Submitted by Steven Kaszab
Strange thing is going on in our market place. Since the event of the pandemic (still here going strong) the Third World has suffered along with the rest of us. Many 1st World Corporations had previously imported trillions of dollars from Asia, Africa and elsewhere, and this domestic, catastrophic strategy destroyed the manufacturing sector in the Americas, EU and elsewhere. No bother to these corporations who placed profits above the livelihoods and security of their neighbors, providing products that could easily be made domestically, although more costly. The manufacturing mills of China pay peanuts to their employees, while the employee by western manufacturers is paid much more. Historically the owners of many manufacturing firms paid their employees well, with the hope that these men and women would buy their products. A prosperous middle class developed. Then during a five year period after WW2 firms began to build, purchase or partner with Japanese, Chinese and other foreign firms with the intent of building what is needed cheaply.
This innovation created a plantation style economy offshore. During the 14-15th centuries Portugal and then Spain developed a system of exploitation in Africa, using Africans to mine African gold and other resources. This was the 1st establishment of the plantation, a place where Africans and other slaves were forced to harvest their continents wealth while Europeans reaped the rewards of their exploited labor. Africans were chattel for the Europeans. Chattel means possession, and Africans had become nothing more to the Europeans than that of cattle. What are cattle, but things to be raised and later butchered, get it? The plantation system incorporated this concept of ownership. While the average life span of a slave was 5-7 years, the slave was allowed to sire children, who immediately became possessions owned by the plantation. Years later the British would introduce this concept to their possessions in Barbados and later Jamaica. Huge plantations through out these two colonies produced items like sugar, to be trades internationally. Since the Europeans of the time had picked Africans as the go to slave population, a dehumanizing system of trade developed transporting millions across the ocean to their enslavement and ultimate demise. Racism at its finest.
Now to the present, where business people in the west applied the same method of exploitation to their economic needs. China is a dictatorship with a huge population, while India was the bread basket of the world, poor and open to financial exploitation (remember they were a British Colony). So the plantations of the day were established in China, India and elsewhere, a system upheld by nationals allied to the capitalistic principal that money rules the world. Profit placed over the betterment of their national population. China has many millions of people liken to chattel, working to survive. China has a working prison labor force of fifteen million +. If they should die, their internal organs are harvested and sold to the highest bidder. If your a Muslim in China, be prepared for an extra dose of oppression and colonial manipulation. India is in many ways no better. A place where employee’s have no real rights. A place where entire village populations are driven from their ancestral homes and the homes bulldozed so a mall or manufacturing plant can be constructed. The corruption of officials in India assures corporate profits are placed above the betterment of the Indian population.
History seems to exist in a cycle, where the system of exploitation of the weak will always reappear. The system of the plantation seems to simply evolve, while humanity shown for others does not evolve. The torture, manipulation and subjugation of entire populations continue to this day. People want their cheap phones, trinkets and such and are willing to turn a blind eye to the obvious, that our selfish needs are more important than the lives of those blind to us, not seen, those who toil with little or no pay making things of no real consequence.
In the 17th century, slavery created the great empires of the day, Great Britain, France, Portugal and Spain. Trillions of dollars flowed from Africa, the Caribbean and Latin America to Europe. The magnificent building of these nations, their cathedrals and buildings of Historic meaning are All Covered in the Blood of Africans and Latinos(Brazilians). When can the ghosts of the plantation be allowed to speak? The Holy Roman Catholic Church is stained in the Blood of Aboriginal Peoples in the America’s, Africa, Australia and the Caribbean. The very existence of what The EU symbolizes today, a wealthy union, is a result of this exploitation, great wealth centered in colonial populations, away from those who worked and died to achieve this historic goal.
China and India continue the plantation system with the exploitation of their excess populations. China has become the newest form of colonial power, the very thing Communists claim to oppose. China does not have a Communist Government, but rather a group of feudal lords allied to corporate elitists through out the globe. The Communist Party is the slave masters of China’s plantation system.
“The conquered roam free in the box of insanity” wrote T.F. Hodge. Are we all complicit in the existence of present day plantations of pain? Do we allow our expectations and desires to build up and maintain this form of economic and human savagery? Is the existence of present day plantations our doing, and what are we prepared to do about it?
“The many decades of corruption under the leadership of the BLP twice and the DLP has left the country’s economy broken beyond repair and her black citizens destitute. That some of them are voting with their feet should come as no surprise. Perhaps Mr Clarke believes that Barbados remains the gem of the Caribbean.”
TLSN……the poverty on the island IS HORRIFIC…..it’s always been challenging especially for those TRAPPED IN DELIBERATLEY OPPRESSED COMMUNITIES…..but so much WORSE NOW….the country and people were ROBBED BLIND over decades
after DECADES of watching these LYING corrupt politicians and their IMPS AND PIMPS….it’s very clear that their ROLES are to keep the majority population trapped in oppression and bondage INDEFINITELY ….LIE ABOUT IT CONSISTENTLY and have them ever ready and RIPE FOR EXPLOITATION….across the Caribbean…
..and always with some gang of MINORITY INVESTORS infesting the island…until years later ya hear they got MILLIONS in concessions, sucked on the treasury, vat and PENSION FUND when they go broke……by the billions of dollars……..then LEFT THE ISLAND without paying NIS for employees or severance, or benefits….and then the cycle of wash rinse and repeat STARTS FOR THE NEXT INCOMING GENERATION…
because that’s all that has ever HAPPENED AND STILL IS….the islands are A TRAP for Afrikan people….look what that lying pig went to Canada and did, although knowing his country men are telling the truth…HE LIED TO CONTINUE THE OPPRESSION, mistreatment and disenfranchisement…..because according to the lazy fraud, that is what they DEPEND ON and have no intention of changing any of it…..
politicians ARE NO DAMN GOOD and Afrikan people SHOULD AVOID and remove themselves VERY FAR AWAY FROM THEM..
and no one in their right minds would believe lying robinson or the other joker squatting in Canada..
“You have misquoted or misunderstood my above comments. I have made it clear that the reason Barbadians are leaving Barbados is due to economic hardships and nothing to do with them being victimised as gays”
Perhaps you should be asking is why are there visa requirements restrictions which are against people of colour mixing with people with no colour.
This answer is the same reason why people of no colour invented visas for world travel.
the TLSN Enigma Conundrum
Here are two questions for you
which you may choose not to answer again
which part of UK do you dwell in
are you FT HA harold harry hal in disguises
then LEFT THE ISLAND without paying NIS for employees or severance, or benefits…successfully PUSHING the majority populaton who DEPEND on their LOW salaries to survive, FURTHER AND FURTHER INTO POVERTY…….and then the cycle of wash rinse and repeat STARTS FOR THE NEXT INCOMING GENERATION…
that has been the scam since around the 1950s
William….and on and on it goes….but the difference now, it will ALL BE EXPOSED…every step of the way..
Do you know I was posting on ‘not about hey’ on BT’s’ refugee’ article. The point of fleeing because of sexual orientation/practice/lifestyle went right over my head and it is only by looking at the comments made here that I realized that sexual orientation/practice was a part of the story. I had to reread the article.
It goes without saying that on some items, if not all, the words of government officials must be taken cautiously.
There was a story of Jamaican laborers claiming they were being mistreated in Canada and a Jamaican minister step forward claiming the laborers were receiving the finest foods and being served with fine silverware in their luxurious apartments. Ignore the last part of the sentence , I got carried away. He stated that he did not observe the mistreatment (he probably thought Canadians employers would show him their real faces on an ‘investigative visit).
Now we have a high Barbados official pointing at a segment of the society as originators of refugees claims. He states (from BT) “We are a country which abides by the rule of law and doesn’t harass people because of their sexual lifestyle. It’s just inaccurate to make that claim about persecution in Barbados”
It should come as no surprise that govt officials would try to minimize the damage being done to his country. It is unfortunate that he chooses to attack the group that may have may have a legitimate claim.
I also pointed out that Trinidad went through a similar situation in the 1980’s. Here the reason claimed was racial discrimination. Migrants come with a variety of stories. Some may have several reasons, but they will use the story that maximizes their chance of escape.
It is quite possible that he did mean they were fleeing economic hardship and using their gayness as the excuse.
However, he DID NOT make that clear.
@Donna
Feel free to give him/her the benefit of the doubt.
1/1
@John, @GP, @555
Going to lose a few friends here.
John is a troll. I gave up on replying to him.
The smartest man in the room is too dumb to realize when he is being used.
555 floats a lot of racist crap and does not recognize when his crap is racist. He assigned himself the position of hall monitor and hasn’t a clue about what he is monitoring.
Note to a few
There are very few places where internet is not widely available. Claims to be in possession of information that others do not have or are not aware of cannot be taken seriously. In fact such a claim, may be a sign of a mental disease. Go ad get a checkup.
I am probably the only person here with exclusive sources and links. 🙂
Now… hear where Ole Vegetable Brain agrees with the magnificently successful, much travelled and lived overseas in several countries, many degreed and many professioned but still lacking in perspective Bajan-
It is quite true that what holds us back is ourselves, much more than any white man in Barbados. It is quite true that our politicians have hindered rather than advanced the progress of the black majority. It is quite true that Bajans have allowed it to contunue.
But here’s where we differ. It is not always necessary for a black person to leave Barbados to be successful, or for the black majority to make the place their own.
All it requires is for the black majority to band together in its own interest.
All it takes is INSISTENCE AND CONSISTENT PERSISTENCE!
Theo…TAKE NOTE:
There REALLY is information NOT AVAILABLE on the internet….DELIBERATELY kept off…that too is WIDELY CENSORED…complete with FAKE FACT CHECKERS…
doubt that and ya doubt ya breathing..
so yes, there are TONS OF INFORMATION that you can only get from certain sources….if you know WHERE to look.
TheO,
Oh dear! Hitting HARD this morning. When you get serious, it is TROU-BLE!
But who is the “smartest man in the room” who is too dumb to know when he is being used?
“FOOLS” RUSH IN WHERE ANGELS FEAR TO TREAD!”
Murdaaaaaaaaah! Much mirth in the rumshop this morning!
I quake in fear, though I ain’t no angel!
De Harsun college schoolmates gun fight!
and no, won’t be sending anyone to any of those sources.
..but if anyone is interested in INDEPTH RESEARCH…
the old adage holds true STILL…seek and ye shall find..
“He assigned himself the position of hall monitor and hasn’t a clue about what he is monitoring.”
~~~~~~~~~~
Spot on!!!
And, he also DOESN’T “have a clue about what he” ‘TALKS’ about, either.
An individual who posts a multiplicity of irrelevant YouTube videos as the basis to make his comments, is essentially ‘riding on the backs of other people after they ‘put in the hard work.’
Such practices cannot be described as offerings of “original ideas.”
P.S. Still no poem in honour of my proposed promotion.
I am inclined to be generous to him/her in this case.
“……petty like a bitch and a snitch……”
Hmmmm……
I’m wondering what your mother could’ve done to you that’s so terrible, causing you to make such disrespectful remarks about her?
“555 floats a lot of racist crap and does not recognize when his crap is racist”
I did call YOU racist I admit that is true
which you did not like and it must have hurt you bad as you are still bitter and snide with a grudge and will always make a dig like a bitch
I can see your screw face thinking you are genius for the “Big man” trope you used
and whenever plotting your next contrived joke that takes you a long time to conceive and when you are bitching
To be honest you are a waste of space time and effort responding to your bad mind
The Question I ask you to meditate on and the point I make with some black lyrics from some black black reggae music on a black blog in a black man’s land, which you may feel is racist, when it is not, or may be stealing your roots and culture like a vulture, siding with the dull droll dark boy called Dullard, when you are no natty dread or jamaican rasta but are a bajan bald head soul boy is
Who is the Real Big Man?
Which is the DJ version excursion to
I would rather to be poor and clean and humble
Jah jah love the poor and humble
He loves the man who walks in a humble way
don’t go astray
my black mama cries
We sing a love song to you Jah Jah
False Start in Musical War
Fire Shots across their Bow
Dem Bow
@Donna
1/1 means I said my bit and done. The chances of a fight are almost zero, but my chances of getting cussed are high.
As the resident poet and head of that department is missing in action, the department is temporarily closed.
–xx–
Warning to ac: Get back on the job. Just walking off will not be tolerated much longer.
I will call on the blogmaster to give you an apology 🙂 but he may be reluctant to do so..
I’ll take a little time here to explore the Barbadian psyche.
Not all Bajans are the same and I have known many encouragers in my life. I happen to be one of them myself. Never heard a good idea that I didn’t cheer on.
HOWEVER, I cannot deny that there is waaaay too much of the mentality that tries to pull down anyone who has the audacity to think big because it may propel them to heights that the other person cannot see themself reaching.
Years ago, I had a cousin-in- law with a flourishing business, well- patronised because of the great service and family atmosphere wrt customers. Nothing was too good for her people. If you were thirsty, you were given a drink. If you were hungry, you were given food. It was great fun and stress-relieving to spend time at that establishment.
Then she had the audacity to spend “their money” on a car. Her customers mostly did not have cars.
Her customers fled in droves and never came back. She eventually had to supplement her income with a training post at a school.
Then there was her daughter, thriving business, flying high, until a vindictive husband decided to bring her down after asked him, quite rightly, to leave.
As she was picking herself up at a much scaled down establishment, a customer sent her a photograph sent to her by another customer captioned – “LOOK WUH SHE COME TUH”. It was a photograph of the much scaled down establishment.
These are two of the things that make some Bajans afraid to bring their dreams into reality.
If you are too successful, some people get envious and depart. If you fail, they enjoy watching you get “cut down to size”.
Because, after all, who the hell did you think you were in the first place? Yuh tink yuh better dan we?
Just serves to highlight how self-DESTRUCTIVE THE BAJAN low mind is…..to each other…
and they wonder why minorities treat them like shit AND ENRICH THEMSELVES OFF THEIR STUPIDITY OF FIGHTING DOWN EACH OTHER…., but that’s who they carry their money to instead of letting it CIRCULATE within the Afrikan community…..they deserve what they are now getting and will FAR INTO THE FUTURE…
and that’s why no one puts their business and other plans out there….because of that LOW MINDEDNESS..
i stay WELL AWAY and OUT OF REACH of these beasts…who will always end up NOWHERE.
…can’t even get their hands on information that would help them out of that quagmire…..NO ONE TRUSTS THEM..
..especially not the minorities whom they SPEND ALL THEIR MONEY WITH LIKE FOOLS….and their money who are ALWAYS PARTED…
TheO,
Make sure you don’t “turn the other cheek”, though!
I use the term as a Bible illiterate would understand it.
Murdaaaaaaah! Much mirth in the rumshop!
TRUTH EN SOCIAL AT ALL!
Is the trickle now a tsunami? I wrote about this type of asylum claim by a Bajan couple (complete with attached article and audio file) for anyone that cared to read/listen more than two years ago, and I remember “NO” was probably the only one that commented.
Now the issue has generated feedback because a local media house authored an article on the subject
Still playing catch up.
https://bit.ly/3clW3Fj
There was a story of Jamaican laborers claiming they were being mistreated in Canada and a Jamaican minister step forward claiming the laborers were receiving the finest foods and being served with fine silverware in their luxurious apartments. Ignore the last part of the sentence , I got carried away. He stated that he did not observe the mistreatment (he probably thought Canadians employers would show him their real faces on an ‘investigative visit).
Now we have a high Barbados official pointing at a segment of the society as originators of refugees claims. He states (from BT) “We are a country which abides by the rule of law and doesn’t harass people because of their sexual lifestyle. It’s just inaccurate to make that claim about persecution in Barbados”
It should come as no surprise that govt officials would try to minimize the damage being done to his country. It is unfortunate that he chooses to attack the group that may have may have a legitimate claim.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
SPOKE TO A JAMAICAN SEVERAL DAYS AGO WHO WAS ON A CANADIAN FARM WORK PROGRAM WHO DESCRIBED THE HORRIBLE CONDITIONS HIM AND MANY FELLOW FOREIGNERS IN HIS GROUP (49) HAD TO GO THROUGH WHILST THE CANADIAN CITIZENS DIDN’T HAVE TO PUT UP WITH.
THEY WERE WORKING 13 TO 14 HOURS A DAY NO PAID OVER TIME 7 DAYS A WEEK CANADIAN CITIZENS WENT HOME AFTER COMPETING 8 HOURS AND DIDN’T WORK WEEKENDS (DUE TO EMPLOYMENT LAWS AS IT RELATES TO OVERTIME PAY).
LIVING ON THE ‘PLANTATION’ IN HORRIBLE CONDITIONS AND WORKING UNDER SWELTERING HEAT WITH LITTLE OR NO BREAKS DURING THE 13 TO 14 HRS DAILY.
IT IS MODERN DAY SLAVERY WITH POOR PAY IN 2022.
THIS IS KNOWN TO THE JAMAICA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE WHO TURN A BLIND EYE TO THE MANY COMPLAINTS OF SUFFERING YOU CAN BET SOMEONE AT A HIGH LEVEL IS GETTING KICK BACKS.
AS FAR AS GLINE CLARK MR WUK FOR WUK A KNOWN DISHONEST AND DESPICABLE INDIVIDUAL ONE CAN TAKE HIS WORDS FOR A GRAIN OF SALT THIS DELIQUENT WOULD SAY ANYTHING TO KEEP HIS PICK.
THE 2X3 PARADIS ISLAND IS BROKE AND WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE SUFFERING AND SOME HAVE WISELY DECIDED TO FLEE TO GREENER PASTURES USING ANY EXCUSE THEY THINK CAN BEAT THE SYSTEM OVERSEAS TO GET IN AND WORK FOR A MUCH MUCH BETTER LIFE.
These are two of the things that make some Bajans afraid to bring their dreams into reality.
If you are too successful, some people get envious and depart. If you fail, they enjoy watching you get “cut down to size”.
Because, after all, who the hell did you think you were in the first place? Yuh tink yuh better dan we?
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
THIS IS THE SAME SHITE SOME OF YOU COME OF BU WHEN TALKING ABOUT THE REALITY ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND ‘PARADISE’ AND THINK YOU CAN PULL OTHERS DOWN TO FIT IN YOUR OWN NARROW BOX OF LIFE TO DEFLECT THE TRUTH..
THAT IS WHY I AM VERY HAPPY TO NOT BE LIVING IN A CESSPOOL OF BLACK FOOLS WHO CANNOT EMBRACE EACH OTHER SUCCESS WHILST LEARNING HOW TO MAKE THEIR OWN LIFE A SUCCESS.
Horror Zone Vs Dub Zone
Anyway that preamble was just the build up intro to Max Romeo versus Scratch Dub Version in Round Two of the Musical War against Mr. Big Man
Dropping Bombs with Another Musical Explosion
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5kXV6pRGTEQ
Then there is the story of my brother, who started a small transport service.
At one point in time a truck driver, recently let go by a white-owned business came to him in desperation, begging for a job. My brother hired him and gave him an advance. Well, month’s later, the vehicle sprung a leak somewhere and that driver drove until the vehicle stopped itself, left the vehicle where it was, came to my brother and when asked about his lack of care towards the vehicle, said, “I en come heh to talk ’bout nuh vehicle. I come to collect my money!”
My sister-in-law then remembered his saying at the very beginning that he was driving truck for people for sooooo long and people came and got their own trucks before him.
Anyway, it is a good thing that my brother “fraid tuh mek a jail”!
He later learnt that the man had secured a job BEFORE the truck was driven to the point of engine overhaul repairs.
YES! These are some of the things that stop us from rising.
I could go on and on.
once they continue on with that FIGHT DOWN each other mentality….they will ALWAYS be someone else’s BEASTS OF BURDEN…..laboring under oppression, poverty and disenfranchisement…
but they may like it so, it’s the young generation we have to GUIDE OUT OF THAT …. self-made trap..
btw…the onus is on the bad minded to change their evil ways SELF-HATING JEALOUS WAYS.., Black people tend to STOP THEMSELVES and each other from rising…..listening to LYING POLITICIANS…..and by becoming MORE and MORE dependent on minorities..
Would appreciate you rescuing my comment from spam
Minority Business Versus Black Business
Local Business Versus Global Business
Business is a cut throat Business
and Business War is a real thing
Price War is 1 tool in the toolbox
Business is about Outlay, Risk, Return on Investment, Putting up Capital and raising Business Loans
and being able to pay rent employees wages buy product and make a decent profit monthly and quarterly as losses for 1 or 2 quarter means the business cannot be sustained i.e. sudden death
and competing with all competition fighting in same market beating them like a real Big Man
In Larger Developed Nations
Global Business killed Local Business
High Street shops shut down with internet
I am guessing that Barbados is a small market where Global Business do not set up shop
So on paper it is the ideal place for small black businesses to thrive in local market
I REMEMBER JUST BEFORE LEAVING THE 2X3 ISLAND ‘PARADISE’ SOMEONE USING A FAKE FACEBOOK MONIKER POSTING MY NAME AND SAYING I HAD FALLEN SO LOW THAT I WAS IN ONE OF THE GHETTO AREAS WALKING AROUND SELLING DRUGS.
SOME OF MY FAMILY STILL LIVED IN THE SAME AREA SO I WAS GUILTY OF DOING SO SINCE I STAYED WITH THEM FOR A SHORT WHILE AS MY MOTHER WAS VERY SICK AT THE TIME WHO DIED SHORTLY AFTER I LEFT THE ISLAND SO I WAS GUILTY BY BEING IN THE GHETTO AREA.
I FOUND OUT WHO THE INDIVIDUAL WAS AFTER NOTICING ONE OF THE FACEBOOK FRIENDS BEING A FORMER SCHOOL MATE AND ALSO A FORMER NATIONAL ATHLETE WHOM I CAPTAINED AT HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS AND I CONTACTED AND FOUND OUT WHO WAS USING THE FACEBOOK MONIKER WITH A PICTURE NOT BEING A HUMAN FACE.
I LEARNED IT WAS A GUY WORKING FOR FLOW AT THE TIME C&W WHO I ONCE CONTRACTED TO DO SOME TECHNICAL WORK AT A SCHOOL THAT HE DIDN’T COMPLETE AND WHAT WAS DONE WAS AT A VERY POOR UNSATISFACTORY LEVEL.
I HAD PAID HIM WHAT WAS AGREED AND LATER HAD TO SEND IN SOME OF MY FORMER TECHNICAL STAFF TO REDO.
THE CROOK THEN REQUESTED MORE MONEY THAN FIRST AGREED AND KEPT ASKING FOR MORE CONTRACTED WORK. OF COURSE I NEVER DEALT WITH HIM AFTER THAT.
THIS ASSHOLE FELT THAT HE WANTED TO PULL ME DOWN WITH LIES AND SLANDER.
THANK GOD I HAVE BEEN SUCCESSFUL EVERYWHERE I GO BECAUSE OF A POSITIVE MIND AND A GO GETTER ATTIDTUDE.
WELCOME TO THE PLACE WHERE BLACKS ARE THE MAJOR DESTROYERS OF EACH OTHER IN THEIR IGNORANCE AND PULL DOWN MENTALITY ON THE 2X3 ISLAND PLANTATION.
“I REMEMBER JUST BEFORE LEAVING THE 2X3 ISLAND ‘PARADISE’ SOMEONE USING A FAKE FACEBOOK MONIKER POSTING MY NAME AND SAYING I HAD FALLEN SO LOW THAT I WAS IN ONE OF THE GHETTO AREAS WALKING AROUND SELLING DRUGS.”
you are lucky that’s all they did…i know of people that the wicked, jealous minded nigas set up to be arrested to give them a conviction and stop them from leaving the island….keep them trapped in the slave society…..with no progress,,,true definition of CRABS IN A BARREL…
they are no joke VILE……and would go to ANY LENGTHS NECESSARY….TO DESTROY…instead of saving each other and then got the AUDACITY to blame it on everyone else…
People of Bu should take my name and number of my address out of their mouths and minds
if they place them in their heavy energy conversion box and close its heavy lid as they are not required for their own thoughts they can synchronise the 2 hemosperes of their left and right brain and learn to focus with Advanced Focus technique number 10
Anyway I would like to say
Hippy Hooray
Sound Bwoy Gone Astray
& the Music start to play
▶️ Press Play Button
Dem No Like Mi Address, Lutan Fyah, 225th St. Dubwise Style, Bullwackie
BUT…..you pulled me down FIRST!
SO FIX YOURSELF FIRST!
WhIle the others were calling you “Three Degrees” I did no such thing! When they questioned whether or not you were lying about yourself, I did no such thing!
YOU were the one calling me names! YOU, without knowing anything about my circumstances, were calling me “delusional” and some other stuff I cannot even remember.
AS YOU SAID JUST A FEW DAYS AGO, IF YOU INSULT ME, PREPARE TO BE INSULTED!
NOW…GTFOH and examine yourself!
“People of Bu should take my name and number of my address out of their mouths and minds”
Very good advice, Take it.
“when you point a finger there are ‘thirteen’ fingers pointing back at you”. That includes my 10.
There is no-one on this earth who has crossed my path on whose dreams I have thrown ONE drop of cold water.
And that is why the young people LOVE ME, LOVE ME, LOVE ME! ALWAYS I ENCOURAGE THEM!
P.S. I patronise as many black businesses as carry the goods and services I require, even to the point of paying a little more. I will patronise my cousin-in-law’s business this week and also her daughter’s, whose messages of appreciation for my encouragement and support, I received just last week. As they always say, “Yuh cyan lose wid Donna!”
YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT DONNA!
Now to the Bajan psyche, as I have said, not all Bajans are the same. I have met several encouragers.
But there is a segment of our population that needs some help freeing themselves from feelings of inferiority. I believe it is this feeling of inferiority that propels them to waste the time that would be better spent uplifting themselves, instead choosing to pull down others.
If one does not have the self-belief to dream and work towards making it a reality, one may be tempted to want company at the bottom of the barrel.
Misery does love company, I hear.
When my other cousin, who was once featured in the Sunday Sun, telling us how much bleaching cream he sells from his pharmacy can tell me it no longer is a hot commodity and cosmetiques no longer make a killing on Indian hair, that will be an indicator that we have shed our feelings of inferiority and feel comfortable in our blackness.
Oh, and when black men stop stepping prouder with white women on their arms.
So yuh dun know Ronnie Yearwood ain’t got my vote!
““when you point a finger there are ‘thirteen’ fingers pointing back at you”. That includes my 10.”
You are one stubborn donkey
with more grudge than jews and palestians
one enemy for life
but who gives a fuck
▶️ Study War No More (Down by the Riverside)
▶️ Study War No More
▶️ Oh, Mary, Don’t You Weep
▶️ Ain’t Gonna Study War No More
BUT…..you pulled me down FIRST!
SO FIX YOURSELF FIRST!
WhIle the others were calling you “Three Degrees” I did no such thing! When they questioned whether or not you were lying about yourself, I did no such thing!
YOU were the one calling me names! YOU, without knowing anything about my circumstances, were calling me “delusional” and some other stuff I cannot even remember.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
TWO THINGS LITTLE EMOTIONAL ADULT WHO BEHAVES LIKE THE LITTLE CHILDREN YOU CLAIMED TO HAVE TAUGHT.
NEITHER YOU OR ANY OTHER CLOWN ON BU DEFINES ME.
SECONDLY THE ONLY TIMES I MAKE ANY REFERENCE TO YOU OR YOUR BS IS WHEN YOU ARE TALKING SHITE ABOUT THE USA WHERE YOU HAVE NEVER RESIDED AND ACT THAT YOU KNOW WAY BETTER THAN ME WHEN COMPARED TO THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.
YOU ARE SUCH A DISHONEST PERSON THAT SEVERAL WEEKS AGO YOU CLAIMED UNPROVOKED NEVER AGAIN TO READ ANY OF MY COMMENTS YET YOU THE 2 X 3 ISLANDER FOREIGNER AS TRUE TO YOUR CHARACTER COULD NOT EVEN STICK TO YOUR OWN PROMISE.
I DON’T HAVE THE TIME TO DEAL WITH 2 FACED MALICIOUS INDIVIDUALS.
I WILL HOWEVER CONTINUE TO COMMENT AS I WISH.
SAVE YOUR FEEDBACK TO THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE A GUTTER MIND LIKE YOU DO.
HAVE A GREAT DAY.
Here we go.
I’ve also ‘said’ the ‘T Guy’ is excellent, especially when he’s serious.
However, I have different thoughts about his poetry. 🤣
“Not a fan, but just giving Jack his jacket.”
His comments:
“Claims to be in possession of information that others do not have or are not aware of cannot be taken seriously,”…… was ‘spot on.’
Reminded me of persons who made absurd claims that the ‘Universal Declaration of Human Rights,’ which were proclaimed by the United Nations General Assembly in Paris, in 1948, were purposely withheld from Black people.
And, then proceeded to ‘copy and paste’ excerpts therefrom, to BU…… while claiming they were “educating the blog.”
Obviously, those excerpts would’ve had to be taken from online sources.
But, they wanted to impress upon us about being, “in possession of information that others did not have or not aware of.”
We would’ve learnt about human rights at primary and secondary schools.
And, for years, YouTube videos of skits highlighting those rights were televised on CBC TV8.
you are lucky that’s all they did…i know of people that the wicked, jealous minded nigas set up to be arrested to give them a conviction and stop them from leaving the island….keep them trapped in the slave society…..with no progress,,,true definition of CRABS IN A BARREL…
they are no joke VILE……and would go to ANY LENGTHS NECESSARY….TO DESTROY…instead of saving each other and then got the AUDACITY to blame it on everyone else…
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
THIS WILL BE MY FINAL FEEDBACK ON THIS TOPIC AS YOU HAVE OPENED A CAN OF WORMS I KNOW AND HAVE EXPERIENCED ONLY TOO WELL ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND ‘PARADISE’
I HAVE EXPERIENCED ‘EVIDENCE’ PLANTED IN MY FORMER BMW CAR WHERE I HAD LEFT AT A GUYANESE MECHANIC FOR ABOUT A WEEK TO DO SOME SERVICING PLANTED BY LOCAL POLICE IN MY CAR TRUNK A FALSE US DRIVERS LICENCE WITH MY PICTURE ON IT BUT IN ANOTHER NAME AFTER THEY TRIED TO EXTORT FOR BD$15,000 IN COHORTS WITH A US DEPORTEE INVOLVED IN BOTH DRUG AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING (OWNED A LOCAL STRIP CLUB) WHO SAID I OWED HIM MONEY BUT DIDN’T.
STRANGE THAT EVEN THOUGH FOUND BY THE SAME CORRUP LOCAL POLICE IN MY PRESENCE I WAS NEVER CHARGED FOR THE FALSE US DRIVER LICENCE ID PLANTED.
THAT IS WHO YOU HAVE TO PROTECT AND SERVE.
WHEN THAT ATTEMPT FAILED MARIJUANA WHICH I HAVE NEVER SMOKED OR ANY DRUG FOR THAT MATTER WAS PLANTED IN MY SON’S BEDROOM WHEN I WENT OVERSEAS ON A SHORT BUSINESS TRIP OF ABOUT 3 WEEKS.
LUCKILY MY SON CAME ACROSS HIDDEN UNDER HIS BED WHEN I RETURNED AFTER I TOLD HIM TO CLEAN UP HIS BEDROOM WHICH WAS IN A MESS..
MY SON WAS ABOUT 14 OR 15 AND BECAUSE OF THE QUANITY AND THE FACT HE WAS THE ONE THAT DISCOVERED AND BROUGHT TO MY ATTENTION I KNEW HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH HIM AND WAS A PLANT. BY THE SAME US CRIMINAL DRUG DEPORTEE AND LOCAL POLICE WORKING AT DISTRICT A POLICE STATION WHO WERE PART OF THE EXTORTION.
I LEFT THE ISLAND A FEW WEEKS AFTERWARDS NEVER TO LOOK BACK.
SO NO ONE CAN TELL ME ABOUT THE 2 X 3 ISLAND PLANTATION OF HORRORS,
the situation has degraded to a level that one can only wonder HOW MUCH MORE IGNORANT and LOW, and DUMB they can go…in their quest to show up or pull down each other…which most times go nowhere, but does not stop them from trying..
…i remember how well my launch, which had NOTHING TO DO WITH ANYONE, did not go down with the limited in intellect…but, nothing was stopped, they just EXPOSED THEMSELVES for everyone to see exactly WHO THEY ARE…..
check out some of the idiots right here on BU and you need go no further to see how the next incoming generations stand very little chance….IF THE MISEDUCATING and lack of commonsense keeps up…
a total disgrace…..and akin to ABUSE…
but when you have reached adulthood and STILL INCAPABLE of reversing ya BACKWARD clown show….YA GOT NO EXCUSE..
David the Apologist
Not me bosie! They can ride their hobby horses around the nursery by themselves! I dun wid that belligerent brassbowl of bile. I gun ga back scrolling past quickly, (as I do with GP.) Since my anger at his continued, unprovoked attacks waned, as it does with normal folks, I lapsed into reading his posts again. This normal aspect of emotionally stable human beings seems to have branded me the worst liar in the world!
You would think it was I who planted the drugs in his car!
Murdaaaaah!
You have more than one drama queen bout heh!
TheO had a brilliant idea that I am endeavouring to adopt. As I said, I am a sucker for good ideas.
I haven’t yet made it to 1/1, except for when I simply don’t return to the particular blog to even read their responses. Then it could be 20:1. Could be that on the Trump blog. I said my piece and haven’t returned. Don’t know what’s going on over there!
@Donna
Apologist about what?
Artax,
Sssssh! I was trying to get TheO into a new line of poetry – the poetic kind. Don’t tell him I said so!
Seriously though, he can hit the bull’s eye when he wants to.
Proposed new format for BU responses.
Copy original comment
My good fellow /woman,
I must strongly disagree with your assertion that…….insofaras it relates to……. Instead, I entreat you to consider my view that…….
If I cannot persuade you to accept my opinion in these matters (I certainly cannot be persuaded to accept yours) then I suggest that we agree to disagree.
Your opinion, as unfounded as I believe it to be, shall not be held against you.
Subject to David’s approval.
Just falling in line with the in crowd. I ‘fraid to get ‘buse again.
Tee hee!
@Donna
You never fall in with the crowd if it doesn’t align with your convictions. Your sarcastic noted for the record.
“……the situation has degraded to a level that one can only wonder HOW MUCH MORE IGNORANT and LOW, and DUMB they can go…in their quest to show up or pull down each other…which most times go nowhere, but does not stop them from trying……”
~~~~~~~~~~
The above comments are evidenced by the fact that, someone would EXPOSE their STUPIDITY, for example, by coming to an anonymous blog to FALSELY ACCUSE anonymous bloggers they CANNOT IDENTIFY, of making UNSUCCESSFUL ATTEMPTS to “SABOTAGE their books and websites.’
“One can only wonder HOW MUCH MORE IGNORANT and LOW, and DUMB they can go,” by ‘TELLING LIES,’ “in their QUEST to show up or pull down each other.”
But, that “does not stop them from trying.”
After all, what would any reasonable, rational thinking individual, EXPECT from SOMEONE who “ADMITTED TO LYING and TELLING LIES, JUST TO MAKE THINGS INTERESTING?”
These people USE very INTERESTING and CREATIVE methods to ULTIMATELY DESCRIBE THEMSELVES.
“check out some of the idiots right here on BU and you need go no further to see how the next incoming generations stand very little chance….IF THE MISEDUCATING and lack of commonsense keeps up…”
~~~~~~~~~~
I agree 100%.
“The MISEDUCATING and lack of commonsense keeps up,” when “some of the idiots right here on BU,” attempt to CONVINCE the forum they CONDUCTED research and are authors of books and magazines, but, could BLATANTLY MISINTERPRET and MISREPRESENT the information OUTLINED in the Trustee’s letter to UPDATE claimants of the Estate of Harlequin Boutique Hotel Limited, in Bankruptcy, as to the status of their claims.
A deputy who has been with the Broward Sheriff’s Office for 20 years has been suspended without pay after his Friday arrest on charges of grand theft and committing a third-degree felony with a weapon.
Online Broward County jail records say Michael Spencer, a 49-year-old South Miami-Dade resident, had posted bond by Saturday morning. Spencer has been with the agency since December 2001.
“We will continue to police ourselves, hold employees accountable for their actions and arrest them when they engage in illegal activity,” Broward Sheriff Gregory Tony said in a statement.
As described by BSO, its public corruption unit acted on a tip by making an “undercover integrity check operation” Wednesday night with the help of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF). Spencer was working a shift at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywoood International Airport in uniform.
The undercover ATF agent, BSO said, posed as a traveler who found a brown purse left in the airport. The ATF agent gave Spencer, who was sitting in a marked BSO car, the story about finding the purse and the purse itself, which contained several items and $1,664 in cash.
BSO says Spencer didn’t turn in the purse or the cash by the 5 a.m. Thursday end of his shift. Instead, the agency says, Spencer threw away everything except the cash, spent $188 of it and left the remaining $1,476 in his BSO car.
https://www.yahoo.com/news/bso-says-deputy-received-purse-163305905.html
Donna August 28, 2022 10:56 AM
SO FIX YOURSELF FIRST!
~~~~~~~~~~
Murduh…… wuhloss!!
Yuh gine kill ‘e?
Murduh…… wuhloss!!
Yuh gine kill ‘e?
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
KILL ME LIKE HOW BUSHIE DISMISSED YOU YOU IN ANOTHER BLOG.
STICK WITH YOUR PETTINESS ALONG WITH YOUR FEMALE RABBIT AND YOUR BLOCK BOYS THAT YOU ARE KING IN DEACONS ON THE BLOCK.
I NEVER CLAIMED TO BE A BILLION $ MARKETER OR PROJECT MANAGER THAT IS YOUR CONMAN/CONWOMAN ENUFF SO HE OR SHE CAN FEEL FREE TO CALL ME THREE OR 50 DEGREE.
LEAVE YOU TO AC TO DEAL WITH AT YOUR LEVEL.
“STICK WITH YOUR PETTINESS ALONG WITH YOUR FEMALE RABBIT AND YOUR BLOCK BOYS THAT YOU ARE KING IN DEACONS ON THE BLOCK.”
~~~~~~~~~~
1/1
You accused me of “pettiness,’ yet, I wouldn’t have expected someone of your caliber to be EQUALLY PETTY and respond with shiite.
NEVER MENTIONED anything about me being “king in Deacon’s on the block.”
I mentioned I ‘liming on the block’ with the guys from my area.
Since then, you have been consistently calling me “block limer” or ‘saying’ I “should go and lime with the block boys in Deacon’s Road, which are meant to be insults.
Sometime ago, you made an impassioned contribution, in which you described your rise from humble beginnings in the ghetto, and ‘fought against the odds’ to become educated, a university lecturer, soldier in the US Army and owner of several successful businesses.
Most contributors were impressed and offered you their congratulations, including the same individual you’re now describing as a “female rabbit.”
However, I wondered how is it that we both came from what can be described as similar environments, but, you always attempt to denigrate me for not forgetting my roots?
But then again, bullies often denigrate others to hide their own feelings of worthlessness.
For you, it’s always ‘BIGGER and BETTER.’
A fellow has a business making a few thousand of dollars annually, while your business makes hundreds of thousands of dollars and employs several people.
I lime with the ‘block boys in Deacon’s Road,’ while you lime and play golf with the ‘big boys,’…… the ‘rich and famous’ at the Barbados Golf Club…… some of whom you claim are ‘big drug dealers.’
I visit ‘the block’…… you visit the homes of ‘big drug lords’ you know personally.
Those things strike me as odd. And, being a ‘trained individual,’ I’m able to ‘separate fact from fiction.’
But, what are the significant differences between a man ‘liming on the block in Deacon’s Road,’…… and a man liming with persons from the upper echelons of society who, by his own admission, are engaged in activities similar to the ‘block boys,’ but, on a larger scale?
However, I maybe a ‘block limer,’ but, I would never purchase an illegal item from a police officer and give it to a lawyer.
However, I wondered how is it that we both came from what can be described as similar environments, but, you always attempt to denigrate me for not forgetting my roots?
But then again, bullies often denigrate others to hide their own feelings of worthlessness.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
BOSS YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD NEVER ACCUSE ANYONE OF BEING A CYBER BULLY. ON BU.
DO YOU SMALL MINDED INDIVIDUALS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND LOOK IN THE MIRROR.
ALL THIS BECAUSE I SAID WUHLOSS TO A COMMENT BUSHTEA MADE ABOUT YOU IN REFERENCE TO AC.
YOU HAVE RELENTLESSLY STALKED AC AND WARU FROM BLOG TOPIC TO BLOG TOPIC AS THOUGH SEEKING SOME KIND OF RECOGNITION.OR REWARD.
ALSO SAVE THE PITY PATTY FOR DONNA YOUR BUDDY ON BU.
MAKING REFERENCE TO YOU AND YOUR BUDDIES ON THE BLOCK IN DEACONS HAS NOTHING WITH YOU COMING OUT OF THE GHETTO OR DENIGRATING YOUR ROOTS WHAT A STRETCH OF YOUR IMAGINATION.
AS IT RELARES TO ME GIVING AN ILLEGAL ITEM SOLD BY THE POLICE A TASER I HAVE NO REGRETS BECAUSE IT HELP TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTNESS AND GOT THEM OFF MY BACK BEFORE I EFT THE CESSPOOL .
NOT THE FIRST OR SECOND TIME YOU HAVE MENTIONED AND BROUGHT UP.
UNLIKE YOU DOESNT BOTHER ME THAT YOU DO SO TIME AND TIME AGAIN AS I DECIDED TO SHARE ON BU.
IF MENTIONING IT GIVES YOU A PLEASURE AND FEEL YOU HAVE SOMETHING ON ME THEN YOU HAVE SERIOUS ISSUES AS NOTHING I HAVE SHARED ON BU I REGRET.
NEVER BEEN A COWARD OR A PUSSY.
CORRECTION
AS IT RELATES TO ME GIVING AN ILLEGAL ITEM TO A PROMINENT LAWYER ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SOLD BY THE POLICE A TASER I HAVE NO REGRETS BECAUSE IT HELP TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTNESS AND GOT THEM OFF MY BACK BEFORE I EFT THE CESSPOOL .
NOT THE FIRST OR SECOND TIME YOU HAVE MENTIONED AND BROUGHT UP.
UNLIKE YOU DOESNT BOTHER ME THAT YOU DO SO TIME AND TIME AGAIN AS I DECIDED TO SHARE ON BU.
IF MENTIONING IT GIVES YOU A PLEASURE AND FEEL YOU HAVE SOMETHING ON ME THEN YOU HAVE SERIOUS ISSUES AS NOTHING I HAVE SHARED ON BU I REGRET.
NEVER BEEN A COWARD OR A PUSSY.
Enough!
The plantation and the slaves are both alive and well…..but slipping and sliding into anonymity where they belong.
PLEASE. It is only FAIR if you ALLOW me to RESPOND to UNTRUTHS, while CLARIFYING ‘one or two things’ in the process.
Last/last
RE: “BOSS YOU OF ALL PEOPLE SHOULD NEVER ACCUSE ANYONE OF BEING A CYBER BULLY. ON BU.”
LIE #: 1.
NEVER ACCUSED you or anyone of being a ‘CYBER bully.’
RE: “ALL THIS BECAUSE I SAID WUHLOSS TO A COMMENT BUSHTEA MADE ABOUT YOU IN REFERENCE TO AC.”
LIE #: 2.
NO, you’re MISREPRESENTING the TRUTH. I, your responded to your ‘BAJE August 28, 2022 10:36 PM’ contribution. Perhaps you should re-read it.
RE: “YOU HAVE RELENTLESSLY STALKED AC AND WARU FROM BLOG TOPIC TO BLOG TOPIC AS THOUGH SEEKING SOME KIND OF RECOGNITION.OR REWARD.”
LIE #: 3.
I would ONLY ENGAGE Waru or ac…… and PRESENT FACTS, WHENEVER they ATTEMPT to MISLEAD the blog, which they OFTEN do.
You “relentlessly stalking Donna, Enuff or Lorenzo from blog topic to blog topic,” NOT to CLARIFY any misleading information they have presented to the forum, but, for the SOLE PURPOSE of CUSSING and INSULTING them, is perhaps a BETTER DESCRIPTION of cyberbullying and cyberstalking.
RE: “UNLIKE YOU DOESNT BOTHER ME THAT YOU DO SO TIME AND TIME AGAIN AS I DECIDED TO SHARE ON BU.”
LIE #: 4.
You claim you’re NOT bothered, yet, rather than IGNORE, you RESPOND with an OVERWHELMING AMOUNT of PETTINESS.
“AS IT RELATES TO ME GIVING AN ILLEGAL ITEM TO A PROMINENT LAWYER ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SOLD BY THE POLICE A TASER I HAVE NO REGRETS BECAUSE IT HELP TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPTNESS AND GOT THEM OFF MY BACK BEFORE I EFT THE CESSPOOL.”
If the illegal transaction involving you and the police officer WAS NOT DOCUMENTED, e.g., WITNESSED or RECORDED, then it would be ‘your word against the officer’s.’
Wouldn’t ‘stand up in Court.’
My friend, your response proves what I suspected about you ‘all along.’
And, according to another contributor……
…… “ALL BLUFFERS WILL be CAUGHT.”