grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II,

And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying:  “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, goodwill toward men!”  (Luke 2:13-14)

This declaration is similar to Jesus’ response to the lawyer, who asked Him about the greatest commandment in the law.

Jesus said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’  This is the first and great commandment.  And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’  On these two commandments hang all the Law and the Prophets.” (Matthew 22:37-40)

Since these things appear to be consistently linked, perhaps the love that we show each-other is a measure of the love we have towards God, and not the other way around.  We show that we love the Creator by demonstrating love to His creation.  John seems to support this view.

If someone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he has not seen?  And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also.  (1 John 4:20-21)

At this Christmas time, may we commit to treating each-other better, for we are all the creation of God.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

58 responses to “Monday Sermon – Peace and Goodwill”

1. Wait from.politician to a man of the cloth
    Brings to mind Joe Atherley who wears three hats all at the same time
    But then again it is Xmas where all things magical can happen
    Reverend Granville Phillips sounds alright to me but what a switcher-roo
    But if Atherley can do it why cant u
    Politicians mek for good belly laughs
    Good luck GP in your new role as BU man of the cloth
    Rainy days and Mondays always get me down
    Oh by the way those words were sung by a sister and brother duet called the Carpenters
    Saying that for the record so i cannot be accused of being a political rat
    Speaking of rats Granville how would u address the issue of rat infestation if your party hold the reigns of govt

2. Peace and Goodwill to you, GP.
    Hope you are able to maintain your calm throughout this period.

3. THANKS THEO
    I AM ALWAYS CALM AND USUALLY VERY CALM

AC
    RE Good luck GP in your new role as BU man of the cloth
    I AM NOT A man of the cloth ANYWHERE
    RE Speaking of rats Granville how would u address the issue of rat infestation if your party hold the reigns of govt
    PLEASE ASK THIS MAN A SIMPLER QUESTION LIKE “HOW MANY BRIDGES ARE THERE IN BRIDGETOWN ”

PLEASE NOTE THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS AT ANY SEASON OF THE YEAR

4. Vincent Codrington Avatar

I think striving towards peace and good will among men is a solution that Grenville II is offering for all the perceived problems in Barbados. I agree with him 100%

5. Mariposa:

I am not a reverend, priest or religious leader. I just try to follow Jesus in my relationship to God and His creation.

I have only been involved in politics for the last 4 years, and not as a career.

6. Re And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying: “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, goodwill toward men!” (Luke 2:13-14)
    IN THE ABOVE DECLARATION WE ARE TOLD THAT THE HAEVENLY HOST SAID
    1-“Glory to God in the highest,
    2- on earth peace
    3- goodwill toward men

NOW TELL ME IN WHICH LANGUAGE IS THAT STATEMENT IN ANY WAY to Jesus’ response to the lawyer, who asked Him about the greatest commandment in the law.
    Jesus said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ On these two commandments hang all the Law and the Prophets.” (Matthew 22:37-40)
    WHAT DOES “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, goodwill toward men!” HAVE TO DO WITH LOVING God with all your heart AND LOVING your neighbor as yourself.’

ON EARTH PEACE MEAN SIMPLY THAT JESUS-WHO IS SAID TO BE OUR PEACE, HAS COME TO EARTH AS PROMISED IN MICAH AND ISAIAH?
    Since these things appear to be consistently linked,
    WHAT THINGS ARE CONSISTENTLY LINKED TOGETHER?
    perhaps the love that we show each-other is a measure of the love we have towards God, and not the other way around.
    PILATE ASKED JESUS :WHAT IS TRUTH”
    I ASK “WHAT IS LOVE” DEFINE LOVE.
    I REMEMBER WELL THE CAROONS OF THE 70’S …”LOVE IS…..”
    We show that we love the Creator by demonstrating love to His creation.

DO YOU MEAN LIKE LOVING THE TURTLES ?.
    If someone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he has not seen? And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also. (1 John 4:20-21)
    At this Christmas time, may we commit to treating each-other better, for we are all the creation of God.
    DEFINE HATE
    DEFINE LOVE
    DEFINE BROTHER
    WHO IS MY BROTHER? EXPLAIN
    YOU HAVE SAID NOTHING HERE
    YOU ARE PLAYING AT BIBLE TEACHING BUT YOU HAVE NO SUBSTANCE IN YOUR TEACHER
    IN LIKE MANNER YOU PLAY AT POLITICS BUT YOU AND SOLUTIONS BARBADOS OFFER NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS

SHOW ME WHERE I AM WRONG

I am not a reverend, priest or religious leader EITHER BUT I DONT TALK NONSENSE ABOUT THE BIBLE IN PUBLIC I GUESS LIKE MANY reverends, priests or religious leaders or political leaders tend to do in Barbados. I

7. re I think striving towards peace and good will among men is a solution that Grenville II is offering for all the perceived problems in Barbados.

HOW CAN HE OFFER SOMETHING THAT HE DOES NOT OWN OR HAVE POWER OVER?

peace and good will among men is a solution that COMES ONLY FROM GOD
    GRENVILLE HAS NO OWNERSHIP OF peace and good will among men JUST AS HE HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR ANY PROBLEM IN BARBADOS

THINK ABOUT IT

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Doc GP, why do u perceive that you are the only person who can interpret and explain the Bible and adopt the attitude that anyone else (with whom u disagree) is too ignorant to speak !

You facetiously (I presume) ask: DEFINE HATE DEFINE LOVE
    DEFINE BROTHER WHO IS MY BROTHER? EXPLAIN

What is there to explain. It is obvious what the passage says about a “brother” which in it’s most basic and purposeful definition means another human being.

Similarly we can interpret the other words wherever we encounter them in our emotional frame of reference.

What’s with the need to re-frame yo suit YOU another person’s appreciation and awareness of this passage when his context is very clear.

I may agree that Phillips’s solutions are less than practical for governance but what does his interpretations of the Bible have to do with his solutions.

In your favorite word that connection is a ‘Non Sequitur’.

9. DPD

@Doc GP, why do u perceive that you are the only person who can interpret and explain the Bible and adopt the attitude that anyone else (with whom u disagree) is too ignorant to speak !

I DO NOT perceive that I AM the only person who can interpret and explain the Bible BECAUSE OVER THE LAST 50 YEARS I HAVE READ THE WORKS OF HUNDREDS OF MEN FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD WHO ARE ACCLAIMED FOR SO DOING.
    IN SO DOING I HAVE PERCEIVED WITH THE HELP OF THE SPIRIT WHAT THE CORRECT INTERPRETATION OF A PASSAGE SHOULD BE

I DO NOT perceive that I AM the only person who can interpret and explain the Bible BUT I HAVE NOT MET ANYONE ON BU WHO DOES A GOOD JOB OF DOING SO, HAVE YOU

RE You facetiously (I presume) ask: DEFINE HATE DEFINE LOVE
    DEFINE BROTHER WHO IS MY BROTHER? EXPLAIN

I NOTICE THAT YOU PRESUME……..BUT IT SEEMS YOU DONT KNOW…………….(I presume)

CAN YOU EXPLAIN THESE TERMS
    SHOULD NOT THESE TERMS BE PROPERLY DEFINED BEFORE ONE CAN HAVE A PROPER DISCUSSION OF THESE SCRIPTURES

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN DO TO A SERIOUS BIBLE READING WHERE MEN SERIOUSLY SEEK TO INTERPRET A PASSAGE

RE What is there to explain. It is obvious what the passage says about a “brother” which in it’s most basic and purposeful definition means another human being.

JUST AS YOU WERE WRONG ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES AND EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS THE TERM “BROTHER” IN THE NT OR THIS PASSAGE DOES NOT MEAN “another human being.”

RE What’s with the need to re-frame yo suit YOU another person’s appreciation and awareness of this passage when his context is very clear.

WHEN SOME ONE HAS WRONGLY DIVIDED THE WORD OF TRUTH ON BU I WILL CORRECT THE SAME, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT

DPD YOU MAKE ME LAUGH

NOW WOULD YOU LIKE TO CORRECT THE TWO PASSAGES………OR MY INTERPRETATIONS THEREOF

GIVE ME A GOOD LAUGH SIR

10. DPD

DO YOU THINK I EARNED FOUR DEGREES INCLUDING A DOCTORATE IN THEOLOGY BY READING BU OR YOUR MEANDERINGS THEREON

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH MY OPINION OR INTERPRETATIONS OF THE BIBLE CHALLENGE THEM BY CITING RELEVANT SCRIPTURES RIGHTLY DIVIDED IN THEIR CONTEXT

CHALLENGE LIKE THE TIME YOU STUPIDLY SOUGHT TO CHALLENGE ME ON CERVICAL INJURIES AN EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS…………AND WAS WRONG

11. Vincent Codrington Avatar

It is indeed a good thing that in God’s House there are many dwelling places; otherwise many would be spiritual vagrants.

12. RE It is indeed a good thing that in God’s House there are many dwelling places; otherwise many would be spiritual vagrants.
    THIS IS ABSOLUTE RUBBISH
    HOW WILL spiritual vagrants. GET INTO God’s House WHERE there are many dwelling places
    DID JESUS IN THE UPPER ROOM DISCOURSE ADDRESS JOHN 14:1-3 ET SECQ TO SPIRITUAL VAGRANTS?

13. Jesus is our Saviour not our Condemner while we are in this world…Oh that we Honoured that Light within and were moved with Compassion to do what he says to FIRST LOVE GOD and the SECOND GREAT COMMANDMENT TO LOVE ONE ANOTHER IS THE GREATEST OF ALL.

Jesus is not concerned with out Doctorates, the men he Choose to follow him had were Ordinary men whom He Taught first hand and whom He cautioned to be aware of the Doctrine of the Pharisees and Sadducee, who were men with the Letters behind their names, who SPOKE THE WORD BUT WHOSE HEARTS WERE FAR FROM HIM!

Even if we Consider ourselves the most Knowledgeable and most Worthy to Espouse the Word, we would do well to Consider the Following…

Luke 9…49 And John answered and said, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name; and we forbad him, because he followeth not with us.

50 And Jesus said unto him, Forbid him not: for he that is not against us is for us.

Happy CHRISTmas to All, PEACE ON EARTH AND GOOD WILL TOWARD MEN IT’S THE SEASON FOR THE REASON HE CAME TO DWELL AMONG MEN…LOVE ONE ANOTHER.

LISTEN TO THE BEST RENDITION OF OH HOLY NIGHT…. EVER!!!

14. Impressive Freedom.

Here is a favorite of mine – Al Green singing Silent Night.

15. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Vincent u said it succinctly and very well.

My father (bless his memory – who happened to be a teacher and eventually a principal) would have labelled @GP an educated jackass.😂

That this gent actually believes that it takes a PhD in theology for regular denizens of God’s kingdom to interact with the WORD is shockingly self serving simply to validate his deep study …. it would be laughable if not so sad.

@Dr GP I say to you again: get off ur ego trip.

We get it that at 8 or 9 years u were recognized as exceptional and projected to be an accomplished scholar; we get it that u fulfilled that potential.

But we do NOT get it that u think that you alone can decipher the Bible … Cut the scholarly nonsense and leave that for your fora of experts.

Let me put in this way… Jesus DID NOT invite 12 brethren of experts from the intellectual elite of the day …so why in God’s name do you continue with the self serving bluster about YOUR PhD in theology as the end all and be all of UNDERSTANDING what the MAN commissioned fishermen and regular folk to propagate.

WHY, WHY.

It is awesome that you have studied the Latin and all the foundational work of the Bible and know the meaning of every verse inside out from all those experts…

WHAT does that have to do with my faith or Pieces’ or Vincent’s or Grenville’s.

Sometimes I think you are indeed playing the fool as @PLT suggested….because the premiss of your argument is so ridiculous as to be labelled a fallacy dressed in fancy garb…

No one questions your scholarship bro… But you CANNOT tell anyone how they should interact with the word as long as it brings them to the place where the Lord wants them to be.

I’ll end with this: why don’t you advise all the evangelicals who took the Word every Sunday after lynching for breakfast and dinner during the week; or maybe you can tell us how the current set (including you) who embrace an avowed adulterer, pathological liar and vindictive man balance your awesome interpretations !

I am not here to trade any verses with you … I have an opinion of God and it’s based on what I read … If you want to tell me that “brother” in the context of the above passage is not and would not be interpreted by millions of Toms, Harrys or Dianas as a fellow human being then so be it ….

As I said above, respectfully repeated: “a scholar who brays because he likes the sound of his voice”!

16. RE Jesus is our Saviour not our Condemner while we are in this world…BOTH TRUE JOHN 3:17

BUT I AM NOT CONDEMNING GP2, I AM ONLY POINTING OUT THAT
    1- HE WRONGLY DIVIDES THE WORD OF TRUTH
    2- HIS SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOUTIONS FOR BARBADOS
    CAN ANY OF YOU CHALLENGE THESE STATEMENTS? IF YOU CAN DO SO

I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT I LOVE GOD AND THAT I LOVE MY FELLOW BRETHREN , I.E FELLOW BELIEVERS——–ESPECIALLY THOSE THAT GIVE A GOOD AND TRUE WORD WHEN THEY TRY TO PRESENT IT

RE Jesus is not concerned with out Doctorates, BUT HE WOULD HAVE US STUDY TO SHOW OURSELVES APPROVED UNTO GOD, RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH 2 TIM 2:15 JOSHUA 1:8

RE the men he Choose to follow him had were Ordinary men whom He Taught first hand and whom He cautioned to be aware of the Doctrine of the Pharisees and Sadducee, who were men with the Letters behind their names, who SPOKE THE WORD BUT WHOSE HEARTS WERE FAR FROM HIM!

DO YOU KNOW THAT MANY Pharisees and Sadducee, WERE CONVERTED?
    ONE OF THEM WAS SAUL OF TARSUS, ANOTHER WAS JOSEPH OF ARIMATHEA ANOTHER WAS NICODEMUS………..UH LIE

RE Even if we Consider ourselves the most Knowledgeable and most Worthy to Espouse the Word, we would do well to Consider the Following…
    Luke 9…49 And John answered and said, Master, we saw one casting out devils in thy name; and we forbad him, because he followeth not with us.50 And Jesus said unto him, Forbid him not: for he that is not against us is for us.

WHAT DOES CASTING OUT DEVILS HAVE TO DO WITH TALKING RUBBISH ABOUT THE BIBLE? LOL LOL

RE PEACE ON EARTH
    THERE CAN BE NO PEACE ON EARTH UNTIL THE PRINCE OF PEACE COMES

17. @GP: “THERE CAN BE NO PEACE ON EARTH UNTIL THE PRINCE OF PEACE COMES

With all due respect, that seems like a bit of a counter-productive thing to say to people.

Could you please define “The Prince”? What triggers the state of “He” being “present”?

If we want people to “aspire”, why are we telling them that all is lost before even trying?

These are sincere questions.

18. @GP an educated jackass. LOL LOL

AD HOMINEMS AD HOMINEMS
    RE That this gent actually believes that it takes a PhD in theology for regular denizens of God’s kingdom to interact with the WORD is shockingly self serving simply to validate his deep study …. it would be laughable if not so sad.
    NO DON’T THINK SO AT ALL
    BUT HAVING STUDIED SO I CAN TELL WHEN BIBLE ILLITERATES ARE TALKING NONSENSE
    I CAN DO IT IN MEDICINE TOO

RE But we do NOT get it that u think that you alone can decipher the Bible … Cut the scholarly nonsense and leave that for your fora of experts.
    I DON’T THINK THAT I ALONE CAN decipher the Bible, BUT I KNOW THAT A LOT OF JOKERS HERE CONSISTENTLTY WRONGLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH

RE Let me put in this way… Jesus DID NOT invite 12 brethren of experts from the intellectual elite of the day …
    BUT HE CHOSE PAUL TO WRITE MOST OF THE NEW TESTAMENT NOT THE 12 DISCIPLES UH LIE? WAS HE ONE OF the intellectual elite of the day …YES, SO WAS DR LUKE

RE so why in God’s name do you continue with the self serving bluster about YOUR PhD in theology as the end all and be all of UNDERSTANDING what the MAN commissioned fishermen and regular folk to propagate.
    NOT END ALL AND NOT SELF SERVING BLUSTER BUT FACTS ………TRUTH

RE It is awesome that you have studied the Latin and all the foundational work of the Bible and know the meaning of every verse inside out from all those experts… SO WHY DON’T YOU LISTEN AND SEE IF YOU CAN LEARN SOMETHING.

IF I AM WRONG CHALLENGE WHAT I SAY ABOUT THE WORD. SHOW ME WHERE I HAVE WRONGLY DIVIDED THE WORD OF TRUTH AND LEAVE OUT THE HARANGE

RE WHAT does that have to do with my faith or Pieces’ or Vincent’s or Grenville’s.
    IT IS IMPORTANT TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORTH SINCE THE BIBLE IS THE ONLY SOURCE FOR FAITH AND PRACTICE

RE Sometimes I think you are indeed playing the fool as @PLT suggested….
    WHO ARE YOU OR PLT ? NEITHER OF YOU WILL JUDGE ME AT THE BEMA.

RE because the premiss of your argument is so ridiculous as to be labelled a fallacy dressed in fancy garb… NO SHOW ME WHERE I HAVE WRONGLY DIVIDED THE WORD OF TRUTH. YOU CANT

No one questions your scholarship bro…YOU CANT

RE But you CANNOT tell anyone how they should interact with the word as long as it brings them to the place where the Lord wants them to be.

BUT I CAN SAY IF THEY ARE RIGHTLY OR WRONGLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH JUST AS A LAWYER CAN SAY THAT I AM CITING THE LAW INCORRECTLY OR A MATHEMATICIAN CAN POINT OUT THAT I HAVE MY MATHS WRONG

RE I’ll end with this: why don’t you advise all the evangelicals who took the Word every Sunday after lynching for breakfast and dinner during the week; or maybe you can tell us how the current set (including you) who embrace an avowed adulterer, pathological liar and vindictive man balance your awesome interpretations !
    LOL THAT’S EASY I AM NOT THEIR JUDGE AND WONT BE THERE JUDGE AT ANY TIME………….NOR ARE YOU
    AND ITS CHRIST ALONE THAT I EMBRACE I SEEK TO MAKE HIM BOTH PRESIDENT AND RESIDENT!

RE I am not here to trade any verses with you YOU CANT YOU DO NOT KNOW THE WORD T DO THAT

RE … I have an opinion of God and it’s based on what I read … If you want to tell me that “brother” in the context of the above passage is not and would not be interpreted by millions of Toms, Harrys or Dianas as a fellow human being then so be it ….

As I said above, respectfully repeated: “a scholar who brays because he likes the sound of his voice”!

I AM A SCHOLAR WHO CAN DETERMINE WHEN SOME ONE IS WRONGLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH SO I CAN SPEAK OUT FIRMLY WITH CONFIDENCE AND AUTHORITY AND WITHOUT FEAR
    JUST AS I DID WHEN YOU ERRED ABOUT CERVICAL INJURIES BECAUSE
    1 I KNOW THE ANATOMY
    2 I HAD SEEN CASES

WOULD I KNOW IF YOU HAD A BAD HEART ?
    I HAVE LISTENED TO HEARTS
    I KNOW HOW TO LISTEN TO THE FIRST, SECOND AND OTHER SOUNDS
    I KNOW HOW TO INTERPRET THE SOUNDS I HEAR

I SPEAK ABOUT WHAT I KNOW WITHOUT APOLOGY

19. Grenville jumps all over the place, linking passages that have nothing to do with each other and ascribing meanings that have nothing to do with the real intent of the message. Whether or not I agree with GP’s perspective on the Bible I know that he is indeed correct in this.

This “sermon” is a mess!

So sorry to bring “poison” but Grenville continues to make a fool of himself here. He is stubborn in his ignorance. Such stubborn ignorance is dangerous.

I don’t see how he would be an improvement on the current lot even if he is less corrupt.

20. HALSAL

LET GRENVILLE VINCENT FREEDOM CRIER AND DPD ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS

I MIGHT LEARN SOMETHING NEW LOL

21. @Donna: Please forgive me for this, but how are GP and Grenville related?

I sometimes step into landmine fields which I don’t fully understand.

Welcome guidance.

22. Piece the Legend Avatar

@Dr GP

This is precisely why I stay away from Grenville Phillips as his is allowed to make a mockery of the Holy Bible.

The Bible illiterate Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman starts his blog saying

“…This declaration is similar to Jesus’ response to the lawyer, who asked Him about the greatest commandment in the law…”

Because of the subject matter I will forego my customary colourful language but seriously?

What is the connection?

NONE!

Then the Bible miscreant continues

“…Since these things appear to be consistently linked, perhaps the love that we show each-other is a measure of the love we have towards God, and not the other way around…”

Can he be serious?

Jesus the Christ says WHAT THE FIRST LAW IS, and this man Grenville Phillips whom the subject matter prescribes that I cannot curse him as he ought to be cursed for prostituting the Word of God, CHANGES THE ORDER!

And then adds that John agrees with him Grenville Phillips

And De Pedantic Dribbler agrees with him?

Why are you all trying to prostitute God’s word and assisting Grenville Phillips with this heresy.

God is not a man that he can be mocked!

Dr. GP, as I said I will converse with you on your blogs BUT I WILL NOT COME TO GRENVILLE’S BLOGS ABOUT GOD because he, Grenville is a Bible illiterate seeking to secure votes under the cover of being a Christian.

BUT HE IS NOT ONE and every time he posts HE DISPLAYS HIS PAUCITY OF SPIRIT!

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Folks, I have no scholarship of the Bible so I can learn from all…not am I here to agree with or defend the author I merely seek to understand why you folks stand in judgement of the man’s faith and interpretation of the Lord’s word. Unless he completely misrepresents the meaning of a passage I believe the man has latitude to preach his gospel.

So first Donna, how is Phillips all over the place and clarify where and how he is a “mess” above.

@ Pieces, how has the man mocked God above?

24. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Were it not Xmas,I would opine that you are a RRRH.

25. DPD
    RE Folks, I have no scholarship of the Bible
    THAT IS VERY OBVIOUS IF NOT YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND WHAT I PIECE AND DONNA ARE SAYING

RE Folks, I have no scholarship of the Bible so I can learn from all
    NOT TRUE. YOU ARE NOT PREPARED TO BE TAUGHT BY ME, WHO HAS SOUND scholarship of the Bible . AMAZING
    IT SEEMS THAT PIECE AND DONNA SURPRISED YOU AND DIDNT PILE ON ME AS OTHERS TEND TO DO HERE ON BU

RE Folks, I have no scholarship of the Bible so I can learn from all BUT YOU ARE CHALLENGING THE OPINION OF THREE OTHERS. BUT YOU DONT THINK I SHOULD CHALLENGE THE BAD BIBLE TEACHING OF OUR NE POLITICAL PRINCE LOL

RE I merely seek to understand why you folks stand in judgement of the man’s faith and interpretation of the Lord’s word.
    NO ONE HAS JUDGED ANYONE’S FAITH ?
    WHAT IS CHALLENGED, AND CORRECTLY SO IS HIS POOR interpretation of the Lord’s word.

RE Unless he completely misrepresents the meaning of a passage I believe the man has latitude to preach his gospel.
    AGAIN LET ME STATE
    1- THAT HE HAS completely misrepresents the meaning of a passage
    2 THE MAN DOES NOT HAVE ANY LATITUDE ……HE IS SUPPOSED TO : “Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.”

OR AS 2 Timothy 2:15, SAYS IN THE NASB: “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.”

3 IT IS THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST NOT “his gospel.” uh lie

@ vibcent
    happy holiday season and may God bless you real good next year

26. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Thanks very much for your kind wishes. May God, in his beneficence, grant you all the good things you pray for and those that He, in his wisdom ,knows you need. Happy Holidays.

27. Pertinent bible study part one

When I was a teen, I was taught that THE NEW TESTAMENT IS IN THE OLD TESTAMENT CONCEALED AND THAT THE OLD TESTAMENT IS IN THE NEW TESTAMENT REVEALED

re And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying: “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, goodwill toward men!” (Luke 2:13-14)

Here we have a declaration from an angelic host that says “on earth peace?
    From the context of the passage, which pertains to the birth of Christ, the heavenly host is speaking about A PERSON WHO HAS BROUGHT PEACE TO EARTH

SEVERAL QUESTIONS ARISE
    1 WHAT DOES THE OLD TESTAMENT SAY ON THIS SUBJECT AND THIS PERSON
    2 WHAT DOES THE NEW TESTAMENT SAY ON THIS SUBJECT AND THIS PERSON
    3 WHO IS THIS PERSON TO WHOM THE ANGELIC HOST REFERS, FROM THE CONTEXT OF THE PASSAGE?
    4 WHEN WILL THIS PERSON WHO CAME THEN TO BRING PEACE ON EARTH
    5 WHAT DID THIS PERSON SAY ABOUT HIS BRINGING PEACE AT THIS
    6 WHAT IS THE CONNECTION THEN BETWEEN Luke 2:13-14, AND Matthew 22:37-40 OR 1 John 4:20-21)

QUESTION 3 THIS PERSON TO WHOM THE ANGELIC HOST REFERS, FROM THE CONTEXT OF THE PASSAGE IS CLEARLY THE LORD JESUS CHRIST

QUESTION 1 Isaiah 9:6-7 King James Version (KJV)
    6 For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.
    7 Of the increase of his government and peace there shall be no end, upon the throne of David, and upon his kingdom, to order it, and to establish it with judgment and with justice from henceforth even for ever. The zeal of the LORD of hosts will perform this.
    Isaiah predicted that a The Prince of Peace, would be born and given as a son. Luke tells us who this person is, and that he did really and truly come.

Micah 5:2 predicted that this person would be born in Bethlehem Ephratah. This is confrmed in Mathew 2:5-6.
    In 5:5 we read about the same person that “this man shall be the peace”.
    Micah 4:3-5 definitely predicts peace and the absence of war when this man, the Prince of Pece comes.

QUESTION 2 WHAT DOES THE NEW TESTAMENT SAY ON THIS SUBJECT AND THIS PERSON

Romans 5:1 clearly teaches “Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.
    And here is the glorious passage ON THIS SUBJECT AND THIS PERSON
    in Ephesians 2:14-22
    14 For he is our peace, who hath made both one, and hath broken down the middle wall of partition between us;
    15 Having abolished in his flesh the enmity, even the law of commandments contained in ordinances; for to make in himself of twain one new man, so making peace;
    16 And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby:
    17 And came and preached peace to you which were afar off, and to them that were nigh.
    18 For through him we both have access by one Spirit unto the Father.
    19 Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God;
    20 And are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner stone;

by now it should be very clear that that THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO CONNECTION BETWEEN Luke 2:13-14, AND Matthew 22:37-40 OR 1 John 4:20-21)

part 2 to come on 4 WHEN WILL THIS PERSON WHO CAME THEN TO BRING PEACE ON EARTH
    5 WHAT DID THIS PERSON SAY ABOUT HIS BRINGING PEACE AT THIS
    6 WHAT IS THE CONNECTION THEN BETWEEN Luke 2:13-14, AND Matthew 22:37-40 OR 1 John 4:20-21)

28. Chris,

Grenville and GP are not related. There is GP1 the original Georgie Porgie and GP2, Grenville Phillips. But I’m sure you know that and so your point escapes me.

DPD,

The sermon is too much of a tangled mess for a person of limited patience to unravel. I leave that to the person who delights in such, GP1.

My pork, turkey and ham are waiting to be prepared for the oven.

Merry Xmas to all!

29. Pertinent bible study part two

QUESTION 5 5 WHAT DID THIS PERSON SAY ABOUT HIS BRINGING PEACE AT THIS TIME OR AT THIS FIRST ADVENT
    Here is a Frequently Asked Question
    Jesus said, “I did not come to bring peace, but a sword” (Matthew 10:34). How do peacemakers understand and apply this verse?

Jesus said, “Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called the children of God” (Matthew 5:9) AND “I did not come to bring peace, but a sword” (Matthew 10:34). How do we reconcile these two famous peace passages?
    • Does this sword verse affirm the inevitability of violence in our interaction with non-Christians?
    • Does it imply that our relationships with non-Christians will always be characterized by conflict?
    • Does it override other verses in Scripture about peacemaking?

The context of this verse about Jesus bringing a sword is him commissioning his disciples to extend the Kingdom. First, he tells them to go in peace: “If the house is worthy, give it your blessing of peace. But if it is not worthy, take back your blessing of peace” (Matt 10:13 NASB). Later, when Jesus sent out the seventy disciples, he described this process in a slightly different way: “Whatever house you enter, first say, ‘Peace be to this house.’ If a person of peace is there, your peace will rest on them; but if not, it will return to you” (Luke 10:5-6 literal translation). This passage implies that in some sense those on mission are bearers of peace (John 14:27), whose fruitfulness depends on the discernment of peace in evangelistic contexts. It also implies that there are people of peace in the world who may or may not respond to the gospel.

The second mention of peace in Matthew 10 relates to persecution and suffering brought about because of fruitful evangelism: “Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. For I have come to turn ‘a man against his father, a daughter against her mother, a daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law – a man’s enemies will be the members of his own household.’ Anyone who loves his father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves his son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me; and anyone who does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me” (Matthew 10:34-38 NIV).

Jesus’ followers are peacemaker-evangelists who speak the blessing of peace on families where they stay. Nevertheless, response to the message of the Kingdom will be mixed: some will accept the message and others will reject it. Because of this, families will be divided, conflict will ensue. Thus, in the sword passage Jesus reminds his followers of his supreme worth and the need to follow him regardless of the negative fallout. In a parallel passage, Luke describes the metaphor of the sword in terms of division, not violence: “Do you think I came to bring peace on earth? No, I tell you, but division” (Luke 12:51). Thus, Jesus did not use the metaphor of the sword to depict any form of violence or belligerence on the part of his followers but rather the divisive fallout that sometimes accompanies evangelistic outreach.

Among Evangelicals, Matthew 10:34-38 (“I came to bring a sword”) seems to provide the dominant perspective regarding peace and evangelism in the New Testament, rather than Matthew 5:9 (“Blessed are the peacemakers”). In other words, there is the assumption that conflict is inevitable. With this assumption governing our mindset, could it be that we then communicate (whether intentionally or not) in a way that promotes conflict? Could it be that this mindset becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy?

So how do we reconcile Matthew 10:34-38 with Matthew 5:9? At the very least we need to affirm both truths, since the Bible does. Walter Kaiser, in Hard Sayings of the Bible, gives wise guidance: “When Jesus said that he had come to bring ‘not peace but a sword,’ he meant that this would be the effect of his coming, not that it was the purpose of his coming.” The metaphor of the sword describes how unbelievers may respond to the gospel, not how we communicate it! As children of God, our purpose is to represent the Prince of Peace, regardless of the effect it has.

if you read the verses you will find that THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO CONNECTION BETWEEN Luke 2:13-14, AND Matthew 22:37-40 OR 1 John 4:20-21)

30. Dear All:

Porgie has interpreted “peace” as Jesus (Prince of Peace) being born. Let us examine that interpretation.

The angels were not speaking to the learned Scribes, who may be aware of the prophecy. They were speaking to ‘unlearned’ shepherds. Therefore, the interpretation of “peace” may be as they would naturally interpret it to mean, namely, declaring the hope of how we should behave towards God and each-other.

Of course, the only persons who know with 100% certainty of what the angels meant, are the angels. Therefore, all reasonable interpretations that do not violate other scriptures should be considered.

The link with Jesus’ teaching is that Jesus taught about how we are to relate to God and each-other. The angels’ declaration also appeared to be how we are to relate to God and each-other.

31. The angels were not speaking to the learned Scribes, who may be aware of the prophecy. They were speaking to ‘unlearned’ shepherds.
    RUBBISH
    PLEASE KINDLY GIVE THREE REFERENCES THAT SHEPHERDS WERE UNLEARNED IN THE SCRIPTURES. OK GIVE JUST ONE.

THE SHEPHERDS WOULD HAVE KNOWN THE PROPHESIES TOO BECAUSE THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN TAUGHT THE OT FROM CHILDHOOD CF Deuteronomy 6:6-7

IN ADDITION ALL JEWS WERE LOOKING FOR MESSIAH EVEN THOUGH THEY KNEW NOT WHEN, OR WHO?

RE Of course, the only persons who know with 100% certainty of what the angels meant, are the angels. SO THEN YOU ARE CONTRADICTING YOURSELF AND YOUR STATEMENT Therefore, the interpretation of “peace” may be as they would naturally interpret it to mean, namely, declaring the hope of how we should behave towards God and each-other. IS A NON SEQUITUR

RE all reasonable interpretations that do not violate other scriptures should be considered.
    SO THEN MY INTERPRETATION IS VERY REASONABLE BECAUSE IT CERTAINLY DOES NOT “violate other scriptures ” LOL
    NOT ONLY IS IT REASONABLE IT IS COMPLETE AND CORRECT!

I CAN NOT IMAGINE THAT GOD IN HEAVEN WOULD SEND ANGELS TO SPEAK TO THE SHEPHERDS ABOUT SOMETHING TO WHICH THEY KNEW NOTHING OR COULD NOT POSSIBLY UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY WERE SAYING

MAY GOD DELIVER US FROM BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO DO NOT KNOW AND WOULD NOT BE TAUGHT

MAY GOD DELIVER BARBADOS FROM THIS MAN WHO HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS AS HE WOULD HAVE US TO BELIEVE

I CAN NOT IMAGINE THAT GOD IN HEAVEN WOULD SEND SUCH AN OBSTINATE MAN TO LEAD BARBADOS ANYWHERE AT ANY TIME

32. READ THE PASSAGE

6 And so it was, that, while they were there, the days were accomplished that she should be delivered.

7 And she brought forth her firstborn son, and wrapped him in swaddling clothes, and laid him in a manger; because there was no room for them in the inn.

8 And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night.

9 And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid.

10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people.

11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

12 And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger.

13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying,

14 Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.

15 And it came to pass, as the angels were gone away from them into heaven, the shepherds said one to another, Let us now go even unto Bethlehem, and see this thing which is come to pass, which the Lord hath made known unto us.

NOTE JESUS WAS BORN VV 6-7
    NOTE VERSE 9 SHOULD BE TRANSLATED “AN ANGEL” NOT “THE ANGEL”
    “THE ANGEL OF THE LORD” MALIK ELOHIM IS A TERM USED EXCLUSIVELY OF THE LORD IN HIS THEOPHANIES IN THE OLF TESTAMENT
    V 10-11 AN ANGEL OF THE LORD ANNOUNCED THAT THE SAVIOUR THE CHRIST OR MESSIAH WAS BORN IN THE CITY OF DAVID, I.E BETHLEHEM

V 12 THIS ANGEL GAVE THE SHEPHERDS INFORMATION OF HOW TO IDENTIFY THE SAVIOUR THE CHRIST OR MESSIAH WHO WAS BORN IN THE CITY OF DAVID, I.E BETHLEHEM

V 14 a multitude of the heavenly host DECLARED Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.
    IE GOD SHOULD BE GLORIFIED BECAUSE PEACE AND GOODWILL HAD COME TO EARTH BECAUSE THE SAVIOUR MESSIAH WAS BORN

THERE IS NOTHING IN THE GREEK OF THIS VERSE OR ITS CLEAR ENGLISH TRANSLATION THAT “The angels’ declaration also appeared to be how we are to relate to God and each-other.”

IN INTERPRETING THE WORD
    1- WE MUST SEE WHAT THE WORD SAYS
    2 WE MUST ASCERTAIN WHAT THE WORD MEANS BY IF NECESSARY RELATING THE PASSAGE UNDER CONSIDERATION TO RELATED PASSAGES
    3 WE OUGHT NOT TO BRIMBLE AND ADD TO THE WORD WHAT IS NOT SAID CLEARLY ANYWHERE IN THE BIBLE

POLITICIANS OR WOULD BE POLITICIANS SHOULD NOT SEEK TO USE THE WORD TO FOOL THE ELECTORATE
    SOUND SOLID STUDENTS OF THE SCRIPTURES MUST EXPOSE THIS PHENOMENON AT EVERY TURN

33. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP

your response at 2.21pm is superlative.

You gine kill this Bible illiterate with your profound discernment?

Then you finish he off with

“…I CAN NOT IMAGINE THAT GOD IN HEAVEN WOULD SEND SUCH AN OBSTINATE MAN TO LEAD BARBADOS ANYWHERE AT ANY TIME…”

And this is central to our collective reasoning about Grenville Phillips

Why, of all the things to seek to post about, the economy (of which he knows nothing) and politics (of which he knows less), DOES HE GO TO THE BIBLE – OF WHICH HE KNOWS NOTHING AT ALL!

And then he proceeds to confabulate lies and heresies to an audience of “cuh-dear” well wishers who goad on the illiterate to new heights of academic turpitude

But it is not that one minds him telling lies BUT LYING ON THE WORD OF GOD!

And if he can lie on the Bible then our resolve is clear, SUCH A MAN MUST NEVER ENTER THE HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT!

Is this so hard to comprehend?

34. Porgie:

You based your assumption that the shepherds were learned from Moses’ instructions. However, the Israelites did not always follow the instructions of Moses, as the scriptures clearly and repeatedly explain.

Further, when Jesus’ followers started preaching after Jesus’s Resurrection, the religious leaders’ reaction follows.

“Now when they saw the boldness of Peter and John, and perceived that they were uneducated and untrained men, they marveled. And they realized that they had been with Jesus.” (Acts 4:13)

Do you suppose that shepherds were more learned than fishermen?

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

What is your point fool?

You brayed and I quote

“…You based your assumption that the shepherds were learned from Moses’ instructions. However, the Israelites did not always follow the instructions of Moses, as the scriptures clearly and repeatedly explain….”

Dr. GP stated nothing about “were learned from” which is not grammatically possible because no on in this world is “learned from” anything.

What Dr. GP shared with your illiterate self, is that the shepherds would have been aware of the Coming of Jesus the Christ and while such would probably not have been to the depth of that of the Sadducees IT WOULD HAVE NEGATED THEIR “EXPECTATION” OF THE COMING OF A KING.

In fact, when a comparison is made of your paucity of knowledge of the Bible and that of Dr. GP one can understand that the shepherds were unlearnéd men

So the Bible shares where these unlearned me were at the time of visitation by the angel and Angels.

“…And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night…”

In you classic style and pretence to make it seem like if you have a retort to match Dr. GP’s exposing you as a fraud you reply and seek to move the goal posts

And ask the donkey’s question about the scholarship of the Shepherds and the fishermen AS IF SUCH OBSCURATION WAS OR IS GERMANE TO THE POINT where your idiocy was exposed.

I going visit you time and again to show how incredulously uneducated, and simple you are in your frauds.

And why you MUST NEVER BE ELECTED TO PARLIAMENT!

36. RE You based your assumption that the shepherds were learned from Moses’ instructions. However, the Israelites did not always follow the instructions of Moses, as the scriptures clearly and repeatedly explain.

TIS TRUE THAT THE did not always follow the instructions of Moses, as the scriptures clearly and repeatedly explain.BUT THAT DOES NOT MEAN THAT THEY DID NOT KNOW BETTER

BY NOW YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT YOU CAN NOT MATCH EITHER MY INTELLECT OR BIBLE KNOWLEDGE, BUT THAT DOES NOT STOP YOU MR DIOTROPHES FROM TRYING TO CHALLENGE MY EXCELLENT AND STELLAR BIBLE TEACHING

RE Do you suppose that shepherds were more learned than fishermen?
    WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID AND HARD OF HEARING AND OF HEART AND SO SLOW TO LEARN ——BOTH THE FISHERMEN AND SHEPHERDS WERE AS LEARNED AS EACH OTHER

IT WAS REQUIRED OF ALL JEWISH MEN THAT THEY HAD A TRADE
    SOME WATCHED SHEEP SOME CAUGHT FISH ALL DEPENDING ON WHERE THEY LIVED

RE when Jesus’ followers started preaching after Jesus’s Resurrection, the religious leaders’ reaction follows.

“Now when they saw the boldness of Peter and John, and perceived that they were uneducated and untrained men, they marveled. And they realized that they had been with Jesus.” (Acts 4:13)

ITS THE SAME AS HAPPENED IN THE LAST ELECTION AND THAT WILL HAPPEN IN THE NEXT ELECTION

WHEN THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS SEE YOUR FOLLOWERS WALKING ABOUT CANVASSING THEY WILL REALIZE THAT THEY ARE WITH GRENVILLE PHILIPS AND REALIZE THAT JUST LIKE YOU THAT THEY HAVE NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS.

37. BOTH THE FISHERMEN AND SHEPHERDS WERE EXPECTED TO KNOW THE OT SCRIPTURES ACCORDING TO DEUTERONOMY 6:6-7
    IF THE JEWS DID NOT KNOW THE SCRIPTURES THEY COULD NOT TRY TO CONFRONT JESUS THEREWITH

IN JOHN 8 JESUS DID NOT SAY THEY CITED THE SCRIPTURES ERRONEOUSLY WHEN THEY BROUGHT THE WOMAN ALLEGEDLY CAUGHT IN THE VERY ACT OF ADULTERY, BUT FAILED TO BRING THE MAN COMPLICIT IN THE ACT.

INSTEAD HE ASKED THEM TO STONE THE WOMAN IF THEY WERE THEMSELVES WITH OUT SIN.

I OFTEN WONDER IF WHEN HE WROTE IN THE GROUND IF HE WAS NOT WRITING THE NAMES OF THOSE THERE GUILTY OF THE SAME SIN……..BUT I DONT KNOW

I KNOW WITHOUT DOUBT, HOWEVER , THAT GRENVILLE PHILIPS AND SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAVE NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS. THAT IS WHAT THE SPIRIT IS CLEARLY TELLING ME.

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP you gine kill he?

I was expecting that he would seek to entrap you by saying that the shepherds were lowly men but the fishermen were not since Jesus chose from among fishermen as his disciples and not shepherds

You know how simple Grenville is!

Yet he wants to be a representative IN FACT HE WANTS TO BE PRIME MINISTER!

39. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP

A friend of mine at the Department of Justice tell me Mugabe Mottley got a plan for de poor ole man

UNDER DE SEDITION ACT

I going explain it to you as soon as I get back so hold strain ok?

40. RE I was expecting that he would seek to entrap you by saying that the shepherds were lowly men but the fishermen were not since Jesus chose from among fishermen as his disciples and not shepherds

IF HE TRIED THAT I WOULD TEACH HIM THAT BEFORE THE SON CHOSE FISHERMEN AND OTHERS AS FOLLOWERS (they were not all fisgermen) THAT THE FATHER HAD CHOSEN SHEPHERDS AS PROPHETS AND KING

41. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Dr. GP

Check the “Top Posts” list particularly the item titled

“Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mia Scares”

It can be found at

https://barbadosunderground.net/2019/03/03/senator-caswell-franklyn-speaks-mia-scares/

Note

(1) the name on the last post
    (2) the date and time and
    (3) that article count.

When you come back please de de ole man a favour and provide all 3 here in that same order

Then, answer de ole man, these 3 questions

Indulge this ole man please

(1) is Piece the Legend the same as PieceuhdeRock yeah right?

(2) Bearing in mind the true identity of Ironside, when you are answering this question, how can you say DEFINITIVELY that Pieceuhderockyeahright is Piece the Legend?

(3) are the email addresses the same for the two pseudonyms?

(4) is the party blogging using any anonymizer software, Whonix etc.

And finally

(5) who must divulge your information for their to be any syncing of your IPs?

(6) why would a dead blog from March be Ressurected in December?

42. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right
    March 29, 2019 5:16 AM
    1 I THINK SO
    2 DONT KNOW WHO IRONSIDE IS BUT HE CAME AND LEFT AFTER A SHORTWHILE LIKE MELCHISIDEK
    CANT SAY DEFINITILY that Pieceuhderockyeahright is Piece the Legend?
    3 DONT KNOW THE email addresses OF EITHER the two pseudonyms
    4 I DONT KNOW
    5 THE BLOGMASTER OBVIOUSLY
    6 ONLY HE THAT RESSURECTED IT KNOWS—I DONT

43. I HEARD THE BELLS ON CHRISTMAS DAY

Poet Henry Wadsworth Longfellow wrote this beloved song on Christmas morning in 1863.

Life had been very painful for him. The Civil War was long and distressing and most people had a hard time just getting by. But Henry had an extra heavy burden because he had lost his wife in a fire, and he was caring for his son who had been wounded in battle.

Christmas was a bitter reminder of all Henry had lost. And yet, as he sat quietly reflecting, he heard the church bells ringing a message of hope. Although Henry had reason to be sad, even bitter, he penned the words to a beautiful Christmas message of faith, hope, peace, and good will.

I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day

I heard the bells on Christmas Day
    Their old familiar carols play,
    And wild and sweet the words repeat
    Of peace on earth, good will to men.

I thought how, as the day had come,
    The belfries of all Christendom
    Had rolled along the unbroken song
    Of peace on earth, good will to men.

And in despair I bowed my head:
    “There is no peace on earth,” I said,
    “For hate is strong and mocks the song
    Of peace on earth, good will to men.”

Then pealed the bells more loud and deep:
    “God is not dead, nor doth he sleep;
    The wrong shall fail, the right prevail,
    With peace on earth, good will to men.”

Till, ringing singing, on its way,
    The world revolved from night to day,
    A voice, a chime, a chant sublime,
    Of peace on earth, good will to men!

~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

https://www.youtube.com/watch…

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dvrjf2FWoAAHkiB.jpg

44. @ Dr. GP

Peace be unto you this day in Celebration of the Birth of Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ

(1) is Piece the Legend the same as Piece uh de Rock yeah right? NO, 2 different names

(2) Bearing in mind the true identity of Ironside, when you are answering this question, how can you say DEFINITIVELY that Pieceuhderockyeahright is Piece the Legend?

No, it is like the many John’s here on BU, on the surface, NO MONIKER can be ascribed to any specific user.

You remember when the Blogmaster used to complain about single bloggers using name changes here on Barbados Underground especially prior to the General Election?

(3) are the email addresses the same for the two pseudonyms?

NO, they definitively ARE NOT!

(4) is the party blogging using any anonymizer software, Whonix etc.

Given the fact that the site is increasingly monitored by ***, THIS IS THE ONLY WAY THE SITE IS ACCESSED!

A hacker in Barbados accessing data on a US computer is an illegal action irrespective of the Impunity of this Mugabe Regime.

As the Arrest and sentencing of Pornville will show, the USofA government is not afraid of Mugabe

(5) who must divulge your information for their to be any syncing of your IPs?

The Honourable Blogmaster is the only group of men /woman who can do such.

So if the man who always got George Linnaeus Banks up pun he site as he motto, decides to sell out any of he bloggers, he can do so, like de people at Barbados Free Press.

In other countries the people at BFP would get the same reward as the leader of the White Helmets but a word to the wise…

(6) why would a dead blog from March be Ressurected in December?

The trick that is required for this DoJ claim is juxtaposition!

I am told that the ruse is a simple one, to prove that Piece uh de Rock Yeah Right is Piece the Legend by this act so that there is a “continuum” in the posts.

Such “releases” the Honourable Blogmaster or absolves him of his complicity so to speak.

De ole man has made Mugabe Mottley very vexed and “flamed”

But in addition to my undeniable claims there are a few things that VEX HER even more

The first thing is dat de ole man leads this battle against her representative Reverend Joseph Atherley AND THE RISE OF THE PDP which she has also seen in her dreams AS I HAVE OUTLINED HERE

a.Atherley hand over the PdP leadership to Senator Franklyn because he CANNOT WIN AS ITS LEADER

AND

b.Atherley shifts his last attempt at the House of Assembly to fight Mugabe Mottley in the constituency of St Michael North East OR MUGABE’S LAIR.

Now you would say that this alone is enough TO WANT DE OLE MAN LOCK UP IN BARBADOS and his mouth closed by her killers forever

But this IS NOT ALL!

The second EQUALLY IMPORTANT THING IS THE THEFT OF THE DATA which her Innovation and Creativity people have been developing UNDER THE GUISE OF IT BEING THEIRS.

All the concepts are winners SO, IF SHE ANNOUNCES JES ONE, de ole man already show dat he ent may bout she, AND WILL PUBLICLY EMBARRASS HER 357 POUND TUB OF LARD!

She needs Forex fast and as I shared with *** at the DoJ de ole man stands in her path cause…

But God, Dr GP, does not sleep! As she Mugabe Mottley will soon find out!

45. PEACE TO YOU PIECE!

VERY INTERESTING NOTES

RE The second EQUALLY IMPORTANT THING IS THE THEFT OF THE DATA which her Innovation and Creativity people have been developing UNDER THE GUISE OF IT BEING THEIRS.

I CERTAINLY AND DELIBERATELY DO NOT AND WILL NOT SHARE ANY OF MY IDEAS HERE

YOU WILL NOTICE THAT I DID NOT DIVULGE HOW THE GARBAGE COULD BE COLLECTED WITHOUT GUVMENT GARBAGE TRUCKS OR GUVMENT GARBAGE WORKERS. I WORKED THIS OUT AS A YOUNG PUBLIC HEALTH DR IN CASE THE NEED AROSE BACK IN THE 80’S

I NEVER THOUGHT THAT THE NEED WOULD EVER ARISE AND THAT WE WOULD HAVE A CASH STRAPPED GUVMENT AND A BRAIN DEAD PM AND BLOATED CABINET UNABLE TO COME UP AND IMPLEMENT WHAT WAS NECESSARY TO BE DONE

THE MOH IS DEFINITELY A DUD AND SHOULD GO BACK TO MARCHING AROUND THE PARADE SQUARE AT ST ANN’S FORT.

46. Piece:

Why are you in here behaving badly – especially on Christmas Day? Most already know who you are, wolf.

You are Piece the Traitor, who, by your own admission, plotted to “overthrow” the Government of Barbados. You, by your own admission, actually accepted funds on your Go-fund-me page for that expressed purpose.

Again, by your own admission, you joined Atherley’s group, and at the same time, by your own admission, you pledged your soul to attacking me.

After we explained to you that your actions to “overthrow” the government were Treasonous, you changed your name and erased your go-fund-me page. But enough screenshots abound as ample evidence of your treason.

Once the pdp rejected you in favour of Paul Leacock to lead the pdp, you are going around weeping and gnashing teeth to try to intimidate whoever you can. The only one you have successfully intimidated, through flattery, into blind loyalty is the gullible Porgie.

After going cap-in-hand to Atherley, you are trying to bite the hand that fed you by organising a mutiny against him. Thus you are Piece the judas – despite your various fake names. Now begone.

47. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Grenville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman aka Iso TALIBAN

Why you hate the PdP so?

What has you so incensed about the PdP?

Ok, let us for a moment accept your preposterous confabulations

They are so many coming from you Bedroom Policeman that I would be as equally mad as you to list them.

But let us accept them.

Where in my Judas Role as PdP member does this new name feature?

Let me repeat again what de ole man advised the PdP FOR THEM TO WIN!

1.Their Party needs to be popularised rapidly AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE BLP AND THE DLP

2.Its current leader is Reverend Joseph Atherley

3.Reverend Atherley IS PERCEIVED AS A MOTTLEY PLANT

4.Reverend Atherley, when he runs again, IF HE CHOOSES ST MICHAEL WEST, IS GOING TO LOSE HIS SEAT.

5.Reverend Atherley is a “spent political candidate ” WHEREVER HE RUNS”

6.His Imminent Political Demise MUST BE A SYMBOLIC ONE. HE MUST GO OUT WHILE FIGHTING ATHERLEY.

7.He, Atherley, MUST MAKE THIS LAST STAND COUNT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PdP

HE IS GOING TO LOSE, why not make his loss count?

Grenville, let do ole man give you some advice, free!

For the last 4 years of your low profile campaign ALL YOU HAVE TO SHOW FOR IT IS A FRAUDULENT Barbados Underground page where you pretend you know The Bible and NOT ONE SOLUTION WHERE YOU SHOW YOUR WORTH!

Who are your political party’s members?

For 4 years YOU CONTINUE TO LIE AND SAY THAT THEY CAN’T EXPOSE THEMSELVES!

YET incredulously, EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOUR FORMER No Solutions Barbados members WHO COULD NOT SHOW THEMSELVES while in the No Solutions Barbados party NOW ARE SEEN IN THE NEWSPAPER next to Reverend Joseph Atherley!

You think that coming here to discredit Piece the Legend IS IMPORTANT?

All de ole man is going to do is EXPOSE YOU FOR THE IDIOT THAT YOU ARE BOTH IN YOUR REASONING SKILLS & YOUR POLITICAL SAVVYNESS

You have NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS and commensurately MUST NEVER DARKEN THE DOORS to the House of Assembly!!!

48. Piece, the legend , PDYR
    – despite your various fake names IT SEEMS THAT YOU HAVE RATTLED THE CAGE OF DIOTROPHES AND CAUSED HIM TO DEMONSTRATE AND DISPLAY THAT HE IS NOT AS SAINTLY AS HE CLAIMS TO BE ———– especially on Christmas Day

SO MUCH FOR PEACE AND GOODWILL

YOU HAVE RATTLED THE CAGE OF DIOTROPHES AND CAUSED HIM TO ABANDON HIS TRAINING MANUAL AND ALL THE TEACHING HE GOT FROM JESUS FROM THE SERMONOF THE MOUNT ETC
    IT SEEMS THAT YOU HAVE RATTLED THE CAGE OF DIOTROPHES AND CAUSED HIM TO DEMONSTRATE AND DISPLAY THAT HE IS A BIG HYPOCRITE especially on Christmas Day

YOU HAVE RATTLED THE CAGE OF DIOTROPHES AND CAUSED HIM TO ENGAGE IN ALL SORTS OF NAME CALLING especially on Christmas Day
    Piece the man has sought to slander you thus , he calls you
    Piece the Traitor:
    Piece who plotted to “overthrow” the Government of Barbados
    Piece the wolf.
    Piece , guilty of treason.
    Piece , guilty of organising mutiny against Atherley
    Piece the judas
    Piece the successfull intimidator, through flattery, into blind loyalty
    Piece who is weeping and gnashing teeth to try to intimidate whoever you can.

This was a most entertaining and hilarious post especially on Christmas Day.
    That is what you got for agreeing with my correct interpretation of the Word and denouncing his rubbish, thou intimidator of the gullible by flattery.
    I really fear what this man would do Bajans, if ever he was to gain any semblance of power in Barbados.

I AM VERY SKEPTICAL OF HIS PEACE AND GOODWILL

49. DIOTROPHES WROTE

The link with Jesus’ teaching is that Jesus taught about how we are to relate to God and each-other. The angels’ declaration also appeared to be how we are to relate to God and each-other.

DIOTROPHES POST ON CHRISTMAS DAY IS NOT IN ACCORDANCE WITH HIS PONTIFICATION ABOVE

IS DIOTROPHES A HYPOCRITE
    HAS HE FORGOT THE TEACHING IN HIS TRAINING MANUAL OR HAS HE LOST IT?

SHOULD WE BE VERY SKEPTICAL OF HIS PEACE AND GOODWILL?

SHOULD PIECE CONTINUE TO RATTLE HIS CAGE SO THAT HE WILL CONTINUE TO REVEAL HIMSELF AS SUPREME HYPOCRITE AND WOULD BE DICTATOR ?