Submitted by Paula Sealy

There was an old Ellerslie boy,
Whose time on the radio I used to enjoy.
At 65 from Starcom he promptly retired, Just six months later by the PM to get hired.

Fearing the spread of COVID,
Along came a plum job for David.
So now all of his Brasstack candour,
Has been bought by the highest bidder.

We know everyone is not Sir Johnny,
All cannot be fortunate like Farley.
And being on the back bench you see,
Isn’t for every stinging Bee.

Remember the rage,
That had Payne on the front page?
Hinkson didn’t make a sound,
So he hasn’t lost as much ground.

Now if my bed was made in St Thomas,
And Sharon was stop every Christmas.
I’d make time to enjoy my last full parliamentary session,
Before the bell tolls for the next general election.

Cause when the tide goes out,
No matter how hard you holler and shout.
Or if you have not a single doubt,
Some will lose their seats after the count.

It is now common to see,
MPs frequently on CBV TV. But with good reason,
Cause it is the silly season.

Some ain’t able speaking Medic-ally,
To get up and canvass daily. Soon the ones on the Edge,
Or the top of the Hill may lose their privilege.

Santia says she is a lioness.
But Vineyard’s bes’,
Is coming to tes’.
I hope he prays at St. Philip The Less.
His pal from the union in Harmony Hall, Is not one to take a fall. You see Toni is sure to contes’, Whether you call her Moore or Less.

What is a good MP?
That is hard to see.
Since they are not plenty,
Expect more whistles and calls for a penalty.

Last of all I will miss Caswell,
That man always gave them good hell.
By now he must already know,
That soon he’ll be home often to play with Snow.

305 responses to “David’s Reason is Silly Season”

1. @ David
    No dots to connect. No comment to review.
    Nothing to do with me.

2. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

Now we know why the Commissioner complains bitterly…it’s not that they cannot arrest these drug and gun cartels, it’s that they are NOT allowed to….as we said all along..

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I MENTIONED SOME TIME AGO OF BEING ON A YATCH IN PORT ST CHARLES LOADED WITH DRUGS CONSIGNED TO UK AND SUPPLIED BY INDIANS LIVING AND doing BUSINESS IN THE BELLEVILLE AREA.

THE SECURITY GUARDS AT THE REAR ENTRANCE AND CUSTOMS ETC WERE IN ON IT.

THIS IS PAR FOR THE COURSE AND A NORMAL OCCURANCE.

3. That yacht now belongs to the UK guvment…forfeiture.

Some people musse blue vex. And some folks in Buhbimm done loss commission on that one.

Wuh loss. Alla wunna big houses come from somewhere. And not from selling cheesecutters.

4. I wish David Ellis the best and hope he can get the message across better than all those before him.

I will not get into the ” fowlism” discussion as I will leave that for others. What worries me here though is the bigger picture. What it says is that the PM, the original Czar, the minister of health, Dr Forde, the other Doctor I believe its the CMO, et Al that I have not mentioned have failed to get the message across. Now this is not a criticism of any of them but one of the hard headed bajan public, who as of today have only participate in a vaccination rate of under 40%.

I heard the address of Dr Forde and clearly the man is frustrated at the ignorance of some. Many for political reasons and many cause “dem is idiots.”

Anyhow Mr Ellis I wish you the best and I think having contacted all of the parties and calling for unity was a good start. I going tell you though you got an element out there who dont care. Just like the ZR culture, the motorcycle clowns, the midnight car racers and all the rest, you got the element of the igrunt to convert. It seems to me that once you breaking the law or opposing the correct thing, there is no shortage of idiots willing to jump on the wagon.

5. I don’t want to further digress from the substantive topic, but perhaps we need ‘to put things in their proper perspective.’

Also, I often wonder why we don’t avail ourselves to all the relevant information, preferring instead to first, assume the worse.

However, after reading the facts, there wouldn’t be any need to speculate as to whether or not the “drugs must have been on board or brought aboard whilst the yacht was in Barbados.”

Firstly, approximately three (3) years ago, the Australian Federal Police (AFP) established ‘Operation Ironside,’ (also known internationally as ‘Trojan Shield),’ to conduct covert investigations into transnational and serious organised crime and drug trafficking.

The ‘Kahu’ is a decommissioned New Zealand Navy vessel that was converted into a luxury yacht for charter by Fitzroy Yachts in New Plymouth,’ and allegedly departed Barbados on Tuesday, August 3.

AFP received information that the ‘Kahu’ was being used by a ‘transnational drugs syndicate to co-ordinate cocaine shipments,’ and commenced a specially coordinated ‘undercover sting,’ involving the FBI.

According to ‘The New Zealand Herald,’ AFP and UK’s National Crime Agency intercepted the yacht on Friday, September 10, in the English Channel “and seized 2000 kilograms of cocaine ALLEGEDLY BEING CARRIED ON BOARD.”

“The bust of the alleged drug plot and arrest of six suspected criminals – five Nicaraguan nationals and one UK citizen – were the result of the FBI-run encrypted messaging app ANOM.”

Obviously, RBPF would have also received the necessary intelligence.

6. WURA-War-on-U September 14, 2021 10:50 AM

William…i like to talk with people who don’t put on airs, who others view as poor and simple and nobody. This person simply asked…”so the luxury yacht was here and no customs, police etc NOTICED that it had a ton of drugs scattered all over the yacht….”

i mean it was not difficult to miss, ya would have to be blind and even then..

the pretenders would find an excuse on why law enforcement and customs were blinded to all that drugs that no one could miss….am glad it continued its journey or we would hear it was cocaine, weed and then cocaine again and then weed again until it disappeared…lol..then some hapless Black person would get locked up for it in Barbados….scapegoat…..

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Come on, let’s be reasonable.

According to ‘The New Zealand Herald,’ AFP and UK’s National Crime Agency intercepted the yacht on Friday, September 10, in the English Channel “and seized 2000 kilograms of cocaine ALLEGEDLY BEING CARRIED ON BOARD.”

But, we’re being led to believe “the drugs were scattered all over the yacht.”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

WURA-War-on-U September 14, 2021 9:43 AM #: “the second economy is alive and well and THRIVING….heard about the haul but did not realize this left from Barbados until this morning.”

Again, according to ‘The New Zealand Herald,’ “The yacht departed Barbados on (Tuesday) August 3 and was towed to shore at Plymouth where the drugs were seized and forensic examinations took place.”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

WURA-War-on-U September 14, 2021 9:49 AM #: “btw…luxury yacht Kahu apparently carries a Jamaican flag…”

This is a photograph of the ‘Kahu.’ Notice the flags on the mass.

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/resizer/4USMQsUVt2nUNCP0pHN8ClhdyoQ=/1440×960/smart/filters:quality(70)/cloudfront-ap-southeast-2.images.arcpublishing.com/nzme/3UJMEETBX37T3GKTEJX5KMXGP4.jpg

This is a photo of the Jamaican flag.

https://external-content.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.theflagshop.co.uk%2Fmedia%2Fcatalog%2Fproduct%2Fcache%2F1%2Fthumbnail%2F9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95%2Fj%2Fa%2Fjamaica-flag-std.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

And, this nonsense coming from an individual who CLAIMED to have READ about the incident “DAYS AGO,” yet, has chosen instead to MISREPRESENT the TRUTH.

7. Can’t wait to hear Ellis PR messages convincing antivaxers to take the vaccine

8. “THE SECURITY GUARDS AT THE REAR ENTRANCE AND CUSTOMS ETC WERE IN ON IT.

THIS IS PAR FOR THE COURSE AND A NORMAL OCCURANCE”

it’s been common knowledge for decades that the island is a major transhipment point…with all the usual names of the “social partnership” ALSO involved…it’s only the wilfully ignorant like to pretend otherwise…

some have been too scared to talk…but it was all bound to come to light…

9. @John A

The blogmaster is frustrated as well.

We have a group of people whose role is to disrupt. We have a group of people who appear to be happy wallowing in their ignorance. We have a group of people who have allowed Covid and economic fatigue to muddy their judgement. There is room to add to the list. What has to happen is for there to be a spike in deaths and long Covid ailments.

10. Looks like there is a lot going on in the Tobago Keys these days….

Hope they pick up some yardfowls eventually…

for the exceedily ignorant…you can register a vessel iin any country…you do not have to display the flag…the story SPECIFICALLY said the vessel is REGISTERED IN JAMAICA….i can’t tell them which flag to display….and they can display them INTERCHANGEABLY if they so desire…

only a BU clown would sail a vessel CLEAR across the Atlantic for 18 DAYS flying a Jamaican flag knowing that there are all types of naval cutters etc on the water…..and Jamaica is known for what it’s known for…

ya spent over a decade or more on BU posting shit and still can achieve nothing….simple commonsense eludes you….don’t worry, i don’t bother to read your shit, nor Donna’s these days, only caught that one in scrolling by..

11. FOR EMPHASIS…

only a BU clown would sail a vessel LOADED WITH more than a ton and a half of COCAINE CLEAR across the Atlantic for 18 DAYS flying a Jamaican flag knowing that there are all types of naval cutters etc on the water…..and Jamaica is known for what it’s known for…

told yall the idiocy is worse than cancer and spreads even faster…

12. TOPLINE

Alison Durkee
    Forbes Staff
    BUSINESS

New York City will start paying $100 to people who get vaccinated against Covid-19 at a city-run vaccination site, Mayor Bill de Blasio announced Wednesday, making the city’s government the latest to offer a cash incentive for the vaccine hesitant.

The payments will start Friday for anyone who receives their first dose of the Covid-19 vaccine at one of the city’s vaccination sites, which will be paid in the form of a $100 prepaid debit card.

Will Barbados GOV offer a similar incentive to those who are hesitant ?

13. I do not want to get involve in any disputes between individuals. However, we in the UK heard about this story several days ago. I was tempted to forward a link. The UK media confirmed that that the boat was registered in Jamaica.

Imagine my shock when I read in the Nation that the boat sailed directly from Barbados. Take a close look at the names of the so-called Nicaraguans nationals who were arrested. They do not sound very Spanish. In reality, I am not surprised. Let’s wake up from our slumber and recognise that Barbados is a transnational hub for the drug’s trade. It merely confirms the how and why guns are entering the island.

Don’t expect a reaction from our government and please recognise that it is, probably, not our people who are importing the drugs. The culprits are outside foreigners and a small number from our minority business communities who appear to be conducting their commerce free of any government intervention.

14. ” Obviously, RBPF would have also received the necessary intelligence.” That would surprise me. The statement suggests that Uncle Sam has confidence in Caribbean governments.

15. some of you have managed to become a total embarrassment and ya did it all on ya own, with no help at all….that’s why i stopped reading a lot of posts…it don’t even take long to catch some of you in ya STUPIDITY…all anyone got to do is wait ya out..

16. @ David

It is very concerning that with all that is known today about the virus, we can only manage a Vaxx rate of under 40%. We have the vaccines, we have the locations and the trained vaccinators, so one can argue that is not the problem. The question is what will it take for a buy in by our people to get the vaxx rate up to 80%? Biden too is facing a similar problem with about 30% not having been vaccinated.

If Mr Ellis can get this done then he is worth every cent of the alleged $15,000 he is getting paid monthly trust me on that! Thing is too because our island is small and densely populated, A 40% vaxx rate is way more concerning say than a 40% vaxx rate in Australia where the population per square mile is small. Truth is I am getting very concerned about our winter season now. The industry can not survive another season like last year.

17. “However, we in the UK heard about this story several days ago. I was tempted to forward a link”

the only reason i did not post the link is because i fell asleep just as i started to read it and next day got caught up in other things and forgot i saw it…

18. @John A

Agreed.

We are an educated people. Maybe not.

19. I am reposting this link from two weeks ago. It’s worth a read.

https://thecrimereport.org/2017/09/12/drugs-gangs-radical-islam-in-a-caribbean-paradise/

20. “Let’s wake up from our slumber and recognise that Barbados is a transnational hub for the drug’s trade. It merely confirms the how and why guns are entering the island.”

don’t waste your breath, the backward will attack you for pointing out the obvious….let them see the fallout from all of this themselves……then hear them try to justify it and claim what a paradise the island is for them only…

we have long known that the private ports of entry are where all the drugs and guns land mostly because those who work there, customs and police are not going to risk their jobs or their lives, knowing that there have already been suspicous deaths…….ya find containers with drugs and guns coming through the taxpayer funded ports as well…….and no one to arrest the minority culprits…

the Tobago and Grenadine Keys are also known spots for this type of activity…

some like to boast that they own private islands in those vicinities..

21. If they think all of this won’t be capsized, wrong, jokers claiming to own Grenadine islands……so how ya maintaining it……outside of ROBBING Barbados and other islands and leaving the Black populations in poverty….plus the drugs and guns help to augument it while yall put out this front that ya millionaires…

now ya so desperate…the continent is looking attractive too…but they are reading the same news we are today…..am set up like that……everybody is watching..

.yardfowl magic dead and gone….can’t wait to see some of them in handcuffs..

22. LOL. When we have the next murder of a black Bajan male from the hands of one of his own. Silly Woman, will write in her usual critical style as to why these foolish black boys resort to gun violence. We as a people appear comfortable to allow others to turn what was a “relatively” peaceful island into the Wild West. Let’s not forget those black Bajans who hail from North America, they too are bringing guns into the island.

23. @ David,
    I should have said SOME.

24. I see that this joker is back in town. What ever happened to South and Central America’s African diaspora? I have warned you guys for years that we should not be developing ties with the sons and daughters of conquistadors.

https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/former-ambassador-pandiani-pays-visit

25. RE; “for the exceedily ignorant…you can register a vessel in any country…you do not have to display the flag…the story SPECIFICALLY said the vessel is REGISTERED IN JAMAICA….i can’t tell them which flag to display….and they can display them INTERCHANGEABLY if they so desire…”

According to the article in the ‘Mail Online,’ (from the link accompanying the contribution the exceedingly ignorant posted at 11:35AM), “The six men have been charged with a string of drug trafficking offences after a raid on their Jamaican-flagged yacht just north of Guernsey on Thursday evening unearthed more than two tons of cocaine.”

There wasn’t any other information to suggest the yacht was “REGISTERED IN JAMAICA.” That is something ‘Ms Delusional’ conveniently introduced to ‘save face.’

The photo clearly shows ‘Kahu’ flying TWO flags, one bearing a design resembling that of Jamaica, but its colours are black, yellow, blue and red……

………… while Jamaica’s flag is black and green, separated by a yellow ‘X.’

The question is, can a yacht/ship change its flag during a voyage or while in a port of call?

26. They are so self-hating, they would look at those who have a centuries old well developed HATRED for African descended people and call them “well loved” only the mind of a perpetual slave could come up with such a self-defeating endearment for racists…

something is very wrong on an island where people cannot see these displays and call them the opposite…I always wanted to know what Argentina was doing in Barbados..

TLSN…am happy to keep myself busy these days with other things, the embarrassment is way too much for me..😂

27. “However, we in the UK heard about this story several days ago. I was tempted to forward a link.”

First, let me ‘say’ it is a known FACT Barbados is one of the trans-shipment points in the Caribbean for drugs.

It is a FACT that CANNOT be DISPUTED or REFUTED.

However, I’m trying to understand something here. On the night of Thursday, September 9, 2021, officers from the National Crime Agency, Australian Federal Police and Border Force intercepted the luxury yacht, ‘Kahu,’ 80 miles off the coast of Plymouth.

Today, Tuesday, September 14, 2021…….. TWO (2) DAYS AFTER the news appeared in the UK and other media, on Saturday 11 and Sunday 12, September, 2021 respectively……….. someone is trying to CONVINCE us people in the “UK heard about this story SEVERAL days ago?”

DEFINITELY talking loud and saying nothing.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

WURA-War-on-U September 14, 2021 2:01 PM #: “However, we in the UK heard about this story several days ago. I was tempted to forward a link”

“the only reason i did not post the link is because i fell asleep just as i started to read it and next day got caught up in other things and forgot i saw it…”

Well, well, well.

The following is the link posted by the delusional idiot:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9982845/amp/Brit-32-charged-drug-trafficking-caught-luxury-yacht-two-tons-cocaine.html

I invite BU to read the story therein and observed its date

By LAURENCE DOLLIMORE FOR MAILONLINE
    PUBLISHED: 16:12 BST, 12 September 2021 | UPDATED: 16:30 BST, 12 September 2021

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 12, 2021.

And, this is “SEVERAL DAYS AGO?”

Yuh see, “it don’t even take long to catch some of you in ya STUPIDITY…all anyone got to do is wait ya out..”

28. 3/3

RE: “ya spent over a decade or more on BU posting shit and still can achieve nothing….simple commonsense eludes you….don’t worry, i don’t bother to read your shit, nor Donna’s these days, only caught that one in scrolling by..”

Nah, haven’t “spent over a decade or more on BU”…… and the records will show I don’t post shiite. There are some blogs I don’t even bother contributing to, UNLIKE YOU, who means you must POLUTE and WATER DOWN every blog with the SAME SHIITE.

But, yuh know, you could NEVER point this forum to anything you’ve ACHIEVED other than ‘BORING US TO DEATH,’ by posting the same DELUSIONAL ‘WARMED OVER SOUP’ to EVERY SINGLE TOPIC posted for discussion.

I’m at a lost as to how someone could claim they spent 9 years on BU and achieved a particular objective, NOT by GOING BEYOND, but REMAINING CONFINED to REPEATING the SAME TIRED RHETORIC……… ad infinitum………ad nauseam.

There isn’t anyone who posts more shit and BLATANT LIES on BU than YOU. For example, you copied and pasted information from Jacky Stewart’s Facebook page, in which she mentioned some nonsense about Barbados ‘government’ ‘set up the DEA to steal Christopher Hawkesworth’s plantation and million dollar bank account.’
    Information was presented on BU to prove otherwise. Yet, a day last week, you posted a contribution in which you mentioned having PERSONAL KNOWLEDGE of what you PREVIOUSLY ATTRIBUTED to Stewart.

Another example is the misinformation you posted about Fultrum Chambers and a merger with Butterfield Bank, which was PROVEN to be UNTRUE.
    Then, there was the time you posted a company’s directorship flowchart, which listed Caswell Franklyn as a director and further accused him of having an overseas bank account.

There are SEVERAL EXAMPLES I could present to this forum.

Also remember, you ADMITTED to “MAKING UP THINGS just to make things interesting.”

BU has an ARCHIVE.

Who gives a damn if you don’t read my contributions? Certainly not me. Your EGO is FRAGILE, so I know you’ll read them.

However, I know for sure I’m going to READ your contributions and will ‘CALL YOU OUT’ EVERY TIME you MISREPRESENT the TRUTH in this forum.

29. “Some people musse blue vex. And some folks in Buhbimm done loss commission on that one.”

“blue vex” aint the word…..🤣🤣🤣😂😂

30. A statement from the President of the Dlp

THE POLITICS OF BUYING SILENCE

In the midst of strident talk of major constitutional change we continue to watch as persons who speak out get neutralised.

Key independent voices are being silenced at the expense of the public purse. A purse that already is stretched by a bloated Cabinet, a barrifle of high-priced consultants and far too many resident ambassadors at Bay Street.
    David Ellis is the most recent casualty.

Just a few months ago, a new politically-coloured Public Affairs Department was layered on top the work of the Government Information Service (GIS), a Press Secretary and a high priced regional Communications Consultant.

This Public Affairs Department, nothing more than a political propaganda machine, was formed mere weeks after Ambassador Liz Thompson was named as head of a Covid Communications Unit, with an unknown number of staff.
    Now we are notified of another appointment, this time a Covid Public Advisor.

What is the overall cost of silence? Millions of dollars of taxpayers money at a time of significant economic and social hardship.

What does it mean when an advisor is appointed by the Prime Minister to “report to the people”? How does that advance the fight against Covid? Why is Prime Minister Mottley not channeling those funds towards various civic groups on the ground who can enhance the efforts of the Covid Unit in communities?

Barbados is again at a critical stage in our fight against this awful pandemic and I urge all Barbadians to wear your masks, wash and sanitise your hands, physically distance, keep away from discretionary social gatherings and get vaccinated! Do not depend on the authorities to protect you or your families. Do your part.

One of the first orders of business for the Mottley administration when it came to office three years ago was to send home thousands of low income public officers.

After complaining about the size of the Cabinet and the very few consultants in 2018, we now see a bloated non-performing Cabinet, dozens of high-priced consultants, and scores of political friends and family being employed off the backs of taxpayers. The budget for consultants alone is in the millions.

Barbadians are being forced to watch political largesse handed out to elites while the livelihoods of the underprivileged are put on the line by a government that refuses to muster the same urgency to extend unemployment benefits; refuses to ensure severance is paid; and refuses to reduce excise taxes and duties to ease the rising costs of living even though one of their own economists let it slip recently that they have the fiscal space to reduce those onerous taxes.

In response to a comment made during the press briefing: Let me make it clear here that the DLP was never consulted on this recent decision to hire Mr. Ellis. We are never consulted on any matters related to the administration of this country. This Government would wish to give that impression and it is time the air is cleared.

Our Party would attend meetings of the Social Partnership when invited. Just as all other groups do. But more often than not the issues have already been decided upon.
    We have noted a trend of the Prime Minister to call upon the name of the DLP whenever questionable decisions-of which we have had no part- are lambasted. It has to stop. She must take full responsibility for whatever position her Government finds itself in. The blame game has become stale.

We do wish Mr. Ellis well and hope that his objectivity will not be tainted. Rest assured we will hold him to his reputation for integrity if he oversteps.

The Democratic Labour Party
    Verla De Peiza
    President
    2021-09-14

31. An robust and excellent response by the President of the DLP

32. look at the bright side, when they are all kicked out by the Black population…they all gotta go and look for REAL WORK…and stop mooching and scrounging off taxpayers…

their yardfowls gotta wait to see if they will ever become relevant again…lol……things are coming to a head…they will no longer have these FAKE titles and false positions….

lots of bridges have already been burnt..

33. UN General Assembly got a shock today, they were mandating people attending have to be vaxxed, to enter the building and only 4 people turned up, everyone else resigned….what a thing,

no one is going for the dictator shit, people i know who did not take the vaccine in May are taking it now….IN THEIR OWN TIME…and after they have done extensive research on the safest one to take for them PERSONALLY…not because some as*hole is in a rush and hurry for people to be vaxxed…

34. What irony.

#tonymarshall #harryhusbands #maxinemcclean #maureenholder #ralphjemmott #et al #VOB92.9

35. Artax why do you waste your time with Mrs Mitchell meaning Waru? She has been proven to be a liar and a mad woman over snd over again.She adds nothing to any topic like you stated repeating the same boring shite everyday.I do not know what the blogmaster is waiting for? It is time to rid us of her boring shite everyday.I gone.

36. DavidSeptember 14, 2021 5:18 PM

What irony.

#tonymarshall #harryhusbands #maxinemcclean #maureenholder #ralphjemmott #et al #VOB92.9

Xxxxxxxxxx
    But nothing tops the iron fist of Mottley political games in hauling in the big fish as election gets closer
    Xxccccc
    Also to top off her game plan
    Mia strikes at the ultimate time to lower the noises of the many barbadians who have been speaking out against the policies which have handed plenty suffering to the Bajan household
    Xxxxx
    Makes for wonder what next Mia have in her political arsenal to quiet barbadians
    The talk of Republicanism is getting stale
    Ellis would soon be another afterthought
    The koolaid season has begun

37. “Artax why do you waste your time with Mrs Mitchell meaning Waru?”

here is the problem for you Artax and Donna….ya Slave…if BU kicks yall off….YA HAVE NOWHERE ELSE TO GO….

and Donna can’t go into the archives, tief my content, reword it and pretend it’s hers….goddamn fraud and yardfowl….

and i hope you slow yardfowl is the first one put in handcuffs for drug trafficking…

that’s the diffeence between me and yall…..😂😂🤣🤣🤣

38. @ Lorenzo September 14, 2021 5:28 PM

Nah, I wouldn’t join in any calls for David BU to ban any contributor.

You must be a bit more tolerant…………. and remember the “Desiderata:”

As far as possible without surrender,
    be on good terms with all persons.
    Speak your truth quietly and clearly;
    and listen to others,
    even the DULL and the IGNORANT;
    they too have THEIR STORY.

39. Wuhlaus! I am speechless!

🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️

Woman, how old are you again? You sound like a young person still trying to prove yourself!

As I told you, many years ago I stood in Frank Collymore Hall’s lobby while escorting your Canadian High Commissioner and heard him, in great detail, enthuse about a piece of poetry I had written. Called it his favourite piece of the night. I never even told him it was mine. Cannot remember his name. Cannot remember what he looks like. If I met him again I would not recognise him.
    I am comfortable with who I am. Don’t need the hype. I just do the work. If I wrote a book I would probably use a pen name. It have always wanted to write a children’s book. If I ever write a book that is the level at which I would write. I would also illustrate it myself. THAT is my idea of fun! I ain’t trying to be no professor.

Just a few weeks ago you wanted to publish my reworking of a Merrymen song. I told you to ask the Merrymen. I don’t claim what is not mine. You said I was not recognising my own creativity.
    Not so really but for me the fun is in the process. Never needed much else.

Long time I asked you to post what I reworded alongside the “original”.

But you won’t do that!

Why not?

I feel really sorry for you trying to prove yourself at your age.

There is a Bajan saying, “The dew cyan fill wuh de rainwater din fill.”

You are trying to fill your emptiness with dew.

But my cup runneth over with memories!

40. Correction: I have always wanted to write a children’s book.

Now enough about us! Back to the topic!

41. 30-love means never having to say you’re sorry
    ++++++
    “For the want of a nail the shoe was lost;
    For the want of a shoe the horse was lost;
    For the want of a horse the battle was lost;
    For the failure of battle the kingdom was lost;—
    And all for the want of a horseshoe nail.”

Originally credited to Benjamin Franklin updated by James Baldwin

42. Ears on the ground
    Ears on the ground are listening to Political chatter and the Minister of Health col Jeffrey Bostic name is being called

43. So who exactly wrote the Desiderata?

44. Mia is going to be very difficult to beat. I am convinced that she has a COMPLETE understanding of her adversaries. And she has not reached into her bag of dirty tricks (only the taxpayers’ purse)

Lord Cutler Beckett : Every man has a price he will willingly accept, even for what he hoped never to sell.

In a game of hypothetical questions, Beaverbrook asked the lady: ‘Would you live with a stranger if he paid you one million pounds?’ She said she would. ‘And if he paid you five pounds?’ The irate lady fumed: ‘Five pounds. What do you think I am?’ Beaverbrook replied: ‘We’ve already established that. Now we are trying to determine the price”

45. “here is the problem for you Artax and Donna….ya Slave…if BU kicks yall off….YA HAVE NOWHERE ELSE TO GO….”

So what, “if BU kicks me off?”

At least, I don’t contribute that often, making myself a nusiance in the process.

My friend, if YOU ACTUALLY HAD SOME WHERE ELSE TO GO, you wouldn’t be SPENDING SO MUCH TIME on BU, sometimes from as EARLY as 2AM in the morning, to as LATE as 12:59PM in the night………

…………. posting with monotonous regularity, a multiplicity of irrelevant three or four line comments or your usual REGURGITATION of the SAME shiite………EVERY DAY.

“I feel really sorry for you trying to prove yourself at your age.”

Here endeth the lesson.

46. @ John A September 14, 2021 2:00 PM

Our government should simply lift all restrictions.

Our government must ask itself whether it wants to prioritise those who want to be vaccinated and the economy or those who do not want to be vaccinated. Unfortunately, far too much consideration has so far been given to the latter group of weak-minded people. Let them die. That’s just social Darwinism. Since 1966, our society has shown far too much consideration for slackers and underachievers. That must finally stop.

47. @Tron

Let us hope Mr Elis can get through to these people that the 5 or 6 that tried before him could not reach. What I will say is this, if we fail to do what is necessary we will not only have a medical disaster but an economic one as well. Many companies and those in the tourist sector are barely holding on now. They need a better season than last year in the worst way.