Today the electorate of St. George North will vote for a member of parliament to fill the vacancy created by the ‘retirement’ of Gline Clarke. The blogmaster’s assessment is that it will be a straight contest between Floyd Reifer (DLP) and Toni Moore (BLP). Of the so-called third parties Grenville Phillips should retain third option in the number count. We can debate if Barbadians are ready for a third party or is this a case of the quality of the options presented. The blogmaster respectfully suggest the latter.

The result of the election will answer a few questions for political pundits.

• Has the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) regain its standing as the credible alternative in the eyes of voters?
  • Despite managing the affairs of state in the most challenging period post independence, will the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) be able to convince the SGN electorate that it is the most competent to govern at this time?
  • Will Grenville Phillips increase his penetration of support in the constituency to forge the way for third parties in the future?
  • How large will the protest vote be which has been fomenting in a climate of austerity for the last 3 years?
  • Has the last 90 days of campaigning confirm the urgent need for electoral reform in Barbados?

So far by-election activities has been largely peaceful in keeping with Bajan tradition. Let us continue to make the country proud by delivering an uneventful event. The blogmaster’s vote will be cast for David Walrond, the agriculturist and community practitioner.

895 responses to “Election Day in St. George North”

1. Still cant hear a peep coming out the mouth of Toni Moore on this isssue three days and counting made a promised to speak on behalf of workers plight
    What a big fat liar

2. “Only a backra johnny would believe anything out of that fund now”

the known backra johnnys, the cows, bizzys, maloneys etc WOULD TIEF WHAT’S LEFT…

3. “AS SUCH YOU WILL NEVER BE IN THE SAME CLASS AS WILLIAM SKINNER WHO RAN IN A THIRD PARTY NOT KNOWN TO BE FLEECING BLACK BAJAN TAXPAYERS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.”

William Skinner was the NDP’s candidate for the constituency of St. Micheal Central in the 1991 general elections, while Walter Blackman was the NDP’s candidate for the constituency of St. Michael South in the 1994 general elections.

If both gentlemen “ran in (the same) third party” for similar reasons of representing poor “BLACK BAJAN TAXPAYERS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND?” what distinguishing factors separate them from being in the same class?

4. “You young and hungry lawyers,”

another degraded reasoning of the parliament scamps, they have done it for years……creating work for lawyers to help raid the treasury…that’s the ONLY brlliant scheme they’ve ever had for generating employment for over 50 years….feeding lawyers at the Black population’s expense…and creating any scenario to do so….particularly, clogging up the supreme court for years on end with that scam…

5. @ David BU

There is a reason why 1% of employer’s 12.75% NIS contributions is allocated to the unemployment fund.

6. @Artax

How does that make contact with Caswells view?

7. So where’s the Fowl Enuff FIre Brigade this morning, ya sleeping on the job…the whole evil shit will be burnt the hell down….right down to the ground…..and yall repulsive yardfowls right along with it….the image of burnt fowl keeps replaying incessantly…

8. DavidNovember 20, 2020 6:42 AM

Isn’t it a hoot you have to rely on Caswell who you have maligned on the blog to represent your view. What is the DLP’s position on the matter? Or is Verla too busy managing

David is that what u call a defense of govt ruthless actions perpetrated against the hotel workers guided by laws which were changed by this govt laws which took way workers rights with unilateral changes to protect the business class
    Arent you ashamed of self

9. This overseas Bajan refrained from commenting or throwing shade. I have to assume that things immediately got better.

Glad to help. Doing my bit.

Have a great day Barbados

10. @ David BU

Nothing to do with Caswell Franklyn. It makes contact with the view of some people who believe severance paid by NIS is at the expense of taxpayers.

11. @Artax

Understood, the fly in the ointment sometimes are the employers who neglect to contribute and the incompetence of the NIS inspectorate to identify sooner rather than find out after the fact.

12. The law can be an a.ss and so far every change or laws amended by this govt has proven govt to be a.ss holes
    Go figure

13. Oh gawd the crazies are out! We are in the COVID pandemic, exercise some commonsense.

Milluh – Yuh all over the RH place. Once again I have disembowelled you and your supporters. Wuh you know bout me?

14. @ David BU

While your comments are true, an employee should not neglect his/her responsibility to check with NIS directly or via its website to ensure their contributions are current……. and informing the NIS and their employer if contributions were not remitted.

I know the usual comments that will follow as long as some people see the word ‘website.’ Almost everyone has a mobile phone…… from school children to the man on the ‘Cream of Wheat’ box. They can be used for purposes other than Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp.

15. @Artax

This is true but the government is aware of this issue and should ensure the ignorant are not taken advantage of in the true spirit of consumer protection.

16. “We are in the COVID pandemic, exercise some commonsense.”

ya need to stop lying old hard fowl…the pandemic DID NOT tell ya ignorant ass leaders to amend labor laws TO DISENFRANCHISE hotel and other workers…ya just as DUMB AS THEM…no one with intelligence touches labor legislation DURING UNSTABLE ECONOMIC TIMES..,,,and this BIGGEST COCKUP THIS YEAR…can be seen as DELIBERATE…..

Miller…educate this ass, don’t even know who would hire her in the US…she probably has been faking it all along, but they’ll soon catch ya…

17. In case some are pretending not to know, there are many, many instances of from black employers, coming right on down the food chain…refusing to pay NIS, did’t Cow THE THIEF, refuse to pay contributions for decades, one of his employees dropped dead in the streets and it was revealed he doen’t pay but FREELY STEALS FROM NIS…because he’s allowed to by the black face of the day in the parliament…

….who could forget when Rommel Marshall as an MP in government REFUSED to pay his employees and was threatened with a bench warrant…..

who could forget Caroline Herbert…one of the most evil lawyers in Barbados in the same bracket. as the crooks of parliament and those in the bar association…..who like all the other savages, would DEDUCT the payments from employee wages, then when not wanting to pay anymore, would fire the employee, make up some lie on the green paper and when the employee reaches NIS, not a cent paid, there was one instance where NIS was forced by the victim of that evil bitch, may she roast in her own private hell, to pay the person and then NIS had to go after Herbert for their money…..

didn’t that doctor who was in parliament under DLP…can’t remember her name, other than “do you know who i am” who refused to pay her employee and it was all over social media……oh Esther suckoo or some such shit.

.it’s a TREND in Barbados, and it now appears that it survives through… the actions of amending labor laws through which the government facilitates these criminals for employers to escape paying their fair share or being held accountable….because they themselves commit the same human rights violating crimes against black people.

18. didn’t Cow THE THIEF, refuse to pay contributions for decades, one of his employees who worked for him for 30 YEARS dropped dead in the streets and it was revealed he doen’t pay but FREELY STEALS FROM NIS…because he’s allowed to by the black face of the day in the parliament…and to add insult to injury the family of the deceased had to get a gofundme page to bury the man while rats like Fraud Enuff and the corrupt in the government still promote stinking cow.

same Fraud Enuff if she don’t see her 1040 contributions piad in will scream discrimination and exploitation and call up the labor office and have her employers sanctioned…FRAUD…..but for Black people on the island the badminded lowlife don’t care what happens to them..

they buried many like you in US this year..

19. God how cruel
    Tax payers monies to be used to protect these hotel crooks who should be hand cuffed and thrown in jail for breaking the laws
    Meanwhile PSV drivers are hauled before court if they break a COVID law
    Enuff shut up govt been collecting millions of dollars from from in form of loans to fight the virus
    It is not as if govt hasnt been sourcing funding to fight the virus
    Govt took a calculated risk to let people from hot spots into the country hence increased the debt to barbados health system in effort to protect the hotel industry from failure
    All these misguided policies are in part attached to govt social mess
    Hotel workers calls for severance being ignored for months

20. @ Enuff November 20, 2020 8:49 AM

Do you think you are dealing with Hal Austin or some other partisan uninformed fool?

You are right! We know nothing about you other than you are a pathological ‘stink mout’ liar who possesses as much dignity and self-pride as a red political yardfowl picking worms from swine stool.

You would even go to such lengths as to steal your dead grandmother’s undies to cover up the political shortcomings of your red administration.

We expect you to disappear from BU as soon as the whole Hyatt scam comes a tumbling down like a financial pyramid which has failed to rope in another layer of bottom-feeding suckers like you.

Why not ask Tron- if you doubt the RH “MiIluh” of verbosity but clearly speaking the Truth- about the future financing plans for the Hyatt (now that the NIS heist is off the table)?

21. I smell BURNT yardfowl skin and feathers…

22. I’m afraid based on prior encounters I will have to go with Caswell on this one. They were warned about this legislation and barrelled on.

I cannot understand what was the purpose of the legislation in the first place. What was it intended to accomplish? What was it intended to fix? I read it and could never grasp it?

At the same time, I don’t believe they thought or think they could get away with leaving these workers out in the cold in this environment.

Truly inexplicable.

23. Milluh – Why are you fixated on Hyatt and its financing and continue to ask me about it? I keep telling you the last hotel I had anything to do with has a price tag north of US$1B. Whether Hyatt is built or not has nothing to do with me. Proof of me lying? None! You mad? Stay mad!🤣🤣

24. Errant “?”

25. All the new legislation put in place by this govt has been condemned as political fodder to please a few
    Hence govt passed laws that when put to test was. Riddle with deceptive motives

26. “AS SUCH YOU WILL NEVER BE IN THE SAME CLASS AS WILLIAM SKINNER WHO RAN IN A THIRD PARTY NOT KNOWN TO BE FLEECING BLACK BAJAN TAXPAYERS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.”

William Skinner was the NDP’s candidate for the constituency of St. Micheal Central in the 1991 general elections, while Walter Blackman was the NDP’s candidate for the constituency of St. Michael South in the 1994 general elections.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Walter Blackman the doyen of talk radio of the 90s is back!

An actuary by training who honed his skills in the business environment of North America for the past 21 years has returned to Barbados to establish a business of his vocation. Of note to the BU family is that he has declared an interest in being a member of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) by throwing his hat in the ring to be considered as a candidate in the next general election

BU ARCHIVES

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

In 2018 Walter Blackman attempted to be that agent of change – we suspect based on his body of work (Walter Blackman is BACK!) – by throwing his hat in the ring to present as a candidate in the 2018 general election. The strong culture which enshrouds the duopoly violently rejected him. It will be worth the time to study Walter’s brief odyssey into local politics to extract learnings.

@Artax

I TAKE IT THAT THE NDP WAS IN EXISTENCE IN 2018 OR WAS IT THE DLP THAT WALTER BLACKMAN RAN FOR.

INSTEAD OF ALWAYS TRYING TO JUMP THE GUN AND SOUND SUPER INTELLIGENT/KNOWLEDGEABLE MAYBE YOU NEED TO COME WITH ALL THE FACTS INSTEAD OF BS,

27. Has Toni Moore come out of her new mansion called Parluament tp address the issue of the hotel workers
    Mottley once stood up in Parliament and uttered these words ” silence is consent” who would have thought that Toni Moore would have proven Mottley right
    Poor David he cant find a kind word in the defense of these workers
    What a pity

28. She is waiting on Verla to present DLP position.

29. @ Baje

RE: “I TAKE IT THAT THE NDP WAS IN EXISTENCE IN 2018 OR WAS IT THE DLP THAT WALTER BLACKMAN RAN FOR.”

I SIMPLY ASKED, (which, by the way, you PURPOSELY OMITTED from your contribution), since both Mr. Skinner and Mr. Blackman ran for the NDP, what distinguishing factors SEPARATE them from being in the same class.

No, the NDP was not in existence in 2018……….. and if you had CHECKED, rather than “jumping the gun,” to hurl your usual personal attacks, you would’ve realized Mr. Blackman DID NOT CONTEST the 2018 general elections as a CANDIDATE for the DLP. either,………. or even the BLP, UPP, BIM, BFP, KGB, FDC or Solutions Barbados, nor did he ‘run’ as an independent candidate.

RE: “INSTEAD OF ALWAYS TRYING TO JUMP THE GUN AND SOUND SUPER INTELLIGENT/KNOWLEDGEABLE MAYBE YOU NEED TO COME WITH ALL THE FACTS INSTEAD OF BS.”

Under the circumstances, it’s clear you’re the one who “needs to come with all the facts instead of BS.”

I’m sure you’ll jump on the bandwagon, again, to agree I’m a silly, appallingly ignorant buffoon living on a backward 2×3 island. Remember, I’m lucky if I can count to ten without making a mistake. So, it’s impossible for me “trying to sound super intelligent/knowledgeable,” my friend. I’ll leave that to you. Ever so often, you remind us of your super intelligence, knowledge, wealth, business acumen and success.

Sometime ago, you DEMONSTRATED that “super intelligence” when you publicly revealed, in this forum, you purchased an item from a police officer, knowing it to be illegal, and subsequently giving it to your lawyer.
    And, on another occasion, when you claimed to have gone into the Deacons area to ask people if they knew me, when you don’t know who I am.

Absolutely brilliant. I envy your level of intelligence, it’s intimidating. Time for ‘Sesame Street,’ I’m hoping ‘The Count’ teaches me how to count.

30. @ Enuff November 20, 2020 10:56 AM
    “Milluh – Why are you fixated on Hyatt and its financing and continue to ask me about it? I keep telling you the last hotel I had anything to do with has a price tag north of US$1B. Whether Hyatt is built or not has nothing to do with me. Proof of me lying? None! You mad? Stay mad….”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You are a real red-tail turncoat wearing the yellow suit of a traitor worse than Judas and Simon Peter combined.

Weren’t you also “fixated” when you were railing against the same lack of transparency from the principals for that same Hyatt project while you were wearing the hat of the then Opposition in its most rabidly raging form?

There is a very old Chinese saying (proverb) which says that:
    “The faintest ink is more powerful than the strongest memory.”

And that certainly applies to you as can be gleaned from the following contributions made by you on the many blogs in respect of the controversial Hyatt hotel erection.

Here is just a few of your own devilish words of hypocrisy shining through pretending as the light of truth on all things Hyatt hotel in Bim (and not that hotel on Mars with a price tag north of US$1B).

Enuff February 13, 2017 8:39 PM

“angela cox, really? Call the CTP and ask him what is meant by “every planning application is assessed on its own merit”? Ten years ago was the hotel 15-storeys; were sea conditions the same…what about the designation of Bridgetown as a heritage site? Was there emerging policy about building within historic Bridgetown? Guh long to court with “precedent” as a defense and see how far it gets you and the PM. lmao #wesupposetobebrightyuh..”

Enuff June 25, 2017 7:54 PM
    “Visual impact minor”? That photograph of the proposed view says otherwise. Just look at how the sheer height and mass of the proposed building changes the entire skyline and streetscape. Now it maybe clearer to everyone why 15 storeys is too tall for a building fronting Bay Street.

Enuff September 4, 2016 8:45 AM
    @Jeff
    The operative word being “aim”..lol.
    #David
    That Dr.Laurie piece does not support the Hyatt as proposed, so I don’t get aka’s point. The argument for many has been the lack of engagement, and the height and architectural quality in the context of a world heritage site. Yes Commissiong has raised the matter of beach access, which I don’t agree with as I believe improved beach access and facilities could easily be a condition, but he also raised a number of legitimate concerns. Note Commissiong is arguing strongly for a local product/developers, and the “aka crew” is ridiculing his suggestion as if Maloney is from Mars. The “crew” also trumpets jobs somehow suggesting that this is the only hotel proposal that would create jobs or revitalise Bridgetown. Finally, FDI, but where’s the FDI coming from? As many here have repeatedly set out, Hyatt is managing the property not developing it.

Enuff September 4, 2016 6:37 PM
    “Comparing the impact of the Hilton and Radisson with that of Hyatt shows Hoyos’ little understanding of the issue. For one he’s comparing impact to the Bay to impact on the street and adjoining sites.”

31. And this proves what? Have I changed my position on FDI for Hyatt? Do you hear me say it will be FDI? If you dig deeper you’ll find my comments on the current scheme saying it’s better but I still have issues. So go and dig more, I have all day. See if you find my piece about acquiring the next door spot. Look for comments around heritage, EIA etc. Go dig! In digging you should highlight what changes have been introduced post-2018 that will extract more than jobs out of Hyatt. You really want to battle with me? I am happy I got yuh digging. 🤣🤣🤣

32. Finally Toni Moore shows up
    But aint saying nothing
    Too late shall be the cry
    Lock the bastards up

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10158120311753191&id=246784233190

33. @ Enuff November 20, 2020 8:58 PM

Ahh! After exposing you to be a fraud you have finally hit the construction nail on its financing project head.

We had all confidence that you will eventually get there and see the light before you purposely hit your big dumb thumb.

Where is the money coming from is the only refrain left to be sung.

And that’s the US$ 1 billion (we will settle for US$ 175 mill) question that needs answering by the principals if the Bajan people are not to be sold another nigg**er in a woodpile like the many other projects sold to them under the previous government; from Pickerings to Foul Bay to the Four (All) Seasons to the Harlequin disaster.

Show the money! Is it from FDI or local funding?

As a high-flying project manager (associating yourself with mega projects in excess of US$ 1 billion and counting) you must know, by now, that the financing is the key ingredient in turning this pipe dream erection into a local job generating engine and a future forex earner for the country called Barbados with some of the best beaches in the Caribbean.

Welcome aboard, ye retarded but ‘lately’ smart kideo!

34. Toni Moore and Mia shows up to the meeting and cant do a RH thing for the workers

https://www.facebook.com/246784233190/posts/10158120311753191/?sfnsn=mo

35. The nerve of the hotelier to propose them pay 25percent and govt 75percent
    If Mariposa had to deal with them lowlife bastard most of them will be spending 100percent time behind bars
    Bunch of thieves while Mottley play smoke and mirror games with the workers

36. @ Enuff
    What it proved is that if your BLP put it in the Centre of Bridgetown and made it 1000 stories , you would agree with it and don’t give a crap about no skyline.
    But you are known to forget what you write. I had to expose you the same way that @ Miller did sometime ago.
    You are nothing more than a bias one sided person. You have now been exposed twice in less than a year.
    At least Commissiong was rewarded with an ambassadorship. What is your reward: Is it making yourself look stupid on BU?

37. Milluh
    LMBAO! You really are struggling eh. I ask again, where have I said pre or post elections that Hyatt is FDI? Where I have said pre or post elections I have any association with Hyatt? I have supported the acquisition of Ram’s property to facilitate a better, if not perfect project. I have said that it would be a catalyst for regenerating Btown. The big issue raised by Commissiong, the EIA, has been prepared. It is a totally different scheme on a larger plot. Maloney is obligated to spend $5M on social infrastructure in the area–vending facilities, upgrade Bay Street fish market–and make 20% of the share ownership available to Bajans. Why persists in asking me about funding? Go ask Maloney or the government. You should also visit the site.👋🏾

38. And, on another occasion, when you claimed to have gone into the Deacons area to ask people if they knew me, when you don’t know who I am.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I HAVE NEVER CLAIMED TO HAVE GONE INTO THE DEACONS ASKING WHO KNOWS YOU.

YOU ARE NOT THAT IMPORTANT.

TRYING TO PULL ONE OF YOUR HAL AUSTIN MOMENTS.

39. Neither LIAR can do anything for those workers because they will not want to, when the AGENTS FOR WHITE EXPLOITERS sat their SELLOUT asses in the parliament and legislated to sell out Black workers in Barbados to minority crooks both local and foreign, so what are they going to do now besides pretend that they are doing something, …. a lotta long talk and long debates, no money and sinking the workers and their familes deeper and deeper into poverty….by design.

they weren’t expecting to be caught and exposed so brutally by Caswell…..and now the whole world knows how the black faces operate to UNDERMINE BLACK PEOPLE..by manipulating and .weaponizing labor laws….then running up to ILO AND TELL ENDLESS LIES WHILE VIOLATING WORKER’S RIGHTS…

they already contracted to sell out, that’s what they’ve all ever done from 1966 when they started lying and deceiving their way into that haunted house…Mia and her gang of liars and frauds are hellbent on carrying on that tradition using Elizabeth’s slave system…but they will be EXPOSED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY…EVERYWHERE….for as long as they continue to blight and curse Black people’s lives….sellout nigas.

40. But ya dirty government legislated and made back door deals to SELL YOU OUT AND KEEP YOU IN POVERTY…..so that the no good racists and slave masters can keep the money and leave the island with it…while you get nothing…..generational poverty, suffer your children and grandchildren…that’s what DBLP have always done.

we kept warning yall aboiut this dependency tourism enslavement trap..

EXPOSE the pedigreed sellouts everywhere…make them famous worldwide.

https://www.nationnews.com/2020/11/21/nis-move-means-delays/

“Former employees of The Club Resort & Spa expressed anger and frustration during a near three-hour meeting with the Barbados Workers’ Union (BWU) yesterday to discuss plans for their severance payment.

Several said that apart from learning that the Vauxhall, St James hotel struck a deal with the National Insurance Scheme (NIS) to pay them the outstanding 75 per cent of their severance, there was a deafening silence on how much longer they would have to wait for financial relief.

They said it was unfair to put the burden on the NIS, given they had a written commitment from the hotel to pay them the outstanding monies.

Holding up her water bill which had a “Due for disconnection” stamp on it, one very vocal former employee, who declined to give her, name said: “Right now, my bills are all marked ‘due for disconnection’. I want my money. It is as simple as that.”

41. Toni Moore marched with the merchant class to.protest. past govt policies against workers
    Now the merchant class has their knees in the workers necks and Toni Moore pleas to the workers begging the workers to wait
    Toni Moore a bold faced fat liar a bone headed hypocrite
    Your time would come too when barbadians kick you to the curve The SGN victory would exposed the kind of evil self serving person u are

42. Now the principals are complaing about the poor conditions at schools and the overgrown bush lack of school supplies and the realities of the harsh conditions they are being forced to endure
    Govt tongue has receded in the back of its head since May 2018
    BU is silent on these issues
    Mia cares
    Meanwhile Toni Moore says she will approach NIS

https://www.facebook.com/246784233190/posts/10158120978738191/?sfnsn=mo

43. “YOU ARE NOT THAT IMPORTANT.”

Hmmmmmm………….

Thanks for the compliment……….. and, WELCOME to the CLUB, my friend.

44. Does any one remember the Alexander saga which went on for about 20 years and passed on the the dlp govt
    Does any one remember the protest and pressure placed on the then present govt headed by Stuart to resolve that long standing issue
    Does any one remember the loud noises when some schools were being affected by environmental issues
    Does anyone remember the numerous articles written on BU concerning those issues
    Be that as it may the current social environment under present govt has reached a level red and those who were adamant with overheated boiling concern for country has buried head in the sand without realizing that a dark cloud of mushroom dust is enveloping the country and something needs to be done soon
    The news in the daily papers on barbados social and economic conditions worsen and is in need of dire resolution
    Only ostrich bury their head in the sand
    Politricks and smoke and mirror policies are not the answer
    The people are suffering while the pedigree and Elite continue to enjoy a fullness of life
    Get ready there will be an after effect of this tide rolling in and it would not be pretty

45. @ac

Why cant Mia stop the rain from falling. You are aware it is an overcast day in Barbados yet again.

46. It also rained when Stuart was PM and it did not stop David BU from being critical of his policies
    In the meanwhile you Have taken the job of standing in the rain and holding an umbrella over Mia head
    Don’t u ever read the daily newspapers anymore
    The stories are heart wrenching
    Dont u remember the numerous articles written about water shortages on BU
    Ask the people in rural areas what is happening to them
    A day coming soon when the people would take it no more
    Btw i noticed you called for early election which will secure a victory for Mia
    A victory for Mia does not secure a victory for the people
    Do your homework

47. Mariposa @7:28
    Sometimes there is a beauty in the way that you write. Your “It also rained when Stuart was PM and it did not stop David BU from being critical of his policies” is a simple but clever rebuttal of the blog master’s statement thAt the rain plays favor some.

Then to follow it with “In the meanwhile you Have taken the job of standing in the rain and holding an umbrella over Mia head”.

Beautifully written and clever. Some may consider themselves a lot smarter, but when you get going you are unequalled.

Have a great day. Thanks for that cup of morning coffee.

48. David here is some news which will give traction
    Heard Donville Inniss to be sentenced on Friday
    Meanwhile sources say that Mia has a plan for when he is released

49. @Mariposa

Is Mia going to hire him as a consultant?