There is a culture of secrecy in Barbados when it comes to explaining how taxpayers dollars are spent. The blogmaster listened to retired Director of Finance William Layne in a radio interview recently when he shared a view that much of government’s business can be made public except in a few cases where security considerations apply.
The Trinidad government took a decision in 2015 to inform parliament the amount of fees paid to lawyers and other entities for professional services rendered to government. By recording the names in the people’s parliament they were published in the media for the public’s information. Although reports confirm some attorneys and others objected for fear of concerns of personal and family safety, the practice continues.
One of many concerns for Barbadians were the outrageous legal fees charged by a select few lawyers for services rendered to government during the last administration. Top of mind is the 1.5 million paid to Hal Gollop to review the BWA headquarters agreement. There the payment to Richard Byer of $766,855 to review a standard agreement by order of Caves Barbados. Guyson Mayers was paid $300,000 for fifteen months work to prepare a nondescript report supported by technical tools costing $224,000. Other lawyers like Michael Yearwood and Adrian King come to mind who have risen to millionaire status as a result of sweetheart deals at the behest of the last government.
The blogmaster does not advocate practicing long-knive politics, however, if Prime Minister Mia Mottley wants to send a loud message to the bevy of ministers et al she leads- many are lawyers- here is an opportunity to share with the public all legal fees and professional fees paid to individuals and firms that rendered services to the former government. It is our money, we have the right to know how it was spent.
In the not so eloquent words of the former Prime Minister Freundel Stuart, Prime Minister Mottley must show the country that her mice are not without balls!
To the bellyaching dems……….what happened at George Street today?
Watching DLPTV and seeing the condition of George Street on Friday morning, one cannot believe that a party in power for 10 years would have a headquarters in such a dilapidated state…………..if they kept their headquarters like that is there any surprise that they destroyed our country?……….and to think of all yhe millions they splurged!
FRAUD ATTORNEY, BARBADOS (Naked Departure) — RE: GEORGE WALTON PAYNE. Pursuant to George Payne’s ‘Attorney Profile”, he states that he is a qualified solicitor having trained in England. However, no records can be found in England to substantiate his legal education claim.
Furthermore, it is alleged that George Payne has taken down his online profile.
Here is the letter to Ms. Stewart and another letter to the Barbados Bar Association advising of the Solicitors Regulation Authority’s findings:
Your report about George Walton Payne
David Clare David.Clare@sra.org.uk
Today, 7:13 PM
Our ref CDT/1223884-2018
Dear Ms Stewart
Your report about George Walton Payne
I refer to the above matter and our telephone conversation earlier today.
In order to be qualified as a solicitor in England and Wales a person must comply with section 1 of the Solicitors Act 1974 (as amended).
This requires that
No person shall be qualified to act as a solicitor unless—
(a) he has been admitted as a solicitor, and
(b )his name is on the roll, and
(c) he has in force a certificate issued by the Society in accordance with the provisions of this Part authorising him to practise as a solicitor (in this Act referred to as a “practising certificate”).
https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1974/47/section/1
I can confirm that we have no record of Mr Payne ever having been admitted to the roll of solicitors. He has therefore never been qualified to act as a solicitor in England and Wales.
As we discussed, I can make no comment on whether Mr Payne completed the Law Society’s Final Examination.
Given that we have no jurisdiction over Mr Payne, we will now close our file.
I trust the above is of assistance.
Yours sincerely
David Clare
Investigation Officer
Solicitors Regulation Authority
0121 329 6926
http://www.sra.org.uk
Date: 21/05/2018 15:21 (GMT+00:00)
Subject: Report to Barbados Bar Association
Dear Ms Stewart,
Please see below correspondence and attachment sent to the Barbados Bar Association.
Your sincerely,
Julia Lovell
Team Leader
Supervision
Sent: 21 April 2018 12:33
To: ‘admin@barbadosbarassociation.com’ admin@barbadosbarassociation.com
Subject: Mr George Walton Payne QC
Our ref CDT/1223884-2018
Dear Sirs
Report by Pamela Stewart about Mr George Walton Payne
As you will be aware we are the regulatory body for solicitors in England and Wales.
Ms Stewart has brought to our attention the profile of Mr Payne, a copy of which is attached. Ms Stewart enquired if we had a record of Mr Payne being a qualified solicitor in England and Wales.
We have confirmed to her that we have no record of Mr Payne ever having been admitted to the roll of solicitors. As such he is not a qualified solicitor in this jurisdiction by virtue of section 1 of the Solicitors Act 1974 (as amended) https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1974/47/section/1
We have also confirmed to Ms Stewart that we have no jurisdiction over Mr Payne and that we will be taking no action other than to make your agency aware of the position.
Yours sincerely
David Clare
Investigation Officer
0121 329 6926
RE every knee shall bow and every tongue confess.
TO WHOM WILL EVERY KNEE BOW BEFORE?
TO WHOM WILL EVERY TONGUE CONFESS?
re read in Philippians 2:8-11….
And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.
Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:
That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;
And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.
In Philippians 2:9, after telling us that Christ had became obedient unto the death of being lifted up on the cross, he reports that God has highly lifted Him up as a result.
Paul said, “Wherefore God also hath highly exalted Him.” Now there is an interesting play on the words here, since the word “exalted” means “to lift up.”
This same Greek word appears in John 3:14, where we read “As Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness even so must the Son of Man be lifted up.”
This is a play on the idea that when anyone was put on the cross, they were lifted up on the cross, which was then jammed into the ground.
many who witnessed the crucifixion probably thought that this event was disgraceful and shameful and awful, but God saw it as glory.”
Consequently believers can now follow the injunction of Hebrews 12:2 because Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, is now set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
Who being the brightness of his glory, and the express image of his person, and upholding all things by the word of his power, when he had by himself purged our sins, sat down on the right hand of the Majesty on high. (Hebrews 1:3)
Ya see now why ya dont want ya own blog in ya own corner, then ya want to turn around and whine.
Prodigal i was watching the video of the woman accusing George Payne of deceptive practices . How so unsanitary
Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service May 28, 2018 7:17 PM
What I did is exposed that you misquoted and sought to misapply an important verse from Phillipians 2 that speaks of THE EXALTATION OF THE ASCENDED LORD TO THE FATHER’S RIGHT HAND.
What I did is informed you that THE ONLY PERSON BEFORE EVERY KNEE WILL BOW OR CONFESS IS THE LORD JESUS CHRIST
BELIEVERS WILL ALL BOW AND CONFESS AT THE JUDGEMENT SEAT OF CHRIST (ALSO CALLED “THE BEMA”
UNBELIEVERS WILL ALL BOW AND CONFESS AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT
AC
CANT YOU WAIT FOR DUE PROCESS WITH RESPECT TO GEORGE PAYNE?
THE NEW GOVERNMENT HAS JUST LANDED IN BAY STREET, AND YOU ARE RANTING AND RAVING, AND BARKING AND BRAYING, CONTINUOUSLY?
YOUR CONTINUAL RANTING AND RAVING, AND BARKING AND BRAYING, IS NOT ONLY RIDICULOUS AND MONOTONOUS; IT WILL NOT IN ANY WAY SPEED UP THE PROCESS OF ADJUDICATION OF THE ALLEGATION.
I hope Mia reads that letter and make it a document of the House
GP…I did not misquote anything, dont know what you are on about…lol
Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service May 28, 2018 6:45 PM
Lol…every knee shall bow and every tongue confess.
Give it a couple more weeks and ya well here how many more confessions there will be, just looking at the possiblities right now..
since the government has no oppostion and are free to dismantle every drop of corruption, every wicked act being played out at the supreme court, upgrade every government department, keep minority thieves and crooks away from day to day government, they should not have easy access to Mia or any of her cabinet…..restart agriculture, cut down on imports, allow the creation and expansion of medium and large sized black owned business…many of them….allow entrepreneurs to thrive, promote free enterprise…build the economy..
The possibilities are endless…in 3 years the island will be swinging, with a corrupt free supreme court, investors will once again be confident…..entrepreneurs will provide jobs and a healthy economy..
Not being registeted with the SRA in the UK means that one is not a qualified and registered attorney to practice in Barbados? I guess those quals in GP office are fake. I keep saying that some people on this blog must refrain from talking about things they feel they know rather than what they know as fact. Wunna gine stop when wunna get sue. Carry on smartly.🤫
After viewing this lady in the video, I have to ask why it took around 10 years and surprisingly, one day before elections for this lady to espouse rage knowing that she has documents pertaining to the alleged act that could have been lodged in court. Her excuse is questionable, her facial expressions are questionable. I am waiting to see if this lady will come forward in person and I am sure that the PM who is showing that she will not be tolerating questionable behaviour from anyone in the party that she leads will take action
In the interim, it is just an alleged act and GP is innocent until proven guilty. That’s the law.
I must also ask if it is indeed a fact that letters were sent to the Bar Association regarding the alleged accusations and being informed that the alleged issue was in the court’s domain. We need to get to the bottom of this alleged case ASAP.
@ Tell me Why.
Being one with not an insignificant amount of training in these ammmm psychological warfare exercises euphemism for I have watched every on if the 24 Hours series lolol de ole man would wish to posit the following for your August consideration.
Let us first examine the modality used insofar as it is not an mp3. Or just an audio it is an mp4 both video and audio.
Secondly she shows her face which must be known to other persons BOTH ON ISLAND AND OFF ISLAND.
There is a detail about the distance her face is from the smartphone on commencement of the video that seems to confirm her amateur status
Her convolutions in delivering the message are decidedly indicative of a non professional as opposed to an actress who while trying to be exact in the timing made a few repetitions
Now de ole man would Amman reserve my belief as go the authenticity of her claims until her documents are received but there are some things that catch my interest.
Where was the video first posted?
Was it on Naked Departure?
How did it arrive at BU was it the same source? Or third party?
Timing is everything so it is important to know the when in conjunction with the where?
Naked Departure is not a forum to destroy a Queens Counsel it is however a place where a simple rather average citizen would go to air their issues when all else fails
To escalate to Barbados Underground is an act effected by a much wiser person than the one wielding the smartphone
But then again de ole man does ramble late pun a night and ting
If her other documents are in order then George Payne gone home
In fact if de ole man was did know someone wid de ear of the Prime Minister de ole man would make sure he demit office and immediately as for a year election in he constituency.
Dat would do four tings.
Finish off George Payne politically and legal forever
Endear her to BAJANS all over the island as to her total commitment to integrity and transparency
Cut off all remaining dissent and internal fissures
And silence Maripose and the DLP scvunts for a while
It would also give the Other parties a chance to run again
And in one stroke create the de facto new leader of the Democratic Labour Party
Dat is six reasons right?
Steupseee de ole man can’t count…
Are there any lawyers in Barbados who would be willing and able to help the woman if her story is true ?
HITTING THE GROUND RUNNING
It’s back to the Bar for new Queen’s Counsel Michael Lashley after his defeat at the polls last Thursday.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/161927/lashley-court
“The DLP did introduce and passed the legislation but did not proclaim it because according to Adriel Brathwaite they had to go back to the drawing board with some amendments based on objections from certain quarters….”
“Artax said they did not introduce Integrity legislation but that is not true. Introducing legislation and passing it in the house is a different thing from having it proclaimed by the GG.”
“I can understand if they are criticized for not proclaiming it – although they give their reason for that- nonetheless Integrity legislation was introduced and passed by the Dems. Just trying to correct the record.
T. Inniss
You have failed to correct the record.
Integrity legislation was NOT introduced and passed by the DEMS.
It was The Prevention of Corruption Act that was passed in Parliament in December 2012…… but not proclaimed.
On February 26, 2012, while addressing a DLP St. Michael West branch meeting, Freundel Stuart said legislation will be passed on bills covering integrity in public life and the prevention of corruption before the dissolution of Parliament in 2013.
Recall on September 12, 2013, after touring the Barbados Olympic Centre, in Wildey, the media asked Stuart questions about legislation regarding integrity as well as freedom of information and of expression, to which he responded by saying:
“There is a school of legal thought that the provisions of the Prevention of Corruption Act adequately cover most of the issues that would be covered in an Integrity Act.”
“That is an issue on which we need to make a decision, so it really doesn’t matter because the legislation is there already. If we need to pass the integrity bill, we will do that.”
Stuart mentioned that the Prevention of Corruption Act was passed in accordance with the United Nations Convention on Corruption 2003, but the Attorney-General’s Office had pointed out the overlap. Stuart said when he was Attorney-General, and presided over the governance committee, a freedom of information bill had been drafted.
On Wednesday, October 25, 2017, Integrity Group Barbados (IGB) hosted a panel discussion at the St Gabriel’s School Auditorium……..on the topic: “Corruption: Cost, consequences and remedies.” During the discussion, IGB member, Alicia Archer, called on the then Stuart administration to proclaim the Prevention of Corruption Act, passed in 2012, on December 9, 2017, which is observed as International Anti-Corruption Day.
In November 2017, special interest groups, jurists, opposition politicians and anti-corruption activists asked the Stuart administration to convert into law the Prevention of Corruption Act that has passed through all procedural changes since 2012, but awaits proclamation.
The only response they received from Stuart was a reference to a near 70-year-old law which he said was sufficient to fight corruption on the island.
“In 1929 a bill was passed in Parliament which is still the law of the land, entitled Prevention of Corruption Act. So it is not true to say that this is not on the statute books,” Stuart has said in response to calls to proclaim into law the 2012 version. [Caribbean Life, November 10, 2017]
“Remember, T. Inniss……… facts are stubborn things.”
Lorenzo
George Payne, a horseman, before he can even enjoy his win, is facing serious charges of corruption, fraud, and hypocrisy. You continue to let your jackass, lapdog position take centre stage because you cannot do any better. Once the bittle is tasted you have to get more. Mottley will be given the chance to prove herself, but she is now faced with a serious charge brought against one of her ministers who has always been at the centre of one controversy or another. There is never a dull moment with George Payne and his arrogance and belief that he is untouchable are one of the reasons why he will always be in the news. Mottley said she wants to be transparent let her show Barbadians how transparent as the information of this very serious accusation against Payne is brought before her. Meanwhile, let me tell you that I am glad that idiot Stuart and his band of misfits are gone. Hopefully, for you, lapdog, pray that Mottley does not follow in that nasty footprint.
They all disgusted me anyway with their inaction and sluggard laziness, good riddance to the whole lot of dem, hope none of dem ever blight the doors of the people’s parliament ever again with their uselesness..
.. they have all been relegated to the dustbin and sewage systems of history….thanks to the electorate.
Even their fellow leaders in the region saw how they willfully frustrated the same population whose votes they needed.
ne reviens pas.
Well Well
Can you believe Mottley want to offer them two Senate seats? What the shite for. Do not offer them anything but an investigation into a lot of things brought to light. That is all that they need at this moment. She should not let the PAC report slowly fade into oblivion. They should not be allowed to enjoy their fat pensions when they have done a disservice to Barbados. The 1 billion in overseas accounts must be investigated. The money needs to be followed and justice for the people is what the people want. Unless she is just paying lip service. Lorenzo the lapdog, you know if Mottley is going to conduct an investigation into DLP corruption?
@SSS
The Constitution requires the Opposition appoint candidates?
The constitution, the constitution, the constitution. Maybe we should take a serious look at that. I hope they take Bobby Morris advice and reject the two seats offered. They do not deserve anything but scorn.
We can take this conversation to the recent blog posted by Heather Cole, it fits.
correction to david @ 6:26 p.m. ” now that ‘these’ guys have been kicked out ………
The value of that info david is to show the brotherhood in the political class.I have long reconciled myself to the fact that the Dems will do to the Bees the same thing the Bees will do to the Dems – zilch -nada .Its an unspoken code of the brotherhood.That is why citizens should speak based on their convictions and not parrot party lines.
Or else they will all send us mad.
@T.Inniss
Yes, the point has been made on the blog many times. The politicians are friends, it is the yardfowls who are rabid, they are easy to manipulate.
There is a well known Biblical Verse which intones the words “let him who I without sin, cast the first stone..”
It would behooves us well to hold this thought foremost in our heads as we work our way through the appointment of the Opposition members afforded by Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley ‘s magnanimous offer.
Let us say that two DLP demons are appointed and they prove to be of the same corrupt I’ll as it is purported that George Payne is?
What this would do is that on discovery of their teifing actions they are publicly pilloried drawn and quartered all to the benefit of PM Mottley and the BLP. Maybe the words of Bobby Clarke? Former Ambassador to CARICOM and one who holds himself sinless in all these deeds may not be wrong after all when he advises them “not to take these seats”
How more perfect can this get?
“Tonight we feast in Valhalla…” demons that ye are
Ilk not I’ll ***
The 30-0 eating out the naysayers; whilst Grenville claiming his “supporters” chose to vote BLP. How does a first time party with no membership structure define/determine supporters? And the so-called journalists din even ask GP to elaborate on his claim of a Solutions’ base. A real circus fuh trute populated with clowns. 🤣🤣🤣 We really need to lift our public discourse, and part of doing so includes calling out bullshit. You can’t advocate for integrity, yet support nonsense purposely being presented as sound.
Looking forward to see Mottley do the right thing Nah . Would be surprising even if Mottley address this despictable alleged charges as stated in the letter about George. all this talk about Transparency and the peoples goverance was display a few days ago when Mottley told the people that the ministers assest would be placed in a sealed envelope and would not be declared as promised
So much for Transparency
The issue of George Payne would be swept under a rug along with all past corruption that has took place over the years in the blp
More of the same left over soup reheated and serve to the people as fresh and renewed
Enuff,
You cannot call out BS when we have a culture of trying to be polite to each other over and above intellectual honesty. That is why mediocrity thrives.
My Sweet PIece
What rum are you smoking? Just as your mantra throughout the entire poster campaign was ”not one effing seat,” they should not sit in the Senate base on their rambunctious, piss poor service as leaders. Mottley has all she needs to launch serious investigations into the doings of the Dumbass Lying Party, formerly known as, the Democratic Labour Party. What more thievery you want. Place them in the Senate to draw more money they do not deserve?
Goggle George Payne and cannot retrieved any information. Where there is smoke their is fire
What integrity
Demons in high places ! Wolves in sheep clothing
Whose watching who. Don’t mek me laugh
What change
, if a person was charged with solicitation in england ,wales or wherever….. could he call himself a solicitor.?
@ My dearest SSS
Walk with me a little bit here so that you understand where I am coming from as far as the DLP is concerned
De ole man made it my business to go the the Facebook Page where that video of Fumbles concessionary speech is and wish him a good retirement.
Euphemism for my unflattering comments of his dreadful stewardship
Maybe that confirms my commitment to “not one effing seat” to you my darling but if it does not just know that I have a bag of 4 inch nails and a wooden stake in my belt for each of these demons and political vampires
But dat is de ole man personal conviction and it formed the basis of the Stoopid Cartoons campaign de grandson launched which reaped over 100,000 views collectively
Here is the conundrum facing the BLP administration
It has this constitutional Crisis of there being no opposition and must secure one.
It reasons that such may arise from the persons with the highest votes that opposed them
Unfortunately when you Check those names and you see Names like Estwick Sinckler and Kellman jobbyites surfacing to the top like faeces you get afraid
Look at how the vomit returns
So how do you operationalize this opposition in such a manner that ensures the placement of these extra nails and the stake my sweet one?
Through the follow through investigations dat de ole man mentioned with the AUDITS and the AMNESTY and whistleblower legislation.
I am just working my way through their decimation.
They have almost destroyed Barbados almost killed a nation SSS
They are no less a scourge than Ebola and while we might not die as graphically it was death nonetheless in the middle of swan street and elsewhere.
Not one effing seat was emotive and designed to appeal to its audiences when they saw it.
This is a different dimension to contend with and countenances a magnanimity which de ole man IS NOT DISPOSED TO ENTERTAIN
BUT I ENT NUH BODY and the decisions lie elsewhere
Check that Caribbean Elections website wid Bascombe ting and you get to see the fall of the land as to the rankings of the defeated.
Then just overlay that info with the infelicity matrix and you’ll see who is left
In the interest of transparency, the vacant seats provided for the opposition can be filled with representatives of the critical civic / private bodies which can be observers, offer views, professional advice or suggestions and act as a conduit for highlighting public calls and concerns. Further, all Parliamentary sessions must be televise in real time, with a network of media platforms as monitors and reporters of the peoples business.
@ Mariposa
I said before on BU that the minds of the DLP PM, Ministers and yard-fowls like you, resides under David Thompson in St. John Church yard
What would DLP senators offer in the Senate that they could not offer in ten years of government? The BLP’s offer is not generosity, but contempt for the electorate. Voters are now useless having performed the only role they are useful for, electing a new government.
Parliament needs, and badly, new ideas and a different form of scrutiny. Appoint UPP, Solutions Barbados and the real winner in this general election, Natalee Harewood, a woman who pulled herself off the floor and fought for a place at the top table. This is redemption and it should be rewarded.
But, Barbados is an unforgiving society, even those who pretend to be Christians. They will never see the good in Natalee.
“Well Well
Can you believe Mottley want to offer them two Senate seats?”
SSS…she did so out of a respect for and adherence to the constitution that requires there be an oppostion, she requested the GG amend the constitution to include 2 sitting senators on their end, it was pure courtesy….
…I would much rather they not be there given their destructive track records, but just refusing it says more about their selfish, self serving histories.
They did not win then, they cannot win, they don’t deserve it.
The DLP occupying the two opposition seats in Parliament is logical, and I have no problem with the proposal. After all, they got the second largest number of votes. I would expect the DLP to send fresh faces. We can’t paint the entire party with the brush used on the 30 candidates.
I am very concerned that in 52 years of pledging allegiance to a monarchy and “faux” independence, just using the electorate as a catalyst to propel both parties to leadership roles, insulting and disrespecting the majority population and leaving them stagnant with only voting rights. ..it pisses me off to no end to realize from one blog post yesterday that neither political party ever ADOPTED the protocols of good governance that can be found in the UK to whom they all pledge allegiance and practice that could governance to benefit the entire population.
They refuse to recognize the human rights of EVERY CITIZEN on the island, protecting every citizen on the island, never compromising the supreme court and choosing corruption over the best interests of the population who elected them….and arresting and imprisoning lawyers who are hell bent on destroying the island’s reputation and image home and abroad….with their criminal behaviours toward the society….because of their continuing bar association cabal.
They pledge allegiance and then with their heads filled with power and very little else…thesevministers proceed to do as they like to benefit themselves those who are close to them and a small number of the minority only….everyone else has to be seen as begging them.
Both political parties barely cracked the minimum progress that could have been achieved in 52 years because of their narrow vision, small mindedness and arrogance.
That is an extremely bitter pill to swallow.
None of them should be surprised that the population turned militant jn 2018 and destroyed one political party…. I would be surprised if going forward the electorate allows any political party to serve longer than 5 years at a time, particularly if the required changes are not made to benefit the POPULATION who were only seen by both political parties for 52 years as deserving nothing more but voting rights.
When Mia deal with George Payne. Then i would believe every word she says
Yesterday meeting of the Social Partnership reminds me of Trump first day after being elected those officials and representatives that bow at the knee of Trump when they had their first meeting at Trump tower came out laughing and full of good sounding words until reality came flying out the closet to show the “real Trump
I notice Mia new word has gone from promises to ” stability”
David BU
Correct me if I’m wrong, but I read an article in today’s Nation in which Lynette Eastmond is quoted as saying there is already a provision in the Constitution that, allows the GG to appoint Opposition members to the Senate when there isn’t any Opposition Leader.
@Artax
The crux of Eastmond’s position is that Section 75. (a) and (b) gives the GG the powers to act in the absence of an elected Opposition.
http://www.oas.org/dil/the_constitution_of_barbados.pdf
@ ac
What you want Mia to do?
Advise Payne to get a lawyer?
..you seemed quite happy when YOUR JA dealt thusly with the same situation.
Do your self a favour and hibernate do…!!
@ pieceuhderockyeahright
De old boy still have some positive reasoning. However, you can manipulate a mp4 video. How can you reach such a conclusion that she is a non-professional. I disagree, she was calling out GP’s name without a problem. Based on the alleged seriousness as purported by the lady. An individual with such emotion would pause and cry out and will take a while to compose herself. I might be wrong, but I feel that this is a setup to destroy GP at any cost. I will await the individual present herself to the courts with all documents and await the court’s verdict.
Lol..don’t know why the yardfowl keeps wearing herself out, she gotta stop the ranting some time and cannot rant for 5 straight years..the matter will be dealth with, it is a much different era.
Who in there right mind would post such a damming video and called names without having evidence to support their claims.
The lady was upfront in George Payne face and spelled out his name many times over without fear of being sued.
The yard-fowl is obviously hurting from that 30 love whipping, so she is grabbing at straws in an effort to “save face.”
So….”give her a break.”
Rather than griping about Payne and give Mottley time to address the issue………..
…………perhaps she could tell us the whereabouts of Denis Lowe, Chris Sinckler, Ronald Jones and the other former DLP parliamentarians that did not attend yesterday’s meeting at DLP headquarters……..
…………as well as the whereabouts of Maureen Holder, Carson C. Cadogan, John “Bombastic” Lovell and Jeff “The Broomer” Broomes.
Maybe you can tell us why is Mottley hiding from the people the assests of the ministers in an envelope when she promised transparency
It would be interesting to see jow much George Payne has and by want means and methods he obtained them especially after listening to that video
Mariposa
And “while we are at it,” perhaps we should not end our queries at lawyers……. but also ask for a public disclosure of fees paid to all consultants……including Hugh Foster (Ministry of Tourism) and Maureen Holder (CBC).
On another note……..I’m sure you attended the Friday, January 26, 2018, Astor B Watts Lunchtime Lecture, delivered by Maureen Holder, at the DLP’s George Street headquarters.
During the lecture, Holder said: “So I ask the question, is the nation seriously ready for a female prime minister? Has this nation given it any serious thought, or is it a case that people are so fed up with the DLP that they feel they have no other choice but to accept the next best alternative?”
Mariposa, since Maureen apparently did not report for duty at CBC and seems to have gone into hiding, post the May 24 general elections, perhaps you may have knowledge of her sentiments relative to the DLP losing the election 30-o and Mottley being PM?
Mottley clearly stated that the information would be made public when integrity legislation is passed. All we have to do is “wait and see” what she does from here on and hold her accountable if the promise is not delivered.
However, I am always forced to remind you that the DLP’s 2008 election campaign mantra was corruption, transparency and accountability.
On page 48 of their 2008 election manifesto, the DLP promised that their parliamentarians would sign on to a code of good conduct and declare their assets IMMEDIATELY after winning the 2008 general elections.
Additionally, rather than address the issue of integrity legislation, Freundel Stuart basically implied there wasn’t a need to haste such legislation, while referring to a 1929 Prevention of Corruption Bill.
As you are aware, as at May 23, 2018, no DLP parliamentarian has either SIGNED the code of good conduct or DECLARED his or her assets.
Your griping now, about transparency is very disingenuous and hypocritical. Why??
After promising to publicly declare their assets in January 2008, you were WILLING to WAIT 10 years and 3 months for the DEMS to undertake this task…to no avail…
………but you are now unwilling to give a 2 day old administration at chance to observe the direction they are going to proceed with the issue.
But, you must admit that, unlike the DLP, the BLP parliamentarians declared their assets on their first working day, even if you agree with their method or not.
Stop griping and give the people a chance……yuh loss….chin up…..get over it.
@ Mariposa May 29, 2018 11:58 AM
I thought the old lady was Gorgeous Pilgrim in a Sissy dress … 😉
lol…sour grapes are real sour.
Me griping
Just asking the obvious about the leper George Payne questions that seems to have the blp all rattled
You would never ever see me take anyone to task about the dlp lost.
To me a lost is a lost
The dlp had ten years of goverance so i would not be eating anything sour or shedding no tears
Those tears i will reserve for the time when Mottley cannot deliver on all those freebies
“Those tears i will reserve for the time when Mottley cannot deliver on all those freebies”
Please list “all those freebies”. You gine dead from hearing PM Mottley and 30-0 over the next couple of years.
This yardfowl is so blind that she does not realize the DLP Manifesto has in ‘freebies’ as well. It is what political parties do and which prompted the debate whether a manifesto is a social contract.
The dlp is no longer.in power not even as an opposition so the focus would be on who…You got it
The envelope please BLP
DUNNO why you blp yardfowls getting so upset when Mottley and George Payne name is mentioned
This is how you treat your senior citizens, with the utmost care.
https://www.facebook.com/fox29philadelphia/videos/10155762834303525/?t=18
Mariposa Dems had 10 years to put the economy on track – they were unable to do so – Blp have been the Govt for 4 days give them a chance to work. With regards to “the sealed envelopes” if the BLP do not live up to their word/promise they too will be dealt with.
It is rather ironic to hear DEMS questioning about Integrity legislation the first politician who ever published integrity legislation in the newspapers of Barbados was……………. DENIS LOWE . These were based on the Canadian model as given to him by ………… PETER ALLARD. Who was the first DEM one started to hear “Allegations” about……. DENIS LOWE.
PS anyone knows the owner of the “Sandy style house” up by Ruby in St. Philip ?
Pingback: Illegal Company (IFL Pipeline Inc) Invoiced BWA 3.4 Million Dollars | Barbados Underground