27 March 2019.

Hon. Mia Mottley, QC., M.P

Prime Minister

Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs and Investment

Government Headquarters

Bay St, St. Michael

Dear, Hon. Prime Minister

I have refrained in the past years from seeking a political intervention at the highest. But must do so now.

Hon. Prime Minister, I am requesting your intervention for an urgent rectification of a dangerous situation which was caused by a the construction of an illegal botched road within and across a natural watercourse above the residential area of Clarke’s Road, St. James where the BLACKman and black residents reside. That occurred in 2002 under a former B.L.P Government.

I will outline two main reasons for requesting your intervention upfront, the other reasons will become apparent.

1. The fact that a remedy is yet, to be carry out by the Chief Technical Officer of M.T.W, who has the authority to do so.
  2. The political efforts in 2006-8 of B.L.P, M.P for St. James Central, The Hon. Minister Mr. Kerrie Symmonds, apparently failed, or was hindered from obtaining a remedy to the dangerous situation on behalf of his constituents, by 2008.

Hon. Prime Minister, I am very familiar with this location from 1978. And lived here since 1982, the top of dead-end Clarke’s Road, adjacent to a Natural Watercourse. This said course is situated between Chapel Gap and Clarke’s Road. The course was deep, never overflowed, during the mention times. Therefore, no foreseeable flooding risk. There was never vehicular traffic through public or private road from Appleby or Chapel Gap to or across the said watercourse.

Then in 2002, a British ex-pat White person by the name of Pat Brayshaw, appeared with the services of heavy equipment, took the liberty to go from Appleby, across an open lot of an absentee land owner, and wrongfully altered the natural watercourse, by  leveling both edges thereby creating a path/road across the said course, to her lot on the north.

Later in 2002, Pat Brayshaw commissioned further significant wrongful alterations, to the said watercourse, by placing boulders within, and along the land mark centre, that narrowed the course, for a built-up increase of level land to joined the across path/road, thereby creating a wrongful private botch road, from Appleby, across the said absentee lot, across and within said watercourse, to Chapel Gap, vice versa. Thereby, causing the first flooding, I witness in my years of knowing this watercourse.

Hon. Prime Minister, Due to the proximity of my home, below the wrongful altered course, the results from recurring flooding caused severed damages to my surrounding, and caused me to made several changes to my home.

I complained verbally to the Drainage Unit in 2003, an Officer by the name of Mr. Dawe visited the site, and in conversation, said the encroachment is illegal, he will report to Drainage Director. I found out he never reported, when I went to the Drainage Unit Office almost a year later.

With information from a Mr. Charles Yearwood of the said Drainage Office. In which he said, Drainage does not have the Equipment to removed the boulders or restore the course. Mr. Yearwood directed me to M.T.W, D.C.T.O, Mr. Philip Tudor and in our telephone conversation of my complaint and pleading for a remedy. Mr. Tudor said, what was done to the watercourse is illegal. He promised to have the boulders removed and the course restored, Nothing happened.

I then turned to M.T.W, C.T.O, Frank Thornhill who (almost) recited, what Mr. Tudor said of the situation and the actions that will be taken. The almost, is that Mr. Thornhill is the Chief Technical Officer. The promised actions of both top Technical Officers have not yet, materialized.

Hon. Prime Minister, The dangerous situation at the water-course became worse due to an obvious biased. Arthur’s Construction, wrongfully placed BWA pipes into a part of my adjacent backyard that was eroded by redirected spread flooding, from the illegal road within, and across the course. For two purposes ( 1 ) To save company cost of cutting track. ( 2 ) To ensured the wrongful private botch road, probably built by the said company in 2002  remained. As a result of those unjustly actions, combined with the inactions to, and overlooking of, the dangerous situation by M.T.W, C.T.O. Mr. Frank Thornhill and D.C.T.O, Mr. Philip Tudor. The Black Residents had to endured the results of Clarke’s Road becoming the new watercourse

In late 2006 I asked Mr. Roy Morris of the Nation newspaper, to highlight my plight, due to Pat Brayshaw wrongful created dangerous encroachment, and the shoddy job of Arthur’s Construction. From what Mr. Morris saw, and his investigation, he published an article “St. James man fearing the worst” in The Nation on 26 October 2006. I was then enlighten years after making verbal complaints, that an Official of the Ministry, said Mr. Blackman must make an Official complaint in writing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After that, I made written and verbal complaints, requesting a remedy to the said dangerous situation. Only to be completely ignored, by M.T.W, C.T.O, Thornhill and D.C.T.O Tudor who reneged on all verbally made pledges of remedying the watercourse. No verbal or written reason given.

One response came from the Ministry of Environment and Drainage in 2015, informing me that the authority in the “prevention of floods Act Cap 235 section 6B and 7” to carry out remedy of watercourses, lies with the C.T.O of M.T.W.

The Nation Newspaper published two other articles highlighting the dangerous situation in the watercourse. The last article by Ms. Maria Bradshaw highlighted the November 2016 flooding in Clarkes Road, that caused damages to residents.

The widely read Barbados Underground that brings news and opinions to the people (which certain people want to hide) highlighted this dangerous situation in many articles over the years. But, M.T.W, Two Top Technical Officers continued inaction to the caused, and ignoring the plights of Black Residents in Clarke’s Road

As if the continued inaction to the cause was not enough. M.T.W said Top Technical Officers apparent biases escalated to discriminatory assisting in the upkeep of this wrongful created private botch road, leading up to the 2013 General Election. Tasked M.T.W. work men paved the said illegal private road. Blatantly supervised by the then D.L.P, M.P for St James Central. Mr. George Hutson.

I email a letter requesting an urgent rectification of said wrongful dangerous situation, to our new Minister of Transport, Works and Maintenance, Dr. Hon. William Duguid, J.P MP.( I thank him for his quick reply) on 24, Feb 2019 he stated, “I have asked for a Town Planning Enforcement notice, that is the first stage”.

Hon. Prime Minister, M.T.W, D.C.T.O, Mr. Philip Tudor email me for the first time in 15+years about a comment I made on Face- Book about his inaction to the watercourse situation. He stated on 20, Feb 2019 “As I had mentioned to you at a site meeting sometime ago, this matter was referred to the chief Town Planner whose agency is responsible for issuing enforcement notices. Please note that no demolition of this structure in St. James. could have been carried out by the Ministry of Transport and Work without the prior authorization of Town and Country Planning Department. To-date we Have received no such authorization. I will however contact the Chief Town Planner in an effort to see if this situation can be remedied before the 2019 hurricane season”.

Hon. Prime Minister, Certainly, with all due respect, this wrongful created dangerous situation, is deserving of  much more attention, than a 14 worded statement, from the Hon. Minister Duguid (due to the fact that Town and Country Planning, has nothing to do with an encroached within and across the watercourse. More so, is Mr. Philip Tudor confusing email.

Hon. Prime Minister, with further due respect, questions must be ask. Please allowed an endurer of the dangerous situation. This 67 year old Poor Black Barbadian man who went to a Primary School, and Hard-Work-Low-Wage University. To ask.

Did M.T.W, CTO Frank Thornhill or D.C.T.O, Mr. Philip Tudor, seek Town and Country Planning authorization, to removed or demolished the boulders, after It was brought to they attention, and a formal verbal pledges made to remedy and restored the watercourse in 2004. If not, why not ?

Who or what hindered, Hon. Minister Kerrie Symmonds during 2006-2008 from obtaining a remedy to the said dangerous situation, that caused flooding in a part of his constituency ?.

Why did M.T.W, maintained the said wrongful private botch road across, within, and along the centre of a watercourse, leading up to 2013 General Election, despite the fact that from 2002, the said road caused flooding in The Black Residential Area of Clarke’s Road?

Who at M.T.W, authorized the asphalt paving of the said wrongful Private Road, who pay the cost?

Hon Prime Minister, I have never met Mr. Philip Tudor. The email is his effort to cover-up the reneging, ignoring, overlooking, and inaction to the dangerous situation, and the plights of the Black Residents, Mr Tudor forgot the blatant discriminatory assistance to the wrongful private botch road, that caused the dangerous situation, was from M.T.W. Top Technical Officers and others concerted corruption, especially within the years of 2008-2018 that enable said dangerous situation to remained.

The last 15+years, of this case the apparent inactions by the said Top Technical Officers, have come to the point, where they inactions to the wrongdoing that destroyed a part of the once natural watercourse, are as callous as the perpetrators. But, to allowed and assisted in the upkeep of a wrongful created dangerous situation, that continued to pose a serious threat to the Black Barbadian Residential Area of Clarkes Road. Is atrocious

Hon. Prime Minister, there is a need for an urgent justly intervention, attention, and rectification of this wrongful created dangerous situation, Please have it righted, and send a clear message that wrongdoing of any kind. must cease in Barbados.

I thank you, God bless you Prime Minister.

Your faithfully,

Alden Blackman

102 responses to “Open Letter from BLACKman to Prime Minister Mia Mottley”

1. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ my Dearest SSS

Mr Blackman ‘s has committed 2 sins.

The second, as you stated is, to speak out against these people.

The Ministers, both DLP and BLP

The equally incompetent MTW officers

The Chief and Deputy Chief Technical Officers Thornhill and Tudor

Complicit Officers from the Drainage Unit

Arthur’s Construction Company that was paid to do this travesty, and the whole list of suspects continues to now include Do good, Oblong Head and now Mugabe

But my Dearest SSS, the first sin that Alden Blackman committed, AND HIS MOST EGREGIOUS ONE, is that he has lived too long!!!

They were counting on this old man to have died, as they counted on Beatrice to die, and they counted on Eunice to die, as they count on the Elder Mrs Stewart to die, As they count on Jackie to die, or be locked up, or be killed, cause dat lot is not easy.

They are a murderous set of scum my Dearest SSS.

2. @Kerri Symmonds

The member of parliament is a representative of the people who elected him. His first task must be to see after the needs of his constituents.

3. Further complicit corruption was done. What kind of justification, the B.L P, & D.L.P, MPs for the Constituency of St. James Central, and M.T.W Top Technical Officers have, for “encouraging a British Ex-pat white person, to illegally encroached on an absentee lot, and not only destroyed a watercourse”, but said Politicians and Top Technical Officers blatantly ignored and overlooked the damages it caused to Poor Black Barbadian residing below the endangerment for the pass 15+ years. What is the reason for this atrocious action.

The Middle passage took about 3-4 weeks, Blackman and the Residents were enduring this plight for the pass 15+ years.

4. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

We got to help Mr Blackman. After reading Kerrie Symmonds email, it is clear that this two face, larger than life hypocrite believe it is his God given right to be served and respected while disrespecting all others. He should know that Mr Blackman after 15 years would be upset, but like the typical low life bajan that he is, he just had to go there first before making another promise to help. If there is no corruption involved in this matter how could one set of technical officers declare the darn encroachment illegal and another set deciding on granting permission otherwise? The minister at the heart of all of this is no longer there but the whole of the BLP knew about this matter. They cannot pretend like they do not know. But Mia cares and we already see who she cares about.

5. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ My Dearest SSS

I have been wondering about this Alden Blackman matter for a little time now.

It caused me to reflect on Abijah Holder’s matter as well and our form of “campaigning”

I will expand on this a little more

How do we “campaign” here?

BU & imgur
    BU & Facebook
    BU & IMGUR & FACEBOOK

My suite facilitates

Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and about 6 more social media platforms which gives a readership ratio multiplier of “x” determined by my own contact base.

Simply put, if my address book has 100 people cumulatively then my base contact is 100.

We are not talking about the retweets Dearest SSS, we are talking about direct contacts

So what that means is that a few things have to happen for there to be deeper traction for any campaign success.

I1. The message must be clear
    I2. The message must appeal or emote our audience in a specific direction
    I3. And it has to bring tangible solutions and of course
    I2. There must be a “leveraging” of the contact names in collective address books

Al Barack’s success in his ond man campaign was that he was focused in what he did.

He wanted his money and he knew who his target was.

And after exhausting the keyboard option, Al took to the streets like Kelsi Marshall did.

Blackman, and WARU, and you, and I ARE NKT TAKING TO THE STREETS

We are exciting each other like ghd congregants I have known jn many churches who love to talk about how God has been good to them among themselves

But they DO NOT GO OUT INTO THE HIGHWAYS AND HEDGES to deliver the message.

The challenge we have to overcome is distribution.

Where will your focused message be heard.

The beginning foray can be lengthy because you have surprised your enemy but subsequent interactions with them cannot be extended BECAUSE YOU RISK LOSING YOUR ASSETS.

The issues here are replication and deepening/expanding outreach.

Its NOT ABOUT US, the message HAS TO BE ONE THAT FOCUSES ON PEOPLE and telling their stories.

What WILL HAPPEN THEN IS GOING TO BE A NATURAL PROGRESSION & GRAVITATION TOWARDS THE CENTRE.

If you are watching you will see it evolving as de old man is saying.

Thd McIntoshes have come and others are coming as well.

Push these people to the front as we are pushing Alden Blackman

But Alden Blackman got to up his game AND GET OUT THERE and stop this keyboard shy$e cause Mia and she people know that in a General Election none of Clarke’s Lanc people vivid a rats ass bout flooding

So Alden Blackman got to raise the stakes

Raise some $$ print some TShirts and go the Accra Beach a Sunday and talk to some tourists about your plight.

LET ME TELL YOU, IN TWO TWOS, WIGH A VIDEO DAT ME GRANDSON PREPARES AND SENDS TO A FEW BRITISH TABLOIDS, HE BADWORD ROAD WILL BE FIXED

we need to stop playing these games and up the volume!!!

6. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you

7. Like if they forget they too shall die.

8. Tom Adams put my father on some blacklist for canvassing and helping to defeat his favourite candidate. He made the MOE rescind a promotion offered by word of mouth before the formalities were completed..

He soon died and my father got an even better promotion not long after.

Dem haffa dead too. Sometimes when they prancing up they drop dead in mid prance.

Having said that, I think Tom was good for the Barbados economy overall. He was vindictive but smart enough to keep us afloat.

9. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ My Dearest SSS

I have been wondering about this Alden Blackman matter for a little time now.

It caused me to reflect on Abijah Holder’s matter as well and our form of “campaigning”

I will expand on this a little more

How do we “campaign” here?

BU & imgur
    BU & Facebook
    BU & IMGUR & FACEBOOK

My suite facilitates

Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and about 6 more social media platforms which gives a readership ratio multiplier of “x” determined by my own contact base.

Simply put, if my address book has 100 people cumulatively then my base contact is 100.

We are not talking about the retweets Dearest SSS, we are talking about direct contacts

So what that means is that a few things have to happen for there to be deeper traction for any campaign success.

I1. The message must be clear
    I2. The message must appeal or emote our audience in a specific direction
    I3. And it has to bring tangible solutions and of course
    I2. There must be a “leveraging” of the contact names in collective address books

Al Barack’s success in his ond man campaign was that he was focused in what he did.

He wanted his money and he knew who his target was.

And after exhausting the keyboard option, Al took to the streets like Kelsi Marshall did.

Blackman, and WARU, and you, and I ARE NKT TAKING TO THE STREETS

We are exciting each other like ghd congregants I have known jn many churches who love to talk about how God has been good to them among themselves

But they DO NOT GO OUT INTO THE HIGHWAYS AND HEDGES to deliver the message.

The challenge we have to overcome is distribution.

Where will your focused message be heard.

The beginning foray can be lengthy because you have surprised your enemy but subsequent interactions with them cannot be extended BECAUSE YOU RISK LOSING YOUR ASSETS.

The issues here are replication and deepening/expanding outreach.

Its NOT ABOUT US, the message HAS TO BE ONE THAT FOCUSES ON PEOPLE and telling their stories.

What WILL HAPPEN THEN IS GOING TO BE A NATURAL PROGRESSION & GRAVITATION TOWARDS THE CENTRE.

If you are watching you will see it evolving as de old man is saying.

Thd McIntoshes have come and others are coming as well.

Push these people to the front as we are pushing Alden Blackman

But Alden Blackman got to up his game AND GET OUT THERE and stop this keyboard shy$e cause Mia and she people know that in a General Election none of Clarke’s Lanc people vivid a rats ass bout flooding

So Alden Blackman got to raise the stakes

Raise some $$, print some TShirts, Put on one, get a temporary vendors license, and then go the Accra Beach, a Sunday and sell some shirts, while talking to some tourists about your plight.

and video the encounter.

LET ME TELL YOU, IN TWO TWOS, WITH A VIDEO DAT ME GRANDSON PREPARES, AND SENDS, TO A FEW BRITISH TABLOIDS, THE BADWORD ROAD WILL BE FIXED

we need to stop playing these games and up the volume!!!

10. Blackman in cases like these yuh have to spend money
    Hire yuh own independent technical advisor and wid his findings he can carve out enough support for your side to take govt to court
    All this hooting and hollering don’t add up to a hill of beans if govt technical experts says different
    Go in yuh piggy bank and use the money to serve yuh best interest

11. Still trying to figure out why they built a paved road on top of boulders and left the edge exposed instead of using gabions.

But I ent nuh credentialed expert.

https://www.ail.ca/product/gabion-basket-walls/

12. @Hants

It was greed, of a seemingly wealthy callous British ex-pat white, who showed that in Barbados, with a case like this watercourse dangerous situation, and possible other cases, that Black Politicians and Top Technical Officers can become complicit and corrupted by an accent of a voice alone, over the phone. and this wrongdoing of cutting a road across the course and leaving it open for month in 2002, the first altered, is illegal. But, perhaps the contractor concerted with M.T.W,. The British ex-pat white knew that BWA pipes was coming through the watercourse, from same contractor that cut the path/road, later returning and placed the boulders within and along the centre land mark in the middle. The built up of 4+ft that narrowed the course, was yard, when I complained to Drainage Unit. the path/road across was left open, no replace edges. MTW/ Drainage Unit Officers knew, and did nothing

13. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Watchman

I am sure you have read what my sweet piece has written. The game has to step up a notch because as you can hear from the tone of Kerrie Symmonds letter, you rushed to condemn instead of enquiring about progress. So Kerrie Symmonds is basically telling you that after 15 years – your rush to condemn- was met with an equal rush to ignore you. His promise to help you should not be taken seriously. I just feel he will go through the motions to appear like he wants to do something that will all boil down to nothing. But perhaps he might not have much of a choice this time around since the dots are slowly connecting and the heat is about to turn up on their asses. I am sorry for the profanity, but I have no respect whatsoever for none of these stinking parties. Nothing infuriates me more than a BLP set of pretenders who want Barbados to forget all the shite they did in the past to embrace them as prodigal sons returning to do good in the name of the people. Won’t mention them ‘other crooked lot’ because I surely will cuss. So Watchman, tell Mr Blackman that if he is willing to up de ting, I will provide a few protest posters and maybe design a shirt or two. I will not do anything unless you guys are serious about taking this unfairness to your situation to the next level. Laws in Barbados are only bent when these pretenders for politicians one them bend to suit their interests. Mia bent the constitution, Idiot Stuart bent the constitution, Politicians break the laws for the rich. Let me know what your answer will be.

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dearest SSS

You posted your offer and queries to Alden Blackman 8 hours ago.

You were well at work while Alden was asleep BUT 8 hours has passed and there is no response yet

This is what I have been saying all along

This fight for these Bajan people is going to be a long really badword arduous one

Just to get Blackman say yes to taking your posters and doing the very same thing that I told him I would do three years ago is a problem

Sometimes when you come to Barbados Underground and you are putting in all the time and the thought and you run into these brick walls with the very people that you are seeking to help it make you wonder

What de ***

The little effort to get up and do something is too much

Sometimes you does say looka stan Dey and suffer yah rH suffer, cause dem ent was nothing but a serious &@lling without grease!!

15. @ piece and sss
    Blackman and I love you all for the support but, we still know there is a different way of getting a remedy to the caused than what you are suggesting 15+ years is a long time. But, within this year, two wrong doing will have to be righted

16. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Watchman

That response is meant to tell me what? Is that a yes, no, maybe so? Id your answer is a no, then I will produce the last poster my boys will be working on and that is that. All I can say to you is GOOD LUCK.

17. 15+ years and they still waiting and refusing help to broadcast their situation. Leave them be. They are the biblical Job. lol.

18. @ SSS

Now read over my postings, sorry the fingers and mind do a thing, I was between Fb and BU ok , that note was to an offered load of boulders. Do you do ,

19. Ammm what i am ingesting in this about face from watchman is somebody in the powers that{ be} got to blackman with a proposal of asking him to lower the volume on social media or else nothing would be done
    His exit seems too good to be true attached with strings and bows

20. @Piece

I am sorry if my posting to you ,and SSS seems as a refusal, it is not. I was postings between FB and BU, got a finger and mind thing. I am getting some crazy offers to remedy this dangerous situation. so do what you can.

21. @ Dean Bajan

Thank for the help

22. @ mariposa

23. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Watchman

I listen to The Spirit (and not any in a Bottle either)

There are 3 solutions to this

1.You or the white woman reconstitute the watercourse at either of booth’s expense

2.government fixes the problem

3.you or persons unknown ef up the pathway

I would not suggest the third option because, if you get caught, dem corrupt judges in Teetz court voting lock you up and for a long time too.

It is amazing that they cant fix your issue in 15 years but will lock you up in 5 days.

I AM NOT PROMOTING SEDITION AND NEITHER IS SSS.

We are using your constitutional right to voice your dissent so all the world see that you have been unfaired by an expat and 4 successive black governments ok?

Get a vendor’s license and post it here

In fact, go go NCC and try to get s vendors license to sell t shirts

IT WILL BE REFUSED.

Bring that refusal here and post it on BU and de ole man grandson will do a likkle ting showing how dem keeping your story hidden!

All you have to do Watchmsn is usd gheif system to show them up, they dont like that!

Listen to a feller who knows, after a while dem will firebomb your house or something like that.

Or send death threats and things like that…

24. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please

25. “m getting some crazy offers to remedy this dangerous situation”.

Don’t get distracted and let others make you lose the momentum. Now that folks are rallying to your cause and giving you support, it would be the to the benefit of the powers that be if you “lowered the volume”. Being nice will prolong you getting screwed,

You should take up SSS offer. I believe that you wearing having a T-shirt with your name,address and a simple slogan would be to your benefit..

How long is too long before I am flooded out
    I worked for the 30 and reaped the zero
    Wanted. An ark for Clarkes Road
    Ex-pat relaxes – Clarkes Road floods
    Is your Barbados dry or does it floods
    Looking for Noah? The flood is coming

Not good at this stuff, but you need at least a shirt for yourself.

26. De man is confused. Interesting to see how this all played out.
    Going and get my popcorn and reclining chair

27. Why carry it around? You should leave the chair in one position…

It seems as you have lost your game..

Game gone… memory gone ….

28. Dont have a dog in this race. Will grab my pop corn and await the results

29. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Watchman

I really hope you are telling the truth because it sounds to me like fear set in but after dialouge with some significant other, perhaps Blackman and Clarke’s Road posse, you did a 360. Let me make it clear for you so you can understand. I am not about playing games. If you are, then let me know so I won’t have to focus my time on you and the cause that you are losing. If you do not understand what 15 years mean, let me spell it out clearly for you: NOT A BOY HAS PLANS ON REMEDYING THIS SITUATION. If corruption is at the root of this debacle, you would understand that some negotiation will have to take place first with the rich white woman. You won’t want to upset her and she starts talking things that were to remain in secret. If money was paid out to senior civil servants or even a minister or two, you would understand that rectifying the situation will mean consenting with the source of the money, and if she remains adamant that she paid for her bit of comfort and is not busting a peg, then either cosmetics will be applied or a major concrete structure will be built to channel and control the flow of water. I hope you know that you will be branded as an enemy of the state since the politics of the little Rock do not take too kindly to any poor black boy or girl rising up against them. Eating humble pie was always the norm that politicians in Barbados find favourable to their conditions. Drinking an antagonizing drink is a threat to their way of life so be prepared for how they tend to shut you down.

30. 71/2 hrs later. Watchman has been muted or gone into hiding
    I am running out of popcorn
    Guess i will head to the grocery
    Hopefully Watchman would have made his prsence known to his BU posse by the time i come back
    Time running out Watchman
    The BU poose is becoming frustrated and agitated with u

31. @ my Dearest SSS

What can i say that you have not said?

More and more, every single day we start to see how these Bajans and being treated by other Bajans AND DEY JES LOVING THE ROGERING!

I have been called homophobic, and paranoid, and a conspiracist and betzapa??? some sort of big word dat i cant remember, but the blindest man on a trotting horse will come here and see how in the face of bringing these social injustices to the fore, how the very people that you seek to defend, THEY RUN AWAY FROM THE FIGHT!

Never seems to amaze me the instantaneous atrophy their balls experience when you get into the heat of things.

The women here on BU, even the BUGLY ONE Many**** (it is you i talking to so i defer and wont mention her name) even she that she bat has more balls than they do!

Maybe that is it though, you ladies have what we men lack…

32. Somebody or sumbodies must have frightened the bejusus out of Watchman and blackman
    Cant see how dem two disappear at the same time

Strange indeed very strange

Pdyr i told u many times i would not engage eoth your TURD PARTY gymnastics and become all hyperventilating
    The fact that after you support Mia for PM and now turns around and roast her backside daily is enough to tell me you cant be trusted and if your TURD Party was ever to see the inside of Parliament and they dont do things your way you would throw them under the bus without giving them a chance of redemption

33. Somebody or sumbodies must have frightened the bejusus out of Watchman and blackman
    Cant see how dem two disappear at the same time

Strange indeed very strange

Pdyr i told u many times i would not engage eoth your TURD PARTY gymnastics and become all hyperventilating
    The fact that after you support Mia for PM and now turns around and roast her backside daily is enough to tell me you cant be trusted and if your TURD Party was ever to see the inside of Parliament and they dont do things your way you would throw them under the bus without giving them a chance of redemption

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right,

Think about this. 15 years has gone by not one Prime Minister, Minister or head of a Government department has been able to reduce the risk of Mr.Blackman;s house being destroyed by flooding.

They have done nothing but this is Barbados where waiting in vain is normal.

Dear Hon. Mia Mottley, QC., M.P Prime Minister

Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs and Investment,

SHOW US BAJANS IN THE DIASPORA THAT YOU CARE ABOUT ALL BAJANS.

35. Blackman is not a stupid person
    He understand that the politics involved carries some risk which might get him slammed with a law suit
    15 years ago there was no social media where all could vent via internet acess therfore his story did not gather much attention
    Presently with the news moving like grease lightning Blackman can be easily caught up in a whirpool of libel and slanderous lawsuits
    The problem with Blackman story is that he does not have independent technical advisors to agree with his position that the boulders are the problem
    Placing blame without proof can get him into legal problems which he might not have anticipated
    Anyhow i go back to eating my popcorn .sitting on my recliner and waiting to hear from blackman

36. sooner or later

37. all roads bounding the site with the correct road reserve line(s) drawn from the centre of these adjoining roads.

38. A lil rum and coke and a promise did the trick.

This matter is closed for me

39. @ TheOGazerts

This matter is only close, when the course is remedy. the Black man don’t give up, or drink rum. yes, he did accepted promises at face value but, he learned how to control and keep moving. don’t write off yet. you can tell Mariposa, Blackman and I were set back 10 long years

40. @SSS
    PIECE
    TheOGazerts

The Black man and I have empirical evidence of wrongdoing and a focus to achieving a remedy, the BU family comment working, thank Hants

41. Oh please!

42. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Watchman

Since you have consented and I am working on producing the next piece for you. I am only interested in the facts of this matter. I do not want to create any false information that may implicate you in your protest against state and those who have created this problem for you. All information must be factual and accurate. If you are speculating regarding possible corruption, I will not mention that at all. If you have facts about corruption, I will put that into the equation of the protest against the state. To give you an example of what I am talking about let us look at the Mia Mottley haste.

Mia Mottley showed haste in changing the constitution to accommodate friends loyal to her. That is a fact
    Mia Mottley moved with haste in less than a year to ensure that her father is not subjected to any binding immigration checks because he must be elevated and esteem as one who must be above the average person. That is a fact
    Mia Mottley moved with haste in granting a tax amnesty that benefited all those who previously owed all in order to ensure a very important one is freed from the interest accumulated on not paying their share of taxes for several years. That is a fact
    Mia Mottley has the power to intervene in the matter of the Clarke’s Road case but there is the possibility that certain complexities having to do with the permissions granted to the rich white woman might be a bit more intricate and delicate to handle with haste. That is speculation and assumption. But speculate we can since both governments have shown that they are willing to change the goal post when it matters to them, and cement it in place when it is not about benefiting them.

We will proceed with connecting the dots in this matter, and paint any picture of unfairness and possible corruption that is responsible for your 15 years in limbo.

43. ” Barbados’ land woes: the blocking of watercourses and subsequent flooding – a result of what he termed “wanton contruction” mainly on the West Coast”

http://www.nationnews.com/print_article/nationnews/news/2180/reflection-land-issues-watered?print=true

44. This is why I steupse at our so-called national anthem and no longer sing or stand at attention. I have had time to examine the lyrics and I have found them to be all lies.

45. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Donna, she who represents my sister, my mother, my wife

Welcome to the club.

I stopped doing that Barbados National Stoopidness 12 years ago AND I WILL NEVER SING IT OR STAND GO IT AGAIN in this lifetime

It is a lie and an insult to every single person who has died for Independence and is the Albatross around the neck of every bajan

46. Donna the pale faced one that frequent this blog today pisses on one of barbados (own) his roots by parental birth brings him very close to part of barbadian heritage
    So much so that he wrote lyrics which captured a time in barbados when patriotism was the heart and soul of being a barbadian
    Now that the spirit of patriotism has died or dying a slow death not because what Irving burgess wrote but because of a society driven by greed and self interest
    The voice of a lone bird called Donna thought it best to tear away at the heart of irving burgess ( a black man) words and called his lyrics lies
    Amazing how Donna would endorse the copycat writings of a white lady whose articles of recent made way on this blog but quick to kick Irving burgess lyrics in the most despicable way characterizing his words in the National Anthem as lies

47. Pale faced?????? Is that the best you can do?????????? Weak!

Now tail ender, it has nothing to do with Irving Burgie. He spoke what he believed to be true. The said greedy, self-interested persons have turned his well-meaning words into lies.

A pity that I had to spell that out for you. I think we should make you twelfth man next time. Do you know how to carry water?

48. PS. I am no lone wolf. Many do not sing or stand for the national anthem

49. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Donna – sisteren

“…The caged bird sings
    with a fearful trill
    of things unknown
    but longed for still
    and his tune is heard
    on the distant hill
    for the caged bird
    sings of freedom.

I know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou.

I cannot remember to poem that i learnt years ago when thre was another bird that would not ing because it was entrapped in a cage.

There is no way in this world that any human being could speak any word or intone any magical phrase of power that could cause the Piece of Rock MariPosa to understand what the refusal to sing the National Anthem of Barbados ever again is based on.

She is indeed a trip and a half on its way to one monotrack destination – to the Metal Hospital

She represents the sheeple that I am speaking about, the ones for whom we fight to bring them out of their stupor

A fight that the ole man things that we have much to do ELSE WE FAIL!!!

50. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

You need to keep agitating Blackman

If you pause they will get you where they want you

http://imgur.com/gallery/hcG1t