The recent uptick in conversation about the awarding of government contracts to construct houses in Barbados has caused many tongues to wag. A quick search of the web easily found articles of which they are many many many more criticising the relationships between the government of Barbados and Mark Maloney of Preconco fame.

1. Is this just more politics as usual?
  2. Is this a case that uneasy lies the head that wears the crown?
  3. Is it true despite all the rubbing shoulders, conversation and consultations that the more things change the more they remain the same?
  4. Can we now officially declare that 6 is half dozen and duopoly politics from a homogeneous political class is real?

All Maloney!

Related Links:

314 responses to “All Baloney!”

1. Say what David Commisiong

Read ePaper
    Home / Column / #BTSpeakingOut – ‘I don’t know Mark Maloney’

David Comissiong and Mark Maloney
    #BTSpeakingOut – ‘I don’t know Mark Maloney’ – by Barbados Today Traffic May 18, 2021
    Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by this author are their own and do not represent the official position of the Barbados Today Inc.

by David Comissiong

I would like to respond to Ms Hyacinth Greenidge’s recent letter to the editor titled “Is this the same Mark Maloney?”

I would like to inform Ms Greenidge that I – David Comissiong – don’t know Mark Maloney.

I have never met him. I have never had any dealings with him. My court case was not against Mark Maloney – it was against then Prime Minister Freundel Stuart.

The name of the case is David Comissiong v Freundel Stuart.

The case was about my objection to Mr Freundel Stuart granting permission to construct a 15-story hotel on a beach in Barbados without having required the
    applicant to carry out an Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) to determine whether the construction would unduly damage the physical, social and marine environment.

If the construction project was held up, it is not David Comissiong who held it up. Rather, it is Mr Freundel Stuart who held it up by failing to do what the Law of Barbados required him to do, namely, to order an EIA.

To the credit of Ms Mia Mottley, when she took over from Mr Freundel Stuart as the Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning, she ordered the EIA, and it was carried out – inclusive of the holding of two Town Hall meetings.

Furthermore, there was never any Injunction or Court order preventing Mr Maloney from starting his construction.

Indeed, if Maloney was convinced that Mr Stuart had done nothing wrong by granting him the permission to build without first having done an EIA, he could have started the project.

That was Maloney’s decision to make and one can only assume that he made the decision that he considered to be in his best commercial interest.

If there is a moral to the saga of the proposed Hyatt Hotel, surely it is that we have one Law in Barbados, and that it must apply to everyone.

And so, if the Law says that an EIA must be carried out in order to determine whether permission should be granted to construct a hotel on a beach in Barbados, then that Law must be applied to every applicant for such permission.

What, pray tell, is so difficult about this to understand?

Xxxxxxx
    But what about the beaches and all the long talk about windows to the sea
    Yuh don’t know about that also
    Friggin Hypocrite

2. Wura

Samuel Doe, of Liberia refused to leaved Liberia on the requested of the American, was caught and cut up into small pieces by the Rebels, because he was hungry for power, and would revealed to the Rebels where he hid the Liberian people’s money. Listen!
    I could go on and on because I’ve read the history of most of the African dictators and their corrupted and immoral behaviour.

3. I BELIEVE IT WAS THE BILLION $ PROJECT MANAGER FRAUDSTER BLP PIMP WHO MADE OUT IN THE BLOG THAT SMALL CONTRACTORS WITH MONEY WAS EXTINCT ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

NOW I AM READING ABOUT 200 OF THEM CRYING OUT,

ENUFF OF BULLSHIT MORNING NOON AND NIGHT.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Walters said: “In a recent interview with the members of the executive committee of the Barbados Contractors & Artisans Cooperative Society by Brasstacks moderator David Ellis, there were cries from its leadership for more government contracts.

“This cry comes at a time when the Government on the other hand, has embarked on various home construction projects and major Government facility renovations with large contractors.”

Walters explained that the cooperative is made up of some 200 contractors, associated construction professionals and artisans.

He declared: “We are at all not surprised with this posture from the Government. After all, the recent budget cemented the position of this Government, that even in unprecedented times, they are not willing to put their support behind small businesses and entrepreneurs although this group constitutes over 90 per cent of businesses in Barbados and over 60 per cent of employment in the private sector.”

Walters said that Governments around the globe have been putting small business and entrepreneurs on a pedestal, ensuring the economy is stimulated from the bottom up.

He said: “The DLP will continue to express our disappointment, on behalf of the sector, with the Government and the two Ministers for their handling of this key sector.”

The spokesman also sought to remind Prime Minister Mia Mottley of her own words: “What we cannot have is the choking off of opportunities in Barbados for ordinary people.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/05/18/dlp-says-govt-putting-big-business-first/

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Baje
    I read the article several times, but I couldn’t find where the cooperative said anything about members being “contractors with money”.
    Rather we have D spokesman, Walters, playing the violin of the ‘small man’. His thrust being more public work for these smaller operators.

5. @Baje
    I read the article several times, but I couldn’t find where the cooperative said anything about members being “contractors with money”.
    Rather we have D spokesman, Walters, playing the violin of the ‘small man’. His thrust being more public work for these smaller operators.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I WAS NOT AWARE THAT THERE WAS SUCH A LARGE GROUP ON BUILDING CONTRACTORS ETC ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

WHILST I AGREE THAT ALL MAY NOT BE IN A POSITION AT LEAST 20% SHOULD BE IN A POSITION TO HANDLE A MEDIUM SIZED PROJECT OFF APPROVED PLANS WITH MORTGAGE FUNDING FROM LOCAL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS OR MAJOR PROJECTS AS A GROUP COLLECTIVELY..

6. The spokesman also sought to remind Prime Minister Mia Mottley of her own words: “What we cannot have is the choking off of opportunities in Barbados for ordinary people.”

7. William Skinner Avatar

@ Baje
    Just read between the lines . There are many on BU who believe that their own black people are just to remain at one level. Imagine talking crap about Maloney using his “ own” money and suggesting that black contractors cannot handle or have the resources to handle big projects.
    They forget that before most of them
    were born that Rayside was a huge construction firm. There were several black contractors building schools and so on.
    All of them ended up being at the mercy of corrupt governments. They would do the work and then literally have to beg the same government to pay them.
    In the meantime, a lot of white construction firms started to dominate the big hotel projects and other large government projects. The politicians and the lawyers made a killing. That was the way that forty years ago paved the way for the likes of Mark Maloney.
    Ignore these clowns , they don’t know a frigging thing about how the country was developed. All they do all day is seek crumbs from the Duopoly.
    That is why COW could insult them
    and not one of them could take up
    a pen and tell his ass off. But William Skinner sat down thousands of miles away, took up his pen and let him have it.
    After the horse doo doo that I have read over the last three days, I have concluded that slavery like it now start. I can’t believe that this crap going on and has been going and these people can just accept it because their parties doing it.
    You and @ WURA are absolutely correct . They are not even worth a response after these exchanges. They are a threat to the welfare of every single living black child in Barbados.
    They will always see white as right. Just leave them to enjoy the alcohol
    and tee shirts every five years.
    Every single day in the papers reduced to begging for their severance pay ; crying for the whole country to see and these pure bred clowns believe that Mottley or Depeiza going to save them.
    Pathetic !!!!!

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“They are a threat to the welfare of every single living black child in Barbados.”

from the day those honorable Slaves slithered into that parliament under the banner of a fake independence they have been a THREAT to successive generations of the African descended and to EVERY BLACK CHILD ever born..

don’t know why they suddenly believe they can crawl into Africa on their snake like bellies, it’s a majority BLACK CONTINENT like Barbados is a Black majority country….but try any dirty scams there….just try it….they already know they are on everyone’s shit list and now have to be very closely watched.

It’s long time that dried piece of shit and TIEF cow needed putting in his place..

Only in Barbados these stinking wannabe slave masters for employers get away with violating people’s rights for their low paying shite jobs…and nothing is done to JAIL THEM…thanks to the parliament sellouts…they either outright DISCRIMINATE against their employees in the cultivated racist environment or STEAL THEIR BENEFITS..

“An attorney and trade unionists are reinforcing that employers cannot force their staff to take the COVID-19 vaccine or even disclose if they have been inoculated.

Benjamin quoted Section 6 of the Employment Prevention And Discrimination Act, which prohibits employers from requiring employers to disclose that information, but she said some companies had implemented some policies that could be deemed discriminatory.”

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“He declared: “We are at all not surprised with this posture from the Government. After all, the recent budget cemented the position of this Government, that even in unprecedented times, they are not willing to put their support behind small businesses and entrepreneurs although this group constitutes over 90 per cent of businesses in Barbados and over 60 per cent of employment in the private sector.”

Told yall Slave Enuff is a WICKED fraud and liar and would do and say ANYTHING to support CRIMES against the Black population…especially anything to do with crooked maloney et al ROBBING THE TREASURY and PENSION FUND.

that’s the TRUE definition of a Slave.

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The Slave has no shame, just watch it (them) slither out again with the same approach….to promote the selling out of the Black population and high jacking of the treasury….

“What we cannot have is the choking off of opportunities in Barbados for ordinary people.”

echos of:

“we have to fight imperialism”

then we heard 50 Black people were secretly negotiated to be sent to UKs toxic racist environment for 8 pounds an hour….to work as Slaves.

then in the same breath:

“I like Pope Fraud”

how many times over the years have we told the population to OPEN THEIR EYES…they and EVERY generation of Black people born on the island are AT RISK and in SERIOUS DANGER with and BECAUSE OF the liars in the parliament..

11. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WS
    I have no misconception that MM is “using his own money”. Rather I suspect, MM went out and found partners/investors/subtrades who would support an idea.
    Having been one and worked around them for many years, contractors are a peculiar group. They like to be their own boss. And getting them to operate beyond a format “they like” (accustomed to) can be difficult. They would tell me “I am not working with xxx nor yyy”.
    For the past 20 years, financing on major projects has been the major issue. Governments and large clients want somebody else to foot the bill, be it PPP/Bolt or whatever term is used. Even GPII on BU is looking for ways around the traditional financing model for smaller projects.
    The same COW, used to get paid in land when he first began. The developers didn’t want to fork out cash, so he would get X acres for clearing land and placing roads and other infrastructure. Several times he had to sell the land to get cash to pay bills.
    So it isn’t that several contractors are not capable of doing the work, rather they need to band together, like MM, to sort out the financing.
    As one of the regionalists, you know the challenges in getting others to “work together”. This is that issue on a smaller scale. It is also a challenge because many contractors are good at getting things done, but finance is not their specialty.

12. They forget that before most of them
    were born that Rayside was a huge construction firm. There were several black contractors building schools and so on.
    All of them ended up being at the mercy of corrupt governments. They would do the work and then literally have to beg the same government to pay them.
    In the meantime, a lot of white construction firms started to dominate the big hotel projects and other large government projects. The politicians and the lawyers made a killing. That was the way that forty years ago paved the way for the likes of Mark Maloney.
    Ignore these clowns , they don’t know a frigging thing about how the country was developed. All they do all day is seek crumbs from the Duopoly.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU HAVE NAILED IT.

SOME WILL EVEN HAVE THE BALLS TO SAY BECAUSE IT WAS HIGHLIGHTED BY THE OTHER PARTY IS NOT VALID EVEN THOUGH THE FACTS MAY BE TRUE.

BLP VS DLP SMOKESCREENS TO CONFUSE AND BLIND THE IGNORANT MASSES ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

THIS BEHAVIOR IS OUT OF CONTROL AND INSTEAD OF DEALING WITH FACTS AND MOVE AWAY FROM THE STATUS QUO MANY WILL MAKE EXCUSES AND DEFLECT ESPECIALLY THE ONES BENEFITING THE MOST FROM A TOTALLY BROKEN SYSTEM.

GLAD THAT I AM OUTSIDE AND CAN OBSERVE THIS CANNIBALISTIC BEHAVIOR FROM AFAR WHERE THE MAJORITY IN BIM SUFFER AND FEW BENEFIT PRIMARILY THOSE WITH AN INSIDE CHANNEL.

13. Keith Rayside squandered his money.

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

What’s for sure is it cannot continue, not everyone will take it, especially those who care about their current and future generations. The Slaves don’t have to care, not when ya are a from a long lines of Slaves, have not connection, no identity, no culture, no history and don’t care what happens to your people.

The people can’t even hear anything about what slimy plans they got for the continent which EXCLUDES Black people who are the direct descendants. They HIDE EVERYTHING from and do as they like as thought it’s the corrupt minorities elected them.

but it can’t last, the last trash government did the same thing, and the rest is history..

15. Keith Rayside squandered his money.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SO DID BLACK BESS THE MANNINGS BOYS AND ROTHERLY CONSTRUCTION RAN BY THE WHITE BOYS AND STILL OWING $MILLIONS UNPAID TO BLACK LOCAL STAFF AND THE NIS ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

long lines of Slaves,
    have no connection

Never heard that Rayside stole from the treasury and he wasted his own money as far as we know….but these crooks waste what they TIEF from the people, rename their fraud companies and RETURN to steal more…accommodated by the honorary Slaves.

how will the Black/African population ever rise under that wash rinse and repeat cycle.

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

how will the Black/African population ever rise under that wash rinse and repeat cycle……and may i add…WITH THEIR OWN MONEY…when every lowlife criminal minority AIDED by the honorable Slaves…ARE tiefing it religiously and generationally.

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And now cousin Boris told people in UK not to travel to Amber countries, which i understand Barbados is one, yall better shed those parasitic minorities out of Black lives as soon as…it’s clear, none of this will end well, especially with the Fake Professor on the loose talking shite.

again…i have no clue what’s really going on, but it’s starting to sound ominous….but don’t listen to me.

19. @ David May 19, 2021 2:48 PM
    “Keith Rayside squandered his money.”

So too did the ‘white’ owners of the Plantations Ltd which another Creole ‘white’ from Trickidad cannibalized and then robbed black Bajans blind via the CLICO Ponzi machine.

Who or what bought out the same Rayside Group of Companies?

20. @Miller

That is correct, euphemistically called asset stripping.

21. William Skinner Avatar

@ David:
    “Rayside squandered his money”
    That is expected from you .
    . Why not address the point I made about the systematic marginalization of Black contractors. You are out there pretending to be balanced but you constantly defend the. white/ corporate/ business status quo.
    Is that all you can say in this debate? You like others on BU who brought the nonsense about Mark Maloney getting too much prior 2018 are now embarrassed and have eggs in your faces because Mottley is no different from Sinckler. Just admit that you were suckered.
    You were conned .
    All your apologists stands have blown up in your face. You Bees and Dees are nothing but political fodder. Collateral damage. Deal with it my brother.

22. @William

Keith Rayside squandered his wealth, a lot of it deposited in the hair bank.

23. Baje you is a real joker.You do not sound like you have one degree far less threeImagine you quoting Mr Ryan Walters who is the dems candidaye for St Michael North West.What do you expect from him?Where was Walters or you when the Dems led by Mr Thompson and later Mr Stuart was giving the same Maloney most of the big contracts and 99 % leases at coverley?Where were the small contractors then?Perhaps you can ask Mr Walters that question.You all spit up in the air and it falls bsck in your hyprocritical faces all the time.This government has also decided to work with Mr Maloney who is said will finance the project with government providing the land.This will create employment for unemployed bajans at this crucial time.Therefore i am all for it.Dr Duguid also made the point that another part of the project will see indivisual contractors given houses to build as well which i am all for as well.Therefore baje if you quoting someone make sure they are non partisan.

24. Baje you is a real joker.You do not sound like you have one degree far less threeImagine you quoting Mr Ryan Walters who is the dems candidaye for St Michael North West.What do you expect from him?Where was Walters or you when the Dems led by Mr Thompson and later Mr Stuart was giving the same Maloney most of the big contracts and 99 % leases at

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I WENT TO STAND PIPE HIGH ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND AS DEFINED BY YOU.

HOWEVER I KNOW BOTH DLP AND ENUFF BLP CROOKS WHEN I SEE OR HEAR THEM.

YOU ARE WELCOME TO BELONG IN THAT CLUB

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

for the well known LAND FRAUD CROOKS who set up elaborate scams to rob people….Africa is a different ball game, they would put you on a show and BLAST you across the earth….complete with photos, bank account information etc….🤣😂😜..and for the crooked lawyers that believe they are entitled and untouchable…well…SMILE FOR THE CAMERAS…brand new way of dealing with THIEVES.

https://youtu.be/Yns_qM9EaxI

26. Where in Barbados can anyone working for 2000 or 3000 dollars get a 30 year Mortgage loan from a bank to pay for a home

27. This govt keeps fooling the people and the people keep asking for more
    Gimme de vote and watch muh

28. U ever heard about the credit unions that sitting on a pile of money that belong to who?

29. John2May 19, 2021 8:18 PM

U ever heard about the credit unions that sitting on a pile of money that belong to who?
    Xxxccccc
    Gonna close my account tomorrow
    Thanks

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

As for the THIEVES in the minority community who love to ROB employees of severance, labor and other benefits etc and ROB the elderly and their beneficiaries their land, ROB the treasury, ROB the pension fund and anything the honorable SELLOUTS allow…your DAY WILL SOON BE HERE TOO….every dirty CROOK gets one, some get 2.

Don’t know how yall ever thought ya could get away with this forever, ya just as dumb as ya negros…and ya only know how to TIEF from the Black population and be RACIST.

31. William Skinner Avatar

@WURA, @Baje, @ Miller
    It’s time to ignore David on this topic. He has conveniently forgotten that Don Blackman, as a Minister awarded a big road contract to Rayside Construction . COW Williams kick up a big fuss and claimed that his bid was lower/better.
    Don Blackman said that he ( Blackman) was dealing with Black economic enfranchisement and he did not give a rats ass( my words) about COW saying that giving the contract to Rayside was racism.
    If my memory serves me correctly, I think that COW put the government in court.
    This was donkey years before CLICO took over Rayside.
    @ David is a very determined apologist of the establishment. He occasionally tries to break away but ………,,,,,,
    “ After the ball was over / Mary put her wooden legs against the wall/ Oh what has become of my Mary , after the ball….
    ( with apologies to the Merrymen)

32. @William

You do not recall what happened to that contract?

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, come on man stop with the devilish ramble rousing petty stuff 😂 … practical reality check: if Rayside squandered money then that was only possible because he MADE lots of it … so it was his to spread!

But you cast that cynical sprat and caught @Skinner tugging hard on dat line. 2nd reality check: many ‘type A’ hyper personality millionaire hard charging entrepreneur/professionals like Rayside did and do invest (or is that divest) their monies into multiple hairy banks !

And @Skinner, as much as one gets your rant I am still amused at your analysis of how local business practicised evolved … and you need to take some of @David’s pithy remarks as just that: full of tidbits intended to stick in the teeth and annoy/cause a sharp retort.

The man (team) is sharp enough to be able to separate wheat from the chaff: so let’s be realistic.

Anyhow … to the issue of contractors… didnt the govts of the day encourage (seeded in some cases almost) the Black contractors of whom you speak?

And like ANY startup was it not up to them to carefully manage their contracts with govt re revenue?

Come on bro, that’s business 101 …moreso govt contracting is fraught with great joy and sometimes equally great pain.

Getting funds (already approved in estimates, mind you) can often be tedious and distressingly delayed …. for example we all know of the Barrack case but simply stated if govt is your principal source of revenue then you BETTER have a awesome relationship with your banker and very carefully manage your cash flow and aggressively get other clients…. payments can be very protracted (unnecessarily so!).

BTW, didnt COW win that bid challenge!

Stay sharp @Skinner as you are here but dont let @David and his cynicism/sarcastic fits of pith annoy as they do 😂 .

I gone

34. @William

Another comment before you are given the final word. You love to apply labels to others however you become uneasy when others do it to you. Too far East is West as Blackman found out as well as his disciple Trevor Prescod recently did as well.

35. @Dee Word

You give the blogmaster too much credit. Rayside gave away money that was not his, asked the creditors. Moving on.

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“If my memory serves me correctly, I think that COW put the government in court.
    This was donkey years before CLICO took over Rayside.
    @ David is a very determined apologist of the establishment. He occasionally tries to break away but ”

i remember that, wasn’t on the island but from then on the THIEVING FRAUDS have had the economy, the treasury and the pension fund in a strangle hold and refuse to let go, they will have to be PRIED OFF…one way or the other..

.did Blackman not have to leave the island after he was sold out by the honorable Slaves to the same racists….if he is still alive he can watch them all GO DOWN, GO DOWN together.

who wants to enable and condone corruption and thefts from the treasury and pension fund and see their own people living in generational poverty and another GENERATION LOST TO THE NO GOOD DEMONS… after the minority criminals and sellouts are done….that’s on them, i want no such sin on my conscience.

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/05/20/restaurants-slammed-for-hardline-stance-against-healthy-options/

“Major fast-food restaurants are reluctant to cooperate with health and medical authorities in the drive to get Barbadians to eat healthily and operators have outright refused to pivot to any healthier options, officials said Wednesday.”

This is all they are good for, they have gotten very confident that authorities in Barbados can do them nothing, sell a lot of unhealthy food that i won’t feed my dog, the population won’t hear stop buying their unhealthy garbage and SHUT THEM ALL DOWN….obesity and NCDs are the order of the day and only unhealthy people all over the place with rising death rates…..the basura they sell don’t even smell good when you drive past their fast food dumps, let alone taste good and can never be healthy..

38. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Stupidity will just bury a lot of Black people as usual, nothing new, keep giving them your money to poison your system with their bad oils and saturated fatty junk..

39. William Skinner Avatar

@ de pedantic Dribbler
    Advice taken ! Stay safe.

40. Yes William, relax!

Despite the issues as in your next of the woods it is a beautiful day in BIM today.

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

William….would be nice for the Black population to actually recognize how they are HATED by the greedy PIGS for minorities and understand that they are self-genociding when they buy their nasty foods…..no one is doing it to them , they are doing it to themselves….ignorance kills people….they would rather KILL THEM while making money off them instead of providing healthy meals..

…that’s on top of the thieves refusing to pay them a decent salary, their severance, stealing their them and their children’s birthright and myriad crimes….but according to you…”they like it so” so we should love it, as long as our families are not stuck in that destructive cycle.

it’s what the honorable Slaves always wanted..they get their Donvillegate-like bribes to perpetrate those crimes..

42. You Bees and Dees are nothing but political fodder. Collateral damage.

Wow. So true. And the neo plantocrats are laffing all the way to the (hairy) bank.

43. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    It’s very sad almost gleefully sad to see how Mia has made them all eat humble pie.
    Hopefully they would learn to separate political deception from the reality that faces the country.
    They never saw this coming because all like now Mark Maloney was to be out there begging for projects. That was the message conveyed for quite a number of years prior to 2018. They cannot deny it.
    All like now Sinckler was to be living at the Political Lazeretto but he’s on Mottley’s economic council.
    Ms. Cole wrote several articles “ exposing” corruption on BU. Not one has reached the law courts. Nobody locked up.
    Like I said it’s almost gleefully sad to witness how the BLPDLP can so easily manipulate their followers.

44. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

They will all GO DOWN, GO DOWN together….their outright IGNORANCE and GREED has seeped into other areas and there will be fallout.

45. It’s very sad almost gleefully sad to see how Mia has made them all eat humble pie.
    Hopefully they would learn to separate political deception from the reality that faces the country.
    They never saw this coming because all like now Mark Maloney was to be out there begging for projects. That was the message conveyed for quite a number of years prior to 2018. They cannot deny it.
    All like now Sinckler was to be living at the Political Lazeretto but he’s on Mottley’s economic council.
    Ms. Cole wrote several articles “ exposing” corruption on BU. Not one has reached the law courts

Xxxxxxxxxx

I DON’T UNDERSTAND HOW DECENT THINKING PEOPLE DON’T GET IT.

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Barbados is a BIG FAIL….DBLP CAUSED the failures..

William….the frauds for politicians/government ministers/honorable Slaves and every idiot in between SACRIFICED the majority population to put on a 54 year old FACADE…which is now crumbling and they are the only ones CAN’T SEE IT…the rug got pulled right from under them, and they can’t FEEL IT.

Mia should understand that SHE is the one has to face the electorate come 2023, not corrupt maloney or any of the other dangerous thieving minorities whom DBLP elevated to first class citizens with BLACK PEOPLE’S MONEY…same dilemma the other half of DBLP jokers put themselves in…were warned and were KICKED TO THE CURB with great ceremony by the same BLACK electorate they neglected in order to elevate and promote a bunch of trash minorities on the island for obvious corrupt reasons…

NO BLACK PERSON on the island has to tolerate minority racists, thieves and slave master wannabes in theirs and their offspring’s lives indefinitely, not as the MAJORITY population…and DEFINITELY NOT in this new decade.

.and as told to them REPEATEDLY in the years leading up to the 2018 election, there are not Enuff thieving RACIST minorities on the island to RE-ELECT any of those sellout, honorable Slaves to the parliament.

..and STILL the pretend fake elite/pedigree won’t listen…at least we have something to look forward to.

47. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

William…i am astounded that we are in the SAME PLACE as pre 2018 when DLP were given the SAME warnings, but it appears these are DETERMINED to learn NOTHING from those mistakes and EQUALLY DETERMINED to do the same backward things and fully expect to get different results…

has to be some kinda psychological disease that they are incapable of learning anything or learning from their own mistakes or the mistakes of others..

and they are EVEN MORE DETERMINED to violate Black rights and for that they will ALL BE BROUGHT TO THEIR KNEES.

48. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WS
    in deference to Mary, and all other similar names used by various artists, the dingle in my head says
    After the ball was over, Mary took out her glass eye,
    She put her false teeth in water, and she hung out her hair to dry,
    Then she unscrewed her wooden leg and threw it against the wall.
    Oh what has become of my Mary, after the ball.

49. William Skinner Avatar

@ NO
    Well said/ written
    Thanks

50. “SO DID BLACK BESS THE MANNINGS BOYS AND ROTHERLY CONSTRUCTION RAN BY THE WHITE BOYS AND STILL OWING $MILLIONS UNPAID TO BLACK LOCAL STAFF AND THE NIS ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.”

I don’t know about Rotherly Construction, but “the Black Bess Manning boys” did not ‘squander their money.’ From what I understand, similarly to what they did with ‘R. M. Construction’ a few years ago, they are now doing with the Black Bess Group of Companies…….. this time using more ‘sophisticated accounting methods.’

The construction vehicles and equipment they did not lease, they bought, registered under different company names and rented to Black Bess subsidiary companies.

The “Manning boys” are employed by the company, but are subcontracted to provide various services using businesses registered under their names. One guy, for example, would provide architectural services under a company he opened for that specific purpose, while his construction company would be subcontracted for construction.

These practices can be reasonably described as the Mannings ‘stealing from themselves.’ Unfortunately, it’s their employees who have to rely on the NIS Tribunal to be paid severance.