/betrayed/
    “Maureen Moore said all she could do was cry when she realised that a woman who was supposed to be her friend stole $9 000 she handed over to buy lumber to build a house 17 years ago.”

Given a choice which would you prefer… Live 40 more years or start a court case in Barbados and die after your court case is finished in Barbados.
    That is a tough decision..

49. David,

I think we are all agreed that the covert operation was out of order.

Nothing more can be said about that.

Therefore, we have moved on to speculate on the reasons behind the “covertness” of the operation.

It is a reasonable next step to take, even though I find the offered reasons unreasonable.

Leave a Reply to African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedCancel reply