Sweet Sunday Sermon – Jesus Prophet Priest King

Three years ago in the summer series at our chapel, here in Central Florida, I spoke on the topic JESUS- PROPHET, PRIEST AND KING, with emphasis on his role as prophet. After demonstrating that Jesus is described in Hebrews 1:1-3, as fulfilling all three of these roles, the discussion was advanced to explain His role as Prophet. 

For this week’s SSS, I share below the power point presentation used for the teaching that Sunday morning. 

53 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Jesus Prophet Priest King

1. Know your History, to know where you come from
    Know your Geography, to know where you are
    Know your Science, to know where you are going

When Moses led the slaves out of Egypt they were Africans and when they reached the promised lands they were still Africans

Ethiopian Kings, Ethiopian Version

2. We Travel the Spaceways, Sun Ra & His Intergalactic Solar Arkestra

Black Man – Love in Outer Space, Sun Ra & His Intergalactic Solar Arkestra

3. Quote
    Jesus as prophet ..priest and King
    …..

Wasn’t Jesus called God in the Flesh
    So why so many different varieties?
    Isnt the word God sufficient an explanation as to who Jesus was

4. RE Wasn’t Jesus called God in the Flesh YES JOHN 1:14

IF YOU READ AND UNDERSTAND THE FIRST SET OF PPTS YOU WILL FIND THAT THIS IS PROPERLY AND CLEARLY EXPLAINED.

THERE ARE NO VARIATIONS HERE THIS IS NOT HEINZ TOMATO KETCHUP

Isnt the word God sufficient an explanation as to who Jesus was

IF YOU KNEW AND UNDERSTOOD THE WORD, YOU WOULD KNOW THAT THE WORD OF GOD DESCRIBES JESUS THE WORD AS PERFORMING SEVERAL ROLES. I HAVE ONLY EXPLORED THREE OF THESE HERE

5. HERE ARE SOME TITLES OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST AS GIVEN IN THE WORD OF GOD
    Titles of Jesus Christ in Scripture:

Advocate – 1 John 2:1
    Alpha and Omega – Revelation 1:8; 22:13
    The Almighty – Revelation 1:8
    Amen – Revelation 3:14
    Apostle and High Priest of our Confession – Hebrews 3:1
    Author and Finisher of our Faith – Hebrews 12:2
    Beloved – Matthew 12:18
    Beloved Son – Colossians 1:13
    Bread of God – John 6:33; 50
    Bread of life – John 6:35
    Living Bread – John 6:51
    Bridegroom – John 3:29
    Brother – Matthew 12:50
    Captain of our Salvation – Hebrews 2:10
    Carpenter – Mark 6:3
    Carpenter’s Son – Matthew 13:55
    Chief Shepherd – 1 Peter 5:4
    Chosen One – Luke 23:35
    Christ – Matthew 16:20
    Christ Jesus – 1 Timothy 1:15; Colossians 1:1
    Christ of God – Luke 9:20
    Christ the Lord – Luke 2:11
    Christ who is above all – Romans 9:5
    Consolation of Israel – Luke 2:25
    Chief Cornerstone – Ephesians 2:20; 1 Peter 2:6
    Dayspring – Luke 1:78
    Deliverer – Romans 11:26
    Deliverer from the wrath to come – 1 Thessalonians 1:10
    Eldest of many brothers – Romans 8:29
    Emmanuel – Matthew 1:23
    Faithful and True Witness – Revelation 1:5; 3:14
    Father Forever – Isaiah 9:6
    First and Last – Revelation 1:17; 2:8
    Firstborn among many brothers – Romans 8:29
    First born from the dead – Revelation 1:5
    Firstborn of all creation – Colossians 1:15
    First Fruits – 1 Corinthians 15:20
    Friend of tax collectors and sinners – Matthew 11:19
    Gate of the sheepfold – John 10:7
    Glory – Luke 2:32
    Good Shepherd – John 10:11; 14
    Grain of Wheat – John 12:24
    Great Shepherd of the sheep – Hebrews 13:20
    Head – Ephesians 4:15
    Head of the Church – Colossians 1:18; Ephesians 1:22
    Hidden Manna – Revelation 2:17
    High Priest – Hebrews 3:1; 4:14; 7:26
    He Who Holds of the Keys of David – Revelation 3:7
    He who is coming amid the clouds – Revelation 1:7
    Holy One – Acts 2:27
    Holy One of God – Mark 1:24
    Holy Servant – Acts 4:27
    Hope – 1 Timothy 1:1
    Horn of Salvation – Luke 1:69
    I Am – John 8:58
    Image of God – 2 Corithinians 4:4; Colossians 1:15
    Indescribable Gift – 2 Corinthians 9:15
    Intercessor – Hebrews 7:25
    Jesus – Matthew 1:21
    Jesus the Nazarene – John 18:5
    Judge of the World – 2 Timothy 4:1; Acts 10:42
    Just One – Acts 7:52
    Just Judge – 2 Timothy 4:8
    King – Matthew 21:5
    King of Israel – John 1:49
    King of Kings – Revelation 17:14; 19:16; 1 Timothy 6:15
    King of Nations – Revelation 15:3
    King of the Jews – Matthew 2:2
    Lamb of God – John 1:29
    Last Adam – 1 Corinthians 15:45
    Leader – Matthew 2:6; Hebrews 2:10
    Leader and Perfecter of Faith – Hebrews 12:2
    Leader and Savior – Acts 5:31
    Life – John 14:6; Colossians 3:4
    Light – John 1:9; John 12:35
    Light of all – Luke 2:32; John 1:4
    Light of the world – John 8:12
    Lion of the tribe of Judah – Revelation 5:5
    Lord – Luke 1:25
    One Lord – Ephesians 4:5
    My Lord my God – John 20:28
    Lord both of the dead and the living – Romans 14:9
    Lord God Almighty – Revelation 15:3
    Lord Jesus – Acts 7:59
    Jesus is Lord – 1 Corinthians 12:3
    Lord Jesus Christ – Acts 15:11
    Lord of all – Acts 10:36
    Lord of Glory – 1 Corinthians 2:8
    Lord of lords – 1 Timothy 6:15
    Lord of Peace – 2 Thessalonians 3:16
    The Man – John 19:5
    Master – Luke 5:5
    Mediator – 1 Timothy 2:5
    Messiah – John 1:41; 4:25
    Mighty God – Isaiah 9:6
    Morning Star – 2 Peter 1:19; Revelation 2:28; Revelation 22:16
    Nazarene – Matthew 2:23
    Passover – 1 Corinthians 5:7
    Power and wisdom of God – 1 Corinthians 1:24
    Power for salvation – Luke 1:69
    Priest forever – Hebrews 5:6
    Prince of Life – Acts 3:15
    Prince of Peace – Isaiah 9:6
    Rabboni – John 20:16
    Ransom – 1 Timothy 2:6
    Redeemer – Isaiah 59:20
    Rescuer from this Present Evil Age – Galatians 1:4
    Radiance of God’s Glory – Hebrews 1:3
    Resurrection and Life – John 11:25
    Rising Sun – Luke 1:78
    Root of David – Revelation 5:5
    Root of David’s line – Revelation 22:16
    Root of Jesse – Isaiah 11:10
    Ruler – Matthew 2:6
    Ruler of the kings of the earth – Revelation 1:5
    Ruler and Savior – Acts 5:31
    Savior – 2 Peter 2:20; 3:18
    Savior of the world – 1 John 4:14; John 4:42
    Second Adam – Romans 5:14
    Servant of the Jews – Romans 15:8
    Shepherd and Guardian of our souls – 1 Peter 2:25
    Slave – Philippians 2:7
    Son – Galatians 4:4
    Beloved Son – Colossians 1:13
    Firstborn Son – Luke 2:7
    Son of Abraham – Matthew 1:1
    Son of David – Matthew 1:1
    Son of God – Luke 1:35
    Son of Joseph – John 1:45
    Son of Man – John 5:27
    Son of Mary – Mark 6:3
    Son of the Blessed One – Mark 14:61
    Son of the Father – 2 John 1:3
    Son of the Living God – Matthew 16:16
    Son of the Most High – Luke 1:32
    Son of the Most High God – Mark 5:7
    Only Son of the Father – John 1:14
    Source of God’s creation – Revelation 3:14
    Spiritual Rock – 1 Corinthians 10:4
    Living Stone – 1 Peter 2:4
    Stone rejected by the builders – Matthew 21:42; 1 Peter 2:8
    Stumbling Stone – 1 Peter 2:8
    Teacher – Matthew 8:19; Matthew 23:10
    Testator of the New Covenant – Hebrews 9:16
    True God – 1 John 5:20
    True Vine – John 15:1
    The Way the Truth and the Life – John 14:6
    The One who is, is was, and who is to come – Revelation 3:7
    Wisdom of God – 1 Corinthians 1:24
    Wonderful Counselor – Isaiah 9:6
    Word – John 1:1; 14
    Word of God – Revelation 19:13
    Word of Life – 1 John 1:1

6. GP
    IF YOU KNEW AND UNDERSTOOD THE WORD, YOU WOULD KNOW THAT THE WORD OF GOD DESCRIBES JESUS THE WORD AS PERFORMING SEVERAL ROLES. I HAVE ONLY EXPLORED THREE OF THESE HERE

I understand and have read through my spiritual walk the many names attributed to jesus
    I also understand that the many roles he undertook would have played a significant part in how people associated those roles to Him
    However my question goes to the asking of whether after Jesus death and ascension and with the beginnings of a new church in formation led by Paul if Jesus was recognized or was taught to be God in the Apostles teaching to the gentiles

7. @ GP November 29, 2020 9:18 AM
    “High Priest – Hebrews 3:1; 4:14; 7:26
    Son of Abraham – Matthew 1:1”

You, ‘purposely’ omitted from your list of ‘conflicting titles’ that Supremely Divine One, the plagiarized Jewish version of the Greek Apollo.

How do explain your deceiving omission without having to mention the name of the sister(s) of your god Jesus?

If Jesus ‘is’ the “Son of Abraham” and also a High Priest in the ‘Order of ‘Melchizedek’ (according to the same Hebrews book of plagiarism, ch. 7), then that makes Melchizedek, aka Yahweh the space god, the father of Abraham and grand-daddy of Jesus.

The same way Satan is the daddy and the granddad of the miller and anyone like “ 555dubstreet who doesn’t swallow your load of Jewish fairy tales and scholarly bullshit stolen from other cultures likes the Sumerians, Egyptians and the other set of copiers the Greeks.

8. However my question goes to the asking of whether after Jesus death and ascension and with the beginnings of a new church in formation led by Paul if Jesus was recognized or was taught to be God in the Apostles teaching to the gentiles

FIRST the beginnings of a new church in formation WAS NOT LED BY PAUL
    SECOND THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS “THE CHURCH” PRIOR TO THE DAY OF PENTECOST
    THIRD: THAT JESUS was recognized AND was taught to be God in the Apostles teaching to the gentiles IS CLEARLY PRESENTED IN ACTS, THE EPISTLES AND IN REVELATION.

ITS ALL THERE………READ IT!

9. A happy and blessed morning to all here. Will not be commenting but will be reading.
    😃

THERE ARE NO VARIATIONS HERE THIS IS NOT HEINZ TOMATO KETCHUP
    😃
    Have a great day.

10. THEO
    READ THE PPT
    YOU WILL PROBABLY NOT LEARN ANYTHING FROM THE COMMENTS BY THE BIBLE ILLITERATES AND OBSTRUCTIONISTS WHO POST HERE EVERY SUNDAY

11. Whether varieties of Heinz or ice cream flavour
    The various denominations that we see today can be attributed to Paul
    The old testament gives an account of a church which was built on Jewish laws and religious traditions founded on the laws and commandments of one God
    When one reads Pauls association with the Gentiles one see a new movement and influence of Pauls own intrepretation of Jewish laws and religious views being handed to the gentiles
    So your point of scoffing on the word ” varieties” does not void or remove a point of when Paul said in his writings being all things to all people

12. The various denominations that we see today can be attributed to Paul
    RUBBISH. IN PAUL’S TIME THERE WERE NO DENOMINATIONS. THE FIRST DENOMINATION WAS THE RC CHURCH THREE CENTURIES FOLLOWING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE CHURCH. YOU NEED TO READ BASIC CHURCH HISTORY BEFORE YOU SPOUT YOUR PABLUM.

The old testament gives an account of a church which was built on Jewish laws and religious traditions founded on the laws and commandments of one God

THE OLD TESTAMENT SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE CHURCH. READ IT AND SEE. THE CHURCH IS A NT INSTITUTION

When one reads Pauls association with the Gentiles one see a new movement and influence of Pauls own intrepretation of Jewish laws and religious views being handed to the gentiles

RUBBISH! READ HEBREWS AND ALSO TRY TO UNDERSTAND GALATIANS 3: 22-29 BELOW ESPECIALLY VERSE 24

22 But the scripture hath concluded all under sin, that the promise by faith of Jesus Christ might be given to them that believe.

23 But before faith came, we were kept under the law, shut up unto the faith which should afterwards be revealed.

24 Wherefore the law was our schoolmaster to bring us unto Christ, that we might be justified by faith.

25 But after that faith is come, we are no longer under a schoolmaster.

26 For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus.

27 For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ.

28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.

29 And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

So your point of scoffing on the word ” varieties” does not void or remove a point of when Paul said in his writings being all things to all people

AGAIN I SAY THIS IS NOTHING ABOUT VARIETIES—-THIS NOT HEINZ TOMATO KETCHUP

13. Miller

Maybe these Catholics, and all christians are catholics, should try to find out why the founders of their plagiarized and invented religion sent the world into 1000 years of a socalled Dark Ages in Europe merely to try to get their book of lies to mek sense. They have failed even after over 70 Councils. There lies the thounsands of lies and contradictions therein.

14. ALL THREE OF THE SONS OF SATAN HAVE POSTED THIS MORNING

THIS CHURCH HISTORY ILLITERATE HAS GIVEN A DOSE OF HIS PROFOUND IGNORANCE, FOR WHEREAS THE CHURCH IS CATHOLIC IN THE SENSE THAT IT IS UNIVERSAL, all christians are NOT ROMAN catholics OR DERIVATIVES THEREOF AS CLEARLY DESCRIBED IN BOOKS LIKE THE TRAIL OF BLOOD OR THE FAITHFUL BAPTIST WITNESS

15. “ALL THREE OF THE SONS OF SATAN HAVE POSTED THIS MORNING”

My dad is a kidney surgeon,
    which makes him a heavyweight champion compared to a lightweight moron like you
    and he is still humble unlike you

I’m Just Another Soldier, The Staple Singers

You know I’m just another soldier in the army of love
    I’m just another soldier in the army of love
    Hup two three four; crying sometimes as I go

Now hate is my enemy; I gotta fight it day and night
    Love is the only weapon with which I have to fight
    I believe if I show a little love for my fellow man
    Then one day I’ll hold the victory in my hand

That’s why I’m just another soldier in the army of love
    Hup two three four; crying sometimes as I go

Now martin, john, and bobby once fought here by my side
    But the captain called then to that command post in the sky
    This army needs you my friend, this army needs me
    And I believe if we all get together right now hatred would cease to be

That’s why I’m just another soldier in the army of love
    Hut two three four; crying sometimes as I go

16. Oh Lord, Why Lord/Prayer, Parliament, Hare Krishna, Ruth Copeland

The Silent Boatman, Ruth Copeland, Parliament

17. @ GP November 29, 2020 11:36 AM

Wasn’t your eponymous Jesus sacrificed on a Pagan cross to mark the end of the rule of the Age of Aries (the Ram) and to usher in the Age of Pisces; to use the ‘high-science’ eschatological language of mythology?

Why do you think the man-god Jesus chose the fisherman Simon Peter (the same Peter who denied him three times before 2 crows from the rooster, the Sun god’s alarm bell,) to build his tabernacle on the Rock in Rome, the site of a former Pagan temple renamed the St. Peter’s Basilica and redesigned in splendid adoration of the Sun?

If you cannot even tell us what’s the difference between your Old Testament Noah and the Sumerian king Ziusudra how then can you tell us, esoterically speaking, what your Jesus meant when he said:

“In my Father’s house are many mansions; If It were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for YOU. And If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and will receive you unto myself, that where I am, there ye may be also.”

18. GP yuh cunt. Who wrote about Roman. We merely said catholic, period.

Certainly, we do not consider the body of “literature” from which illiterates like you draw to have any merit. Is that not why you are t h e rassoul idiot you have always been.

19. I SAID WHAT I SAID ACURATELY AND WITH OUT FEAR OF CONTRADICTION
    HEAR IT AGAIN WITHOUT ANY EXPLETIVES

THIS CHURCH HISTORY ILLITERATE HAS GIVEN A DOSE OF HIS PROFOUND IGNORANCE, FOR WHEREAS THE CHURCH IS CATHOLIC IN THE SENSE THAT IT IS UNIVERSAL, all christians are NOT ROMAN catholics OR DERIVATIVES THEREOF AS CLEARLY DESCRIBED IN BOOKS LIKE THE TRAIL OF BLOOD OR THE FAITHFUL BAPTIST WITNESS

RE Certainly, we do not consider the body of “literature” from which illiterates like you draw to have any merit.
    DOES NOT MATTER WHAT YOU OR SATAN YOUR DADDY AND YOUR DEMONI SIBLINGS THINK, YOU CAN NOT ALTER HISTORY OR CHURCH HISTORY NO MATTER HOW LOUDLY YOUR CURSE WITH YOUR PERVERSE AND REPEATED AD HOMINEMS

YOU JUST EVINCE YOUR VERY POOR VOCABULARY

20. You cunt. History is created in the image of interests every fucking day yuh cunt.

Only a rassoul idiot as if like a babe would not know that as a certainty with which intelligent people must constantly confront.

21. Guh long yuh cunt.
    You are only a self hating nigga who sees white people and their thinking as the be all and end all, accept it like a 11 plus cunt.

We say fuck off to you and your stinking god.

22. @ GP

Noah and Ziusudra King…

Both flood myths are certainly similar that it is sound to reason that they may have similar origins or one draws from the other. The Noahide flood myth is detailed in Genesis chapters 6 through 9 of the Jewish/Christian Bible. The Ziusudra flood myth is from a single tablet often called Eridu Genesis.

23. PACHA
    ARE YOU BEING CONVICTED BY THE SOUND EXEGESIS OF THE WORD OF GOD, SIR?
    WHY ARE YOU CURSING?
    IS IT THE DEMONS IN YOU IN REVOLT?

RUM & COKE
    WHAT IS YOU POINT?

24. @ GP

Similarities

Both floods are brought about by divine intervention.
    Both floods were for the express purpose to destroy mankind.
    Both persons build an ark to survive the flood.
    Both persons save pairs of animals as well.
    Differences

Ziusudra was a king; Genesis neither states nor implies that Noah is anything other than average.
    Ziusudra is part of a mythology that involves a pantheon of gods; Noah exists within the monotheistic Jewish mythology.
    Enlil, a god to Ziusudra, was annoyed by all the noise that human cities and activities made, so he persuaded the other gods to wipe out mankind. Noah’s God was grieved that he had ever made mankind because every thought and action of their’s was only wicked, so he decided to destroy them.
    Enki, another god to Ziusudra, was fond of Ziusudra so he resolved to save him in some way. Noah’s God seems to be conflicted, favoring Noah because he is actually not wicked, so God resolves to save Noah, his family, and the animals.
    Ziusudra is rewarded by the gods with immortality. Within the myth itself, Noah is not rewarded with anything (some theologies certainly say he has eternal life, but that is not derived from the myth itself). In fact, Noah praises God and sacrifices and worships!
    Ziusudra’s gods don’t seem bothered that so many were killed. Noah’s God promises that he will never again destroy mankind, showing perhaps regret for the whole affair.
    Ziusudra’s flood myth doesn’t seem to bother with rebuilding and re-population; there’s no pragmatism, as is typical for myths. Noah’s flood myth goes into this a great deal (i.e. there’s genealogies, locations named, who settled where, etc.) and the stories in Genesis start to sound a little more plausible and less like epic legends.
    Conclusions

The dating of each myth suggests that the Sumerian Flood Epic (2300 BCE) may very well have influenced the development of the Jewish Flood Epic (1400 BCE to 700 BCE depending on who you ask). Many scholars believe that the whole Genesis creation myth (the first 11 chapters of Genesis) was influenced by the Babylonian version of the epic of Gilgamesh, which does mention a flood. Further, the Jewish people were held captive by the Babylonians in the 7th century BCE. This surely influenced their culture and already existing myths.

Jewish culture stands out among most other ancient cultures. Generally, they were xenophobic and extremely resistant to syncretism. They would fall away and worship other gods, but they were always defined by their “one true God”. You can see this in the Noahide adaptation of “the flood that wiped out mankind”. In Ziusudra’s myth, the gods look at man like a plaything that entertains and aggravates them. The Jewish god loves his creation dearly and is grieved when they do wrong, not annoyed. Ziusudra’s gods are one dimensional, having particular characteristics and persuasions, while the Jewish god is multifaceted and sometimes seems to contradict himself as a consequence of adapting these epics to revolve around a monotheism. In light of this, the differences between the two myths makes sense, while the core similarities remain.

25. HAS IT EVER OCCURED TO YOU THAT YOU HAVE REVERSED EVERYTHING

HAS IT EVER OCCURED TO YOU THAT the Babylonian version of the epic of Gilgamesh,IS THE REAL MYTH, AND THAT THE BIBLE ACCOUNT IS NOT A MYTH?

HAS IT EVER OCCURED TO YOU THAT IF THE BIBLE IS ACTUALLY REALLY TRUE THAT THOSE WHO CALL IT A MYTH AND CHOSE NOT TO BELIEVE MIGHT JUST BE WRONG AND ONE DAY FACE THE WRATH OF GOD AS DESCRIBED IN ROMANS CHAPTER 1, AND BE ETERNALLY LOST?
    IF BIBLE BELIEVERS ARE WRONG……THEY WILL LOSE NOTHING. UH LIE

26. @ GP..

What do you want from God?

He listens.
    People ask God for many different things based on the circumstances through which they currently view the world. For instance, if you’re poor and hungry, you might ask God to give you some food. If you’re out of work, you might ask Him for a job. Maybe, you’re sick and need healing or, God forbid, your loved one is dying and you want to ask God to let them live.

God gives us better desires.

This side of eternity, life can be challenging. The sun shines but it also rains and for some, it storms relentlessly for days, weeks, months and even years. Yet, there is hope. Jesus said that, “God knows our needs before we ask.” In other words, God knows what we really need. So, whether rich or poor, sick or healthy, happy or sad, or anything else, His promise is: “There’s something better!”

The promise.

Life on earth comes to an end for everyone. However, Jesus promised, “I came that they may have life, and have it in abundance.” Because of Jesus, the day will come when we will no longer have a reason to ask God for anything because everything we could ever want or need will be provided. There will be no more storms, just endless beautiful days forever.

The hope.

Jesus said that there was only one way to Heaven, and it was through Him. That’s quite a bold statement, yet there’s a reason behind it. The short explanation is: God is Holy. We are not! God, the creator of the universe, is holy, which means He is perfect and pure and without any flaw. By His holy nature, God cannot be in the presence of anyone who is less than holy. We are not holy because we are flawed by our disobedience to God’s desires. Have you ever told a lie, said something unkind to someone, stolen anything, cheated anyone? We are all flawed and fall short of the holiness of God. Even the slightest flaw will keep us from being in His presence in Eternity, unless…

Jesus reconciles this issue.

God’s instructions for our lives come with a price that must be paid if they are broken. The price is eternal death because eternal life can only be in the presence of Holy God. Thus, when we break any of God’s moral laws, we are flawed, and a flawed person has nothing with which to pay the price to a Holy God.

God knows this, yet He loves us so much that, rather than see us die an eternal death, He paid the price for us. He sent His perfect son, Jesus, to earth to give His life in exchange for ours. Jesus said, “There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for their friends.” He said it and then He did it, paying the price that would erase our flaws, making us flawless — holy — that we can live in God’s presence in eternity.

Do you want to know Him?

The only thing God requires is that you acknowledge and accept the gift He has given us through the price He paid through the sacrifice of His Son. If, in your heart, you believe this is true, you might say something like this: “God, I want to know what you know. I don’t know the way or I have lost my way or even, I think I know the way but I believe your way is better. I have arrived at this crossroad in my life where I believe and confess that Jesus is the Son of God and I want to know you.” You make the decision, He does the rest.

27. With all these intrepretations it gives more reason to like li ric Sunday School every Sunday for 4hrs
    GP invite u to join fours of real teaching and music

28. @ Vice chancellor Pachamama.

Never expected profane phrases/words (C…/F…) to behold de on any given Sunday Sermon, Sir…

It’s almost atheistic….?

29. Sounds like a product of Codrington College where religion is studied dispassionately and dissected with precision.

Then one is left to put one’s faith back together.

Codrington College left me with a belief that there is a God… but far less certain of religious dogma.

Mankind has a habit of distorting messages during transmission. Everything is heard through a filter. God speaks and mankind puts his own spin on it. Removing the filter is the task of true scholars.

30. Birds flying high
    You know how I feel

…..I’m feeling good.

Out to my Garden of Peace with Nina Simone in my head.

Communing with nature is a great way to commune with God.

31. None of this shiite has any validity. And the half of your brain which is supposed to be scientist cannot overcome the other piece influenced by bovine excreta.

Conviction? There are a million lies in this White man’s shiite christianity. Prove to us, using the established academic standards that your fiction of a jesus christ actually walked this earth. We will not only be convicted but would using David as cipher pay all your living expenses for the rest of yuh life.

32. THE JEWISH HISTORIAN JOSEPHUS HAS REPORTED VERY FLUENTLY AND CONVINVINGLY THAT THE LORD JESUS CHRIST WALKED THE FACE OF THE EARTH.
    LOOK IT UP & ;GIVE YOUR MONEY TO THE CHARITY OF YOUR CHOICE.

33. @ GP November 29, 2020 8:34 PM
    “HAS IT EVER OCCURED TO YOU THAT the Babylonian version of the epic of Gilgamesh,IS THE REAL MYTH, AND THAT THE BIBLE ACCOUNT IS NOT A MYTH?”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If your Judeo-Christian account is the real McCoy, then explain to us “Bible illiterates” how did Noah manage to swim all the way to (and back) the Artic and Australasia to rescue from the global flood the two polar bears and two kangaroos while sending two of his sons (and their wives) to repopulate those areas with Inuits and black Aborigines.

34. @ GP November 29, 2020 8:34 PM

We know you don’t like being exposed by the light of knowledge (science) while hiding in the darkness of your ignorance.

So you can do your usual and cuss the miller with your barrage of ad hominems; with the same spirit you sadistically enjoy being verbally manhandled by Pacha.

35. Q how did Noah manage to swim all the way to (and back) the Artic and Australasia to rescue from the global flood the two polar bears and two kangaroos
    A HE GOT A FEW BAJAN BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO LOVE TO QUESTION THE WORD OF GOD ABOUT MINUTIAE THAT DOES NOT IMPACT ON HIS PROVISION FOR ETERNAL LIFE, TO DO SO.
    PS I DO NOT REALLY CARE ABOUT THAT. IT IS WRITTEN ABRAHAM BELIEVED GOD AND IT WAS ACOUNTED TO HIM FOR RIGHTEOUSNESS. THAT IS WHAT I KNOW AND WHAT I BELIEVE.

YOU AND YOUR SATANIC SIBLINGS CAN MOCK ME TIL GOD’S KINGDOM COME BUT I STAND BY JUDE 24, PHILIPIANS 1:6, I PETER 5:10 ETC

YOU MAY NOW JOIN IN AS I SING THE HYMN BELOW
    LOOK AT THE LYRICS IF YOU CANT SING

36. @ Rum & Coke November 29, 2020 9:01 PM
    (Unquote):
    God knows this, yet He loves us so much that, rather than see us die an eternal death, He paid the price for us. He sent His perfect son, Jesus, to earth to give His life in exchange for ours. Jesus said, “There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for their friends.” He said it and then He did it, paying the price that would erase our flaws, making us flawless — holy — that we can live in God’s presence in eternity.
    Do you want to know Him? (Unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The only ‘shortcoming’ with your epistle is that it does not make room for any alternative means of communion with God for the billions of other humans who have walked and still walk this planet.

How do or should the billions of Hindus, Buddhists, Taoists and others holding non-Judeo-Christian faiths seek to communicate with (and to seek eternal salvation from) God other than through “His perfect son, Jesus”?

Are they all (non-believers aka infidels) destined for the lake of eternal fire?

You will notice that the other two main branches of the Abrahamic tree of faith (from which Christianity is the second crop of religious fruit to bear) have been deliberately omitted since they clearly do not recognize Jesus as any “perfect son” of Yahweh or Allah.

37. Are references to josephus the best you illiterates are still using as an answers to everything around originalism. Even if he existed at all, and there is much doubt, he was born only about 38 years after the fictitious birth of this fake christ. Moreover, modern jewish historians cast srvere doubt on his reliability.

We would have thought that you could cite any of the 30 or so types of imperial evidences as originally sourced, not rely on a dubious character injected as a false witness.

38. @ Miller
    An interesting point I just discovered about yoga is that the sun salutation moves which are said to have originated in India about 5,000 years ago actually came from Egypt from about 40,000 BC in a practise known as Kemetic yoga which migrated to India.
    This idea is based on hieroglyphics and artwork, but there is still some argument and debate on the matter.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.