Submitted by Nathan’ Jolly’ Green

George Floyd was no innocent when it came to crime; he was from an early age, becoming a career criminal.

floydUnable to find work in Texas as an ex-prison convict, he moved to Minneapolis in 2014 for a fresh start after release from prison in Houston, having served time for aggravated robbery with a firearm [deadly weapon].

On the day of George Floyd’s death, Floyd was arrested by police officer Derek Chauvin, at whose forcible detention he met his death. An end that most decent people would declare unlawful and a disgrace, regardless of what we now know about Floyd’s past, and perhaps latest alleged behaviour.

Following a complaint from a store clerk, Floyd was approached and spoken to by two police officers outside the store while sitting behind the wheel of his car. Floyd was then pulled from the vehicle and handcuffed by the two police officers.

https://www.fox9.com/video/688157

The police officer Derek Chauvin had knelt on his neck, after trying to get him into the back of a police car, which Floyd refused to enter. Floyd was arrested for allegedly paying for cigarettes with a fake $20 bill.

Some newspaper stories state that “None of the officers could have been aware of Floyd’s more than a decade-old criminal history at the time of the arrest.

But George Floyd and officer Derek Chauvin had worked at the same club, the El Nuevo night club in Minneapolis. Derek Chauvin as a security officer, and Floyd as a bouncer.

There is a distinct possibility that George Floyd and officer Derek Chauvin were acquainted, and the officer may have even known Floyd’s criminal background and that he was dealing with a man capable of violence.

The owner of El Nuevo Rodeo confirmed it was likely Derek Chauvin had “crossed paths” with George Floyd during their time working at the club. It turns out that Floyd, a former bouncer at Minneapolis bar El Nuevo Rodeo, was a long-time co-worker of Officer Chauvin — who knelt on Floyd’s neck for nine minutes until he died.

Local politician Andrea Jenkins, who sits on Minneapolis’ City Council told NBC affiliate WRAL-TV “He knew George,”. “They were co-workers.” Jenkins went on to say to MSNBC that Chauvin and Floyd both worked at the same bar for years as well.

Chauvin and the three other officers involved in Floyd’s arrest have been dismissed from the force, a spokesperson for the Minneapolis Police Department confirmed. The case has now been turned over to Minnesota Attorney General, Keith Ellison, Minnesota’s governor, announced over the weekend. Chauvin has been transferred to a maximum-security facility.

The Floyd family believed that 46-year-old Lloyd had left behind his past in Houston after being released from prison stemming from a 2007 robbery, in which he plead guilty to entering a woman’s home, pointing a gun at her stomach and searching the house for drugs and money.

The financial cost of demonstrations, peaceful but angry, is acceptable whatever they should be. But the cost of billions of dollars in the looting and burning of property and vehicles is not. Neither is the violence, the murders, setting police 0fficers on fire, looting, arson, and destruction, unacceptable under any circumstances, and cannot be excused.

It was not only George Floyd who had a violent background, Police officer Chauvin, who joined the force in 2001, had been involved in several other violent incidents.

But perhaps most police officers in Minneapolis are subject to being involved in the inherent violence in the communities in which they work.

In 2006, according to a database by Minneapolis’ Communities United Against Police Brutality, Chauvin was involved in the fatal shooting of a man who stabbed two people before reportedly turning a gun on police.

In 2008, Chauvin shot a man who allegedly reached for an officer’s gun during a domestic-violence call. (The man survived the shot.)

In 2011, he was one of five officers placed on a standard three-day leave after the non-fatal shooting of a Native American man. The officers returned to work after the force determined that they had acted “appropriately.” (Another officer, not Chauvin, fired the shot.)

Communities United Against Police Brutality also faulted Chauvin indirectly for the deaths of three people that Chauvin and another officer were chasing after a crime in 2005, were struck by a car.

Minneapolis’ Office of Police Conduct complaint database shows seven complaints against him, although all are listed as “closed,” “non-public,” and resulting in “no discipline.”  The city’s Civilian Review Authority, which lists complaints before September 2012, reveals five more complaints, which are also closed and resulted in no discipline.

A prisoner at a Minnesota prison sued Chauvin and seven other officers for “alleged violations of his federal constitutional rights” in 2006, although the case was dismissed.

Since the death of George Floyd, a GoFundMe for Floyd’s family has raised more than $7 million.

Black Lives Matter, so do all lives, some politicians in the Caribbean have treated the citizens as if the only lives that matter is their own, and those of their family. People have been processed, metaphorically speaking, as if they had a knee on their neck and the whole country is choking to death. With black police beating black people, worse than any white policeman behaves in America. The politicians allow it to happen and condone it by saying nothing.

108 responses to “The Death of George Floyd”

1. A good article that presents both side of the story.

2. @RL,

Which both sides did it present?

“With black police beating black people, worse than any white policeman behaves in America. ”

this writer commented on a white police officer kneeing a black man to death whilst he begged for mercy in front of viewer and in the presence of fellow officer whilst being videoed, yet he can pen the above statement. not only is the statement improbable if not impossible, it presents no evidence of black police beatings in the Caribbean being “worse than [how] any white policeman behaves in America” and no evidence of these beatings worse that what we saw in Floyd’s death

if Chauvin’s record was blemish free would that have made his action less reprehensible?

if Floyd’s record was spotless would that have been his death more distasteful?

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Many knew that Black people were not involved in burning down the MN police station, so here is this dummy in all his glory, the big brain scheme by a bunch of semi-retarded asses…let’s burn down the police station, blame it on the nig*as and sit back and watch the police kill them, we can even video tape and sell it for years on end…….did i mention semi-retarded asses who were seen doing this stupid shit….lol

https://www.kimt.com/content/news/St-Paul-man-arrested-for–571111961.html?fbclid=IwAR3ksbAqaIXgytRFR9yeTveFpSV7mYO5cDtoHbRj8kULf0YHQtzlkvvTfQk#.Xt7CBQr89qI.facebook

“ST. PAUL, Minn. – A federal charge has been filed against a St. Paul man for the burning down of the Third Police Precinct in Minneapolis.

United States Attorney Erica H. MacDonald says Branden Michael Wolfe, 23, is accused of aiding and abetting arson. He is scheduled to make his initial appears in U.S. District Court Tuesday.”

4. marinus van der lubbe ya gotta make the narrative work eh waru…..

5. Freedom Crier Avatar

ITS ALL ABOUT CONTROL OF THE SHADOW GOVERNMENT BETTER KNOWN AS THE DEEP STATE…

Since President Trump took office, he has been exposing their crimes through their power-grabbing attempts. They wanted the country to be shut down until elections, but in spite of the coronavirus and the economy crash, Trump began opening up the country in April. We saw no second wave of the pandemic.

Since the virus didn’t work, the DS decided to create a Race-war to take back control. They paid Antifa to create millions of dollars of destruction on America. The ‘One Million Mob March’ they set for Washington DC, failed.

The Patriots know the DS’s playbook and this is why Trump is always steps ahead. He has been using counter measures to fight the DS. Trump and the Patriots need to take these same plays for what lies ahead. Exposing the scandals of the former ‘scandal-free administration’ is going to take a public awakening… a Great Awakening. What the media has hidden for decades when exposed, will shock the world.

Thousands of people are allowed to protest in the streets, but we aren’t allowed to open schools, churches, many businesses, nor even go to a funeral. They told us we had to give up our lives, our wealth, our freedoms or we’d kill ‘Grandma.’ But if they are saying riot gatherings are ok, why are we still wearing masks? Where in the world is Fauci?

Americans are still in lockdown because it’s a part of the Deep State’s plan. They are trying to create Chaos, Panic and Fear just to Regain control. Rioters were allowed to Loot, Hurt and Kill people, Burn Down Homes and Churches. Does social justice matter more than social distancing? When did this change because this wasn’t the case a few short weeks ago.

Trump is not the one who undermined the US Constitution. It is every person, every elected official, who does not believe in the rule of law under the US Constitution. Who are they? Remember their names.

Why don’t elected officials want a police force and are calling to defund them?

Business owners are seeing the Deep State players once again, having a different set of rules for residents and business owners, so now, the business owners are opening up saying they are ‘peacefully protesting.’ It’s all back-firing! They couldn’t have graduations, elective surgeries, people couldn’t go to movies or the beaches. All this had potential to be deadly, they were told, enough for them to be threatened with arrests if they protested. None of it made sense, but now we are seeing their LIES.

The Great Awakening Is Happening

People are asking questions. These questions will lead to the Greatest Awaking in history. By November, the DS will have Exposed their Corruption for all the world to see. Trump will Win, he Never Tires of Winning and Ask Americans to Do the Same!

https://www.facebook.com/RealBenGarrisonCartoons/photos/a.731915903535389/3074959869230969/?type=3&theater

6. The article is good because it presents both sides? As black people there can be only one side, the side which identifies and roots out racism when it exposes its ugly head.

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

While yall at it, there is a video going around and it has already hit international circles on it’s way to the dark web of pornography, of 3 black Bajan children under the age of 12 having sex on camera…and some stink adults are commenting that it’s normal…adults with no morals enable and condone these evil acts and have for decades….corrupting the minds of children..

let’s hope the police are doing their jobs, they got a brand new second COP at taxpayer’s expense too…..so no excuse

“The police officer Derek Chauvin had knelt on his neck, after trying to get him into the back of a police car, which Floyd refused to enter. Floyd was arrested for allegedly paying for cigarettes with a fake $20 bill..”

those are two out and out LIES….camera proved that George never resisted police NOT ONCE and the store owner said that the $20 bill was NOT FAKE.

…otherwise this article is mostly SHITE ANYWAY although i dont need to read anything other than those 2 lies …and what other truth may in it is nothing that has not been discussed a thousand times before on BU for years…

8. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

So being partisan only mean yuh support de bees or dems? Or it wuh also mean telling de one side uh story yu like?

9. @ Freedom Crier

I would like to ask you two simple questions.

(1). Do you live in America?

(2). Are you an American citizen?

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Lawson…ya catspraddled ya boyfriend recently, don’t know what ya were so angry about….but…none of my business…

Anyhoo…the store owner who was not there at the time the event happened, said if he was there it could never had gone like that because usually when a forged bill is detected and the police called, they ask if the person remembered where they got the bill from because everyone knows you can get those forged bills at ATMs happened in Barbados recently when the banks refused to reimburse the customers…..or ya can get them in the banks,…also happened in Barbados some years ago when a female travelled to Canada with a big amount of forged bills and found herself in shits, said she got them from the then BNB who gave her hell to get back her money although they knew they were releasing forged bills into the community…Robert Le Hunte the then managing director….nearly cut himself in half trying to explain it away, so getting forged bills in US is no big whop, nothing new, wuh i remember when they brought out the new twenty dollar bills eons ago, the forgers had those bills on the streets before the US Treasury could put one bill out there ….. and George should not have been arrested for it, he should only have been asked if he remembered where he got the bill…as the store owner said happens all the time..

but

the piece of shit racist cop knew him and apparently had it in for him for a long time…and killed him…on camera, end of story..now he is charged with 3rd degreee murder, should have been 1st degree, 2nd degree murder, should have been 1st degree….and a hot needle.

11. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

So what has protesting accomplished?
    👉🏾Within 10 days of sustained protests:
    Minneapolis bans use of choke holds.
    👉🏾Charges are upgraded against Officer Chauvin, and his accomplices are arrested and charged.
    👉🏾Dallas adopts a “duty to intervene” rule that requires officers to stop other cops who are engaging in inappropriate use of force.
    👉🏾New Jersey’s attorney general said the state will update its use-of-force guidelines for the first time in two decades.
    👉🏾In Maryland, a bipartisan work group of state lawmakers announced a police reform work group.
    👉🏾Los Angeles City Council introduces motion to reduce LAPD’s $1.8 billion operating budget.
    👉🏾MBTA in Boston agrees to stop using public buses to transport police officers to protests.
    👉🏾Police brutality captured on cameras leads to near-immediate suspensions and firings of officers in several cities (i.e., Buffalo, Ft. Lauderdale).
    👉🏾Monuments celebrating confederates are removed in cities in Virginia, Alabama, and other states.
    👉🏾Street in front of the White House is renamed “Black Lives Matter Plaza.”
    Military forces begin to withdraw from D.C.
    Then, there’s all the other stuff that’s hard to measure:
    💓The really difficult public and private conversations that are happening about race and privilege.
    💓The realizations some white people are coming to about racism and the role of policing in this country.
    💓The self-reflection.
    💓The internal battles exploding within organizations over issues that have been simmering or ignored for a long time. Some organizations will end as a result, others will be forever changed or replaced with something stronger and fairer.
    Globally:
    🌎 Protests against racial inequality sparked by the police killing of George Floyd are taking place all over the world.
    🌎 Rallies and memorials have been held in cities across Europe, as well as in Mexico, Canada, Brazil, Australia, and New Zealand.
    🌎 As the US contends with its second week of protests, issues of racism, police brutality, and oppression have been brought to light across the globe.
    🌎 People all over the world understand that their own fights for human rights, for equality and fairness, will become so much more difficult to win if we are going to lose America as the place where ‘I have a dream’ is a real and universal political program,” Wolfgang Ischinger, a former German ambassador to the US, told the New Yorker.
    🌎 In France, protesters marched holding signs that said “I can’t breathe” to signify both the words of Floyd, and the last words of Adama Traoré, a 24-year-old black man who was subdued by police officers and gasped the sentence before he died outside Paris in 2016.
    🌎 Cities across Europe have come together after the death of George Floyd:
    ✊🏽 In Amsterdam, an estimated 10,000 people filled the Dam square on Monday, holding signs and shouting popular chants like “Black lives matter,” and “No justice, no peace.”
    ✊🏽 In Germany, people gathered in multiple locations throughout Berlin to demand justice for Floyd and fight against police brutality.
    ✊🏾 A mural dedicated to Floyd was also spray-painted on a stretch of wall in Berlin that once divided the German capital during the Cold War.
    ✊🏿 In Ireland, protesters held a peaceful demonstration outside of Belfast City Hall, and others gathered outside of the US embassy in Dublin.
    ✊🏿In Italy, protesters gathered and marched with signs that said “Stop killing black people,” “Say his name,” and “We will not be silent.”
    ✊🏾 In Spain, people gathered to march and hold up signs throughout Barcelona and Madrid.
    ✊🏾 In Athens, Greece, protesters took to the streets to collectively hold up a sign that read “I can’t breathe.”
    ✊🏾 In Brussels, protesters were seen sitting in a peaceful demonstration in front of an opera house in the center of the city.
    ✊🏾In Denmark, protesters were heard chanting “No justice, no peace!” throughout the streets of Copenhagen, while others gathered outside the US embassy.
    ✊🏾 In Canada, protesters were also grieving for Regis Korchinski-Paquet, a 29-year-old black woman who died on Wednesday after falling from her balcony during a police investigation at her building.
    ✊🏾 And in New Zealand, roughly 2,000 people marched to the US embassy in Auckland, chanting and carrying signs demanding justice.
    💐 Memorials have been built for Floyd around the world, too. In Mexico City, portraits of him were hung outside the US embassy with roses, candles, and signs.
    💐 In Poland, candles and flowers were laid out next to photos of Floyd outside the US consulate.
    💐 And in Syria, two artists created a mural depicting Floyd in the northwestern town of Binnish, “on a wall destroyed by military planes.”
    Before the assassination of George Floyd some of you were able to say whatever the hell you wanted and the world didn’t say anything to you…
    THERE HAS BEEN A SHIFT, AN AWAKENING…MANY OF YOU ARE BEING EXPOSED FOR WHO YOU REALLY ARE. #readthatagain
    Don’t wake up tomorrow on the wrong side of this issue. Its not to late to SAY,
    “maybe I need to look at this from a different perspective.
    Maybe I don’t know what its like to be Black in America…
    Maybe, just maybe, I have been taught wrong.”
    There is still so much work to be done. It’s been a really dark, raw week. This could still end badly. But all we can do is keep doing the work.
    Keep protesting.
    WE ARE NOT TRYING TO START A RACE WAR; WE ARE PROTESTING TO END IT,
    PEACEFULLY.
    How beautiful is that?
    ALL LIVES CANNOT MATTER UNTIL YOU INCLUDE BLACK LIVES.
    YOU CANNOT SAY ‘ALL LIVES MATTER’ WHEN YOU DO NOTHING TO STOP SYSTEMIC RACISM & POLICE BRUTALITY.
    YOU CANNOT SAY ‘ALL LIVES MATTER’ WHEN BLACK PEOPLE ARE DYING AND ALL YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT IS THE LOOTING.
    YOU CANNOT SAY ‘ALL LIVES MATTER’ WHEN YOU ALLOW CHILDREN TO BE CAGED, VETERANS TO GO HOMELESS, AND POOR FAMILIES TO GO HUNGRY & LOSE THEIR HEALTH INSURANCE.
    DO ALL LIVES MATTER? YES. BUT RIGHT NOW, ONLY BLACK LIVES ARE BEING TARGETED, JAILED, AND KILLED EN MASSE- SO THAT’S WHO WE’RE FOCUSING ON.
    🖤🖤🖤BLACK LIVES MATTER🖤🖤🖤
    IF YOU CAN’T SEE THIS, YOU ARE THE PROBLEM.

12. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Freedom Crier June 9, 2020 7:48 AM “ITS ALL ABOUT CONTROL OF THE SHADOW GOVERNMENT BETTER KNOWN AS THE DEEP STATE…Since President Trump took office, he has been exposing their crimes through their power-grabbing attempts. They wanted the country to be shut down until elections, but in spite of the coronavirus and the economy crash, Trump began opening up the country in April. We saw no second wave of the pandemic. Since the virus didn’t work, the DS decided to create a Race-war to take back control. ”

There is no such thing as Deep State except in the crazed, depraved minds of morons like you. State Department officials are the daughters and sons of ordinary decent black and white and every other color and ethnicity and religion and gender Americans.

Mike Pompeo, a Republic is thier boss.

Many, many, good State Department officials who did not want to work for this current American government quit.

So where is your Deep State?

Idiot.

13. @ Greene June 9, 2020 6:54 AM

I would have been surprise if you had stated other wise. I stand by what I have written.

14. Correction ” surprised”.

15. @RL

I am glad we understand each other

16. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ CuhdDear Bajan at 10 :54 AM

Excellent compilation of the outcomes of George Floyd’ s death and the social agitation there after
    He did not die in vain. I hope these reforms go viral and that they are sustained. May he rest in Peace.

17. Cuhdear Bajan
    June 9, 2020 10:54 AM

So what has protesting accomplished?

It has opened the economy as people show they no longer fear COVID-19.

18. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John June 9, 2020 11:59 AM “It has opened the economy as people show they no longer fear COVID-19.”

You idiot.

Covid10 has not gone anywhere, millions of people are still getting sick and thousands are still dying everyday. Some are dying alone at home, if you doubt me ask the British national health Service.

if you are lucky you may live in a place where if you become seriously sick they have a ventilator for you.

Otherwise crapaud smoke your pipe.

You will choke to death at home alone.

1,962,982 Americans sick under your favorite President. 111,097 Americans dead under your favorite President.

How many more people do you want to be sick or dead before you morbidity is satisfied?

19. those are two out and out LIES….camera proved that George never resisted police NOT ONCE and the store owner said that the $20 bill was NOT FAKE.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@waru

STOP BRINGING FALSE INFORMATION.

ONE OF THE STORE WORKERS WHO WAS THERE AT THE TIME SAID THAT THE $20 WAS RUNNING INK AND WAS AN OBVIOUS FAKE TO THE NAKED EYE.

THE STORE OWNER HAS ADMITTED HE WAS NOT IN THE STORE WHEN THE INCIDENT HAPPENED AND ONE OF HIS WORKERS CALLED THE POLICE AS PER THE STORE’S POLICY.

LEARN TO TELL THE WHOLE TRUTH INSTEAD OF TWISTING.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

What did the bill look like?
    In the 911 transcript a Cup Foods clerk told the dispatcher, “Um, someone comes our store and give us fake bills and we realize it before he left the store, and we ran back outside, they was sitting on their car.”

Angel Stately, a former employee and customer of the shop, told The New York Times she saw the bill and the ink was running on it.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2020/06/03/what-we-know-fake-currency-and-george-floyds-death-minneapolis-counterfeit-police/3137162001/

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“ONE OF THE STORE WORKERS WHO WAS THERE AT THE TIME SAID THAT THE $20 WAS RUNNING INK AND WAS AN OBVIOUS FAKE ”

and the owner said it was not true, that had he been there it would have ended differently, so why is he paying for his funeral?

yall must be getting ya news from Nationnews, i watched the interview with the store owner…he reiterated that the police do not arrest anyone for fake bills, he did not say any bill was running ink…. they are only asked where they get the bill..again…he said it.

but alyuh negros are so focused on hearing bad news about each other, ya will clutch at anything…

so what that even have to do with anything, bill fake or not, it’s not something you are arrested for…

21. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

The United States has a population of 328.2 million. The United States has had 111,097 deaths

Brazil, Spain, the United Kingdom and Russian have a combined population of 467 million, that is 138.8 million MORE people than the United States. These 4 countries have had 111,016 COVID19 deaths.

Why?

I expect that John and GP will blame the Democrats.

But if the Democrats are to blame, does that mean that President Trump, the most powerful man in the world is weak against the Democrats?

22. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And am sure i posted before that the same racist killer’s wife had to pay a fine for writing a bad check, yeah, the same one divorcing the idiot now…..am sure she just got a desk appearance ticket or some such back then but it’s still part of the public record…….did you hear that anyone killed her for writing a bad check…

yall are a special breed of assholes.

23. yall must be getting ya news from Nationnews, i watched the interview with the store owner…he reiterated that the police do not arrest anyone for fake bills, he did not say any bill was running ink…. they are only asked where they get the bill..again…he said it.

but alyuh negros are so focused on hearing bad news about each other, ya will clutch at anything…

so what that even have to do with anything, bill fake or not, it’s not something you are arrested for…

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@waru

STOP BEING A DUMBASS, YOU ARE THE ONE CATCHING AT STRAWS.

THE STORE OWNER A PALESTINIAN SAID THAT HE WAS PAYING FOR THE FUNERAL BECAUSE HIS BUSINESS WAS IN THE COMMUNITY FOR 31 YEARS AND THAT HE FELT BAD BECAUSE OF THE OUTCOME OF THE CALL FROM THE STORE LEADING TO THE DEATH OF GEORGE FLOYD.

SECONDLY HE WOULD NOT HAVE SEEN THE COUNTERFEIT BILL AS IT WOULD HAVE BEEN REMOVED AS EVIDENCE AND HE WAS NOT IN THE STORE AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT BUT LATER RECEIVED A CALL FROM ONE OF HIS STAFF TELLING HIM WHAT THE POLICE WAS DOING TO FLOYD WHILST HE WAS ON THE GROUND.

THIRDLY THE FINE FOR COUNTERFEIT US$ IN MINNESOTA IS US$1000.

NO ONE IS MAKING EXCUSES JUST THAT YOU NEED TO STOP BRINGING INFORMATION WHICH IS NOT THE TRUTH.

24. waru never lets the truth get in the way of a good story, but I don’t understand if and rightfully so everyone is upset about the cop kneeling on floyd’s head why everyone thinks that taking a knee is a good thing.

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It kept going around and around in the news about this one and that one said this and that….the owner of the store came out and cleared the air, i would go with what the owner of the store said over anything you or any newpaper you posted from said any day, if you were there and saw the ink i maybe would believe you, but you want me to agree with something you did not witness…..and you are not the owner of the store…

And am sure you could find something better to do because you cannot talk me down…join a movement or something…it may help you with reality about what is really going on here…i stopped spoonfeeding people long time ago…ask anyone on the blog….but hint, hint, the whole issue is about racism and police brutality, not about me. and what i post..

26. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Lawson…ya make up with Justin yet? lol

27. It kept going around and around in the news about this one and that one said this and that….the owner of the store came out and cleared the air, i would go with what the owner of the store said over anything you or any newpaper you posted from said any day, if you were there and saw the ink i maybe would believe you, but you want me to agree with something you did not witness…..and you are not the owner of the store…

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@waru

I AM NOT GOING TO BE PLAYING SILLY GAMES WITH YOU.
    JUST LEARN TO TELL THE TRUTH AND QUIT TRYING TO TWIST.
    OR ANY YOU TOO STUPID TO UNDERSTAND THAT, I HOPE NOT.

Abumayyaleh, the owner of Cup Foods, has stated in several interviews that he was not present when George Floyd entered the convenience store and paid for cigarettes with what staff suspected was a counterfeit $20 bill. He said it was another employee who called the police.

A witness who came into the store soon afterwards told The New York Times the person who placed the call was a teenaged clerk who “was feeling bad; he had called the police, he told her, only because it was protocol”

“If I would have been here the authorities would not have been called,” Abumayyaleh told The Cut “George Floyd may still be alive.”

Abumayyaleh has offered condolences to Floyd’s family on Facebook and demanded justice for the police violence that took place outside his store.

https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-factcheck-abumayyaleh-call-police/fact-check-mahmoud-abumayyaleh-did-not-call-the-police-on-george-floyd-idUSKBN23C21U

28. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I want to know how you crawling things are going to stop George Floyd from being IMMORTALIZED….did you see his gold casket…watch the monuments that will be built to him…and you no good negros will still have to remove the blighted shitstained statue of Nelson.

how bout that, show me an article that can stop that from happening…

29. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

As a matter of fact they started building monuments to him in US and different countries already, imagine that….so where is your monument, what have you ever done to propel a whole movement, it may help if ya take ya last breath though…..

30. I want to know how you crawling things are going to stop George Floyd from being IMMORTALIZED….did you see his gold casket…watch the monuments that will be built to him…and you no good negros will still have to remove the blighted shitstained statue of Nelson.

how bout that, show me an article that can stop that from happening…

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU HAVE CONVINCED ME THAT YOU ARE WAY TOO STUPID FOR YOUR OWN GOOD.

FOR A GROWN MAN/WOMAN YOU DON’T KNOW WHEN TO ADMIT WHEN WRONG BUT CHOOSES TO CONTINUE DOWN A CHILDISH ROUTE.

THE LESSON FOR YOU SHOULD BE TO TELL THE TRUTH ALONG WITH THE FACTS NO MATTER WHERE THE CHIPS FALL.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And i certainly hope you meet one of these that they are going to cut loose on unaware people soon….cause make no mistake, they don’t only kill Blacks, and they don’t care about any titles, some just killed a Black UN diplomat from Africa, yeah right there in US, his father is some minister i think in Gambia..or one of the others…you must really believe you are special….when you meet one, say hi for me.

https://www.cnn.com/2020/06/08/us/brevard-county-florida-police-union-misconduct-trnd/index.html?fbclid=IwAR1mCMdKJ-WCJNfSWftB9Z3159vZiIWMhPKvjkHFIyZp3YKiOoVt4ACe6-8

(CNN)As the cries for police reform grow louder across the nation, some police departments are holding their officers accountable, firing or suspending those accused of excessive force during recent protests.

One Florida police organization has said it will re-hire those very officers accused of misconduct, and that offer is prompting outrage.(CNN)As the cries for police reform grow louder across the nation, some police departments are holding their officers accountable, firing or suspending those accused of excessive force during recent protests.

One Florida police organization has said it will re-hire those very officers accused of misconduct, and that offer is prompting outrage..

32. @Waru
    Reading some of the contributions from these Bajans is like getting sucker-punched and makes me sick to the stomach.

it is truly amazing that the “Candace Owens” of the world are grabbing and hogging the microphone.

One would have to a fool not to recognize our education system is failing us.

33. You cant make this shit up, the govt gives millions to promote tourism in Canada but tells everyone to stay home, politicians want to defund police for people who need them the most, people go down on one knee for a guy who was killed by someone who went down on one knee, everyday something that makes you go huh

34. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Nathan “Jolly” Green and BAJE are one and the same.

They are so stupid that they do not realize that a person should not be punished multiple times for the same crime.

They are so stupid that they do not realize that a person should not be punished for a crime that the police believe

They are so stupid that they do not realize that there are very, very good reasons for separating the roles/duties of

Police

Prosecutors

Judges/Juries

Prison officials

That Minnesota policeman acted as judge, jury and executioner.

What he did was unlawful.

It was wrong.

It was immoral.

Once the police, prosecutors, judge, juries are finished with him, I hope that he gets his due.

Some people are so wicked, so stupid they will give up principles for power, or even for the illusion of power

35. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“One would have to a fool not to recognize our education system is failing us..”

Failed long time…

Theo…they don’t even know it.

36. Fact – George Floyd was a criminal.

Fact – Derek Chauvin is a bigger criminal. He kept his knee on the man’s neck after the man was handcuffed, indeed even after the man had no pulse. Did he fear violence from Floyd at that point???

Fact – whites burnt buildings.

Fact – blacks burnt buildings.

You guys tend to get tied up in irrelevance.

Whoever did it, it sure SPARKED some change. It set business men’s hair on fire, lit a bonfire under legislators ‘ feet!

You don’t really believe it was the death of one more black man and a few marches, do you?

No! It was about the money! Just as it was in the 1937 riots now upgraded to uprising.

Change for the oppressed comes when the oppressors realize that it will cost them more to maintain the status quo.

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Donna….a positive change such as this vibrating across the earth and these low crawling negroes with their brainwashed agendas to CRIMINALIZE people who look just like them, even though there are white and other criminals standing RIGHT THERE CHOKING THE LIFE OUT OF THEM TOO socially and financially …but they can’t see that….AND MISSED THE WHOLE DAMN BIG PICTURE…..just to make a black man who was murdered by a white racist look like the criminal instead of the victim…..am surprised the fool did not start glorifying the racist killer who would also kill the traitor at the drop of a hat…but the negro would not mind as long as it’s someone white killing the slave…

people are crying shame about this article on FB……hope the idiot who thought they were being a genius writing such shite is proud that they only succeeded in making themselves look like an A type asshole..

“Whoever did it, it sure SPARKED some change. It set business men’s hair on fire, lit a bonfire under legislators ‘ feet!”

not to mention got the tiefing insurance companies hollering for BLUE GODDAMN MURDER……lol……but…..serious changes have occurred ALREADY that we did not even think possible in our lifetime and then there are more coming down the pipeline that will be revealed in the fullness of time when as a collective it’s been finalized and ready for the public.

and all of what we have posted, the slave writer of this article…. STILL CAN’T SEE IT…lol….that is what happens when ya are a slave to the system that hates ya black ass…

38. Below is a newspaper report of a statement in parliament by the president. Read it for an example of cunning, deceit, betrayal and a hidden agenda of apathy and lack of emotional intelligence. Pure political trickery.
    The prime minister of a majority black country, on seeing the savage murder (a lynching) of a black man, following which the entire world responded, talks with total lack of empathy, of not responding to ‘trends’. The murder of a black man and the outrage that followed is a trend.
    Not only does this reveal her appalling emotional ignorance, it also tells us something about the ban on the Denny march on Saturday and the total silence of her ministers.
    A fish rots from the top and it is clear she has made her views known on this issue and her CARICOM ambassador and ministers have taken an oath of silence, following her disgraceful behaviour. This quite clearly is how the message got to the commissioner for an about-turn, after he had already granted permission for the march.
    I have spoken on numerous occasions about how despots rise, and this is an example playing out before our very eyes. Police in the US and UK have supported the protesters, the most senior ethnic officer in Scotland Yard, deputy assistant commissioner Neil Basu, has come out in support of the march, Boris Johnson has supported the protesters, yet the head of CARICOM, a Caribbean regional body, and prime minister of Barbados, is reserving her views of the extra-judicial lynching of a black man. Presidents, prime ministers, mayors and councilmen and woman have all joined in. US Congressmen and woman have kneeled in support .
    But the prime minister of Barbados, a woman who would talk for three hours on why ice melts in heat, declines an opportunity to express a few words of support on this vital issue.
    If the people of Barbados want more evidence of where the president’s heart really lies, then they are more silly than I thought.

With calls growing louder for Government to publicly endorse the Black Lives Matter movement, which has been raging in the United States in the last two weeks, Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley made it clear yesterday that the country’s position was not going to be guided by trends but rather by its long-standing principles.

Addressing the House of Assembly during the Resolution Section 3 of the Special Loans Act Cap 105, Mottley reminded critics that not only do her words carry the weight of the country but also that of the wider region, as she is the chairman of CARICOM.
    She explained that her administration was at the forefront of calls for global moral leadership to navigate the host of turbulent issues, which include the COVID-19 pandemic, climate issues, gender equality, economic enfranchisement and racial equality.
    “There are those who are saying that I have said nothing about Black Lives Matter, but they are forgetting that at this point in time I not only speak as Prime Minister of Barbados but for another two or three weeks as the chairman of CARICOM. . .” she said. (Quote)

39. The UK’s most senior black and minority ethnic police officer has urged forces to “stand up to racists, inequality and injustice”.
    Anti-racism protests have been held across the UK in the wake of George Floyd’s killing in the United States.
    In a message to officers, Met Police Assistant Commissioner Neil Basu said he was “horrified” by Mr Floyd’s death.
    But he said it could be “a moment for change” similar to the Macpherson Inquiry into Stephen Lawrence’s murder………………………Mr Basu said “the overwhelming majority” of protesters were “showing solidarity with George and what his death represents” and should be listened to.
    The protests on both sides of the Atlantic have been based on “anger directed not just at police brutality but the racial bias built into the very fabric of our institutions and society”, he added.
    Mr Basu said there had been progress since the Macpherson Inquiry but “despite how far we have come we must confront the fact that with many of our communities – especially the black community – we still have a long way to go”.(Quote)

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley made it clear yesterday that the country’s position was not going to be guided by trends but rather by its long-standing principles.”

that beast is devoid of any principles outside of RACISM, APARTHEID, OPPRESSION and generational ROBBERY of its own people…and that is why everyone is seeing clearly its evil agenda…

people knows that beast personally and all that it stands for and none of it has ever been good nor will it ever benefit the majority Black population….the spirit it carries is EVIL PERSONIFIED…it can no longer even hide and has no choice but to let everyone see it as it stands..

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Mia is going to be gone from that Caricom chair very soon, the fraud thinks she can pull the wool over intelligent people’s eyes like if she is there permanently…

….the PM of Jamaica came out just days ago and told the US he is not comfortable with the police brutality nor the racism directed at the Black population in US…well he had no choice either because apparently right before one of the others as killed by racists, i think it was the same George Floyd, days before his deatb a Black Jamaica was killed by NJ State Troopers on the Garden State Parkway, if Holness had nto come out, Jamaicans would have wanted to know…. whaa ah gwaan….and he dont want that….but this beast thinks she can hoodwink the docile Bajan population with her lies and bullshit…she and the fake Caricom Ambassador..who only ever gets his big mouth ready for the US when it comes to Venezuela…..a fraudulent bloodline.

42. MAM, with her spin doctors, is preparing to address the nation about the George Floyd killing, how it impacts the black western world such as it is and what she is doing about it in terms of a bajan contextualised foramt. t

he speech will contain a whole lot of waffle, concerns, perhaps some taxes or talk of taxes, and references to the last 10 years.

at the end of it no one will have remembered the reason for the speech but it will be hailed as a brilliant speech by a PM punching above her weight, if that is possible in the case

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Greene…that showmanship shite is over…only the fowls will be impressed because they know no better…but people have already moved on from her small time idiocy that will as usual lead to nowhere and nothing except for more corruption and oppression of the masses…that is all colonial agent know…they are the shameless class of house negros..

44. https://www.facebook.com/borisjohnson/?tn=kCH-R&eid=ARANqd2fUjhNElOw4Cut4Tg4h8VAEQdjagzPmVqhfTAW9HI5cEfiD4WPvT0LlhrOeb7tB86UcEs2s0rS&hc_ref=ART5zJU989rzHLdblSx6fkvEmi15m1uCz4xAOXDPIfbpT6IUNPKJYQUlOlWZTsj4NQA&fref=nf

It has taken her over two weeks to acknowledge the importance of the George Floyd murder. The lady is not the least sensitive to the concerns of black people. Even Boris……she ought to be ashamed.

45. @ Hal,
    Mia is toast. She has left a moral vacuum which must be filled by A. N. OTHER.

What will her government do once the people start to march on the streets under their own steam?

46. @TLSN

When I was saying this the BU chairman was leading attacks on me. When I said she was not as bright as her fans claim, that she does not do details, time has shown she has no emotional intelligence either. To describe the savage murder of George Floyd and his supporters as a ‘trend’ is so despicable it is not worth talking about. This, from the leader of a majority-black country.
    In a world with a moral anchor, the chairman would approach @Mariposa and apologise and ask her if she has anything to say about the despot who is our political leader. Time has proved @Mariposa right.
    Where is David Commissiong?

47. Even the United Nations has got in on the act…….

29th May 2020 – (Minneapolis) UN Human Rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Thursday condemned the death of a man at the hands of police, urging US authorities to take “serious action” to stop the killings of unarmed African Americans.
    On Monday, 46-year-old restaurant worker George Floyd was handcuffed and placed on the ground by police officers outside of a store, when one of them pressed his knee on Floyd’s neck for more than five uninterrupted minutes.
    The moment was caught on video by a bystander, as a crowd gathered on the scene. In the video, Floyd is seen gasping for air and saying “I can’t breathe,” until he loses consciousness. He was then taken to a hospital and later declared dead.
    All four police officers involved in the incident have been fired; an investigation is pending.
    “This is the latest in a long line of killings of unarmed African Americans by US police officers and members of the public,” Bachelet said, listing of several other high-profile cases of African American deaths at the hands of police and vigilantes.
    “The US authorities must take serious action to stop such killings, and to ensure justice is done when they do occur. Procedures must change, prevention systems must be put in place, and above all police officers who resort to excessive use of force should be charged and convicted for the crimes committed,” she said. “The role that entrenched and pervasive racial discrimination plays in such deaths must also be fully examined, properly recognized and dealt with.”(Quote)

48. George Floyd is NOT on trial. George Floyd is dead. George Floyd was killed by a white uniformed police officer in broaddition daylight while three other uniformed officers, none black, stood by or actively participated We will not ignore what we have seen. The regurgitation of prejudicial drivel, hich will not get into the court record, if there is a fair court, should not derail us from the demand that a hate crime charge be brought in a federal jurisdiction.