The following analysis prepared by Amit @caribbeansignal.com
The last time I researched and wrote anything COVID-19 related was back in June, 2020. Back then, I wrote a series of weekly “Covid-19 vs. The Caribbean” articles. Every Friday night, I’d scour several data sources for reports of confirmed new cases across the Caribbean, compile the data into spreadsheets, and publish some basic analysis on this site. All in all, I analyzed 13 weeks of data.
Much has changed since then. People across the globe are still suffering, as are our economies. Our lives have changed, no matter who you are or what you have (or don’t). Life events are either pre-Covid or post-Covid. Such is the scale and scope of this deadly virus. Despite that, Science has offered solutions. Vaccines were quickly developed (some would argue to quickly?) and are now being deployed globally and across the Region. We Humans have also learned to adapt, as Humans often do. Of-course, the Virus has adapted (as they often do), and the impact of vaccines on mutations is neither clear, nor certain. Ironically, neither is Life in general, except for death and taxes, or so they say.
Read full article: COVID-19 vs The Caribbean: Deaths Per Capita
And that was without any Bible reading at all.
And “no” the devil ain’t my daddy.
THOU WHO AND YOUR FAMMILY KNOW IT ALL AND THOU WHO HAS TRIED TO DEVALUE ANY CONTRIBUTION I SEEK TO MAKE HERE PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT THE IMPLOSION OF WHAT I SPEAK IS A SPIRITUAL IMPLOSION AND NOT MERELY ABOUT A POORLY HANDLED VIRUS AND ALL THAT IS JUST FACADE IN THE MAINLY MATERIAL USA
I AM SPEAKING OF SPIRITUAL MATTERS AND ISSUES WHICH ARE PRESENTED IN THE PROPHETIC SCRIPTURES……..SO BNIBLE READING IS VERY IMPORTANT.
RE “NOTE THAT NO ONE EXPECTED THE USA TO IMPLDE AS THEY ARE DOING TODAY.”
THIS IS VERY TRUE
MOST AMERICANS DO NOT UNDERSTAND THAT THEY ARE SPIRITUALLY IMPLODING BECAUSE EVEN SOME OF THE EVANGELICAL CHURCHES ARE MOST LAODICEAN AND ARE NOT TEACHING THE WORD OF GOD
EVEN THE ESCHATOLOGISTS COULD NOT SEE A CHANGE IN REGIME FROM CAPITALISTIC TO COMMUNISTIC AS IS OCCURING
ONCE SOLID BIBLE TEACHING CHURCHES IN THE USA ARE IMPLODING BEFORE ONES EYES AS PURE PABLUM IS PRSENTED FROM PULPITS
FROM CAPITALISTIC TO COMMUNISTIC AS IS OCCURING
Oh please, what nonsense.
But many did hope for the change from the fascist direction that it was headed, back to a centrist one.
Americans in droves came out to vote for democracy and liberty.
Driven by what is right as opposed to madness.
@ GP March 17, 2021 12:55 PM
“JOHN
RE Israel’s response is to put its faith in a man made “vaccine”.
EXACTLY. INSTEAD OF PUTTING THIER FAITH IN GOD”
So why did you, Rev. Doc. GP, allow your wife to force you into taking the man-made vaccine for Covid while wearing a mask which turned you into Zorro the mad man running barefooted down the streets in your birthday suit shouting ‘El Diablo, El Diablo get behind me, Satan’!
You therefore put your faith in your second Eve instead of Yahweh (as you did with Lilith).
What a disobediently submissive boy you have turned out to be despite your two bites at the fruit which grows on the cursed cherry tree in the middle of the garden.
When are you going to earn enough to pay to learn the lesson that the root of all evil lies not in the love of money but the depositing of all your money in the hairy purse which hides in the middle of the garden.
THE ELECTION WAS CLEARLY STOLEN
ALL AMERICANS KNOW THIS
AND TWO OF THE THREE BRANCHES OF GOVERNMENT FACILITATED THE THIEVERY
THE CHECKS AND BALANCES ENSHRINED IN THE CONSTITUTION IS NOW OF LITTLE OR NO EFFECT.
THE ELITE ARE IN CONTROL.
REGIME CHANGE IS OCCURING SEEMLESSLY TO A TOTALITARIAN REGIME ORCHESTRATED BY THE CONDUCTORS FOR A ONE WORLD GIVERNMENT THAT WILL MERGE INTO THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT OF ANTICHRIST
THE MASSES OF THE PEOPLE INCLUDING THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH IS SLEEPING AS THE REBELLION OR APOSTASY OF 2 THGESSALONIANS 2 OCCURS
LAST YEAR IT WAS WEAR THE MASS
THIS YEAR IT IS GET THE JAB
SOON IT WILL BE THE MARK OF THE BEAST
THE USA IS DONE
ITS NOW OVER TO THE REVISED ROMAN EMPIRE AND THEN ONTO THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST
Pharmaceutical companies have never had it so good. The rapid rollout of Covid-19 vaccines has made household names of Pfizer and AstraZeneca and the whole industry is winning praise for co-operation.
But the decision this week by some governments to suspend use of the Oxford/AstraZeneca vaccine over fears of possible blood clots shows just how fragile public trust can be. What has been a public relations triumph could, if handled badly, turn out to be a trap.
Big Pharma’s reputation has been down in the dumps for years, after a series of scandals involving Medicare fraud, improper payments to doctors and poorly tested drugs that damaged health. Recently, the opioid epidemic and high charges for both new and old medicines have further alienated the public. Political pressure was mounting in the US, the most profitable market.
Covid-19 changed all that. Since January 2020, the share of the US public that has a positive view of the sector has nearly doubled from 32 to 62 per cent, the highest since the survey began in 2003, says Rob Jekielek, managing director at The Harris Poll. And 56 per cent in the UK told The Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry in January that their view of pharma had improved during coronavirus.
Drug companies, previously seen as avaricious, anonymous corporations, were revealed to be full of responsible, hardworking scientists. Russia distributed jabs that weren’t fully tested, and western regulators allowed drugmakers to use shorter “emergency” approval procedures.
Yet the big companies opted not to take all the shortcuts. Last autumn, the nine biggest makers agreed not to release jabs without large clinical trials.
Eli Lilly chief executive David Ricks says the sector has a “once in a generation opportunity to reset” its reputation. Some of the worst problems have already been addressed: since 2013, companies have had to disclose payments to US doctors and more clinical trial data is being released, although databases remain incomplete.
Some companies are even applying public relations muscle to increase wider understanding. Pfizer paid National Geographic to come into its labs and follow the vaccine development process, resulting in online content and a video that aired last week in the US. Johnson & Johnson’s social media video series about its search for a jab has drawn 90m views in 100 countries, with more episodes planned.
But there are significant risks for the sector if it appears to be trying to cash in on the goodwill. “We know the world is closely watching how . . . we move forward as an industry after the pandemic is over,” says Stephen Ubl, president of the US industry group PhRMA.
AstraZeneca insists there is no evidence that its jab increases the risk of blood clots, and the EU drugs regulator says the benefits outweigh the risks. Still, the furore is a harbinger of problems. Any side-effects are frightening because they involve healthy people becoming sick. Yet, because these are unavoidable, many countries have compensation programmes for those who are harmed.
The rapid development and rollout of the Covid-19 jabs means there has been less chance to find and prepare the public for side-effects, and the AstraZeneca suspensions show just how quickly opinion can shift. Though drugmakers took only partial advantage of the looser Covid rules, if vaccine side-effects prove severe, the end result could be even tougher scrutiny of new products and higher costs.
Nor can the industry wave off complaints about pricing and access. If anything they could become worse if vaccine makers appear to profit from the pandemic after receiving government support.
AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson have promised not to profit from their jabs “during the pandemic”. Yet Pfizer said last month that it expected to sell $15bn of its Covid vaccine this year, with profit margins in the “high 20s” as a percentage of revenues. The company notes that under its tiered pricing strategy, low-income countries pay a non-profit price. But the rollout to poorer countries has been slow.
If the pharma companies are seen to favour those who can pay higher prices, that would reinvigorate the debate over the pricing of other medicines. Already, US campaigners are demanding an antitrust investigation of rising prices in the insulin market. “We should now be holding pharma companies to a higher bar because they’ve shown us what they can do,” says Olivia Webb, a health policy analyst at the American Economic Liberties Project…..(Quote)
THE ELECTION WAS CLEARLY STOLEN
ALL AMERICANS KNOW THIS
AND TWO OF THE THREE BRANCHES OF GOVERNMENT FACILITATED THE THIEVERY
THE CHECKS AND BALANCES ENSHRINED IN THE CONSTITUTION IS NOW OF LITTLE OR NO EFFECT.
THE ELITE ARE IN CONTROL.
REGIME CHANGE IS OCCURING SEEMLESSLY TO A TOTALITARIAN REGIME ORCHESTRATED BY THE CONDUCTORS FOR A ONE WORLD GIVERNMENT THAT WILL MERGE INTO THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT OF ANTICHRIST
THE MASSES OF THE PEOPLE INCLUDING THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH IS SLEEPING AS THE REBELLION OR APOSTASY OF 2 THGESSALONIANS 2 OCCURS
LAST YEAR IT WAS WEAR THE MASS
THIS YEAR IT IS GET THE JAB
SOON IT WILL BE THE MARK OF THE BEAST
That is some real fucked up shit from a really terrible preacher who does not have the balls to preach it to his fellow churchgoers so he troll’s BU with full on mad delusions GTFOH
@GP March 17, 2021 3:07 PM “THOU WHO AND YOUR FAMMILY KNOW IT ALL.”
Thank you.
Our God has blessed us with high intelligence, great love and compassion.
“PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT THE IMPLOSION OF WHAT I SPEAK IS A SPIRITUAL IMPLOSION AND NOT MERELY ABOUT A POORLY HANDLED VIRUS AND ALL THAT IS JUST FACADE IN THE MAINLY MATERIAL USA
I AM SPEAKING OF SPIRITUAL MATTERS AND ISSUES WHICH ARE PRESENTED IN THE PROPHETIC SCRIPTURES……..SO BNIBLE READING IS VERY IMPORTANT.”
GP is having a meltdown
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/17/covid-19-update-13-new-cases-31-recoveries/
418 Covid19 tests done yesterday
13 positive results
31 people discharged
147 people currently in isolation
1493 people vaccinated yesterday
54,631 people have been vaccinated as of 16 March, 2021
0 new deaths
positivity rate 3.11 %
@Cuhdear Bajan March 16, 2021 8:36 PM “This is especially for the BU geniuses John, GP, Critical Analyzer et. al. from their fellow genius Donald Trump
@GP March 16, 2021 10:20 PM “RE This is especially for the BU geniuses John, GP, Critical Analyzer et. al. from their fellow genius Donald Trump
I DONT FOLLOW ORDERS FROM TRUMP OR FALSY
Please note that I wrote FELLOW, not follow.
PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT I CHOSE THE EXACT WORD THAT I WANTED TO USE AND THAT I DO NOT DEPEND ON YOU FOR MY VOCABULARY
I WOULD HAVE YOU KNOW THAT TRUMP IS NOT MY FELLOW, IN ANY WAY NOR HAVE I EVER FOLLOWED HIM . I DO RESPECT HIS EFFORT AT SOUND LEADERSHIP OF HIS COUNTRY AS HE BATTLED THE SWAMP CREATURES AROUND HIM AND THE PRESS., WHO ARE NOW SEEKING TO DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE
RE GP is having a meltdown
INDEED DUMMY
ICE CREAM HAS A TENDENCY TO MELT
The President of Tanzanian, aka “the bulldozer” has passed away.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/mar/17/tanzanias-president-john-magufuli-dies-aged-61
Our grandparents had a saying, in fact we still have a saying, which may have come straight out of Africa
“Hard-ears you won’t hear, own way you will feel”
Does anyone else believe the biblical end times theory you plucked out your bum
such as John CA are they in team GP and God’s prophecy
what about the mugs who go to your church are they in full agreement with your crap
are the conspiracy theorists on the net following you
it seems you are in your own category of wackness
you should take it to the streets to warn everyone that the end is nigh
Cuhdear BajanMarch 17, 2021 7:22 PM
@Cuhdear Bajan March 16, 2021 8:36 PM “This is especially for the BU geniuses John, GP, Critical Analyzer et. al. from their fellow genius Donald Trump
You have to realise that Donald Trump did not go to HC.
555dubstreetMarch 17, 2021 8:52 PM
Does anyone else believe the biblical end times theory …
Seems a whole lot of people do.
Check this video.
GPMarch 17, 2021 3:35 PM THE ELECTION WAS CLEARLY STOLEN ALL AMERICANS KNOW THIS AND TWO OF THE THREE BRANCHES OF GOVERNMENT FACILITATED THE THIEVERY
Gosh, always raising the spectre of some non existent Bogeyman to build a fabricated case.
Crisis Actors
I think John and GP suffer from some form of autism where they take everything’s meaning as too literal
John believes crap youtube videos conspiracy theories from far right
GP believes everything in bible is true
both are suckers Trump nuts and easily led
Must we go down the rabbit hole on every blog?
At the beginning of the CoVid crisis, I regularly told BU readers t hat the high rate of black deaths in the UK was because doctors were killing people by deciding who to treat and who not to.
Some people thought it was a bit extreme (read the BU archives). Now the Care Quality Commission, the regulator, has told us that in the early days some doctors pub Do Not Resuscitate notices on patients medical records with any consultations with the patients or their relatives – and in breach of the rules.
This is manslaughter. Those doctors should be charged.
Instead the bought the myth of poverty, over-crowded homes, etc. All crap. We are now doing the same with the OxfordAstraZeneca vaccine.
Learning by rote often removes the ability to step back and assess events independently. When are we going to appreciate that the very people who want to put a knee on your neck and kill, would not want to give you a jab to save your life.
Before retiring to your usual spiel what a bona fide retired journalist should have prioritized is to produce a link to the report with supporting extract to give weight to your claim.
@David,
.Aplogies. I will resist the troll posts in future.
@ Idiot
I said the report came from the regulator, the Care Quality Commission, and my references were to CoVid blogs on BU. I am sure you know how to retrieve archives on BU.
Your problem is that you see certain names and you jump to attack. You are brain dead. Read first and if you do not understand ask for explanations.
I do not work for BU. If you want links, then look for them yourself.
You have a pleasant day. The blogmaster love you too.
It is the Christian thing to do.
@Hal Austin
The primary reason there was more serious sickness and deaths among black and darker skinned colored people was because are more prone to Vitamin D deficiency due to lack of sun exposure. Studies have shown there is a direct correlation between vitamin D levels and the odds of severe disease.
Nothing to do with racism, purely scientific cause.
@ Critical
I( am sure you are right. But plse re-read my post. The reason why there was a higher proportion of black people in the UK who were dying was because oaf neglect by UK doctors. That is what the regulator is now confirming.
Are you saying they got it wrong? Are you saying that the black people who work in the NHS do not know what they are talking about, when they say they were sent to the frontline ill-equipped.
I decided to get out of bed at 7:15.
Before things go downhill.
Have a great day Barbados. HAGD.
Uh-oh! No time for the mulberry bush today!
Empires rise and empires fall. Nations rise and nations fall. Yet every time it happens we are surprised!
Pandemics come and pandemics go! And each time we are astonished!
Or we predict some cataclysmic event.
These events are just the results of ways of imperfect humans, the way of the world, of life, the nature of things to those who look at things honestly.
World without end.
Amen.
Hal Austin March 18, 2021 6:29 AM #: “Your problem is that you see certain names and you jump to attack.”
I’ve had similar experiences, so UNDERSTAND EXACTLY how you feel.
When a certain contributor posts a contributions, I would “read first and if I do not understand because it appeared questionable or erroneous, as they often do, I would ask for explanations.”
Usually, after seeing my ‘name,’ a particular ‘brain dead, BU regular idiot’ usually ‘comes out of the blue’ to present himself as psychiatrist and her lawyer, to call me a ‘cyber-bully’ who was ‘cyber stalking’ her and ‘throwing stones from the sidelines.’
“Keep up the fight.”
“Those who try to make personal attacks are saying more about themselves than about you. This is the BU predator. Don’t be intimidated. The idea is to drive you away.”
“There is something frightfully unsettling when someone chooses to stalk you on social media. Stalking is a criminal offence in most jurisdictions and when someone chooses to nit-pick everything you say it is not only unhealthy, but worrying, or as the American say, worrisome.”
“You continue to put forward your views, whether right or wrong, without any personal attacks on individuals. But, almost without hesitation, your detractor comes on to make personal attacks. That must tell you something.”
“Be careful. It suggests to my untrained mind that the person either knows you, and is carrying a grudge, or is in need of urgent psychiatric help.”
“When people cannot debate with you they resort to all kinds of tricks, including throwing stone from the sidelines. But they really do not want to debate, they are cyberstalkers, a criminal offence in most jurisdiction.”
ARTAX
BOTH YOU AND HAL ARE CORRECT HERE
MANY ON BU PLAY THE MAN RTHER THAN THE BALL
MANY ARE ALSO MOST DISHONEST AND VERY IGNORANT….BUT THEY PROVIDE ME MUCH MIRTH.
YOU AND VC ARE TWO THAT I RESPECT FOR YOUR CONSISTENCY
BEST WISHES.
@ David BU
I read, “Hal Austin March 15, 2021 4:58 AM #: “What is the policy about the use of vulgarities and other OFFENSIVE WORDS and STATEMENTS?”
And, then this morning, Hal Austin March 18, 2021 6:29 AM #: “@ IDIOT” and “YOU ARE BRAIN DEAD.”
Perhaps now is the time to have a ‘discussion’ on BU’s comments policy.
“People want to know the policy……”
@Artax
It continues to amaze the oldest and purportedly more academically inclined are the ones that retreat to incivility and puerility more oft than not. As you know BU and the blogmaster has been at this longer than most and understand the urges of some to express themselves online.
At the beginning of the CoVid crisis, I regularly told BU readers t hat the high rate of black deaths in the UK was because doctors were killing people by deciding who to treat and who not to.
Some people thought it was a bit extreme (read the BU archives). Now the Care Quality Commission, the regulator, has told us that in the early days some doctors pub Do Not Resuscitate notices on patients medical records with any consultations with the patients or their relatives – and in breach of the rules.
This is manslaughter. Those doctors should be charged.
Instead the bought the myth of poverty, over-crowded homes, etc. All crap. We are now doing the same with the OxfordAstraZeneca vaccine.
Learning by rote often removes the ability to step back and assess events independently. When are we going to appreciate that the very people who want to put a knee on your neck and kill, would not want to give you a jab to save your life….(Quote with typos)
Before retiring to your usual spiel what a bona fide retired journalist should have prioritized is to produce a link to the report with supporting extract to give weight to your claim…..(Quote)
@ idiot
I said the report came from the regulator, the Care Quality Commission, and my references were to CoVid blogs on BU. I am sure you know how to retrieve archives on BU.
Your problem is that you see certain names and you jump to attack. You are brain dead. Read first and if you do not understand ask for explanations.
I do not work for BU. If you want links, then look for them yourself….(Quote)
What I will ‘say’ and continuing ‘saying,’ is the hypocrisy displayed on BU by specific characters is simply amazing.
The same man who has recently been ‘asking’ to be told what is BU’s comments policy, is the ‘head man’ who uses pejorative, denigrating and derogatory terms to describe other contributors, while hold himself up as a man of ‘thick moral fibre.’
Murdaaaaaaaah!
Is it a crime to cry murdah in cyberspace in any civilised jurisdiction?
Murdaaaaaaaah!
Some people are indeed brain dead! The family needs to pull the plug on them.
Is saying that a crime in any civilised juridiction?
The man, Hal Asstin is a law unto himself!
🎵
“Call de police fuh me!
It’s a case of emergency!”🎶
What was the topic again???????
RE It continues to amaze the oldest and purportedly more academically inclined are the ones that retreat to incivility and puerility more oft than not.
It continues to amaze ME HOW THE more academically inclined are the ones that ARE more oft than not TREATED MOST HORRIBLY.
ONE REMEMEMBERS WELL WHEN THIS STARTED, AND WAS ACCEPTED AS “CHALLENGING” AND LED BY A CLIQUE MEMBER WHO WAS THEN SAID TO BE A PROVOCATEUR. IF ONE OBJECTED, ONE WAS SAID TO BE THIN SKINNED
Hal
If there are many patients requiring aid all in a life or death situation and too few medical resources to supply that aid aren’t tough decisions on who gets the limited aid made?
Wasn’t that what was happening in the beginning, hospital resources were being overwhelmed?
If it could be shown that DNR’s were being placed on patients and the medical staff were taking it easy then obviously the hammer should fall on them.
But until now tributes to “frontline” workers are routinely heard.
I would more think dereliction of duty would be an exception not the rule.
Maybe there were more black people who suffered and were the exceptions but comorbidities are more prevalent in black people than other ethnicities.
Perhaps the UK is different.
I do remember too. One man, he identified s a man, even fabricated to get cheap laughs. He went as far as to claim we were at school together to in the 1970s make the point he knew me.
The only problem with that is that I did not spend a day in Barbados in the 1970s, farless being at school. Another one called me an insurance salesman,agent or financial adviser. I have never been any of those.
Do not believe many of the personal claims made in BU.
Steuspe
If people were told to get their vitamin D levels up to the normal range from the start, less black people would have gotten sick enough to need doctor help in the first place.
The UK doctors as well as US doctors were and for the most part still are incompetent to put it simply. They are an equal opportunity poor treatment giver to all, just that higher proportions of blacks affected so it seems they getting worse treatment. The stupid DNR policy was just as stupid as the rush to put people on a ventilator as quickly as possible because they wanted to reduce aerosolizing the virus by using nebulizers and oxygen unless they needed to. Took brave doctors and nurses like Dr Kyle Sydell going on Youtube broadcasting the mistakes to get the policies changed.
The doctors making the policies for doctors on the frontline have not seen one COVID case. Does that make sense? This pandemic has shown who the real doctors are and how brainwashed and free of critical thinking skills and scared of our esteemed medical professionals have become.
@ Critical Analyzer March 18, 2021 6:55 AM
“The primary reason there was more serious sickness and deaths among black and darker skinned colored people was because are more prone to Vitamin D deficiency due to lack of sun exposure. Studies have shown there is a direct correlation between vitamin D levels and the odds of severe disease.
Nothing to do with racism, purely scientific cause.”
That is a most commonsensical perspective on the fight against the Covid virus.
Same commonsense principle applies in the fight against rickets especially among people whose religion demands the wearing of layers of clothing to protect their ‘modesty’ in a temperate country with UK-like climatic conditions.
You should soon witness, DV, the gradual reduction in the high incidence of infection from the Covid-virus as the Sun crosses the celestial equator and focuses its face on the northern hemisphere as it did last summer.
RE Hal AustinMarch 18, 2021 8:45 AM @ GP
THE THING THAT YOU DESCRIBE IS WELL ENSHRINED ON BU
IT HAS BEEN DONE TO ME HERE ON BU FROM 2OO8, AND IT IS PERMITTED
I WILL SAY STEUPSE HERE TO SAVE DAVIDS TIME, BUT IT IS TRUE- VERY TRUE.
ESPECIALLY IS IT NOW SEEN ON SSS WHERE THE DEVIL’S SURROGATES CAN NOT OVERCOME
Do you want the blogmaster to retrieve comments from the late ROK etc al who accused the blogmaster of giving you leeway on the blog? BU Archive is there to validate. The blogmaster has a memory like the proverbial elephant.
Part of the problem is we are told there is a comment policy, yet when you ask for the rules we are told it depends on the blogmaster’s discretion.
To point out a discretion is not a rule becomes offensive. People want to know the rules so they will not offend.
When you drive a car the government does not tell you there is a road traffic policy, but it depends on the discretion of the traffic police. We know the laws that govern us because we live in a rules-based society.
Actually there is no problem. If you do not like how the blogmaster manages the blog and you feel after you have shared your opinion there is disagreement then the options available to you are clear.
You just cannot help it. You are angry for a reason. I am no psychiatrist.
@GP @Hal Austin
BU Comment Policy is very simple:
A breach of common sense is a breach of of the BU comment policy.
Next Topic.
@Hal,
You have my sympathy. Irrespective of what you say the gang of three and the blog master will ridicule your comments.
You are based In the UK and have an awareness as to why so many black lives are been forefeited within the country; yet your views are been questioned by those who live outside of the UK.
What you wiite tends to be objective and factual. Your name and your life experience tends to rub people up the wrong way. It’s call the culture of envy. And it is such a pity; as I believe we can all learn from each other.
My Grandmother lived in one parish all her life; whilst my Grandfather spent six months in another Caribbean island where Spanish was spoken to work. I saw how hard they worked and what they achieved in life. And never considered them to be small island minded people.
You are fortunate that you have the best and worse of two worlds. I would advise you to keep plodding on.
DON’T LET THE BUGGERS GRIND YOU DOWN.
@ TLSN
Thanks. I am used to it. They could not grind me down in a million years.
@Critical
Is it your definition of common sense or the blogmaster’s or good old Bajan commonsense?
RE @GP
Do you want the blogmaster to retrieve comments from the late ROK etc al who accused the blogmaster of giving you leeway on the blog? BU Archive is there to validate. The blogmaster has a memory like the proverbial elephant.
YOU CAN DO AS YOU WISH AS YOU USUALLY DO
THE COMMENTS OF THE LATE ROK AND THOSE OF HIS ILK MEANS NOTHING TO ME. AFTER ALL THEY ARE NOT THE WORD OF GOD.
THEY ALL HAD THEIR AGENDA, JUST AS THOSE WHO ARE HERE STILL SEEKING TO PULL ME DOWN IF THEY ONLY COULD
I JUST LAUGH AS I LISTEN TO MY MUSIC AND GRADE STUDENT PAPERS
PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT GP ALSO HAS A MEMORY like the proverbial elephant.
You have failed to address the substantive issue which is, others thought the blogmaster gave you preferential treatment as well. You may have the last word.
A review by the EU’s medicines regulator has concluded the Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine is “safe and effective”, and its benefits outweigh the risks.
The European Medicines Agency (EMA) found the vaccine was “not associated” with a higher risk of blood clots….(Quote)
This is called taking a precautionary measure. Exactly what we should have done in Barbados.
Next.
You have failed to address the substantive issue which is, others thought the blogmaster gave you preferential treatment as well.
WHY I SHOULD “address the substantive issue” WHEN IT IS ERRONEOUS, AND WHEN
THOSE OTHERS OF AN INFERIOR MENTALITY AND ENVIOUS NATURE WERE WRONG—- VERY WRONGl
NONE OF THEM CAN HIRE OR FIRE ME, AND THANK GOD, I DONT “RICE” AT ANY OF THEM uh lie?
one of the delights of life is to sit at the back and watch obvious “inferior superiors” work very hard at playing that they know …….when I sit there just playing and bored. lol
“watch obvious “inferior superiors” work very hard at playing that they know ”
Rocking and Mocking
stuffing a stocking
Isn’t that shocking
That was some hard work. Took me half a day to find two words that rhyme with shocking. Actually I found a third word “docking”; did not use it as it had doc in it, you might take that as apersonal attack.
Did I convince you that I know?
🐰
You still drinking wastewater?
Did that theory die…
Did that hole come to an end…
We need new theories.
THEO
RE Rocking and Mocking
stuffing a stocking
Isn’t that shocking
NOT BAD AND I GUESS ONE CAN DO THE ABOVE WHILE “docking”
RE Did I convince you that I know? BUT I RESPECT THAT YOU ARE A TRIER LOL
RE NEXT
HERE IT IS …………TODAY IS THE 1 Year Anniversary of “15 Days to Flatten the Curve”
NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF MEDICINE, WHETHER ANCIENT OR MODERN AS SUCH A DUMB IDEA BEEN GIVEN TO A LEADER OF A COUNTRY………….WHO COULD NOT PERCIEVE THAT HE WAS IN THE PRESENCE OF A MISSIVE FROM SATAN HIMSELF.
SATAN HIMSELF, IS AS STUPID AS HIS SURROGATES.
HE DID NOT UNDERSTAND THAT DESTROYING THE US ECONOMY AND TRUMP WOULD LEAD TO THE CURRENT DISASTER THAT IS LEADING HEADLONG TO
1- THE OBVIOUS DEMISE & IMPLOSION OF THE USA
2- THE PROGRESS TOWARDS THE ONE WORLD GOVERNMENT OF THE REVISED ROMAN EMPIRE AS PREDICTED BY THE PROPHET DANIEL IN DANIEL 9
3- THE ADVANCE OF REBELLION OR APOSTASY WHICH WILL CULMINATE IN
4- THE RISE OF ANTICHRIST OR THE LAWLESS ONE AS PREDICTED IN 2 THESSALONIANS 2.
GUESS WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT?
MARANATHA .
NONE OF THESE THINGS CAN BE REFUTED CORRECTLY
@ David,
” Next ” should by !
For but NOT on the behalf of the late HC canteen concessioneer John Gibbs, that word is defacto copyrighted and should only be used in the proper context by thoae of us who bought JuCs, Mud and bottled milk !
buh doan tex me too seriously . lol
YES HANTS THOSE WERE SIMPLE BUT GLORIOUS DAYS IN BARBADOS.
I DID NOT SO OFTEN BUY DRINKS FROM JOHN BECAUSE I TOOK TO SCHOOL A TIGER MALT. BUT I HAVE HEARD HIM SNAP NEXT WHILE VISITING ONE OF THE MARY’S FOR CASAVA PONE.
@ The OGazerts March 18, 2021 12:56 PM
“Rocking and Mocking
stuffing a stocking
Isn’t that shocking
That was some hard work. Took me half a day to find two words that rhyme with shocking. Actually I found a third word “docking”; did not use it as it had doc in it, you might take that as apersonal attack.”
LOL!! That’s a good piece of rhyming on the Doc’s habit of rubbing and sliming while sitting in the BU dock.
That “docking” analogy should be right up GP’s ‘back’ street with his Captain Shitbama at the helm.
Maybe the old-fashioned self-gratifying god and cocky self-flagellating judge of all ‘man’ kind is more acquainted with his old choir boy habit called ‘cocky-knocking’ rather than its modern version called docking.
We can now dissect in the most desiccated Freudian style why he Doc. GP has such an intensively erotic love for his idol Trump.
Oh what a sight to behold as two limp dickheads try to make permanent berthing of their phallic spacecraft in their urinal heaven!
Where are you when Hal Austin is attacking the blogmaster????
Where are you when he calls people all sorts of nasty names????
And yuh blasted lie too! When Hal Austin posts something sensible, I am the first to say so. Artax and I agreed just a few weeks ago that his contributions on the subject of pensions were solid.
But….
The man is a hypocrite, a pompous prig, and a liar. Once he said that telling someone they should just curl up and die if they are so miserable would constitute a threat in any civilised jurisdiction.
Damn liar!
It is a tragedy that the BU family has become intolerant towards its own.
The voices of H.A. and G.P may not be to everyone’s taste. If you see their name; ignore their post.
@Hal Austin March 18, 2021 5:27 AM “Instead the [we/] bought the myth of poverty, over-crowded homes, etc.”
You may have bought it. I certainly did not.My sibling who lives there told me last year that she knows that they will let her die it she gets covid, and smile and sweet talk while the dying takes place. and this notwithstanding that she spent 40+ years working as a registered nurse in the NHS. But who values elderly, unmarried, childless black women?
So she got covid and nursed after herself at home.
How about you ignore mine if they are not to YOUR liking!
Take your own advice or stuff it where the monkey stuffed the nuts!
TLSNMarch 18, 2021 7:28 PM It is a tragedy that the BU family has become intolerant towards its own.
What is sad is the constant trolling by a couple of people. For clarity, I do not think Hal is one. He has his opinions which may counteract with others, but that is normal.
However, the deliberate attempt to bait or ridicule others and interject repetitive nonsense on literally every article, is the issue.
Moreover, I may be wrong, but I suspect that in the case of one, it is done with a specific motive, other than twisted personal enjoyment of responses.
I am not sure if he is being paid, or if there is another reason, but bear in mind that BU does attract wide readership and some opinions may have upset someone, who may be trying to discredit and demean the blog.
Information = control = power = money.
Some may fear enlightenment.
Hal Austin March 18, 2021 8:45 AM #: “Another one called me an insurance salesman agent or financial adviser. I have never been any of those.”
There you go again.
Why not ‘tell’ BU about when you used an article written by Tom Brenner of the New York Times I posted, in which he mentioned “President Trump relentlessly cited the stock market’s meteoric rise as a sign of his success at restoring confidence in the American economy,” as the basis to repeatedly claim in every one of your contributions thereafter, I did not “know the difference between the stock market and the economy,” when I never made any correlation between the two?
Or, the occasion when you asked about the disciplinary body for accountants in BARBADOS and I ‘said’ ICAB and you went on a rant thereafter, ‘saying’ I don’t know the disciplinary body for accountants in the UK?
Then you would come on BU to play the ‘victim,’ and the members of your fan club would come out and offer you sympathy. One idiot even mentioned some nonsense about ‘envy,’ while ignoring the pejorative terms you use to describe people and the reality is you’re a lying, nasty piece of work.
Chaneling Ronald Regan? Who remembers this
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=there+you+go+again.
@ Brother Crusoe,
Since the days of the plantation, blacks have always been undermined by a minority of their own people. The highest ranked negro on the plantation was bestowed the title; Uncle Tom. He was vigilant and was the eyes and ears for his master.
The growth of the mullato class during the plantation era ensured that the negro would remain rooted to the plantation; forever impoverished.
The same dynamics are in place today and have always come to the forefront, especially, when blacks have sought to empower themselves at a social, economic and political level.
There is a large black underclass in Barbados who exist under the radar. It is this group of people who I share solidarity with.
It appears to be off-limits to discuss social and racial inequality on this blog. The rampant corruption on the island that fuels this inequality appears equally to be off-limits.
The best way to diffuse and to shut down such debate is to target individuals and to take the discussion down a cul-de-sac.
It is evident that the views from the Barbados diaspora are unwelcome. They are a targeted group.
Barbados is heading towards penury; however we appear more comfortable debating individuals.
Crusoe, the Uncle Tom from the plantation has now been replaced with our government and their civil servants; who in turn are been controlled by others.
We need to study Barbados rasta community as they are the only group who are following the words of Marcus Garvey. This group is, aggressively, pushing for self-automony. I wish them all the best.
Bad news for our tourist industry. It has been heavily reported that the rush to take a foreign holiday may have to be postponed due to a surge in covid-19 cases mainly in Europe.
I hope that our government is taking account.
I would like to add to the following, but am unable to do so
“There is a large black underclass in Barbados who exist under the radar. It is this group of people who I share solidarity with.
It appears to be off-limits to discuss social and racial inequality on this blog. The rampant corruption on the island that fuels this inequality appears equally to be off-limits.
The best way to diffuse and to shut down such debate is to target individuals and to take the discussion down a cul-de-sac.
It is evident that the views from the Barbados diaspora are unwelcome. They are a targeted group.
Barbados is heading towards penury; however we appear more comfortable debating individuals.
Crusoe, the Uncle Tom from the plantation has now been replaced with our government and their civil servants; who in turn are been controlled by others.”
A+
Have you noticed that the doom and gloom crowd snuck out of the room?
Time and good policies were allies to the GOB. But now that it appears that we have rounded the bend, time is an ally to the doom and gloom crowd;
Formula:
Looks as if we have an upper hand: Time is an ally to the D&G crew
Looks as if Covid is winning: Time is an ally to the GOB.
Sound and sensible protocols will always be an ally to the GOB.
Well, I guess the D&G crew are waiting silently around the corner
Suddenly, not a a=squeak on covid-19
The number of deaths related to novel coronavirus (COVID-19) moved to 40 on Saturday, March 20, when a 61-year-old Barbadian woman passed away at the Harrison Point Isolation Facility.
https://www.nationnews.com/2021/03/22/covid-deaths-40/
HantsMarch 22, 2021 5:45 PM
The number of deaths related to novel coronavirus (COVID-19) moved to 40 on Saturday, March 20, when a 61-year-old
Barbadian woman passed away at the Harrison Point Isolation Facility.
So where did she live?