Submitted by xxxxxxxx

Why is there a big white end of life Boeing 747- 400 aircraft, capable of carrying 490 passengers or troops 7,285 nautical miles non stop, sitting at Grantley Adams International Airport for the past month being de-registered from an FAA holding registration of N508BB to a Barbadian registration of 8P-ERI?

Research shows that this is the very same aircraft, serial number 29031 registration number B18208 that was delivered to China Airlines, a Taiwanese airline company in September 1998, and retired from service in October 2017 to long term storage at the California Logistics airport at Victorville (Aircraft Boneyard).

This aircraft was recently de-registered and re-registered as N508BB by AAR corporation in May 2018, and then transferred to a Trust company called Aero Intelligence Inc (Trustee) in April 2019.

This aircraft was then re-painted white, overhauled engines were fitted, and it was ferried from the southern California logistics airport (SCLA) at Victorville California (boneyard) on May 23rd 2019 to Phoenix sky harbor airport (PHX) Arizona, and then Ferried from Phoenix to Argyle International Airport (SVD) in St. Vincent on May 24th 2019, by Canadian company Nolinor Aviation.

It arrived in St. Vincent to great fan fare, to be delivered into the waiting arms of fledgeling Vincentian charter airline One Caribbean which is only 2 years old, and only operates a single Beechcraft 1900, 19 seater charter aircraft. Sources say that one of the owners of One Caribbean is the son of Vincentian Prime Minister Dr Ralph Gonsalves.

One Caribbean then sought to de-register and re-register this end of life Boeing 747 aircraft in St. Vincent under the Eastern Caribbean Civil Aviation Authority. However, the ECCAA said they had never registered a Boeing 747 and sought guidance from the US FAA on registration of this aircraft, since this would require oversight and maintenance to be done in accordance with ECCAA regulations.

Capt. Paul Delisle, ECCAA’s flight operations inspector, confirmed that the request to certify the 747-400 was a big step for ECCAA.

Related link:

ECCAA Seeks FAA Guidance over St. Vincent 747-400 Registration Plan

St Vincent’s First Boeing 747- 400 Now Registered In Barbados

He noted that, as the airworthiness regulator for six member nations of the English-language Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and St Vincent), ECCAA today has oversight of six AOCs, 14 airports and just 41 aircraft. Six are helicopters—but none of the aircraft is a large commercial jet.

Delisle said ECCAA was taking a two-step approach to re-registering the One Caribbean 747-400. First, “We were discussing the whole plan with the FAA,” which originally awarded the Boeing 747-400 its type certification, he said. “We wanted concurrence” with the FAA on all matters relating to N508BB’s potential SVG certification.

One reason is that, 21 years ago, ECCAA’s predecessor certified a McDonnell Douglas DC-10-10 for the Antigua and Barbuda registry, for a company called Skyjet. However, according to Delisle, the aircraft actually was based in Belgium, from where it was leased to various carriers throughout the world.

The FAA took such a dim view of the situation that in 2002 it removed the Eastern Caribbean regulator from its list of approved Category 1 airworthiness authorities. “We had to stop that [Belgium-based] operation to get Category 1 categorization” back, said Delisle. “It’s a sensitive subject.”

It seems that following information received from One Caribbean about the purpose and use of this aircraft, as well as the information received from the FAA regarding the maintenance requirements of this aircraft, the ECCAA is not interested in registering it.

Following this development, we are reliably told that Vincentian Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves phoned Barbados Prime Minister Mia Mottley and asked for her help, by having this aircraft registered in Barbados.

Barbadian colors were then painted on it’s tail; and it was ferried under dark of night to Grantley Adams International Airport, where it now sits.

We are reliably informed that Prime Minister Mia Mottley has given instructions to the Director of Civil Aviation to have this aircraft registered on the Barbados aircraft registry, despite objection from the DCA, and that this has now been completed and it is registered as 8P-ERI.

This however poses other serious issues for Barbados. Being a Barbados registered aircraft, it will need to be operated under a Barbadian commercial air carrier with a valid Air Operators Certificate (AOC). There happens to be one such Vincentian owned charter operator in Barbados called Executive air, run by Vincentian John Ackie. On a side note, John Ackie’s brother in law is currently serving time in a US prison for drug smuggling and money laundering. John’s sister still resides in Florida.

We are reliably informed that this aircraft has been licensed under Executive Air’s AOC to be operated by fledgeling Vincentian charter operator One Caribbean, and apparently re-leased to a Dubai company to move passengers and cargo between the UAE, Africa and St. Vincent.

As a Barbadian registered aircraft, this plane will have far less scrutiny than a US, Vincentian, or UAE registered aircraft. It will also require local civil aviation authorities to have oversight and sign off on all maintenance and inspections. It will require an approved maintenance program be put in place, none of which the local authorities in Barbados have experience in, for such a colossus as a Boeing 747-400. We don’t even have a hanger in Barbados large enough to house a 747 for maintenance inspections.

Why is a Dubai company going to such great lengths to conceal the true identity of the operators of this aircraft? If such a company wanted to offer 747 Charter flights between the UAE, Africa and the Caribbean, why not simply lease or purchase one directly and register it in the UAE under the UAE Alpha 6 registration?

Why would a tiny startup Vincentian air charter operator who has only ever operated a 19 seater Beechcraft turboprop aircraft, purchase or lease a near end of life Boeing 747-400 aircraft which can carry 490 people, through a trust company, register it in Barbados through a Barbados based Vincentian owned air charter company’s AOC, only to lease it to a Dubai company to do charters between the UAE, Africa and St. Vincent?

That aircraft can carry 490 people or troops, or thousands of tons of cargo, weapons or drugs over 7200 nautical miles, non-stop.

This Boeing 747-409 would be close to it’s maximum airframe life limit of 20,000 cycles for its age, is extremely uneconomical to operate, will require compliance with an extensive list of service bulletins (SB’s) and airworthiness directives (AD’s)? This type of aircraft is only useful for extremely long flights, moving large numbers of passengers and huge quantities of cargo.

It is an inordinate and uneconomical gas guzzler.

Where would any charter operator find enough passengers in the UAE who want to travel to tiny St.Vincent to justify the cost of owning and operating such a large and expensive aircraft? Are there enough Vincentians anxious to travel to Africa or the middle east each week to fill up 490 seats?

Or will it be used to transport marijuana grown in the Caribbean to far away destinations?

Perhaps it will be used to deliver aircraft parts to Iran who has been using front companies to purchase 747 parts to keep its aging fleet in the air?

Is it really being leased to a Dubai company? Or an Iranian front company posing as a Dubai charter operator?

This is a highly unusual arrangement, and can place Barbados Civil aviation and International Airport in jeopardy of being de-categorized by the FAA, or worse.

Further, FAA records show that Aero Intelligence Inc (Trustee), the owners of N508BB told the FAA that this 747 aircraft was being exported to Antigua and Barbuda, but we now know that it was in fact exported to St. Vincent and not Antigua. Why did they tell the FAA they were exporting this aircraft to Antigua & Barbuda and not St. Vincent? Would this have created a red flag?

Antigua is well known for aviation operators and is the base of regional air carrier LIAT. But St. Vincent has never ever had an aircraft this large land there until now.

What will this plane carry?

Marijuana? Troops? Weapons, drugs, nuclear material? Regional politicians on long expensive business trips to the middle east? aircraft parts or weapons to Iran or other countries?

We sincerely hope that the United States, The International Civil Aviation Organisation and international customs agencies keep a very close eye on this Boeing 747-409 registered in Barbados as 8P-ERI. Who knows what it may be transporting in the future, and to where?

By the way, the middle east is presently on a heightened aviation terror alert. Could Dubai based operatives be planning to use a Barbados registered 747-400 aircraft as a flying bomb in a terror attack against Iran in retaliation for recent attacks on UAE targets? What impact would this have on Barbados if this aircraft is used for such a purpose? How will the Barbados Civil aviation authority have proper oversight of an aircraft being subleased to 3rd parties in St. Vincent or the middle east?

Barbados Civil Aviation Authority should not touch this aircraft with a ten foot pole. They are setting Barbados up for international trouble. If One Caribbean wants to operate or lease this aircraft to a middle eastern company, let them register it in the eastern Caribbean or the middle east.

Barbados should not touch it.

We need some answers about this.

287 responses to “Message to PM Mottley: Why is 747-400 Boeing Being Registered Under Barbados Colours in the Dark?”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I dont think people quite understand what HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATIONS ARE,…yall have become NUMB and desensitized to CRIMES AGAINST YA OWN PEOPLE …which CONTINUE DAILY….because you have SEEN it going on for DECADES….and IT NEVER STOPPED..

I don’t think many understand ..THAT CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS CANNOT BE TRUSTED AT ANYTIME..

Keep thinking THAT CRIMES AGAINST PEOPLE…ARE NO BIG THING…and ya will always be on BU COMPLAINGING…about these wicked acts committed by your government…WHO REFUSES TO ADDRESS ANYTHING THAT COULD MAKE THE REQUISITE CHANGES..

I dont give two shits about some pie in the sky…in this case plane in the sky arrangement….the GOVERNMENT IS CORRUPT…and NOTHING WE AGREE WITH…because of some idea that a business deal WOULD CHANGE things…is going to change the FACT…THAT YA HAVE A DANGEROUS AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT…think about that.

2. WURA-War-in-U Avatar

And…it is quite OBVIOUS…that bloggers in St. Vincent…seem to UNDERSTAND their PREDICAMENT…MUCH, MUCH BETTER…than some MISGUIDED bloggers on BU…ya dont have to JUMP IN everytime ya hear a business arrangememnt…ESPECIALLY WHEN THE MOST CRITICAL INFORMATION IS MISSING…AND FORGET…the human rights abuses and corruption AND VICTIMIZATION……that PEOPLE ARE SUBJECTED TO ON A DAILY BASIS…..IN BARBADOS AS WELL AS ST. VINCENT……shame on yall..

“Duwayne Saunders July 24, 2019 8:50 AM

As a Vincentian,the minute this plane landed at AIA in SVG to a seemingly misguided fanfare,…I knew it was the beginning of another election gimmick for our once proud nation…The many unanswered questions,the trails of lies,deceit,corruption,victimization and crime is well documented under this oppressive regime,lead by the PM(and dictatorship family business disguised as a democracy)…another sad day for Vincentians and another embarrassment to our nation…
    **This case is now considered “9 days talk in SVG,…as the CDB scandal has now provided the newest distraction for the people…
    Progress they say’ better by far’ lhehbah luv’….”

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Banks are being DILIGENT regarding loans to GOVERNMENTS….i believe CDB had that same problem with Barbados and the 4 season LOANS SCAM…

…..and FOOLS dont want others to be diligent regarding what the government in Barbados…is getting itself INVOLVED IN…

“CDB rescinds financing to St Vincent and the Grenadines controversial project
    July 24, 20190

KINGSTOWN, St Vincent — The process of bidding and financing for the infrastructure rehabilitation and upgrade – River Training Works at Yarabaqua has received much public outcry.

The result was a CDB review, and declaration of “ mis-procurement, in accordance with Paragraph 1.13 of the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB) guidelines for procurement (January 2006),” and the decision that this “Contract will be cancelled, and any amounts already withdrawn and paid in relation to the contract will be repaid by the Recipient, the government of St Vincent and the Grenadines, with interest. CDB will therefore no longer finance this contract,”

Prime minister Ralph Gonsalves attempted to calm public fears last week stating that “the work has to be done and its urgent work so Cabinet has taken a decision to have attorney general have the ministry of works submit a draft contract for the outstanding works to be done by the same Reliable Construction for the attorney general to review,” adding, “Naturally, we will have to pay for that. That’s ok. I mean we have a lot of money with the CDB and we are not worried about that.”

A subsequent statement outlined the procurement process decision and way forward states:

Natural Disaster Management Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Project (December 2013 Trough Event Project: Infrastructure Rehabilitation and Upgrade – River Training Works at Yarabaqua.

(A) PROCUREMENT PROCESS AND DECISIONS MADE THROUGH IT

The National Disaster Management (NDM) rehabilitation and reconstruction project (December 2013 Trough Event) is financed by the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB). One of the important activities under this programme is the Infrastructure Rehabilitation and Upgrade – River Training of Works at Yarabaqua. The pre-bid engineering estimate for these works was EC $1,512,077. The Ministry of Transport and Works is the implementing agency tasked with the execution of the NDM programme in general including the Yarabaqua River Training works.

The Ministry of Transport and Works invited contracts to submit bids for the river training works to be carried out at the Yarabaqua River. Seven (7) bids were received on April 23, 2018, the details of which are as follows:

– OB Sadoo Engineering Services Ltd. $1,584,458.62

– Hutchinson Construction co. Ltd. $2,169,272.00

– Bailey Contractors Inc. $1,310,772.00

– Bally and Bally Investments Inc. $1,478,029(corrected $1,468,514.60)

– Franco Construction Ltd $1,574,797.00

– Reliable Construction Services Ltd. $1,421,567.00

– Kelectric Co, Ltd. $1,325,928.45

A design and supervision consultant, IBI Group of Canada, was contracted by the Ministry of Transport and Works to provide consultancy services under the NDM programme. This group of consultants were themselves selected through the independent tendering process of the Government of St. Vincent and the Grenadines (GOSVG) with “No Objection” from the CDB; they are paid under the NDM project.

In keeping with their terms of reference, the IBI Group completed the Bid Evaluation Report of the seven (7) bids received for the Yarabaqua project. By memorandum dated August 10, 2018, the Chief Engineer submitted the Bid Evaluation Report to the Secretary of the Central Supply Tenders Board, Ministry of Finance, seeking approval to negotiate with Reliable Construction Services Ltd (RSCL) for the provision of river training works at Yarabaqua for an amount not exceeding EC $1,421,567 (VAT inclusive).

The submission from the Chief Engineer to the Tenders Board was accompanied by a letter of “No Objection” from the CDB, dated August 13, 2018, indicating that the “CDB has no objection to the Government of St. Vincent and the Grenadines awarding a contract to Reliable Construction Services Ltd. of St. Vincent and the Grenadines for the sum of XCD $1,421,567 (VAT inclusive)”.

The Tenders Board granted approach on 29th August, 2018 for the Ministry to negotiate with Reliable Construction Services Ltd. The negotiation for the works was conducted on September 05, 2018 with the NDM project staff and the principals of RCSL. On completion of the negotiations, the Ministry sought the approval of the Tenders Board on September 10 to award the contract to RCSL. The Tenders Board granted the approval for the award of the contract to RCSL on September 26, 2018 in the sum of $1,421,567 (VAT inclusive).

The decision by the Tenders Board to award the contract relied upon the Bid Evaluation Report prepared by IBI Group (the Consultant) and the letter of “no objection” issued by the CDB.

The CDB, in a letter dated April 09, 2019, informed the Director General, Finance and Planning that a mis-procurement has been declared in respect of the Yarabaqua River Defence contract between the Government of St. Vincent and the Grenadines and RCSL. The CDB further stated, that as a result of the mis-procurement, the financing for the contract has been cancelled and the sum of EC$142,156.70 which was already drawn down will have to be repaid inclusive of interest. The CDB has subsequently waived the payment of the interest on the amount drawn down. The CDB has advised that funding for all other NDM project activities remains intact.”

4. I suspect that one of the purposes of this particular aircraft may be to transport voters from the USA and the UK to St. Vincent for the elections there next year. This plane is currently configured to carry 490 passengers. At 2 trips a day between the USA and St. Vincent over a 3 week period leading up to elections it could move 10,290 people home to Vote. This would serve the same purpose in 2023 when the Barbados elections are due. As you will note above, One Caribbean has applied to be able to do charters to the USA. I am sure all these people who get free trips home for 3 weeks would be more than happy to cast their vote for the ULP next year or the BLP in 2023. Of course they will have to make money with it via other means in the mean time.

5. #lord

6. More Human Rights Violations..

“THE MOVE by Government to acquire a property on Bay Street for the controversial Hyatt Centric Hotel has nothing to do with a public purpose.

Rather, it is the Government showing its arrogance and taking property from a Barbadian to give to a foreign entity, charged Senator Caswell Franklyn as he called on Barbadians to stand up to an administration given to excesses.

“We need more people in this country standing up to this administration letting them know to hold back … because you are taking away too many rights, now. You are taking away people’s property under the guise of public purpose.

“This is not a public purpose … This is a purpose to facilitate one of the people you hated a few months ago. What has changed . . .Why is this Government doing this?” he asked in the Senate yesterday. (AC)”

7. Caswell is right. It comes under the law of eminent domain. But because we do not discuss public policy n Barbados, an authoritarian leader can get away with murder.

8. @ John B

Let me see if I can understand what you’re trying to say.

Are you suggesting that business men in St. Vincent invested in a plane for the purpose of transporting Vincentian and Barbadian voters to their respective islands at election time?

Let’s go with what I believe you’re saying. During the 2018 election campaign the DLP gave away a lot of money and largesse but was still defeated 30-0.

You really think plane trips would make anyone vote for you?

You have gone overboard.

9. What they are doing is not eminent domain…under the legal process…YOU PAY PEOPLE FOR THEIR PROPERTIES YOU ACQUIRE..

for DECADES..these THIEVES from DBLP governments…REFUSED to pay people for the properties they acquire using land acquisition…..all they do is pick up properties belonging to people and their beneficiaries…and most times the people don’t even know their properties were stolen by both vicious governments..

this ia another THEFT…as is the NORM.

10. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

LAND THIEVES…picking up anything that don’t belong to them, even WORLD HERITAGE SITES..

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1079160555626816/?t=0

11. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Look, we picked this PLANE SCAM APART YESTERDAY….and it is STILL MISSING INFORMATION..

if RETIRED PILOTS..on PENSIONS…as they are trying to MAKE US BELIEVE….wuh i know PILOTS TOO….are the brand new owners of a refurbished 747…managed through a QUESTIONABLE tiny one man, one plane operation in St. Vincent……to use on long haul flights to the MIDDLE EAST…and REGISTERED IN BARBADOS…as a “favor” to Gonsalves..yall getting all this SHITE..

well ya done know when Counsel Rests RAN OFF THE BLOG when i asked if the OFFSHORE ACCOUNTS…with the taxpayer’s STOLEN pension and tax dollars AND THE BENEFICIARIES…STOLEN ESTATES, had forgotten that one……HAD PURCHASED THE PLANE…and i had even forgotten to ask…with Gonzales as A PARTNER…and Counsel Rests has NOT RETURNED…to CUSS ME YET…ya done know this is some UGLY CORRUPTION GOING ON HERE…

ah got hours of rest, ya wanted me to TAKE A BREAK…well ya got ya wish, ah just woke up…

12. Jesus Christ you were the FIRST on BU to introduce this 747-400 story and you did so full of praises for SVG and the squeaky squeaky cleaninvestors. Now you calling it a scam. Posted a big able article about a lawsuit, but based on your follow up posts on the issue, simply did not read the full article, especially about the paucity of the claim. Why the nails woman don’t talk bout this https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-49099719

13. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

She is talking about it…EVERYONE IS..

yall so corrupt…NO ONE CAN TRUST YOU …

wuh ya EVEN DON’T WANT to pay ya creditors…..and YA DON’T NEED to borrow for 4 whole years…imagine that…which means there was NO NEED TO DEFAULT….wuh even a SADIST can recognize this…

so must i attack everyone all the time, i can’t be nice too, ah was being nice and look what i got for my damn troubles…steupps..

so i CAN’T ask questions…

remember…crazy, unstable masochistic…wuh even i GOT RIGHTS…

14. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

ah can’t remember the lawsuit article, but i told you i did not post the 747 article.

….post the law suit article again let me see if i forgot…or getting blamed wrongfully again…lol

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Am seeing so CLEARLY NOW…why yall were on the blog…PISSING YASELVES….for me to TAKE A BREAK…like ya give a shit about my welfare…..wuh if ya DON’T CARE about Black people on the island…SUFFERING AND STARVING…when there was NO NEED..when yall SET IT UP…ya did that evil shit ONLY to line ya pockets…..why would you care about someone like me who is at this point in time, living MY BEST..lady of leisure life….make a note of that one for FUTURE reference.

Yall think ya slick..

See how SLICK BACKFIRED???

Dont worry..we will make absolutely sure to put that on ya headstones..,as an epitaph.

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And this WARNING is for ARTAX…….DON’T YOU EVER make a comment to me again on this blog…you CUCHARACHA..

you waste much too much time on DUMB SHIT……no one has time to waste like that..

Your own people are SUFFERING NEEDLESSLY …because it was ENGINEERED by EVIL MIA and her GANG OF CROOKS….and you got time to waste…on pure CRAP..

Find something better to do or someone else to target.

17. “ah can’t remember the lawsuit article, but i told you i did not post the 747 article.….post the law suit article again let me see if i forgot…or getting blamed wrongfully again…lol”

Let me remind you:

WURA-War-on-U July 23, 2019 3:56 PM

Lol…when ya go looking for SOUND INVESTORS…instead of local thieves and crooks, this is what you get….PROGRESS…St. Vincent once again CAPITALIZED. Keep watching me…muh chicken and goat done curry…lol

BreadFruit News
    about a week ago
    News784 – St Vincent’s First Boeing 747- 400 Now Registered In Barbados

NEWS784.COM
    St Vincent’s First Boeing 747- 400 Now Registered In Barbados
    The Boeing 747 – 400 which landed here on May 24th and is an investment venture between local and

18. Yuh posted that UNDER the Heywoods Beach Access topic. Yuh too dishonest.

19. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

What is being dishonest?

despite me can’t standing Gonsalves..i was willing to give him the benefit of the doubt….just like i did Mia for all of 4 months post election…

you will learn that i am not a malicious person…never was…

i was giving the benefit of the doubt until someone…who likely has more information than we did, presented that info to the blog…ah don’t know what yall want from me….

..but ya best bet is to LOOK AFTER THE NOW VERY VULNERABLE AND HUNGRY PEOPLE ON THE ISLAND WHO ARE STARVING….due to your WICKED ACTIONS….the black ones… and am sure there are some vulnerable white ones and others too…

20. “Warning for Artax, DON’T YOU EVER make a comment to me again on this blog…..?????”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA….. wuh loss……

My friend, who the hell do you think you are?

YOU DO NOT OWN or OPERATE Barbados Underground and whether you like it or not, you CANNOT STOP ME from commenting on the shiite LIES you POST, whenever I have the time to do so.

………but, wait a minute…….I recall you mentioning in this forum that you DON’T READ what I post. So, I’m at a loss as to why my comments should BOTHER you.

However, THANKS for the advice you are CORRECT……….. I DEFINITELY “waste much too much time on the DUMB SHIT” and silly, IRRELEVANT RHETORIC YOU POST REPEATEDLY on a DAILY BASIS to EVERY topic on BU for discussion.

And it may be true that I “got time to waste…on PURE CRAP” YOU “MAKE UP JUST TO MAKE THINGS INTERESTING.” Surely, “no one has time to waste like that.”

Nevertheless, it’s MY TIME I’m WASTING………NOT yours………. so, why should YOU WORRY about it?

You should exercise your right to SCROLL PASS. The only problem is your FRAGILE EGO will NOT ALLOW YOU to do so. You MUST respond.

BTW, I may be a “cockroach,” but I believe that’s a bit better than you being a “belly warming, sell-out, house negro” to your “white massa husband.” You perform all the duties of a house negro for yo’ massa ….. the only difference between your situation and slavery, is the marriage ring makes the deal to some extent LEGAL.

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

IT IS WRITTEN………….THE PHANTOM IS ROUGH WITH ROUGH NECKS

22. Counsel Rests…do you now see how the shit is going SIDEWAYS..all on its own…and no one actually had to do anything, but wait AND watch, well all we got to do is wait AND watch…some more.

23. Nice tune.

24. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Counsel Rests…when is your maiden voyage, long haul style to the middle east on the 747….lol

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

There is so much more to this 747 story, but it will all come out in the wash..as i said, you can buy a plane and hide the paper trail that could lead back to you..,don’t know why some are so DUMB and unable to CONNECT to REALITY…but that is their thing..lol

“As a Barbadian-registered aircraft, this plane will have far less scrutiny than a US, Vincentian, or UAE-registered aircraft. It will also require local civil aviation authorities to have oversight and sign off on all maintenance and inspections. It will require an approved maintenance program be put in place, none of which the local authorities in Barbados have experience in for such a colossus as a Boeing 747-400. There isn’t even a hanger in Barbados large enough to house a 747 for maintenance inspections.

Why is a Dubai company going to such great lengths to conceal the true identity of the operators of this aircraft? If such a company wanted to offer 747 charter flights between the UAE, Africa, and the Caribbean, why not simply lease or purchase one directly and register it in the UAE under the UAE Alpha 6 registration?

Why would a tiny startup Vincentian air charter operator who has only ever operated a 19-seater Beechcraft turboprop aircraft, purchase or lease a near-end-of-life Boeing 747-400 aircraft which can carry 490 people, through a trust company, register it in Barbados through a Barbados-based Vincentian-owned air charter company’s AOC, only to lease it to a Dubai company to do charters between the UAE, Africa, and St. Vincent?

That aircraft can carry 490 people or troops, or thousands of tons of cargo, weapons, or drugs over 7,200 nautical miles, non-stop..”

26. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And we were TOTALLY supposed to BELIEVE the SHITE story all their IMPS were on here PUTTING OUT..because two wicked and DANGEROUS PMs, put out a TALE for their imps to RUN WITH….it is a good thing i was never easy to FOOL…lol

27. WURA-War-on-U. Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U.

As i keep saying, some of u are SO STUPID…you should not be allowed to BREATHE ON YA OWN…..lol

28. Today, July 28, five (5) days AFTER this article was first posted to BU on July 23, and they referenced the last few paragraphs of what in ACTUALITY is the author’s OPINION, to come to the forum with MORE shiite?

The author presented articles from sources such as SVG’s “iNews784” and an online international aviation magazine, “AINonline Business Aviation,” to support his claims that the aircraft was registered in Barbados whilst its owners are going through a process of an ECCAA registration, which the agency admitted, would be lengthy………..

………..information that, IRONICALLY, you BELIEVED and READILY ACCEPTED.

It’s totally “mind boggling” that, contributors QUOTED information FROM the SAME SVG and OTHER international business aviation sources…….. information that has NOW, according to them, been “put out there by Mottley and Gonsalves.”

Information from the SAMES sources has now become UNTRUTHS, because it does not “comply” with their agenda.

Ironically, the author DID NOT present any INFORMATION to SUBSTANTIATE a Dubai company’s involvement in the aircraft or that the investors leased the aircraft to a Dubai company for charters between SVG and DXB or for transporting guns, troops, weapons or nuclear materials (which make for EXCELLENT questions, but, AT THIS TIME, they are ONLY the author’s opinions and assumptions) …………

…………. but they READILY BELIEVED UNSUBSTANTIATED OPINIONS as FACT, because it falls in line which the usual conspiracy, sensationalistic “mumbo jumbo” they spew on a daily basis on BU.

Simply amazing stuff that could only be “made up.”

Every one of us that has contributed to this issue so far, has done so BASED on LIMITED information revealed by the various sources. But they seem to believe it’s CORRECT for us to FOLLOW them in RELYING on the author’s OPINIONS and their BASELESS ALLEGATIONS and UNFOUNDED ASSUMPTIONS………

…………. “just because” they’re not fond of Mottley or Gonsalves.

I’ve NEVER once read a contribution in which they has EVER made ONE positive comment about ANYTHING. It’s ALWAYS one set of NEGATIVITY after NEGATIVITY and WORSE CASE SCENARIOS………… even when the issue suggests OTHERWISE.

Their minds have to be a “bundle of confusion,”……… a dark, lonely places FILLED only with nothing but HATE, ANGER, BITTERNESS, UNHAPPINESS and NEGATIVE thoughts (as defined by the contents of their contributions)…….. souls that writhes in immeasurable torment.

Anyhow, they are correct…. “they are SO STUPID…they should not be allowed to BREATHE ON THEIR OWN.”

29. New investors acquire beleaguered Fly Jamaica; consortium includes J’can aviation veteran

Published:Sunday | July 28, 2019 | 3:01 PM

KINGSTON, Jamaica, CMC – A team of investors, including Jamaican aviation veteran Glenn Logan, has taken over the operations of the problem-plagued Fly Jamaica Airways.

The new owners, led by Yann LeProvost of the French-based company W&Y SAS, took over the reigns on Friday from Guyanese operators Paul and Roxanne Reece, and promised to address issues affecting the carrier, including the payment of salaries, ticket refunds and the payment of outstanding debt.

“This is significant for many different reasons, to restore confidence in the Jamaican people, the flying public and the tourism industry in Jamaica,” Logan told the CMC. “We are not just going to concentrate on the ethnic market, but also the tourism market. It is essential for the survival of the tourism market, for use to concentrate on this. This is the key component for the survival of the airline,” he explained.

He said plans are under way for flights to resume in September.

Logan comes to Fly Jamaica with over several years of experience in the aviation industry, including now defunct Air Jamaica, Air Canada and other airlines in Canada. He also started Canada 3000 airlines and established a small airline out of South Florida.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20190728/new-investors-acquire-beleaguered-fly-jamaica-consortium-includes-jcan?fbclid=IwAR2TGjg3tKOnBM0dQzaAESIAxHpk1d81dieh459ajjy__PeKq7Lp_GFIJWA

30. This matter was raised by a caller to national talk show today with lead journalist David Ellis. The only concern the blogmaster has is that he was passive with his response preferring to wait until government spokesman addresses the matter.

31. The plane, the plane!

Where had it disappeared to?

32. I is only a igrunt from Brumley, I gine tell wunna tgat the orfhur of the artikle does mek a lotta sense.

Iffin it walks like trubble, looks like trubble and feels like trubble, it is real real trubble.

Carry wunna plane.

Now play yuh domino, nuh!

33. @ David

I heard David Ellis and Glyne Murray on ‘Brass Tacks’ yesterday discussing ‘OCL Barbados.’ Murray said ‘government’ should offer some explanation to the public and went on to sing LIAT’s praises.

If this is a private venture, what is there for ‘government’ to explain?

34. @Artax

Besides being curious given the state of regional air transport with the decision to trigger an orderly liquidation of LIAT, people want to know if Barbados government rolled the wicket to facilitate entry of OCL.

35. @ David

That may be true. Considering the amount of taxpayers money successive BLP & DLP governments ‘pumped’ into LIAT to support Antigua’s economy and successive Antiguan governments opposing every proposal that would improve the airline’s financial viability, I personally don’t see anything wrong “if Barbados government rolled the wicket to facilitate entry of OCL.”

However, I also agree with those people who have been saying it’s best to leave the airline business to the private sector.

It’s time to move on from LIAT.

36. @Artax

One should conclude from your last comment being confident private sector will respond to satisfy ythe regional integration argument?

37. St John’s – The Antigua and Barbuda government has provided an avenue for the regional airline, LIAT, to seek Court protection rather than being forced into liquidation after it announced that the Companies (Amendment) Act 2020 was gazetted on Wednesday.
    A statement issued after the weekly Cabinet meeting said that under the amended legislation “firms that find themselves in trouble may now apply to the Court for protection from their creditors, rather than be compelled to liquidate as was the only option available to owners and creditors before passage of the law”.
    The statement quoted Cabinet as expressing its appreciation to “the lawyers within the Ministry of Legal Affairs for the sterling work which they performed in order to make this possible”.
    Prime Minister Gaston Browne does not share the position adopted by the major shareholders of the Antigua-based cash-strapped airline, and has instead been pushing for a plan to keep the airline, whether in a new incarnation, afloat.
    Browne has said that his administration has at least EC$20 million that could be invested in the new venture, which he said could be renamed LIAT 2020, instead of the existing LIAT (1974).
    LIAT has since scheduled a meeting for July 31 of the company’s creditors to discuss its liquidation.
    In the July 16, letter, signed by LIAT’s Company Secretary Diane Shurland, creditors have been informed that the meeting to be held here would “consider the winding up of the company” and instructed all creditors who had claims against the company to submit them by Monday, July 27.
    “A creditor entitled to attend and vote is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote instead of it/him/her. A proxy need not be a member or creditor of the company,” the letter stated.
    In the statement following the Cabinet meeting, it was disclosed that the “perilous state of LIAT which remains inoperable because of the closed borders in the Caribbean territories to which LIAT flies”, had been discussed.
    “Antigua and Barbuda regards LIAT as an aviation export product that produces and supports nearly 400 high-paying jobs that are filled by many CARICOM nationals. LIAT also pays landing fees, rentals to the Airport Authority, and makes other kinds of purchases including fuel, that add significantly to the economy of Antigua and every country to which LIAT flies.
    “It is imperative that a rescue plan be designed to ensure LIAT’s continuance, under new management and a new mandate. The Cabinet has encouraged the Prime Minister to seek an audience with other shareholder governments in order to advance the reorganisational plan that has been designed to ensure that LIAT keeps flying and delivering when borders reopen. A planned meeting scheduled for Monday past has been postponed with no new date fixed,” the statement said.
    It said that the COVID-19 pandemic has affected every country in the world, but has had a disproportionate impact on countries that are primarily reliant upon tourism receipts.
    “Antigua and Barbuda is one of the most adversely affected states because of reliance upon tourism,” the statement said. (CMC)

38. @ David

Yes, I’m confident.

Inter-regional travel is a lucrative investment….. and the private sector is ‘motivated’ by profit.

But, we should ask ourselves a question.

How is it that T&T can operate Caribbean Airlines, successfully……… and LIAT with 4 major and several minor investors is always struggling?

39. Caribbean Airlines is subsidized by the government?

40. Firstly i am not awsre of all the facts surronding this matter but having read the positions taken hy Artav, Enuff and John A i would prefer to side with them than the wild speculation of the blog hogger Waru.As is usual with her she always have some fancy conspiracy theory which like her sidemick Piece can actually prove with evidence.It is really high time the blogmaster reel in this loose cannon for her own sake.Dhe continues to spread half truths and misinformation on BU.Perhaps members of her fan club like Gazzerts, Miller and Donna should have a word about truth with her.However most of the time i scroll pass her racist rubbish.

41. “Cockadoodledoo!” crows the rooster Lorenzo.

Do you see me peddling in unproven conspiracy theories?

Do you see me commenting on the unproven theories?

I have no knowledge as to their truthfulness and no way to find out.

If you check my comments there is nothing for which I can be sued.

And again, I have not been anybody’s fan since 1981 when Alvin Kallicharran stopped playing for West Indies and I became an adult.

You are a big man and a Mia Mottley fan. I find that hilarious. There is no-one in the world who could make me a yard fowl like you.

42. Donna i know you would be the first to jump out.I never said you peddle untruths pea brain. I said you should have a word with your psl Waru.Clearly comprehension is not your strong point in your rush to respond.By the way i am a Ms Mottley fan like many if that bothers ypu tough you could like it or lump it i do not give a damn.

43. I suggest you read again. Where did I say that you said any of the above. I asked questions and made a statement which would lead anyone with a brain to understand that since I have no knowledge of the situation one way or the other I therefore hold my tongue. How can I call her out if I have no knowledge of the facts???

I am not responsible for WURA. I don’t even know who she is!

PS . You could stick your whole bird head up Mia’s ass it would not bother me. I bother about my son. But I have nothing to worry about in that regard. He is truly my son.

44. This aircraft was first brought to Saint Vincent and it was announced it would be registered there. But the registration authority refused to register it in SVG. So late one night it flew out of SVG to Barbados where things are easier for them.

Because of SVGs closeness to Maduro and Venezuela and Maduro having a house in the UAE I beleive it is a get away plane for Maduro and his entourage when things go so wrong he has to flee.

There were rumors in SVG that Gonsalves son is involved, and that Mia helped them to come to Barbados.

What has happened to the aircraft, where is it right now?

45. Caribbean Airlines Limited is the state-owned airline and flag carrier of Trinidad and Tobago.

46. @Artax

What is the best business model for an airline especially in a short hopping space like the Caribbean?

Why doe Barbados and other islands the Caribbean support MRG ?

47. Grenada announced it will reduced taxes on tickets. Better late than never.

48. @ David

https://www.caribbeannationalweekly.com/caribbean-breaking-news-featured/liat-shareholders-in-last-ditch-effort-to-save-airline-from-liquidation/

The meeting is supposed to be held today in Barbados at 5 PM.

Please share your thoughts.