Mark Maloney Scammed!

Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.
The blogmaster has two questions:
- On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
- Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
- How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.
Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam
The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida
Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney.
He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.
“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.
St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/
Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/
It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850
angela cox
You’re very presumptuous to assume what I’m not worried about.
However, please explain how ASKING you a QUESTION means I’m “trying to chip away at (your) harmless words which (I) make with effort to interpret?”
My friend, apparently it’s either English isn’t your first language or you’re semi-literate……… because I’ve realized you seem UNABLE to DIFFERENTIATE a QUESTION from a definitive statement.
LikeLike
ArtaxOctober 21, 2021 7:30 AM
angela cox
You’re very presumptuous to assume what I’m not worried about.
Xxxx
Maybe so but your preoccupation with my every words gives sufficient evidence for me to make my conclusion
Xxxcxx
Yesterday in the house of Parliament a blatant undermining of the rules and laws which directs good governance and laws under a democracy was exposed by Senator Franklyn and your first object of today in your comments to me was one of attacking my intellect
Be that as it may I could not care less I am comfortable in the way and manner I place my comments and would not be deter by your insults
Hence I would use my low level of intellect to.speak out against the levelling attacks on Barbados democracy ongoing by the PM and cabinet in.the house of Parliament
LikeLike
angela cox October 21, 2021 8:27 AM
RE: “Maybe so but your preoccupation with my every words gives sufficient evidence for me to make my conclusion.”
“Maybe so, but your preoccupation with RESPONDING to my every words gives sufficient evidence for me to make a SIMILAR conclusion” as well.
RE: “Yesterday in the house of Parliament a blatant undermining of the rules and laws which directs good governance and laws under a democracy was exposed by Senator Franklyn and your first object of today in your comments to me was one of attacking my intellect”
How do you know whether Caswell Franklyn is correct or not?
I prefer to wait on more information before making any definitive comments on the issue.
Ironically, this is the same Caswell Franklyn you used to ‘cuss’ and DISAGREED with on daily basis, when he criticized your former DLP administration, while asking him for more evidence to substantiate his claims.
RE “Be that as it may I could not care less I am comfortable in the way and manner I place my comments and would not be deter by your insults.”
Good for you.
“Hence I would use my low level of intellect to.speak out against the levelling attacks on Barbados democracy ongoing by the PM and cabinet in.the house of Parliament.”
That’s your prerogative. But, REMEMBER, everyone knows you exhibit a high level of DISHONESTY in so doing. And, this is evidenced by the fact you have a penchant for misrepresenting the truth and RELYING on inaccurate information from sources that are questionable or lack credibility, as your basis to “speak out” …………..
………….mainly for reasons of political expediency and to score cheap political points.
In other words, you DO NOT have any CREDIBILITY in this forum, hence, the reason why you’re asked questions.
Here endeth the lesson.
LikeLike
Artax
Here endeth the lesson.
Xcxcx
Good riddance knucklehead
LikeLike
No scam news.
Sigh.
Story is dead …… ???
LikeLike
heOGazertsOctober 22, 2021 5:32 PM
No scam news.
Sigh.
Story is dead
Xcccc
Everything in palm beach court docket
Be patient
LikeLike
Boys and girls, this dropped off of top posts, top clicks and recent posts.
Dead even on BU.
—+—xxx—
I was called to save the lobby from the music of 555.
LikeLike
Maloney scammed. – BU File 13
LikeLike
Headed for file 13
LikeLike
Reached into file 13 And retrieved this post.
In all honesty, I think this dog is dead. Maloney got back his money from those who design the scam.
LikeLike
Talking about Scammed
I put this comment on fb
Their are holes in the bucket
How many more left
Lol.and behold some one reported it to fb
Fb said I violated community standards
All.i can say is
One baffled moment and a blatant attack on freedom of speech
What de bird
LikeLike
@ TheOGazerts who wrote ” Maloney got back his money “.
” show me the money \’ lol
LikeLike
I like this song… It’s about scamming (cheating)
LikeLike
Can you imagine running out of lies?
What do you do when you realized that your lies are all done what do you do?
Beg
LikeLike
Sometimes I wonder how many of you are real. Have you ever been deeply in love or are you just partnered up because the music is playing?
Has someone ever reached in and took up all the space for love in your heart or did you just play it safe and go through the motion of living?
Have you ever been so deeply in love that you said ‘I will never hurt her. If there is pain then she must be the one who inflicts it first’? Have you ever left yourself vulnerable and exposed?
Or on seeing misfortune coming to your loved one said ‘Dear God, let me carry this cross’.
What I am asking is “Do you know what love is?” Have you ever loved without having limits? Without having triggers, alarms, boundaries or an escape clause? Do you have that level of courage?
Am I getting through to you? Do you know what love is? And if you do, have you ever been loved?
It is the height of the human experience
LikeLike
Boys and girls… let them know you care
LikeLike
TheoG
Were you looking for this?
LikeLike
@ TheOGazerts my fellow harrisonian,
I was going to ask what you smoking but I will respond to this . Sometimes I wonder how many of you are real. Have you ever been deeply in love or are you just partnered up because the music is playing?
I am real.Never been deeply in love. That is probably why I have two ex- wives.
Never found a G G clone so had to settle for ,,,,
LikeLike
LikeLike
re the baloney.
The people of Barbados needs to know the facts. The return of the money is good but there are still questions to be answered.
LikeLike
Sarge A+
Hants A+.
Your reward
LikeLiked by 1 person
Elombe Mottley taught me how to play 3 chord blues. I think I was in 4th form.
For those who care I have been playing guitar since I was about 10 years old.
Still have the dream of playing on a stage in Barbados but the dream is fading as I approach 70.
LikeLike
Someone will appreciate this
LikeLiked by 1 person
The incomparable Taj Mahal
LikeLiked by 1 person
When is govt going to make a Budget available for the people
Yesterday in Parliament Atherley questioned the need for a Budget and govt decision of not having prepared one
This is another violation of the Constitution and governing laws of Barbados by this govt and govt should be called into accountability
Every penny which is being spent under the laws of governance must be made known to the people
Barbados is heading towards becoming a Republic and so far many promises under the guidelines of Transparency and accountability has been broken by this govt
Yes there is a national health crisis however govt cannot take unto itself the health crisis an excuse as not to provide thr the Budget constitutes a Constitutional right of the people right to.know how govt spends the taxpayers money
LikeLike
Having a weak opposition in Parliament does not give govt a right of pushing the Constitution away and making their own rules
Atherley should at least make a call for a vote of No confidence against Mottley even if as a means of being symbolic however one that would be written into the history books
This govt reviving laws and rules of good governance is a straight up in the face insult to the people and contains the footprints and leanings of dictatorships
LikeLike
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/27/richard-boyce-appointed-commissioner-police/
LikeLike
This scam bag not dead
It is being taken up.in the house of Parliament
https://fb.watch/8Vsy4GSq_c/
LikeLike
LikeLike
Cannot process centRal bank, covid, Republic, Grenville and the youngster at the same time.
Processing shams, scams and Caswell.
LikeLike
The PM should resign
She knew more about the scam than Bostic
LikeLike
You have become my main source of Barbados news.
Was reluctant to depend completely on you, but I mean with the scams, Republic thing and BarbadosToday wanting subscriptions, I have to depend solely on you.
Heaven, help me😃
LikeLike
No news. .
No new scam????
Has Ram reported in yet? I need my refund.
LikeLike
Pingback: Waste of an Unprecedented Mandate | Barbados Underground
Dead as a door nail.
Maloney made an effort to get back some money. That was all he had to do.
He will be made whole off the book somewhere.
LikeLike
The island is corrupt as hell.
Folks who know to eat and keep their beaks clean.
Next set saying they can hear no evil, speak no evil or see no evil.
LikeLike
Saw my boy was back on the radar. Rushed in to see what’s new.
Move on. Nothing to see here.
LikeLike
Now my boy is off the radar.
Gonna do my best to bring him back
LikeLike
Have you ever been fully awake and had a nightmare. Something happened, I don’t know what it was.. hallucination, nightmare
I imagined I was in Barbados and crossing the road to buy
Water from 🐇/🐰 (sewage/waste)
Covid vaccine from Maloney
Face mask from Ram
Would not walk directly to an isolation center and forget about the
fake test from J2/Ca
LikeLike
Thought it was over but it got even worse..
Went into the bank to make a withdrawal from my savings and had a big argument..
Damn clerk trying to tell me I don’t know the difference between a deposit and a loan.. I owe not own.
LikeLike
This has to end.. I need to sleep.
Just when I thought it was over
Lawson started to crack ‘jokes’
555 started his musical scratchings
GP started to preach
AC started to screech
Lawd, I feeling weak
Have a Great Day
LikeLike
You win some. lose some.
Source: Daily Express
LikeLike
Four companies to be given permission to import cement, after telling RH to get lost? In Trickidad?
Who is connected to dese four?
Yuh knoe whah dah soun like?
Hahaaaaaaa….
Dese people so sweet nuh? Dem would sell out dem granmudda.
LikeLike
Rock Hard should not bother wid de judgement.
Should just tell de Trickis to kiss dem Rock Hard.
LikeLike
LikeLike
LikeLike
LikeLike
LikeLike
LikeLike