Submitted by Steven Kaszab

Every Super Power that exists and existed previously is obligated to pursue certain obligations to itself and its people. 

1. A nation needs to be either allied to another nation supplier or have its own supply of essential products such as fuel, food. The necessities.
  2. Every national government pursues and nurtures an  ability to unite its people. Unity is far better than chaos.
  3. Most national administrations study future developments, the possibilities of what could and would happen that can effect their nation. 
  4. Self sufficiency in all things has often been the milestone of national governments.National Governments are obligated to nurture their youth, and ensure future generations are well educated, creative and ambitious.
  5. When in doubt, all national governments will support every endeavour to make the nation more successful, and greater then the previous administration.6. A Leader, no matter the political stripe, will work towards leaving their mark on their nations politics and history.

President Putin is presently playing the same cards that every so called democracy in existence has played. How did America become such a power house economically and militarily? By annexing, conquering and buying their land masses. Britain, France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Belgium to name a few were colonial powers that raped the African, Latin American, Asian and Caribbean continents. India still feels the effects of British Colonialism to this very day. India’s move towards Religious Fascism today is directly influenced by British political management, playing one race or religion against the other. If the people are not united, they will certainly fall. Distorting and manipulating a peoples national quest allows nationalist elites to rule the day.

President Putin’s adventure has not been a failure as so many wish you to think. Like so many other super powers before him, Putin is taking his nations vast riches and capabilities and throwing them against the wall, hoping that something will stick. Once a great powerful empire, Russia’s fear of those that surround and threatens Russia continues to effect policy, even if it is an illusion. If your nation has become the majority supplier of all energy to the EU, why not inject political adventure into the equation? America does it all the time, as do other super powers. Russia’s economic engine needs a reason to modernise and grow. Simple capitalistic greed is not enough. Pride in the nations accomplishments, its conquests, its power must be quenched. The Ukraine belonged to the Russian soviet federation,as too the Imperial Russian Empire.Then western forces assisted elites within the Ukraine to force separation from Russia.  If Hawaii decided on its own accord to declare independence from America, what do you think mainland America would do? Who is this war good for? The super powers armament industry and suppliers, that’s who. Billions sent to Ukraine to fight off Russian aggression. And will Ukrainians return to a democratic government once this war is over? A process of rebuilding can be an oppressive moment in a nations life.

Perhaps not. And will the Ukraine have to pay back all those weapons? The weapons are not free. Loans that will hang over the Ukrainian People for generations to come. The economic and political speed bumps these people will have to endure maybe unachievable. All this time the super powers and their allies show up for photo ops, gathering to bad mouth the Russian leader, who they had no problem dealing with a year ago. The world claims Putin is illegally claiming 4 regions of the Ukraine. If you know anything about history, you’d know what National Governments have put their people through. War, lots of war. The invention of modern slavery came from the imaginations of Portuguese and Spanish entrepreneurs. The British perfected it in the Caribbean. The super powers polluted their own land masses through uncontrolled capitalism, and when their fellow citizens complain, so these fellows established their toxic manufacturing plans and processes in third world nations. 

I guess all I am saying is the “free world” is calling one of their best natural recourse suppliers names, all because President Putin did not follow the rules. What is good for the goose is good for the gander right? The wealthy get wealthier, the rest of humanity suffers now and in times to come. Now I am not a promoter for Putin or anything Russian. My family came from Hungary, who experienced Soviet Russian aggression, and every time I hear someone talking in Russian I go on guard unintentionally. I am suspicious of anything Russian, except for their food, most filling:)

Super Powers play high and mighty with each other, and the lowly citizen suffers. How long must this be allowed to happen? History repeats itself as a time honoured process. 

189 responses to “Putin’s Choice. Your Choice?”

1. Playing Possum
    Muhammad Ali
    Rope a Dope

Why is Russia retreating from captured regions
    Is it due to the spunk and gung ho fighting spirit of the Ukranian
    Is it due to the superior western weaponry technology and mercenary dressed as Ukranian
    Is it due to…

BOOOOO
    OOOOOO
    OOOOOO
    OOOOOM

Kill them and done
    gone all nuclear
    They think it is all over
    and it is now

Russia wins the Cup

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=872LPmM2hPY

2. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you call it splitting hairs but you clearly realize that such semantics is the zenith of intellectual dishonesty !😎

How can any rational person look to the USSR satellite nations once dominated from Moscow, and before that a similiar empire ruled by the Czars …. and then since the early 90’s devolution of the Soviet Empire to the current Russia controlling ‘sphere of influence’ and so absurdly suggest that Russia was or is not a hegemonic state. Really!!

The China story is a different matter. In modern times they have exported their ‘hegemonic’ designs in a completely different way but our history speaks of the mighty swords wielding warriors of the Genghis Khan Mongols who subjugated millions to build their empire … And the Mongols are very, very closely ethnically related to the current economic subjugating Chinese, not so!

Just saying!

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha….do you think any of these know that the same long gone Czars are blood cousins to the seat of powers in the west…lol

4. Nobody here, especially not assholes trying to impress one another, using terms which they cannot proper define, concepts beyond their depth, can’t determine these weighty issues merely within their unread minds.

Let’s make reference to the peer-reviewed academic literature for guidance even as we navigate this unipolar world which has existed since 1991. And it still is a unipolar world! A central characteristic about the academic standard is science, not the wanderings of doubtful origins informed by foolishness.

Certainly, if people here want to make sense they should first understand the phenomenon they are trying interrogate. Nor deploy terms merely to sound impressive.

Not just ‘make it up as they go along’

https://oxfordre.com/internationalstudies/view/10.1093/acrefore/9780190846626.001.0001/acrefore-9780190846626-e-208

“Hegemony emerged as an analytical term to conceptualize different historical periods out of the combined post-1945 historical context of two key events: the dissolution of an international political order founded upon European colonial empires, and the establishment and evolution of a postwar liberal international economy under U.S. leadership.”

https://oxfordre.com/internationalstudies/view/10

5. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Seeing Uganda and Tanzania have to fight of that unipolar agenda as we type.

6. “Hegemony emerged as an analytical term to conceptualize different historical periods out of the combined post-1945 historical context of two key events: the dissolution of an international political order founded upon European colonial empires, and the establishment and evolution of a postwar liberal international economy under U.S. leadership. Within the subdiscipline of International Political Economy (IPE), the genesis of the concept of “hegemony” or “leadership” has two sources: the idea of hegemonic order or dominance within the world economy as articulated in Immanuel Wallerstein’s World-Systems Theory in the early 1970s, and the publication of Charles Kindleberger’s analysis of the Great Depression that initiated a debate involving neorealist and liberal-oriented scholars around what subsequently become known as “hegemonic stability theory.” John Ikenberry also articulated a nuanced understanding of hegemony from a liberal-institutionalist perspective with regard to the post-1945 international order. There exists a substantial amount of literature on the theory and history of hegemony within IPE, and much of this discussion has been fueled by ongoing developments in the world economy. Critics of hegemony situate and embed state power and behavior within the socioeconomic structure of capitalism, and also focus on class agency as central to the establishment and evolution of hegemonic orders. To varying degrees these scholars have drawn on the theory of hegemony developed by Antonio Gramsci.’

KeywordsInternational Political Economyhegemonic orderImmanuel WallersteinWorld-Systems TheoryCharles Kindlebergerhegemonic stability theoryJohn Ikenberryhegemonyliberal institutionalismcapitalism
    SubjectsPolitical Economy

7. Waru

It’s with much regret that weeeeeee must leave you to deal with this as a solitary soldier! We have no reserve.

Good luck!

8. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Am not going to be around much either, my plate is full, will pop in now on then to discourse with William and a couple others, but the year is moving fast and i have expansion plans for African Online Publishing gotta start working on them…plus the Z7 demands constant attention if ya want to master it….

you take care.

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Pacha…..before you go, aren’t these the same frauds ripping off Afrika dor centuries now? they have gotten WAY TOO ARROGANT….and overly confident..

“Claimed that Switzerland suffers from a systemic problem of racism towards people of Afrikan descent, citing “shocking” police brutality and even a children’s game title “Who’s afraid of the Black man?”

when ya weak and cowardly and everyone knows it…..that’s the end result…it was bound to reach this stage….

still hope to see you some days though, i will pop in to see who is posting something sensible daily..

10. William Skinner Avatar

@ Pacha; @ WURA
    Take it easy.
    The struggle continues.

11. What does wrong mean in this day and age
    Who cornered the market on that word

12. Ukraine regains Kherson villages from Russians

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-63137061

13. “Nobody here, especially not assholes trying to impress one another, using terms which they cannot proper define, concepts beyond their depth, can’t determine these weighty issues merely within their unread minds.”

Well I wouldn’t put it like that but some are trying to lift more than they can carry….

Lifting above their weight.. is that a thing?

My second lightweight comment on this topic.

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“The struggle continues.”

you too WIlliam….the battleground has shifted, so either keep up or lose.

Looking forward to your posts.

15. Steuspe

16. Steuspe
    goggle translate says this means
    fucking clowns and idiots always agree with each other’s crap
    and they call themselves “radical thinkers” “revolutionaries”
    claiming they have inside “information”
    this seems a Bajan trait

Barrunto
    Inside

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9avVGdayJc

17. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

well too bad…no one can tell me whose posts to read, i read those that makes the most sense and have something educational to offer…….

..and read the dumb posts for laughs…

18. Qué Pena
    What a pity

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6lbropFXcA

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…..keep an eye on US national debt and the fallout.

20. Beware of the Evil Eye
    from the morons
    Keeping it African
    African Twist (Captain Planet Remix)

African Twist

21. What fallout? That they will raise the limit AGAIN. Stupesssss

22. Info Wars
    Robo Wars
    Future Wars will be fought by robots and we already have the technology
    This is not fair if you are human and want a level playing field
    Muñeca

Muñeca (Captain Planet Remix)

fuck the one-sided bias of the AmeriKKKan mind
    and those who suck up to them like the shit stirring Brits
    who are waiting for America to war with Russia or China
    so they can hang with the big dogs on the porch
    you cannot go to war unless Septic Tanks say so

23. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

555…….info now coming out ODB was Shinnecock Indian.

these things can never stay hidden forever.

24. HERE IS MARK’S ACCOUNT OF THE OLIVET DISCOURSE

TAKE IT SERIOUS
    Mark 13
    King James Version
    13 And as he went out of the temple, one of his disciples saith unto him, Master, see what manner of stones and what buildings are here!

2 And Jesus answering said unto him, Seest thou these great buildings? there shall not be left one stone upon another, that shall not be thrown down.

3 And as he sat upon the mount of Olives over against the temple, Peter and James and John and Andrew asked him privately,

4 Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign when all these things shall be fulfilled?

5 And Jesus answering them began to say, Take heed lest any man deceive you:

6 For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.

7 And when ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars, be ye not troubled: for such things must needs be; but the end shall not be yet.

8 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be earthquakes in divers places, and there shall be famines and troubles: these are the beginnings of sorrows.

9 But take heed to yourselves: for they shall deliver you up to councils; and in the synagogues ye shall be beaten: and ye shall be brought before rulers and kings for my sake, for a testimony against them.

10 And the gospel must first be published among all nations.

11 But when they shall lead you, and deliver you up, take no thought beforehand what ye shall speak, neither do ye premeditate: but whatsoever shall be given you in that hour, that speak ye: for it is not ye that speak, but the Holy Ghost.

12 Now the brother shall betray the brother to death, and the father the son; and children shall rise up against their parents, and shall cause them to be put to death.

13 And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.

14 But when ye shall see the abomination of desolation, spoken of by Daniel the prophet, standing where it ought not, (let him that readeth understand,) then let them that be in Judaea flee to the mountains:

15 And let him that is on the housetop not go down into the house, neither enter therein, to take any thing out of his house:

16 And let him that is in the field not turn back again for to take up his garment.

17 But woe to them that are with child, and to them that give suck in those days!

18 And pray ye that your flight be not in the winter.

19 For in those days shall be affliction, such as was not from the beginning of the creation which God created unto this time, neither shall be.

20 And except that the Lord had shortened those days, no flesh should be saved: but for the elect’s sake, whom he hath chosen, he hath shortened the days.

21 And then if any man shall say to you, Lo, here is Christ; or, lo, he is there; believe him not:

22 For false Christs and false prophets shall rise, and shall shew signs and wonders, to seduce, if it were possible, even the elect.

23 But take ye heed: behold, I have foretold you all things.

24 But in those days, after that tribulation, the sun shall be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light,

25 And the stars of heaven shall fall, and the powers that are in heaven shall be shaken.

26 And then shall they see the Son of man coming in the clouds with great power and glory.

27 And then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost part of heaven.

28 Now learn a parable of the fig tree; When her branch is yet tender, and putteth forth leaves, ye know that summer is near:

29 So ye in like manner, when ye shall see these things come to pass, know that it is nigh, even at the doors.

30 Verily I say unto you, that this generation shall not pass, till all these things be done.

31 Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away.

32 But of that day and that hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father.

33 Take ye heed, watch and pray: for ye know not when the time is.

34 For the Son of Man is as a man taking a far journey, who left his house, and gave authority to his servants, and to every man his work, and commanded the porter to watch.

35 Watch ye therefore: for ye know not when the master of the house cometh, at even, or at midnight, or at the cockcrowing, or in the morning:

36 Lest coming suddenly he find you sleeping.

37 And what I say unto you I say unto all, Watch.

25. War!
    ODB used to insist he was brown not black
    One side of his family was in America before Columbus landed and thought he was in India
    It is generally thought Africans in Americas were brought in from Slavery, but there seems some dark skin dark brown and black looking indigenous tribes people with afro type hair as well as Asian (both Indian and Chinese) features in South America, which makes you wonder about the race mixing tens of thousands of years ago and movement of the people

Canta Bajo

La Lupe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0W2SC_jbkjA

26. The United States declares war on Russia, Germany, the Netherlands and France
    by Thierry Meyssan

While the international press treats the sabotage of the Nord Stream gas pipelines as a news item, we analyze it as an act of war against Germany and the European Union. Indeed, the three gas supply routes to Western Europe have been cut off simultaneously, while at the same time a new gas pipeline has been opened to Poland.

Just as Mikhail Gorbachev saw in the Chernobyl disaster the inevitable break-up of the USSR, so we believe that the sabotage of the Nord Stream gas pipelines marks the beginning of the economic collapse of the Union.

SNIP

The act of war committed against Russia, Germany, the Netherlands and France forces us to rethink the events in Ukraine. It is much more important than what has gone before insofar as the United States has attacked its allies. I have explained at length in previous articles what the Straussians were looking for with their provocations in Ukraine. What has just happened shows us why Washington, as a state, supports the Straussian project, and that its “grand strategy” has not changed since the 1950s.

More: https://www.voltairenet.org/article218167.html

For those puzzled by the term “Straussians”, they are more commonly referred to these days as neo-conservatives.

After after the collapse of the USSR in the last century, the US, neo-conservatives were persuaded that as the world’s only remaining superpower, the US had an obligation to itself and the rest of the world to do whatever it took to establish the USA’s global control to the extent that no other power or alliance of powers would ever be allowed to rise to the point where US military and economic supremacy could be realistically challenged,

In other words, they were thinking that for the world to remain peaceful and spared the turmoil of future wars it needed to have the US impose a “Pax Americana” on the world along the lines of the ancient Pax Romana when Rome reigned supreme in Europe and areas around the Mediterranean basin and used its military to establish order and peaceful co-existence in the regions under its control. The movement seems to have first started influencing US foreign policy in a really big way during the George W Bush administration.

The name Straussian is also applied to neo-conservatives as the neo-conservative movement was believed to have been started by followers of the late University of Chicago professor Leo Strauss. Strauss promoted to his students a “might makes right – if it is going to be practiced for a noble purpose” philosophy, e.g. establishing permanent world peace could be considered such a noble and worthy cause. This is the basic idea which his students and followers took to heart and applied to formulating US policy when the USA was left standing as the sole world superpower in the early 1990s.

For more details see: voltairenet(DOT)org/article217976.html

27. @ GP (aka Doctor)

Instead of retelling us about “what” will happen from bible

can you explain “how” it will happen in this enlightened information age and higher science

perhaps Jesus was referring to learning the practice by repetition of Eastern yogic principles of meditation and exercise for healthier mind body and spirit and non-violence philosophies of Buddhism etc giving a longer life

The Spirit of God or Energies of the Universe can be channeled by various Energy work

The people of two thousand years ago were simple gullible villagers easy impressed by gossip and exaggeration and fantasy and fiction (like Bajans of today)

28. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“It is generally thought Africans in Americas were brought in from Slavery, but there seems some dark skin dark brown and black looking indigenous tribes people with afro type hair as well as Asian (both Indian and Chinese) features in South America, which makes you wonder about the race mixing tens of thousands of years ago and movement of the people”

Afrikans were in the Americas for HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF YEARS….before other groups appeared on the earth….The Kush and Kemetic Pharaohs built the Americas just as they built the entire earth.., there descents are still there and across the region, they were identified through the geneology haplo, think i got the spelling right, grouping. The pyramids are there across the americas as EVIDENCE…although when invaders crawled ashore they managed to exile many to Caribbean islands……and hid the truth…

“A haplotype is a group of alleles in an organism that are inherited together from a single parent,[1][2] and a haplogroup (haploid from the Greek: ἁπλοῦς, haploûs, “onefold, simple” and English: group) is a group of similar haplotypes that share a common ancestor with a single-nucleotide polymorphism mutation”

….weeeee are INDIGENOUS TO THE AMERICAS..through ancestry and by birth……we are indigenous to THE ENTIRE EARTH….because of same..

29. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

What you know as native americans and african americans are AFRIKANS….the others, who have been there now for at least 12,000 years….now natives, came much later…

30. one person has 2 parents 4 grandparents 8 great-parents 16 great grand parents etc

33 generations back will be 8,589,934,592 fore parents

many peoples bloodlines are related if you go back far enough

31. Out of Africa theory is supported by the mitochondrial dna and hypothesized map of human migration based on mitochondrial DNA.
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_mitochondrial_DNA_haplogroup#/media/File:Migration_route_of_Human_mtDNA_haplogroups.png

32. RE Instead of retelling us about “what” will happen from bible

can you explain “how” it will happen in this enlightened information age and higher science

I DONT USUALLY RESPOND TO REAL GENUINE JACKASSES BUT LETS TRY TO CONDESCEND TO THEIR LEVEL

1 – WE WILL SEND FORTH MANY MUSIC VIDEOS UNRELATED TO THE TOPIC
    2- WE WILL GET THE JENNY ASS WARU TO TALK SHITE ALL DAY FOR SEVERAL DAYS ABOUT BLACK SLAVE LEADERSHIP AND HOW BLACKS DESCENDED FROM THE MOST NOBLE AND BRILLIANT BLACK PEOPLE
    EASY SO EASY SO
    QUOD ERAT DEMONSTRANDUM
    can you GET MORE enlightened information and higher science THAN THIS?

33. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“many peoples bloodlines are related if you go back far enough”

there is only so much DNA to go around and we all share them which makes us cousins….

our Afrikan ancestors also populated EVERY CARIBBEAN ISLAND……they LIARS won’t tell you this, but they found the skeleton of Afrikans from thousands of years ago, in Barbados……and in other Caribbean islands, all across south, central and North America….they hid it well, but now it’s OUT.

these islands were ALL populated with Afrikans and other indigenous..

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Saw it in a book just yesterday, one written the 1800s, the skeleton of Afrikans was found in Chancery Lane, Christ Church..

….then they found them all across the region and the Americas and hid that.

35. I DONT USUALLY RESPOND TO REAL GENUINE JACKASSES BUT LETS TRY TO CONDESCEND TO THEIR LEVEL

in other words you have got no fucking clue how your biblical belief can ever become true

so you repeat it like a cunt

but that is all a cunt can ever do

36. if you do not know how Jesus does things then you learned nothing from his teachings

and are no more than a dutty troll arguing like a pussy hole

by taking the time to heal yourself you help raise the vibrations of all humankind

37. Hunter Biden arranged the financing for labs in Ukraine researching deadly pathogens

So it’s not just Russian propaganda as the USA, the EU and NATO would have us believe.

From UK’s Mail Online:

EXCLUSIVE: Hunter Biden DID help secure millions in funding for US contractor in Ukraine specializing in deadly pathogen research, laptop emails reveal, raising more questions about the disgraced son of then vice president

The Russian government held a press conference Thursday claiming that Hunter Biden helped finance a US military ‘bioweapons’ research program in Ukraine

However the allegations were branded a brazen propaganda ploy to justify president Vladimir Putin’s invasion of Ukraine and sow discord in the US

But emails and correspondence obtained by DailyMail.com from Hunter’s abandoned laptop show the claims may well be true

The emails show Hunter helped secure millions of dollars of funding for Metabiota, a Department of Defense contractor specializing in research on pandemic-causing diseases

He also introduced Metabiota to an allegedly corrupt Ukrainian gas firm, Burisma, for a ‘science project’ involving high biosecurity level labs in Ukraine

The president’s son and his colleagues invested $500,000 in Metabiota through their firm Rosemont Seneca Technology Partners

They raised several million dollars of funding for the company from investment giants including Goldman Sachs

More:
    https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10652127/Hunter-Biden-helped-secure-millions-funding-military-biotech-research-program-Ukraine.html?utm_source=substack&utm_medium=email

Leave a Reply to de pedantic DribblerCancel reply