Submitted by Dr. GP

2 Timothy 2 v 15 is certainly one of my favourite Bible verses. As the Apostle Paul  approached death he wrote  the letter to his protege Timothy which we know as 2 Timothy. In chapter two of this missive he gives the philosophy of education of any sort,  i. e  And the things that thou hast heard of me among many witnesses, the same commit thou to faithful men, who shall be able to teach others also. In other words, knowledge and instruction must always be passed on the faithful trustworthy persons, who would pass such information on to  other faithful trustworthy persons, in a chain.

At verse 15, Paul asserts that to do this well, one must practice the discipline and endurance of a farmer, a soldier and an athlete and STUDY! Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

This week’s Sweet Sunday Sermon are my notes on this verse, and  is thus entitled “Study to shew thyself approved unto God”

136 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Study to shew thyself approved unto God”

1. Neither timothy nor paul ever existed. And these alleged invitations and dogmas are no more than the propaganda of papal fiction writers.

Until the well-educated in ignorance georgie porgy can disabuse his demented mind of these unrealities sanity will be forever elusive.

2. The original prophets.

https://youtu.be/OoyO_EVD9_g

3. Mtana Ka Ma (Thina Siyazalana)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=az-3JNgzt7U

4. Reality.

https://youtu.be/VHSaQCGJaIA

5. They say BU and SSS is like playing sport
    but wait a mo
    my comment on the colonial shitstem got got
    Comments are turned off. Learn more

South African Sport Anthem Lyrics (gwijo)

Zumpeeeee mntaka Mama
    Ndikhumbula abazali bam
    Zumpeeee haaaa (ooh yihoo)
    Ufike izolo mntaka Mama

Tala lala lala lalaaa
    Zumpeeeee mntaka Mama
    (Tala lala)
    Ndikhumbula abazali bam
    Ufike izolo mntaka Mama

Ohh Thina siyazalana Maa
    Zumpeeeee (ohh iyeee) mntaka Mama
    Ndimbona ‘zomnika uthando
    Zumpeeeee haaa (ohh iyhooo)
    Ufike izolo mntaka Mama

Thina siyazalana Maa
    Zummm mmmm (ohh iyeee heee)
    Ohh Iyeee, Ohh iyhooo
    Thina siyazalana Maa
    Zummm mmmm (ohh iyeee) (mntaka Mama)
    Ohh Iyeee, Ohh iyhooo

GQABHUKAAAAA!

google translate

Zumpeeeee baby Mama
    I miss my parents
    You came yesterday, Mama

Tala lala lala lalaaa
    Zumpeeeee baby Mama
    (Tala lala)
    I miss my parents
    You came yesterday, Mama

Ohh We are related Maa
    Zumpeeeee (ohh iyeee) bird Mama
    I see her ‘give her love
    Zumpeeeee haaa (ohh iyhooo)
    You came yesterday, Mama

We are related to Maa
    Zummm mmmm (ohh iyeee heee)
    Ohh Iyeee, Ohh iyhooo
    We are related to Maa
    Zummm mmmm (ohh iyeee) (bird Mama)
    Ohh Iyeee, Ohh iyhooo

GQABHUKAAAAA!

6. Ancestor’s Calling
    Native Tribe
    TTAN
    1 / 6

Now is the time to overturn the paradigm cooly inflicted upon our people
    Imperialists elitists supremacists system accumulative pain of generations
    Barbarically slain brothers and sisters all in the name of racist agendas
    Underhanded tactics break the auras of our black kids there is no room for neutrality
    We must dismantle this narrative compliant indifference is brutality
    We will not stand for this we need no permission to celebrate our blackness with every strike of the drum
    We raise our fist to the sun revolt with no prior warning it’s our ancestor’s calling

7. The perenial repetition of lies, truth does not make.

Only in the sick minds of a Johnny de Baptist could our world start with the Greeks and the Romans, a racist construction, the product of a cave-dwelling, sick, White mind.

8. Can We Do It Another song called Black Black Black #BLACKLIVESMATTER chatter on a Sunday to cramp and paralyse all weak heart conception with Unification Vibration

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUylORdBvpo

9. PachamamaMarch 14, 2021 6:27 AM

Neither timothy nor paul ever existed. And these alleged invitations and dogmas are no more than the propaganda of papal fiction writers

Xxxxxxxxxx xxx

Submit your proof to the above comments
    Oh learned man

10. Angela Cox

It’s impossible to prove something never happened.

But since you supposedly support the specious claims being made we contend that the weight of argument is on you to prove your case based on established and empirical standard.

In fact, should you be able to do such you could then make claim to free living for life.

11. @ John March 14, 2021 8:10 AM

Despite all the wiles of the Vatican-hired fiction writers neither your Yahweh nor his only begotten son has been able to shine the same bright light from heaven on the modern Jews to first blind them and then convert them to Christianity as was done to the hired assassin woman-hating Saul the full-blown one-man mission mossad of his fictitious time.

What has gone wrong with your almighty Yahweh? Has he lost his transformational powers like his Greek opposite number called Zeus?

Or is his only begotten son suffering the same ‘dying’ fate as Apollo?

So neither you nor Rev. GP can expect to sit next to any Jews in heaven other than the man-loving Pauline in the blood-stained arms of Stephen.

12. MillerMarch 14, 2021 10:06 AM

@ John March 14, 2021 8:10 AM

Despite all the wiles of the Vatican-hired fiction writers neither your Yahweh nor his only begotten son has been able to shine the same bright light from heaven on the modern Jews to first blind them and then convert them to Christianity as was done to the hired assassin woman-hating Saul the full-blown one-man mission mossad of his fictitious time.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

That’s not for me or the Vatican to do.

Read GP and you will find out how it will be done.

… or better, just read Revelations.

13. @ angela coxMarch 14, 2021 9:19 AM
    “PachamamaMarch 14, 2021 6:27 AM

Neither timothy nor paul ever existed. And these alleged invitations and dogmas are no more than the propaganda of papal fiction writers

Xxxxxxxxxx xxx

Submit your proof to the above comments
    Oh learned man..”

Do you want the miller also to submit proof that Zeus, Poseidon, Apollo, Hercules Jupiter Aphrodite or Venus existed?

Do you want proof that Buddha and Confucius existed?

How about the ‘Islamic’ prophet Muhammad (PBUH)?

If you believe that Allah’s last prophet was sent to ‘preach’ His (Allah’s) last ‘Word’ to mankind then you ought to forget about your old Jesus teachings and submit yourself to God by following the ( more up-to-date) path set by the Koran.

14. Afrolatina (vocal) (mix) hot mix

15. MillerMarch 14, 2021 10:31 AM

@ angela coxMarch 14, 2021 9:19 AM
    “PachamamaMarch 14, 2021 6:27 AM

Xxxxxxxxxx
    Miller since u stuck your nose on to a question about Paul existence or non existence
    Submit your proof
    Awaiting your long winded diatribe

16. Do you remember the non debate that the internet banned in all the colonies

Some Brits don’t like a hot mix like non prince archie harrison mountbatten windsor

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18XsTwsL2WE

17. @ angela cox March 14, 2021 10:54 AM

Ms Mary P., you are due for a promotion to 2nd form to study the Greek and Roman equivalent to the Jewish books about “Patriarchs, Judges and Kings” (with their queens).

At least you have ‘enuff’ basic intelligence to read and react to “long-winded diatribe” but devoid of partisan political posturing of the blue vs. red brand of staple and drivel which is daily delivered from the only yellow house on your intellectual one-way street.

Just like your belief in the existence of the same Paul and Timothy (his boy friend), the proof is already out there in other books of myths and legends about concocted heroes and villains.

Why not ask one of our own ‘Classics’ scholars like Sargeant or Tron about those non-Jewish legendary characters and their miraculous deeds just like your sweet baby Jesus and his fictitious minions like Paul who had to pay the ‘blinding’ price for the betrayal and disloyalty of Peter?

18. Against a preposterous zeal.

(r) The Hebrews call him Satan, that is to say an adversary, whom the Greeks call diabolos, that is to say, slanderer, or tempter: but it is spoken of them, that either of malice, as Judas, Joh 6:70, or of lightness and pride resist the will of God.

(s) By this word we are taught that (Peter) sinned through a false persuasion of himself.

19. Miller March 14, 2021 10:31 AM #: “How about the ‘Islamic’ prophet Muhammad (PBUH)?”

@ Miller

How about Ras Tafari Makonnen?

I’m sure you know of his existence. So, you don’t have to submit any proof.

You often refer to his ‘followers’ who, according to some sources, in turn refer to him as the ‘god of the Black race.’ while others say he’s the ‘incarnation of God,’ ‘Messiah,’ ‘true reincarnation of the Christ,’ and whose purpose was to unify Africans and, by extension, all races.

Yet, I understand he was a Christian; a member of the Ethiopian Orthodox Church.

So, Miller, since you also reference Al Quran, “are you prepared to forget the teachings of Isa’ (Al Masih) (Alaihis Salaam) or that of the Prophet Muhammed (Alaihis Salaam) (Rasūl’Allāh) and submit yourself to JAH by following the (more up-to-date) path set by the Holy Piby?”

Or, according to Dr. GP, are you going to continue following your ‘father,’ Iblis?

20. @ Artax March 14, 2021 12:16 PM

All religions with their off-shoots and cults have one mission and that is to control the mind(s) of humans.

This ‘son of man’ submits himself to the One Force; and that is the Force of Light which shines daily on all humanity without fear or favour from East to West encompassing all religions, faith and spiritual persuasions.

Just check out the halos behind the images of all the icons representing all the religions and faiths on this planet and you will observe the perpetual Light.

The Aten, forever!!

21. Miller ok
    Insisting to pursue a posture of distraction
    Albeit you cannot answer my questions
    Rather to point me in a direction which does not answer my question

22. @ angela cox March 14, 2021 12:42 PM

So you, the ‘angelic’ Ms Mariposa, want to be pointed in the direction of enlightenment by actually reading books which would be like Prometheus stealing fire from Mount Olympus and giving it to humans living in the darkness of ignorance.

Wouldn’t this ‘searching’ for knowledge be in violation of that widely held precept that if you want to hide anything of value from a black person just conceal it in a book; except of course, the Judeo-Christian book of tall tales myths and legends the contents of which most blacks in the West can recite, with a flash of brilliance, from Genesis to Revelations.

So here is your ABC lesson which you must copy in your double-line exercise book before leaving your kindergarten.

Why not check out a book called “Greek Myths” by Robert Graves? It has a lot of ‘pictures in it which you would enjoy with your infantile mind of pure innocence.

23. @Miller

No need to be condescending. The Miller must try to maintain humility at all times on the blog. Please Miller!

24. @ David March 14, 2021 1:41 PM

My apologies to you, Blog master!

But what could more condescending than calling the miller a son of Satan, ad nauseam just because he has a rational view of God?

25. @The Miller

Christians are tolerant folk.

26. David
    Wha talking bout. Christians are the most intolerant in the world. 2000 years of war, colonialism, fascism, slavery, genpcide, nuclear warfarism, despotism and more. How tolerant has that been?

27. Where did the patience of Job come from then?

Asking for a friend.

28. What job. There was never anybody socalled.

29. @Pacha

Spoken like a bona fide non believer.

30. @ David March 14, 2021 2:01 PM
    “Christians are tolerant folk.”

So that automatically rules out Rev. GP and Sir John the pretend Quaker; not so?

Doc GP is one of the most condescendingly supercilious intolerant condemnatory preacher of pure hypocrisy peddling the antithesis of what Jesus and, by extension, Christians represent, that is ‘Love’ for your fellow man.

The Sermon on the Mount is like poison to ears of those two genuine sons of the Diablo (not the funny Bajan calypsonian).

How can people like GP and the sidekick John- styling themselves as so-called Christians- find the heart to support so blindly and avidly the likes of Trump while seeing nothing wrong with the practice of white supremacy whether in the form of black chattel slavery or apartheid using the phoney image of a white looking Jesus as the veil of exploitation of a psychologically and culturally vulnerable race of people?

Why can’t the same Rev. GP tell us how many black churches have been burnt down by the pure-white KKK holding the Christian cross in the Christian USA since the abolition of slavery?

31. Miller the book you reference does not speak about Paul in any order as being mythical

32. David

What is this requirement to “believe” foolishness.

33. @Pacha

You have to walk the path to Damascus.

34. David

Never! Not knowing what is known
    Not after the crimes of christianity against Afrikan peoples. Feel free to consign us to your non-existent hell like others have.

35. GP shews himself ignorant of the the triumvirate of gods for life cycle of system processing stages

Ganesh
    Education
    Input

Buddha
    Meditation
    Process

Kali Amma
    Action
    Output

GOD vs MACHINES

36. Take it to the Church
    Gospel / Disco / House / Boogie
    Never Fall in Love with a DJ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvJN5a4kKco

37. @ angela cox March 14, 2021 2:56 PM
    “Miller the book you reference does not speak about Paul in any order as being mythical..”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If you want to read about the mythical Paul why not stick to your Judeo-Christian textbook?

Don’t you know that Paul fancied himself as the equivalent to the Greek god Hermes who was the messenger to the gods on Mount Olympus and who made it his business to travel all over the place to carry the ‘gospel’ from on high?

But you might just come across his mythical parallel in some other tale(s) of ancient times just as you can with the Noah and his Sumerian flood story or even the Egyptian prince Moses fable who ‘actually’ wrote the book about his own death and burial or even that of an re-enactment of the King Saul sans his love of women and a gay son.

38. The devil advocate’s son (GP), appears not to be playing ball with Satan’s off-spring on his very own religious blog.

39. Fret not thyself Gp will soon step up to save the day and will come and start batting away like a batty bwoy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzyNsrR_0MU

40. Miller
    Did Barrabas exit or his his story mythica
    How about Simon cyrene

41. David
    On many other threads you have opined about the lack of indegenous economic and political participation of the population.

For a community cannot be properly based in economy if the people are walking around with a misbegotten eurocrentric, christian, misanthropic, eponymy as their reality. Where in the history of mankind has this ever happened. Never!

You owe us to stop talking about development untill yuh get yuh head right. Cut it off if necessary!

42. @Pacha

You dare to mess with the belief system of people? How does one fill the vacuum. The desire to believe in a super being is a human condition.

43. God is Creation and Destruction forces of Universe with Mother Nature which is what all religions are about in essence from the different cultural perspectives and understandings of man and woman plus there are some deep minded mixes of old songs.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBBv0yqJuH0

44. (Quote):
    The desire to believe in a super being is a human condition. (Unquote).

Absolutely nothing wrong with such a psychoanalysis of the human condition.

That’s why humans, from the dawn of civilization, have invented numerous gods with human characteristics.

Would you accept the supremacy of the Hindus gods or those of the Aztecs and Incas over GP’s Yahweh in whose name millions have been killed?

Religion has always been used by humans as the ‘moral’ blind to wage war against perceived enemies with the objective of controlling scarce resources at the expense of those perceived enemies.

Why do you think the Nazis tried to invade Russia? To exterminate the Jews living there? Germany under the Nazis wanted access to the vast resources sitting under the Russian landscape.

Why do you think the Chinese have literally invaded sub-Saharan Africa?
    To spread the gospel according to Mao Tse-Tung?

“Political power grows out of the barrel of a gun.”

45. @Miller

The imperfection of humankind. What is left to say?