Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup

There has always been consensus by the BU family that at the root of our problems is an irrelevant and dysfunctional education system.  It was therefore important to listen  to Minister of Education Santia Bradshaw as she and her team appeared before the 2019 House Appropriation Debate – Standing Finance Committee OWN the problems with a promise to reform the education system.

It was interesting to note Bradshaw’s assessment of the current education system if compared to her predecessor Ronald Jones. He offered no similar critiques during his lengthy tenure as minister of education. What a difference a general election makes!

A poignant moment came in the presentation when Minister Bradshaw stated that problems identified by the criterion test at 9 years old were not remediated before the child had to do the 11+. It there translated to young children condemned as failures by society. Some may suggest another poignant moment occurred when the Prime Minister asked Chief Education Officer what recommendation would she make to improve the leadership in the schools. Her response will floor you!

Watch Santia Bradshaw, Minister of Education, Technological and Vocational Training share the challenges and opportunities  faced by her ministry.

A must listen for all Barbadians!

266 responses to “Minister of Education Santia Bradshaw Makes Shocking Revelation”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Nah!!! I wasn’t picking fares today.

OH SO YOU DO PICK FARES?

WHO SAID YOU DID?
    YOU SAID IT….I DIDNT

RE I wasn’t picking fares today. WELL IF YOU SAY SO WHO AM I TO SAY NOT

2. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ David,

I see that our resident doctor is enjoying his sojourn on BU. LOL.

Perhaps it’s time for you to cast out GP – again! Send him back to the Siberia of social media: “Barbados Today”; where he was writing unnoticed under a different moniker.

3. BU is one of the few places on the Internet Bajans away from home can get a true true taste of what is really happening in the country. We are all Bajans despite our differences.

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Nah!!! I wasn’t picking fares today.
    AMAZING ! DID NOT KNOW YOU DID BUT I GUESS CONFESSION IS GOOD FOR THE SOUL

I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY YOU FREQUENTED THE HEALTH CLINIC
    DID THEY OFFER THE SERVICE THERE FOR WHICH ENMORE WAS BEST KNOWN?
    IT EXPLAINS YOUR GPI!

NO RICH DR WOULD PICK FARES WID AN OLD HAG LIKE YOU, IM SURE

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Talking Loud Saying Nothing March 8, 2019 4:41 PM

@ David,

I see that our resident doctor is enjoying his sojourn on BU. LOL. Perhaps it’s time for you to cast out GP – again!

YOU PREFER THAT I LET AN OLD HAG HARRASS ME WHILE I GAVE THE HISTORY OF THE ORIGINS OF PUBLIC HEALTH AS TOLD ME BY ITS ORIGINATOR AND THE BACK GROUND TO THE OPENING OF THE NHS VIA A SYSTEM OF POLYCLINICS THAT ARE SUPERIOR TO THE OLD HEALTH CLINICS IN EVERY WAY…….THAT WAS HITHERTO UNKNOWN

CAN YOU ADD ANYTHING OF REAL SUBSTANCE TO THE DISCUSSION SIR?

6. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Georgie Porgie March 8, 2019 4:46 PM “NO RICH DR WOULD PICK FARES WID AN OLD HAG LIKE YOU, IM SURE.”

Wasn’t always old. Was young and very, very beautiful.

Never a hag. Not then. Not now.

Under cover of darkness, rich doctors do the same as poor labourers. Although poor labourers do it better. Lolll!!!

But rich doctors can afford to pay better.

But my rich moved to Florida, boo, hoo, hoo, when he get pelt out of Barbados.

Alas!!!

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I AM VERY SORRY FOR YOUR RICH DOCTOR WHO MOVED TO FLORIDA AND WHO GOT PELTED OUT OF BARBADOS

HE OUGHT TO HAVE LIKE ME, LEFT ON HIS OWN MERIT AND MARRIED A CARING WOMAN OF SUBSTANCE! AND A VIRGIN TOO!

8. Wuhlaus!

9. David

i get a better sense of what is going on when i actually go back to Bim and it is never like what is depicted on this website.

what you get here is a bunch of wanna BEES spouting crap and shooting the breeze

10. @Greene

You missed the point, big time.

BU commentaters debated the state of the economy and the need to pull-back long before BERT.

BU discussed the sad state of education long before Bradshaw’s epiphany.

BU debated the weeds growing on the lawns long before gun violence started to get out of hand.

We could grow this list.

You like other Barbadians never bother to stoop and check the underbelly (underground) of society.

11. Forgot to add that it may be BEEEs spouting crap today and yesterday you could have substituted DEEEs spouting crap.

12. true. yeah on a good day topics are discussed seriously between 2 or 3 people for a while. that is quite enjoyable and enlightening but then the crowd joins and it descends or ascends into US politics or the bible or some BLPs comes in and blames the DLP like Bim politics started 10 years ago

13. @greene

That is life. You take the riff with the raff.

A blog is more than comments and commenters.

The blog post is like an editorial for a target market.

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE BIBLE IS IMPORTANT MR GREENE—quite enjoyable and enlightening TOO

15. for you GP but not for me.

i will never believe in the bible of my en-slavers- never. their way to heaven cannot be mine.

that is apart from any belief in a god however

16. A leading physician, healthy lifestyle advocate and paediatrician has blamed the exam for contributing to the thickening waistlines of Barbados’ children, especially girls.
    Professor Anne St John said yesterday there appeared to be a link between studying for the exam that determined which secondary school a child would attend, and the increase in weight of those children.
    She was speaking as the Heart and Stroke Foundation released the results of its commissioned poll, designed by co-director of the Caribbean Development Research Services (CADRES), Corey Sandiford, on childhood obesity. The launch was held at Hilton Barbados.
    The results revealed that 83 per cent of the 816 Barbadians polled were very concerned about obesity, while 88 per cent were concerned about childhood obesity. Sixty-two per cent said the current food environment in schools was not healthy, while 72 per cent felt there should be a restriction on unhealthy food and beverage sales. (Quote)

Is there a link between talking crap and being over-paid? Why am I not surprised that the survey was carried out by CADRES?

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Is there a link between talking crap and being over-paid?

HAL, ARE YOU SUGGESTING THAT ANN ST JOHN IS OVER PAID OR THAT SHE TALKS CRAP?
    WERE YOU OVERPAID FOR THE SHIT YOU USED TO WRITE IN THE UK.

WHEREAS I DO NOT THINK THE REASONS GIVEN FOR SCRAPPING THE CCE IS SOUND, I CAN UNDERSTAND WITHOUT USING A SINGLE ONE OF MY BETZ CELLS THAT THE CONTEMPORARY YOUTH CAN IN AN ATTEMPT TO ACE THE CEE MIGHT BE MUCH TOO SEDENTARY WHILE THEY SNACK AND STUDY.

HOW IS IT THAT USING ALL OF YOUR BETZ CELLS THAT YOU CAN NOT SEE THIS.

ANN, OF COURSE WAS NOT ONLY SHARP BUT WAS AN OUTSTANDING SCHOOL GIRL SPRINTER IN THE 60’S

18. I think that provocative snippet was meant to make one pay for the full article just to see where she made the link. I, however, will outsmart them and read it at the library. I’m sure Dr. St. John has something to back up her claim because she is certainly not a fool.

19. No she is not!

20. @ David,

Can you tell the BU bloggers that they are not compelled to read everything on BU or watch/listen to the videos.

I scroll past a lot of of the crap that is posted and would not suggest you ban Mariposa,Lexicon,SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife,Talking Loud Saying Nothing or WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog .

21. @Hants

You have been one of the early BU bloggers, you know how we abhor censorship. It is done only when all has failed. People need to relax, it is a blog, not the Wall Street journal.

22. SINGAPORE – — A place known for its high standards of education, Singapore is now shifting to a more relaxed style at the primary and secondary levels, hoping to nurture people who can flexibly adapt themselves to a changing economy.
    The city-state has six years of compulsory primary education, followed by four-year secondary. Based on the results of the exam at the end of primary school, students are placed on one of three secondary education paths. This is a crucial factor in determining their future — lower-streamed students face more hurdles and challenges getting into local universities.
    Earlier this month, the Education Ministry announced it will scrap this three-path system by 2024. Instead, it will introduce a subject-based system where students can choose the levels of each subject based on their strengths.

“Our students need to be resilient, adaptable and global in their outlook. They must leave the education system still feeling curious and eager to learn for the rest of their lives,” said Education Minister Ong Ye Kung in the parliament on March 5.
    The current system, created in the 1980s, has allowed students who are more academically inclined to learn better and at a faster pace, which helped to push up Singapore’s education standards. Singapore topped the world in science, reading and mathematics in the Program for International Student Assessment (PISA) test by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development in 2015.
    However, the segregation also meant that students’ academic abilities are tied to their worth in society. Students who do not perform well are subjected to pressure from parents and attend extra private lessons on top of their regular school classes and activities. This emphasis on judging children based on academic grades has negative consequences. There were 27 suicides among 10- to 19-year-olds in 2015, according to the suicide prevention agency Samaritans of Singapore.
    This major change comes at a time when Singapore faces a changing and more uncertain economy in which the skills required may change over time. To boost competitiveness, Singapore has been increasing its efforts to transform itself into a “smart” nation by investing in emerging digital technologies in various industries.
    The government thinks it is important for younger students to have more fun and less pressure in school so they can develop a passion to learn new skills after they grow up.
    To this end, the government this year scrapped exams for the first and second year of primary school students — children seven and eight years old — to reduce exam pressure on the youngest students and allow them the freedom to learn and be creative.
    Over the next three years, the government will also scrap midyear examinations for third and fifth year primary students, as well as the first and third secondary students. Instead, teachers will help students develop critical thinking skills to solve problems through projects and other activities.
    Parents have mixed feelings about the changes. Mei Ling Chen, a 44-year-old mother with a daughter in her second year of secondary school, welcomed the end of the three-path system. “I think the new system is good, as not everyone can be good in everything they study, and I want my daughter to be able to enjoy what she learns in school,” she said. “But at the same time, if we only focus on strengths, we may not be able to produce the well-rounded individuals needed for the workforce,” she added.
    “It is a good move to get away from a system that can demoralize kids who are placed in the ‘weaker’ levels,” said Karen Tan, a mother of three. “However introducing the new system, I believe, will still not resolve the issue of comparisons among kids [academically].”(Quote)

23. All Saints Primary School has officially been closed today, after teachers and students left class.

According to sources, the Pleasant Hall, St Peter school is “rat infested” and rat droppings were seen in several classrooms.

At present teachers and students are outside the classrooms, huddled on the pasture and the school’s play park.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/238878/teachers-job-saints-primary-school

All schools should be inspected during vacation time and cleaned if necessary.

24. I don’t think Dr.St.John made her point very well and her conclusions are open to criticism, in a nutshell she said that girls spend the last three years prior to the 11 plus focusing on studying, taking lessons etc. to the detriment of healthy exercise formal or informal and this becomes a life- long habit as they don’t want to take part in PE and some parent will likely complete an excuse why “Anne” can’t participate in Phys Ed. On the other hand, studying for 11 plus did not seem to present a problem for boys and they were still physically active despite studying for the exam. One could then argue that girls results from the 11 plus were better than boys because they were more focused on their studies while boys were apt to “play” instead of forming the conclusion that the 11 plus was partly responsible for obesity in girls.

I was surprised at her line of reasoning and I am not sure what data was used to form her opinion but she is a Professor and I am a layman.

25. @Sargeant

We can debate if there is sufficient evidence to support St.Johns conclusion. What is a fact- the explosion of after school lessons to prep for 11+.

26. @ Sargeant,

Anyone can become a professor within reason. Professorship does not give them wisdom. How about Sir Frank Alleyne? Remember those economic professors who backed the DLP government?

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

hal austin bullshitter

you do not know Anne, nor her prowess or ability as a caring paediatrician and teacher
    you do not know of Anne’s, dutiful devotion as a caring paediatrician THE NATIONS’S CHILDREN FOR 40 YEARS

since anyone can become a professor within reason, why are you only a bull shitter?

Anne became professor of paediatrics because she studied and then served!
    She did not get there by bull shitting.
    SHE DOES NOT HAVE MUSCLE IN HER BRAIN BUT FUNCTIONING BETZ CELLS

LET ME ASK YOU AND SARGEANT A QUESTION

WHO HAS BEEN SEEING THE NATIONS’S CHILDREN FOR 40 YEARS?
    WHO HAS BEEN TALKING TO THE NATIONS’S CHILDREN AND THEIR PARENTS FOR 40 YEARS?

THE CLEAR CORRECT ANSWER IS NEITHER HAL AUSTIN OR SARGEANT
    I AM QUITE PREPARED TO GIVE THE BENEFIT OF ANY DOUBT TO ANNE ST JOHN

AS JESUS SAID IN JOHN 7:24
    JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE

I.E YOU CANT NOT ADJUDICATE PROPERLY WITH OUT ALL THE FACTS

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE but she is a Professor and I am a layman.

THANK GOD FOR THAT!

29. I second that! Forty years ain’t forty days

30. Interesting stuff, Hants. These children are different from the way we were. They don’t work well without stimulation and they are more likely to rebel and give up if pressurized. We need to rethink our education system. Too many are semi-literate and many are functionally illiterate. Many are disengaged and disillusioned. Many are lazy-brained and inarticulate. We have to do something different or continue to fail.

We cannot carry on like this!

31. “A leading physician, healthy lifestyle advocate and paediatrician has blamed the exam for contributing to the thickening waistlines of Barbados’ children”

Hahaha. Murdah!

32. More sno cones does sell when in Bdos during Wimbledon Championship.
    Wimbledon tournament responsible for increased sno cone sales.
    Murdah!

33. I didn’t question Dr.St.John’s credentials or her ability, I just didn’t comprehend how she reached her conclusion. The comments I made are as a result of viewing part of her address on TV and the subsequent newspaper report.

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE I didn’t question Dr.St.John’s credentials or her ability, YOU CANT!

RE I just didn’t comprehend how she reached her conclusion. WELL IF YOUR COMPREHENSION IS LACKING IS THAT ANNE’S FAULT?

RE The comments I made are as a result of viewing part of her address on TV and the subsequent newspaper report.

viewing part of her address on TV PART?
    the subsequent newspaper report. LIKELY PARTIAL AND AS USUAL INACCURATE?

AGAIN
    JESUS SAID IN JOHN 7:24
    JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE

I.E YOU CANT NOT ADJUDICATE PROPERLY WITH OUT ALL THE FACTS

35. We have to give Dr. St. John some credit. She is not a jackass who likes to bray like some on the blog.

36. We have to give Dr. St. John some credit.

Maybe she deserves lots of credit. Who knows? But the reports of this “study” don’t deserve much credit at all. The analysis sounds dicey.

Is Ms St John beyond scrutiny?

37. @ Dullard.

Absolutely. You are spot on. We should deal with the ideas, not the personalities. Here we have a chairman of the blog criticising contributors to his blog. Would you as a businessperson criticise your clients? David is a one-off.
    If the newspaper report of Dr St John’s speech is accurate, it is crap. She does not know what she is talking about.

38. The newspaper reports a snippet from a survey done and you would condemn some of who offer caution on using the snippet to rubbish a health care professional with an impeccable reputation. You one big buffoon!

39. Wuhlaus!

A journalist should know about credibility of sources. If a source has been proven to be credible on multiple occasions, more weight can be given subsequent information provided by them. This does not mean one does not seek to verify their information but it does mean that one is not inclined to dismiss it outright. Reputation does and should count for something in most if not all spheres of life.

This was an online snippet designed to be provocative or a soundbite designed to grab attention. The smart thing to do would be to seek to find out what she said in total instead of making fun of her .

There is a difference between scrutiny and mockery.

40. This was an online snippet designed to be provocative or a soundbite designed to grab attention. The smart thing to do would be to seek to find out what she said in total instead of making fun of her. [Quote]

I agree with you. Any journalist worth his or her salt would know this.

This is the same person who read a snippet of the crime statistics and dismissed it as rubbish, without reading the entire report.

It looks as though some people have an obsession with criticising EVERYTHING Barbadian, even when criticisms are not warranted, or they go as far as to misinterpret
    something just to give them a reason to criticise.

41. @ David BU,

You are so spectacularly dumb it is embarrassing. In fact, in my opinion, you are the most ill-informed person on BU. What do you know about news reporting? Have you ever reported anything in your life? Can you read? If so, it is a hidden secret. Stick to what you are good at, crawling – a health care professional with an impeccable reputation. Learning by rote should be declared a mental disease.
    So how do we challenge health care professionals with impeccable reputations? Does one just accept everything they say? Plse explain the logic of what she said. Are you really a Barbadian? I thought Barbadians were cleverer than that.
    I repeat, if the newspaper report is accurate, she is talking crap. Nonsense. Gibberish. Her health care reputation is irrelevant.

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DR ANNE ST JOHN IS INDEED A DEDICATED, DEVOTED, DUTIFUL health care professional with an impeccable reputation! THIS FACT CAN NOT BE DENIED OR REFUTED!

RE So how do we challenge health care professionals with impeccable reputations? Does one just accept everything they say?

MEDICAL ILLITERATES WHO ARE STUPID ENOUGH TO ARGUE THAT THE BRAIN IS A MUSCLE IS IN NO POSITION TO challenge health care professionals with impeccable reputations.

Are you really a Barbadian HAL AUSTIN ? I thought Barbadians were cleverer than TO TALK THE SHITE YOU DO SUCH AS TO ARGUE THAT THE BRAIN IS A MUSCLE.inter alia

.DR ANNE ST JOHN HAS SEEN AND SPOKEN TO MORE BAJAN CHILDREN AND THEIR PARENTS IN THE LAST 40 YEARS + THAN YOU AND THE OTHER MORONS CRITICIZING HER ON BU.

GIVE IT UP MORONS

43. Why, why, why???????????????

I am getting tired of this nonsense!

Dr. St. John went to the same school I did. I remember learning some things by rote. I also remember being encouraged to think and figure some things out. Some things are better learnt by rote. Others are better learnt by discovery. Both methods were employed.

Quite frankly, I don’t believe our problem can be summed up solely by poor critical thinking skills. Our problem is often “bad-mindedness’. There are and have always been good ideas floating around in Barbados. At the risk of sounding as though I am kissing up, GP seems to have had some good ideas that would have cost us very little by way of funding to implement. Many of them seemed to have been about systems and better use of resources. Efficiency. Some of his ideas were not implemented simply because they came from him. They would have made him look too good. And instead of realizing that recognizing a good idea and running with it is an equally great talent, the bad-minded boss killed the idea. There is a way to make the boss think that it is his idea, One can also allow the boss to present it as his and take the credit. Sometimes that is the only way to make him feel less threatened in this climate.

The thinking that needs to change is the idea that in order for us to rise, somebody else needs to be kept down. There is enough for all of us if we all use our skills for the common good. Instead of raw competition we need to reconfigure for co-operation. We must build teams where all team members are valued and bosses reinvent themselves as team leaders or facilitators.

We need to understand that –

“We must all hang together, or assuredly we shall all hang separately.”

44. Dear Hal,

If a man opens his home and allow you enter, to participate in the conversation and when it is the man’s turn to speak, you ridicule and insults him, then you are not a good guest.

I value your opinion on some things, but I think you are wrong when you try to belittle the blogmaster. He is a better man than I am, because I would not allow you to have the last word. I would tell you what, who, when, and where to suck and what and to haul your ass.

So, if I were you, I would look at the blogmaster’s comments and let them pass if to insult is your only response.

Let me leave you with two of the phrases that I see here quite often.

“You may have the last word”

“Doing this for a friend”.

Kind regards,
    TheoG

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

dearest darling donna
    you can kiss up and kiss me anytime……..even if it hurts TheoG’s feelings and breaks his heart! murdah

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I remember learning some things by rote. I also remember being encouraged to think and figure some things out. Some things are better learnt by rote. Others are better learnt by discovery. Both methods were employed.

SOME THINGS MUST BE LEARNED BY ROTE IN ALL SUBJECTS AND SPHERES OF ENDEAVOR.

THATS WHERE YOU BEGIN ABC 123 DOH RAY ME, ETC

IN MEDICINE IT IS ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY, FOR DISEASE (PATHOLOGY) OCCURS WHEN
    THESE TWO GO WRONG

IT IS UPON SUCH PEBBLES THAT THE BUILD THE BIG ROCKS OF GREAT DISCOVERY

47. @ Theo,

Many thanks for your well-thought out comments. It is not part of my usual behaviour to be rude to people, but I fight back, no matter who the opponent is.
    One of the newspaper quoted Dr St John as saying, more or less, that the 11 Plus was responsible for obesity in young people. This was a comment made at the launch of a survey carried out by CADRES of just over 800 people. Who were these people? How was the study done?.
    If the newspaper report was accurate, then she is talking nonsense. If she is misquoted then someone – the researchers, Dr St John or the publication – should correct it..
    I contributed a piece to BU stating the opinions quoted were waffle, nonsense. Then we got the usual BU response: that Dr St John was a good sprinter at school, that as a health care professional she has a high reputation, that she went to some school, that I said the brain was a muscle, that the credibility of the person quoted is important, and that good journalists would seek out sources, on and on.
    No evidence was produced to substantiate her claim; no study was produced; no methodology was explained, no discussion about obesity. A woman in a white coat and a stethoscope.
    I do not know Dr St John, nor do I care to know her; I have no interest in her athletic ability, nor her health care reputation nor her social status. I was dealing with a specific claim. I will not lose any sleep over upsetting her fan club.
    About entering a man’s home and being rude to him? As I have said, if you are rude to me I reserve the right to be rude in return. My responsibility is to history, to future generations so they know we were not all irrational and wrong on key policy issues. I do not look at who says things, but what they have said.
    I am not looking for validation when I make comments on BU. I am not in a popularity competition. My working life is over and it was fulfilling.

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

hal austin

you contributed a piece to BU stating the opinions quoted were waffle, nonsense WITHOUT HAVING ALL THE FACTS!.

AS YOU SAID “No evidence was produced to substantiate her claim; no study was produced; no methodology was explained, no discussion about obesity.” SO HOW COULD YOU COME TO YOUR OPINION THAT the opinions quoted were waffle, nonsense WITHOUT HAVING ALL THE FACTS!.

HAS IT OCCURRED TO YOU THAT ALL THE FACTS WERE NOT GIVEN?

HAS IT OCCURRED TO YOU THAT THOSE OF US WHO KNOW ANNE, AND KNOW ABOUT her health care reputation WOULD KNOW THAT SHE IS VERY UNLIKELY TO TALK SHITE IN PUBLIC …….LIKE HOW YOU ARGUED VEHEMENTLY HERE ON BU THAT THE BRAIN IS A MUSCLE?

AND YOU HAVE NOT UPSET ME, YOU HAVE ONLY DEMONSTRATED THAT PERHAPS YOU DO HAVE AN INBORN ERROR OF METABOLISM IN WHICH THERE IS REALLY MUSCLE IN YOUR BRAIN!

My responsibility is to history, to future generations so they know we were not all irrational and wrong on key policy issues.

HISTORY AND FUTURE GENERATIONS WILL SEE THAT YOU WERE INDEED IRRATIONAL, AS YOU SERIOUSLY THINK THAT THE BRAIN IS COMPOSED OF MUSCLE TISSUE

My working life is over and it was fulfilling ALSO, EVEN THOUGH THERE IS .NO MUSCLE IN MY BRAIN!

RE but I fight back, no matter who the opponent is.
    SOMETIMES THERE IS NO NEED TO FIGHT.
    SOMETIMES THERE IS NO NEED TO FIGHT AND MAKE AN ASS OF YOURSELF, UNLESS THERE IS INDEED, REALLY MUSCLE IN YOUR BRAIN!.

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

HAL AUSTIN

HAVE YOU ANY evidence TO produce to substantiate YOUR CLAIM THAT THAT THE BRAIN IS COMPOSED OF MUSCLE TISSUE?

YOU PRODUCED no study OR explained,no methodology OR GAVE no discussion TO SHOW THAT THE BRAIN IS COMPOSED OF MUSCLE TISSUE, BUT YOU ARGUED VEHEMENTLY AND VOICIFEROUSLY WITH VIM AND VITRIOL THAT THE BRAIN IS COMPOSED OF MUSCLE TISSUE.

IS THAT NOT SO MR AUSTIN? .IS THAT NOT SO ?

DO YOU HAVE A UK APHASIA?
    OR ARE YOU JUST LEXICONIC OR DPD-ESQUE IN THE EFFLUXING OF BOVINE EXCREMENT FROM THE REGIONS OF YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON.

50. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

Is the brain is a muscle?

It is not a muscle but it behaves as a muscle. Strictly speaking and at the physical level, the brain is an organ, the most important one. However, there are some theories that describe the brain as a muscle in the sense that it can be trained to improve different cognitive functions like working memory or math skills.

Does the brain have muscle tissue?

The brain actually does not have muscles but it controls muscles. The cerebrum is the largest part of the brain and it controls all voluntary muscles.

Can the brain be trained like a muscle?

Yet most people don’t know that your body’s controlling organ – your brain – is similar to a muscle, too. In fact, keeping your brain “fit” with plenty of mental stimulation is a great way to support your healthy cognition, mental function and memory throughout your life.