Is collusion a crime? Since the beginning of special counsel Robert Mueller’s investigation, allegations of “collusion” have dominated the debate. President Trump regularly claims there was “no collusion” with the Russians seeking to influence the 2016 presidential election. His attorneys and other supporters also have repeatedly argued that even if collusion took place, that would not be criminal. But last week, in a case brought by Mueller, a federal judge upheld the legal theory under which “collusion” may indeed be a crime.

I’m not sure how the term “collusion” became so central to discussions of the Mueller investigation. It really should be banned altogether. (I know, I know — this from the guy who just wrote a blog post with “collusion” in the title, right? But hey, I can’t unilaterally disarm.) All it does is breed confusion and lead to diversionary arguments about whether collusion is criminal.

It’s true there is no criminal statute titled “collusion.” But as I’ve noted in several places (here and here, for example) the relevant crime is conspiracy under 18 U.S.C. 371. Collusion refers to an agreement with others to achieve some improper end. In criminal law, we call that a conspiracy – a partnership in crime. And the breadth of the federal conspiracy statute makes it particularly well-suited for cases like Mueller’s probe of Russian interference with the election.

Read full textCOLLUSION / MUELLER INVESTIGATION

467 responses to “Collusion a Crime – Judge in Mueller Case Upholds Legal Theory”

1. @Sargeant

Flynn had a very senior and sensitive role.

#twentymillioncloseassociatescantbewrong?

2. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@The Blogmaster n @Sargeant, I can only imagine that according to POTUS flag officer Gen Flynn must have continued to lie in order to get this sweet no jail time recommendation!

It boggles the mind that at every turn of this investigation the POTUS has effectively advised any of those “twentymilllionassociates” not to be forthcoming to law enforcement and not answer questions truthfully yet HE boldly asserts that Mueller prosecutors want his associates to LIE and incriminate him. Alternative Virtual Reality

In every administration, every day leaders and their subordinates disagree and some have big, big fights…Obama had his share so too the Bushes etc..but here we have the deeply laffable retort that Gen Flynn was so disliked by Obama (because the Gen disagreed with his policies) that Mueller took up that dislike and apparently FORCED him to perjure himself and thus DESTROYED his career….. but heh not to worry, the almighty will apparently destroy Mueller for his ‘unwholesome’ acts of asking questions even as he absolves Flynn for his ‘wholesome’ acts of answering those questions! Amazingly, now the Lord is part of this Alternative Virtual Reality

One guy got shot down over Pacific another now also long removed from his youth where he on another battle field took heavy bullets that ripped apart his right arm/hand, now bravely forced his weak 95 year old body to a standing position and saluted his war time compatriot….one may disagree with these guys on policy but they generally acted well on principle and one has to respect Pres Bush and Sen Bob Dole for that and their war time service.

Kudos to the political stalwarts of that generation who were able to put aside deep racism and other social issues of the era and tried to forge a better more collegial atmosphere … peace to them all!

3. An interesting moment:

4. YOU CAN REFUSE TO POST MY COMMENTS BUT MYOPIA IS STILL A DISEASE OF THE EYES DUE CORRECTED BY WEARING GLASSES

AND YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT PSYCHIATRY

AND THE PROVACATEUR AND CHALLENGER CAN BE CHALLENGED AND MOCKED
    HE IS NOT GOD

5. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David a glimpse into the future!

For all those buzzing social media hotshots who strut their stuff daily a lil look at this “hero” huffing but valiantly and steadfastly braving the moment to make this determined appearance should be powerful: in sum, enjoy the beauty and energy of youth surely but if you live long enough be ready to ‘enjoy’ the perils of an aging body.

For all of us, particuarly those over 50 and who enjoyed/enjoy our elderly parents and friends this is a very touching moment

6. RE that Mueller took up that dislike and apparently FORCED him to perjure himself and thus DESTROYED his career….. but heh not to worry, the almighty will apparently destroy Mueller for his ‘unwholesome’ acts of asking questions even as he absolves Flynn for his ‘wholesome’ acts of answering those questions! Amazingly, now the Lord is part of this Alternative Virtual Reality

DPD YOU ARE A ONE SIDED IDIOT……TOTALLY BIASED AND WITH OUT ANY SENSE OF BALANCE
    IF EVERYTHING MULLER DOES IS RIGHT WHY NO CASES BROUGHT AGAINST ALL THE SCOUNDRELS THAT PLOTTED AGAINST TRUMP TO STOP HIM BECOMING PRESIDENT OR TO DERAIL HIS PRESIDENCY

BUT GOD!

THIS IS THE MOST POWERFUL PHRASE IN THE WORD!
    BUT GOD LOOKED DOWN AND HE SAW ALL THAT WAS BEING DONE AND HE OVER RULED

HE WILL OVER RULE AGAIN CAUSE HE IS STILL WATCHING YA MORON

THAT IS WHY HE IS PREVENTING MULLER FROM FINDING CRIMES THAT ARE NOT THERE

7. DPD
    YOU WANT A GLIMPSE INTO THE FUTURE , YA MYOPE
    YOU WANT TO TALK BOUT THE FUTURE YA MYOPE
    CEASE FROM YOU POOR PROSE AND READ THIS YA MYOPE

While the sun, or the light, or the moon, or the stars, be not darkened, nor the clouds return after the rain:

3 In the day when the keepers of the house shall tremble, and the strong men shall bow themselves, and the grinders cease because they are few, and those that look out of the windows be darkened,

4 And the doors shall be shut in the streets, when the sound of the grinding is low, and he shall rise up at the voice of the bird, and all the daughters of musick shall be brought low;

5 Also when they shall be afraid of that which is high, and fears shall be in the way, and the almond tree shall flourish, and the grasshopper shall be a burden, and desire shall fail: because man goeth to his long home, and the mourners go about the streets:

6 Or ever the silver cord be loosed, or the golden bowl be broken, or the pitcher be broken at the fountain, or the wheel broken at the cistern.

7 Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was: and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.

ECCLESIASTES 12:2-7

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Senor, I am supremely pleased that a demogogue such as you sees me as one sided and biased! … A charlatan such as you who quotes bible verses incessantly as if to make any stupid bloggers believe that such verses can simultaneously anoint those you herald and damn those you despise.

You sir give the word of God a vapid, emptiness.

If it’s one sided to point out the a military FLAG officer PERJURED himself and was held to accountg for it, or that he disagreed with his commandercin chief and was dismissed for it then go for it…you oh charlatan piped piper thou!

Being that you are SO balanced the fact that Obama ALSO dismissed GENERALS McChrystal and Petraeus…neither of whom PERJURED themselves prostrate before this POTUS would be irrelevant surely. McChrystal in particular was especially vitriolic and disdainful of Obama’s authority and like Flynn held the pres’s actions in Mid East in absolute contempt….he properly resigned before he was terminated. As I recall Flynn had to be fired.

So the ‘proper’ general DID NOT play lying games for Trump’s campaign now did he…remember at one point he was supposedly on the POTUS VP short list…one assumes because like Flyn he was definitely not an Obama fan!

But there are officers, gentlemen and then they are liars,

Thus, as I said I accept being called ONE SIDED but one of BU biggest alternative fact dissemblers and christian terrorist.

9. Is Trump the Devil or is he just channelling the Devil
    Is GP the Devil or is he just channelling the Devil
    Both are inspired by alt-right racist white news

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Correction…by one of…NOT “but one of”

11. DPD
    Senor, I am supremely pleased that a demogogue

I AM NOT A DEMAGOGUE KIND SIR
    I AM A STANDARD BU BULLSHITTER WHO IS OF the dyspeptic disposition of the Statler and Waldorfs personality types border on schizophrenia WHAT EVER THAT IS

A charlatan
    I AM NOT A CHARLATAN
    I HAVE NEVER ROBBED ANYONE OF ANYTHING EVER AND I HAVE NEVER SHARED THE WORD FOR FILTHY LUCRES SAKE NEVER

such as you who quotes bible verses incessantly as if to make any stupid bloggers believe that such verses can simultaneously anoint those you herald and damn those you despise.
    NO I DO NOT DO THAT
    I AM VERY SORRY THAT YOU ARE A BIBLE ILLITERATE AND DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE WORD

You sir give the word of God a vapid, emptiness.

YOUR IGNORANCE PRECLUDES YOU FROM KNOWING THAT NO ONE CAN GIVE THE WORD EMPTINESS BECAUSE IT IS WRITTEN THUS IN Isaiah 55:11
    11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.
    AND IN 1 PETER 1:25 THAT “ But the word of the Lord endureth for ever.

RE If it’s one sided to point out the a military FLAG officer PERJURED himself and was held to accountg for it,

ACTUALLY IT HAS BEEN REVEALED BY SEVERAL OF THE DOJ FOLK THAT THE MAN DID NO SUCH THING, BUT THAT MULLER AND HIS COHORTS USE A DIABOLICAL TECHNIQUE JUST EXPOSED AGAIN

or that he disagreed with his commanderc in chief and was dismissed for it

YES I UNDERSTAND THAT HE DISAGRRED WITH HIS VERY VERY INEXPERIENCED INFERIOR SUPERIOR
    SHITBAMA CAN NOT EVEN RUN A RUM SHOP
    THE AMERICANS AMAZE ME WITH THEIR COMMANDER IN CHIEF BULL SHIT

. McChrystal in particular was especially vitriolic and disdainful of Obama’s authority and like Flynn held the pres’s actions in Mid East in absolute contempt….he properly resigned before he was terminated. As I recall Flynn had to be fired.
    AND I WOULD HAVE DONE THE SAME
    I WOULD NOT HAVE SERVED UNDER THAT IDIOT!
    I HAVE MANY JOBS AND GONE TO MY COMFORTABLE HOME RATHER THAN PUT UP WITH IDIOTS

SHITBAMA HAS LEFT A STELLAR LEGACY HASN’T HE? IT IS NOW DISMANTLED HAS IT NOT?

But there are officers, gentlemen and then they are liars,

NO there are officers, gentlemen and then they are EXTREME ASS LICKERS

YOU HAVE TO BE AN ASS LICKER TO SERVE 30 + YEARS IN THE MILITARY AND AGREE WITH SHITBAMA
    REMEMBER ISIS WAS A JV TEAM
    THE SAME FOLK THAT WAS TERRORIZING THE MIDDLE EAST

DID NOT TRUMP COME AND REMOVE THAT TERROR TO A LARGE EXTENT DUMMY
    WHY? HE LET THE SOLDIERS DO THE SOLDERING

12. AND BY THE WAY DPD

THE FACT THAT MULLER WILL FACE THE JUDGE OF ALL THE EARTH EVENTUALLY CAN NOT BE REFUTED

13. David, you beat me to that Bob Dole post. I found that really moving.

Here’s another kind of salute but not the good kind.

“Once you were a boy but now you are a man.”

or

“Welcome to the real men’s club!”

14. DPD, THE BU POLITICAL SAGE

DID CORSI LIE TOO OR JUST HAVE THE GUTS TO STAND UP TO MULLIAR?

We are, without a doubt, in the late stages of the Robert Mueller-led investigation into claims of election collusion between the Russian government and the 2016 Trump campaign.

Mueller has been at it for well over a year at this point, with only a few, small trophies on his wall. These trophies, men such as Paul Manafort and Michael Cohen, have been nabbed by the Special Counsel’s team on what equate to process crimes and financial fraud, with Mueller having revealed exactly zero pieces of evidence of collusion.

Now, one of the auxiliary players in this giant hullabaloo is taking a hard and firm stance in the face of Mueller’s intimidation, and, furthermore, is now suggesting that the investigation may have crossed an unfathomable legal line to survive as long as it has.

Former InfoWars D.C. bureau chief Jerome Corsi on Monday filed a criminal complaint against special counsel Robert Mueller, accusing prosecutors of attempting to coerce him into providing “false testimony.”

Filed by Freedom Watch founder Larry Klayman, the complaint asks the Justice Department to launch a criminal and ethics investigation into the tactics of Mueller and investigators under him.

The complaint states: “Special Counsel Mueller and his prosecutorial staff should respectfully be removed from his office and their practice of the law and a new Special Counsel appointed who respects and will obey common and accepted norms of professional ethics and the law and who will promptly conclude the so-called Russian collusion investigation which had been illegally and criminally spinning out of control.”

15. @Donna

45 got their backs!

16. DONNA
    DO YOU HAVE ANY OF PRESIDENT SHITBAMA SCRAPING AND BEING PROSTRATE BEFORE LEADERS ABROAD

I HEY WATCHING THE PERPETUAL PALAVER ON TV

I HOPE THE MUSIC IS WORTH MY TIME

17. And here’s the soundtrack for that one. From Trump to vicious dictators everywhere.

18. VERY GOOD DONNA
    NOW TELL ME, YOU AND DPD IS ANY OF THE INFO BELOW TRUE?

Despite Media Claims, Witch Hunt Still Has Nothing

While Trump is busy negotiating trade deals across the world and finally getting China to play ball, the media is reigning destruction on his character once again. You won’t catch any of them coming down with a case of “good will toward men” this Christmas season.

Instead, they have twisted everything we know about the Mueller investigation. If you took their word for it, Trump is minutes away from being impeached and will most assuredly rot in jail for the rest of his life. If you actually read the reports yourself, you’ll learn that the real story is quite different.

The Big News

The media has gone absolutely crazy over the last week. News broke that Michael Cohen plead guilty to a new charge: lying to Congress. According to releases from the Mueller investigation, Cohen violated his oath and intentionally deceived Congress during his testimony. Specifically, he lied about the Trump organization’s business dealings in Russia in 2016. Cohen’s original statement was that Trump abandoned the project in January 2016. New reports suggest that the deal didn’t fully collapse until June of 2016.

That suggests that Trump’s business was still working on a Russian deal during six months of Trump’s presidential campaign. According to the media, this is absolute proof that Trump colluded with Russia to win the election.

Let’s slow those horses for a moment. This is definitely bad news for Michael Cohen. If it can be proven that he lied under oath, he’ll face perjury charges among whatever else Mueller is throwing at him. By association, this is bad for Trump too. It shows that the lawyer he trusted was even more corrupt than we already knew.

What this isn’t, is proof that Trump himself did anything wrong. There are a few points to emphasize in this. First, the deal with Russia had nothing to do with politics or elections. It was real estate. Trump’s company was trying to get permits to build a tower in Russia. Ultimately, they abandoned the plan due to “deal fatigue,” in essence there was too much red tape to get the project going and everyone eventually lost interest in the project.

The second important consideration here is that Trump himself wasn’t working on the deal. He was busy campaigning to become President. His subordinates were the ones contacting and working with people in Russia. Let’s emphasize once more that all of this was legal business. It had nothing to do with elections on any level.

The final point is that despite everything, Cohen has stuck to his original testimony in regards to Trump himself. At no point did Cohen see any evidence that Trump conspired with Russian agents to influence the election. That remains true. Building skyscrapers is not election interference.

The Roger Stone Mess

While the Cohen story was breaking, there was also a new story involving Roger Stone. Anyone who claims they have a clear understanding of Roger Stone’s place in all of this is outright lying. Even Roger Stone isn’t clear how he fits into the big picture.

According to mainstream media, Roger Stone was Trump’s liaison to stay in touch with WikiLeaks. It was through Stone that Trump influenced Julian Assange to release Hillary Clinton and her campaign manager John Podesta’s emails, thus influencing the election. None of this has been proven, but it’s the assertion of mainstream media.

Even if this were 100 percent true, it wouldn’t necessarily constitute anything illegal. It’s certainly a far shake less than what the Clinton campaign did by collaborating with a foreign spy to convince the FBI to illegally investigate a political opponent.

More importantly, there’s no evidence that any of this happened the way the news is saying. All that we know so far is that a series of text messages were released, and they show Democratic agents trying to convince Cohen to stifle the release of Clinton emails. It looks like the left were the ones meddling once again.

No matter how we look at this, the unknowns still outnumber the knowns by a lot. But, until we know better, we have to go by the evidence at hand. None of it points at President Trump.

We now have two separate storylines that point to Democrats trying to use foreign agents to influence the election. We still have nothing to suggest that President Trump operated outside of the law at any point. If anything, Mueller continues to prove that Trump has been the victim of the greatest government conspiracy and corruption in the history of our country. But, you wouldn’t get any of that reading mainstream headlines.

19. But the funeral is about to start. I’m going to watch Trump squirm. They won’t be pulling a John McCain. But they will be praising a man who was everything Trump isn’t so they won’t have to.

20. WHY SHOULD HE SQUIRM?
    IT IS WRIITEN IN ECCLESIASTES A LIVING DOG (AS YOU THINK TRUMP TO BE) IS BETTER THAN A DEAD LION

BUSH WAS HIS OWN MAN
    WHY CANT TRUMP BE HIMSELF
    WHY CANT TRUMP BE TRUMP

WHY SHOULD TRUMP SQUIRM? BECAUSE HE STOPPED JEB FROM CONTINUING THE BUSH DYNASTY?

21. Brilliant move by 41. He cannot turn off the t.v here.

22. Except that he really isn’t a man is he. Good ole, Cadet Bone Spurs!

23. @Donna

Here comes Trump!

The peanut farmer looks stable.

24. DONNA

DID SHITBAMA AND CLINTON SERVE IN THE MILITARY?

IF A MAN HAS CALCANEAL SPURS….HE HAS CALCANEAL SPURS

YOU REALLY CANT DO FOOT DRILL WITH CALCANEAL SPURS

WATCH DAVID KING GOOGLE SOME SHITTY DEFINITION OF CALCANEAL SPURS NOW AS BU shareS information and opinions TO intrigue by their articulation in delivery.
    MURDAH

25. Nice gesture by Dubya to press the flesh of the former presidents. Did anyone observe that he pass something to Michelle when he took her hand?

26. G.P,

i got a bridge in Bridgetown I’d like to sell you!

27. RE Donna December 5, 2018 12:20 PM
    G.P, i got a bridge in Bridgetown I’d like to sell you!
    NO THANKS DONNA BRIDGETOWN BRIDGES LIKE LONDON BRIDGE…….THEY FALLING DUNG!

WILL YOU ASK HAL AUSTIN TO TEACH AMERICAN BROADCASTERS TO PUT THE NAME OF THE COMPOSER OF THE MUSIC AS THE BRITS DO

IN TG EVANS TEXT ON HERMENEUTICS
    HE GIVES A JOKE ON THE SECOND VERSE OF THE OPENING HYMN ABOUT TWO ENGLISH CHOIRS SINGING THESE LYRICS

ONE CHOIR IN A COCKNEY AREA SANG
    “PRIZE HIM FOR HIS GRICE AND FIVER”

ANOTHER CHOIR IN A MORE AFLUENT AREA SANG
    “PREACCE HIM FOR HIS GREASE AND FEVER”

28. Was Obama drafted? Did he have “bone spurs” too?

Here’s a real man who did not have bone spurs.

29. Obama was too young for conscription.

30. His dodging and weaving all took place in the ring!

https://www.google.com/search?q=ron+lyle&oq=ron+lyle&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l5.8458j0j8&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Here’s your champion.

Fake fight is all he can handle.

31. DONNA
    JESUS IS MY CHAMPION……NOT TRUMP WHO I HOPE WILL BE POTUS FOR SIX MORE YEARS TO RAN ALL WUNNAH RAGGED AND PROVIDE ME WITH MUCH MORE MIRTH

32. Who’s running ragged? Mueller is on the case. The Democrats have the house. All is well.

33. Like the 50,000 American bridges?

EXACTLY! SHITBAMA DID NOTHING ABOUT THEM IN 8 YEARS with his shovel ready jobs

TRUMP WILL SOON FIX THEM……IF THE DUMBOCRATS ALLOW HIM TO. they will block dat too

RE Who’s running ragged? Mueller is on the case.
    YES HE IS. HE HAS TOILED TWO YEARS AND CAUGHT NOTHING ON TRUMP

The Democrats have the house. AND THE RHINOS THE SENATE AND TRUMP THE VETO POWER Ah lie?.

34. U.S. President Donald Trump tweeted his satisfaction that French President Emmanuel Macron is “agreeing” with him that The Paris Agreement is “fatally flawed” after Macron suspended his country’s gas tax until the summer after mass protests and violent riots broke out.

“I am glad that my friend @EmmanuelMacron and the protesters in Paris have agreed with the conclusion I reached two years ago. The Paris Agreement is fatally flawed because it raises the price of energy for responsible countries while whitewashing some of the worst polluters in the world,” Trump tweeted. “I want clean air and clean water and have been making great strides in improving America’s environment. But American taxpayers — and American workers — shouldn’t pay to clean up other countries’ pollution.”

France’s planned gas tax hike is aimed at weaning the country’s people off of fossil fuels, which reportedly contribute to climate change.

Trump is an unabashed nonbeliever in climate change and he has pursued a pro-fossil fuels agenda, even after his own administration released a report the day after Thanksgiving, effectively trying to bury it when the least amount of people would be paying attention. The report said climate change will wreak havoc on the U.S. economy in the years ahead, to which Trump responded, “I don’t believe it.”

The report, The Fourth National Climate Assessment, outlined the potential impacts of climate change and how it will affect every sector of American society. The report, produced by 13 federal agencies, says the U.S. economy will lose hundreds of billions of dollars by the end of the century, in part due to increasing natural disasters like flooding along the coasts, crop failures in the Midwest and more deadly wildfires in California.

“With continued growth in emissions at historic rates, annual losses in some economic sectors are projected to reach hundreds of billions of dollars by the end of the century — more than the current gross domestic product (GDP) of many US states,” the report reads. “Without substantial and sustained global mitigation and regional adaptation efforts, climate change is expected to cause growing losses to American infrastructure and property and impede the rate of economic growth over this century.”

In regards to the report, Trump also said it’s unfair to the U.S. if other countries are still polluting, and he hyperbolically said the U.S. has the cleanest air and water it has ever had.

“You’re going to have to have China and Japan and all of Asia and all these other countries, you know, it (the report) addresses our country,” he said. “Right now we’re at the cleanest we’ve ever been and that’s very important to me.

“But if we’re clean, but every other place on Earth is dirty, that’s not so good. So I want clean air, I want clean water, very important.”

Soon after taking office, Trump pulled the U.S. out of the Paris climate agreement, leaving a pact to curb greenhouse gas emissions made with nearly 200 countries around the world. The U.S. was the lone hold out from the joint communique at last weekend’s G-20 summit, where 19 of the 20 world leaders present agreed on language about climate change and renewed their commitments to help battle it.

Which side are you on, do you believe climate change is real and we should be doing more to help lead the fight against it? Or do you, like Trump, believe it is a hoax and if so, why?

35. Georgie Porgie

How could he have fixed the bridges … when hundred million dollars of taxpayers money went to support Bush two illegal wars Iraq and Afghanistan … weekly…

36. Oh, oh!

https://www.chicagotribune.com/news/nationworld/politics/ct-donald-trump-infrastructure-spending-20161111-story.html

Block fuh block ent no obeah!

P.S. Your guy is playing whac-a-mole and Mueller is playing chess. Besides your senators are already turning since the midterm whacking.

https://www.nbcnews.com/politics/congress/graham-ties-saudi-crown-prince-khashoggi-killing-there-s-not-n943671

37. here is a note from one of my A&P STUDENTS ON MYOPIA

Myopia is nearsightedness. This occurs when light rays focus in front of the retina instead of on it which causes a person vision for far away objects to be blurry. This may be because the eyeball is too long or the lens is too strong. It is corrected with glasses that have a concave lens.

SEEMS THAT NOTHING HAS CHANGED IN THE TEXT NEW BOOKS AS WERE FOUND IN THE OLD BOOKS I USED 44 YEARS AGO…….GREEN, GUYTON, SAMMY WRIGHT AND GANONG

38. A thousand points of light. Dubya has fed the cable newsfeed later.

39. ARE THESE THINGS TRUE DPD?

STUDY FINDS IMMIGRANTS MORE LIKELY TO REQUIRE GOVERNMENT AID.
    Simon Daily

The Caravan has been moved back from the border. Photos show they have left behind mounds of trash and bottles of urine. They have effectively trashed the area near the border. But what would have happened had we opened our borders and allowed everyone in like the Democrats had wished for. According to a study, it looks like the enrollment in government aid programs would dramatically increase.

“Analysis by the Center for Immigration Studies of the Census Bureau’s Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP) shows welfare use by households headed by non-citizens is very high.”

“Of non-citizens in Census Bureau data, roughly half are in the country illegally. Non-citizens also include long-term temporary visitors (e.g. guest workers and foreign students) and permanent residents who have not naturalized (green card holders). Despite the fact that there are barriers designed to prevent welfare use for all of these non-citizen populations, the data shows that, overall, non-citizen households access the welfare system at high rates, often receiving benefits on behalf of U.S.-born children.”

“Welfare use is significantly higher for non-citizens than for natives in all four top immigrant-receiving states. In California, 72 percent of non-citizen-headed households use one or more welfare programs, compared to 35 percent for native-headed households. In Texas, the figures are 69 percent vs. 35 percent; in New York they are 53 percent vs. 38 percent; and in Florida, 56 percent of non-citizen-headed households use at least welfare program, compared to 35 percent of native households.”

“Of households headed by non-citizens with no more than a high school education, 81 percent access one or more welfare programs. In contrast, 28 percent of non-citizen households headed by a college graduate use one or more welfare programs.”

So these job-seekers my actually be looking to leech off our country. So it looks like they need to add a new requirement to the citizenship process. They need to ensure that any immigrant entering the US can keep a job or get an education.

40. IS THIS FALSE TOO DPD THOU BU POLITICAL SAGE

President Trump has faced relentless attacks from the media. But new reports indicate that President Trump approval numbers tower over those of European leaders.

According to Fox News:
    President Trump routinely takes grief from the pundits for his underwater approval ratings – but compared with some of his embattled European counterparts, facing civil unrest in the streets and internal government tensions, the U.S. president is riding high.

While Trump’s approval ratings have hovered well below 50 percent ever since he took office, French President Emmanuel Macron and British Prime Minister Theresa May are nowhere close to that right now.

.Amid the chaos, Macron’s approval rating in France is just 23 percent, according to the latest poll from international polling company Ifop, as many on both the left and right see him as out-of-touch. That compares with a 47 percent approval rating for Trump in the most recent Fox News poll.

.Meanwhile, the United Kingdom’s May fares little better than Macron. The latest Ipsos Mori poll puts her approval rating at 29 percent, as she tries to sell Britons on a deal to split from the European Union that many view as poorly negotiated.

Germany’s chancellor has a slightly better approval rating than President Trump, but it shows the resiliency of the president to keep forging ahead as the attacks continue.

41. GP,

Well, since we’re changing the subject….. LOL… a very Trumpian sleight of hand tactic….

Was the music worth your while? At least the service had a little Curry flavour but I still need a little something to wake me up

42. And THAT’S how it’s done!

43. DONNA
    re Was the music worth your while?

I ENJOYED THE HYMNS
    AT LEAST THEY TRIED TO DO DESCANTS IN THE HYMNS

BUT THE AMERICAN PISSCOPALIANS ARE NOT AS GOOD AT DOING ANGLICAN MUSIC AS THE ENGLISH OR NEW ZEALANDERS OR THE BAHAMIANS

OR AS WE DID THROUGH 1960-2000 OR SO AT CERTAIN LOCAL CHURCHES
    WHAT I AM HEARING LOCALLY IS NOT SO HOT EXCEPT AT ST MICHAEL’S

WITH RESPECT TO THE AMERICAN PISSCOPALIANS I LIKE TO LISTEN TO THIS RENDITION OF PSALM 150, PARTICULARLY THE SWEET NUANCE IN VERSE 6

DID YOU GET THAT NUANCE IN THE POINTING IN VERSE 6

44. For another REAL MAN, Mandela.

45. DPD BU POLITICAL SAGE

TELL ME WUH THIS EXCERPT IS SAYING BELOW IS SAYING
    U TINK THIS MARK MEADOWS KNOW WUH HE AH TALK BOUT?

HELP MA HERE . YA KNOW I AINT TOO BRIGHT

GOP Rep Mark Meadows recently told Fox News that Mueller’s sentencing report on Michael Flynn is good news for Trump. Meadows points out that although it is heavily redacted there is no inference of collusion even though Flynn was involved in both the campaign and transition team.

According to The Hill:
    Rep. Mark Meadows (R-N.C.) is characterizing special counsel Robert Mueller’s sentencing report on former national security adviser Michael Flynn as “good news for President Trump” because “there is no mention of collusion.”

“I have looked at this report and, yes, everybody is going to focus on what has been redacted,” the conservative lawmaker told Sean Hannity on Fox News late Tuesday. “Let’s look at what is not in there. There is no suggestion that Michael Flynn had anything to do with collusion. He was with the transition team. He was part of the campaign. And, yet, there is no mention of collusion.”

“I think it’s good news for President Trump tonight that this is what has come down to,” Meadows said. “Even though they said he substantially cooperated, I think he substantially cooperated to say that there was no collusion and we can look at it with that in mind.”

The perspective came hours after Mueller said Flynn should not be imprisoned, citing his “substantial assistance” in the investigation into Russian interference in the 2016 presidential election, including possible collusion between the Trump campaign and Moscow.

Flynn, who also served in the Obama Administration faces between zero and six months in prison based on his sentencing guidelines.

46. DPD THE BU POLITICAL SAGE

TELL ME SUH YOU TINK THAT THE DONALD SHOULD DO THIS ?

President Trump has made removing burdensome regulations one of his goals while he is President. Many of the regulations Trump has targeted were from the Obama-era.

Another Obama-era regulation is now on the chopping block as the Trump administration prepares to remove a regulation on the coal industry.

According to The Daily Caller:
    The Trump administration is reportedly preparing to give the coal industry a boost by rolling back another Obama-era environmental regulation.

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) on Thursday is expected to rescind a rule that requires new coal plants to be fitted with carbon capture technology, according to several officials who spoke with The New York Times. Under the Obama-era mandate, new coal plants were not allowed to emit more than 1,400 pounds of carbon dioxide per megawatt-hour. The Trump administration is due to raise this limit to 1,900 pounds.

“It’s fantastic that the Trump EPA is repealing the Obama EPA’s ban on new coal-fired power plants,” Junkscience.com publisher Steve Milloy said in May when The Daily Caller News Foundation exclusively reported the administration’s mumblings of the rule rescission.

Established in 2015, the carbon capture rule was widely derided by industry representatives who argued it made the construction of new coal-fired plants essentially impossible. The expensive and cumbersome technology to this day has not been implemented on a commercial scale.

Cheap natural gas has replaced much of the need for coal-fired power plants, but this change will make it easier to build plants in the future. At the very least it is Trump removing another Obama regulation.

DPD YOU REMEMBER WHEN SHITBAMA SUGGESTED THAT TRUMP WONT EVER BE PRESIDENT

WUH YOU TINK HAPPEN?

47. So, Trump raising the limit on coal emission standards is a sign of progress? Even those promoting the coal industry knows better as in the example of a museum dedicated to the Coal industry switching to solar power.

https://www.industryleadersmagazine.com/biggest-irony-kentucky-coal-museum-will-switch-solar-power/

48. NO SHITBAMA TRYING TO STOP THE COAL INDUSTRY WAS PROGRESS

SO WAS LIMITING FRACKING AND DRILLING FOR OIL

THE NUMBER OF REGULATIONS IMPOSED BY SHITBAMA WAS THE MOST PROGRESSIVE THING EVER DONE BY A PRESIDENT OF THE USA

IT IS NOW THOUGHT THAT SHITBAMA WAS EVEN WISER THAN SOLOMON