Submitted by Ironside

I ended part 2 of this series with the following:

Whether it is one third party or a coalition of third parties fighting the 2023 election is irrelevant. The important thing is to break the two-party system domination. Therefore, there are three things we have to do from here on: 1. Focus! 2. Focus! 3.Focus!

As I also pointed out in then, it would be foolhardy of any third party to count out the DLP. In point of fact, as long ago as October 2018, the DLP has started to get is political machinery in gear. Furthermore, Mr. Mayers, General Secretary of the party, had hinted at possible by-elections given that “a Member of Parliament…is very ill” and alleged that the head of one of the St. Philip candidates was “on the cutting board”.
Source: ‘Snap goes the Poll’, Barbados Today 10/29/18

Against the background of the above, I wish to raise the following two issues in relation to the agenda for a third party:

1. If Guyson Mayers is correct, should the PdP also prepare for and contest a by-election if and when it occurs?
2. Should the PdP fight the next election as a coalition?

Issue
On balance, I would answer in the affirmative with respect to this issue. The main advantage of such a move would be to test the waters for the new configuration that is called the PdP, birthed and bathed as it is, in controversy.

Of course, the question is whether the party has the resources to do so. I would argue that given the localization of the contest, the party should be able to drum up the resources. The real practical issue, however, is whether the party has such an election in its strategic focus and more importantly, the political machinery to tackle it.

Issue :
The issue of whether the PdP should fight the next election as a coalition is definitely a point open for debate. Peter Wickham does not think that the current opposition led by Joseph Atherley has a chance. Addressing the question of how Barbadian would vote if an election were called today he opines:

I don’t see him [Atherley] making it because…once parliament is dissolved Atherley ceases to be relevant ‘cause he has no political party to speak of, they don’t have any branches, they don’t have any branch movement…no branch chairman”
Daily Nation, Thursday 28 November, 2019

Is Mr Wickham’s opinion based on current/ recent research? The fact that he does not state so suggests the negative. The context in which Mr. Wickham spoke, a Rotary event, is also very interesting. Did he believe that he was speaking to a predominantly BLP oriented audience?

Those matters aside, if the deficiencies possessed by the PdP are as posited by Mr. Wickham, there is cause for concern for its status as a viable third party. Ergo, a coalition of some sort to fight the election will be necessary. But that raises the question of the readiness of the PdP and the “other third parties”.

I have always been very concerned about the issue of the readiness of “alternative parties” to fight elections in Barbados. It is quite clear that there is dearth of strategic (=medium to long term) thinking among the newer parties. Consequently, their appearance on the scene is almost without exception, ad hoc, i.e. for the current election only.

Such a non-strategic approach will not get a third party much traction – or respect for that matter – from the majority of the electorate. For this reason, the approach taken by Solutions Barbados re the 2018 election: that is engaging the Barbadian electorate some three years in advance, has to be commended. Where the party fell down is another matter.

The modus operandi has got to be that as soon as possible after the last election, party strategists get down to doing the hard research and planning to define the contours of a strategy going forward to the next election and even beyond. In the intervening years, that strategy has to be fleshed out and refined.

This is the same basic message that business students all over the world hear in any strategy management class. I am not sure, therefore, why any political party would think that its management is an exception to these strategic principles.

So the question is: Are the third parties, PdP in particular, listening to Mr. Wickham and to the strategic principles being enunciated here?

I wish to reiterate that there is mental space out there for a third party. However, as I have explained in previous instalments, capturing it will not come without a sustained battle.

Barbadians are by nature short-term thinkers. We are very much unlike many eastern peoples, the Chinese in particular, who are long-term thinkers. Speaking generally, that explains why we wait until a hurricane is upon us to buy emergency supplies, why we do not save and why we are always late! It is ingrained in our DNA. In the social psychology of Barbados, it is a major theme!

Now is the time for those who are committed to the development of a third party to get on board. Now is the time for such a party /parties to define their philosophy and goals and seek to attract quality membership. Three months before the election will definitely not do it. It’s all about three things: 1. Preparation, 2. Preparation, 3. Preparation!

269 responses to “The Phartford Files: Agenda for a Third Party – Part 3”

1. It’s been weeks people have been telling me about the ELEVATED STRESS LEVELS on the island, lack of money, lack of food, lack of water… in people with mental issues it will be magnified by multiples….keep on ignoring the social crisis on the island and see what happens..

2. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ WARU

Watch youself girl cause, AS SOON AS YOU MENTION MENTAL ISSUES AND HARDSHIP AND MURDERS, the Rented Jackasses Hee Hee and Hee Haw does jump out de Woodwork and blame you, Dr GP and de ole man for all de rioting in de land!

Right now de Royal Baygon Police Force has a warrant to arrest de ole man for all de social unrest in Barbados

In particular the most recent addition is for incensing people about de duppy bones Mugabe Mottley dig up and carry the Africa AND WHICH HAVE CAUSE DE IBO SPIRITS TO DESCEND PUN DE ISLAND.

3 dead at one time!

So all three uh we pun de warrant!

I know it will seem irreverent BUT IT WILL BECOME EVIDENT THAT MUGABE MOTTLEY AND HER IMPS are lost

And the majority of the social unrest is as a result of economic instability and her inability to deliver.

THIS MUST CONTINUE UNTIL ALL BAJANS WAKE UP and Vote out Mugabe BEFORE 2023!

DO NOT TOUCH THE ACCURSED THING! or pestilence will visit The Entire Nation

3. “In particular the most recent addition is for incensing people about de duppy bones Mugabe Mottley dig up and carry the Africa AND WHICH HAVE CAUSE DE IBO SPIRITS TO DESCEND PUN DE ISLAND.”

That is the result of they not EDUCATING THE PEOPLE AND THEMSELVES about their AFRICAN HERITAGE..for decades although they have had MULTIPLE OPPORTUNITIES…

.ah don’t think the Ghanaians had the time to explain things to them, they would not have believed them anyway, they are not white enuff…..ah hope they paid attention to the ceremony and were not too busy dancing up a storm instead….they better start replaying it in their minds..

now they are being BITTEN…

it is madness to blame BU bloggers since we did not know about their DISTURBING SPIRITS until they were in Ghana burying the things live and direct in secret…….right along with Barbados’ FLAG AND ALL…

man Piece…we are really scapegoats, not to be mistaken with Billie The Goat..

4. PIECE AND WARU
    I WATCH DE PARADE
    MAN STANDARDS REALLY DOWN IN EVERY RESPECT
    MAN EVEN THE HORSES IN DO NOTHING MUCH

I DIDNT WATCH MIA LONG TALK DOH SHE LIKE SHE TINK SHE WAS HAVING A TRUMP RALLY MURDAH

5. Piece and ya may or may not know that if those disturbed spirits are Yoruba mixed with demon slave masters…all hell will break loose…the Yoruba tribes are extremely spiritually powerful….but again…ya colonized WANNABE WHITE BLACK LEADERS …always SUCCESSFULLY SUPPRESSED SUCH TEACHINGS…and will now pay the price..

6. “I DIDNT WATCH MIA LONG TALK DOH SHE LIKE SHE TINK SHE WAS HAVING A TRUMP RALLY MURDAH.”

lol…

7. Piece the Legend Avatar

I ent see it yet but we can be assured that the Honourable Blogmaster going post a video wid it tomorrow.

Was she staring at the camera when making her hand flailing speech or staring at the audience as if suffering from hypothyroidism?

I too can’t tek watching she too long heheheheh

8. See..that is where the blogs would have been useful to Mia, if she had not been so secretive about running off to Ghana with bones and/or soil..we would have told her DO NOT DISTURB CENTURIES OLD SPIRITS…..it comes with consequences, not that she would have listened since she has always hated the blogs and bloggers, she spent so much time an dmoney trying to get rid of the blogs from Barbados…..lol

i was reading up on Simon Bolivar recently, then a Cubana (female Cuban) told me that Chavez of Venezuela had removed Bolivar’s centuries old remains from one location to another, i had even forgotten about that….well, no one has to say what has happened since then in Venezuela…..the world is still mesmerized…

9. @ David November 30, 2019 4:35 PM

Re; @Ironside

An important consideration that third parties have to consider is the type of leadership. Barbadians appear to like assertive political leaders. In the landscape we have Mia walks tall whether we like it or not.
    ++++++++++
    That would seem to be the case. However, “liking assertive political leaders” and “worshipping” them are two different things. I am on record on this blog as saying that hero worship is a problem in this country.

Moreover, we have to move from voting for people on the basis of so-called “charisma” to voting for parties on the basis of of policies and principles. The former approach has not served us well in recent (post-Barrow) times because of the new breed of politician around.

It should also be noted that under PR it is easier to vote for parties on the basis of of policies and principles because the allocation of seats to individuals occurs AFTER the party vote is decided and not before.

10. DavidNovember 29, 2019 11:46 AM

@William

A third party is not born because some people jump on a bandwagon. It will have to be anchored in a philosophy then there must be leadership to ensure a message is crafted that resonates with the masses. Other plans will have to line up as well. What you are witnessing in Barbados are attempts to fire a movement which is part of a process. None of the so-called third parties meet the criteria to win the minds and gain the support necessary.

That is precisely what I have been trying to tell Grenville but he wants to speak of khus khus planting by the roadside.

Even the name Solutions Barbados is uninspiring. A name is supposed to conjure up an image. These are the days of branding.

But Grenville is “immune” to teaching and will therefore fail.

Piece is correct in thinking that Caswell could start a movement. He is the only one I can see as connecting with the people. But this will take grassroots activism that has not been seen in Barbados for decades.

11. WURA-WAR-on-UNovember 30, 2019 5:22 PM

It’s been weeks people have been telling me about the ELEVATED STRESS LEVELS on the island, lack of money, lack of food, lack of water… in people with mental issues it will be magnified by multiples….keep on ignoring the social crisis on the island and see what happens..

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Girl you don’t know the half of it!

12. @Ironside

Agree with some of your comment, however, you should tell us how charisma should be ignored if it defines the ability of any leader to capture his or or audience. Charisma is a characteristic of a leader that separates from the others.

13. The likes of Barrow, the house negro worked hard to KILL Black NATIONALISM in Barbados and they worked even harder the house negros of parliament to kill Rasta, they hated anything Black and African and would bend themselves in half to destroy it…..while looking striaght at ya with their black ass faces and pretending to be white and british too…they had no shame..

……now here they are…

If anyone tries that Donna…the default reaction in the house slave is to …DESTROY IT…even today…

14. “Girl you don’t know the half of it!”

am trying hard to understand what others are feeling and going through, it’s not easy if you are not in their shoes staring at poverty and ruination thanks to 2 dirty corrupt governemnts…

15. @David November 30, 2019 4:32 PM
    @Ironside

For a moment had to review the comment posted to establish it was not in hieroglyphics.
    ++++++
    LOL!

Apologies for the many abbreviations. Time pressure!

16. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 1:16 PM

You are flogging a concept the time for which has passed. Educated and literate citizens are not persuaded by emotion but by reason. Please do not think that education ends at the school door. Education is channeled in multifaceted ways.

17. @Vincent

Do not agree. We have many examples of citizens guided by emotional and narrow interest arguments. Yours is a utopian perspective.

18. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu
    I think you need to review your understanding of Charismatic Leadership and compare your understanding with what is actually happening on the ground. But you are quite free to hold your views.

19. Charismatic leadership is basically the method of encouraging particular behaviors in others by way of eloquent communication, persuasion and force of personality. Charismatic leaders motivate followers to get things done or improve the way certain things are done. … This leadership style is almost of divine origin.

http://teamworkdefinition.com/charismaticleadership/

20. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU

Do we have many of these in the world today? Do we have any in Barbados? All good things emanate from God. Is charisma a good thing in the sense you have defined it ?

21. @Vincent

Charismatic leadership is a good thing if supported by action plans.

22. @William Skinner November 30, 2019 11:29 AM

RE:
    +++Quite frankly it’s not very accurate to judge the impact of the third parties’ contribution by the outcome of the last election.+++

Couldn’t DISAGREE more!

The last election was a water shed moment for the TPs. They DID have an impact! So some analysis has to be made about exactly what impact was .

Figures produced by Doc Martin here [ https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/06/03/parliamentary-democracy-under-the-microscope-agenda-for-change/ ] show that TPs gained a total of 5.1% of the vote.

That is a relatively small figure but interestingly, DM argued that had a system PR been in place, SB would have gained one seat.

In any case, it can be reasonably hypothesized that that 5.1% vote consists of a mix of people who were (a) NOT apathetic to voting (b) rejected the two main parties AND (c) “warmed” to the idea of a third party.

However, it is not only the percentage that fits the definition but the specific reasons that they made that choice. Those reasons can only be uncovered by a separate research effort.

23. It would be interesting to list a few names and ask if any of these are charismatic. Evidently, some do not fit the limited definition given above but they have/had their share of followers.
    Putin
    Trump
    Duterte
    Maduro
    Chavez
    Obama
    Boris Johnson
    Trudeau
    Hitler
    Perhaps two or three??? For one of them, I question if there was anything divine

24. Vincent,

Emotion has its part to play in firing up the masses with the energy to do the hard work. The message that resonates should be based on reason but the delivery must have punch.

Reason and logic do not move most people to act. Their brains acknowledge the reason and logic and they carry on as usual.

Emotion is the fuel that lights a fire under their butts.

How many people in Barbados appreciate a good lecture? Few and getting fewer every day!

PS. About delivery of message. Years ago a reasonable and logical person like myself was taught budgeting and all that highfalutin’ stuff by well qualified lecturers. Nevertheless I continued to spend without a thought until a lowly accounts clerk colourful character hit the bull’s eye with characteristic wit.

The magic words?

“Wunnuh Bajans would take the last hundred dollars out yah purse to buy a new purse!”

And he proceeded on proudly with the battered brief case that had provoked my criticism .

I pictured myself with a beautiful new purse devoid of the very money it was meant to hold and the image never left me.

My carefree spendthrift days were over! I would spend but I couldn’t enjoy it if it was ludicrous. Buyer’s remorse was a powerful emotion. I felt foolish!

I felt and so I acted.

A change came.

The emotional was the catalyst that enabled the reaction to occur between logic and reason and habit to produce a new desired outcome.

25. @ Donna : December 1, 2019 12:59 PM

Re: Even the name Solutions Barbados is uninspiring. A name is supposed to conjure up an image. These are the days of branding.
    ++++++
    Couldn’t agree with you more! That is what came to mind the first time I heard it. Your commonsense deduction is what any professional marketer could have told SB long ago.

Everybody thinks he or she is a Marketing expert nowadays even though that is a field that requires considerable study. Everybody thinks Marketing is about advertising/ social media.

Some are just waking up to branding which has been a principle of professional marketing for more than six decades!

26. As much as I despise Trump he is charismatic. I hate what he is saying but I can appreciate his way of connecting with his audience. Sometimes he makes me laugh despite myself.

Obama is definitely charismatic. He’d make an excellent comedian.

Trudeau has an image – a physical appearance that people especially women would fall for.

Boris Johnson’s hair is not an accident. He is a character. One cannot ignore Boris Johnson.

And Hitler? He too had something. Sinister is often charismatic.

Don’t know enough about the others to comment.

But from what I have seen in life boring is for the background support. They are the ones who get the job done behind the scenes before and after the “leader” starts the movement. They are invaluable,

But to use a beautiful Bajan saying –

“Dem en got nuh front seat face!”

27. Ironside,

Marketing requires the study of people and hence though I am not a professional I do have some insight. I find human beings very interesting and so i study them daily.

28. @ David @ Vincent

Re: Charisma / Charismatic leadership

Don’t let’s get confused between “what is” and “what we would like it to be”.

David is right…Bajans like charisma… to the exclusion of logic, reason, policies, principles. It’s a deep seated socio-psychological problem.

The election of Mia Mottley and the BLP is a case in point. Take away the ejection of the DLP and you are left essentially with that individual’s charisma. She know it and she played it well.

However, having charisma and being a charismatic leadership are not necessarily the same.

Vincent, you are calling for a more mature Bajan. Sorry, not here yet in significant numbers . Blame it on the retardatory educational system if you must.

@ David: BTW, what is the source of your definition?

29. @ Donna December 1, 2019 2:32 PM

That I can appreciate! Makes sense!

30. Retardatory educational system? We have 98 per cent literacy and punch globally above our weight.

31. @Ironside

Link updated to the original comment, apology for the omission.

32. (Quote):
    All good things emanate from God. Is charisma a good thing in the sense you have defined it? (unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

In that case it seems “He” is running a very ‘far-behind’ second place to His opposite number in the arena of politics.

Is that ‘divine’ source responsible for producing charismatic leaders also the birthplace of the likes of Hitler, Stalin, Mao, Pol Pot; or even Papa Doc and Mugabe?

If God did not have an enemy of equal power to play the zero sum game of manipulating mankind what would the world look like today other than a hellhole of boredom.

There is only one way to achieve happiness on this terrestrial ball.
    And that is to have either a clear conscience or none at all. ~Ogden Nash.

33. Miller,

You remind me of a very good friend I made on campus who likened God to a bored man playing chess with real human beings as the pieces. His opponent, of course, was Satan.

I was so relieved that somebody was asking the same questions that I was.

My son has also come to the conclusion that without something to fight against and overcome life would be quite boring. I have often wondered if Heaven wouldn’t be boring.

PS. That Ogden Nash statement is one for my list.

34. @ Donna December 1, 2019 2:32 PM
    “I find human beings very interesting and so i study them daily.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

What about zoology? To get a more informatively objective insight into ‘people’s’ behaviour is through the study of the bonobo ape.

But that might be a bridge too far for you to cross over from Judean genesis to Xtian revelation.

35. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Max Weber back in 1922 ,a political sociologist, first used the term in describing leadership. The key ingredient was personal magnetism. A person to whom people gravitate because of his brilliance and who inspires people to follow him. He is able to articulate the aspirations of the people and shows signs of being able to achieve them.

@ Ironside
    The Bajan is much more mature and savvy than you or David are giving them credit for. Feelings do not count. Data does.

36. @Vincent

We have outcomes to evaluate the savviness of Barbadians to which you refer- we continue to avoid holding our politicians accountable. Ask William who has duopoly stuck in his craw. The blogmaster will add a decade of a moribund Public Accounts Commitee. You get the drift?

37. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU

No . I do not get the drift. But I do see an attempt at shifting the goal posts.

The Public is quite aware of the smoke screens and mirrors and the failures of those put in positions of responsibilities . And they are not amused nor charmed.

38. @Vincent

Why do you think both the DLP and BLP have a hardcore support base of 30 to 40%. Most of the time except for the aberration of 2018 this is guaranteed support for the duopoly. In other words a significant percent of the electorate vote based on blind loyalty.

39. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu at 3:29 PM

I am not too sure of the point you are trying to make. A third party will just create a Triopoly and a fourth party a Quadopoly. Will that create the kind of Society or Polity you imagine. Are you sure that Vincent is the only one striving after Utopia.?

40. @Vincent

No!

Did you read the comments about a third party needing a philosophy that will resonate with citizens supported with good leadership etc?

41. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Did not the Duopoly have these great aims in their manifestos? You think Bajans foolish? It is the same khaki pants.

42. @Vincent

Do not be so cynical!

43. @Hal Austin December 1, 2019 2:39 PM

We have been here many times before. The ability to read and write – even to do basic ‘rithmetic” – is not the same thing as the higher order skills required to function at a critical level in a democracy.

People who cannot read and write can still vote – thumb print etc. But how does one choose WHOM TO VOTE FOR, how does the voter critically assess a parties’ policies etc?

This requires higher order skills such as analysis, evaluation and synthesis/creation if I may use Bloom’s taxonomy, a foundation of educational psychology.

See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayefSTAnCR8

The majority of the population, though certificated, do not possess these skills. In the absence of these skills, a majority of people will use surrogate, non-rational decision criteria such as personality, charisma, if the person is friendly, gives them money, use catch phrases e.g. “Mia Cares” etc.

So literacy – conceptualized as ability to read and write – is a moot idea. In other words, if the educated population of Barbados were tested on the higher order skills as outlined in Bloom’s taxonomy, I surmise that a majority would score very far below 98%!

44. @ Ironside

Wow! We need more people like you. More power to BU.

45. @Hal
    I am surprised at you…

Unwrapped some of the old talk and it is the same racist bull craps use against African Americans at earlier times

“But the most formidable voting barrier put into the state constitution was the literacy test. It required a person seeking to register to vote to read a section of the state constitution and explain it to the county clerk who processed voter registrations. This clerk, who was always white, decided whether a citizen was literate or not.”

We are not there yet, but I suspect literacy tests would come down the pipe sooner or later.

46. @ Theo

Plse explain

47. @Vincent Codrington December 1, 2019 4:24 PM

Re: @ David Bu at 3:29 PM

I am not too sure of the point you are trying to make. A third party will just create a Triopoly and a fourth party a Quadopoly. Will that create the kind of Society or Polity you imagine. Are you sure that Vincent is the only one striving after Utopia.?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    Vincent, you are over-simplifying the argument using labelling. There is also some cynicism here as David suggests.

By fencing with such terms as Triopoly and Quadopoly, you are short-circuiting and shutting down the thinking/discussion process. Are you also suggesting that you have no hope at all for your fellow country men either?

But I get the point: there is need for TP with an articulated, distinctive, workable philosophy backed by policies and plans to execute them. That is going to take time and pressure from the electorate. That is, if the electorate wants a third party! We here on this blog are part of that pressure group.

But it is not fast food we are talking about! Companies sometimes take years to hammer out a strategy, even a mission statement every body can agree on!

So far, the new TP is fire-fighting. Understandably so. But this must only be a temporary stage.

A agree that any serious TP must develop a clear cut long-term strategy that all party members AWA Bajans can understand, commit to, be enthusiastic about and follow. So let’s set aside the cynicism and roll up our sleeves and start being a part of the solution (no pun intended).

If we are serious about a third party we need to help it along.

So I ask you and the blogmaster or anyone else: what mission statement, vision, values, philosophy should this TP have?

48. @Hal, – Last exchange on this matter
    We have the voters that we have.

Phrases like those below cause me to shudder as they are some of the same arguments one heard in the past and even today when it comes to black voting. Only in the US a more complete package is offered and not the lite version..given here.

“The ability to read and write – even to do basic ‘rithmetic” – is not the same thing as the higher order skills required to function at a critical level in a democracy.

People who cannot read and write can still vote – thumb print etc. But how does one choose WHOM TO VOTE FOR, how does the voter critically assess a parties’ policies etc?

This requires higher order skills such as analysis, evaluation and synthesis/creation if I may use Bloom’s taxonomy, a foundation of educational psychology.”

Excerpts from the document now provided
    https://www.albanylaw.edu/centers/government-law-center/Documents/The-Quest-for-Black-Voting-Rights-Liebman.pdf
    Delegate John Ross, who voiced numerous arguments in support of disenfranchising black voters, stated
    “they are a peculiar people, incapable, in my judgment, of exercising that privilege with any sort of discretion, prudence, or
    independence. He added that black people were, like aliens or minors, denied the right to vote because “they are deemed incapable of exercising it discreetly, and therefore not safely, for the good of the whole community.”

Date Samuel Young said, “The minds of the blacks are not competent to vote. They are too much degraded to estimate the value or exercise with fidelity and discretion that important right.

Delegate Peter Livingston added, “Ask yourselves honestly, whether they have intelligence to discern, or purity of principle to exercise, with safety, that important right?”

Chief Justice Ambrose Spencer: [H]ad no hesitation to say, that with regard to the blacks, whatever we have to accuse ourselves of,
    from our own fault, or the fault of our ancestors, we have the unquestionable right, if we think the exercise of this privilege by them will contravene the public good; we have a right to say they shall not
    enjoy it.

—————————————-xxx—————————————
    Quite often, I see phrases on BU that if expressed by a white person would be considered as racist. I make a mental note and move on

49. TheO:

An excellent contribution. There is nothing new under the sun.

We are our own worst enemy. Some of our biggest failures have learnt the worst of what kept us down, repackaged it, and then try to perpetuate the practise.

50. Wuhloss
    According to BT

“Cabinet has announced that the former Attorney General of the United States of America, Eric Himpton Holder, has been awarded the Honorary Award of the Order of the Freedom of Barbados”.

I remembered a blog post a few years ago when the DLP named a centre after him and was roundly criticized as opportunists by some on these pages. Once again time is proving to be longer than twine and “Boychild” is still waiting.

BTW who or what is Noel Maddocks?

https://barbadosunderground.net/2011/10/22/eric-holder-gate-at-tamarind-hall/

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/12/01/eric-holder-to-receive-honorary-award/