October 2019 saw at least four murders taking place in Barbados. The victims were: Leandrew Sharvar Coward (33), Keron Anthony Hodge (44), Stephen McDonald Cadogan (60) and Jamar Omar Haynes (32). The victims were all attacked in the parish of St. Michael. Three of the four were gun-related deaths (the other, knife-related). The total count for the year, up to the end of October, stands at 41.

NOTE: The data presented below was collected and compiled based on available media and press reports at the time.

Heat Map of Murders in Barbados – January to October 2019

Read fuller details @caribbeansignal.com

92 responses to “Barbados Murder Statistics October 2019”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Amit

Another look at the demographics:

What is the ratio of murders per thousand of residents in St. Philip and St. Michael?

2. VINCENT
    YOU THINK THAT GRENVILLE HAS A SOLUTION TO COUNTERACT ALL THESE MURDERS?
    LOT OF PEOPLE UP HERE ASKING?
    BUT I CANT GET ANSWERS TO ANY OF MY QUESTIONS

3. @ GP

INCENT
    YOU THINK THAT GRENVILLE HAS A SOLUTION TO COUNTERACT ALL THESE MURDERS?
    LOT OF PEOPLE UP HERE ASKING?
    BUT I CANT GET ANSWERS TO ANY OF MY QUESTIONS
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

You think Mia does?

AFTER ALL, BARBADOS IS PUNCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT.

4. re You think Mia does?
    i dont really care bout Mia
    I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CANT DO NUTTIN GRENVILLE, WHO COMING TO JUDGE THE PEOPLE

5. According to the map St. Andrew’s body count stands at zero, but wasn’t a victim buried in a shallow grave near St. Andrew’s Parish Church. Is it even included in the count? Did the murder occur outside of St. Andrew?

6. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Sargeant,

You said “…According to the map St. Andrew’s body count stands at zero, but wasn’t a victim buried in a shallow grave near St. Andrew’s Parish Church.

Is it even included in the count? Did the murder occur outside of St. Andrew?…”

According to the last police report that was a suicide.

Appears he may have killed THEN ATTEMPTED TO BURY HIMSELF

There was a controversy in that specific incident if I recall correctly.

Whatever the count it appears that the current regime DOES NOT HAVE A SOLUTION FOR IT or, if it does, it’s a state secret like the true value of the sovereign debt of Barbados

7. Recently a senior police officer talked about something called the murder hot spots. Can you elaborate on thinks? Do the police have crime details they are not sharing with the public.

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr Hal Austin

Hal

During the mid 1990’s there was an entity called The National Task Force on Crime & Security NTFCS.

if memory serves me well, though not the head of the entity, Cheryl Willoughby was in some way associated with that.

I recall that EVEN AT THAT TIME, Ms Willoughby and that team viewing “hot spots” on crime.

That is 24 years ago Hal.

Here is a video to assist you with the concept

https://youtu.be/hnVRK8ol2Zk

All you do is map the points where incidents of a particular type occur, e.g. robberies, shootings, domestic violence, rapes, car thefts and you arrive at a “hot spot map”

Remember that this is 24 years ago

I had suggested a GIS tool for Amit recently as well as a UWI collaboration idea doan mind dem say i must be banned for critizing for criticism’ sake”

De ole man wonders if a list was made about idea submissions here on BU who would …

Would you care to hazard where the Royal Baygon Police Force is @ today?

9. @ Piece

Many thanks for your help, but the location of an incident does not make it a criminological hot spot. That is what I want to know: how the police define hot spots.

10. According to the map St. Andrew’s body count stands at zero, but wasn’t a victim buried in a shallow grave near St. Andrew’s Parish Church. Is it even included in the count? Did the murder occur outside of St. Andrew?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

@Sargeant

The body that you speak of is Rahim Ward. And yes, my count (as of October 2019 numbers) includes him. You may have noticed in my map above that I said 41 in total, with 40 across identified parishes but one taking place in an unknown parish (Rahim Ward). Some victims die on the spot, others die en route or at the hospital, so my methodology is based, as best as possible, on identifying which parish the attack took place in (and not necessarily where the victim died, or where a body was found). I also depend on what was reported in the Media,

11. I had suggested a GIS tool for Amit recently as well as a UWI collaboration idea doan mind dem say i must be banned for critizing for criticism’ sake”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

@Piece the Legend

I am trying to take your suggestion to heart. Not sure if you saw it, but I made a post previously asking you if could share a link with me re: a suitable GIS tool. Last time you mentioned it you included a screenshot of a website or tool, let me know where I can find it, I’ve tried doing some basic searching on my own, but time is limited thus I focus on the basics and sharing the info. Appreciate any help.

As for The UWI, I am happy to work with them as well (if they are interested).

Cheers.

12. Piece the Legend Avatar

Hi Amit,

I saw it and thought I had responded

Apologies if I had not.

Going to provide a link here for 3 things.

A permanent picture by using Imgur where I have breached my rule BECAUSE YOUR QUERY IS VERY IMPORTANT

http://imgur.com/a/KT5wZzX

Secondly a link to Mapit in the Android play Store

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.osedok.gisdatacollector&hl=en

And a link to a seemingly simple but functional Geographical Information System for Beginners that would help you plot the incidents with deeper “venue specificity”

http://www.gvsig.com/en

The third one also provides instructional material.

Hope this helps

With regard to the UWI angle you might be advised to do the following.

1.create a concept brief AND CREATE YOUR GIS RENDER.

2.approach the former Dean and now Justice Jeff Cumberbatch for a meeting where you share your concept WITH A VIEW TO GETTING A WRITTEN ENDORSEMENT FROM HIM and other lawyers and Justices.

3.make simultaneous outreaches to the UWI, the office if the Attorney General, Cheryl Willoughby both of whom are already reading your article AND THIS IDEA.

4.The InterAmerican Development Bank or UNDP for grant funding

5.AND JOSEPH ATHERLEY OF THE PDP

Once you do the 5 of these your project WILL BE FUNDED AND WILL CRYSTALIZE because you would have used THE POLITICS OF INCLUSION TO ENSURE THAT a needed resource can be actuated AND NOT STOLEN IN THE PROCESS BY ANY OF THESE STATE ACTORS.

Continued success!

13. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Amit thank you

14. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

Body counts total is trending around at least 45 by year-end. That’s over 80% increase from 2018. Also the murder rate per 100,000 coming in at 15 the least.

15. We are going to have the largest increase in murder count in the caribbean this year relative to last year.

16. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr Hal Austin

Hal, a “Crime Hot Spot” is NOT A CRIMINOLOGY HOT SPOT!

And, at today, barring general associations between incidences of crime and socioeconomic factors, mapping of the atomic type of spatial modelling that GIS provides and which you speak of, is theoretical, à la Tom Cruise Minority Report.

But, now that I am thinking about it, a high incidence of crime in a favela or shanty town does provide such a map as you seem to be hinting at.

truth be told, one could essentially do a CRIMINOLOGY Heat Map which assuredly would attract the public outcry of socio economic GIS stereotyping like Trump calls Baltimore and Chicago crime ridden rat infested cities.

17. Piece the Legend Avatar

Posted this earlier but…

Hi Amit,

I saw it and thought I had responded

Apologies if I had not.

Going to provide a link here for 3 things.

A permanent picture by using Imgur where I have breached my rule BECAUSE YOUR QUERY IS VERY IMPORTANT

http://imgur.com/a/KT5wZzX

Secondly a link to Mapit in the Android play Store

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.osedok.gisdatacollector&hl=en

And a link to a seemingly simple but functional Geographical Information System for Beginners that would help you plot the incidents with deeper “venue specificity”

http://www.gvsig.com/en

The third one also provides instructional material.

Hope this helps

With regard to the UWI angle you might be advised to do the following.

1.create a concept brief AND CREATE YOUR GIS RENDER.

2.approach the former Dean and now Justice Jeff Cumberbatch for a meeting where you share your concept WITH A VIEW TO GETTING A WRITTEN ENDORSEMENT FROM HIM and other lawyers and Justices.

3.make simultaneous outreaches to the UWI, the office if the Attorney General, Cheryl Willoughby both of whom are already reading your article AND THIS IDEA.

4.The InterAmerican Development Bank or UNDP for grant funding

5.AND JOSEPH ATHERLEY OF THE PDP

Once you do the 5 of these your project WILL BE FUNDED AND WILL CRYSTALIZE because you would have used THE POLITICS OF INCLUSION TO ENSURE THAT a needed resource can be actuated AND NOT STOLEN IN THE PROCESS BY ANY OF THESE STATE ACTORS.

Continued success!

18. http://vob929.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/wer.jpg

NEW STUDY SHOWS HIGH CONCERN ABOUT GUN VIOLENCE

A study undertaken by the Criminal Justice Research and Planning Unit has found significant concern about gun violence in certain communities in Barbados, especially those perceived as trouble spots…with some people in certain areas even being afraid to leave their homes after dark.

This was revealed as criminologist Kim Ramsay, the unit’s senior research officer outlined the findings of the Fear of Crime Survey, which was conducted in six at-risk communities, New Orleans, Chapman Lane, Pine, Deacons, Eden Lodge and Wotton.

Audio Player
    http://vob929.com/news/new-study-shows-high-concern-about-gun-violence/
    Economic hardships and unemployment along with reprisals linked to the drug trade were among the factors residents felt were behind the gun violence.

Audio Player
    Meantime, Senior Lecturer in Management Science at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Dr. Dwayne Devonish, one of the researchers, recommended the establishment of what he called a National Task Force of Communities Against Crime.

Audio Player
    SHARE THIS:

19. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Can someone explain why all of those charged are male, and most of the victims are also male?

Do men have something against other men?

20. @Simple Simon

Per chance did you take a few minutes to listen to the news clips?

21. @ SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife November 7, 2019 6:36 PM
    “Do men have something against other men?”

Why don’t you ask the two GPs that?

Can’t you see that Dr. GP is always fighting with an engineer the other GP No. 2 when it comes to the ‘Scriptures’?

BTW, speaking of Scriptures, why don’t you ask both of those biblical mouth giants why did Cain kill his brother Abel?

Were they fighting over a wo(e)man?

22. Spectr
    Loop market
    BREAKING NEWS |

Residents blame drug trade, unemployment for high crime
    LOOP NEWS CREATED : 7 NOVEMBER 2019 BARBADOS NEWS

Residents in some communities across the island are blaming the high incidents of crime on Barbados’ “poor economy” and the drug trade.

These were the findings coming out of a study conducted by the Criminal Justice Research and Planning Unit (CJRPU) in six at-risk communities.

A total of 561 residents from The Pine, New Orleans, Eden Lodge, Chapman Lane and Deacons in St Michael as well as Wotton in Christ Church were surveyed back in March and the majority of the respondents attributed the rise in crime to the high cost of living, unemployment due to layoffs as well as the drug trade and war between rival gangs.

Senior Research Officer with the CJRPU, Kim Ramsay said although there is no factual data to prove that the economy is in fact the leading cause of crime, many Barbadians hold this belief.

Out of the study, titled ‘Criminal Victimization and Fear of Crime in at-risk Communities’, it was revealed that although residents were aware of the public perception of their communities, 65 per cent of them said they felt relatively safe living there.

“What I found interesting is that although persons were not fearful of crime, there was crime all around them. Which means, in my opinion, they have become numb to the crime in their communities. Only 15 percent said they felt unsafe in their communities.”

Ramsay noted that out of the six communities, Eden Lodge and Chapman Lane registered the highest figures for fear of crime. The survey showed residents in these two communities experienced the most fear in regards to walking alone in the community after dark.

“The people in Eden Lodge said they were extremely concerned about the level of crime and they are concerned about it because they said there are shootings almost every day. A lot of them told the interviewers they don’t leave home after 6 [pm].”

The study also showed that 68 per cent of residents in Chapman Lane and 76 per cent of residents in Eden Lodge believed gun violence was the number one crime affecting their communities.

The results of the survey were delivered during a lecture today November 7 at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus as part of the activities to mark Crime Awareness month.

23. Piece the Legend Avatar

The blinders man on a trotting horse can see that

“…the high incidents of crime on Barbados’ “poor economy” and the drug trade….”

Why would this need a survey?

Maybe it has something to do with the inane recommendation arising from said survey namely

“…Meantime, Senior Lecturer in Management Science at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Dr. Dwayne Devonish, one of the researchers, recommended the establishment of what he called a National Task Force of Communities Against Crime….”

Now mind you here is Devonish and the University recommending the reestablishment of the same RH thing that that fellow Danny ??? Was part of with the Drug thing from years ago.

So instead of strengthening NGOs like Pinelands etc, dem now going create a nex layer of shy$e when dem gine hire another set of de Minister’s friends.

Dem tink people stoopid

24. Piece the Legend Avatar

Institutional History is a ting de ole man realises dat people hate muh for.

So for example, when I talk bout the National Council for Substance Abuse nuff people who lining up for dese new jobs under de BLP Mugabe Mottley government real vex

And when de ole man post dis dem vexed

“…The central coordinating authority responsible for coordinating the national anti-drug plan, the National Council on Substance Abuse (NCSA), was established by Act of Parliament 1995-13.

The NCSA is managed by a Board of Directors representing government ministries, civil society,
    non-governmental organizations and Trade Unions and has an Executive Secretariat that serves as a central office to give effect to the council’s mandate under the Act.

The mandate covers all the
    areas comprising the country’s anti-drug plan.

The NCSA has its own budget, which is independent of any other government agency. This budget derives funds from government allocations and contributions from civil society and other sponsors and donors.

Of US$650,000 proposed for expenditure in 2000, US$600,000 was approved; of US$659,000 proposed for expenditure in 2001, US$585,000 was approved and US$665,000 proposed for expenditure in 2002 was approved in full….”

But den de ole man gine include dis remark dat dem gine hate muh for even more.

“…No formal mechanism is currently in place to assess the adequacy or otherwise of the Council’s budget.

However, consultations are held between the Board of Management of the NCSA and the Ministry of Home Affairs….”

17 RH years ago and de ole man will bet wunna “no format mechanism to assess de RH efficacy of that or any existing or successor organisation WAS OR EVER WILL BE PIT IN PLACE!!!

25. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

OUR sons are dying and we refer to them as “body counts” and “murder counts”

These young men are not data points. They are somebody’s son, grandson, brother, boyfriend, father, neighbour, schoolmate

They are us.

They are not strangers outside of the gates.

26. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

http://ncsa.org.bb/
    [Barbados] National Council on Substance Abuse

27. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

And if you want to be more than a keyboard warrior, you can always volunteer”

http://ncsa.org.bb/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=77:volunteer&catid=13:general&Itemid=56

28. OUR sons are dying and we refer to them as “body counts” and “murder counts”

These young men are not data points. They are somebody’s son, grandson, brother, boyfriend, father, neighbour, schoolmate

They are us.

They are not strangers outside of the gates.

@SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife

Good evening. I hear you. If you look at all of my posts you’ll note that I go beyond just counting “data points.”

I identify the names of the victims, their gender, the age group and gender. I do this because of what you said, i.e., these are people, members of our society who, for whatever reason (gang, drug, random related, et cetera), ended up as victims.

I do it also so that we as a collective society (i.e., those who govern and those who are governed), will self reflect and ask hard questions such as WHY and HOW and so on and so forth and hopefully, regardless of political affiliation, class, colour, creed, will work to find solutions that benefit society as a whole. Finally, I also do it for reasons that are more personal and are very, very close to home.

With the above out of the way, individuals and entities that study these things also have to look at it in a nuetral, dispassionate sort of way. Emotion can be a double-edge(d?) sword and must be wielded carefully and strategically in order for maximum effect.

Cheers,
    Amit.

29. Q why did Cain kill his brother Abel?
    A
    not as Cain who was of the wicked one and murdered his brother. And why did he murder him? Because his works were evil and his brother’s righteous. I JOHN 3:10

30. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Thanks Amit. However my comment was not directed to you.

Some of us seem to be hoping, almost wishing for 50 or more murders.

I do not want any more dead sons, not this year, not next year or the ones after.

The people on this blog (not you Amit) should be coming up with strategies/ideas on how to prevent our sons from killing one another.

Some of us, just seem to want to prove a point.

31. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

The increase in the murder rate specifically, has little to do with the performance of the economy in my opinion. The issue is way more complex than that. You could say we have lost our innocence. Hopefully, this year will go down as an outlier, thus reverting back to the mean moving forward.

32. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

I don’t want Barbados to end up like St Kitts and the Nevis. I already explained in previous discussion how St Kitts lost its innocence starting in the mid 1990s, through drugs and gun violence. They have not look back since. St Kitts feature regularly in the top 5 countries with a high murder rate.

33. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

I am very annoyed by the gender violence movement agenda, which has morpphed into violence against women. REALLY! men are the overwhelmingly perpetrators and victim of violence. Where is the institutional support for the men? Another example of distorted reality promted by the UN and the institutional financial community( WB and IDB) .

34. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Amit

That data points comment is not directed at you.

It is directed at me, heheheheh

And so is the point about 50 deaths, an echolalia of a previous comment over 4 months ago by one of the posters here WHOSE NAME DE OLE MAN REMEMBERS, but I will not say it, because I dont wish to cause any ruption.

I am on record here for saying that 1 death per year IS TOO MUCH, but the Simpleton Simon, with her island mentality, WILL NOT MENTION THOSE POSTS.

CAUSE SHE GOT A BEE IN HER BONNET, a harden for de ole man who often calls her a Simpleton Simon.

Sometimes, during a moment of weakness, de ole man will engage “The Messenger of Misandry” because her man hating message reaches such a pitch of patented idiocy de ole man WILL NOT LET IT GO PAST!

This is such an occasion as she touts her message about misogynist behaviour of men and the gender of the perpetrators

“…the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime found that men accounted for about 96 percent of all homicide perpetrators worldwide and 79% of the victims…”

Now de ole man expects that she, and her cohort, will return here to defend her small island mentality and try to defend the defenceless but, being as ignorant as the day is long, “she is not aware that the gender of perpetrators of crime, of which murder is a subset, is changing.

But you must remember that, given that she is no longer on her back, but is now tending gardens, whereas before all she heard by way of public education was “I coming” from her male clients, she wont hear anything about what is happening in the real world, FROM THE YAMS SHE IS GROWING.

The Honourable Blogmaster asked the dim wit if she viewed the videos which he posted.

In it, the promoter spoke of the challenges of interviewing the people who have suffered as a result of these murders, as you also risk by mentioning the names of THE DATA POINTS Amit!

As I said before, use the software to grow your platform which shows the waste and death of our youth at the hands of wicked drunkards and politicians who encourage these druglords into our Parliament

You ever see simpleton Simon mention any of those in her yam and potato garden shy$e contributions here?

But her Messenger of Misandry announcements abound as the Simpleton she is continues to post shy$e

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Amit concerning his efforts and an encouragement to ignore The Messenger and Midwife of Misandry Simpleton Simon

36. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Piece the Legend at 1.04 Pm and 1:01 PM

What is going on ? You like you want to change your moniker to Piece the Infamous yuh. Don’t you want to gather support for your Third Party Movement? There are more women voters than men.

The last two submissions are unlike and unworthy of you. Do not tell me that you, too, have gone through a transfiguration. LoL!!!

37. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ mr. Vincent Codrington

Crime is NOT TO BE GENDERIZED.

Nor is it to be politicized!

Simpleton Simon, has taken a stand that only men doing the killings therefore men are bad OR SOME INANE REASONING.

Mine is not a gender bashing comment against this Midwife of Misandry.

In fact, I am on record here as saying that “the hand that rocks the cradle, rules the world, notwithstanding all our male beliefs that we rule tings.

I have said that we will have 50 murders this year NOT BECAUSE I WILL DELIGHT IN THIS STATISTIC

And, here we are early November at 48 murders!

My thrust here is that there is no space for idiocy or Misandry or Misogyny

Look where Idiocy at the political level has lead us?

Mugabe brought these drug lord killers into our Parliament AND WE ARE 2 SHORT OF 50 MURDERS.

The killing at St James Secondary is symptomatic of the rampant bad boy imagery and intolerance AND HOPELESSNESS THAT THE SOCIOECONOMIC STATE HAS BRED!

I is an ole man Mr. Codrington but, if you cannot give our youth options and if from home to school, to Parliament ALL I CAN SEE IS DESOLATION AND DESPAIR, this is what we arrive at.

I, Piece the Legend, am not running for office, but my message is a simple one!

The time for us supporting idiocy, be it at the level of home, community, virtual spaces, parliament or world stage IS DONE!

And IF WE DONT MEK A STAND HERE mr Codrington, WE CUD AS WELL CLOSE SHOP and lay down and die!

I jes seem to be “more intense” with my message here cause (after I get a message that the memes were going to be stopped) I started writing more.

I am unimportant in this struggle.

People, having seen that THE DEATHS I SAID WERE COMING, HAVE ARRIVED, need to understand what WE HAVE TO DO TO STOP THESE DEATHS mr Codrington

That has to subsume any individual ole man AND BE REPLACED BY WHAT WILL SAVE THIS NATION!

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Mr Vincent Codrington thank you

39. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr Vincent Codrington

Let us approach this issue of Crime in another direction and see if you understand why I have no patience for Simpleton Simon and the bevy of other Lip Servants that abound at the level of Government and this Mugabe Regime

You might not know this but Barbados has signed, but not yet ratified the United Nations (UN) Convention Against Transnational Organized Crime and the Inter-American Convention Against Corruption.

would you care to tell me how long Barbados has taken with the the preparatory and the legislative actions to fulfill the requirements of the UN Convention Against Transnational Organized Crime?

Just a guess Mr. Codrington between the time it signed these agreements AND RATIFIED THEM INTO LOCAL LAWS!

So do you understand what the significance of Mia Mottley inviting 5 Druglords to parliament means when juxtaposed against the ratification of these treaties?

look how many years ratification has been in abeyance AND SEE THE ALACRITY WITH WHICH, in 2 weeks she is able to invite criminals to parliament!

You think de ole man got time to waste on Simpleton Simon?

you feel that other bajan women hate all men like this misandrist?

you feel that coddling to her stupid messages about man dis and man dat will be effective in stopping these murders?

40. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Piece the LegendNovember 8, 2019 5:11 PM “Crime is NOT TO BE GENDERIZED.”

But in Barbados in 2019 whether you like it or not, the FACT is that murders are genderized. I did not make it so. I did not recreate the genders of those charged, I did not invent genders for them. The truth is that most of the victims this year have been male, and most of those charged have been male.

We can shut our eyes and pretend that this isnt’s so, we can shut our eyes and pretend that it isn’t relevant.

But it is.

And you spoke of drug dealers going to the opening of Parliament. Were those people not also MEN?

Crime in Barbados, and the cost to WE THE TAXPAYERS for policing, imprisoning, psychiatric treatment, welfare payments to orphaned children etc. is almost all caused by BAD BEHAVED MEN. And I have NEVER said that all men are bad behaved, or that most men are bad behaved.

There may be 50 women in prison, and perhaps 150 in the psychiatric hospital. Imagine the saving if we could reduce the male population of our prison to 50.

But if men, especially including old men continue to feel that “we good” while offering NOTHING to the young men,there will be no good solutions.

41. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Piece the LegendNovember 8, 2019 1:01 PM “I am on record here for saying that 1 death per year IS TOO MUCH, but the Simpleton Simon, with her island mentality, WILL NOT MENTION THOSE POSTS.”

if you think that I recall everything which you have written, then you think far too highly of yourself.

And what is an “island mentality” anyhow?

42. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Vincent CodringtonNovember 8, 2019 3:17 PM “The last two submissions are unlike and unworthy of you.”

Thanks Vincent. But i can handle myself.

The truth is that Piece’s submissions are LIKE him. In those two submissions he returns to his TRUE misogynistic self. Weak men eventually revert to cursing women who do not agree with them, or who contradicts their nonsense.

It is then that they show their true selves.

Did we not see the same in 2018 at that DLP meeting outside of the decrepit stadium?

Curse the women and they will be silenced.

Curse the women and they won’t turn out to vote.

Curse the women and they will be delighted to vote for you.

Curse the women and they will avidly fund raise for you.

No foolish fellas (not you Vincent) it don’t work so.

43. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Yup. I hate men who murder other men (or women, or children)

44. A sixteen-year-old student was fatally stabbed by another student at the Frederick Smith Secondary School moments ago.

Police have confirmed, that there was an altercation between two students. A 15-year-old is in custody.

45. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

One of our sons, a mere boy died today.

46. @ Piece the Legend,

Seems like your prediction is coming true.

Condolences to the family and friends of the deceased.

47. Piece the Legend Avatar

Once, a long time ago, de ole man was a nice feller.

I uséd to talk real sweet bout all sorts of tings and dreams and visions and hopes

Then I woke up to the corruption, and rapes and murders and political prostitution and the priests who are hypocrites and de ole man said

“Nice DOES NOT CUT IT”, be acerbic”

Cut out all that poochlicking thing cause this, even if you were to do it for ther 500 years, IS NOT DELIVERING ANYTHING MEANINGFUL.

So I left all dat wuss stuff for Grenville Phillips WHO WANTS WUNNA VOTES and said “here are the facts, tek dem as dem is!”

The thing is that I have accepted that I am not going to win no personality contest for THE MOST LIKEABLE PERSON ON BU.

But THAT IS NOT IMPORTANT FOR ME!

we are here discoursing problems and we all agitate differently.

Some use reasoning, some beg and plead, some lean towards the Spiritual, some socialism, communism or capitalism.

I listen and see and hear all that BUT I HUMBLY RESPECT THAT, WHEN IT COMES TO THE CRIME THING, it is not working, and with 50 deaths looming, WE ARE LOSING THE BATTLE.

Suddenly wunna notice dat everybody vex with Piece the Legend CAUSE I IS WHO CAUSING DE MURDERS.

I is who importing de drugs and inviting de druglords to Parliament

Is this not truly ridiculously cretinous that I PIECE, AM NOW WORSE THAN MUGABE, who has made the invitations!!

All because I doan talk bout dese tings wid nice words and ting.

But hark, watch carefully that THOUGH MANY UH WUNNA VEX WID HOW I SAYING THAT THIS IS WRONG, at de end of the day, what I saying going happen, happening AND WUNNA HAS NO SOLUTIONS.

And what I been saying about CREATING OPTIONS, is proving to be de same ting wunna University Experts now suggesting

10 Rass**le years later!!

But wunna vex wid me, steupseee!!!

48. There is something terribly wrong in barbados
    While politicians twiddle fingers blood and guts lay in the street and at the school doors
    Lawd hav merci. I bawling fuh barbados

49. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Piece the Legend

We all are getting frustrated at the pace at which the urgent and important economic and social ills are being addressed. We cannot,however, let this frustration cause us to lose patience with each other. We should save that nervous energy to voice our protest and work out strategies to get our ideas accepted by those in authority for the time being.