Submitted by Dr. GP

In the New Testament we see that all people need redemption, since they are all slaves, being all sold under sin and in spiritual bondage. Jesus made this abundantly clear to the Jewish leadership of his day (John 8:31-36).

The Coming of the Redeemer and the accomplishment of Redemption is recorded in Matthew, Mark, Luke and John in accordance to the teaching of Galatians 4:4 that in the fullness of time, God sent his son into the world to redeem a people for himself. The Fall of man established man’s desperate need for redemption, and God had carefully and thoroughly prepared the world for the coming of the Redeemer in the balance of the Old Testament.

The four gospels are the inspired eye-witness accounts of the life, death and resurrection of the Saviour. Christ came to reveal the glory of God in human flesh, “the image of the invisible God, pre-eminent over all creation” (Colossians 1:15). He came to proclaim the kingdom of God and teach us about the way of salvation (Matthew 3:2). He came to conquer Satan and to destroy his work (Col. 2:15; I John 3:8). But above all, he came to die for sins and to rise triumphantly from the grave to display his victory. He came to redeem us! (John 3:16,17).

123 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – The word “Redeem” as found in the New Testament”

1. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

2. Why so many rail against religion.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

3. K.I.S.S. Keep It Simple Stupid

The only meditation needed for the essence of a presence in spirituality is

Goodness

The Goodness in you is your light that shines bright and will be the upliftment to all around you in the battle of good over evil.

4. David,

I bet they never considered that it may be their husbands who are sterile.

Women literally under the feet of men. And those religions that no longer promote it literally do so figuratively.

That is why I never swallowed even Christianity whole. It always scrawled my skin like a chalkboard screech.

No matter what book you throw at me you cannot undo what I know instinctively. No man or woman can tell me my place! Just as no white person can convince me of my inferiority.

Pure instinct. Racist white people and sexist men can bugger off!

5. @Donna

The exact thought that provoked the posting.

Man made religion, what a thing!

6. What EXACTLY has any of the rubbish posted above have to do with the concept of Redemption as presented in the NT?
    WE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE INTELLIGENT AND WELL EDUCATED PEOPLE, I AM TOLD.

7. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 10 :15 AM

Perhaps you could have avoided the low attention span of the posters had you paused to explain :
    What you understand/ mean by redemption?
    Who was sold and to whom in the first place?
    Why the need to pay ransom.?
    The initial salvo on religion relates to its apparent conflict with the current state of scientific knowledge or what is described as science.
    @ David BU
    All things are human contrivances. They are mainly Human attempts to grasp reality. They are alternate realities ,as your mission here on BU has revealed.

Just a start to get the ball rolling.
    All vituperation will be ignored. Rabbit holes and gutter sniping will earn no responses from me.

8. @Vincent

The blogmaster has learned hat almost if not everything there is interdependence. Discussing matters in a vacuum is a mere academic exercise.

9. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU

I do understand your take on these matters. I agree that context matters. The upload re the African understanding of Christianity is a good example of this group’s attempt to interpret Christianity within their traditional Belief System. It is a synthesis similar to Haitian Voodu(n).

10. @ Donna November 22, 2020 8:31 AM
    “That is why I never swallowed even Christianity whole. It always scrawled my skin like a chalkboard screech.
    No matter what book you throw at me you cannot undo what I know instinctively. No man or woman can tell me my place! Just as no white person can convince me of my inferiority.
    Pure instinct. Racist white people and sexist men can bugger off!”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

On every occasion you see the light exposing the other ‘evil’ side of man-made religion so too, on every day, you will be branded an apostate by the likes of the two GPs and possibly VC, the doubting Thomas.

Glad to see that you can now ‘understand’ that most man-made religions are deliberately misogynistic in their practice.

That’s why Christianity is built and promoted on the influence of the biblical characters of 12 male disciples and Paul; and not on the role of Mary Magdalene.

But don’t worry since karma is a bitch in disguise in the form of Mary (a human female) being the mother of God.

11. Vincent
    With all due respect “the low attention span of BU posters” seems to be a CHARACTERISTIC MALADY.

So far your questions below is the only reasonable, sensible and appropriate response, and I will answer them later perhaps, although I probably did last week, as I have done most surely again this week despite the fact that religious Bajans should know the answers to these basic questions, the answers to which I certainly learned as a teen.

What you understand/ mean by redemption?
    Who was sold and to whom in the first place?
    Why the need to pay ransom.?

re The initial salvo on religion relates to its apparent conflict with the current state of scientific knowledge or what is described as science.

I do not come here to speak about religion, I seek only to share basic Bible information. I do not care about religion or religions

I do not care if the Archbishop of Canterbury has gone on sabatical, or if he got conkies this year.

the Archbishop of Canterbury cannot effect my redemption or that of anyone in this world, and that can not be refuted.

The religious practices of folk here, there or anywhere has nothing to do with the concept of redemption.

“Discussing matters in a vacuum is a mere academic exercise” is an excuse for ignorance, pure and simple, for someone who can not comment appropriately on a simple concept that little children who attend Bible teaching churches and Sunday schools in Barbados can converse on competently..

The rubbish permitted above is actually the intervention of Satan and his surrogates and assigns to derail a perfect presentation on the subject. Persons who can not participate or who have not read the piece should just go on by. They need not display their ignorance or submit to the dictates and designs of their daddy the devil.

If there are two things I know it is my Bible and my Medicine………because I have taken the time to study both.

12. re most man-made religions are deliberately misogynistic in their practice.

Rubbish of course! All through the ages “religions” have been dominated by sexual perversions in which female priests have dominated. Read the accounts in the Bible about Caannite and other worship for an example

13. re The initial salvo on religion relates to its apparent conflict with the current state of scientific knowledge or what is described as science.

WHAT EXACTLY DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WITH THE BIBLE?
    WHEREAS THE BIBLE IS NOT A TEXT OF SCIENCE, EVERY SCIENTIFIC STATEMENT THEREIN IS ACCURATE

ON BU IT IS CHARACTERISTIC FOR FOLK TO PONTIFICATE ON ALL MATTERS ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW NAUGHT
    WHAT IS VERY CLEAR TO ME IS THAT MOST OF YOU HEAR KNOW VERY LITTLE BIBLE OR LITTLE SCIENCE

IN SUCH CASES ASK APPROPRIATE QUESTIONS. BUT DONT LET EITHER Satan and his surrogates and assigns derail a perfect presentation on EVERY subject POSTED ON SSS

14. TWO OTHER MORONS AND SONS OF SATAN TO MAKE THEIR APPEARANCE NOW
    IT WILL BE HILARIOUS……..AS USUAL ………AND SAD SIMULTANEOUSLY

15. @ GP November 22, 2020 11:24 AM
    “re most man-made religions are deliberately misogynistic in their practice.

Rubbish of course! All through the ages “religions” have been dominated by sexual perversions in which female priests have dominated. Read the accounts in the Bible about Caannite and other worship for an example..”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

We are glad to see that you have the intellectual decency to recognize the existence and role of “religions” other than your Judeo-Christian Johnny-come-lately brand of mumbo jumbo.

As for your bullshit attempt to conflate science with your Biblical hogwash of a 6-day creation of the universe and man-made miracles, we can only say:

Where is the apology from your ‘kennel’ of jackasses who deliberately slaughtered many humans (in the name of some mock god called Yahweh) simply because they were brave enough to innocently and accurately tell the Truth that the Earth revolves around the Sun.

Your track record of Christian fundamentalism certainly does not allow you to have a show place in the gallery Science aka knowledge.

16. How many times will I have to tell the Miller that I ALWAYS saw the misogyny, questioned it and had it placed in its context before I ever joined up?????

The Bible is a collection of writings from a certain place and in a certain time. I do not believe those who wrote it had a totally clear picture of God. I believe their biases are deeply embedded throughout the book.

I don’t give two hoots what GP calls me. He is not God and therefore not the be all and the end all.

I also see that you have not been paying attention to VC’s take on Christianity or you would not have said what you did.

17. Sexual perversions and female priests. Hmmmmm…..

I have no intention of asking any questions or participating in any discussion. I have no interest whatsoever in disecting the Bible any further. Just responding to the atrocity posted by the BLOGMASTER.

OUT!

18. THIS IS WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS ABOUT ITS ORIGINS
    I HAVE BELIEVED THIS FOR OVER 50 YEARS

19 We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts:
    20 Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.
    21 For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.

AND
    16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
    17 That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

I HAVE PERSONALLY FOUND THE BIBLE TO BE THE ONLY AUTHORITY FOR FAITH AND PRACTICE……..NOT MY CHURCH GROUP OR THE ELDERS OR ANYONE ELSE

THE BIBLE ASKS US IN 2 TIMOTHY 2:15 TO
    Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

I HAVE DONE THAT WELL AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN ANY COMPANY OF BIBLE TEACHERS OR BELIEVERS WHERE I HAVE NOT BEEN WELL RECIEVED, DESPITE WHAT I EXPERIENCE ON BU

THE BIBLE ASKS US ALSO IN 2 TIMOTHY 2:16 TO
    shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.
    AS CLEARLY IS THE CASE ON BU

I OFFERED TO WRITE SOMETHING ON SUNDAYS THAT IS BIBLE BASED, AND I HAVE SO FAITHFULLY SINCE OCTOBER 23RD 2019, AND WILL DO SO AS LONG AS I AM ALLOWED, BECAUSE AS WRITTEN IN I CORINTHIANS 4:2
    Moreover it is required in stewards, that a man be found faithful.
    AND IN 1 CORINTHIANS 15:58
    Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.

19. Am I a Soldier of the Cross?

The Blood

20. SORRY I QUOTED 2 PETER 1:19-21 & 2 TIMOTHY 3:16-17 ABOVE WITHOUT GIVING THE REFERENCES

THESE VERSES HAVE BEEN CONSIDERED THE PROOF TEXTS ON THE BIBLICAL CONCEPT OF THE PLENARY VERBAL INSPIRATION OF THE BIBLE BY SANE SOUND SERIOUS BIBLE SCHOLARS

21. For as long as mankind exisit there will be the arguments based on whether there should be a literal interpretation of the bible or not. So there we go.

22. HERE IS A COMPENDIUM OF REDEMPTION SONGS ONCE USED IN THREE BAPTIST CHURCHES IN BARBADOS AND IN ALL PLYMOUTH BRETHREN ASSEMBLIES IN THE ENGLISH SPEAKING CARRIBEAN

23. For as long as mankind exisit there will be the arguments based on whether there should be a literal interpretation of the bible or not AMONG BIBLE ILLITERATES ONLY
    I HAVE READ WIDELY THE WRITINGS OF MEN CONSIDERED TOBE GREAT EXPOSITORS OF THE WORD, OVER THE LAST 52 YEARS AND HAVE NOT HEARD SUCH PUTRID PITHY PUERILE PABLUM!

SANE SOUND SERIOUS STUDENTS OF THE SCRIPTURE (NOT BIBLE ILLITERATES) SARCH THE SCRIPTURES LIKE THE SAINTS AT BEREA AS RECORDED IN ACTS 17:11-21, THEY FOLLOW THE PRESCRIPTION FOR RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD AS CLEARLY PRESENTED IN NEHEMIAH 8

SUCH SCHOARS WHEN DISAGRREING ON A TEXT GIVE SERIOUS EXPLANATIONS FROM THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF HEBREW AND GREEK. THEY DONT GO TO INCOHERENT PABLUM AS IS THE NORM ON BU WHERE FOLK OBVIOUSLY DONT KNOW AND DONT KNOW THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW, AND SEEK TO JUSTIFY THIER IGNORANCE BY PUTRID PUSTULAR PABLUM .

24. WHY SHOULD THE BIBLE NOT BE INTERPRETED AS OTHER LITTERATURE IS”
    WHEN THERE IS SOMETHING THAT IS NOT EASILY UNDERSTOOD WHY NOT ASK SENSIBLE QUESTIONS OR READ PROPER LITERATURE THEREON
    E.G IN JOHN 10 JESUS SAID TO THE JEWS I AM THE DOOR AND I AM THE DOOR OF THE SHEEPFOLD
    HIS LISTENERS UNDERSTOOD EXACTLY WHAT HE MEANT

WHEN IN HEBRES 6 PAUL SAID 19 Which hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and stedfast, and which entereth into that within the veil;20 Whither the forerunner is for us entered, even Jesus, made an high priest for ever after the order of Melchisedec. HIS PRIMARY AUDIENCE KNEW WHAT A FORE RUNNER WAS AND UNDERSTOOD WHAT SUCH A PERSON DID WITH THE ANCHOR, WHEN A SHIP WAS BROUGHT TO THE SHALLOW PORTS OF THAT DAY

25. Man, you read one set of scholars that fit in with your view. There are other scholars of different denominations who have studied just like yours.

Steupse!

But hey, I only came here to show my son the atrocious video.

26. Man, you read one set of scholars that fit in with your view. There are other scholars of different denominations who have studied just like yours.

RUBBISH! I HAVE READ AND LISTENED TO SCHOLARS OF ALL DENOMINATIONS

MOST OF THE TIME IN YOUR READINGS YOU HAVE NO IDEA OF THE DENOMINATIONAL PERSUASION OF AN AUTHOR
    ONE’S INDWELLING TUTOR THE HOLY SPIRIT (C.F 1 jOHN 2:20 &27) REVEALS WHO IS SPEAKING TRUTH OR SPEWING COW’S WALLOP EVEN IN YOUR OWN CHURCH GROUP OR EVEN IN THE ASSEMBLY YOU ATTEND

I HAVE FOUND THAT ALL SOLID SANE SERIOUS SINCERE STUDENTS OF THE SCRIPTURES OF ALL DENOMINATIONS WHO HAVE SOUGHT TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH TEACH SOUNDLY AND SAY THE SAME THING ABOUT THE SAME SCRIPTURES

FOR EXAMPLE THE BARCLAYS ARE ANGLICANS.

MCGEE WAS PRESBYTERIAN

27. NONE OF THE RUBBISH ENUNCIATED BY THE DEVILS AGENTS ON SSS WEEKLY WILL HELP ANYONE TO LIVE THE CHRISTIAN LIFE OR UNDERSTAND THE BIBLE

28. @ Donna November 22, 2020 12:16 PM
    “I also see that you have not been paying attention to VC’s take on Christianity or you would not have said what you did.”

Then VC should make it known if he actually believes that the words written in the Judeo-Christian book called the Bible are the actual words and instructions of the ‘God’ he believes in.

In other words is he a ‘black-or-white’ believer like GP in the immutable ‘Word’ as written in the KJV biblical text or a ‘whatever-goes’ Xtian libertarian, like yourself?

The challenge with the concept that the Word of the One and True Living God can be found Only in the Judeo-Christian bible is that it automatically disqualifies over half of the planet’s population from Redemption (through Jesus) and a place in heaven (to be with God) making it not only misogynistic but also downright jingoistic and racist.

So here is my position: Like the Egyptian Moses in the Bible I am a monotheist believing in the One Light that controls the planet Earth. A light that can be seen manifested in kaleidoscopic core of all the religions and faiths of this world.

29. RE So here is my position: Like the Egyptian Moses in the Bible I am a monotheist believing in the One Light that controls the planet Earth. A light that can be seen manifested in kaleidoscopic core of all the religions and faiths of this world.

YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL REALLY CONTROLS YOU. LIGHT INDEED
    WE KNOW THAT SATAN”S NAME WAS LIGHT BEARING IS IT NOT? WHAT DOES LUCIFER MEAN?

The challenge with the concept that the Word of the One and True Living God can be found Only in the Judeo-Christian bible is that it automatically disqualifies over half of the planet’s population from Redemption (through Jesus) and a place in heaven (to be with God) making it not only misogynistic but also downright jingoistic and racist.

YOUR RUBBISH IS CONTRADICTED BY BASIC BIBLE VERSES SUCH AS JOHN 14:6,
    Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
    ACTS 4:12
    Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.
    AND
    1 Timothy 2:5 For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;

30. Only scholars know how to find the truth, the ignorant will sink in their ignorance.

31. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Miller at 2:26 PM

You are not grinding the grain sufficiently fine these days. I think it is about time we take away your milling license.
    VC is not on a mission to convert anyone to Christianity. A sentence in the Book of Acts says “”And they each heard the good news in their own language”. I have no doubt that the Holy Spirit will speak to you in your own language in the fullness of time,if She / He has not already done so. Like Donna , I suggest you continue to read widely and study with an open mind and wait upon your God.

32. @Vincent

When Miller encounters his Damascene moment the heavens will sure to open up LOL

33. Only scholars know how to find the truth, the ignorant will sink in their ignorance.

MORE RUBBISH!

ALL SCHOLARS STARTED OFF IN IGNORANCE BUT THEY DID NO REMAIN IN THEIR IGNORANCE
    THEY STUDIED NO MATTER WHAT DISCIPLINE THEY ARE IN

SCHOLARS SEARCH FOR TRUTH. THEY DONT EXPECT IT TO COME BY OSMOSIS THROUGH THE AIR

YOUNG BELIEVERS AND NEW CONVERTS LEARN HOW TO FIND THE TRUTH AND THEY OBEY THE PRINCIPLE IN I PETER 2:2 As newborn babes, desire the sincere milk of the word, that ye may grow thereby:

NOTE IT IS IMPERATIVE TO SEE THAT THE VERB, desire, IN THAT VERSE IS IN THE IMPERATIVE

the ignorant will sink in their ignorance. BECAUSE THEY REFUSE TO IMBIBE THE MILK OF WHAT EVER DISCIPLINE WHETHER BIBLE OR MEDICINE OR WHAT EVER

VINCENT
    YOUR ARE CLEARLY MIS APPLYING THE sentence in the Book of Acts THAT says “”And they each heard the good news in their own language”. THIS VERSE IS VERY CLEAR. IT MEANS JUST WHAT IT SAYS they each heard the good news in their own language
    THE HELLENISTIC JEWS FROM THE DIASPORA WHO HAD COME UP FOR THE FEAST ALL HEARD PETER’S SERMON IN THE LANGUAGE THAT THEY SPOKE TO WHICH THEY WERE DISPERSED IN THE ASSYRIAN AND BABYLONIAN CAPTIVITIES
    THIS EVENT WAS OBVIOUSLY A MIRACLE

I have no doubt that the Holy Spirit will speak to you in your own language in the fullness of time
    YOU SEEM NOT TO BE COGNIZANT OF THE DOCTRINE OF ELECTION AND PREDESTINATION

34. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 3 :02 PM

Even that, I do not know. “God moves in a mysterious way ,His wonders to perform”. One cannot presume in these matters . One just hopes and has faith.

35. @ Vincent Codrington November 22, 2020 3:11 PM

Why are you playing the man miller instead of the ball?

He has already told you in which ‘God’ he believes. In other words he has received Salvation from the darkness of ignorance and propagandistic stupidity.

The question still remains for the sake of clarity:
    Do you accept the writings in your Bible as the unchanging word of God or according to your understanding of Holy Spirit (in which ever manifestation it presents itself or which ever light it is perceived)?

36. THE PAGES OF BU ARE PREGNANT WITH VERY GOOD BIBLE TEACHING ——BETTER THAN EVEN IN MOST BIBLE TEACHING CHURCHES BY THE LATE CARLOS AKA ZOE AND MYSELF

IT CONTINUES TO BE SPURNED AND SCOFFED AT, BUT ONE MUST OBEY I COR 4:2 AND I COR 15:58

37. @ GP November 22, 2020 3:34 PM

Any book which from the outset claims -in the most dogmatic pigheaded fashion-that the planet Earth and the rest of the Universe were made or completed in six days despite all the ‘scientific evidence to the contrary must be “SPURNED AND SCOFFED AT” until the end of Time.

38. RE Any book which from the outset claims -in the most dogmatic pigheaded fashion-that the planet Earth and the rest of the Universe were made or completed in six days despite all the ‘scientific evidence to the contrary must be “SPURNED AND SCOFFED AT” until the end of Time.
    WHAT IS THE SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE THAT DISCREDITS THE GENESIS NARRATIVE OF CREATION?
    PLEASE SHARE IT SIR
    GO GET THE EVIDENCE FROM YOUR DADDY AND COME BACK
    DO YOU KNOW THAT THE DEVILS ALSO BELIEVE THE WORD AND TREMBLE?

39. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Miller at 3:30 Pm
    Sincerest apology for “playing the man Miller”. Shall we all return to the discussion of “redeem” as found in the New Testament?

40. GP
    How should we pray? Is it a good practice to ask God for health, safety, successful children whatever? There are things I want and pray for them and there are things God wants and the the two sets may not be same. I have been advised to follow Philippians 4 but I wonder if I have gotten it wrong.

41. @ GP November 22, 2020 4:36 PM

To use one of your favourite retorts when you are corned with irrefutable evidence proving your bible to be a concoction of plagiarized myths and legends and indeed childlike stories about fairytales.

“A whip for the horse, a bridle for the donkey, and a rod for the backs of fools!”

If you, a fool, can’t see the truth in all the evidence around you in the billions of stars and millions of galaxies then convincing you with blinding science is like trying to get Mariposa to cuss the DLP.

42. blacks before being forced to leave their homeland Africa had their own beliefs and custom formulated centred and defined by practices which they adhere to and attributed to spirituality and their idea of who was their God
    Blacks after leaving Africa had to adjust and adopt to a new spirituality with in the European way of thinking
    For what it is worth the African blacks could not have known of the God which is described in the bible
    Unable to read or write when in slavery the idea or concept of a White God was taught to them and passed down from generation to generation
    The mystery of God would continue to be a source of controversy because of mankind deception and the inability to speak the truth
    Miller is right the time period of creation is man ‘s way of hiding truth all clothed in illogical concepts or deity
    Firstly the bible says day and night was the first day how was time measured should be the logical starting point to have a rationale discussion on how long did it take for God to create the heavens and the earth
    Absent of such facts of the measurement of time during the earliest years when God created the earth the obvious answer would be no one knows

43. Oh Miller you are wrong good friends doesn’t air their dirty laundry in public.. ref to Mariposa not cussing the dlp

44. Ping PongNovember 22, 2020 4:42 PM

How should we pray? Is it a good practice to ask God for health, safety, successful children whatever? YES INDEED!

There are things I want and pray for them and there are things God wants and the the two sets may not be same. THIS IS TRUE. BECAUSE ALL THE THINGS WE WANT MAY NOT BE GOD’S WILL FOR OUR LIVES,

AND YES WE OFTEN WONDER, AND EVEN COMPLAIN NATURALLY ABOUT NOT HAVING THE THINGS WE WANT

IF YOU DO YOU ARE NOT ABNORMAL. REMEMBER THAT PAUL WENT TO THE LORD IN A BIG WAY ABOUT THE THORN IN HIS FLESH.

RE I have been advised to follow Philippians 4 but I wonder if I have gotten it wrong.
    IF YOU ARE REFERRING TO VERSES 6-7 THAT IS GOOD ADVICE. YOU CANT GO WRONG THERE. I HAVE PERSONALLY FOUND THAT THE MORE I SEEK TO BE THANKFUL, THE MORE I EXPERIENCE THE PEACE OF GOD THAT PASSES UNDERSTANDING

CONSIDER THAT THE CLOSER YOU GET TO GOD THE MORE YOU WILL BE TESTED AS JOB WAS, BUT REMEMBER I CORINTHIANS 1:1O :13 AND I JOHN 5.4-5. HE WILL HELP YOU TO OVERCOME ALL YOUR TESTINGS

WHEN YOU FAIL OR FALL OR FALTER IN YOUR FAITH JUST PONDER JUDE 24
    HE WILL PREVENT US FROM FALLING (and not getting back up) and
    HE WILL PRESENT US AS FAULTLESS (as unbelievable as that sounds)

JUST KEEP ON KEEPING ON IN THE COMFORT OF THE PROMISE OF PHILIPPIANS 1;6

45. RE If you, a fool, can’t see the truth in all the evidence around you in the billions of stars and millions of galaxies
    YES INDEED GENESIS 1:16 SAYS THIS And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.”

NOW ISNT THAT SOMETHING?
    SEEMS THE WAY THAT THE END OF THAT VERSE IS RECORDED THAT GOD MADE THE THINGS YOU ARE RANTING ABOUT AS AN AFTER THOUGHT. SEEMS MAKING the billions of stars and millions of galaxies WAS NO BIG THING TO GOD

YOU EITHER BELIEVE THE GENESIS RECORD BY FAITH OR YOU DONT
    I JUST ENJOY BELIEVING IT AND MILLIONS OF FOLK DO TOO

I BELIEVE THAT PSALM 14:1 IS TRUE WITH RESPECT TO THOSE OF YOUR ILK

46. @ GP November 22, 2020 5:35 PM
    “YES INDEED GENESIS 1:16 SAYS THIS And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.”

There you go, again, regurgitating a load of unscientific cow crap of mythical proportion.

There is No “lesser light” in the night sky. Only the reflection of the Sun on Earth’s satellite called Selene.

Have you ever thought of the possibility that there maybe many other Adams & Eves in the form of GPs of similar beliefs some where out there on the zillions of planets created by the same Yahweh in 1 day?

47. Q Have you ever thought of the possibility that there maybe many other Adams & Eves in the form of GPs of similar beliefs some where out there on the zillions of planets created by the same Yahweh in 1 day?
    A NO BUT I KNOW THAT YOU HAVE MANY SIBLINS WHO ARE THE CHILDREN OF YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL AS JESUS TAUGHT IN JOHNN 8:44