As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”

1. @David

In the eve of the Inauguration at a ceremony to mark the 400k lives list to Covid 19 we witnessed a Black Archbishop, Black nurse and Black world class singer
    +++++++++++++++
    Yuh gotta give jack e jacket, the Archbishop is actually a Cardinal i.e. Cardinal Wilton Gregory, the first African American Cardinal who was elevated to the rank in November 2020.

2. John January 19, 2021 3:06 PM #: “… but look at the amusement I’ve had … two idiots!!!!!”

Hmmmm…….

When you mentioned “two idiots,” everyone one in this forum knows besides you, there is one other regular contributor who is obsessed with Donald Trump, even to the point of absurdity.

We immediately recognised you’re ‘idiot #1.’ Since we haven’t ‘seen’ the other individual for a while, I believe it was improper and presumptuous of you to have spoken on her behalf.

It’s pathetic that a so called island scholar who was moved to outbursts of flippancy, is now faced with concocting stories of amusement to explain the obvious incongruity of his actions.

3. Wondering what Rabbit will be saying tomorrow.

Dat not Biden, dat is trimp

4. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Dub555, what’s the rush … give the people some time to catch a breath. and … citizen DJT time to muse as just a regular “pussy grabber” again.

He is going to get hit so hard with the legal lashes that we all need a bit of a break! 😂

More importantly tho we need to give POTUS Biden some space to get HIS breath … he and team are deep in Trumpish dodo and need to get the nation’s and their attention refocused momentarily.

Let the idiot marinate for a while yet!

5. Seems fun can done!!

6. [Senate Majority Leader] Mitch McConnell denounced Donald Trump Tuesday, saying that the president was responsible for ‘provoking’ the MAGA mob who stormed the Capitol and murdered a police officer. ‘The mob was fed lies. They were provoked by the president and other powerful people,’ the majority leader said on the Senate floor. ‘They tried to use fear and violence to stop a specific proceeding of the first branch of the federal government, which they did not like,’ McConnell continued. ‘But we pressed on. We stood together and said an angry mob would not get veto power over the rule of law in our nation.’

Source: dailymail.co.uk

7. 25,000 National Guards men deployed in Washington.

One problem!!!!

Most are white and there may be a chance they are White Supremacists.

So each and every one needs to be vetted.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2021/01/17/fbi-vet-25-k-national-guard-troops-joe-biden-inauguration/4201117001/

The Democrats must be afraid of the military taking over.

What a bunch of clowns.

8. The idiots can’t trust the very people sworn to uphold the Constitution!!

Guess after their declared intention to defund the police they can’t trust them either.

9. Sarge

Looks like the “Never Trumpers” at the Lincoln Project you seem to love and quote have contracted the Democrat disease!

https://nypost.com/2021/01/16/lincoln-project-co-founder-john-weaver-exits-after-sexting-young-men-report/

10. And he’s back! More pretzel logic!

11. The last time the Senate convened, we had just reclaimed the Capitol from violent criminals who tried to stop Congress from doing our duty. The mob was fed lies. They were provoked by the president and other powerful people. And they tried to use fear and violence to stop a specific proceeding of the first branch of the federal government, which they did not like.

But we pressed on. We stood together and said an angry mob would not get veto power over the rule of law in our nation — not even for one night. We certified the people’s choice for their 46th president. Tomorrow, Vice President-elect [Kamala D.] Harris and President-elect [Joe] Biden will be sworn in. We’ll have a safe and successful inaugural right here on the west front of the Capitol.
    On Donald Trump’s last full day as president, Mitch McConnell called him a liar, but we all knew that

T-14 (hours)

12. @John

Thanks for reminding me

13. O’Biden will soon have to break out the O’bama cages.

Migrant caravan forming and clashing with security forces in Guatemala.

14. Sarge

That is an old one!!

15. Looks like it might be true after all, Mitch and the wife do have links to China!!

Check Peter Schweizer!!

16. Looks like Biden hiring a private security firm in case the white supremacists in the 25,000 strong National Guard get ideas!!

… and it is supposed to be a virtual inauguration!!

https://www.tmz.com/2020/12/16/biden-inauguration-security-company-contract-services-checkmate-expensive/

17. Up to six days ago Facebook and Twitter had lost $51 billion in value from de-platforming Trump!!

https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/facebook-twitter-stock-price-trump-ban-capitol-riots-twtr-fb-2021-1-1029965338

18. Is this true?

I don’t use Facebook so really don’t know.

19. JohnJanuary 19, 2021 11:22 PM

Looks like it might be true after all, Mitch and the wife do have links to China!!

Check Peter Schweizer!!

+++++++++++++++++++

Then again, Mitch might just be suckering the Democrats into a Senate Trial which would involve the taking of evidence.

20. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

21. You dont have a good book to read or something?

22. I notice the allegations remain unproven!!

23. Nine or ten posts on Trump in one day. Jeez.

John, No one cares. He no longer holds the office of President.

Melons could give Bannon a h job in the carpark of Mar El Lego for anyone cares.

Done with the topic.

24. FACTS MATTER !

#bestPresidentinmylifetime
    #nowarmonger
    #inyourfacedevil
    #willtheyeverlearn
    #givethemwhattheyaskfor

https://youtu.be/snK0fnWwxLA

25. And 400,000 dead as a result of Covid 19. More than in any war.

26. Seven (7) hours before Biden’s inauguration.

Trump is leaving the White House with an approval rating of 34%.

Yeah, Ladybug……….. the BEST president in your life time.

27. https://youtu.be/H3OhtUtqY7Q

The darkness is lifting. Soon the world’s most powerful seat will no longer be filled by an evil lunatic.

All may not be well but it will be better.

28. Pardoned the crook who robbed his airheaded supporters….lol…a bunch of grifters the whole lot, a bunch of idiot yardfowls for supporters….many of whom are going to jail….did he even pardon any of them….

Maybe the laws don’t allow him to pardon himself, maybe the courts have to decide, still reading the article.

https://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/us-elections-government/ny-trump-pardons-final-hours-20210120-sijvl4yxqncmjowsuhwjgmkhei-story.html#nt=pf-double%20chain~top-version1~flex%20feature~curated~trump-140a~SIJVL4YXQNCMJOWSUHWJGMKHEI~1~3~1~7~art%20yes

“President Trump pardoned Steve Bannon, his disgraced former chief strategist, as part of an 11th-hour clemency spree early Wednesday that also covered a Republican Party mega-donor and a couple of controversial rappers — but no one named Trump was in the mix despite talks of get-out-of-jail-free cards for several members of the first family.”

29. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

30. So this is why, damned if he does, still liable to go to prison if he don’t…catch 22….🤣🤣

“But Trump’s interest in keeping the pardons in the family apparently fizzled after the deadly Jan. 6 attack on the U.S. Capitol, with advisers warning him that attempts at self-clemency would amount to an admission that he incited the riot with his inflammatory attempts to overturn Biden’s election.

Still, Trump technically has until noon Wednesday to issue more pardons if he wants, and the soon-to-be ex-president is known to be unpredictable.

Also not on the list was Rudy Giuliani, Trump’s personal attorney.”.

31. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

32. Dee Word Up
    There are a plethora of charges to be laid against the orange fiend that were in hold, waiting for the change of status to discharge 45th PotUS protective shield and superpowers that made him immune from legal remedy and justice holding accountable for misdemeanours thinking he was ATL above the law like a ku klux klansman. He pardoned his racist strategist the Bannon gammon of fraud so the network of racist white trash leaders have got their brain back again for corrupted soundbites that work like wormholes into the maggot brains of ghosts aka the pale folks.

33. Find the strength to stay curious.

Dear BU

We gain an immense amount of strength from having a conscious and loving relationship with our breath.

It is poetic.

It’s practical.

Today is a bit of a conditioning practice.

Don’t fret. Remember, you can do hard things.

However, strength practice is not just about sculpting and toning, though hear me loud and clear, this ongoing practice will sculpt and tone, it just will, it’s true.

But perhaps more importantly so,

This type of breath led work, which is what yoga is, can guide you to gather and build strength in more ways than you could ever imagine.

Listen.

Breathe.

Find the strength to stay curious and to keep coming back for self inquiry through the relationship with your breath so that you not only survive, but thrive.

Stick with it.

This is for you.

Find that ocean sound today.

And, remember, that sound is for you.

And maybe your higher power, if you wish.

That sound is between you and your angels.

This is where I gather my strength.

Now, cue jock jams, step into your power, beloveds.

I will see you on the mat.

34. Do you think Biden’s handlers will have to keep him in the basement at the Whitehouse?

35. FACTS @Blogmaster

A total of 1,806,590 new cancer cases and 606,520 deaths are expected in the US in 2020, which is about 4,950 new cases and more than 1,600 deaths each day. source: cancer.org
    Cigarettes and Death
    Cigarette smoking is estimated to cause the following: More than 480,000 deaths annually (including deaths from secondhand smoke) 278,544 deaths annually among men (including deaths from secondhand smoke) 201,773 deaths annually among women (including deaths from secondhand smoke)
    The tables below summarize reports on Iraqi casualty figures.

Scientific surveys:
    Source Estimated violent deaths Time period
    Iraq Family Health Survey 151,000 violent deaths March 2003 to June 2006
    Lancet survey 601,027 violent deaths out of 654,965 excess deaths March 2003 to June 2006
    PLOS Medicine Survey[4] 460,000 deaths in Iraq as direct or indirect result of the war including more than 60% of deaths directly attributable to violence. March 2003 to June 2011

Body counts:
    Source Documented deaths from violence Time period
    Associated Press 110,600 violent deaths.[6][7] March 2003 to April 2009
    Iraq Body Count project 183,535 – 206,107 civilian deaths from violence.[8] March 2003 to April 2019
    Classified Iraq War Logs[9][10][11][12] 109,032 deaths including 66,081 civilian deaths.[13][14] January 2004 to December 2009

About 157,000 people have been killed in the Afghanistan war since 2001. More than 43,000 of those killed have been civilians…and counting.

Death being serious, I do not want to play with the subject, however please share all the facts when responsibility is to be shared all around….

36. @ Ladybug January 20, 2021 3:26 AM
    “FACTS MATTER!”

True Indeed!

But the only fact which matters right now is that today is ‘V’ for Vanquish Day for Trump (and his fanatics) and ‘D’ for Deliverance Day for the majority of the American people from the shame and racist vitriol created by the now defeated Trump administration.

Let him go ‘quietly’ into sunset to be buried in the rubbish bin of history. For he has simply shown Nostradamus to be a seer of some repute.

Maybe he could ‘reincarnate’ himself in the body of the Grand Wizard of the KKK.

It’s not the first time, neither will it be the last, that the World has been saddled with such a populist behemoth of a narcissistic megalomaniac who- like the parasitic leech- preys on the stupidly jingoistic blood of the weak-minded members of the masses.

37. 🎵Here comes the sun,
    do-do-do-do
    Here comes the sun and I say
    It’s alright!🎶

38. Imagine a party and the host says “bring 5 friends”. Apparently that is what Trump ask the guests to do for his going away party but the majority didn’t even RSVP.

Saw a cartoon and a plane is spraying Febreeze over the WH, this is after the deep cleaning of the place

T minus 4 (hours)

39. Facebook in trouble too but things could turn around!!

https://www.wtrf.com/top-news/market-reacting-to-twitter-facebooks-ban-of-president-trump/

It has about 210 million US users, about half of which are Trump supporters.

If number of users falls advertisers will think twice about spending their $$ on the two platforms.

Would make business sense to try and get back Trump and hope his followers come too!!

To Trump the opposite is the case.

The two platforms will have expanded their cost base to cope with the increase in traffic generated by Trump so may see some serious downsizing on the two.

If the two downsize it will have a knock on effect on Amazon and its servers.

Trump might end up having the last laugh!!

40. Amazon better hope Parler doesn’t go elsewhere!!

41. Even McConnell has jumped ship.

Trump the only president to be impeached twice.

The blogmaster rest until we have a new president and the nuclear codes have been deactivated at 12pm.

42. One indelible fact “Lil Wayne” is ecstatic that his late day endorsement of Trump has borne fruit; Bannon gets to walk free but his coconspirators gotta face the music, they are crying life isn’t fair, Trump can empathize with Bannon they both know about taking money under false pretenses, Giuliani is probably saying “after all I did not even a whiff”.

Trump is looking for golf partners but if you hit a wayward ball, never cry “fore” for obvious reasons, does Florida have an extradition treaty with New York?

T-4 (hours)

43. The Turd is on his way to Andrews Airforce Base.

44. From all reports there is a huge and big crowd waiting at the base to bid the Turd farewell.

45. Perhaps Biden will get an increase in followers to make up for the Trump loss.

They have gone up by almost a million.

His total following is about 24 million on Twitter, about 1/3 of the voters Trump got!!!

https://www.newsweek.com/joe-biden-new-twitter-account-almost-one-million-followers-before-inauguration-1562405

46. Are you able to understand that Bidens mode of communicating with the public is NOT via Twitter therefore numbers will indicate different things once context is applied?