The following was posted as a comment by Walter Blackman to the Walter Blackman’s Political Insights blog – David, Blogmaster

Based on the link to the NIS investments, provided by NorthernObserver, all BU readers can now sing from the same Hymn sheet – see link https://www.nis.gov.bb/investments-2/

Here are the facts, and the questions to be asked:

The unemployment Fund is broke. Not a cent is left. No bonds, no cash. Nada. Zilch. Rien.
Where will the money come from to pay current and future unemployment benefits? Remedial action has to come down the pipeline very soon.

Government owes (i.e the politicians misused our money) $2.8 billion to the National Insurance Fund, and $0.1 billion to the Severance Fund. There is no cash in the Severance Fund. Where is the money currently coming from to pay the workers’ severance that employers are refusing to pay?

Is the law being broken with respect to the payment of unemployment and severance benefits?

The only way Government can repay the money owed to the NIS is through taxation. Who will the Government tax to get the $2.9 billion for the NIS?
The Baby Boomers have started to retire and will do so by the thousands every year until 2033. How will their retirement benefits be paid? Something has to be done very soon

At the beginning of 2015, the NIS was paying roughly $40 million per month (just think about the multiplier effect this has on our economy) in NIS retirement pensions. That amounts to $480 million per year, and $960 million over two years.
We can therefore understand what the Chairman of the NIS meant when he said: “there are sufficient funds there that we can see this through at least for the next two years.”

However, the Chairman went on to say: “So there is no cause for concern.”

Every BU reader can now look the Chairman of the NIS fully in the face and say: “We do not agree with your assessment of the NIS, Mr. Chairman. There is great, great cause for concern, and in fact, we are very, very concerned. Next time you speak, please tell us what is the Board’s solutions to the massive NIS problems we face.”

…what are the Board’s solutions?

483 responses to “UNEMPLOYMENT Fund is Broke, Time for Straight Talk Chairman Leslie Haynes”

1. “that beyond the chorus lines to your anthem, which you recite daily in many forms, there has been more. Very good.”

🤣🤣😂 At some point in time, you are very likely to see the “more”

they broke the country and would have to rob it again to pay me for suing their useless tails if they stole anything i have copyrighted, the racket i would make would last for YEARS……they don’t deserve any help period.

2. Cousin Boris up in England talking bout there is no racism, he ain’t even got no shame…

3. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

The culture of plagiarism, theft of ideas and intellectual theft in Barbados is rampart. Especially among the Barbados Labour Party Govt. They don’t have an original idea in their head. That is why they steal form Tom, Dick, and Harry. They then claim the Ideas as their own.

Just one example. When in opposition the Barbados Labour Party and their supporters went up and down Barbados decrying The Hyatt Hotel project. It was too high for Bridgetown, no environmental was done, it would make Barbados lose its Heritage status, there were plans to prevent Barbadians from using the beach, there was not enough water to supply the Hotel, it would put severs pressure on the Bridgetown sewage project, it was suitable for its location, Maloney should not be given the contract and on and on they went.

The same WHITE BAJAN Maloney who they despised or pretended to despised and wanted to lock up is now the the Barbados Labour Party Govt. best friend. The have even taken Mrs. Ram building , knocked it down , heavens know what happen to her stock, not pay her a single RED CENT for her property to this day, give the spot to Americans, property which belongs to naturalised Barbadians , so that the Hyatt Hotel can be built. .Which according to the Barbados Labour Party Govt. is now the savior of Barbados.

Just one example their are lots more.

4. @ Waru,

You are correct in your statement that members of the BU family should not suggest ideas on this blog in case they are hijacked by this lazy government.

My biggest concern is the continuous determination of this government to undermine, suppress and to narrow both the life chances and the quality of life of Barbados black population.

None of us should be surprised as this government inherited a system from their old colonial master – the British. It is a system that both Hal and I are familiar with here in the UK.

The documentary/film in the link below was banned (still is!) in the UK. I would urge you and the BU family to view it.

Black Barbadians can no longer remain innocent and naive bystanders to their plight. This film highlights how the Brits had in place a strategy that would ensure that Caribbean descendants who were born or who settled in the UK would never have a seat at the table.

Both the Bees and the Dees expressed an interest in opening up Barbados to mass immigration. Both parties favoured and prioritise the needs of Barbados minority community over the majority population. Anybody noticed the number of Asians/Indians who are linked to Mia?

This will be my final warning to Barbados majority black population. They have to remember that Barbados is not only their spiritual home; it’s their only home.

There are too many superficial commentators on BU who validate and accept life in Barbados. They will foolishly state that there is no where else they would live than in Barbados. These commentators are short sighted. They need to wake up and study the horizon.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lsKeRFpyKNw

5. Here is one of the foolish ones. Would not want to live in England where you are, at all. I am fully awake and happy in Barbados.

It is not heaven but it sure isn’t hell! Where in the world must one go to escape racism? Not England. Not America. Not Canada.

We continue to work to overcome.

In the meantime, life is still worth living. At least mine is.

6. For most black Barbadians living in Barbados, it is a case of Barbados or bust. For Hal rooted in London; he has a comfortable existence. For me, I have interests in a European and an African country. Should I need to, I can spend time in Barbados or the UK.

I do not want to sound arrogant. Thank God, I have options. You guys need to buckle down and make sure that your kids and grandchildren will have options in an increasingly discriminatory Barbados. Do not allow Mia to devalue your birthright.

7. @ Donna,
    You definitely are not foolish. The UK government will shortly be “repatriating” a number of “Jamaicans” back to Jamaica.

Their was a mobilisation of some eighty black celebraties who protested to the UK government. The government backed down and agreed not to deport those individuals who immigrated to the UK if they were under the age of twelve.

Donna, black Caribbeans are still living under siege in the UK, irrespective of their age, education or their profession.

All I ask of you is to not become complacent. I was born in the UK and grew up with the mentality that the British could one day ask me to leave the country.

8. “You guys need to buckle down and make sure that your kids and grandchildren will have options in an increasingly discriminatory Barbados. Do not allow Mia to devalue your birthright.”

that’s exactly what she’s doing to keep the nastiness that’s racism, corruption and the dehumanization of Black people in play….

Boris claims that there’s no racism in UK, so why is there any racism in Barbados A BLACK/AFRICAN COUNTRY modeling itself on UK racism and all and claiming to be little england……ah can’t even see him on FB to ask him..

“My biggest concern is the continuous determination of this government to undermine, suppress and to narrow both the life chances and the quality of life of Barbados black population”

and that’s exactly how those douche bag black faces plan to keep it…i used to give ideas, until it was revealed that they’ll just twist anything offered in order to maintain the fraud they’re perpetrating on Black people…so, nothing more from me…

“Both the Bees and the Dees expressed an interest in opening up Barbados to mass immigration. Both parties favoured and prioritise the needs of Barbados minority community over the majority population. Anybody noticed the number of Asians/Indians who are linked to Mia?”

sellouts, sellouts, sellouts..

“They have to remember that Barbados is not only their spiritual home; it’s their only home.”

the wicked governments have over the decades severed any spiritual links the people had with their ancestors or the continent and pointedly refuse to reestablish those connections because they are tiny rotten fish in tinier ponds that believe that they mean something in the scheme of things and never put the best interests of the Black majority first…

most people will not want to reconnect on their own, because they have been bred to hate Africa and all things associated with their mother country, and look to racist ass England instead that don’t even like them, so brainwashed into believing all the evil bullshit and lies these fly by night fake leaders spout….it’s disgusting..

TLSN…at least you’re cognizant, many believe they’re safe in the Caribbean, won’t they be shocked to find out otherwise…something like Professor Reparations.

9. TSLN..they would’ve banned it to hide their Windrush scam of having the descendants of slaves pay taxes to compensate slave masters’ debt to financiers for loss of human property…wouldn’t want anyone putting two and two together at that time, the debt wasn’t repaid in full until 2015, so even the children and grandchildren of the Windrush generation ended up paying that debt…truly vile.

“None of us should be surprised as this government inherited a system from their old colonial master – the British.”

that system along with the accompanying racism and all the structures that were built to destroy the African, should have been abolished decades ago…..but the black faces won’t know how to begin, they can’t even create a new honors system which can be done by any creative within an hour or two, the fact that they’ve had months since Mia’s big republic reveal and are still using Elizabeth’s honor system, tells me they ain’t worth shit…

…..they can’t even see that it’s assured destruction to keep a system in place that’s always been designed to terrorize black people…even if they had the acuity to recognize this, they more than likely still won’t care..it’s all retrograde..

10. And this is why i CAN’T STAND…fly by night black governments, there is no turning down protests WHEN RACISTS ROB YOU AND YOU HAVE NO MONEY TO FEED YOUR FAMILIES OR PAY YOUR BILLS…Mia is still trying to cover up evil shit against black people so she can pretend everything is ok on the island…OH HELL NO…no more protecting white thieves Mia.

protest temperature must be TURNED ALL THE WAY UP…this robbery of Black workers did not just start yesterday it’s been happening since the 1970s and this is the very first time that the people stood up because their children are hungry and this goat is now trying to shut them up…..to make herself look good…i won’t believe a word she says because if the people don’t get their money to feed themselves, she’ll find another handy excuse and an even bigger lie to massage them with….

“Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley put those employers on notice yesterday while delivering an address at the Independence Day Parade, but she also appealed to employees to turn down the protest temperature.”

11. Yall have to be very careful with Mia…EXPOSE EVERYTHING SHE SAYS AND DOES…or ya will regret it, Piece’s words did not drop to the ground, she is DANGEROUS TO BLACK PEOPLE and the world has to know this….i even saw where Teets is talking about having some vision and my first thought was who black person they trying to rob their estate, bank accounts and rob their beneficiaries and unborn descendants blind of their birthright now, then he went off on some nonsense that we know will never come to fruition or any light…pure massage talk, too many goddamn crooks in the parliament. From the time she’s trying to shut down Barbadostoday, Nationnews ann other sources of information for reporting on human rights issues …SHE IS TRYING HER BEST TO PROTECT RACISTS, THIEVES AND HER OWN ASS…and leave black people suffering and out to sea…

If she tries to shut down the press or shut up Caswell, she has to be taken down completely, she has no power outside of Barbados and none whatsoever over anyone. except weak people in Barbados..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/11/30/barjam-says-no-to-interference/

“The Barbados Association of Journalists and Media Workers (BARJAM) has issued a stern warning to Prime Minister Mia Mottley and other Government officials not to try to dictate news coverage.

BARJAM President Emmanuel Joseph cautioned Mottley about her recent suggestions that the media should not carry the dissenting voice of the opposition.

He made the comments while addressing the awards ceremony for media workers on Sunday night at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.
    Joseph said, “It is a dangerous, unwise and counter-productive road to take in this 21st century. The recent notion by our Prime Minister that the news media should shut out the voice of Opposition Senator Caswell Franklyn for whatever reason (once he is not outside of the law) goes against the highest law in the land – the Constitution.”

In a stern tone, Joseph said, “BARJAM has no confidence in any suggestion that would like to take us back to the dark days when dissent against the establishment or ruling classes was tantamount to a crime and was met with the most vicious push back that at times ended in death for the dissenter.”

12. They have not yet learned that the evil you do, FOLLOWS YOU…but they will, soon come.

13. TLSN……too late, the battle is real and it’s on.

14. @TLSN

I have said on a number of occasions here on BU that Barbadians do not know anything about black people in the UK, part from familial and social ties.
    Yet when one tries to explain to them what life is really like in the UK, they fall for nonsense. This is linked to the notion of birth and nationality and the idea of deportation. Barbadians are convinced that if you were born in a country you cannot be deported.
    This myth is linked to the narrative about the Windrush affair and the changing laws of nationality and citizenship. It is a pity that Windrush narrative has taken the course it has, since it was predictable that nothing will change. And it has not.
    I had this conversation with @ Carson Cadogan some time ago. Part of the problem is the BU inability to discuss issues. BU prefers to heckle and shout, rather than learn. One heckler comes on saying how her sister, and cousin and aunt all worked in the UK as nurses, so she is an expert.
    Often, people who have lived in the UK for 50 or 60 years have no clue themselves.

15. It is not our culture and DNA to deport Barbadians. The COVID 19 pandemic rammed this home when we opened our borders to permit nationals in unlike other countries.

It is who WE are, those of us who live on the Rock that is.

16. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

I have said many times that the BLACK GOVTS in the Caribbean have done ABSOLUTELY nothing to help their UK DECENDENTS.. They have just left them adrift like garbage while welcoming white people TO THE CARIBBEAN BECAUSE THEY BELIEVE THEY ARE NO USE. Now in in their darkest hour, they sadly can not reach OUT for help from any of these sell out BLACK CARIBBEAN GOVTS.

These BLACK PEOPLE are fighting for their lives, AND NEED OUR HELP, but which BLACK CARIBBEAN BLACK GOVT. CARES?????

They are rather happy to abandon them.

Then again they are not WHITE PEOPLE ONLY BLACK PEOPLE..

17. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

You hear what the Barbados Labour Party apologist had to say????

An attempt to WHITE WASH the situation.

What is being done here on this Blog is the the BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY GOVT. uses the Blog to read ideas from citizens , they then implement these ideas AND CALL THEM THEIR OWN. That is why the Blog always asking for ideas. These are for the Barbados Labour Labour Party Govt. to steal and, implement them and claim them as there own.

Blatant plagiarism.

18. re Part of the problem is the BU inability to discuss issues. BU prefers to heckle and shout, rather than learn.
    THIS IS DEFINITELY AND ABSOLUTELY TRUE
    THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
    THEY HECKLE AND SHOUT RATHER THAN LISTEN REASON AND LEARN
    JUST READ SSS FROM ITS INCEPTION AND YOU WILL SEE THIS ILLUSTRATED VERY WELL

THE IDEA IS TO WIN AN ARGUEMENT AT ANY COST
    IT IS HILARIOUS
    BU IS PRIMARILY A SOURCE OF ENTERTAINMENT WHEN YOU ARE BORED
    SOMETIMES YOU MIGHT GET A NUGGET OF TRUTH

IF SOMETHING APPEARS IN OVERSAS MEDIA IT IS TAKEN AS GOSPEL

RE One heckler comes on saying how her sister, and cousin and aunt all worked in the UK as nurses, so she is an expert.

AN OBVIOUS NON SEQUITUR

19. @ Carson C Cadogan December 1, 2020 7:23 AM

If you want to keep your ideas in your head that is your choice. if other people prefer to freely share theirs that is also their choice.

If someone freely shares an idea and government chooses to implement it for the greater good of Bajans, why is that a problem?

Cuhdear Bajan, neither B nor D, nor any of the parties in the recent bye-election

20. Windrush group urges Jamaica to refuse to land flight from UK#DangerousDeporteeshttps://t.co/9TFqq2bZj9— Jamaica Observer (@JamaicaObserver) December 1, 2020

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

21. @Carson C Cadogan November 30, 2020 5:54 PM “The same WHITE BAJAN Maloney”

You know that Maloney, friend of both the DLP and the BLP is NOT white don’t you?

22. @Carson C Cadogan November 30, 2020 8:26 AM “The Barbados Labour Party is rewarding all their yardfowls this morning.”

The DLP does EXACTLY the same.

Stupssseee!!!

23. @ Cuhdear Bajan December 1, 2020 7:58 AM
    “If someone freely shares an idea and government chooses to implement it for the greater good of Bajans, why is that a problem?”

Absolutely nothing ‘wrong’ except that the person(s) doing the implementing must not selfish ownership of that idea for pure egotistical purposes.

Such a blatant act of plagiarism represents the hallmark of dishonesty and clearly displays a lack of decency and integrity.

Would you do it, Ms Silly Woman?

24. @ Miller December 1, 2020 8:35 AM

Absolutely nothing ‘wrong’ except that the person(s) doing the {implementation} must not [show] selfish ownership of that idea for pure egotistical (and partisan political) purposes

25. Granted there are a lot of negatives, but ancestor slave countries also have many positives that can be applied to majoreity Black populations like Barbados…..instead of the tired ass slave society…which ya are never going to get away with Mia…i personally know black people who have been engineers for the last 10 years.who was at one time just as young as Emmanuella…yall lazy shitehounds, ya kept back progress for the island’s children and now ya 25 years behind trying to play catchup and still run a slave society…

“Meet Emmanuella Mayaki, the future of the tech industry. According to Face 2 Face Africa, when Mayaki was just 10-years-old, the coding and programming genius was appointed by the Southfields Primary School located in Coventry, England as an after school code club teacher. Her position at the Southfields Primary School involved her teaching HTML and CSS to her peers and sharing her tech knowledge with the code club.

Mayaki’s journey in the tech industry started when she was just 7-years-old. In 2016, she received a diploma in Desktop Publishing, Advanced Excel, CorelDraw, Adobe Page Maker, and Advanced PowerPoint. Her list of accomplishments and qualifications doesn’t stop there. In 2018, Mayaki created her own app and designed her own site after enrolling at Tech24 to study Mobile App Development.

It’s no secret that the future is bright for Mayaki as she has dreams of becoming an engineer.

“I want to become a machine learning engineer because I have experience in programming and my job is to program a machine to perform specific tasks,” Mayaki said in a blog post.”

26. @Hal Austin November 30, 2020 6:01 AM “The habit of abandoning elderly relatives in hospital, called bed-blocking, should stop and the way to do that is by compulsorily forcing the next of kin to meet the bills. Whether they like it or not, tough luck.”

What if the only next-of-kin is a big headed son who has lived in London for 50 years, owns no property in Barbados and intends never to return to Barbados? Give us some ideas as to how the government of Barbados can force such a fella? How does one enforce a court order in a foreign jurisdiction? What if it costs more to enforce the order than a bed in a in an old people’s home costs?

What if the next of kin don’t have a po to piss in nor a window to throw it through?

Has any country found a solution to bed blocking? Except perhaps to use a “FINAL SOLUTION?” If so can you tell us which so that we can t’ief their ideas?

Cuhdear Bajan who cared for 3 elderly relatives from January 1992 to June 2006, all of whom required plenty of hands-on care in their declining years. All while raising a family and holding down a full time job with a quite demanding employer. Cuhdear Bajan who was living over and away in the great white north, and deliberately returned to the rock in anticipation of the elders’ serious needs in their declining years.

So Cuhdear Bajan int no London bases theorist. Cuhdear Bajan walked the walk, pushed the wheelchair, gave the baths, shaved the chins, washed, combed and plaited the hair [old people have the right to smell nice too, lol!] did the grocery shopping cooked the food, picked up the medicine, attended the doctors’ appointments, bought the walkers and wheelchairs, hired and supervised skilled tradesmen to carry out adaptations to bathrooms, kitchen sinks,and light switches. A decade or more of bare hard work. Done whether the pensioners money/property was enough or not.

Some people have no understanding of the difference between that 38 year old mummy, and 88, 98, 108 year old mummy.

27. ROMANS 4:1-4
    What shall we say then that Abraham our father, as pertaining to the flesh, hath found?

2 For if Abraham were justified by works, he hath whereof to glory; but not before God.

3 For what saith the scripture? Abraham believed God, and it was counted unto him for righteousness.

4 Now to him that worketh is the reward not reckoned of grace, but of debt.

Titus 3:5-7
    5 Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;

6 Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour;

7 That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.

28. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

cuhdear Bajan

plagiarism

Let that stick in your head.

29. John A
    November 29, 2020 6:26 PM

“@ Walter
    If your concern is correct then the fund is way worst off than my numbers imply. Do you know if any interest payments at all were made in the last 13 months to the fund Walter?”

John A,

No. I don’t.
    Similar to you, I am limited to making comments on information that has been made available to the public.

30. Just one example. When in opposition the Barbados Labour Party and their supporters went up and down Barbados decrying The Hyatt Hotel project. It was too high for Bridgetown, no environmental was done, it would make Barbados lose its Heritage status, there were plans to prevent Barbadians from using the beach, there was not enough water to supply the Hotel, it would put severs pressure on the Bridgetown sewage project

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

DAVID COMMISSONG ANYONE?

31. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Todays headlines in the Nation newspaper is the sportiest I have seen for the Year:

“PMs promised Nis will pay, but going employers”

That the most hilarious thing that I have seen for the whole year.

We all know that this is a joke. Nothing will happen. The employers are breaking the Law and they are getting away with it. The workers are the only ones the losing. I will eat my hat if the Barbados Labour Party Govt. does anything.

This statement was made for the benefit of Barbados Labour Party Govt. yardfowls like the Blog master. So that he can say a some future ,”‘ she said she will go employers””

Even though she NEVER WILL, WE ALL KNOW THAT THIS IS A JOKE.

32. Todays headlines in the Nation newspaper is the sportiest I have seen for the Year:

“PMs promised Nis will pay, but going employers”

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Carson Cadogan

THIS IS ONE TIME WHERE PEOPLE ARE NOT GOING TO FOOLED BY EMPTY PROMISES.

I HAVE EMPLOYED BLACK BAJANS AND KNOW HOW THEY REACT WHEN THEY DON’T GET THEIR MONEY.

IT WILL BE A VERY INTERESTING NEXT COUPLE OF MONTHS.

THERE IS NO ROCK TO CRAWL UNDER.

33. NorthernObserver Avatar

@JohnA
    you need to read up on MMT. The first local economist who jumps on board can be a hero. The only take away which will be heard relates to the money supply.
    Don’t forget….it was your friend Sinkyuh who wanted to repeal the Catastrophe fund in 2016. And it was the same Sinkyuh who slammed the media for what he termed “Wild journalism”. Didn’t he lay the Barbados Sustainable Recovery Program (BSRP). Did the current MoF not repeal (move) the Catastrophe Fund. Didn’t she jump on the media as soon as they were critical. And lay BERT, BEST, BOSS etc
    Like going to a wedding and all the attendees on the same side of the aisle!!!!
    Soooooo…..now the MoF needs to find a way to inject money into the system. Homegrown financing is tougher, unless they increase the commercial bank/credit union deposit percentages with the CBB, and then buy Bonds (or is it Bombs) with that money. Lest we be surprised, Sinkyuh did that too. Or…they can just unleash some dollers.

34. @ Northern Observer

Plse go on and tell us about MMT. I m all ears.

35. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

The country is in for a little light relief. from the PM.

If the employers are breaking the law right now and the Barbados Labour Party Govt. is doing nothing about it , she really think that any one believes her that she will go after the employers at some time in far distance future????

Not every one is as gullible as the Blog master.

Imagine paying the WORKERS WITH THEIR OWN MONEY!!!!!!!

36. @ Carson

She is paying civil servants with their own money. Remember BOSS, Mr Persaud’s creation? She is a political charlatan.

37. MIA MUTTLEY AINT GOT A CLUE
    WHAT CAN THE PEOPLE DO
    MIA MUTTLEY AINT GOT A CLUE
    SHE TREATING BIM LIKE IF ITS DOO-DOO

38. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    I know how you like Google. It stands for Modern Monetary Theory. I ‘believe’ it began in Australia, and was ’embraced’ by Saunders in the Democratic leader race. Since I am not trained in MMT, you can deduce your own opinion from a variety of published pieces. I even recall one in the FT.

39. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    American professor and ‘economist’ Stephanie Kelton is one of a few public MMT ‘faces’ and has authored a number of books on the topic. I have only read one of them ‘The Deficit Myth’.

40. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    Without even knowing a few moments ago, it appears from one of her ‘feeds’ the FT ‘under lock and key’ (I am guessing you subscribe) has a piece by her today.
    https://www.ft.com/content/53cb3f6a-895d-11ea-a109-483c62d17528

41. Carson Cadogan

xxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Yuh call that trick-uh-nomics
    OSA said she was a master of gimmicks

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

And she learned from the best, Sinkyuh. He did it by taking government workers NIS contributions, grabbing them and giving the NIS and IOU, and using them to meet the next public payroll. This was after Homegrown, and Dr.W getting vexed when he wouldn’t retreat. Now he pun one of her committees. Imagine dat. The two of them together. They could turn @Tron’s STARVE into FEAST with ease.

43. NorthernObserver Avatar

and fyi
    FEAST = Full Employment And Severance Tax.
    as opposed to STARVE = Sustainable Tax And Revenue Via Employees

44. @NO what a pitiful excuse
    Wasnt she the one person cussing Sinckler policies
    Now yuh come here to drfend her by interjecting Sinckler policies which she condemned and now mounts her lilly white horse to make a few laps around the paddock
    Shame on u for letting the dead cat out the bag the same dead cat Mia now calls her own
    Phew dirty yardfowls

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

But I learned from you, one of the best spinners on BU.
    When the DLP were running deficit after deficit you told the blog the BLP had started it !!!! The dems were only doing what the B’s began.
    I am simply following suit.
    Only now via a committee, they are TOGETHER….lol For love of country we put two of our finest MoF together.

46. NO i told the truth
    However u comments are loaded with deception
    What u should have stated that Mia being a gully bore would use any trick in the book even the same Sinckler she lambast
    Yuh see spin but tell truth

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

But see, that’s why you are the test caliber spinner.
    You saw me “drefnd her”?
    I simply pointed out any difference is hard to see, they do the same things under different names.
    They cuss each other’s policies??….that is only scratch grain for the yardfowls.
    Isn’t the same lady, godmother to one or more of the gentleman’s trilldren?
    maybe YOU as a specialist spinner can see a difference, I just sitting in the stands, and I can’t see a difference.

48. Carson C Cadogan Avatar
    Carson C Cadogan

Mariposa

You are cracking me up . I like that one The Blog master must be seething.

“”trick-uh-nomics”.

49. @ Northern

What is the saying my enemies enemy is my friend.

I still waiting to hear what Sinkyuh and the rest of the big brain committe come up with for the repositioning of the Buhbados economy post covid. I mean somebody must be had some sort of idea other than throwing $300M at tourism and hoping for the best.

50. This topic has decended into 5h3 Austin, Waru aka Mrs Mitchell, MariposaCadogan comedy hour pure shite talk not even worth responding to.Imagine these jokers that supported a government which brought Barbados to it, s knees with 23 downgrades giving anyone advice.WTF i am reading.Get loss bunch of losers as most bajans do not want to hear nothing from you.As i always state we will rebound to our pre covid levels.