IMF Press Release No:18/370

IMF Executive Board Approves US$290 million Extended Arrangement Under the Extended Fund Facility for Barbados

October 1, 2018

• The IMF supported program aims to help Barbados: restore debt sustainability, strengthen the external position, and improve growth prospects.
  • Approval of the program allows for the immediate disbursement of about US$49 million immediately.
  • A comprehensive debt restructuring will complement the fiscal consolidation. The authorities have identified parameters that would provide debt relief without jeopardizing financial stability.

On October 1, 2018, the Executive Board of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) approved a four-year Extended Arrangement under the Extended Fund Facility (EFF) for Barbados for an amount equivalent to SDR 208 million (about US$290 million, or 220 percent of Barbados’s quota in the IMF). The Board’s decision enables the authorities to purchase the equivalent of SDR 35 million (or about US$49 million) immediately. The remainder will be available upon successful completion of seven semiannual reviews.

The EFF-supported program aims to help Barbados: restore debt sustainability, strengthen the external position, and improve growth prospects. Upfront fiscal consolidation, meaningful debt restructuring, and structural measures to support growth should put debt on a clear downward trajectory. The program will seek to protect vulnerable groups through strengthened social safety nets.

Following the Executive Board discussion, Mr. Mitsuhiro Furusawa, Deputy Managing Director and Acting Chair, said:

“The Barbadian authorities have developed a homegrown economic program to address longstanding challenges, which will be supported under the IMF’s Extended Fund Facility. Over the last decade, Barbados’s economy has experienced low growth, while fiscal and external imbalances have gradually widened to reach an unsustainable situation, with very high debt and very low reserves. The authorities’ reform program seeks to address these challenges with a combination of front-loaded fiscal consolidation, measures to boost growth, and debt restructuring, while protecting social spending.

“Fiscal consolidation is key to the adjustment effort. The authorities aim to increase the primary surplus to 6 percent of GDP in FY2019/20 and maintain it at that level for several years thereafter. Reducing transfers to state-owned enterprises will be key in reaching the primary surplus targets. The program aims to reduce these transfers with a combination of much stronger oversight of state-owned enterprises, improved reporting, cost reduction, revenue enhancement, and mergers and divestment. A planned comprehensive review of tax policies is expected to lead to improvements in the tax system. The adoption of a fiscal rule and reforms in public financial management will help sustain the fiscal reform effort.

“A comprehensive debt restructuring will complement the fiscal consolidation. The authorities have identified parameters that would provide debt relief without jeopardizing financial stability, and an exchange offer for domestic debt (Barbados dollar-denominated) to private creditors was launched on September 7, 2018. The proposed debt restructuring includes features, including a natural disaster clause, that are expected to help the authorities stay current on their future debt obligations. It is important to continue good faith negotiations with domestic and external creditors.

“Bold structural reforms are needed to improve Barbados’s growth potential and competitiveness. There is significant room for improvement in key business facilitation processes, including speeding up the process for providing construction permits and faster clearing of goods through customs.

Adequate social spending and an improved safety net are key priorities for the program. Targeted reforms, to be pursued in close collaboration with development partners, aim at improving the efficiency and effectiveness of social spending.”

ANNEX

Recent Developments

A new government that took office in May 2018 has inherited a precarious economic situation. Over the last decade, Barbados’ economy has experienced very low growth, and fiscal and external imbalances have gradually led to an unsustainable situation, with very high debt, and very low reserves. Public debt has increased to 157 percent of GDP, while international reserves dropped to 5-6 weeks of import coverage.

Although the fiscal deficit has decreased over the last few years, it remains large, at about 4 percent of GDP in FY2017/18. In 2017 and early 2018, the economy slowed owing to measure taken by the previous government to tighten the fiscal stance and uncertainty about the road ahead, with the Central Bank of Barbados (CBB) reporting a contraction of 0.6 percent in the first half of 2018 (over the same period last year).

The new government announced a comprehensive debt restructuring, including commercial external debt and treasury bills, on June 1, 2018. Significant progress has been made in discussions with domestic and external creditors, and an exchange offer for domestic debt (Barbados dollar-denominated) was launched on September 7, 2018.

Program Summary

Key element of the authorities’ homegrown economic reform program are:

(i) upfront fiscal adjustment: the authorities aim to increase the primary surplus by 2½ percent of GDP to reach 6 percent of GDP in 2019/20 and maintain it at that level for several years thereafter, while protecting vulnerable groups through strengthened social safety nets. Adjustment measures include reduced transfers to state-owned enterprises, higher taxes on tourism, and increased personal income tax and corporate income tax rate rates. The fiscal adjustment effort will be supported by the adoption of a fiscal rule, and Public Financial Management (PFM) reforms.

(ii) reform of state-owned enterprises (SOEs). At 7½ percent of GDP, transfers from the central government to state-owned enterprises are very high, and a major contributor to fiscal risks. The program aims to reduce transfers by about 2 percentage points of GDP, by a combination of much stronger oversight of SOEs, supported by improved reporting; cost reduction, including reduction of the wage bill; revenue enhancement, including an increase in user fees; and mergers and divestment.

(iii) structural reforms to support growth. The program seeks to address weaknesses in the business climate, including slow processes for obtaining construction permits, getting electricity, and registering property, and will include financial and labor market liberalization policies.

Table 1. Barbados: Selected Economic, Financial, and Social Indicators
I. Social and Demographic Indicators (most recent year)
Population (2016 est., thousand) 280.4 Adult literacy rate 99.7
Per capita GDP (2016 est., US$ thousand) 17.8 Poverty rate (individual, 2010) 19.3
Life expectancy at birth in years (2013) 75.3 Gini coefficient (2010) 47.0
Rank in UNDP Development Index (2014) 57 Unemployment rate (2016 est.) 9.9
Main products, services and exports: tourism, financial services, rum, sugar, and chemicals.
II. Economic Indicators
Est. Projection
2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
(Annual percentage change)
Output, prices, and employment
Real GDP 2.2 2.3 -0.2 -0.5 -0.1
CPI inflation (average) -1.1 1.5 4.4 4.2 0.8
CPI inflation (end of period) -2.5 3.8 6.6 0.0 1.4
External sector
Exports of goods and services 3.2 6.6 0.8 2.9 2.8
Imports of goods and services -3.9 0.2 -0.4 4.3 3.1
Real effective exchange rate (average) 8.0 0.9 2.5
Money and credit
Net domestic assets 3.0 7.1 2.6 1.7 3.1
Of which: Private sector credit 0.5 1.1 3.0 1.0 3.5
Broad money 3.7 3.6 -0.6 3.0 4.7
(In percent of GDP, unless otherwise indicated)
CG Public finances (fiscal year) 1/
Revenue and grants 25.9 28.2 28.4 29.6 31.1
Expenditure 34.9 33.6 32.7 30.9 28.5
Fiscal Balance -9.1 -5.3 -4.3 -1.3 2.6
Interest Expenditure 7.1 7.6 7.6 4.7 3.4
Primary Balance -2.0 2.2 3.3 3.3 6.0
Public Debt (fiscal year) 1/
Central gov’t gross debt (incl. guaranteed and arrears) 146.7 149.1 157.3 123.6 116.7
External 33.9 31.2 28.3 26.9 25.9
Domestic 112.8 117.9 129.0 96.8 90.8
Balance of payments
Current account balance -6.1 -4.3 -3.8 -3.1 -3.4
Capital and financial account balance 4.5 0.8 0.8 5.4 6.8
o/w Public Sector -0.8 -1.8 -1.4 2.0 3.2
o/w IMF disbursement 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.9 1.9
Private Sector 5.4 2.6 2.2 3.4 3.6
o/w FDI 5.5 3.4 3.1 3.4 3.6
Net Errors and Omissions 0.0 1.0 0.3 0.0 0.0
Overall balance -1.6 -2.5 -2.6 2.2 3.4
Memorandum items:
Exchange rate (BDS$/US$) 2.0 2.0 2.0
Gross international reserves (US$ million) 478.4 358.5 227.7 342.0 516.7
In months of imports of G&S 2.8 2.1 1.3 1.9 2.8
In percent of ARA 105.3 72.6 43.8 65.8 95.1
Nominal GDP, CY (BDS$ millions) 9,451 9,681 9,979 10,343 10,414
Nominal GDP, FY (BDS$ millions) 9,509 9,756 10,070 10,361 10,480
Sources: Barbados authorities; UNDP Human Development Report; Barbados Country Assessment of Living Conditions 2010 (December 2012); and Fund staff estimates and projections.
1/ Fiscal year is from April to March.
IMF Communications Department
MEDIA RELATIONS

PRESS OFFICER: Randa Elnagar

Phone: +1 202 623-7100Email: MEDIA@IMF.org

197 responses to “IMF Approves Extended Fund Facility for Barbados”

1. T. Inniss
    By the time Mia finish selling barbados to the IMF and inflicting more pain and suffering on the people
    Everyone would have to close “shop” and head for the great white North a country which bajans have a love hate relationship

2. Now that Mia has been handed 290million smackeeroos aptly called because placed inside that money is a heavy price bajans have to pay
    Having said the above i hope Mottley with all due respect to the 30-0 would so desire fo tell the people of barbados. …
    How !when and where that money would be spent and not be stingy with her PR conference when they really count.
    Btw what happen to Mascoll ..seems as if Mottley has retired him from the limelight
    Or could it be the job is above his pay grade

3. You people real RH desperate eh. The more one tries to encourage truth, accuracy, evidence and robust debate/analysis, the more clown behaviour is provided. Gresham College calls the man and others Professor and wunna gine come and tell the people what to call the man. Dah is why wunna get 30 all out. Stop being malicious and bitter.🤣🤣🤣

4. Avinash Persaud was hired by the late prime minister David Thompson to find investors to breath life into the Paradise Beach project.He failed but it is useful for the yard ducks to remember the history.

5. Look Clyde here: https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/imf-approves-extended-fund-facility/

Them LSE degrees got the polytechnic grads real mad. Stay mad!!GTFOH🤣🤣

6. Gresham College sounds like a smoke filled room of backslappers where a certain type of elitism can buy certain types of privilege without having to intellectually sweat real hard meaning that there score board might not be squeaky clean

7. Yes Persaud FAILED .now a part of his history
    Now let see how successful he will be going up stream after his last failure at taxpayers expense

8. TInniss
    I always thought that Cabinet approved boards. But lemme ask you a few questions, Harford Chambers? Who was David Thompson’s biggest client and then chaired CBC? In both instances, these “business partners” were appointed to positions where the respective PMs had direct responsibility. Who appointed the chairman of UDC and what is/was the “business” relations? Is this connection related to the alleged pre-election big cheque? Which Ministers’ son sat on a board and nephew on a school board? Wuh bout the former Speaker after the court ruling? Optics? You learned that word on the road to Damascus? #noRHshame

9. @ Enuff

A drowning man will catch at a straw, so grabble at them real hard.

What the writer from Caribbean News Now said again in his article today that : MIA IS A HALF CLOWN AND HALF CON ARTIST.

Its not me who say so.Some in the Caribbean like they already got Mia assessed.

10. @Enuff-Oct.2, 2018:

Relax, my friend….. I am 100% behind Mia & her team but we ‘have to get it right’ this time…. we are digging ourselves out a deep hole left by her predecessors so forgive me for asking a basic question about one of her big-up “consultants”. Is this ‘professor thing’ part of an ego? If the kitchen begin to get hot, will he stay and ‘suffer’ with us or quietly slip away with his big salary… a la the Paradise project? How much government ‘paper’ he holding …. ??

11. KS
    I haven’t a clue if Persaud gine run or if the professor ting is egofowlism. I enjoy listening to Clyde, Marsha and Ryan, and of course ruffling feathers on BU like Tinniss the hypocrite. After talking about optics and getting eviscerated, he’s back to an article about Mia that is sexist, homophobic, full of half truths, faux pas and ignorance. For example, the writer contends that Mia should not be Min if Fin because she’s “barely” a lawyer and not an economist; but fails to acknowledge that the two other ministers in the ministry are economists plus Clyde. The current MoF in Bahamas is a certified public accountant, and of the last two DLP finance ministers none was an economist. Of course the bots, who can only cut & paste and whose wirings are overheating over the article, don’t recognise it is also critical of them.

12. The comments on this topic are so typical for Barbadians.

The island is sinking and all the native lads do is throwing sh… at each other.

No wonder every island except Haiti has overtaken Barbados.

13. There are plenty quacks who buy their credentials on line set up an office and lined their walls with these so called papers of certifications
    But who is watching the patient needs medical attention and a quick fix for the problem
    So what Persaud comes along( once again) the patient is in poor condition he says he is qualified and has the answer
    So who is watching
    The tax payers gets screwed once again and everybody lives happily ever after
    Until the next trip to the IMF
    Btw what happen to Caswell i thought he was the voice of the oppisition he is as quiet ad a church mouse
    I heard some of his members of Unity will be shown the door in phase 3

14. Tton wuh lie you now tell Mia said that Haiti economy was way ahead of barbados
    Maybe reason why she is practicing to become a dictator like papa Doc

15. FIX DE W W SICK BUILDINGS

” Government will be making a decision on the fate of employees attached to the Town and Country Planning Department

as its office has joined the growing list of public buildings plagued by environmental problems.”

16. I must confess that the Mia Mottley government is the most CARING & HONEST government Barbadians have encountered.

On April 1, 2018 the Barbadian public officers received a 5% salary increase after near 10 years of none.

For the LOWEST paid public officer – that 5% salary increase equates to about $ 90.00 more than their old salary .

Here is a fine example of the Mottley administration CARING & HONESTY.

For that said public officer- with a vehicle 🚗 – from July 1 , 2018 ……his fuel ⛽️ bill has risen to $ 20.00 MORE per week when he / she fills up their vehicle at the gas station !

So their fuel ⛽️ bill gone up by $ 80.00 in a month.

For that said public officer – with running water in their home – from August 1 , 2018 their BWA bill gone up by $ 45.00 per month !

So you gave the public officer a $ 90.00 salary increase !

And because you CARED & was HONEST with them …….. you took back a $ 125.00 MORE from them !

Oooops …..did someone just said that come October 1, 2018 the said public officer have to pay 1% more for HEALTH LEVY ???

Oh my …….and to think that this is only phase one !

Introduced by this 30 member Cabinet ……that CARES !!!

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Fractured BLP

That is the sort of message that people who come to the Blog, while they do not want to experience, realise that, whether you are a BLP or a DLP, the administration of Chairman Mao is delivering

And that, IRRESPECTIVE OF ALL THE IMP HULLABALLOO, and the messages of Enuff of Lorenzo duo and Lorenzo you had Enuff?, this is the Mottleyian reality

De grandson is travelling so he might not be able to get a Stoopid Cartoon done for that 11.42 pm post but…this has to be part of your message and counter attack

The facts!!!

18. Fractured what increase the civil servants got under your try a thing Government?Go look at your Pegasus tapes J/A.As for the know all on this blog onr Piece who nobody ain,t vote for,and who never run anything in his life but his mouth,what says you now?the know all ,who feels he can criticize people but throws his toys out his pram when criticized,like a child was onhere parading about no agreement being signed with the IMF,now got to eat his words,and get down off he high horse,poor fella.you should talk less and observe more.Anytime,you getting agreement from T Inniss,Mariposa,and Fractured you know you on the wrong road..Therefore do like another know all Pachanama and take a rest.In my opinion the majority of bajans with Ms Mottley and the BLP still,and are prepared to wait and see what the future holds going forward knowing the road will be rough based on the mismanagement of the country by the dems for 10 years.

19. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Lorenzo you had Enuff?

heheheheheheheh

“…throws his toys out of his pram…”heheheheheheheh

You really got to do better than that though at trying to rile de ole man with these puerile comments…heheheheheh

Let me pause and explain.

When I call you part of the team with their face smeared in shy&#, or that your breath is like faeces, or i say ” I think that Chairman Mia Mao or Mugabe ate kidney beans this morning for breakfast…because Enuff of Lorenzo and Lorenzo had Enuff?” is expectorating bean breath” those are comments whose imagery gets both of you vex and get wunna to really hate me more…

But when you speak of “toys in the pram” it only give me inspiration to supply you with the “toys in the pram”, those that the ole man HAS NOT THROWN OUT but which your supreme clownship has done an “Alternative Santa Claus” and teifed from under the christmas Tree.

Let me detail that for you Lorenzo you had Enuff?

Here are the things that Mia Mugabe has teifed from the pram oooops de ole man nearly say de word plenipotentary heheheheheheh

But that is above your pay grade isnt it???

You should ask the Honourable Blogmaster bout that one heheheheheh

So you have the teat of the IMF to nurse for the repayment of Barbados’ sovereign debt and annual interest payments AND SUDDENLY THESE HAVE BECOME THE ECONOMIC SALVATION OF BARBADOS.

here is an internet cut and paste for your pooch sucking self to digest.

“…Why do governments enter into programs sponsored by the International
    Monetary Fund (IMF)?

IMF programs are supposed to be imposed by the Fund as a condition for providing a government with access to foreign exchange.

According to the IMF Articles of Agreement, a country may enter into such a program when it “represents that it has a need to make the purchase because of its balance of payments or its reserve position or developments in its reserves”

IN CASE YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND THAT CLAUSE it is because Barbados is broke and it is not really an accomplishment, it is quite that contrary, it is a warning bell to all of our creditors.

Shit on breath is one thing but “SHIT ON BRAIN” is a malady that even the accomplished Dr. GP will tell you that this ailment is dangerous but “SHIT FOR BRAIN” has no cure and does not even allow for a brain transfer.

Not your fault, you just were born that way.

Now here is the next set of “pram toys” that have been teifed will start to surface.

Diversification for Barbados CAN ONLY TAKE ONE FORMAT! the country must focus on its people and ICTs. (Now do not forget that Barbados does not have an Intellectual Property regime though it does have a Mugabe Regime)

So what will that mean Lorenzo you had Enuff??

Saying that you going ammm get IMF Funding for ICT is not Enuff (pun intended) but you have therefore to either (a) train a cadre of youth or (b) piggy back on an established line of training (no rocket science there)

But that is not enuff is it?

The next thing is to produce something that is marketable IN A REASONABLE TIME, something that is either patent-able or copyrightable and then market it?

Are you with me?

Now here is where you separate the “BRAINS” (me) FROM THE “SHIT FOR BRAINS” (you, Enuff and Mugabe?)

You cannot “see” a sustainable ICT matrix that can (a) be easily trained for (b) pass the patent/copyright hurdle and (c) be commercially sustainable UNLESS YOU HAVE THE TOYS IN THE PRAM!!

Are you with me? dufus? you get where de ole man is going with this?

Now let us do a 360 degree here for your slow self.

You have precedence of 180/180 or is that 190/170 heheheheheh

Then you have “Issues plenipotentiary” heheheheheheh

Den you have a bevy of toys in the pram that a so effing unique that well even the greatest country in the world says so heheheheh and for which there is a data trail heheheheheh

Is you with me? You need to ask the Honourable Blogmaster whu de ole man talking bout cause you realise dat de ole man rambling BUT NOT ONE FELLER ENT CHALLENGING DE OLE MAN? heheheheheheheh

Dat ent got you at least wondering?

But doan worry ONE DE PRAM TOYS SOON GOING SHOW UP IN MUGABE POSSESSION heheheheheh if not more heheheheheheh

20. Truth will set you Free Avatar
    Truth will set you Free

@ Fractured
    So you gave the public officer a $ 90.00 salary increase !

And because you CARED & was HONEST with them …….. you took back a $ 125.00 MORE from them !
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

You have hit the nail that is why we must make everyone aware.

21. Stop quibbling do!!

If the BLP had started with a plan to tax us an additional $35 per month everyone would have cussed and got on dixie…
    Instead, They gave a $90 increase in pay to make everyone happy, ….and then waited three months to charge everyone $125.

Matter fixed.

All like now so… Stinkliar would have been calculating the appropriate rate (trying to avoid decimals) … then withdrawing the decision (like the shiite tax) …or adjusting some shiite again… and giving the proceeds to some albino-centric controller…
    Steupsss

Look …. our ass is grass ANYWAY…. We just don’t have what it will take to succeed.
    Can’t we just go long to market in peace ….?

22. Fractured BLP

Where you get them bogus numbers from? Anyhow, how much said civil servant would save or lose when road tax is deducted and UWI fees are factored in, if they or their children (or all) are or intend to study? Come, come there are many scenarios boss.

23. Piece uh de rock

You discovered GIS and Google Earth last week, more than 10 years later than others. I can build and analyse maps using both!! Why don’t you rest muh? Stupse!

24. T.Inniss October 2, 2018 8:09 PM

@ Enuff

A drowning man will catch at a straw, so grabble at them real hard.

What the writer from Caribbean News Now said again in his article today that : MIA IS A HALF CLOWN AND HALF CON ARTIST.

Its not me who say so.Some in the Caribbean like they already got Mia assessed.

T.Inniss
    ACTUALLY THE MAN IS WRONG!

MIA MAO MUGABE MOTTLEY IS A FULL CLOWN………………. AND HALF CON ARTIST.

HOW DO I KNOW THIS? WELL SHE IS AT LEAST 42!

LlET ME EXPLAIN MY REASONING

In the days when education officers went out to test if teachers were teaching well by quizzing the students on the curriculum, one education officer came up on a very well taught class where all the boys were answering his questions as if they were drinking a Martinuex drink or a red Ju-C!

the officer got vex and ask for the dumbest boy in de class to stand, and when the lad had assumed the perpinducular he posed this question………

IF A WALL IS SIX FOOT TALL AND TEN FOOT THICK, HOW OLD AM I?

The lad answered immediately 42 SIR!……………..And the officer was indeed 42.

Impressed the officer asked, BY WHAT MATHEMATICAL CALCULATION DID YOU ARRIVE AT SUCH A CORRECT ANSWER IN SO SHORT A TIME PERIOD.

The lad answered immediately AGAIN

SIMPLE ARITHMETIC SIR………YOU SEE I HAVE A BROTHER HOME WHO IS 21…….AND HE IS A HALF IDIOT!

ah gone here suh

25. Piece poor you what conspiracy theory you got for Ms motley getting the agreement ,did she kidnap a IMF official J/A?You speaking about above someone ,s paygrade,who you think you are old man?Your claim to fame on this blog is drawing a few stupid cartoons,and that may impress others but not me,come with something sensible to add to the debate rather than all these shite theories,that make you look dumber than Gear Box..Let me reiterate you do not own this blog and cannot stop me from pointing out your rubbish,i gone.

26. “Gresham College calls the man and others Professor and wunna gine come and tell the people what to call the man.”

His Prof title is honorary and this there is nothing wrong with pointing this out. He should not be addressed as Professor.

It reminds me of college students in the US who tend to call all their lecturers as ”professor” when in truth only some are.

If UWI awards an honorary professorship to COW for his service to the institution ($$) should we suddenly start calling him Prof COW?

27. “IN CASE YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND THAT CLAUSE it is because Barbados is broke and it is not really an accomplishment, it is quite that contrary, it is a warning bell to all of our creditors.”

I don’t even know why any yardfowl would feel proud of living a life of debt cause that is all governments are capable of doing, leaving massive debts and giving the people long talk, embroidered with LIES…..OR that borrowing money that those in the next generation NOT EVEN BORN YET yet will have to pay back…. is some kind of accomplishment..

ah hope they don’t think the IMF LOAN money is being shared out to yardfowls or is some kinda highway robbery for their political masters to parade around the island like idiots proud of themselves that they are once again getting away with some crime…..they would be dead wrong.

if ya borrow 290 million to shore up ya foreign reserves, ya are still one billion dollars in the hole and another 15 billion dollars unaccounted for….what is there to be proud of ?

…because 6 billion of that 15 billion belongs to the current sitting government…..the same cockup they left the population saddled with in 2008, was waiting for them to return..in 2018….when the last incompetent government added on another 9 billion dollars..to their own cockup..in that 10 year period…2008-2018..

28. And then there is this…lol, lol, hahahahaha

“Shit on breath is one thing but “SHIT ON BRAIN” is a malady that even the accomplished Dr. GP will tell you that this ailment is dangerous but “SHIT FOR BRAIN” has no cure and does not even allow for a brain transfer.”

29. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

And with that melee de ole mann was able to determine that

(a) Enuff of Lorenzo duo was not how one thought she was. And is not withing the inner circle of Mia Amor Mugabe

NOR

(b) was Lorenzo you had Enuff

Because both took the bait and both DID NOT RESPOND as if they were being warned by the Honourable Blogmaster.

Neither of the two of you understands what was said and neither of you have been told, have you?

hmmmmmmm!

De ole man truly thought that wunna was from the inner sanctum and would periodically be “spoken to” but wunna is jes really a grade above AC and accolytes to the Mugabe train.

I was for a while saying that whereas de ole man understood the silence of the Honourable Blagmaster, notwithstanding his hierarchical ranking in the Red Council, I said his silence is understood.

But you two dufuses who are the BLP assinine cretin first wave just live here on BU. Enuff is gone on Tuesdays which is understood given their job at *** but now i am starting to see the compartmentalization strategy since Mugabe, while wrong, does not want plebians like you to know.

That is fair enough all things considered.

And just like that “he ceased” that is a line from an Isaac Asimov story from times aforetimes, i cease with the two of you wannabees who genuinely DO NOT KNOW Mia Mugabe now Chairman Mia Mao

30. Piece
    You either after likes or trying to prove you’re bright. Every time you attempt to belittle me, I does catspraddle you yet you keep returning. Masochistic much? Now you’re trying to give the impression that I claimed to be a part of the Maoist’ sanctum. I wonder where I am on Tuesdays? Further proof that you have nothing of substance to talk about. Go make a poster or research Robotic Process Automation and Structured Content Management, then come back to BU and behave like Christopher Columbus.

31. Piece

Have you notice that Prodi -gal is not here now as well.

I wish all of them well in their new endeavours.

32. I was in my car when I heard a little of what Mascoll was saying.

It made me wonder if they really think bajans are buying the crap they are selling to the people.Steupes.

33. @Enuff:

Gresham College DOES NOT call Avinash Professor. That is what he HIMSELF lists himself as. If you check the website, you will see other listing just their names on their presentations. NO PROFESSOR! If he is a professor, so am I, after all I do have an MBA.

34. It is now evident why you guys have been pushing the MMoney mechanism as the GOB approved intra-agency tool to trick the IMF

https://i.imgur.com/xCJKoWh.png

35. mMoney CAN’T wash..lol

36. One smart died at two smart door.

37. Bajans
    Clearly anyone can get an MBA based on the jobby you’re spewing. This is Gresham College’s youtube page: https://youtu.be/kTaEbUTpJJI.
    From their website: “All of Professor Persaud’s previous lectures may be accessed here.”
    The most important factor in arguing is credibility, lying or being uninformed does not help. All yuh need the learn the word context.

38. Have we not discussed this matter to death a few years ago?

39. It is worth discussing his true credentials and bona fides again.

AS THE SAYING GOES IF THE MAN WOULD BE UNTRUTHFUL IN SMALL THINGS THEN HE WOULD BE UNTRUTHFUL IN BIGGER THINGS.

Avinash Persaud has no track record of success that we know of.Yet he is being placed in important,strategic positions by Mottley.

Tell me – does anyone know what is the position of the overseas company White Oaks now that the ink has dried on the IMF deal?

How much did we pay White Oaks /

What services did they provide?

Are they still getting paid?

Didn’t kevin Greenidge say the IMF accepted Mottley’s own Home Grown programme BERT – so was there any need for the services of Whiteoaks to negotiate with the IMF on our behalf?

Did Avinash Persaud have anything to do with White Oaks?

How much is he being paid?

40. T Inniss why you do not enquire why according to sources a certain lawyer was alledgedly paid 1 million dollars on the 23rd May,a day before elections ?Why are you only interested in one party and not the one you support.Where is the unaccounted millions which cannot alledgedly be found or accounted for,prior May 24th?Once you are investigating do it across the board.Earlier you spoke of optics and Enuff provided you with some you forgot and what did you do move on to some story about Ms Mottley ,as that is your style when caught being a Dem propogandist,you side step ,and cpo out with a diversion but I suppose the Dems send ,Mariposa and yourself to remain relevant with your daily diatribe,they really need to find better defenders as both of you in my opinion are piss poor.

t

41. Truth will set you Free Avatar
    Truth will set you Free

@ Lorenzo

Both you and Enuff should be described as piss poor and stupidly blinded.

DLP is no longer in Parliament hence the current spotlight.

Two wrongs does not make it right.

42. Especially dedicated to Enuff and Lorenzo

It is most pellucidly clear Bajans are no longer prepared to invest in the JOBBY politics of the BLP – post May 24, 2018 !

Here are some good reasons why :

Before May 24, 2018 – according to Mia Mottley – she is shamed to be a Barbadian as the economy has been wreaked by the Dems !

What did Mia really mean ???

Come May 28, 2018 – she installed a 30 member Cabinet , plus 30 Permanent Secretaries , deputies and other support staff !

Hyatt & Sandals are very bad investments !

What did Mia really mean ??

That when she retrenches 5,000 public officers – they will find jobs at Hyatt and Sandals !

Mia Mottley truly CARES for all Barbadians !

What did Mia Mottley really mean ??

If you manage to live for the next 15 years – you maybe able to cash on your benefits on government bonds & treasury bills !

A caring BLP government, yes !

43. Imagine shows like this in Barbados with our best 30 muscians.

44. Begging fuh a ease from de pain an sufferin

” Senior insurance executive Edward Clarke is urging Government to reconsider the “punitive” debt restructuring terms it has offered pensioners and other individual bondholders.”

45. @ Brother Hants

Any idiot, of whom they are many in Barbados would ask this question

THe Government of Barbados has managed to hoodwink the International Monetary Fund that its Sesame Street BERT will bring the economy back on stream in 3 years.

IT that is the case why then are you licking up people’s investments and saying “NOT CENT ONE” for wunna pensioners CAUSE WE SAY SO instead of “hold strain for 3 years and we will repay your yield?”

Dem really tink dat people stupid doah!!!

46. @ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item depicting what the government thinks of Diaspora Dwellers as IGNORANT, UGLY & STUPID and clowns to be taken advantage of.

Cause Mia Mugabe can change the constitution and the Laws any time she wants

47. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

Bajans are peaceful and polite so the pensioners will complain and probably die from stress.

We know that waiting for people to die of old age is a business plan for the acquisition of assets ( land ) and now there is a money saving opportunity.

Dead people don’t collect pension.

Buh doan mine me. I hear listening to G G and the Ladies of soul so I jus writin shiite.

48. @ Brother Hants.

There are 3 happenstances, prior to Jan 31st 2019 that are going to disavow people of this “Bajans are a peaceful and polite people” cause in the twinkling of an eye, things will change.

49. One has to question if it is prudent for a patriotic Barbadians to attempt to dissuade others in the diaspora not to invest in Barbados.